Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
This is a great place to be at! Would strongly recommend this campground. We have been coming to this campground since 2006.
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely campground. Very well maintained. I howerver found yhe use of the kubota's by the employees much too noisy. The golf carts are better. More tranquility would have been better...
Aug 03, 2014
Thanks for the service. Great place. (our favorite KOA)
Aug 03, 2014
Always a pleasure staying with you! The staff is always helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our stay at Thanksgiving!
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly andHelpful. We will be back again.
Aug 03, 2014
Absolutely amazing people and amazingly well kept campground.
Aug 02, 2014
Très beau camping, propre avec de grands terrains. Parc à chien super pour notre pitou. Moins de 30 minutes de Wasaga beach. C'était super. Merci!
Aug 02, 2014
We have been coming back for the last 6 years and it has been enjoyable ever since.Clean Facilities, friendly staff and organized events. Keep up the great work Barrie KOA!
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The sites are very nice and large, well manicured and kept in great shape. The crew do a good job of making everyone comfortable. The hookups are top notch. Thanks a lot.
Aug 02, 2014
Always a great time. Barrie Koa is the place to go for Families. We will definitely be back.!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Fantastic always !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Clean and tidy. Quiet and relaxing. Great wide site. We will come back soon!
Aug 02, 2014
Tres bien
Aug 01, 2014
Once again this year we really enjoyed our stay at KOA Barrie. Staff are friendly to you and visiting guests. We also had great neighbours during our stay. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Wifi was terrible
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was amazing super nice and polite outstanding employees.We were lost and one of the girls help me find our way to KOA, but when we arrived at our camp-site we were very disappointed we were so close to the next camper no privacy it was like we were camping with strangers they were so close why ruin a camp site as nice as Barrie KOA by putting people so close to one an other.
Aug 01, 2014
All Excellent!!
Aug 01, 2014
was a quick stay and I did not get a lot of chance to enjoy all that it had to offer . but loved the time I had!
Jul 31, 2014
The Barrie KOA makes our annual family reunion a great success every year. We use the outdoor pavilion for our bingo games, the Prentice Hall for our Saturday evening entertainment adventures, the horseshoe pits for our annual tournament and of course the pools to refresh us from all the other activities. Thank you for another fun weekend.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Superbe. Très propre. Service excellent.
Jul 31, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. One negative was the pull out couch, mattress was VERY uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2014
This is the best KOA we've stayed at in North America. Wonderful, friendly staff and impeccably maintained grounds.
Jul 31, 2014
My only complaint is the cost of firewood/kindling. At least it was really dry wood for the price!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Koa is amazing, my family and I love staying there. The people are friendly and the campground is so safe for our kids. We love love KOA!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The site was listed as a deluxe site, there was no grass and the gravel was so course we couldn't put a mad down for fear it would be ripped by the jagged stone we were not happy here at all.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay and the staff was warm and friendly as usual. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 30, 2014
Very neat & clean KOA. Staff are friendly & professional.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Love the scheduled activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Park is very well maintained, A lot of activities for older Kids (7+). Found a lot of HWY noise at night.
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 29, 2014
We thought the Adult section was a lovely relaxing site. Very well done
Jul 29, 2014
We love this Koa, it's only 30 minutes from home and we go any chance we get. (Message from my 9 year old "please bring Robert back")
Jul 29, 2014
PERFECT!
Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful well kept location. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
It was our first time staying at this location and it was a wonderful experience. Great place and great staff :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very pleased for the most part Wish the pool had a solar blanket on at night Water was too cool for me fine for young kids
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic, family and pet oriented camping! Always a fun theme to plan for and lots to do! Well kept and friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Great as always.....
Jul 28, 2014
Nice people,clean facilities, good location. We will be back
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent family oriented park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
Reservation staff at the Kampground extremely helpful,effecient and professional. As we travelled through the campground and encountered staff we were met with a smile and a wave. Very impressed. We will be returning soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Well organized well serviced by staff and well maintained. Lack of strategically placed washrooms/toilets.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.