Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 22, 2014
great stay, our first with a new trailer because of bad weather we stayed an extra day, taking advantage of your Fri/Sat...free Sun special staff very helpful, and we bought some extra RV parts we needed, pizza was excellent will return again!
Sep 22, 2014
2 things stood out that we did not enjoy. The dumping station was right in front of our cabin. When the campers came to evacuate their tanks, the smell was disgusting, we had to go into the cabin and close all windows and door for about 10 minutes before the stench left. The next was the sofa bed, it was broken in the middle and very uncomfortable. We still have bad backs from our 2 nights there.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As usual, we had a great time. The staff is so friendly and the events are fun! Can't wait to come back again next year!
Sep 15, 2014
KOA Barrie is always a great time Bittersweet that for my family this past weekend marks the end of visits for 2014 Excited and counting the days until February to plan next years summer agenda
Sep 15, 2014
It has been quite a few years since we vacationed at Barrie KOA and it wasn't until we checked in that we realized how much we had missed it. Simply put - they treat you like family. Can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Very welcoming and clean environment. Staff are conscientious: all facilities were kept spotless; friendly, informed staff at multifunction tuckshop counter; weather/ age appropriate kids activities; always seems a staff person close by. "THIS CAMP GROUND SCREAMS FAMILY-FRIENDLY, CLEAN, ACCOMMODATIVE, AND SAFE." Kudos to the staff: well done! (I'm a single parent family and always feel s
Sep 11, 2014
We love the Barrie KOA! We have stayed in others in Ont. but Barrie is #1 with us. Our dog Jake agrees, he loves the play park.
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was great...accommodations were excellent. It was a first time in one of the kottages and it was worth the extra money. Staff are always friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2014
Lovely place - got the card - will be back for sure!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Really good reception on the phone, in the store and on the camp grounds. All the facilities are clean and tidy and we felt safe at all times of the day
Sep 02, 2014
was awesome as always
Sep 02, 2014
We had a good time. This KOA is well located near Barrie and plenty to see around. The Deluxe cabin was nice and well equipped although expensive at $200/night. I did find these cabins as well as the RV sites too close to each other (lack of privacy) and the 4 deluxe cabins were located near the road so you could hear the cars going by day and night :-( so I removed one star because of that.
Sep 01, 2014
My family of five had a great time in K13. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The garbage pick up was frequent and greatly appreciated. The cleanliness of the Kabin was fantastic! Sincerely, The Walker-Wicklum's.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time, cabin was very nice, everyone was very friendly. Plan to be back next year.
Aug 31, 2014
had great stay in deluxe cabin with grandkids, lots of activities for kids, cabin very clean and well kept. liked the design of patio and fire pit. will come again
Aug 30, 2014
Great friendly staff that were helpful in so many ways. A very clean and well managed campground.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time, my children just lived their stay.
Aug 28, 2014
The only reason I did not rate 5 stars was because the wood we purchased from your store was wet and we (along with our neighbours) had a terrible time in getting our fire going and in keeping it going. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. We love your facilities and your location, and you have a great staff.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a large group. The cabins were comfy, the staff were very friendly and the amenities were very handy.
Aug 25, 2014
Great customer service. Lots activities for children.
Aug 25, 2014
It was good but I think that there are too many people on the grounds and it appeared overcrowded.
Aug 24, 2014
I found this KOA quite dirty this time. We have gone EVERY summer to this one and it has always been clean before. I heard others say it was dirty too. Disapointed. A mop on the floor in the women's washroom would have been greatly appreciated. The showers were dirty too. :( There were MANY very boisterous older kids in pool diving head first, spitting etc. Terrible.
Aug 23, 2014
Fantastic stay!
Aug 23, 2014
We rented a site for our motorhome and a Kabin for some family. Overall it was a good experience. camp is well kept and serviced. Two negatives - first the rates charged for cabins is just outrageous - I will not rent a cabin from KOA again and secondly the water in this park - although perhaps safe, it tastes horrible.
Aug 23, 2014
Best KOA we have been to! Always friendly staff and very clean cabins, lodges and trailer/tent sites! Very family orientated as well!!
Aug 21, 2014
An overall good experience aside from the rain and a little incident on a swing with my son!!! The Kabin was very clean and cozy. The campground is clean and the staff are very friendly!! We had fun!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent stay , grounds were clean, staff were very friendly, and helpful. Made our family stay really enjoyable ,will come back again ...
Aug 20, 2014
I took a friend and her kids for 1 night stay while traveling through Ontario. They LOVED it and took the maps and directory for their next trip.
Aug 19, 2014
As always myself and my boys had a great weekend. The rain did not co-operate but a fire in the rain was enjoyed by the three of us.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great for most of the week, but on the Saturday new people with a very loud dog stayed.... the dog was constantly barking at everything.... if this happened in the beginning of our stay we would have left... the kamp grounds were kept very clean and the staff was always so very helpful
Aug 18, 2014
it was perfect!
Aug 15, 2014
We spent 3 nights at the Barrie KOA. The weather was terrible - cold and rainy, but we still had a great time. The kids loved the daily crafts and we all enjoyed the pool when we could use it. It was a very clean, well-run, fun place to visit. We will go back another time (hopefully with better luck with the weather!)
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great stay! Lots of events for the family. I would suggest electrical outlets outside of the cabin and another set of washrooms/showers. Maybe more padded mattresses. Otherwise a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved every minute!! Staff was awesome!! Campground was clean and beautiful!!!
Aug 11, 2014
great campsite (Kabin) Very clean and modern shower/washroom facilities
Aug 09, 2014
Well being our 3rd time there the kids still had fun everyday and made friends quick. No air conditioning working and no smoke detector. Not Good! Things seem to be getting abit worse at your place. Need to keep up on the up keep! Had a good time though!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Absolutly the best place to stay. We only live in Barrie and love to come every year. Sress relief:)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is very clean, friendly staff,lots of activities for younger kids. Would recommend more 12-17 year old activities.
Aug 05, 2014
Great deluxe cabins. We had everything we could need. Would have liked a bit more nature around the cabin. The KOA store saved us a couple of times by offering milk, eggs, bread, etc. The pizza sold there is delicious and well priced.
Aug 03, 2014
Always a pleasure staying with you! The staff is always helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our stay at Thanksgiving!
Jul 31, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. One negative was the pull out couch, mattress was VERY uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2014
My only complaint is the cost of firewood/kindling. At least it was really dry wood for the price!!
Jul 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.