Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Another great stay, all staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2016
Love this koa very clean and everyone very friendly and helpful...the biggest problem is had was wifi didn't work all week which was a problem as I had to do a bit of work while on my visit. Highly recommend!
Aug 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly. ..even let me check in early as my site had not been occupied the night before and my friends were already in their site,coming a day early. Only thing that would have made better is if there was nore activities for teenagers, as 31st out of the 5 of our kids were over age of 13 and activities were geared for the younger ones.
Aug 26, 2016
I haven't been camping since I was a child,not a fan of sleeping outdoors.So I was super happy to stay in one of your cabins.Great perk that there was a keureg and fridge,but I don't recall reading that info anywhere. (would not have bought ice for the cooler)The park was clean and pretty quiet(the loudest the thing was that golf cart,lol)your people are very friendly.I would come back again.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
had a great time with the grandkids with lots to do. cabin was very comfy and clean. will go back again
Aug 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA as a family and had a great time. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 25, 2016
Overall we had a great stay. We were given the wrong cabin initially and we were all unpacked with beds made (with 3 kids) when we had to pack up and move. But once settled again we found the staff wonderful and the camp grounds very clean with lots to do.
Aug 24, 2016
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, very clean. Pizza was delivered right on time, hot and tasted very good.
Aug 24, 2016
Site 103 you may want to check for bees nest either I. Rocks or on ground. They were really bad was stung a few times. Other than that not issues. My grandkids lived it.
Aug 24, 2016
do like the new up graded sites
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay as usual was great, friendly staff, lots of things for the children and very clean and happy environment. Thank you for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 23, 2016
kids have a great time!!! Carnival weekend was a blast! Park is nice and clean. Only suggestion is the shower fans need a bit of a cleaning other - we recommend Koa Barrie to everyone we know
Aug 23, 2016
Great Stay, friendly staff and the kids loved it. Will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 22, 2016
Come for a weekend with family each year -- Always really enjoy our stay
Aug 22, 2016
It was a great time my kids and I were enjoying ourselves The wifi never worked the whole time I was there no matter where you stood or sat.
Aug 22, 2016
always has been and always will be one of our favourite camping spots!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly staff, great sites. But your wood sucked.... huge pet peeve of mine.... wet wood at campgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are spacious and clean. Washroom are new , clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Lots to do for every age group.
Aug 22, 2016
Greeted promptly by fabulous employees. Site was clean and welcoming. Themed activitys were fun Pizza was excellent and pools were refreshing. Overall an excellent experiance.
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice and full service. The sites were a little small and not private. Overall great!
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome, staff were very pleasent the site was clean and well kept. The adult swim was very enjoyable. Already planning our next visit. Kudos to the KOA family
Aug 22, 2016
Nice camp site. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Totally the best KOA I've ever been to.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff - clean and enjoyed the stay
Aug 22, 2016
Just not sure how much since it makes to have adult swim at 5-6. I saw more moms and dads coming in just before 5. Also you need big clock in pool area so they when it is 5. We where made to take down a clothes line the time before this visit and this time saw a few lines up that stayed. I would never come to the office and report it doesn't bother. Bought a cloths horse this time. All minor iss
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is nice but I expected it to have better kids events. Most of the properties I've stayed at have a jumping pillow, your did not. I was also told the back in site was 70' long, which it wasn't.
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME HOPE TO RETURN
Aug 22, 2016
Found the staff very friendly and helpful but the pool was not heated as we had been told. Some of the other campers were loud and inconsiderate of others and this was not monitored by staff that we saw. There were also dogs off of leashes and excessive barking. The camp was basically well maintained and clean although a second check during the day of the washrooms would be good. We would return.
Aug 22, 2016
Such friendly staff all around. grounds were well kept.
Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I had a great weekend. Nice pools, The Cedarwood Run has beautiful sites. Very clean. Friendly and courteous staff. All in all, a good time was had by us both.
Aug 21, 2016
Robert and Lauren are the best. Great place for kids to play and always something to do or look forward to.
Aug 21, 2016
Deluxe cabin was amazing. Lots to do for kids. Big ,clean park, loved the nature trail. Will be back for sure.
Aug 21, 2016
our stay was good, however the stairs up from the lower section are murder on my knees next time we will have to stay up top
Aug 21, 2016
We love the Barrie KOA!! Been going for 13 years and will continue for many more
Aug 21, 2016
The campsite and staff were wonderful as always
Aug 21, 2016
Very fast checking and was very helpful to us
Aug 20, 2016
We found the Kampground to be very clean and the staff very friendly. We had our grandkids and will be definitely bringing them again.
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great until the last day when my neighbor's Site #24 toilet tank emptied all over the ground,the flies became unbearable.You might need to talk with MOE Ministry of Environment,about this.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean facilities, well run and organized. Staff were very helpful and polite would definitely recommend to anyone.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Helpful, efficient phone registration, frindly check-in. Every staff member was helpful, thoughtful, courteous -- everyone and always smiling and frindly.
Aug 19, 2016
It was awesome lots for the kids to do fire band was on but that was OK I understand it was needed.
Aug 19, 2016
As usual, we had a nice,quiet weekend in Cedarwood!! Amazing, friendly staff and a nice clean park, Thanks Barrie KOA!!
Aug 19, 2016
Need more activities for rain days.
Aug 19, 2016
It was gret for what we needed. We were looking for a central location to visit relatives and friends in the area. We had a nice level site close to the office area that was easy to pull out and back in each day (12). We were very impressed with the regularity of camp staff passing by and picking up the garbage within minutes of being put out at each site. The Pizza place was handy the first nigh
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals