Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Stay was great. Nice park
Jul 02, 2014
This was our first time camping and with a new trailer. Team at KOA Barrie were welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Camp is beautifully kept. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2014
It was wonderful, as always!
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. The added tv was a great touch. The activities for the kids were great. The campground/washroom are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The delivery of wood/pizza etc is great. Keep up the amazing job barrie KOA!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great as Always great hosts
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed are stay and will be come back next year as our families plan big reunion. So thank you . Brian and Linda Popert
Jul 01, 2014
We love this KOA, it's clean and the staff is super friendly. The sites are somewhat spacous and with mature trees it gives it that camping feel. We have been camping twice this year and both times at this KOA. We will definitely return.
Jul 01, 2014
Certains espaces sont peu intime, et des toilettes et douches supplémentaires seraient bien quand le camping est plein.
Jul 01, 2014
I love this campground. The size is great in that you can go for a very long walk, the atmosphere is great, the staff is great and very very interactive with the guest and very friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a great campground. The new pull thrus are amazing.
Jul 01, 2014
Great site! Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only comment is that the disablhttp://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpged facilities could be better with bars and a mirror in the disabled persons bathroom. Otherwise recommend it highly and will probably go back.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My family has been going to the Barrie KOA for over 12 years. We always havea reat time they are very friendly and always have something for the kids to do.
Jun 29, 2014
Had a wonderful week in Barrie, Ont. Lots are big, you don't feel like you are on top of one another. Washrooms are spotless and very modern. There is lots to do in an around Barrie. You will not be bored
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
we stay at Barrie KOA so we are able go on Boat Cruises in the area. We went several Cruises this week, and in the wait time, I went swimming in the pool, Bicycle riding which was awsum. WE also had several camp fires. Amy and Tony and all there help is great as well.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Overall good stay. Moved a couple of times before staying in one site. My husband wanted a bigger site with more grass and neighbours not so close to us. I think I might have found the site. Loved the pizza .
Jun 27, 2014
was a pleasant experience - only peeve was that it was raining both the days that I was there, so was pretty much confined to the kabin...of course, that's act of God :), cant complain...
Jun 26, 2014
We have recently started camping again and this was our first visit to a KOA campsite in 30 years. We had a very nice time. The owners and the staff were very friend went out of their way to look after our requirements. We are looking forward to returning to the Barrie KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2014
Our Deluxe Cabin was fantastic. Well exceeded our expectations. The grounds are well kept and there are so many activities for the kids. We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I hosted a bachelor party here, and everyone had an awesome time. We loved the deluxe cabin, as well as the pool & volleyball court! We had a great mix of "roughin' it" and also the luxury of the incredible deluxe cabin!
Jun 24, 2014
Stayed at KOA Barrie last year and had to return. The owners are friendly and very accommodating and the drive through sites are perfect for our 45' motorhome. Definitely on our "must stay" list.
Jun 24, 2014
great security, very clean, happy and allways ready to serve staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Grandkids had an amazing time. Great activities for the kids. Not enough to do as an adult. Clean. Great pizza. Extremely noisy back neighbours, had a kids birthday party. Way too many guests on one site. At 10:30 had to ask them to please be quiet. Young Kids were having sparklers at that time right at the back of our tent trailer. Of course dad yelling at them to be quiet.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We love koa Barrie. We stay there regularly. We bring friends and family there to enjoy the great experience that koa Barrie gives. My son loves it so much he wanted a camping birthday party and now he wants to be there on his birthday. Thank Amy and the koa family.
Jun 24, 2014
Always very relaxing wit koa Barrie
Jun 24, 2014
Relaxing
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
so sorry due to my husbands illness we had to cut our holidays short. we enjoy it .they are all family to us
Jun 23, 2014
Amazing time.
Jun 23, 2014
We're never disappointed!
Jun 23, 2014
Great, as usual. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2014
Our site was the nicest we have ever had at any of the many koa campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful and we are hoping to secure a seasonal site in their adult section we loved it so much:)
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay for adults and kids. Very clean, friendly and fast with requests. The pirate weekend was great for the kids as well.
Jun 23, 2014
Great time had by all. Was extremely happy when asked about trimming a branch that might hit roof on the way out of pull through they were there in 5 min to take of it.
Jun 23, 2014
WASHROOMS AND SHOWERS ARE VERY CLEAN, IN FACT WE NOTICED THE WHOLE CAMPGROUND IS CLEAN, THERE ARE WORKERS AROUND AT ALL TIMES, SO HAPPY WE'VE TURNED "CAMPEY" CAN'T WAIT TO COME THERE AGAIN, THANKS
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The only issue we had thiss past weekend was at the playground. There was a "digging for gold" game held at the playground on the weekend, which is great. But when we took our friends 18mth old son to the playground to play, there were 6-12" deep holes all over the playground. Any of the children or adults could have broke an ankle or leg. We left the playground as soon as we saw all the holes.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Love this KOA. Only complaint is the firewood not being aged or dry enough for a decent camp fire.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.