Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Always have a great time at the Barrie KOA!! We love Thanksgiving weekend with the Potluck dinner and all the other activities.
Oct 18, 2016
Hey All, we are very happy with our stay. If i give any type of critique it would be the pizza from Bandos. When we received it it was cooler than i thought it would be and it seemed a little undercooked. We were just a little disappointed in that however the rest of our stay was very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful week-end! Thank you to everyone for the fantastic service and great potluck dinner. We had an amazing time and we look forward to seeing you in the summer. A special thanks to Aaron and Josh for your help and thoughtfulness.
Oct 11, 2016
It was great as always. We'll be back next year
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you for another great summer. It was fantastic. See you in the Spring.
Oct 05, 2016
A light bulb in our cabin was burnt out. Bam, they were there and fixed it. We were invaded by ants from the firewood. Bam, they were there with Raid and a broom. They were always happy, polite and helpful and made our stay amazing. It was Halloween and we were helped by a teletubbie and Batman. How cool is that?
Oct 05, 2016
Staff were incredibly friendly and made the experience unbelievably enjoyable. Great clean cabin and camp grounds, washroom facilities were spotless, even when camp looked full. Great work!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was clean, staff were friendly. It was a great weekend we can't wait to come again next year !!
Oct 02, 2016
We had a great time at KOA Barrie, thank you for everything, from Nancy and Gerry Sponagle.
Sep 28, 2016
Overall stay was good.Couldn't figure out how to turn the heat on so froze the 1st night.Would benefit having a manual in the cabin for it.Not enough pots.Front desk should open at 8am not 9am. think the prices should be lowered because you have to bring your own lines etc.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Good stay minor mix up with the keys to the cabin so i was locked out for a short time until the right key came. I would plant three or four rows of trees along penetanguishing road to lesson the noise of the highway. Great stay overall.
Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure ... Forever customers See you in May!
Sep 19, 2016
we have been doing this for the last 4 years in Sept. really enjoy ourselves.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the Barrie KOA
Sep 19, 2016
The best KOA around!!
Sep 19, 2016
It was great as usual. The only thing is, is that the girls washroom smelt bad this time.
Sep 18, 2016
Love the cabin, very cute, clean, comfortable bed. My favourite was the porch swing. Your staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks
Sep 16, 2016
We have been camping at the KOA at Penetanguishene Rd.for the past 15 years . We have enjoyed the services from Amy and Tony and now from their Son Aaran and the office manager Linsey. A special thanks to all the staff at the KOA . A special thanks to Josh who is so delightful to talk to and help you in any way. Again , thanks to all of you there. Carol & Tim Cline
Sep 15, 2016
Verygood
Sep 14, 2016
Sites are very close together but I loved the cabin and the staff is very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean Campground, well managed, friendly staff, on-site pizzeria is a much appreciated bonus, fridges and coffee makers in the cabins were pleasant surprises, will definitely be booking again.
Sep 12, 2016
Have stayed at Barrie KOA for the past 3 years and each year it keeps getting better. Beautiful, well-kept grounds, clean facilities and friendly/helpful staff. One of the best camp sites I've stayed at!
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The campground was beautifully landscaped and very clean. Thanks for the excellent service.
Sep 12, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin for a weekend. Should have been doing this for years.Loved it..
Sep 12, 2016
We like staying at this KOA because it is very well laid out and close to home.
Sep 08, 2016
Overall this is a great place. Unfortunately no wifi the entire time we were there so that ate into my data on my phone big time. This place would be wonderful with a jumping pillow and hot tubs....For the movie the location is really bad...you can't hear anything between the pool and park. A larger, blow up screen at the front of the park (gemstone area) would be 100x better for the movie.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a fantastic fun packed weekend. Staff are very friendly and very welcoming. We can't wait for next year. Thanks koa team!!
Sep 06, 2016
so much to do and the staff are most friendly. Would have like the pools to be warmer but clean, clean, clean everywhere. Thank you for a great vacation and as a firsty, we will be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was. This was our first time and we stayed for one night only in one of the lodge cabins. Very clean, nice pool, friendly staff, quiet at night, great activities, easy check-in/out, cute catch and release fish pond. Can't really think of anything negative! We will definitely be back again next year.
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were absolutely wonderful and readily available to help out or go above and beyond for us. We had an issue with a couple of things but when brought to the attention of staff, it was dealt with politely and in a timely manner. Perfect little get away for the ladies that we support through work. Thanks a bunch!
Sep 03, 2016
The Barrie KOA is amazing! It's very clean and every single staff member is friendly helpful and made our stay that much better. We loved our little one room cabin! I would recommend it to everyone and we can't wait to stay there again!
Sep 02, 2016
Very good staff, always there to help, take garbage and bring wood. Love the pizza onsite !! Pool and play ground were fun! Also activities were awesome! Bingo, movies, wagon rides etc
Sep 02, 2016
Loved our Deluxe Cabin..loved the spot it was located in in the park ...the staff was great and our kids had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2016
I have been camping at Barrie KOA for a few years with my kids. The owners are like family to us. Love it there. The owners are awesome. The campground, washrooms and cabins are very clean. I would absolutely recommend Barrie KOA is the place to go.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great first experience at this site. Was nice to see a clean campground and everyone was always friendly and helpful and a great place for families to relax. We are already talking about coming back next summer.
Aug 29, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay in Barrie KOA. your themed weekends are always loads of fun. We don't have small kids but we participated in the water wagon ride by splashing and got splashed ourselves. Fun
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at the Barrie KOA for 3 nights at the end of August, this was our 1st ever KOA stay. The grounds and the washrooms were spotless, the pools were great and lots of fun activities to keep the kids entertained (movies, pancake breakfast, carnival games, etc...). We will definitely be going back.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff were awesome and the cleanliness of the deluxe cabins made our stay enjoyable. Hoping to return in 2017.
Aug 27, 2016
I continue to come back because of the excellent customer service. Great team of staff you have! The facilities are top notch and clean! Always a great time with my family!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Love this koa very clean and everyone very friendly and helpful...the biggest problem is had was wifi didn't work all week which was a problem as I had to do a bit of work while on my visit. Highly recommend!
Aug 26, 2016
I haven't been camping since I was a child,not a fan of sleeping outdoors.So I was super happy to stay in one of your cabins.Great perk that there was a keureg and fridge,but I don't recall reading that info anywhere. (would not have bought ice for the cooler)The park was clean and pretty quiet(the loudest the thing was that golf cart,lol)your people are very friendly.I would come back again.
Aug 26, 2016
had a great time with the grandkids with lots to do. cabin was very comfy and clean. will go back again
Aug 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA as a family and had a great time. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 25, 2016
Overall we had a great stay. We were given the wrong cabin initially and we were all unpacked with beds made (with 3 kids) when we had to pack up and move. But once settled again we found the staff wonderful and the camp grounds very clean with lots to do.
Aug 23, 2016
Great Stay, friendly staff and the kids loved it. Will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals