Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
The cleanest washrooms and showers that I have seen in a long time.
Aug 30, 2014
Not happy this stay. 1 type of ice cream left told because it's end of season they don't keep full stock. Arcade games didn't work more than 50% broken and out of service. Not pleased at all.
Aug 30, 2014
Great friendly staff that were helpful in so many ways. A very clean and well managed campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful clean campground. The exit from lot 94 needs a little more room. People park their vehicles half on the road.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time, my children just lived their stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Lauren the kids play coordinator is kind patient and great with the kids. Lovely staff
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in the adult section. Sites are wonderful. Still a little pricey.
Aug 28, 2014
So clean. The most friendly staff. Very accommodating and so much to do. I will camp no where else.
Aug 28, 2014
The only reason I did not rate 5 stars was because the wood we purchased from your store was wet and we (along with our neighbours) had a terrible time in getting our fire going and in keeping it going. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. We love your facilities and your location, and you have a great staff.
Aug 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 26, 2014
Kids had a blast. Campsite spacious. Campground clean. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2014
We had a large group. The cabins were comfy, the staff were very friendly and the amenities were very handy.
Aug 26, 2014
Our 2nd stay at this KOA. We really enjoyed it again! Lots of fun activities going on and talked to lots of wonderful people. Our request for the site we wanted was met (#45) and we thoroughly loved it. It was nice and shady at the site but hot when we wandered around the campground. We look forward to next camping season to hopefully return to this campground.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Every time we are here we have such a great time!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Water valve broke! Huge flood. 30 amp service kicked out every morning. Staff were awesome though. Very helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Very impressed with hook-up hydro etc. Everything in the park was clean including pool. LOTS for Grandkids to do we will be booking again soon! Adult area was nicest we have ever stayed in Can/US!
Aug 25, 2014
WiFi is still TERRIBLE. It is imperative to be able to conduct business via email when there. Complained to Aaron on weekend and he explained about bandwidth......Just don't understand why its getting worse since no sites have been added???
Aug 25, 2014
Great as always!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Great customer service. Lots activities for children.
Aug 25, 2014
It was good but I think that there are too many people on the grounds and it appeared overcrowded.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Really enjoy camping here, the atmosphere is awesome. The only glitch we had is we were trying to watch a movie in the pavilion 1 night and had to leave because there were young teenagers not being quiet, pretty much ignoring that people were trying to watch a movie
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds!!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time with our 3 kids and 2 dogs. The park was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Daily activities were great. Loved the K9 Kamp where the dogs could safely run off leash. Very impressed with Barrie KOA from wonderful staff to sparkling cleanliness. We will come again & again!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
See review on Trip Advisor!
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Barrie KOA Thanks everybody see you next year
Aug 24, 2014
As usual the staff and condition of this KOA we above excellent. The only issue we had during our short stay is that there seemed to be a lot more barking/yapping dogs than usual. Not sure how to fix this. We will be back though.
Aug 24, 2014
I found this KOA quite dirty this time. We have gone EVERY summer to this one and it has always been clean before. I heard others say it was dirty too. Disapointed. A mop on the floor in the women's washroom would have been greatly appreciated. The showers were dirty too. :( There were MANY very boisterous older kids in pool diving head first, spitting etc. Terrible.
Aug 24, 2014
beaux grands terrains dans section adulte a été tres apprécié enfin un camping qui nous permet d'être tranquille, tres propre,par contre impossible de jouer au billard batons inutilisables.
Aug 23, 2014
Once again we had a fabulous time at our favorite KOA. The staff here are excellent and truly make us feel like family. Can't wait for next time we stay thanks again guys see you soon
Aug 23, 2014
Had an awesome time, pool was great. Staff was very helpful as always. Have been going here every year with family and had lot's of great memories.
Aug 23, 2014
Fantastic stay!
Aug 23, 2014
We rented a site for our motorhome and a Kabin for some family. Overall it was a good experience. camp is well kept and serviced. Two negatives - first the rates charged for cabins is just outrageous - I will not rent a cabin from KOA again and secondly the water in this park - although perhaps safe, it tastes horrible.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice wide sites and very clean. Lots of things for kids to do and great for adults to relax.
Aug 23, 2014
Best KOA we have been to! Always friendly staff and very clean cabins, lodges and trailer/tent sites! Very family orientated as well!!
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful campground! One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed in, and we have travelled from one coast of the U.S. and Canada to the other. Only problem, last weekend, I had horrible neighbours who constantly played their music too loud. Ruined my last days at the camp. I wish the noise law was enforced more effectively without the client having to complain.
Aug 21, 2014
THANK YOU wonderful sites, friendly staff will return again
Aug 21, 2014
An overall good experience aside from the rain and a little incident on a swing with my son!!! The Kabin was very clean and cozy. The campground is clean and the staff are very friendly!! We had fun!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Campground had lots of hills. Difficult for older adults and people with special needs. Campfire wood was very wet. It would not burn.
Aug 21, 2014
This campground is certainly a flagship campground in Ontario, staff are great, location is good.
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent stay , grounds were clean, staff were very friendly, and helpful. Made our family stay really enjoyable ,will come back again ...
Aug 20, 2014
The upper campsites were wonderfull
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I took a friend and her kids for 1 night stay while traveling through Ontario. They LOVED it and took the maps and directory for their next trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.