Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
As always the Raposo family make us feel like their family.We first went there because it was close but now it is like going home.Great owners and great campground.
Oct 16, 2013
We all had a great weekend, supper was awesome and we really enjoyed the haunted forest, there was a lot of work put into that and we really appreciate it....looking forward to 2014 already!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
when we got there our kabin was dirty. wash out from the rain all on our pourch, and dead bugs inside. they quickly moved us to a new kabin, with was better for us, because we were closer to our family that came from out of town to visit.
Sep 30, 2013
Very well run, friendly staff and nice campgrounds.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It was wonderful I always recommend KOA to all. Best place to relax and enjoy yourself I feel everyone is part of my family #1 camp ground
Sep 20, 2013
Another great getaway. Thank you to Aaron and all the staff. We look forward to seeing everyone next year, have a great and safe winter, Cheers!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a great time ... My boys always asked us to get a cabin ... Glad we did ... It was perfectly cozy! See you next year
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly greeting staff have great smiles and warm personalities! Especially the manager he's great at his job thanks!
Sep 16, 2013
Great, Klean, Komfortable as always.
Sep 16, 2013
Once again amazing place and staff, always the bright big smiles and willing to help. cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We love the koa cery clean and great staff :) we only camp here great for young childern
Sep 04, 2013
We have a great time in the Lodge that we rented. The only thing I would suggest is a couple of chairs on the deck. We did not bring any chairs with us and it would have been nice to have those provided. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff are wonderful! very helpful and always having a smile is so nice too see, the facility's are always clean, there are many things for the children to take part in. Having one pool warmer was the BEST!! thanks for your hard work..
Sep 03, 2013
We camped with 2 other families. We had a great time in the pool and other activities.Washrooms and shower stations are dirty and far from the Kabins.(Although, we stayed in Kabin w/ bathroom/Clean)We wake up in the morning with dog pooped outside near the step and around the fire pit. Dog was unleashed. Other family stayed in Kabin w/o bathroom but i was surprised there's no fridge andmicrowave
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time ...campground staff was great ...cabin was nice and comfy ..hope we can come again sometime ...thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was super friendly, and the family-like atmosphere in the park was fantastic. Every year we go, my kids make so many new friends. My son is already asking if we're coming back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely amazed at what you include in your deluxe kamping cabins. Perhaps one recommendation would be a screen door but it did not pose a problem. Staff was great and it was good to see that the owners children were front and centre and absolutely polite and professional. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! We come back yearly now. Very impressed with the many upgrades, from the new showers to the patios and new firepits at the Kabins! Our only complaint-which we mentioned at checkout was that the ceiling fan in our Kabin was noisy. Had a great trip and will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2013
we love the KOA but once again hated the wood that you sell for the fires. It burns awful - tons of smoke - and we had to put out the fire it was so bad. Can you try to source better burning wood?
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fantastic time, and really enjoyed our Zombie Apocalypse themed activities
Aug 26, 2013
Wow - great staff, fantastic weather, and clean site. We couldn't ask for a better weekend away!
Aug 26, 2013
I booked the KOA for the weekend of August 23, 2013 because it was advertised as zombie weekend. There were NO zombies. I had to rearrange my whole summer schedule to make sure my daughter got to zombie weekend, it was a huge dissapointment.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first family camping experience and we will definitely go back next year. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
My stay was amazing again my daughter had so much fun. all the activity's were great. The staff there really makes you feel welcome.We cant wait till the next visit. Thanks again Barrie KOA
Aug 22, 2013
Even though our weekend got a little cool, we absolutely loved our cabin, the extremely clean campground and the wonderfully accommodating staff! Marci Gras was a blast for our children and we will certainly come again!! Thanks for a great first experience at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was great as always. I have asthma and they took the cabin curtains off and washed and rehung them which was great! Clean and quiet, only concern was older kids getting very roudy in pool. (someone may get hurt). Diving head first too. Signs are there but no one obeys them.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was pleasant, although not the best weather. The Deluxe cabin was beatiful, I will always book this cabin going forward. Thanks for everything!
Aug 19, 2013
Annual Family reunion alternates between here and Cookstown. Always have a great time and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
I wondered if someone can check my charges I paid a deposit by credit card and then the balance in the day After looking at the receipts I see it says 2 people 2 nights It was only 1 person on fri night Tx so much Staff are friendly Place is clean Only problem is I found a pair of socks in the bunk bed that were not mine I left them in the cabin I do love Koa camps just saying T
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our cabin and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and good times! Chris & Ralph
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It would be nice if any adult staying at the KOA could have access to the "adult area", not just the ones staying in that part of the park, for something to do! :) Otherwise a great & enjoyable stay!
Aug 18, 2013
I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Barrie KOA. I will return in a heartbeat. This campsite has been the most cleanest campsite I have ever stayed at. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. After leaving your campsite, we stayed at Wasaga Dunes for two nights and I was so disgusted with the washrooms. Spiders, webs and dead bugs every where. Keep up the great work Barrie K
Aug 18, 2013
We went with another family for a few days and loved it! The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. The staff is super friendly. We all had a great time! We will be going back!
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was good and very clean but found that there was not much to do. We were told Sunday and Monday when we were there were their slow days no crafts or day time programming. Their weekend is actually Friday and Saturday not Saturday and Sunday for the themes since we came Saturday we missed out on a lot of the weekend activities. But were able to go to our cabin early which was great.
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyable, peaceful and very relaxing. The grounds were kept very clean.The staff was more than helpfull, freindly and always waved when they went by a camp site.
Aug 12, 2013
Cabins were not as clean as they usually were, lots of cob webs in the corners.
Aug 12, 2013
great setting, lots to do, mash up holidays great fun for the kids
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Our visit was a pleasure as always. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. Robert from Barrie KOA is by far the best staff hired. He's amazing with kids,they really look up to him. The only thing we don't like is that there is not enough for kids during the week, everything fun is on weekends only. Activities are geared more to 3-6 and not much for older kids aged 10-12.
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, great for our kids. We had a wonderful time. We WILL be back. The only thing is I have bad dander allergies (cats and dogs). I would recommend a more frequent washing of the curtains in the cabins. We DO have a poodle, so great that we can bring her but makes me wary of dander in cabins.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.