Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground, staff were friendly and efficient and always out working. Access to the campground is excellent, just off the 400. Fuel and supplies within minutes of camp.
Sep 02, 2014
LOVED our stay at your camp ground! Hats off to ALL the staff! They were all AWESOME. Lots for the kids to do, great activities all weekend. The only issue we did have was with our site (77) the fire pit location is pretty poor. I would suggest relocating it a little further in, so that its not right beside the road. Other than that, we had a fantastic weekend and will definitely be back! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My stay was relaxing and the staff was friendly and helpful in every way.
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and was lots to do for kids staff very friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. some people need to slow down when driving through the campground.
Sep 01, 2014
My family of five had a great time in K13. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The garbage pick up was frequent and greatly appreciated. The cleanliness of the Kabin was fantastic! Sincerely, The Walker-Wicklum's.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great time! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2014
this the best KOA that we have stayed at so far in Ontario..
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time, cabin was very nice, everyone was very friendly. Plan to be back next year.
Sep 01, 2014
Always great! Staff amazing.
Aug 31, 2014
had great stay in deluxe cabin with grandkids, lots of activities for kids, cabin very clean and well kept. liked the design of patio and fire pit. will come again
Aug 31, 2014
Large clean sites. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2014
Without doubt, this is the best, ceanest, friendliest, best laid out KOA we have visited in Canada to date. We highly recommend it to ayone who wants to visit the Orillia / Barrie / Wassaga beach area. My only suggestion is that Class 'A' motor homes should not be sent to the lower central 'pull-through' areas as the slope on the ground is great enough to cause problems for leveling systems.
Aug 30, 2014
Our family has been camping at Barrie Koa for 6 years and always having a great experience with the great staff and the cleanliness of the Campground, we already have 3 weeks booked for 2015 and looking forward in returning. Thanks Barrie Koa for a great 2014 season, Mancini Family.
Aug 30, 2014
Great stay! Friendly staff that deliver great service. The kids love it here!
Aug 30, 2014
The cleanest washrooms and showers that I have seen in a long time.
Aug 30, 2014
Not happy this stay. 1 type of ice cream left told because it's end of season they don't keep full stock. Arcade games didn't work more than 50% broken and out of service. Not pleased at all.
Aug 30, 2014
Great friendly staff that were helpful in so many ways. A very clean and well managed campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful clean campground. The exit from lot 94 needs a little more room. People park their vehicles half on the road.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time, my children just lived their stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Lauren the kids play coordinator is kind patient and great with the kids. Lovely staff
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in the adult section. Sites are wonderful. Still a little pricey.
Aug 28, 2014
So clean. The most friendly staff. Very accommodating and so much to do. I will camp no where else.
Aug 28, 2014
The only reason I did not rate 5 stars was because the wood we purchased from your store was wet and we (along with our neighbours) had a terrible time in getting our fire going and in keeping it going. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. We love your facilities and your location, and you have a great staff.
Aug 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 26, 2014
Kids had a blast. Campsite spacious. Campground clean. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2014
We had a large group. The cabins were comfy, the staff were very friendly and the amenities were very handy.
Aug 26, 2014
Our 2nd stay at this KOA. We really enjoyed it again! Lots of fun activities going on and talked to lots of wonderful people. Our request for the site we wanted was met (#45) and we thoroughly loved it. It was nice and shady at the site but hot when we wandered around the campground. We look forward to next camping season to hopefully return to this campground.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Every time we are here we have such a great time!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Water valve broke! Huge flood. 30 amp service kicked out every morning. Staff were awesome though. Very helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Very impressed with hook-up hydro etc. Everything in the park was clean including pool. LOTS for Grandkids to do we will be booking again soon! Adult area was nicest we have ever stayed in Can/US!
Aug 25, 2014
WiFi is still TERRIBLE. It is imperative to be able to conduct business via email when there. Complained to Aaron on weekend and he explained about bandwidth......Just don't understand why its getting worse since no sites have been added???
Aug 25, 2014
Great as always!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Great customer service. Lots activities for children.
Aug 25, 2014
It was good but I think that there are too many people on the grounds and it appeared overcrowded.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Really enjoy camping here, the atmosphere is awesome. The only glitch we had is we were trying to watch a movie in the pavilion 1 night and had to leave because there were young teenagers not being quiet, pretty much ignoring that people were trying to watch a movie
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds!!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time with our 3 kids and 2 dogs. The park was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Daily activities were great. Loved the K9 Kamp where the dogs could safely run off leash. Very impressed with Barrie KOA from wonderful staff to sparkling cleanliness. We will come again & again!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
See review on Trip Advisor!
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Barrie KOA Thanks everybody see you next year
Aug 24, 2014
As usual the staff and condition of this KOA we above excellent. The only issue we had during our short stay is that there seemed to be a lot more barking/yapping dogs than usual. Not sure how to fix this. We will be back though.
Aug 24, 2014
I found this KOA quite dirty this time. We have gone EVERY summer to this one and it has always been clean before. I heard others say it was dirty too. Disapointed. A mop on the floor in the women's washroom would have been greatly appreciated. The showers were dirty too. :( There were MANY very boisterous older kids in pool diving head first, spitting etc. Terrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.