Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We love everything about this campground, have been back a few times already and planning for next year. All the staff have been great. I would really like them to address the smell though. The septic smell is terrible and throughout the grounds, there must be something they can do to fix it.
Jul 24, 2016
Magnifique site. Propre, accueillant, amusant. J'aime les activités. Il y en a juste assez pour nous occuper. Les gens sont accueillant et sympathiques. Beaucoup de services au dépanneur-accueil. Heures de piscine parfaite! Je me suis sénile importante parce que tout le personnel me saluait et me considérait :) merci beaucoup du beau séjour! Les cabines sont très confortables, mais trop chaude
Jul 24, 2016
My daughters & I stayed in 1 of the cabins. It was so cute & VERY clean we enjoyed the activities that were planned. We had SO much fun that we've already booked 2 nights for next summer. We loved "glamping" at KOA
Jul 23, 2016
I love all the activities for the kids, and the cabin we stay in is perfect for us!
Jul 22, 2016
Always great place to stay cabins r great especially with a fridge now much easier only complaint was the pool was cold
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, lots of children's activities, Very clean grounds, washrooms and cabin. Very family friendly and quiet. Fantastic week camping!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time.A lot activities for the kids.Booked again for Aug.The only bad thing Wi-Fi wasn't the greatest.Very clean and great staff.Love the pizza!!
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome time like always great park for family
Jul 21, 2016
Staff were very halpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have more for toddlers (16 months)
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic family fun - booked already to come back next year. Clean, hard working staff and great resort.
Jul 18, 2016
The Barrie KOA is by far the best campground! The staff are truly amazing and without them the campground would be lost! This was our first time doing Christmas in July and it was packed full of fun! We booked our site for Thanksgiving weekend and we will be back for more camping before then!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff at Barrie KOA always go the extra mile for us. I have bad asthma and request the curtains in the cabin be washed just prior to our stay I am always very appreciative of this. Our stay is always pleasant and quiet. Facilities are clean. The only suggestion is outdoor pools could be warmer.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabins are amazing. Such a fun trip.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and had everything we needed - there were great activities for the kids - we will be back for sure
Jul 17, 2016
Staff are all very friendly. Campground and sites are very clean. Tons of activities for the kids.
Jul 15, 2016
High level of cleanliness, highly satisfied with your customer service, and the KOA park exceeded our expectations.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We continue to return as grounds and facilities are very clean! Thank you
Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was amazing other than the beds being extremely uncomfortable. To the point where we didn't get much sleep at all. Also we were told when we booked that we could have a late check out for an additional $25. We were then told when we checked in that this was not the case. That was very disappointing.
Jul 13, 2016
I always have a great time at Barrie KOA! What they have done with the 2 bedroom Cabins is amazing! Still capable of sleeping 6 yet with the main part of the cabin having a bed couch as well as a tv and bar fridge making it so homely and cosy! Still has the camping feel but with a few extras!All the KOA's should do this! Can't wait for my next stay at Barrie KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very well stocked and clean cabins. The campground facilities were well maintained and there was lots to do. We were very impressed with how friendly the staff was. The pool was a little on the cold side.
Jul 11, 2016
it was just what we needed for this weekend away at a tournament.
Jul 11, 2016
Beau camping, bien entretenu. Dans la photo, la cabine semble toute seule dans la nature, mais les cabines sont collées les unes sur les autres, c'est un camping plutôt urbain. Plein de monde. Belle piscine publique dans le camping situé à une vingtaine de minutes de Wasaga Beach.
Jul 10, 2016
your staff is wonderful. there are always so many events for the kids. your cabin/lodge was clean and tidy. we're looking forward to another stay again!
Jul 09, 2016
are stay was great
Jul 09, 2016
We've stayed here before and enjoyed the hospitality very much.....and again this trip. However, the camping cabin we were staying in has a very raw ceiling that dripped quite a bit of sticky pine residue on my blankets. It appears that it won't wash off! Any suggestions? I'd hate to trash it. Thx
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Very family friendly. Pool was very cold and the sewage smell was a little off putting.
Jul 07, 2016
Stay was fun, kids had a great time, lots of activities. Pool is too cold should be heated.
Jul 07, 2016
It was fabulous. Everyone was very friendly lots to do for the kids at all times of the day. Very clean and great amenities in the cabins.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff are fantastic, bathrooms were always very dirty and slippery (ground and toilets, showers were clean). Campground itself has way to much dirt and sand, needs more grass or gravel. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
First rate facility and staff.
Jul 05, 2016
This are second year staying here they very good to every we have already booked for next years
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the cabin and the cleanliness of the entire park. There were many things to do in a safe and caring environment. Thank you very much.
Jul 04, 2016
Of all the KOA campgrounds we have visited (visit one each year)this is one of the cleanest and friendliest. This was our 2nd time here and our group decided to keep coming back. The children who work at this camp grounds are active and ensure children have a good time. They are also helpful and always smiling.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
cabins and accommodations were nice a clean; lots of activities planned for the kids; friendly, informative staff; kids had a great time as did we the adults - a huge thank you to all that made are stay a memorable time
Jun 27, 2016
We came as a group and were happy with our stay in cabins 9, 14 and 15. Most of the group were camping for the first time and this was a great experience for them. The facilities are well kept and service is great. Expect to see most, if not all of us, and new campers soon. Thank you! ~Otis.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent campground,great customer service and close to many attractions. My only complaint was that they tried to charge a higher price than my online reservation. They said there was an error in price on their website, but the reservation was made 2 months in advance & no one contacted me prior to my arrival. In the end they honoured their price so I am happy about that
Jun 25, 2016
It was an awesome stay the cabin was clean and the fridge and Keurig machine were greatly appreciated
Jun 22, 2016
staff and cleanliness were fantastic
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent they do everything for you here. Saw them build a ramp, deliver wood, pizza, change ac units! Great staff!!
Jun 20, 2016
I celebrated my birthday and fathers' day during my stay. My kids had an awesome time. The staff was extremely friendly. Shawn K.
Jun 20, 2016
Rented a cabin , no sheets no blankets no toilet paper no towels. What would you think at a $190.00 bucks.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed one night, so convenient for an early morning baseball gaem in Orillia. We ate delicious pizza delivered to the cutest cabin complete with porch swing and hanging baskets. Beautiful campground. The crew in the store helped me get my little guy's stomach settled when I went in at 9:57pm. We had a fire with wood delivered promptly and the kids enjoyed basketball and pool. I ran the trail loop
Jun 19, 2016
We come year after year and never have any problems. Love the facility, the staff and all the people. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Great time!! We had a blast and will be sure to visit again soon!
Jun 17, 2016
It was a great stay! The cabin we rented was clean and the grounds are very well taken care of. They have everything you need and it is a very family friendly place. We will be back!
Jun 16, 2016
Great property and staff. Very friendly and well looked after grounds. Will definitely be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals