Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Loved every minute of it!😄
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The staff were so helpful and always happy which was so nice. Cabin was great, and we will be back next year for sure.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a blast!! we didn't want to leave to come home!!Our only complaint would be that when we called and inquired about staying we were told about the pond and that we could fish,kids and adults were all excited to fish on the premises,only to then be told there was no fish. that was a huge disappointment.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our family visits almost every year for our reunion and are never disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the new updates to the kabins. ..would like a couple small shelves beside the large bed in the backroom though.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff are absolutely fantastic!! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I realize this is a job for them, but they go above and beyond to make sure the guests enjoy every moment of their stay. Everyone is happy to be there, it makes staying there so much more enjoyable than other places, thanks for the great stay! :)
Jul 28, 2015
The staff at Barrie KOA is always very friendly and helpful. The campground and all amenities are very well maintained.
Jul 27, 2015
The kids just love the place. Can't wait to come back next year. We have been coming here for 6 years now.
Jul 27, 2015
I have stayed at a few KOA's in the past 10 years, and I believe that most ontario KOA's are dirty and mis-managed. With that being said, I believe you guys are the GOLD standard for the KOA brand. I think the management at the barrie KOA needs to take over training and management of other KOA's to teach them how it's done. I was surprised that the regular cabins have heaters and air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Rules of the campground were not enforced. Smoking, drinking and swearing and excessive noise. Not a family friendly atmosphere this time. Washrooms not as clean as they use to be. Employees were friendly but not engaged with the atmosphere of the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin @ Barrie KOA before & after an 8 hour mountain bike race.Cabin was clean,comfortable and air conditioned.Bathrooms & showers were clean & in good shape(important after racing for 8 hours!)-We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cottage and were very thankful for the air conditioning. The fold-out bed was uncomfortable and we would have preferred a double bed to it. Campgrounds were clean, campers were quiet at night, staff were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Best KOA!!! Very clean very friendly loved it👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 25, 2015
Seriously this is a great place to go plan it in your week !!
Jul 24, 2015
We brought are grandchildren and we all had a great time! Our time flew by far too quickly!
Jul 24, 2015
Unfortunately, noise from other campers was not taken care if efficiently, washrooms could have been cleaner, activities didn't start on time, should be non-smoking park and no alcohol on wagon rides. Games room not maintained and seven people allowed to stay in a four room cabin. Very dissapointing stay. It was a five star.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We just rencently stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and comfortable. Definately recommend this campground to any family.
Jul 20, 2015
I rented the cabin at KOA Barrie. It was amazing. I loved my experience. It is close to all kinds of activities; go karts, zoo, wasaga, blue mountain...The staff was friendly and my son loved the pool!
Jul 20, 2015
Our family stayed July 16-19 and had a great stay! the staff are friendly and they have lots of activities to keep your kids busy! We will be back next year
Jul 20, 2015
Will not camp any other way! the Kabins were perfect and so were the staff. Thank you :)
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing family friendly camp grounds. Everything we need was right there. Cabins are clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a fantastic time, employees went above expectations. Surprised and really liked the wood delivery to your site and the pizza delivery as well. Cabins were affordable and made for a pleasant stay. Will definitely be returning. The ONLY complaint I have would be that campground should only use electric golf carts for their employees, the gas powered were really loud going by so many times.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2015
We loved out stay in the deluxe cabins! Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service! We will definitely go back again!
Jul 16, 2015
As always the cabins were great and the staff fantastic. Can't wait to go back!😀
Jul 16, 2015
Always good josh always a great help good DJ josh and Robert good job calling bingo only thing this year pool was really cold and thanx for the pancake breakfest always good
Jul 15, 2015
We stay here almost every summer and it never disapoints. Staff is super friendly and a very clean campground. Be back again next year.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great holiday it was hard to leave. We ended up extending our stay staff so helpful and friendly.I love that the staff drive by and always wave.It makes you feel so welcome.Cant wait to go back. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday Barrie KOA you guys made our stay amazing.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Knowledgeable about the park and surrounding areas and super friendly. Park was very clean. KOA Barrie will see my family again and again
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The only complaint would be the price comparison with the KOA in Cookstown. We came to find out that they are quit a bit less for the same week we were there. That is definitely a consideration of where we will stay in the area next time. Are all Koa campgrounds individually owned and charge what they like?
Jul 10, 2015
This was our 6th year choosing Barrie KOA as our vacation spot, and it continued to be great. My kids love making new friends and getting Reacquainted with old ones.
Jul 10, 2015
Very well run campground. Excellent facilities, helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Another wonderful stay. The Deluxe Cabin was excellent!!! It was nice that it came equipped with a mini Keurig coffee maker (and samples too)😀 Will be planning another stay in August 😀
Jul 09, 2015
very clean and nice play to stay, never met such a friendlier staff at any campground, will come back
Jul 08, 2015
had everything to meet my needs
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing time! Only complaint on the cabin was that there was coal and peanut shells all over the ground outside, which my dog ate and was very sick. Couldn't sit outside anymore and had to go to a family members site (thank goodness they were there). Would gladly go back still.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff are both wonderful and professional and to get both of those in your employees tells how fantastic the management staffs treats them ! We return every year at the same time for a reunion and will continue to do so because the staff and the park itself greet you with a smile , it's so well kept that the only thing we have to worry about is the fun we , ourselves can create !
Jul 04, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The campgrounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and gave top notch service. My one room cabin provided a perfect mix of comfort, useful ammenities, while at the same time providing a rustic,adventurous feel and experience.
Jul 01, 2015
It was great. My son an I had a great time inspite of the weather! One morning my son woke up an looked at me first thing out of his mouth "Mommy I love camping". Thank you very much I am looking to book my next holiday at the Barrie KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
Booked Friday, Saturday, Sunday night. Arrived Friday night. Saturday day was cloudy then it rained from 3pm right throught til Sunday when we had to leave early. One of our children was very ill so we had to leave early Sunday morning to return home. Not the parks fault but we spent a lot of money and we were there less than 48 hours. 800.00 spent and no sympathy when we checked out. No Value
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the events that were put on for father's day. We only ask that maybe it be a little more organized before the events are started. But I overall it was a great time. We will always come back.
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the hospitality of the staff and the service was awesome and loved the was they concern for the environment
Jun 19, 2015
Awesome as always
Jun 17, 2015
Always great service, clean facilities. Highly recommend staying here,
Jun 15, 2015
KOA is my new favourite thing!!!! I've already booked for my new vacation this summer!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.