Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Always great to attend our Family Reunion at the Barrie KOA...
Aug 01, 2017
My family and I had an awesome time. We go every year!!!
Aug 01, 2017
The hydro amperage needs to be bumped up higher and have resettable breakers at each of the sites because if a breaker pops you have too wait till morning for someone to reset it and that is not right !!!!! In the area with the horseshoe pit and basketball court there should be a couple of porta potties there for convienience rather then going to the main building washrooms or back to your trailer
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful amenities, clean washrooms, friendly staff, great pool, love that you can order pizza/firewood to your campsite, love daily garbage pickup, a lot of wonderful features to this campground. My one big complaint is that the tent campsites are way too close together. No privacy at all and it felt like tent city and not a natural outdoors experience. That part was disappointing.
Aug 01, 2017
A beautiful family weekend, clean buildings, super friendly staff, everything we needed without leaving camp.
Jul 31, 2017
we do not particpate in the activities. But always enjoy there friendly service.For any time that we stay at this came ground. Bryan & Janice
Jul 31, 2017
Once again, we had a fantastic stay at the KOA! This was our 4th summer camping at KOA & it was a weekend filled with great fun & activities for our family. The staff were always helpful and friendly. They were very visible throughout the weekend; always busy working on something. Thank you for helping to make so many great memories for our family this summer!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in the adult area. Site was very clean, great! Paved, dual sewer options for flexibility, landscaping with bushes and flowers was much appreciated, site checkin was easy, pools are clean and look good, staff are very friendly and helpful, pizza place has good pizza. Con: wifi is usually near useless even for basic email, loading a news site. In 8 days we had to top up our data twice!
Jul 31, 2017
Both the children and my girlfriend had an amazing weekend. Kids had lots of activities and as adults, we got to relax and have fun as well.
Jul 31, 2017
We love it we enjoy everything specially the trip, it's very clean and people very nice ,the only thing I think you should've a pool could be deeper for teenagers but that was ok we have a great time thank you so much
Jul 31, 2017
Short but sweet. Great place thanks.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. the staff are very friendly, the sites and campground in general is clean and well groomed. There are many activities for the kids that are very well organized and the staff interact very well with the kids. Firewood and ice can be delivered right to your site as well which is a great convenience.
Jul 31, 2017
Love coming to this KOA. It is so close to home yet one of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at. The only bad thing about it as you have to plan weekends well in advance as it is usually booked up. But this speaks for itself as to what a nice park it is.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff and service were amazing!!
Jul 30, 2017
Just spent one night and it was well kept and friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Stay was great Staff was friendly and was great at getting answers for questions Great setup for kids they had games activities lots for them to do
Jul 29, 2017
Staff friendly very clean park every young person is friendly , and willing to help if they can thank you .
Jul 28, 2017
As always we felt at home at our favorite KOA. The staff are like family away from home and we always feel welcome and the park is so clean. Can't say enough about how much we love this campground. Thanks again. See you guy at thanksgiving.
Jul 28, 2017
Cabins are great way to camp. Could have better mattresses however. Would also recommend trees to isolate from road and ability to close outdoor light (the one with the cabin number). Otherwise very happy with this site. Too bad weather was not so great.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the small cabins. The park was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their faces. The two pools were really nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Love the park, love the staff. Wish there was internet!
Jul 28, 2017
Loved it. Clean place and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
WiFi wasn't good. Staff very friendly. Nice & clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and nice campground wish the internet was working as advertised
Jul 27, 2017
Great as always
Jul 27, 2017
I have been camping with my Family for about 9 years now at Barrie Koa, and I must say The Raposo's and Staff do a Great Job in maintaining the Campground along with there customer service for all the Campers. It is always a pleasure to see everyone each year!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time. Love the scheduled activities. Very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed for 11 days. We had a wonderful time. Many fun activities including bingo and Christmas in July. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and well maintained campground. Thank you for making it such an enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Washroom and field are clean. The service was great. But some customer make lot of noise after 23h and nobody give them an d'avertissement. We are suppose to stay 7 days and we go after 4...
Jul 26, 2017
très bon service et très propre
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely campground! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Washrooms were immaculate. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can certainly see the hard work that goes into this campground - beautiful flower beds, clean areas, well kept up buildings. Hoping to return next year. Thanks for a nice weekend! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Was a little upset that Saturday the build a bear ran out of bears. My children were very upset
Jul 25, 2017
very clean park - friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is amazing. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and many activities for children. Wish we would have known about KOA Barrie years ago!
Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff. Friendly and great service. Many activities for the kids. The cabin we stayed in was perfect and awesome. Can't wait to come back! :)
Jul 25, 2017
le seul point négatif sont les toilettes pour femmes. Juste 3 toilettes de plus sa ferais la différence !
Jul 25, 2017
very nice park only complaint internet terrible
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome time! Staff are out standing.
Jul 25, 2017
Super service, très propre par contre terrains manques d'intimités! Internet déficient!
Jul 25, 2017
Very family friendly and clean. Great washroom facilities and a nice pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Your campground is far above all others. So much so that are looking at buying a trailer for a longer stay in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
We are full timers, the rate here is higher than other KOA's with similar services. The wi-fi never really worked for us and as full timers we rely on Internet access to keep in touch with the world. For the $$$ all services should be above average. Rod
Jul 25, 2017
The booking process was a bit disorganized. We called in the morning and left a message explaining what we were looking for. Nobody returned the call so about 4 hours later we called again to book a deluxe pull-through site in the adult section and were told there was nothing available. I then went on-line and was able to book exactly what I had been told was NOT available.
Jul 24, 2017
We always have a great time. Lots to do for everyone 😊👍
Jul 24, 2017
A great place to camp and have fun. The Barrie KOA team are awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals