Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice,clean, friendly KOA. Stayed in the "adult" area for the first time. Worth the added expense and would consider it again. Only found the cement pad very slippery during the rain, could use a roughing up. Other than that, a well run park with lots and lots to do. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Although we were unable to participate in any activity because we had no time this was the best campground we have found so far
Aug 04, 2015
Great facilities and activities for kids. Site was a bit small for our trailer and truck. Wish there was a bit more green space at the sites we were on 80-82. Very clean and great services
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great activities for the kids
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I`d give a 6 star rating ,if I could!100%, as always.There is no better campground anywhere!Thanks to all.
Aug 04, 2015
What can I say. We always enjoy our stay here. The activities for the campers is great. Staff is always helpful and they really brighten your day after a long drive to get there.
Aug 04, 2015
Off all the KOA Kampgrounds we have visited, Barrie was the best. Friendly Staff and great facilities. My Family had a great time here.
Aug 04, 2015
La jeune fille à l'accueil nous a fait un plan de toutes les petites routes à utiliser pour se rendre à Wasaga Beauch puisque nous voulions faire une excursion en moto. Cela a été grandement apprécié!
Aug 04, 2015
Love it!
Aug 03, 2015
We had another fabulous camping experience. Our family reunion was such a success in part due to the staff at KOA. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
Your staff is very friendly and most helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay. On the negative side,(very tough to find one), we thought the staff could have been more visible around the 11PM mark.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family needed some time away, so we tried camping at KOA. We loved it, and are already planning another trip!
Aug 03, 2015
Would appreciate larger site area but realize little improvement could be done about this situation.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great relaxing stay!
Aug 02, 2015
It was awesome !!! Loved the adult swim hour !!!
Aug 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. Not everyone we know will pay the premium price. The staff treated us very well. The days we wer there were beautiful, so we had to skip the pizza. Maybe next time ot will rain. Thanks again for a great two nights.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained park and extremely friendly staff. Activities were great, however, too bad no events for older kids (teens) such as a pickup beach volleyball or basketball. Overall, Loved it!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Loved every minute of it!😄
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent, well maintained campground. Exceptional caring staff. Great programs for the kids
Aug 01, 2015
The staff were so helpful and always happy which was so nice. Cabin was great, and we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 01, 2015
Always excellent. Best campground, friendly and professional staff, lots of amenities. Favourite KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
This was first trailering experience so didn't want to go too far from home. Friendly neighbors advised on unhook and set up and hookup when I was ready to leave. Got to visit 2 friends in the area which was a bonus. Next trip is in about 2 weeks to KOA in Parry Sound. Thanks for a fantastic experience. Hope to see you I September on the special members weekend.
Aug 01, 2015
Our first KOA experience - I was very impressed by the efforts of all the staff! Someone was always cleaning - hosing off garbage cans - they seemed like they couldn't do enough to make sure we had a good stay. Great activities for the kids-will stay at KOA in the future.
Jul 31, 2015
Park was clean,Some of the staff where driving the Kabota way to fast causing alot of dust and dangerous if child would ride or run out in front of them.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean and quiet at our site.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best, if not the best, we have ever stayed at. Loved that there was an adult section. We would gladly pay more for our stays at KOA's to have this kind of arrangement. On,y problem was the Internet, which did not work at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Nothing is really excited in there, two small backyard-sized pools and a small playgrand, thats about it. With Camping Resort price, there are much better choices elsewhere.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice sites in the lower section - crushed stone with very little grass but overall a great place to spend a couple of days!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a blast!! we didn't want to leave to come home!!Our only complaint would be that when we called and inquired about staying we were told about the pond and that we could fish,kids and adults were all excited to fish on the premises,only to then be told there was no fish. that was a huge disappointment.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our family visits almost every year for our reunion and are never disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the new updates to the kabins. ..would like a couple small shelves beside the large bed in the backroom though.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff are absolutely fantastic!! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I realize this is a job for them, but they go above and beyond to make sure the guests enjoy every moment of their stay. Everyone is happy to be there, it makes staying there so much more enjoyable than other places, thanks for the great stay! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff at Barrie KOA is always very friendly and helpful. The campground and all amenities are very well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
Great Staff....
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in the adults only section at the Barrie KOA. Nice and quiet and relaxing in a beautifully landscaped area, sitting on a concrete pad. Little more private when you've had a busy week! We are going back!!
Jul 28, 2015
We booked an upgraded pull through site at the bottom of the hill. I have osteoarthritis, so if you need to visit the washrooms, showers, store or the pool, you either have a good walk via the road or have to climb up quite the number of wide steps.The site was clean for the most part. A bit expensive for an upgraded site given the hike to amenities
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice camp site,very quiet
Jul 27, 2015
The kids just love the place. Can't wait to come back next year. We have been coming here for 6 years now.
Jul 27, 2015
I have stayed at a few KOA's in the past 10 years, and I believe that most ontario KOA's are dirty and mis-managed. With that being said, I believe you guys are the GOLD standard for the KOA brand. I think the management at the barrie KOA needs to take over training and management of other KOA's to teach them how it's done. I was surprised that the regular cabins have heaters and air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic staff for kids programs. You can tell they love their jobs. Everyone smiles at you when they go by on the golf carts delivering wood or pizza. Look forward to our yearly visit. Would like to see some balls in the dog bag at the pet play area. I had my own and gave out a few that I brought but heard a few comments from the other campers that also used that area. Really clean park too.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, clean and family kamping at its BEST! This was our 9th year in a row and never a disappointment! Activities galore our kids had a blast and so did mom and dad . Thanks again for a wonderful week .
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our visit to your campground and looking forward to returning for thanks giving. The staff are always so accommodating and friendly, makes us feel like a part of your family. A great family park and recommend to all of our camping friends.
Jul 27, 2015
The Barrie KOA is very clean, nice lots and the staff where very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Rules of the campground were not enforced. Smoking, drinking and swearing and excessive noise. Not a family friendly atmosphere this time. Washrooms not as clean as they use to be. Employees were friendly but not engaged with the atmosphere of the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.