Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
This was the best park that we have ever stayed at. We found it well maintained, fully equipment, the staff was extremely friendly and professional. Looking forward to staying there next summer.
Aug 11, 2014
If you have kids this is the place to be. The staff kept the activities going all weekend. The staff were very friendly and were always around when you needed something. The only thing I can say that would be negative is geared towards the campers more than the staff. Why or how does the campers get crap all over toilet seats or not flush, and I'm not talking just one toilet but multiple.
Aug 11, 2014
As always, we had a great time especially the kids. Thank you. We're booked for Hallowe'en.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
great campsite (Kabin) Very clean and modern shower/washroom facilities
Aug 11, 2014
Although we live in Barrie, we like to come to the Barrie KOA to camp with our friends. It is not far but you feel like you are away. It is also good for the teenagers that have to work all weekend too!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
we enjoyed our visit and the workers were very helpful
Aug 10, 2014
Loved the kind, happy and helpful attitude of all the staff! Your willingness to go the extra mile in all the details was really appreciated and evident all around the campground. Loved the off-leash dog park. Look forward to next time!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
i spent 4 days with my grandchildren. they where very happy there and the loved the activies and the pool thankyou
Aug 09, 2014
Well being our 3rd time there the kids still had fun everyday and made friends quick. No air conditioning working and no smoke detector. Not Good! Things seem to be getting abit worse at your place. Need to keep up on the up keep! Had a good time though!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very pleasant. One minor problem was my site did not have a 12volt outlet only a 30volt but otherwise no complaints.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Amazing koa
Aug 07, 2014
We loved it so much we didn't want to leave! Everyone was so friendly! Our site was amazing & we loved the dog parks!!
Aug 07, 2014
Absolutly the best place to stay. We only live in Barrie and love to come every year. Sress relief:)
Aug 07, 2014
Love this KOA. Perfectly located around attractions. Kids love all the fun activities. Super clean and the best pancakes ever!
Aug 07, 2014
Second time in less than a month. VERY EXPENSIVE but one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been in.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is very clean, friendly staff,lots of activities for younger kids. Would recommend more 12-17 year old activities.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Sites are great, amenities great and staff even better:)
Aug 05, 2014
Perfect family weekend!
Aug 05, 2014
Great deluxe cabins. We had everything we could need. Would have liked a bit more nature around the cabin. The KOA store saved us a couple of times by offering milk, eggs, bread, etc. The pizza sold there is delicious and well priced.
Aug 05, 2014
A little more grass in the renting areas would be great... A small designated walkway through the center of the tenting sites would make navigation to the washrooms more efficient and less confusing to campers who walk "through" camp sites that kind of look like pathways but are not..
Aug 05, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! From the staff to the activities to the amenities, everything was top notch. The bathrooms were always clean, every worker we encountered was smiling and friendly and happy to help. Our kids had a great time which meant we had a great time too. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our family enjoyed an amazing week. The staff were so very helpful and accommodating. Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA was wonderful. We stayed in a campsite that had it all. We enjoyed having the forest behind us for privacy as well as a gravel covered site that kept our trailer clean. The staff were outstanding! Always a smile and a wave as they went by and those in that we met at the main desk were always ready to help. My only suggestion is to make interact available to your customers, no more ATMs.
Aug 05, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Nice clean park!!
Aug 05, 2014
We will not be returning.We went to visit friends campsite & returned to our site to find that someone had started and burned all the wood we had ready to go. We believe it was started by the people in site 39 but of course can't prove it I cant believe someone would do that therefore.We never had this problem before must be just there. We noticed a hole in tent due to the fire ash.Not impressed.
Aug 05, 2014
Absolutely love coming here!!!
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great location,the staff is very friendly and could not believe how clean this park was....great job! I can't wait to go again.
Aug 05, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Barrie KOA. Kids activities were fun, the bathrooms were very clean and staff friendly!!
Aug 05, 2014
kids activities, playground,pool,staff were all great
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we stayed at Barrie KOA for 4 days. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, Campstore is stocked with the bare essentials, sites are clean and well maintained, staff routinely drove by the campsite to pick up garbage, deliver wood and Bando's pizza! Pools are clean and well maintained. My only complaint is that sites are very close and BR sometimes dirty. great place to stay !
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love it very nice the only thing was the sepic smell
Aug 03, 2014
This is a great place to be at! Would strongly recommend this campground. We have been coming to this campground since 2006.
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely campground. Very well maintained. I howerver found yhe use of the kubota's by the employees much too noisy. The golf carts are better. More tranquility would have been better...
Aug 03, 2014
Thanks for the service. Great place. (our favorite KOA)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.