Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Great friendly staff that were helpful in so many ways. A very clean and well managed campground.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time, my children just lived their stay.
Aug 28, 2014
The only reason I did not rate 5 stars was because the wood we purchased from your store was wet and we (along with our neighbours) had a terrible time in getting our fire going and in keeping it going. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. We love your facilities and your location, and you have a great staff.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a large group. The cabins were comfy, the staff were very friendly and the amenities were very handy.
Aug 25, 2014
Great customer service. Lots activities for children.
Aug 25, 2014
It was good but I think that there are too many people on the grounds and it appeared overcrowded.
Aug 24, 2014
I found this KOA quite dirty this time. We have gone EVERY summer to this one and it has always been clean before. I heard others say it was dirty too. Disapointed. A mop on the floor in the women's washroom would have been greatly appreciated. The showers were dirty too. :( There were MANY very boisterous older kids in pool diving head first, spitting etc. Terrible.
Aug 23, 2014
Fantastic stay!
Aug 23, 2014
We rented a site for our motorhome and a Kabin for some family. Overall it was a good experience. camp is well kept and serviced. Two negatives - first the rates charged for cabins is just outrageous - I will not rent a cabin from KOA again and secondly the water in this park - although perhaps safe, it tastes horrible.
Aug 23, 2014
Best KOA we have been to! Always friendly staff and very clean cabins, lodges and trailer/tent sites! Very family orientated as well!!
Aug 21, 2014
An overall good experience aside from the rain and a little incident on a swing with my son!!! The Kabin was very clean and cozy. The campground is clean and the staff are very friendly!! We had fun!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent stay , grounds were clean, staff were very friendly, and helpful. Made our family stay really enjoyable ,will come back again ...
Aug 20, 2014
I took a friend and her kids for 1 night stay while traveling through Ontario. They LOVED it and took the maps and directory for their next trip.
Aug 19, 2014
As always myself and my boys had a great weekend. The rain did not co-operate but a fire in the rain was enjoyed by the three of us.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great for most of the week, but on the Saturday new people with a very loud dog stayed.... the dog was constantly barking at everything.... if this happened in the beginning of our stay we would have left... the kamp grounds were kept very clean and the staff was always so very helpful
Aug 18, 2014
it was perfect!
Aug 15, 2014
We spent 3 nights at the Barrie KOA. The weather was terrible - cold and rainy, but we still had a great time. The kids loved the daily crafts and we all enjoyed the pool when we could use it. It was a very clean, well-run, fun place to visit. We will go back another time (hopefully with better luck with the weather!)
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great stay! Lots of events for the family. I would suggest electrical outlets outside of the cabin and another set of washrooms/showers. Maybe more padded mattresses. Otherwise a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved every minute!! Staff was awesome!! Campground was clean and beautiful!!!
Aug 11, 2014
great campsite (Kabin) Very clean and modern shower/washroom facilities
Aug 09, 2014
Well being our 3rd time there the kids still had fun everyday and made friends quick. No air conditioning working and no smoke detector. Not Good! Things seem to be getting abit worse at your place. Need to keep up on the up keep! Had a good time though!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Absolutly the best place to stay. We only live in Barrie and love to come every year. Sress relief:)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is very clean, friendly staff,lots of activities for younger kids. Would recommend more 12-17 year old activities.
Aug 05, 2014
Great deluxe cabins. We had everything we could need. Would have liked a bit more nature around the cabin. The KOA store saved us a couple of times by offering milk, eggs, bread, etc. The pizza sold there is delicious and well priced.
Aug 03, 2014
Always a pleasure staying with you! The staff is always helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our stay at Thanksgiving!
Jul 31, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. One negative was the pull out couch, mattress was VERY uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2014
My only complaint is the cost of firewood/kindling. At least it was really dry wood for the price!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Koa is amazing, my family and I love staying there. The people are friendly and the campground is so safe for our kids. We love love KOA!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay and the staff was warm and friendly as usual. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
When we arrived, you could tell this campground was run efficiently. We were checked in and provided will all the information we needed. The cabin was clean. There was a porch swing, an extra large table inside the cabin and a cool looking chair. There were two pools and the campground had a one hour adult swim. For people without children this is welcome. An hour without Marco Polo!
Jul 25, 2014
Always nice great pancakes lots for kids to do special thanks to josh getting ball over fence and being nice and friendly to us
Jul 25, 2014
Our 5th time there and its better every time. Staff is so friendly and campsite is super clean. Staying there is the highlite of our summer. The owners and the staff are simply awesome. See u next year. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean; showers are great! A few more kid-friendly activities would be appreciated.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great accomodations! Friendly & helpful staff with our family reunion, moving BBQ's and such. We're planning our next one at the same place!
Jul 22, 2014
Always a great time ... Thank you all very much.
Jul 21, 2014
Love everything about Barrie KOA; freedom for the children with fun things to do, EXCELLENT staff, campsite lovely and clean. We'll be back next year.
Jul 21, 2014
The new carnival theme was awesome, so much fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, bright and spacious washroom and shower facilities. Friendly staff Activities for kids and pets allowed!
Jul 21, 2014
I was expecting a disorganized or unclean area...I cannot tell you how much you guys impressed me! Friendly smiley staff, clean cabins, clean grounds, clean washroom and shower facilities! Beyond impressed!
Jul 20, 2014
Loved the new floors in the Kabin! Heat was great to have as it took the chill off for the coldest nights, you wouldn't think you'd need that in July! Satellite is quite a luxury but we only turned it on twice, hey we're camping after all. We'd like to suggest that an outdoor outlet would be great, the new heavier front door could damage a cord run outside for lights or radio.
Jul 19, 2014
Fantastic week! We stayed in your 2 room kamping Kabin. It was great! The only think I would change is put thicker mattresses on the beds. They were very uncomfortable. Staff was great. Activities were great. Fellow guests were great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.