Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
it is joke.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 7 days and loved every minute. Staff were excellent and helpful the campground was extremely well maintained. All the facilities were top notch. Even the camp store was affordably priced. All around an excellent value and experience.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was wonderful, cabin was nice. We won't likely return as it was a bit too "city" for us. But for people who don't mind a lot of people, it's great
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. Camp site 1 needs a pass through trail since people were always cutting through to get to the main building.
Jul 29, 2016
Stay was great except for wifi connection
Jul 29, 2016
Staff were very friendly from the start to end of our 2 night stay. Washrooms were always clean. Pools were a little small for the amount of people that stay there. Only 3 showers, however they always had hot water. Use postal code to find it if using GPS as it's hard to find. Will stay again in the future!
Jul 29, 2016
Adult only section amazing!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by how well kept the campground was. The owners have invested a lot of time and money into it. Lots of family fun to be had.
Jul 28, 2016
Amazing. Only advice would be to WARM up the pool. Don't market it as heated and keep it cold. Too cold for my kids. So sad.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful staff! Each staff member goes above and beyond to make sure all campers are warmly welcomed and enjoy their stay. Truly genuine and friendly people, the staff makes all the difference!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean environment and fantastic place for kids. Having a yummy pizza place and store with treats and essentials for camping was awesome! Can't wait to go back in September!!
Jul 27, 2016
I drink too much, but that's not your fault.. But I keep telling my wife that it is..
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place,we normally head to niagara falls and love it there.Arcade games not in working order.No announcement of activities so you have to watch your watch.Staff much more interactivie in Niagara falls.They always entertin the kids and found that there was a lack of this in Barrie.Don't take debit at the store so you have to take cash from the ATM machine.Sites clean park clean and pools clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Only thing I wold suggest is more washroom areas and a small shallow pool or water play area for small children Otherwise. It was just amazing
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful. Staff were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 26, 2016
We had an awesome time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean and lots of activities to do.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay and all the staff were very eager to go above and beyond to make our stay a great camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
I found the staff extremely friendly! They were there for everything we asked for with a smile and fast service!
Jul 26, 2016
We have our family reunion there every year. The staff are friendly and the camp ground is clean. There needs to be more shade at the playground. On hot sunny days the playground is unusable because it is in the direct sun. I wish there was a wading pool for babies or a splash pad.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always clean, always friendly. Staff and owners do an awesome job running this campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. We stayed in the adult section on a premium site. Expensive but very nice. Lots of room for a 45' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time! 6 families 10adults and 13 little girls! Already planned a weekend for next year!:)
Jul 25, 2016
The staff are wonderful and always remember us from year to year. The improvements they have made are great. New Fridges and coffee makers an added bonus we didn't know about and was well recieved. Arron is an amazing young man and deserves as much credit as possible for running a really good ship. All the staff are very helpful and willing to help at any times and keep the park very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
nice to see new changes since last there
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay !! Just wish Check out was at 2 like provincial parks.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our family of 5 had an amazing time here! The employees were friendly and helpful and the campground was beautiful! We will definitely be back
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place had a good time but could really use more bathrooms for the lower section.
Jul 25, 2016
Always find staff very helpful and friendly. Great job in entertaining the kids. The new additions and upgrades this year really nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Nice quiet family friendly campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin perfect size for our family (2 adults, 4 children) -Very clean, tidy with many kitchen basics. Unfortunately our hot water wasn't working properly in the cabin, but they were working on it when we arrived, so maybe just needed more work? Our bathroom door didn't close all the way either to be able to lock.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time there, the weather was fantastic and your staff are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and my granddaughter said she would love to stay at the holiday house again..lol..she is only 3 and also loved it
Jul 25, 2016
Another great visit! A little shake up of activities for returning guests. Like Treasure hunt...
Jul 25, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the adult- only section of the campground. Gorgeous sites with beautiful landscaping. Everything was spotlessly clean in the facilities. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 25, 2016
The facilities & amenities were great. However, we are a tenting family & this park caters to people with trailers & RV's. The sites are too close together, & our site was too close to the highway, & other high traffic areas of the park. So we had minimal privacy. There was dog feces in the field by the horseshoe pit, and the pool area smelled like the washrooms, depending on where you sat.
Jul 25, 2016
The best Koa that I gave been at. Great friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, everybody is helpful and most of them have a smile on their face all the time. We love the place , the kids have fun and the adults can relax . A really well put together campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Great Campground and a super staff
Jul 24, 2016
We love everything about this campground, have been back a few times already and planning for next year. All the staff have been great. I would really like them to address the smell though. The septic smell is terrible and throughout the grounds, there must be something they can do to fix it.
Jul 24, 2016
Magnifique site. Propre, accueillant, amusant. J'aime les activités. Il y en a juste assez pour nous occuper. Les gens sont accueillant et sympathiques. Beaucoup de services au dépanneur-accueil. Heures de piscine parfaite! Je me suis sénile importante parce que tout le personnel me saluait et me considérait :) merci beaucoup du beau séjour! Les cabines sont très confortables, mais trop chaude
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful place to bring the family for a holiday. Staff are nice and very helpful! Treated like family.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and plenty to do for families.
Jul 24, 2016
My daughters & I stayed in 1 of the cabins. It was so cute & VERY clean we enjoyed the activities that were planned. We had SO much fun that we've already booked 2 nights for next summer. We loved "glamping" at KOA
Jul 24, 2016
Le personnel est très poli. Il n'y a pas assez de parasols sur le bord de la piscine. Je trouve inacceptable de payer 3$ par jour de plus pour les enfants de 13 ans et +. Des enfants, c'est des enfants, ils ne devraient pas payer! Offrir de la pizza avec livraison c'est génial, Merci!
Jul 23, 2016
I love all the activities for the kids, and the cabin we stay in is perfect for us!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals