Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Visit Barrie KOA a couple times a season and we love it everytime!
Aug 30, 2016
Family get-together and the park was an excellent place to have our weekend
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of our site against the trees lower section. However gravel is a bit uncomfortable. Would have liked to hve some grass for the dog.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great first experience at this site. Was nice to see a clean campground and everyone was always friendly and helpful and a great place for families to relax. We are already talking about coming back next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
The Barrie Koa is a fantastic family getaway location! Tons for the kids to do, we love it
Aug 30, 2016
It always very good that's y we keep comming back and have for years great place for the kids
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing as always! It's been over a year since our last stay...great to see all the upgrades!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Even though we did not participate were impressed by the activities offered. A niggling issue: hand dryer in bathroom is useless. Much better ones are available.
Aug 29, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay in Barrie KOA. your themed weekends are always loads of fun. We don't have small kids but we participated in the water wagon ride by splashing and got splashed ourselves. Fun
Aug 29, 2016
We love the barrie KOA. they do so many activities for the kids. The staff are so friendly they even knew our kids names. the grounds are very nice and well maintained. I would and have already recommended the Barrie KOA. thank you for a great summer her hope to be back nect year
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at the Barrie KOA for 3 nights at the end of August, this was our 1st ever KOA stay. The grounds and the washrooms were spotless, the pools were great and lots of fun activities to keep the kids entertained (movies, pancake breakfast, carnival games, etc...). We will definitely be going back.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff were awesome and the cleanliness of the deluxe cabins made our stay enjoyable. Hoping to return in 2017.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was crowded and noisy. People up well past quiet hours to past midnight drinking with loud music/tv & partying. There was no staff patrolling to control the noise. The bathroom was very dirty because it was next to the pool and people tracked water and dirt into it. Also no enforcement of pool rules with kids running & jumping. This was our first and likely last visit. Left early
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Such a great campground and staff are always wonderful. Ranks in the top KOA's I have visited.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Will come again and bring the rest of the family. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy the Barrie KOA. This has been our third time here! The kampground is always well kept and spotless ! The staff are so helpful and friendly! If we had one complaint it would be the pool always seems so cold .
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The atmosphere was so happy almost like being at Disney World!! Great place to feel like a kid again!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great people and great service
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful park enjoyed our stay will be back best koa we stayed in this summer
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Amazing from the beginning to end, the service was amazing, and location is wonderful, clean, fresh, well maintained. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, we were sad to go, but will be back next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Our grandchildren enjoyed the pools, the walking or riding trails and the playground. The sites were easy to access, level and the icecream was gooood. Near shopping and Wasaga Beach. Had a great time
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great camp for kids. Had an excellent stay
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful site! Loved the location and set up! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, showers and bathrooms were always clean. We will deffinitly be back. Thank you Barrie KOA for an enjoyable stas :)
Aug 27, 2016
It was wonderful to stay at the park again. We stayed all summer for many years when the kids skated. Nice to introduce our granddaughter to the park. It looks beautiful.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The organized activities really kept us exploring and having fun! Bando's pizza was amazing and loved the ability to order and have it delivered to our site! Pancake breakfast was amazing too! Can't wait to stay at the next KOA and to return to this one! We didn't want to leave the first time!
Aug 27, 2016
I continue to come back because of the excellent customer service. Great team of staff you have! The facilities are top notch and clean! Always a great time with my family!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Another great stay, all staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2016
Love this koa very clean and everyone very friendly and helpful...the biggest problem is had was wifi didn't work all week which was a problem as I had to do a bit of work while on my visit. Highly recommend!
Aug 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly. ..even let me check in early as my site had not been occupied the night before and my friends were already in their site,coming a day early. Only thing that would have made better is if there was nore activities for teenagers, as 31st out of the 5 of our kids were over age of 13 and activities were geared for the younger ones.
Aug 26, 2016
I haven't been camping since I was a child,not a fan of sleeping outdoors.So I was super happy to stay in one of your cabins.Great perk that there was a keureg and fridge,but I don't recall reading that info anywhere. (would not have bought ice for the cooler)The park was clean and pretty quiet(the loudest the thing was that golf cart,lol)your people are very friendly.I would come back again.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
had a great time with the grandkids with lots to do. cabin was very comfy and clean. will go back again
Aug 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA as a family and had a great time. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 25, 2016
Overall we had a great stay. We were given the wrong cabin initially and we were all unpacked with beds made (with 3 kids) when we had to pack up and move. But once settled again we found the staff wonderful and the camp grounds very clean with lots to do.
Aug 24, 2016
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, very clean. Pizza was delivered right on time, hot and tasted very good.
Aug 24, 2016
Site 103 you may want to check for bees nest either I. Rocks or on ground. They were really bad was stung a few times. Other than that not issues. My grandkids lived it.
Aug 24, 2016
do like the new up graded sites
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay as usual was great, friendly staff, lots of things for the children and very clean and happy environment. Thank you for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 23, 2016
kids have a great time!!! Carnival weekend was a blast! Park is nice and clean. Only suggestion is the shower fans need a bit of a cleaning other - we recommend Koa Barrie to everyone we know
Aug 23, 2016
Great Stay, friendly staff and the kids loved it. Will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 22, 2016
Come for a weekend with family each year -- Always really enjoy our stay
Aug 22, 2016
It was a great time my kids and I were enjoying ourselves The wifi never worked the whole time I was there no matter where you stood or sat.
Aug 22, 2016
always has been and always will be one of our favourite camping spots!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals