Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Nice place stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed last year for 5 months and this was a return visit to visit great friends. We had a great time at Cedarwood a superb park
Jun 07, 2016
My third time staying here. I have a 28 foot trailer , parking was easy. I took advantage of the third night free. The rate per night was $92.00 with tax... So a free third night averaged the cost down
Jun 07, 2016
We love the KOA in Barrie, stayed there many times and will continue to do so. Only comment is: with regards to the sites on the lower level - with our trailer it is hard to get level as our trailer has a automatic leveler and due to the grade of the site the front of the trailer is almost on the ground. No problem with the paved sites but these are not always available. Love the campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Amazing! I have recommended this KOA all the time. It is clean and beautiful. The staff go above and beyond to make our stay awesome. They even helped us look for our dog after he snuck out of our cabin. Eternally grateful! Cannot wait for our next stay
Jun 07, 2016
The kids loved it !
Jun 07, 2016
Over all we had a very pleasant stay at this campground! Two items of note though were the campground is list as being in Barrie and it is some distance away from Barrie. Also we were given the wrong wifi code and did not discover this until after the main office was closed. Thankfully one of our adjacent campers was able to share the correct code with us.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Disappointed site # 91 is not level enough for our 44' motorhome. It's not off by much, but could be perfect with just a little work. I'll be happy to explain if you want to discuss. We're here 'til June 30th.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great rally at Barrie KOA
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely fantastic! The pools are excellent - clean and the perfect temperature. The grounds are immaculate and the the people are super friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Always a great time. The staff are AMAZING!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, staff were excellent.we will be back
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful weekend!
Jun 06, 2016
The World's Best KOA! Need we say more.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean grounds. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a REALLY good time at Koa. Everything was very clean and everyone was super friendly. Something to do for the whole family
Jun 04, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean KOA.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Great service. Very private as it was early in the week, end of May / early June.
Jun 02, 2016
Our favorite place to stay. We will be back ASAP.
Jun 02, 2016
everything is ok except the train make us crazy
Jun 02, 2016
KOA is the best!! staffs are so friendly and kind!!! if u have bad experience in other camping place. Must visit any KOA campground. i've visited Niagara one and Barrie one in Ontario so far two thumps up both and also my three boys love Koa so much! Rv is my next goal and stay in Koa. love KOA place and all staffs. thank you so much!! i'm going to renew my membership again:)
Jun 01, 2016
Had an amazing weekend.Lots for kids to do, facilities were very clean and updated and all the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone and we will be back for sure.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time here. The kids love it and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The Zoo Tek show was a hit!
May 31, 2016
They made camping feel like Glamping! I was very comfortable with our 3 month old daughter, and 4 year old son. There was lots of fun activities to do. We highly recommend Gem Mining. Swimming pools were extremely clean even when construction was taking place outside the pool area. Lots of staff around. They always waved and it made our son feel extra special. We will return :D
May 31, 2016
We had a GREAT time! I can't get over how clean the campground is! We will be back for sure! The staff in the store were very accomodating and friendly as well.
May 31, 2016
You can see why they have won the President's Award.Superb staff.Great sites.Thanks to Aaron and all the staff from the family!
May 31, 2016
Love Barrie KOA
May 30, 2016
staff is very friendly and the campsites are really nice. There are a few back ins where the trees could be removed to improve the room to help make it easier when backing trailers in.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Can't wait to come back this fall!
May 30, 2016
Always love it at the Barrie K0A - staff is great and the investment in their campground continues year after year. The Zootek weekend was a real hit with my grandson. See you for the Pirate Weekend in June!
May 30, 2016
Totally exceeded expectations. Amazing washrooms 👍🏻
May 30, 2016
Most of the games in the arcade were in poor repair. Sign clearly said they belonged to a third party so other than picking a bad partner, not really the KOA's fault. Great stay other wise!! Lot of events got my kids, we will be back.
May 30, 2016
Great time !!!!!! Weather was great !!!!! Staff are very friendly & helpful !!!!
May 30, 2016
Great
May 30, 2016
Other then the mix up in sites, it was a wonderful weekend.
May 30, 2016
We were there with our 2 grand kids 5 and 7 they had a blast They made friends a few sites down and I had no concerns about the going back and forth between sites. I was very impressed with your camp ground. It was clean the staff was helpful. The sites are the best I have been to so far. We are planning to come back.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Loved every moment !! Place is very clean, well maintained & staff are excellent!! Thank you!!
May 28, 2016
This facility came highly recommended, and we were not disappointed in the least. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facility was wonderfully clean. I loved the various activities they had planned throughout the weekend (for young and old alike). We will definitely be back.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Our site was huge! The staff are exceptional and our kids had a great time with the crafts and games. We will be back.
May 27, 2016
Great experience. Friendly and super helpful staff!
May 27, 2016
Very clean and organized campground. We are coming back in July for 5 nights.
May 27, 2016
We had a great stay. Only gave it a 4 star because not everything was open yet. Cabins were very nice, kitchens came with everything we needed to cook with. We'd definitely stay in one again.
May 26, 2016
Well maintained property. Staff pleasant helpful and professional in approach to campers. Another great stay.
May 26, 2016
Our stay was excellent as usual. We had a small concern during our stay but it was looked after by the staff quickly and with no hassel. The staff are friendly and very helpful at all times. The site was clean and no complaints. Another perfect visit. Looking forward to June visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals