Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Even though i really enjoy the campsite and staff, i just have one complaint. I wish the check out time could be extend to 2 or 3 pm. That would allow your guests to enjoy the facilities that they are paying for a little longer. I think 11am is too early.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Eveerything was well cared for and managed. The pizza needs better crust (more yeast?) and the price of the slucing pakages is too high. I suggest having kids paint rocks and use them for the slucing later... A win win for all. Thanks for everything!
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was awesome. A little expensive but awesome.It was also not busy, no kids!!!!
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time to ever camp at a KOA, and WOW what an amazing experience, the staff and lodging was top notch. Will recommend KOA to all who need a cool camping experience. Thankyou so much The Power Family from lac du Bonnet...Manitoba
Jun 13, 2015
It was excellent we will return to this KOA again staff were all friendly and very helpful
Jun 11, 2015
This is a great place for families! We will be back for sure! My only problem were the fire pits. It seemed that u were in your neighbours space when u tried to have a fire! The staff was awesome!
Jun 10, 2015
Super time was had once again..Grandchildren made some new friends.Back again in a few weeks.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent. Enjoyable. A great lot. Cute dogs. Nice swimming pool. Continuous upgrades and improvements at each visit.
Jun 10, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in this area, the staff our super and it is always clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful sites
Jun 09, 2015
Needs washrooms down below. The stairs are too hard to do when you've gotta go! By far one of my favourite campgrounds!
Jun 09, 2015
We have stayed at the Barrie KOA before and looked forward to returning! The grounds are immaculate as are the washrooms and shower areas! We noticed the number of hanging hooks in the showers, this the only KOA where there has been this many. A treat the ladies will appreciate! All the staff we met were friendly and very helpful! Look forward to returning!
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and great pizza!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
My 7 year old daughter and I had a great time ! The cabin was perfect and she really enjoyed the wagon rides !!
Jun 09, 2015
Once again....a great weekend spent at the Barrie KOA! Even when there is no theme scheduled there are still activities scheduled to keep the kids entertained!
Jun 08, 2015
Fantastic as always!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Reported that a turtle laid it's eggs in the sand across from the dog park (on the hill) Was told that they would stake it off so they would be kept safe. I was there for four days and told them about it on the first day I was there. It wasn't done when I pulled out of the park on the fourth day. Needless to say, I'm not impressed! We should be taking care of our wildlife!
Jun 08, 2015
Great location & staff helpfull.Very well kept lawns,gardens & had the site we requested. Right on.
Jun 08, 2015
The camp ground is always clean and there is always a lot of things for the kids to do.
Jun 08, 2015
I love the new upgrades being done.... can't wait to see what else is coming
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Loved our firs KOA stay! Much much better than expected! Staff was so friendly and helpful, they always had a smile on their face! Grounds were so clean and manicured. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
A great park one of the nicest parks if not the nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
it was very quiet in the adults camping. Very clean camp sites. There should be more gust like it
Jun 08, 2015
We were only at the campground for one night for a bike race so we didn't utilize any of the amenities but the staff were very friendly and helpful, our cabin was clean and very comfortable. I was also very impressed with the noise control (I'm assuming there was a time curfew as the noisy campground became quit very quickly), which was important to us as my son needed a good sleep for his race.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice facility with plenty of activities for the kids. It is surprising quiet for the number of people around. We will certainly be a returning customer.
Jun 08, 2015
There were way too many unattended kids this stay. We had kids and adults walking and riding their bikes through our site constantly. 1 kid even ran into our tent with his bike! Thankfully he didn't do any damage. I don't no what I would have done if he had. I am a single Mom & it took me a long time to save up for that little trip.
Jun 06, 2015
Great
Jun 05, 2015
We loved our site and the quiet time of year. I also appreciate the cleanliness of all amenities.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. An exceptional KOA either passing through or as a destination.
Jun 03, 2015
As usual....a pleasure to be there. Staff is great, friendly and the whole campground is always clean. Need some new video games though (!)
Jun 03, 2015
it rained but was great with all the activities there was to keep us busy.
Jun 03, 2015
Great stay
Jun 02, 2015
We had an excellent visit at the Barrie KOA our only complaint was the amount of sand on the sites that we booked. Perhaps adding this information to the site description would be beneficial to future campers
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean, well managed. Customer service was friendly and quick.
Jun 02, 2015
The deluxe cabins were nice and cozy. The campground did not offer much for kids as there was a small playground more for ages 5 and under. The pools were dirty and freezing. Our children did not get use out of the pools because they were so cold. The staff kicked us out of the park at 3 pm on our check out day. Horrible service for staff. The only nice day out of our 4 day stay to use the pools.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice location. Great free wifi. Too many dogs.
Jun 02, 2015
Take everything you want out of a family camping trip.That's Barrie KOA.I was rebooking as soon as we got home.A truly great experience.
Jun 02, 2015
As always had a great time, staff was great as usual, the Zoo Tek show was great, our grandaugher loved it. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Another great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Great
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Went there for the first time and I am very pleased! I like the campgrounds themselves plus all the great activities for the kids!
Jun 02, 2015
It was ok, site was a big sand pit no grass at all, not much for the kids found they were bored, kinda outdated
Jun 01, 2015
As always our stay at the Barrie KOA was filled with loads of fun. The staff are great and extremely helpful. We recommend this KOA to everyone one we see. Cant wait till next time.
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay this weekend was based on my sons 10th Birthday. As always, your friendly staff went above and beyond to help me in anyway they could. My son couldn't stop talking about his weekend and I couldn't stop talking about the amazing service. Thanks again and we will definitely see you again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.