Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Wonderfull stay and great helpful staff! I
Jul 11, 2015
Had a very nice stay but the campsite we had was very small for our 40ft. fifth wheel. Right size for the tent next to us.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
A very nicely kept campground with lots to do for the kids. Nice pools and activities for the family. The staff were always friendly. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and well kept. The only draw back is there is only one bathroom so if you are tent/small trailer camping you need to watch your site location. Which we will do on our next visit. Would recommend this KOA to anyone who asks
Jul 11, 2015
The camp is well kept-wash/shower rooms excellent. Location ?? lots of late night road & train noise. $52. for tent site too pricey...
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The nicest, cleanest, friendliest and best run campground we have visited in a very long time. We were with the Texas Reunion Group and your co-operation and welcome for our group was wonderful. We would certainly recommend your park to all of our friends.
Jul 11, 2015
The only complaint would be the price comparison with the KOA in Cookstown. We came to find out that they are quit a bit less for the same week we were there. That is definitely a consideration of where we will stay in the area next time. Are all Koa campgrounds individually owned and charge what they like?
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground
Jul 10, 2015
This was our 6th year choosing Barrie KOA as our vacation spot, and it continued to be great. My kids love making new friends and getting Reacquainted with old ones.
Jul 10, 2015
The grounds were awesome, everything was awesome but it cost the same as getting a hotel room and I brought my own house, I was there 3 nights and didn't use any of the facilities. It was not good value for the money. The pancake breakfast, I thought would be complimentary but was not, and there was no coffee. In the US you get much more for your money. I won't go back to a KOA.
Jul 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay with clean sites and lots of fun for our 2 year old. The staff were great and we would definitely return
Jul 10, 2015
Very well run campground. Excellent facilities, helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Great location - close to all the sites we wanted to visit. Clean and love the adult swim time!
Jul 09, 2015
Another wonderful stay. The Deluxe Cabin was excellent!!! It was nice that it came equipped with a mini Keurig coffee maker (and samples too)😀 Will be planning another stay in August 😀
Jul 09, 2015
very clean and nice play to stay, never met such a friendlier staff at any campground, will come back
Jul 09, 2015
Would have been nicer if there was another wash room and showers down near the 90's sections. Other than that it was very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent staff great activities for kids of all ages. Campground (ALL areas) very clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
I always get great service at the Barrie KOA. Lindsay at the desk is always helpful. She gave us great directions for a friend that was lost coming down. The staff are good about keeping the washrooms clean. Staff are busy all the time and even the young staff are professional. Way to go!! My friends and I will keep coming back. Pool is nice and clean too. Madonna Caille
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and a great place to stay, I would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2015
had everything to meet my needs
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent site and facilities. Very clean washrooms, amazing showers, and lots of fun activities.
Jul 07, 2015
Water weekend was fantastic. We enjoyed everything, and our grandchildren had a super time.They loved the suds machine and all the water games. Wet water wagon ride was truly a big hit. Thanks once again.
Jul 07, 2015
good, friendly and efficient staff, we were very happy and will return.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
audukt section is wonderful. but no cable which was disappointing. family area great if you have kids. clean and well maintained. very friendly location.
Jul 07, 2015
The adult only grounds are great. Just wish there was something to do in that area and a pool, washrooms and showers in that area would make it so much better. You need Golf carts to cart people back and forth from the adult only area to the store pool area.
Jul 07, 2015
I think the fire pits are a hazard. Very easy to fall into as they are at ground level!!
Jul 07, 2015
It was our first time camping and we loved it! The staff were super-friendly. Love the activities for kids. The bathrooms were clean. We stayed in the top part close to amenities & activities. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
impressed with the cleanliness.
Jul 07, 2015
All the great reviews can't be wrong! I totally agree. Great site, fabulous staff, clean, quiet, well kept, and great for kids. Will make this an annual destination.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Once again we had an amazing weekend. We love watching the children enjoy the activities that are provided for them.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. Our kids enjoyed the pool and all the activities.
Jul 06, 2015
Great activities, clean, well kept, new renovations each year, accommodating staff!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
1st time back camping in 15yrs. New 2015 I-GO trailer on its inagural run. Barrie KOA clean, awesome service and feels like home...We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, always smiling and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing time! Only complaint on the cabin was that there was coal and peanut shells all over the ground outside, which my dog ate and was very sick. Couldn't sit outside anymore and had to go to a family members site (thank goodness they were there). Would gladly go back still.
Jul 06, 2015
Le seul commentaire négatif est que les terrains ne sont pas très grand et il pourrait y avoir davantage d'arbre. Une mention spéciale pour les toilettes et les douches! C'est les plus propres et les plus modernes que nous avons eu au cours des 20 dernières années ce camping est d'une propreté exemplaire! Félicitations!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff are both wonderful and professional and to get both of those in your employees tells how fantastic the management staffs treats them ! We return every year at the same time for a reunion and will continue to do so because the staff and the park itself greet you with a smile , it's so well kept that the only thing we have to worry about is the fun we , ourselves can create !
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was extremely well maintained and the facilities were very clean. Our first experience at a KOA was a great one!
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. First time to Koa with our 31' trailer and we really enjoyed it. Site services like firewood and pizza delivery are great. Garbage pick up is definitely awesome too. Super friendly service. Definitely coming back.
Jul 05, 2015
Merci pour tout un agréable séjour avec vous
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was excellent! The staff was very helpful, and I did ask extra of them, but it was an excellent week.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. We're able to aconndate date us on short notice.
Jul 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.