Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Great customer service Very friendly and accommodating staff Clean park and camp sites Loved that there were planned activities Fireworks display was excellent Enjoyed walking the campgrounds daily Garbage pick-up was awesome and much appreciated Sites were very small Overall a good camping trip
Jul 03, 2017
Adult Pads where awesome and staff was terrific
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Best campground we have visited.
Jul 01, 2017
This was our first time and we enjoyed it immensely! The sites were wonderful, staff pleasant and extremely helpful. What a great stay and would definitely do it again, highly recommended!
Jul 01, 2017
Barrie KOA is truly the best. From the minute you turn into the drive you are welcomed by an amazing display of floral beauty followed by friendly helpful staff. The facilities are always clean. After a long days drive or if the weather is not best for cooking our, you can have a great tasting pizza delivered hot to your site. It is our goal to place when staying in the area
Jul 01, 2017
Your KOA was the first we've stayed at and we were so impressed it's KOAs from here on out for us! Everyone was so incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved having the pizza onsite. Loved the delivery of wood also. So many conviences. Cabin was great. Absolutely loved it there!
Jul 01, 2017
I can't really rate how it was at my time. There was nothing going on activity wise as school was still in but a coworker recommended the park. The play area was great and bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly!
Jun 30, 2017
Canping tres bien situé et aménagé...tres propre
Jun 30, 2017
I would have given the campground a higher rating because it is nice and clean overall, but their WiFi was limited. I was not using it for streaming, but was not able to use it to contact work and work through a problem when we had an emergency. They had only allowed 10 users at the same. They were nice and gave us some extra firewood to help makeup for it, but I still had problems with the WiFi.
Jun 30, 2017
This was our 3rd time at this park. As before, it is lovely, clean & well maintained with very friendly & hospitable staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Over night needs leveling
Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The workers were very attentive to the cleanliness of the campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is due to the price of the nightly rates. We are supposed to be camping and camping should be affordable. At $80/night including taxes is definitely expensive.
Jun 28, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
We are frequent visitors and are never disappointed!! We have brought many other friends to the park too...home away from home 😆😆
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent weekend again. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean. We love camping in Barrie. Thanks. Will be back soon.
Jun 27, 2017
Another perfect weekend. The Barrie KOA is a great family oriented park. This KOA never fails to give its guests 110% everytime. The staff are friendly and the park is spotless. Thanks again for a fabulous camping experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Barrie Koa is a great place great staff and very clean sites and lots of stuff for the kids to do
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were very helpful and polite. Grounds and pool area very well kept and washrooms imaculate. We'll be back.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Park was spotless, went looking for litter and couldn't find any. It was a last minute reservation and I was limited by the type of site for my 41' 5th wheel. Although I had a decent enough location (#27) some of the other sites had been enhanced with either gravel or concrete pads.
Jun 26, 2017
Would like to see better wifi in the upper section. It is not strong and consistent.
Jun 26, 2017
everything just as expected.GREAT
Jun 26, 2017
The park is clean and the staff are very nice. They are always very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2017
We always love staying at the Barrie KOA. It's like our second home.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
we enjoyed our stay greatly and found it to be very friendly by the workers and the other campers we will sill stay again at a KOA and would recommend the one in Barrie to friends and family
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean throughout the facility. The staff was extremely helpful and professional with all interactions we had with them. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 26, 2017
We always enjoy our selves here. Staff is always friendly park is always clean and activities for kids is an added extra.
Jun 26, 2017
Great friendly service and amazing, clean campgrounds and facilities. Was our first time and can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Great family camping. Hope to return soon and stay in a deluxe site.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Concrete patios are great! Large with lots of room between sites and bushes for privacy. Clean dog run area. Well maintained camp.
Jun 24, 2017
Need better internet service at Barrie KOA
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
GREAT STAFF
Jun 22, 2017
Great place - clean - friendly staff and campers - will definitely return
Jun 22, 2017
Site was very sloped & sewer connection was uphill (sh%% rolls downhill). Shower & laundry facilities were very nice. Staff was great.
Jun 22, 2017
Kim took out dogs for a walk on there leashes, they where attacked by two bigger dogs that where not on leashes one of our dogs was bit this should not be, I went to your camp ground feeling safe from this happening but I guess not I was pretty upset and still not happy about it
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed a 3 night stay in a one room cabin for the Family Reunion June 2017. Wonderful campground with great, clean facilities. Wish we had nicer weather to enjoy the campground to it's full potential. Maybe next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground
Jun 21, 2017
Kabin 15 was well laid out! Kids had a blast! Idea for future- more barbecues to be accessible :)
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent camping site neat and clean
Jun 21, 2017
It was great fun. The place clean. Going back soon for sure...
Jun 21, 2017
Very Well maintained park and friendly staff. Adult section lots were clean with concrete pads with patio furniture and lots of plants and shrubs. Park is in great location, close to the Wasaga beach and Collingwood area as well as Barrie. Will stay here again for sure next time we visit this area.
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great, from check in to check out. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Staff always had a friendly smile, a wave and a hello. Park was very well taken care of and the pool areas and washrooms and showers were very clean and bright. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2017
it was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals