Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
We were a last minute check in on the Friday and were placed on a cancellation list for the Saturday. As soon as a site became available, a park staff member notified us immediately. We had a great time with our three young kids. The staff planned great activities and of course the pool was a huge hit. The campground is very clean and staff always helpful and friendly :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Even though the sites had no privacy, my kids had a blast! Very well organized (Pirate Weekend) and kind staff. We will be back :)
Jun 27, 2016
Always the best stay. My 4 year old grandson had a great time. My only comment for you to consider is maybe split some of the activities to make it a bit easier for the younger children.
Jun 27, 2016
it was very pleasant stay and the staff was very helpful and accommodating
Jun 27, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at the Barrie KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
cabins and accommodations were nice a clean; lots of activities planned for the kids; friendly, informative staff; kids had a great time as did we the adults - a huge thank you to all that made are stay a memorable time
Jun 27, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Will stay again !!
Jun 27, 2016
Had another great stay. Park was clean and staff are friendly. Will be back in August.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff and nicely kept grounds. No Debit card payment option was disappointing. Firewood delivery was nice although all we got was softwood in the bag.
Jun 27, 2016
Always so clean, staff very friendly and helpful! Only thing I can find to complain about is the water pressure in showers. I have thick hair and it is very hard to rinse out shampoo
Jun 27, 2016
We came as a group and were happy with our stay in cabins 9, 14 and 15. Most of the group were camping for the first time and this was a great experience for them. The facilities are well kept and service is great. Expect to see most, if not all of us, and new campers soon. Thank you! ~Otis.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to get away for the weekend. Only issue was someone's sewage tank was giving off the occasional bad smell. Not all the time but when it did it was not pleasant.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the KOA staff. Always friendly and willing to help. The garbage pickup service is also very convienient. Great for family's as there are kids playing all over and many activities for them. We were there on pirate weekend so many activities were planned for the kids.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent campground,great customer service and close to many attractions. My only complaint was that they tried to charge a higher price than my online reservation. They said there was an error in price on their website, but the reservation was made 2 months in advance & no one contacted me prior to my arrival. In the end they honoured their price so I am happy about that
Jun 25, 2016
Most everything was great but wi-fi slow and intermittent
Jun 25, 2016
Good not enough parking for store shopping all the space is taken by parks work vehicles and customers have to walk ways to their cars.
Jun 25, 2016
It was an awesome stay the cabin was clean and the fridge and Keurig machine were greatly appreciated
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Wifi is useless even for e mail. Forget browsing.
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed ourstay but disappointed with the sanitary block, very clean but only ONE for the whole camping....unusual for a KOA. and not easy to find with the GPS. Have a great season.
Jun 25, 2016
My husband, dog and I stayed in the Cedarwood adults only area; very clean, peaceful, friendly staff (always smiling and waving). It would be great if they added mini-golf and paddle boats.
Jun 24, 2016
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Great staff, clean sites and friendly campers.
Jun 24, 2016
had a wonderfull time
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff,clean campground,quick service .
Jun 22, 2016
Great weekend with great weather Have camp At this place for years and every year it gets better and better.
Jun 22, 2016
staff and cleanliness were fantastic
Jun 21, 2016
Third time here and this place is a 5+ star. Extremely clean, nice, very organized, very friendlyand knowledgable staff. No matter where I was in the park there was always someone cleaning. The staff members are top notch. The camp sites are shady and beautiful. The very friendly family oriented place. I can't say any negitive things. Lots to do and they always have a great list of events to do.
Jun 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this KOA where the owners and employees are so friendly and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
very clean, staff are friendly we have stayed there several times before and have 2 more trips planned this year never had any issues
Jun 20, 2016
Amazing weekend again!!! Your team is amazing!!! Cant wait to camp again, we are booked there 3 times already again this summer. XO
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent they do everything for you here. Saw them build a ramp, deliver wood, pizza, change ac units! Great staff!!
Jun 20, 2016
We very much enjoy this KOA it is family and pet friendly, clean and a lot of activities for the kids to do.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place for kids lots to do
Jun 20, 2016
I celebrated my birthday and fathers' day during my stay. My kids had an awesome time. The staff was extremely friendly. Shawn K.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Rented a cabin , no sheets no blankets no toilet paper no towels. What would you think at a $190.00 bucks.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed one night, so convenient for an early morning baseball gaem in Orillia. We ate delicious pizza delivered to the cutest cabin complete with porch swing and hanging baskets. Beautiful campground. The crew in the store helped me get my little guy's stomach settled when I went in at 9:57pm. We had a fire with wood delivered promptly and the kids enjoyed basketball and pool. I ran the trail loop
Jun 19, 2016
We come year after year and never have any problems. Love the facility, the staff and all the people. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Great time!! We had a blast and will be sure to visit again soon!
Jun 19, 2016
Just one night , washrooms are really clean , lots of upkeep being done around the campground
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Staff helpful & courteous, many activities for children and adults, only reservation was I would have liked to get a Koa t-shirt that was being used for tye-dye but overall experience was great. Thank you 👍👍👍
Jun 17, 2016
It was a great stay! The cabin we rented was clean and the grounds are very well taken care of. They have everything you need and it is a very family friendly place. We will be back!
Jun 17, 2016
First class operation ! Roomy private sites. Best washrooms and showers I have ever experienced at any campsite ! Pizza parlour on site. Highly recommended.
Jun 16, 2016
Cold and windy but a nice relaxing stay on my first trailer trip this year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals