Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
We came with 3 children, ages 3.5,8 and 11. We and they loved every minute of our stress free visit! The grounds are immaculate, our cabin was so clean, we didn't realize that it came with everything so next year now we can stress even less when packing! I cannot rave enough about this location! Staff are fantastic! I do wish we has access to utilizing the little pond in some way.
Aug 11, 2015
staff are SO friendly, helpful and hard working. the kampground is VERY clean. ONLY problem is the sewage smell in the area nearest the office.
Aug 11, 2015
The only downside is when it rained we had Grey clay run off. Need more granular rock coverage on Site 96. Otherwise excellent park.
Aug 11, 2015
Great amenities, would prefer less SANDY sites though.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first stay at the Barrie KOA - and it won't be our last. My husband and I were beyond impressed with the level of professionalism and customer service that we encountered! The park was spotless - from the sites to the laundry room! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were even impressed with the access to wi-fi. Anyone from a "tenter" to a large RV is accomodated!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Always great.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice staff...very helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Can't say enough good things about the campgrounds and staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were wonderful and the location was perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was exceptionally friendly and went beyond other koa's to assist with little extras. Not happy with lack of grass on our premium site when travelling with 2 dogs. Clean site and no lack of workers to ensure it stayed clean. If you wanted to just sit in tv or under awning I would rate it much higher. Permanent seasonal sites looked absolutely awesome but too pricey at 86/night.
Aug 10, 2015
This is my 25th year camping here at Barrie. Driving in the entrance always makes me feel like I've arrived at home, and it's great to see my favourite KOA "family" - with their energy and enthusiasm that seems endless! Great job everyone!
Aug 10, 2015
A friendly and welcoming environment with everything to entertain a family. The kids loved it. I wish we could've stayed longer!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were courteous and helpful. Our sites were very nice and we will come back again.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is very clean, staff is very nice but the owners think they're all that!
Aug 09, 2015
Great camping, just wish there was something set up to provide shade at park while watching little ones play
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in the adult section and loved the site and all the amenities. It was camping but really felt much more than that to us. So different from the other camp grounds we have visited in the past. We will be heading back in Sept.
Aug 09, 2015
Great Kampground, great staff
Aug 08, 2015
Staff are very friendly, great activities and the campground was very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
It was great!! Loved it!! Would stay again for sure!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
When i checked in i asked if there where any full service sites open by any chance. I was told no. The naxt day in the full service site there a pup up trailer in the site.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly staff, nice facilities
Aug 08, 2015
My son and I enjoyed our stay very much! He loved the fact we could have pizza delivered to campsite! Telling everyone! Thank u
Aug 08, 2015
very clean sites. friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great activities for children...love it.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Loved the planned activities for during the week! Staff were very helpful and courteous! Wished the fire pit was on top of the ground rather then in it, so it would give out more heat and it would be safer for the kids. The present fire pits slop inward and you can lose you balance more easily. We were at Site 12. We are coming back September long weekend!
Aug 07, 2015
This was our first time at Barrie KOA, we loved it! Stayed in a small cabin which was adorable, clean! Everyone who works there is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for the kids. Cant wait to go back!
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful campground (great and friendly staff, very clean and close to many attractions, great cycling venues).
Aug 06, 2015
great service quality site
Aug 05, 2015
Tres propre. Bon service. Merci!
Aug 05, 2015
We have really enjoyed our stays at the Barrie KOA in the past. It has always been clean, the staff are really friendly and the children's activities are really well thought out. Unfortunately, this year we were camped across from a very loud group which made for a not so pleasant stay. We recommend night staff to shut down parties or loud campers at the park. These campers partied until 2:30 am.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great when we went to leave our jacks on the trailer would not go up a you gentleman from the camp came along and was able to find us a fuse that we had blown and was replaced for us quickly. Now that was customer service we very much appreciate it Matt (I think was his name). Thank-you again for a great experience
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. The staff was very helpful and the area was nice. My only complaint would be the smell from the garbage at the main building and I would request a different site next time. Site one is right by the gates and very noisy with a lot of head lights.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of kid activities. Adult section very nice. Staff excellent
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's our family has stayed at - the staff was so friendly and they really couldn't do enough for you! There were so many activities for the kids and I was super impressed at how clean everything was - this is a KOA that really gets it! Our family will be back!
Aug 04, 2015
This has been the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. We will be back!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Très beau site de luxe, mais juste 30ampères? Sinon, c'était parfait.
Aug 04, 2015
We love that place. Campgrunds and whole resort are clean and very well organized. We stayed at the water/elect.campsite. Two first nights were very nice and quiet. Then, on the third night came big rain non stop pouring, thunder and windy like tornado. When we were putting our children to bed one of the crew came and offerd us a night in the cabin. Therefore, we were safe and happy.Thank you guys
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic park and would highly recommend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.