Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA and we really enjoyed our visit. The people that work for you very friendly and helpful.The park well kept. Have already recommended Barrie KOA to others.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Had a great stay, wonderful staff and very nice sites and amenities.
Sep 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the superior customer service like the on-site firewood delivery. It's a really clean campground, family oriented and well-kept.
Sep 07, 2013
Excellent RV Park. Will definitely return.
Sep 05, 2013
We had a wonderful stay - would recommend Barrie KOA to my friends.
Sep 04, 2013
We have a great time in the Lodge that we rented. The only thing I would suggest is a couple of chairs on the deck. We did not bring any chairs with us and it would have been nice to have those provided. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
great time, clean site. my daughter and her husband and son came for the first time and were surprised how nice and friendly everyone is.
Sep 04, 2013
Another great weekend in cedarwood! Barrie Koa has and always will be are only campground we go to in ontario! Try it and u will see why everyone loves it! Thanks Barrie Koa! Metz Family
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoy the Barrie KOA very much. Its always clean staff are freindly and there is always somthing to do for the kids.I love the sound of the train that goes by a couple of times a day. We have recomended it many times.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The best KOA stayed at is right here,enjoyed the extra activities offered real friendly people.We are making this our KOA our number one place to camp at. Great job guys!!!
Sep 04, 2013
great place.
Sep 04, 2013
We had fun, the trail's were cool and the camp staff was very nice
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Too bad there are only 5 stars.10 would be better. Even then they would ALL BE CHECKED
Sep 03, 2013
Can't say enough good things about Barrie KOA. Campground is immaculate, sites clean, the friendliest staff you can imagine and helpful. Lots of activities for kids/grandkids. We love it at the Barrie KOA, our home away from home, thanks again for a great weekend
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff are wonderful! very helpful and always having a smile is so nice too see, the facility's are always clean, there are many things for the children to take part in. Having one pool warmer was the BEST!! thanks for your hard work..
Sep 03, 2013
My only comment is that better speed bumps and more of them need to be put into place for the safety of children and pedestrians.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
always a pleasure!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed our site. Site was nice and large. Staff were friendly and very helpful..
Sep 03, 2013
to much sand,, you need limestone
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We camped with 2 other families. We had a great time in the pool and other activities.Washrooms and shower stations are dirty and far from the Kabins.(Although, we stayed in Kabin w/ bathroom/Clean)We wake up in the morning with dog pooped outside near the step and around the fire pit. Dog was unleashed. Other family stayed in Kabin w/o bathroom but i was surprised there's no fridge andmicrowave
Sep 03, 2013
Once again we had a great time. Really enjoyed the adult swim time. Be back in late Sept.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice park wood is rather expensive, 20+$ a night for a fire is unreasonable. Kids loved it staff very freindly.
Sep 03, 2013
The adult section of this KOA is wonderful, large sites, very quiet and secluded from the "family" section. ONE MAJOR COMPLAINT WOULD BE TV RECEPTION WITH ANTENNA! Since there are only 2 channels received by antenna and most times only 1, it would have been nice if for $83.00 a night we would have had CABLE! Dump Wi-Fi and add cable. Would have made the rainy times more bearable!
Sep 03, 2013
The KOA Barrie is absolutely incredible and the staff are so friendly. The grounds are well maintained and spotless. We would definitely return to Barrie KOA. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay and great staff. Only critique was that some of the games played didn't seem to be age appropriate. Perhaps having games for the younger kids 6 and under and then some for the older kids would be a good idea. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful concrete pullthru site, large and landscaped. Staff members very freindly and helpfull. Heavy rains caused some erosion by the pond which was repaired quickly. Keep up the great work.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time ...campground staff was great ...cabin was nice and comfy ..hope we can come again sometime ...thank you
Sep 03, 2013
This was our 9th stay this year. Was flooded out two time on site C46. owner are aware of the problem. As a courtesy I expected a free night but nothing . VERY DISAPOINTED
Sep 03, 2013
Internet did not work well on our site
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was super friendly, and the family-like atmosphere in the park was fantastic. Every year we go, my kids make so many new friends. My son is already asking if we're coming back next year.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It was our first time at this KOA and we enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful park and we will be back
Sep 02, 2013
Our favourite KOA
Sep 01, 2013
Very relaxing, staff very helpful. Felt like home!
Sep 01, 2013
Was very nice to have garbage picked up every day. Campsites, washrooms, laundry facilities were very clean. All staff were so friendly. Pizza delivery was an added bonus. It was nice to be able to relax and unwind with all the comforts of home. Thank you to everyone at the Barrie KOA.
Aug 31, 2013
As always that we have been there a great stay, the only problem was the water we had our trailer in as we thought it was it but it wasn't it was the water at the campground so I have no idea what the problem was it stank even when I boiled it !
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely amazed at what you include in your deluxe kamping cabins. Perhaps one recommendation would be a screen door but it did not pose a problem. Staff was great and it was good to see that the owners children were front and centre and absolutely polite and professional. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! We come back yearly now. Very impressed with the many upgrades, from the new showers to the patios and new firepits at the Kabins! Our only complaint-which we mentioned at checkout was that the ceiling fan in our Kabin was noisy. Had a great trip and will be back for sure!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
good time
Aug 31, 2013
My husband and I just got home from 3 great nights at the Barrie KOA campground. Had a great time. Everything was great. love the 5 - 6 pm swimming time for adults. Hope to be able to come back again next year. Elaine
Aug 31, 2013
Our stay at the Barrie KOA is always memorable. The staff goes out of their ways to make you feel like part of the family. We highly recommend this KOA as a number one spot to vacation for the weekend or weeks at a time. Clean friendly lots for kids to do just simply amazing!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.