Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
This is the best KOA we've stayed at in North America. Wonderful, friendly staff and impeccably maintained grounds.
Jul 31, 2014
My only complaint is the cost of firewood/kindling. At least it was really dry wood for the price!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Koa is amazing, my family and I love staying there. The people are friendly and the campground is so safe for our kids. We love love KOA!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The site was listed as a deluxe site, there was no grass and the gravel was so course we couldn't put a mad down for fear it would be ripped by the jagged stone we were not happy here at all.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay and the staff was warm and friendly as usual. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 30, 2014
Very neat & clean KOA. Staff are friendly & professional.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Love the scheduled activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Park is very well maintained, A lot of activities for older Kids (7+). Found a lot of HWY noise at night.
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 29, 2014
We thought the Adult section was a lovely relaxing site. Very well done
Jul 29, 2014
We love this Koa, it's only 30 minutes from home and we go any chance we get. (Message from my 9 year old "please bring Robert back")
Jul 29, 2014
PERFECT!
Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful well kept location. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
It was our first time staying at this location and it was a wonderful experience. Great place and great staff :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very pleased for the most part Wish the pool had a solar blanket on at night Water was too cool for me fine for young kids
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic, family and pet oriented camping! Always a fun theme to plan for and lots to do! Well kept and friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Great as always.....
Jul 28, 2014
Nice people,clean facilities, good location. We will be back
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent family oriented park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
Reservation staff at the Kampground extremely helpful,effecient and professional. As we travelled through the campground and encountered staff we were met with a smile and a wave. Very impressed. We will be returning soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Well organized well serviced by staff and well maintained. Lack of strategically placed washrooms/toilets.
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and friendly.. Nice big pull through sites. Kids were asking about a bouncy pillow.
Jul 27, 2014
our stay was great - but we found it expensive for a full hookup which was just a 'sleep over' - arrived at 9:30pm and left the park at 8:50am -- We feel that a sleep over should be a little bit more reasonable - maybe 30.00?? just our opinion
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Really great atmosphere. The kampground is very clean. The washroom/shower facility is extremely clean and tidy. The neigbours were a bit too close to our site, but it is after all a smaller kind of park. The are two sparkling pools, one was heated. Kids liked the playground and the playroom. All in all it was a very pleasant experience with Barrie KOA. Definitely recommende
Jul 27, 2014
We make it a point to stay at this particular KOA as often as we can either on our way south or returning north. The staff and premises are second to none. The improvements made this year make it that much better. This park is why we continue to purchase our KOA membership!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the park was very clean and very well organized. The Kids loved it and we are looking forward to our return in two or three weeks.
Jul 26, 2014
When we arrived, you could tell this campground was run efficiently. We were checked in and provided will all the information we needed. The cabin was clean. There was a porch swing, an extra large table inside the cabin and a cool looking chair. There were two pools and the campground had a one hour adult swim. For people without children this is welcome. An hour without Marco Polo!
Jul 25, 2014
We had the best view from our site - 22 - and a great stay! Everyone - staff and park guests - is so friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Always nice great pancakes lots for kids to do special thanks to josh getting ball over fence and being nice and friendly to us
Jul 25, 2014
Our 5th time there and its better every time. Staff is so friendly and campsite is super clean. Staying there is the highlite of our summer. The owners and the staff are simply awesome. See u next year. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean; showers are great! A few more kid-friendly activities would be appreciated.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
one pool was cool but everything else was good.
Jul 24, 2014
we had fun with all the things we could do there. I really liked the pancakes.
Jul 24, 2014
Absolutely love camping here. Extended our stay because we loved it so much.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoy the campground and the variety of activities it has to offer our kids.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.