Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
So friendly staff, very clean, fun activities, pizza and firewood delivered to your campsite, come on...totally awesome!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Washrooms were clean as well! Will definitely return!
Jul 04, 2017
It was great and my kids love it there and the employees are great with the kids
Jul 04, 2017
Love craighurst (barrie) koa staff is very friendly other campers are friendly well kept camp ground kids love it and all the activys one thing i think would be great is a splash pad
Jul 04, 2017
Site pad was covered in dried oil from a previous camper whom obviously had a big oil leak making site extremely dangerous for us to walk around , sites should be riperly prepared between different campers
Jul 04, 2017
WiFi connection is very poor. Everything else is excellent.
Jul 04, 2017
Always enjoyable & this time was no different! Only thing is I wish on rainy days there were more inside activities for the kids. Arts & crafts or even a movie for them to watch.
Jul 04, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice sites,clean washrooms, great fireworks display for Canada Day! Look forward to our next visit to Barrie KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved this KOA! Lots to do, Great spot we had, clean, friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
Best KOA in ONTARIO!
Jul 04, 2017
Great family place for a getaway! , Staff was helpful and washrooms were clean !
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to enjoy Canada Day with friends!
Jul 03, 2017
We very much enjoy going here to the Barrie KOA. The campground is always very well maintained, bathrooms are spotless and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! Thank- you again for a great weekend! -- Pauline
Jul 03, 2017
Great as always....
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Jul 03, 2017
Great customer service Very friendly and accommodating staff Clean park and camp sites Loved that there were planned activities Fireworks display was excellent Enjoyed walking the campgrounds daily Garbage pick-up was awesome and much appreciated Sites were very small Overall a good camping trip
Jul 03, 2017
Adult Pads where awesome and staff was terrific
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Best campground we have visited.
Jul 01, 2017
This was our first time and we enjoyed it immensely! The sites were wonderful, staff pleasant and extremely helpful. What a great stay and would definitely do it again, highly recommended!
Jul 01, 2017
Barrie KOA is truly the best. From the minute you turn into the drive you are welcomed by an amazing display of floral beauty followed by friendly helpful staff. The facilities are always clean. After a long days drive or if the weather is not best for cooking our, you can have a great tasting pizza delivered hot to your site. It is our goal to place when staying in the area
Jul 01, 2017
Your KOA was the first we've stayed at and we were so impressed it's KOAs from here on out for us! Everyone was so incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved having the pizza onsite. Loved the delivery of wood also. So many conviences. Cabin was great. Absolutely loved it there!
Jul 01, 2017
I can't really rate how it was at my time. There was nothing going on activity wise as school was still in but a coworker recommended the park. The play area was great and bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly!
Jun 30, 2017
Canping tres bien situé et aménagé...tres propre
Jun 30, 2017
I would have given the campground a higher rating because it is nice and clean overall, but their WiFi was limited. I was not using it for streaming, but was not able to use it to contact work and work through a problem when we had an emergency. They had only allowed 10 users at the same. They were nice and gave us some extra firewood to help makeup for it, but I still had problems with the WiFi.
Jun 30, 2017
This was our 3rd time at this park. As before, it is lovely, clean & well maintained with very friendly & hospitable staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Over night needs leveling
Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The workers were very attentive to the cleanliness of the campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is due to the price of the nightly rates. We are supposed to be camping and camping should be affordable. At $80/night including taxes is definitely expensive.
Jun 28, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
We are frequent visitors and are never disappointed!! We have brought many other friends to the park too...home away from home 😆😆
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent weekend again. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean. We love camping in Barrie. Thanks. Will be back soon.
Jun 27, 2017
Another perfect weekend. The Barrie KOA is a great family oriented park. This KOA never fails to give its guests 110% everytime. The staff are friendly and the park is spotless. Thanks again for a fabulous camping experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Barrie Koa is a great place great staff and very clean sites and lots of stuff for the kids to do
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were very helpful and polite. Grounds and pool area very well kept and washrooms imaculate. We'll be back.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Park was spotless, went looking for litter and couldn't find any. It was a last minute reservation and I was limited by the type of site for my 41' 5th wheel. Although I had a decent enough location (#27) some of the other sites had been enhanced with either gravel or concrete pads.
Jun 26, 2017
Would like to see better wifi in the upper section. It is not strong and consistent.
Jun 26, 2017
everything just as expected.GREAT
Jun 26, 2017
The park is clean and the staff are very nice. They are always very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2017
We always love staying at the Barrie KOA. It's like our second home.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
we enjoyed our stay greatly and found it to be very friendly by the workers and the other campers we will sill stay again at a KOA and would recommend the one in Barrie to friends and family
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean throughout the facility. The staff was extremely helpful and professional with all interactions we had with them. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 26, 2017
We always enjoy our selves here. Staff is always friendly park is always clean and activities for kids is an added extra.
Jun 26, 2017
Great friendly service and amazing, clean campgrounds and facilities. Was our first time and can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Great family camping. Hope to return soon and stay in a deluxe site.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Concrete patios are great! Large with lots of room between sites and bushes for privacy. Clean dog run area. Well maintained camp.
Jun 24, 2017
Need better internet service at Barrie KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals