Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. The staff was very helpful and the area was nice. My only complaint would be the smell from the garbage at the main building and I would request a different site next time. Site one is right by the gates and very noisy with a lot of head lights.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of kid activities. Adult section very nice. Staff excellent
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's our family has stayed at - the staff was so friendly and they really couldn't do enough for you! There were so many activities for the kids and I was super impressed at how clean everything was - this is a KOA that really gets it! Our family will be back!
Aug 04, 2015
This has been the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. We will be back!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Très beau site de luxe, mais juste 30ampères? Sinon, c'était parfait.
Aug 04, 2015
We love that place. Campgrunds and whole resort are clean and very well organized. We stayed at the water/elect.campsite. Two first nights were very nice and quiet. Then, on the third night came big rain non stop pouring, thunder and windy like tornado. When we were putting our children to bed one of the crew came and offerd us a night in the cabin. Therefore, we were safe and happy.Thank you guys
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic park and would highly recommend
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice,clean, friendly KOA. Stayed in the "adult" area for the first time. Worth the added expense and would consider it again. Only found the cement pad very slippery during the rain, could use a roughing up. Other than that, a well run park with lots and lots to do. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Although we were unable to participate in any activity because we had no time this was the best campground we have found so far
Aug 04, 2015
Great facilities and activities for kids. Site was a bit small for our trailer and truck. Wish there was a bit more green space at the sites we were on 80-82. Very clean and great services
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great activities for the kids
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I`d give a 6 star rating ,if I could!100%, as always.There is no better campground anywhere!Thanks to all.
Aug 04, 2015
What can I say. We always enjoy our stay here. The activities for the campers is great. Staff is always helpful and they really brighten your day after a long drive to get there.
Aug 04, 2015
Off all the KOA Kampgrounds we have visited, Barrie was the best. Friendly Staff and great facilities. My Family had a great time here.
Aug 04, 2015
La jeune fille à l'accueil nous a fait un plan de toutes les petites routes à utiliser pour se rendre à Wasaga Beauch puisque nous voulions faire une excursion en moto. Cela a été grandement apprécié!
Aug 04, 2015
Love it!
Aug 03, 2015
We had another fabulous camping experience. Our family reunion was such a success in part due to the staff at KOA. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
Your staff is very friendly and most helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay. On the negative side,(very tough to find one), we thought the staff could have been more visible around the 11PM mark.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family needed some time away, so we tried camping at KOA. We loved it, and are already planning another trip!
Aug 03, 2015
Would appreciate larger site area but realize little improvement could be done about this situation.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great relaxing stay!
Aug 02, 2015
It was awesome !!! Loved the adult swim hour !!!
Aug 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. Not everyone we know will pay the premium price. The staff treated us very well. The days we wer there were beautiful, so we had to skip the pizza. Maybe next time ot will rain. Thanks again for a great two nights.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained park and extremely friendly staff. Activities were great, however, too bad no events for older kids (teens) such as a pickup beach volleyball or basketball. Overall, Loved it!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Loved every minute of it!😄
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent, well maintained campground. Exceptional caring staff. Great programs for the kids
Aug 01, 2015
The staff were so helpful and always happy which was so nice. Cabin was great, and we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 01, 2015
Always excellent. Best campground, friendly and professional staff, lots of amenities. Favourite KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
This was first trailering experience so didn't want to go too far from home. Friendly neighbors advised on unhook and set up and hookup when I was ready to leave. Got to visit 2 friends in the area which was a bonus. Next trip is in about 2 weeks to KOA in Parry Sound. Thanks for a fantastic experience. Hope to see you I September on the special members weekend.
Aug 01, 2015
Our first KOA experience - I was very impressed by the efforts of all the staff! Someone was always cleaning - hosing off garbage cans - they seemed like they couldn't do enough to make sure we had a good stay. Great activities for the kids-will stay at KOA in the future.
Jul 31, 2015
Park was clean,Some of the staff where driving the Kabota way to fast causing alot of dust and dangerous if child would ride or run out in front of them.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean and quiet at our site.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best, if not the best, we have ever stayed at. Loved that there was an adult section. We would gladly pay more for our stays at KOA's to have this kind of arrangement. On,y problem was the Internet, which did not work at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Nothing is really excited in there, two small backyard-sized pools and a small playgrand, thats about it. With Camping Resort price, there are much better choices elsewhere.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice sites in the lower section - crushed stone with very little grass but overall a great place to spend a couple of days!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a blast!! we didn't want to leave to come home!!Our only complaint would be that when we called and inquired about staying we were told about the pond and that we could fish,kids and adults were all excited to fish on the premises,only to then be told there was no fish. that was a huge disappointment.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our family visits almost every year for our reunion and are never disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the new updates to the kabins. ..would like a couple small shelves beside the large bed in the backroom though.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff are absolutely fantastic!! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I realize this is a job for them, but they go above and beyond to make sure the guests enjoy every moment of their stay. Everyone is happy to be there, it makes staying there so much more enjoyable than other places, thanks for the great stay! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff at Barrie KOA is always very friendly and helpful. The campground and all amenities are very well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
Great Staff....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps