Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
By far my favorite Ontario KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The only thing I could suggest is the odd light where back cabins are (K8, K9 etc.). It's very difficult to go to the washroom at night. I wouldn't want it lit up but just enough to see where you are going. Other than that, had a great time.
Aug 06, 2016
Le personnel est fantastique et j'adore le 5/6 pour les adultes en piscine. La distance entre les roulottes est bonne.
Aug 05, 2016
Great camp site to stay and I would do it again to stay that this camp site (I was happy day add it small fridge + coffee machine in cabin + new park set that two place + pool was nice with this heat + order pizza and have it delivery right to your cabin. maybe in the future if you could look in to it with bigger garbage cans for cabins....
Aug 05, 2016
Had family and friends over for a BBQ, everyone commented on the friendly greeting they received and how nice the campground was.
Aug 05, 2016
Backed in near the trees all dirt fly's all day and night. All the upper is mostly dirt very little grass to even play on. Hard to bike all hills. Did not in joy. Pool was nice but by the road. It needs updating for sure. Go to Cookstown nice and clean no dirt nice grass for kids to play games.
Aug 05, 2016
Camp ground was nice. Good playgrounds for the kids and nice pools. Was a little disappointed in the size of our campground for the size of trailer we have. Could have been bigger as we couldon't fit out trailer and park our truck on it very nicely. The site was nicely shaded which was great. Just too small
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, friendly and safe. Kids love it here!
Aug 04, 2016
All camp sites are dirt very little grass not for me I like to have a clean organized site
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The stay was great and staff was very helpful. The only two negative things for me are 1) the speed on your campground, it is way too fast. All campgrounds we've done over the last 18 yrs is maximum between 8 and 10 km/h. 2) the fact that the laundromat is across the street and you only have 4 washers/dryers for 700 sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA has extremely good service, very clean and efficient washroom and shower facilities, a beautiful pool area and many small added services that make your stay that much more special, like wood delivery to your site, garbage and recycling pick up at your site, water and electricity for every site. The staff are also very attentive. We had a great stay.
Aug 03, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time. I know it seems a bit strange but the only thing that really needs improved is the wifi. It is really poor. Even though, yes, we're camping, sometimes you just want to nestle in your trailer and watch Netflix. Please do something to improve the service. Unlimited internet is so inexpensive these days.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and found the staff friendly and helful.
Aug 03, 2016
Too many rules! I was there camping with my family and felt like I was constantly being watched by the staff. This did not make my stay very enjoyable.
Aug 03, 2016
I was going to go to a hotel in the area for $150 a night and decided to try renting a cabin for $90 instead... and it's all I'll ever do in the summer. It was perfect. Got to go running, biking and swimming. Had fire wood delivered and a pizza delivered too. I now plan on checking out the other KOAs in my area. I had no idea the value you get and the things you can do vs a hotel.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome as always!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA, it is such a quiet place, your staff is very courteous we will definitely recommend your campground to our friends
Aug 02, 2016
Our cabin was great, clean facilities, good playground. Pool was a bit too cool, campground a bit too Sandy. Great employees.
Aug 02, 2016
Only down side is the inability to pay by visa debit online or via debit onsite as most other Ontario KOAs have this option.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great family time with our grandchildren! Friends were also staying at the camp and we had wonderful visits. You have a great spot and keep the grounds. Being such a busy weekend, I noticed that the ladies washroom could have been 'freshened",more frequently. Sad to say that our camping neighbour (site 79) unloaded his gray & black waste into the bush on Saturday night. Not pleasan
Aug 02, 2016
An amazing first experience!! I cannot believe how friendly EVERY single staff member was. Blown away. Very much looking forward to future stays!!
Aug 02, 2016
Great for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Le service est excellent et le personnel qui est toujours accueillant.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we were travelling and we were able to stay at this campground for the night. The only thing that was bothersome is the amount of time that the attendants drive around to pick up garbage. The golf cart is not as noisy as the ATV. Otherwise it was an excellent evening.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We loved the adult swim hour !!!
Jul 31, 2016
Had an amazing time. Mini fridge in the cabin was a nice surprise. Would recommend a small shelf or two by the fridge / table, would make a world of difference to put out supplies (food/spices, bug spray, sunscreen, cups, bowls plates, ect...) was a pain to dig thru stuff all the time. Staff was amazing, espically the girl doing the craft activities (Lauren). Loved the pool. Planning to return.
Jul 30, 2016
very clean. staff were accommodating and friendly -nice family oriented atmosphere
Jul 30, 2016
it is joke.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 7 days and loved every minute. Staff were excellent and helpful the campground was extremely well maintained. All the facilities were top notch. Even the camp store was affordably priced. All around an excellent value and experience.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was wonderful, cabin was nice. We won't likely return as it was a bit too "city" for us. But for people who don't mind a lot of people, it's great
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. Camp site 1 needs a pass through trail since people were always cutting through to get to the main building.
Jul 29, 2016
Stay was great except for wifi connection
Jul 29, 2016
Staff were very friendly from the start to end of our 2 night stay. Washrooms were always clean. Pools were a little small for the amount of people that stay there. Only 3 showers, however they always had hot water. Use postal code to find it if using GPS as it's hard to find. Will stay again in the future!
Jul 29, 2016
Adult only section amazing!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by how well kept the campground was. The owners have invested a lot of time and money into it. Lots of family fun to be had.
Jul 28, 2016
Amazing. Only advice would be to WARM up the pool. Don't market it as heated and keep it cold. Too cold for my kids. So sad.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful staff! Each staff member goes above and beyond to make sure all campers are warmly welcomed and enjoy their stay. Truly genuine and friendly people, the staff makes all the difference!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean environment and fantastic place for kids. Having a yummy pizza place and store with treats and essentials for camping was awesome! Can't wait to go back in September!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals