Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
The people running the park were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2014
We feel like we are visiting friends when we camp at Barrie KOA! They remember us and greet us by name. They always check to make sure that we are nicely settled and tell us to not hesitate to let them know if we are in need of anything. We love visiting with our friends at Barrie KOA!
May 22, 2014
As always we love our stay at the Barrie KOA. The all round experience us amazing and we tell every one about this KOA. Can't wait till our next stay. See you all then
May 22, 2014
The staff were friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Very nice park.
May 21, 2014
Always a pleasure staying at the Barrie KOA! The staff is extremely friendly. Tony, Amy and their son Aaron really make you feel like you are a member of their family. We try to spend at least 2 weekends a year at the Barrie KOA. Love it!!!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great as always!!
May 21, 2014
Well maintained, friendly
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
As always the staff are there to make your stay a pleasant one.
May 20, 2014
ONCE AGAIN WE HAD A FANTASTIC STAY!!!!! THE IMPROVEMENTS IN THE LOWER SITES DID NOT GO UN-NOTICED AND WERE GREATLY APPRECIATED AS WAS THE ADDITION OF THE STEPS UP TO PRENTICE HALL AND STORE.GREAT JOB BARRIE KOA !!!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Super long weekend stay. Staff always goe above and beyond for all the guests,Looking forward to our next visit.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Upgraded site on lower half backing onto bush are beautiful!!!
May 20, 2014
we love this place....the staff always recognizes us when we appear for the may and oct long weekend !!!!!
May 20, 2014
Our first camp of the season at Barrie KOA!!! Love coming to this park and seeing what new additions or changes they have made in the off season. So refreshing to see a park who improves upon their park each and every year. Thank you!
May 20, 2014
We call this campground, our home away from home! Super friendly staff and very helpful. Lots for the big kids and little kids to do. Just love going to the Barrie KOA!!!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Lindsay and Melanie did a great job answering all my questions. They even know what my favourite site is, and let me know if it ever becomes available. Aaron found me a cable for my television and he helped me with wifi problems. The Barrie KOA staff are the best hosts. Can't wait to get back.
May 20, 2014
nothing to say bad about the staff or the facilities themselves, it was just the people at the campground, both sites next to us were very loud and had a lack of campsite etiquette. had pizza from bandos and was really good.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Fantastic stay, great friendly staff
May 20, 2014
Awesome weekend! Great clean fun campground! Loved it :)
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots to do. very clean.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
being first timers at koa we had a wonderful experience at the cabin we stayed at, very very clean and the ground were exceptionally clean too, friendly staff and we will definitely stay again and again throughout the summer. Our boys love horseshoe valley downhill biking and we're there for a few races this year, can't wait to book the cabin again, see you soon cathy
May 20, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are all kinds of things generated for the whole family, we especially had a great time playing bingo. The sites are spacous and clean and still have the "camping" feel surrounded by trees as opposed to being on a patch of grass in a field. Very nice place to camp we will return.
May 20, 2014
Had a great time lots to do ,even though the weather was cooler than normal,we did go for a swim the temp of the water could have been a little warmer other wise all was good ,this park is kept very clean the staff is always friendly & helpful thanks to all
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Well managed, perfectly kept. We felt very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and approachable. Probably the best KOA camp we ever stayed in.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff were really friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very Friendly Staff! Clean park kids had a blast
May 17, 2014
We made our reservation basis our 34' travel trailer. On arrival we learned we had a site that left the car 5' out on the road. Arbitrarily moved to a more accommodating site, informed the office and were OK for the two nights. Spring learning curve I guess.
May 17, 2014
As usual Tony & Amy excelled in service & surroundings. Kudos to Erin for keeping everything so lovely & working so hard. This is always our go-to campground. We recommend it to our friends & family without a doubt. Great job everyone. Just left & are ready to book a site in the next week or so.
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Campground was great. Nice, clean, friendly staff, lots of activities. Only reason for a 4 out of 5 rating is the close proximity of the train blowing it's horn regularly through the night. Seemed a bit loud in our hybrid, but would most likely be fine in a solid wall trailer.
May 14, 2014
As always it is like returning to visit friends.Since Karen passed I have tried to keep some traditions alive and this KOA is an important part of these traditions.
May 14, 2014
Great time was had once again. Met some really neat people and the staff are always great. New steps look amazing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.