Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic RV Park
Aug 20, 2013
Great weekend. We loved the activyties. They make the stay so enjoyable. Love the new bubble machine!!! Great fun!
Aug 19, 2013
Annual Family reunion alternates between here and Cookstown. Always have a great time and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
I wondered if someone can check my charges I paid a deposit by credit card and then the balance in the day After looking at the receipts I see it says 2 people 2 nights It was only 1 person on fri night Tx so much Staff are friendly Place is clean Only problem is I found a pair of socks in the bunk bed that were not mine I left them in the cabin I do love Koa camps just saying T
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our cabin and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and good times! Chris & Ralph
Aug 19, 2013
alawys a great experience!!
Aug 19, 2013
Fun activites and improved wifi made our stay very enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a blast!!! Lots of great activities for our boys ( ages 5&7), all the KOA staff are super friendly, it feels like home away from home.
Aug 19, 2013
Payed a lot more to stay in the adult only section, great area and sites. Don`t understand why there were so many kids. Could have payed half, stayed in family section and brought my kids.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic park, fantastic staff, and a fantastic place for family fun!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was extremely clean and we were very happy with the cleanliness of the washrooms! We were surprised to see a dog park and took advantage of being able to let our dog off the leash there! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Location is great. Activities and amenities are great. Staff can be a bit more customer service oriented but satisfied overall. We have been bragging about your location to all friends and families. We believe the $4/per person fee to visit is a bit too high though. We have a family visit us for an hour of swim and they were charged $20 (one did not even swim).
Aug 19, 2013
staff was very friendly enjoyed the pancake breakfast campsite was too dirty and dusty wish both pools were heated
Aug 19, 2013
It would be nice if any adult staying at the KOA could have access to the "adult area", not just the ones staying in that part of the park, for something to do! :) Otherwise a great & enjoyable stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Barrie KOA. I will return in a heartbeat. This campsite has been the most cleanest campsite I have ever stayed at. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. After leaving your campsite, we stayed at Wasaga Dunes for two nights and I was so disgusted with the washrooms. Spiders, webs and dead bugs every where. Keep up the great work Barrie K
Aug 18, 2013
We went with another family for a few days and loved it! The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. The staff is super friendly. We all had a great time! We will be going back!
Aug 18, 2013
This is without a doubt our favourite KOA and we tell everyone about it. Keep up the great work! The Hammill Family
Aug 18, 2013
not fussy about the location of the site we were assigned - next to the dumping station.
Aug 17, 2013
Never stayed at a KOA before but now wish we had. staff very friendly and helpful, grounds very clean, awesome showers and bathrooms, less than 30 min to wasaga beach, lots of activities. we stayed 5 nights! longest camping trip with 3&5 year old. Any place that delivers wood and pizza and picks up my garbage gets an A+ in my books.
Aug 17, 2013
FRiendly. Only stayed one night. As a tourer i would have liked cable but the WiFi was excellent band width
Aug 17, 2013
staff help make it a great stay everytime!
Aug 17, 2013
This camp ground was great, clean, and very friendly staff with lots to do for our 6 kids ages 6-16!! I would love to go back and stay again very soon!
Aug 17, 2013
Great, we and our pets very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was good and very clean but found that there was not much to do. We were told Sunday and Monday when we were there were their slow days no crafts or day time programming. Their weekend is actually Friday and Saturday not Saturday and Sunday for the themes since we came Saturday we missed out on a lot of the weekend activities. But were able to go to our cabin early which was great.
Aug 15, 2013
we had a great time camping with our granddaughter, lots of activities for her to be involved in, our stay was great!! Thanks
Aug 15, 2013
I really like the koa but we find that the sights need more privacy. Something to separate the sights more.
Aug 15, 2013
Stay was very enjoyable and staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Aug 14, 2013
Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Facilities are always spotless. Lots of planned activities.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was friendly and understanding of our needs, great help to answer our questions. Clean and tidy restrooms no matter the time of day. Our week long stay seemed as though we were part of the family.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
I wouldn't recommend it for camping but for RV defiantly. I really liked how geared to kids the camp is and it had lots of activities to keep the kids happy. When we first got to the camp they gave us an RV site and there was no space to put a tent so we were not happy. The staff was great and got us into another site that was acceptable but it was right beside the highway (really hard to sleep)
Aug 13, 2013
Too bad there are only 5 stars available for this campground and staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Once again we enjoyed our month's stay at Barrie KOA. Met lots of wonderful neighbours and well kept park. Excellent management staff!!
Aug 13, 2013
Nos terrains étaient dans la boue lors des journées de pluie et nous n'avions pas ou peu de pelouse sur le terrain de plus on ne pouvaient pas faire de feu sur notre terrain... le prix des terrains est beaucoup trop dispendueux.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Barrie KOA. The park is well laid out with a good space for each campsite. It was nice to come to a very clean site as the staff check each site when vacated. We appreciated how the staff were so friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
The Barrie KOA is my family's favorite spot to camp. The childrens activities are fantastic! The staff is extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your visit pleasurable. I highly recommend this campground and have introduced friends to it that now feel the same. Looking forward to returning this weekend!
Aug 13, 2013
Only problem was the bare sand at our site. It tracked in very easily. We only booked for one night passing through so we understand our placement. Great exeriece overall. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
The addition of a hot tub would be great!
Aug 12, 2013
Thanks to all of you, what a great job you all do to keep the campers happy!!! Great theme weekends for the kids and grownups alike, love the big bubble machine. Wonderful time was had by all of the family and friends see you soon
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyable, peaceful and very relaxing. The grounds were kept very clean.The staff was more than helpfull, freindly and always waved when they went by a camp site.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.