Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed a 3 night stay in a one room cabin for the Family Reunion June 2017. Wonderful campground with great, clean facilities. Wish we had nicer weather to enjoy the campground to it's full potential. Maybe next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Kabin 15 was well laid out! Kids had a blast! Idea for future- more barbecues to be accessible :)
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent camping site neat and clean
Jun 21, 2017
It was great fun. The place clean. Going back soon for sure...
Jun 21, 2017
it was great
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed one night and found it very cleaned, well organized and very well taken care of.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff were fabulous. Grounds and facilities clean and safe! Can't say enough good things about my stay❤️
Jun 19, 2017
It was great dispite the rain. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made it feel like home. Will recommend to people.
Jun 19, 2017
We were thankful enough to have our family reunion here this past weekend. The camp was amazing. More than expected. The staff was the nicest we have had in our 65 years of doing this. Amazing place and we will be back
Jun 13, 2017
People and staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
A great rest time for us with your friendly and helpful staff You always have time to help, talk or do what is necccesary to have our stay great!
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, and a great experience overall!
Jun 02, 2017
The stay was very pleasant, except for the weather lol The camp grounds were very clean and well kept. Staff was very nice and friendly. The only two things that should be changed is that there should be more bathroom services through the campground, so campers don't need to walk as far to use the washroom, especially in the middle of the night. They should also have interact debit services.
Jun 01, 2017
Best place
May 30, 2017
A great weekend as usual; especially love Zoo-Tek; very informative and presented in an interactive, friendly and exciting way...he certainly loves his job. A pleasure to participate!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Hard to imagine another KOA keep cleaner ground and washroom than yours, a proud and efficient place!
May 28, 2017
Absolutely Fabulous staff is great
May 24, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Lots of activities for young and old.
May 24, 2017
No complaints, friendly staff :)
May 23, 2017
Love the Barrie KOA. Great family campground. Me and my family continue to come back again and again. The kids love it. Would recommend to anyone!
May 17, 2017
Great staff and clean washrooms!!
May 17, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. All the facilities and grounds are always impeccably clean and the staff is friendly and always seems genuinely happy to have us there!!
May 17, 2017
Very clean, staff were great
May 16, 2017
Favourite weekend of the year when we come up and enjoy the Barrie KOA. Great and friendly staff, beautiful grounds.
May 15, 2017
Such a great stay for both kids and adults. The deluxe lodges have all the comforts of home and make for a relaxing stay. The staff are always friendly and available. Love this KOA!
Oct 21, 2016
Always have a great time at the Barrie KOA!! We love Thanksgiving weekend with the Potluck dinner and all the other activities.
Oct 18, 2016
Hey All, we are very happy with our stay. If i give any type of critique it would be the pizza from Bandos. When we received it it was cooler than i thought it would be and it seemed a little undercooked. We were just a little disappointed in that however the rest of our stay was very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful week-end! Thank you to everyone for the fantastic service and great potluck dinner. We had an amazing time and we look forward to seeing you in the summer. A special thanks to Aaron and Josh for your help and thoughtfulness.
Oct 11, 2016
It was great as always. We'll be back next year
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you for another great summer. It was fantastic. See you in the Spring.
Oct 05, 2016
A light bulb in our cabin was burnt out. Bam, they were there and fixed it. We were invaded by ants from the firewood. Bam, they were there with Raid and a broom. They were always happy, polite and helpful and made our stay amazing. It was Halloween and we were helped by a teletubbie and Batman. How cool is that?
Oct 05, 2016
Staff were incredibly friendly and made the experience unbelievably enjoyable. Great clean cabin and camp grounds, washroom facilities were spotless, even when camp looked full. Great work!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was clean, staff were friendly. It was a great weekend we can't wait to come again next year !!
Oct 02, 2016
We had a great time at KOA Barrie, thank you for everything, from Nancy and Gerry Sponagle.
Sep 28, 2016
Overall stay was good.Couldn't figure out how to turn the heat on so froze the 1st night.Would benefit having a manual in the cabin for it.Not enough pots.Front desk should open at 8am not 9am. think the prices should be lowered because you have to bring your own lines etc.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Good stay minor mix up with the keys to the cabin so i was locked out for a short time until the right key came. I would plant three or four rows of trees along penetanguishing road to lesson the noise of the highway. Great stay overall.
Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure ... Forever customers See you in May!
Sep 19, 2016
we have been doing this for the last 4 years in Sept. really enjoy ourselves.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the Barrie KOA
Sep 19, 2016
The best KOA around!!
Sep 19, 2016
It was great as usual. The only thing is, is that the girls washroom smelt bad this time.
Sep 18, 2016
Love the cabin, very cute, clean, comfortable bed. My favourite was the porch swing. Your staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks
Sep 16, 2016
We have been camping at the KOA at Penetanguishene Rd.for the past 15 years . We have enjoyed the services from Amy and Tony and now from their Son Aaran and the office manager Linsey. A special thanks to all the staff at the KOA . A special thanks to Josh who is so delightful to talk to and help you in any way. Again , thanks to all of you there. Carol & Tim Cline
Sep 15, 2016
Verygood
Sep 14, 2016
Sites are very close together but I loved the cabin and the staff is very friendly. Will be back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals