Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great experience and will be back soon
Jul 03, 2014
We love the smiles and great people at Barrie KOA. Rain or shine it is always a blast.
Jul 03, 2014
The staff and owners are extremely friendly. The kampground is so clean and lots of new additions every year. Wonderful place to stay.
Jul 03, 2014
I have 2 small complaints. we stayed at site #103 and i needed to take 1/2 an hour to sweep off the cement pad of sand and dirt. also, saturday evening at about 11:15 a koa employee was going around to campsites telling people to keep it down. there was no loud music or boisterous behavior. he told us to talk lower because it echoes up the hill. really!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
One night stay ... Constant barrage of staff driving small tractors about: four times the first hour. Plus, mowing the lawn on Canada day (didn't need it). Should have spent more labour cleaning showers! Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
What can we say other than there is no better campground and staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It's always a great day at the Barrie KOA. Friendly staff always helpful. Park is very clean. Lots to do for the kids or grandkids. Camp K9 is awesome, Murphy says thanks for the awesome play space. A wonderful time thx
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Always a great time, great service, clean and fantastic pizza!
Jul 02, 2014
We all loved our stay at your KOA. We appreciate renovated bathrooms, showers are so nice now! Your swimming pools are also great and we have spent lots of time there. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2014
We are very impressed with the KOA campground at Barrie/Craighurst. It is well kept with spacious sites.Extra activities are provided along with very clean showers. Love the flowers, trees and patio tables with each site in Cedarwood. Thanks again for a great vacation!
Jul 02, 2014
Very hot but had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Stay was great. Nice park
Jul 02, 2014
This was our first time camping and with a new trailer. Team at KOA Barrie were welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Camp is beautifully kept. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2014
It was wonderful, as always!
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. The added tv was a great touch. The activities for the kids were great. The campground/washroom are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The delivery of wood/pizza etc is great. Keep up the amazing job barrie KOA!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great as Always great hosts
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed are stay and will be come back next year as our families plan big reunion. So thank you . Brian and Linda Popert
Jul 01, 2014
We love this KOA, it's clean and the staff is super friendly. The sites are somewhat spacous and with mature trees it gives it that camping feel. We have been camping twice this year and both times at this KOA. We will definitely return.
Jul 01, 2014
Certains espaces sont peu intime, et des toilettes et douches supplémentaires seraient bien quand le camping est plein.
Jul 01, 2014
I love this campground. The size is great in that you can go for a very long walk, the atmosphere is great, the staff is great and very very interactive with the guest and very friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a great campground. The new pull thrus are amazing.
Jul 01, 2014
Great site! Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only comment is that the disablhttp://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpged facilities could be better with bars and a mirror in the disabled persons bathroom. Otherwise recommend it highly and will probably go back.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My family has been going to the Barrie KOA for over 12 years. We always havea reat time they are very friendly and always have something for the kids to do.
Jun 29, 2014
Had a wonderful week in Barrie, Ont. Lots are big, you don't feel like you are on top of one another. Washrooms are spotless and very modern. There is lots to do in an around Barrie. You will not be bored
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
we stay at Barrie KOA so we are able go on Boat Cruises in the area. We went several Cruises this week, and in the wait time, I went swimming in the pool, Bicycle riding which was awsum. WE also had several camp fires. Amy and Tony and all there help is great as well.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Overall good stay. Moved a couple of times before staying in one site. My husband wanted a bigger site with more grass and neighbours not so close to us. I think I might have found the site. Loved the pizza .
Jun 27, 2014
was a pleasant experience - only peeve was that it was raining both the days that I was there, so was pretty much confined to the kabin...of course, that's act of God :), cant complain...
Jun 26, 2014
We have recently started camping again and this was our first visit to a KOA campsite in 30 years. We had a very nice time. The owners and the staff were very friend went out of their way to look after our requirements. We are looking forward to returning to the Barrie KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2014
Our Deluxe Cabin was fantastic. Well exceeded our expectations. The grounds are well kept and there are so many activities for the kids. We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I hosted a bachelor party here, and everyone had an awesome time. We loved the deluxe cabin, as well as the pool & volleyball court! We had a great mix of "roughin' it" and also the luxury of the incredible deluxe cabin!
Jun 24, 2014
Stayed at KOA Barrie last year and had to return. The owners are friendly and very accommodating and the drive through sites are perfect for our 45' motorhome. Definitely on our "must stay" list.
Jun 24, 2014
great security, very clean, happy and allways ready to serve staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.