Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Loved it. It's like the Hilton Hotel of the KOA's. Bathrooms and showers were awesome as well as all the staff. They were even around regularly for garbage pick up. And when a light bulb needed changed outside our kabin, they were on it within 15 minutes. Guaranteed to return. The Lopes Family:)
Sep 22, 2015
My family and I came in for the fourth time this season. As always all the staff do a fantastic job in all respects. Aaron has done an excellent job carrying on with the quality stay that we have come to expect from Barrie KOA. Thanks again!
Sep 21, 2015
clean campsite, friendly staff always around and willing to help. lots of activities for kids love love the pancake breakfast makes sunday morning leaving a lot less messy for me!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome as usual...brought some new first time visitors this weekend...they loved it too. The amount of people we have introduced to both your KOA and the Cookstown one huge and we ALL LOVE IT every time! Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
Always a pleasure Happy winter to you and we will see you Fathers Day weekend 2016
Sep 21, 2015
cool
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The Barrie KOA is second to none. The quality service you provide is like no other KOA we have stayed at. We always look forward to our stay with you guys and are always sad to leave at the end of our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Treated like a VIP. Beautiful campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, great sites in adult area, friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Price per night for this KOA is not justified. The weekend we stayed was ruled by barking dogs. Unfortunate for the KOA that some campers allow their pet to bark from 6am - 10pm (we also brought a dog) I did not complain...My fault. I did not see/hear any attempts from staff to speak with the offenders however.
Sep 21, 2015
Always pleasant staff, very clean facilities. Wonderful activities.
Sep 21, 2015
OK compared to other KOA's I have stayed at but significantly underequipped with washroom and shower facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Barrie KOA. We are treated very well.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great weekend! Love the facilities, staff and everything was so clean. We will definitely back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice spot & staff were very friendly. Lots of area to walk.
Sep 20, 2015
One of the best KOA we have stayed at
Sep 20, 2015
very helpful staff . very cheerful as well
Sep 20, 2015
Campgrounds well maintained. Staff friendly. Washrooms clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Deluxe Lodge was clean and comfortable. Campground was clean and enjoyed all the activities. Wonderful staff. Wonderful pools. Had a great time wand will go back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly knowledgable staff, clean organized park, clean cabins, fun kids things like the foam, awesome pancake breakfast one morning, pizza and wood delivered to us, two clean pools, we could bring our puppy! and there was a place for him to run free... and my daughter happy to see super clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge thing for her when going camping Lol We had a great time!
Sep 18, 2015
our stay was very nice. park is very nice and well kept.
Sep 17, 2015
High standard of hygiene.Rest room ,showers very clean.Could possibly provide some entertainment on site ,pool table etc.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
everything was great
Sep 15, 2015
As always, everything was great and the staff were very friendly. Paid a little more for the deluxe Kabin with washroom but it was worth it. We love the kabins and always reserve one for our stay every year
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This is my second stay here and I will be back again next year. Just a nice distance away from home to sit and relax. The pizza I shared with visiting friends Sunday night was also very good.
Sep 15, 2015
loved the landscaping around the sites in the Cedarwood section
Sep 15, 2015
Accommodating us to be with friends and the staff was amazing! We will be back for sure,
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed on lot number C77... Love it , beautiful concrete pad , fire pit , gardens, easy access to the utilities. We definitely will return. Thank you. Gerry
Sep 14, 2015
Staff were great. Our site was exceptional, I will return to this location. Thank you
Sep 14, 2015
Entirely predictable and accountable. This family definitely knows how to run a great KOA
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the facilities were immaculately clean. Thank you so much.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable staff...very well maintained grounds, shower/bathroom and laundry facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
My wife and I were both extremely pleased with our stay. We are going back next year for certain and will be staying for a longer period of time.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our second visit to the KOA Craighurst. We absolutely would stay at this campground again. Would definitely recommend to others. We have a family camping weekend each year in August and will hopefully get everyone on board for this. There is lots to do here at the KOA. We have some that like to fish and some that like to swim. Thanks again for a great camping experience.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first experience in our RV and first stay at a KOA campground. We were quite impressed with the facilities, easy check-in and the lovely suroundings, This was our first experience and will certainly not be our last. looking eagerly to more of the same especially when next summer rolls around.
Sep 13, 2015
Very peaceful & relaxing
Sep 10, 2015
My fiancé and I stayed for our first time in our motor home and at your KOA. What an incredible welcoming experience. From your wonderful friendly and helpfull staff to our adult only landscaped site.And fun, from corn roast,hayrides,to delicious pizza made on the premises and delivered to our site.This is to name only a few of your amenities. We were spoiled thanks for the great memories.
Sep 10, 2015
Had a camping cabin, it was fantastic, great spot, pool and very well kept area. Thank you guys
Sep 10, 2015
Fabulous weekend as always!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
As always, the accomodations are clean, washrooms are always neat and clean. Staff are so friendly and helpful! Love staying in Barrie!
Sep 08, 2015
Its the best spot to glamp!!The Raposo Family are the best..
Sep 08, 2015
Great as always... Keep up the good work. Thank you..
Sep 08, 2015
Loved everything, very clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff always smiling and saying hi
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps