Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
We spent 3 nights at the Barrie KOA. The weather was terrible - cold and rainy, but we still had a great time. The kids loved the daily crafts and we all enjoyed the pool when we could use it. It was a very clean, well-run, fun place to visit. We will go back another time (hopefully with better luck with the weather!)
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great stay! Lots of events for the family. I would suggest electrical outlets outside of the cabin and another set of washrooms/showers. Maybe more padded mattresses. Otherwise a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved every minute!! Staff was awesome!! Campground was clean and beautiful!!!
Aug 11, 2014
great campsite (Kabin) Very clean and modern shower/washroom facilities
Aug 09, 2014
Well being our 3rd time there the kids still had fun everyday and made friends quick. No air conditioning working and no smoke detector. Not Good! Things seem to be getting abit worse at your place. Need to keep up on the up keep! Had a good time though!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Absolutly the best place to stay. We only live in Barrie and love to come every year. Sress relief:)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is very clean, friendly staff,lots of activities for younger kids. Would recommend more 12-17 year old activities.
Aug 05, 2014
Great deluxe cabins. We had everything we could need. Would have liked a bit more nature around the cabin. The KOA store saved us a couple of times by offering milk, eggs, bread, etc. The pizza sold there is delicious and well priced.
Aug 03, 2014
Always a pleasure staying with you! The staff is always helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our stay at Thanksgiving!
Jul 31, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. One negative was the pull out couch, mattress was VERY uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2014
My only complaint is the cost of firewood/kindling. At least it was really dry wood for the price!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Koa is amazing, my family and I love staying there. The people are friendly and the campground is so safe for our kids. We love love KOA!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay and the staff was warm and friendly as usual. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
When we arrived, you could tell this campground was run efficiently. We were checked in and provided will all the information we needed. The cabin was clean. There was a porch swing, an extra large table inside the cabin and a cool looking chair. There were two pools and the campground had a one hour adult swim. For people without children this is welcome. An hour without Marco Polo!
Jul 25, 2014
Always nice great pancakes lots for kids to do special thanks to josh getting ball over fence and being nice and friendly to us
Jul 25, 2014
Our 5th time there and its better every time. Staff is so friendly and campsite is super clean. Staying there is the highlite of our summer. The owners and the staff are simply awesome. See u next year. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean; showers are great! A few more kid-friendly activities would be appreciated.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great accomodations! Friendly & helpful staff with our family reunion, moving BBQ's and such. We're planning our next one at the same place!
Jul 22, 2014
Always a great time ... Thank you all very much.
Jul 21, 2014
Love everything about Barrie KOA; freedom for the children with fun things to do, EXCELLENT staff, campsite lovely and clean. We'll be back next year.
Jul 21, 2014
The new carnival theme was awesome, so much fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, bright and spacious washroom and shower facilities. Friendly staff Activities for kids and pets allowed!
Jul 21, 2014
I was expecting a disorganized or unclean area...I cannot tell you how much you guys impressed me! Friendly smiley staff, clean cabins, clean grounds, clean washroom and shower facilities! Beyond impressed!
Jul 20, 2014
Loved the new floors in the Kabin! Heat was great to have as it took the chill off for the coldest nights, you wouldn't think you'd need that in July! Satellite is quite a luxury but we only turned it on twice, hey we're camping after all. We'd like to suggest that an outdoor outlet would be great, the new heavier front door could damage a cord run outside for lights or radio.
Jul 19, 2014
Fantastic week! We stayed in your 2 room kamping Kabin. It was great! The only think I would change is put thicker mattresses on the beds. They were very uncomfortable. Staff was great. Activities were great. Fellow guests were great.
Jul 19, 2014
This was our 6th year in a row coming to camp here. It was great as always. Staff are always friendly and kids have a great time. Already looking forward to next year!
Jul 19, 2014
Pool was cold , lots of people complained while I was sitting around the pool . No toilet paper in the cabin , a roll wouldn't be to much to ask . $9 for a bag of wood with 7 pieces in it . It was gone in a flash. Toys in game room were a rip , tell the vendor to step it up or pull it out . Thanks
Jul 18, 2014
tres beau sejour dans votre camping tres propre et personnel tres acceuillant
Jul 17, 2014
We always have. Good experience at KOA Barrie! Nothing bad to say at all
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for a great weekend away. The cabins are clean and modern, beautiful. The staff is amazing, they are so friendly. I am now looking to book again this year and for sure next summer. Thanks again
Jul 15, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Entire Kampground is well maintained and clean. Although my boys are older, they had great activities for the younder children. Fantastic week spent at KOA Barrie!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
excellent staff,,our bque was not working, staff assisted with air compressor and we got it working like new..thankyou very clean campground
Jul 14, 2014
Très beau site, très propre, excellent service par le personnel et plusieurs activités pour les enfants. WOW !
Jul 14, 2014
I did not actually stay overnight myself. It was a girls only party for my daughter. They enjoyed the pools, playground and wagon ride. The firewood we bought was also nice and dry and they had a wonderful fire before bedtime. Overall a great trip still close to home.
Jul 14, 2014
Its a clean and very nice accomodation.. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2014
My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much. The grounds were kept very clean. The workers were very friendly. We would stay again and recommend Barrie KOA to others. We had an awesome stay and wished it could have been for another week. Thanks Guys. Awesome job.
Jul 12, 2014
We found this to be an excellent RV Park - great facilities, very clean, close to everything. Our only issue (and we knew it beforehand)is the price for a simple Kabin - with no washroom, etc. and were required to supply our own linens, etc. It just seems a bit pricey. Otherwise, everything was great.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.