Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Great, we and our pets very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was good and very clean but found that there was not much to do. We were told Sunday and Monday when we were there were their slow days no crafts or day time programming. Their weekend is actually Friday and Saturday not Saturday and Sunday for the themes since we came Saturday we missed out on a lot of the weekend activities. But were able to go to our cabin early which was great.
Aug 15, 2013
we had a great time camping with our granddaughter, lots of activities for her to be involved in, our stay was great!! Thanks
Aug 15, 2013
I really like the koa but we find that the sights need more privacy. Something to separate the sights more.
Aug 15, 2013
Stay was very enjoyable and staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Aug 14, 2013
Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Facilities are always spotless. Lots of planned activities.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was friendly and understanding of our needs, great help to answer our questions. Clean and tidy restrooms no matter the time of day. Our week long stay seemed as though we were part of the family.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
I wouldn't recommend it for camping but for RV defiantly. I really liked how geared to kids the camp is and it had lots of activities to keep the kids happy. When we first got to the camp they gave us an RV site and there was no space to put a tent so we were not happy. The staff was great and got us into another site that was acceptable but it was right beside the highway (really hard to sleep)
Aug 13, 2013
Too bad there are only 5 stars available for this campground and staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Once again we enjoyed our month's stay at Barrie KOA. Met lots of wonderful neighbours and well kept park. Excellent management staff!!
Aug 13, 2013
Nos terrains étaient dans la boue lors des journées de pluie et nous n'avions pas ou peu de pelouse sur le terrain de plus on ne pouvaient pas faire de feu sur notre terrain... le prix des terrains est beaucoup trop dispendueux.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Barrie KOA. The park is well laid out with a good space for each campsite. It was nice to come to a very clean site as the staff check each site when vacated. We appreciated how the staff were so friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
The Barrie KOA is my family's favorite spot to camp. The childrens activities are fantastic! The staff is extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your visit pleasurable. I highly recommend this campground and have introduced friends to it that now feel the same. Looking forward to returning this weekend!
Aug 13, 2013
Only problem was the bare sand at our site. It tracked in very easily. We only booked for one night passing through so we understand our placement. Great exeriece overall. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
The addition of a hot tub would be great!
Aug 12, 2013
Thanks to all of you, what a great job you all do to keep the campers happy!!! Great theme weekends for the kids and grownups alike, love the big bubble machine. Wonderful time was had by all of the family and friends see you soon
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyable, peaceful and very relaxing. The grounds were kept very clean.The staff was more than helpfull, freindly and always waved when they went by a camp site.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Can't say enough about how awesome this park is....
Aug 12, 2013
Cabins were not as clean as they usually were, lots of cob webs in the corners.
Aug 12, 2013
It is a very clean campground and is a fun place to go, with alot of things to do. Robert is truly amazing with the kids, he is a real asset to this facility. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
great setting, lots to do, mash up holidays great fun for the kids
Aug 12, 2013
This campground really tries very hard to provide everything a person would want from a campground. Our grandkids had a great time. Would go back again anytime. Thanks for great customer service and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2013
The campsites are very unique, spacious, level and clean. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to visit again.
Aug 12, 2013
Although we just used this as a home base to visit friends, all the staff we met were very helpful and friendly. The campground itself is beautiful!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is great with kids, make the little ones feel special. Clean facilities, overall a great camp ground.
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The lower level camping is very sandy..wouldn't want that lot area again. there are some beautiful lots with built in rocks to sit on and lots of gravel...I think the lower level lots should be toppped up with gravel if the grass won't grow there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is nicest campground we visited! Clean, great service, friendly service! And great pizza right on site! Our family loves KOA Barrie, will return again next year for sure!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It is adult and kid oriented. My 2 girls had a great time this past weekend. And the staff are super friendly. The only thing I would change, is the carts the staff use to travel around on, as they are a bit noisey.
Aug 11, 2013
Our visit was a pleasure as always. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. Robert from Barrie KOA is by far the best staff hired. He's amazing with kids,they really look up to him. The only thing we don't like is that there is not enough for kids during the week, everything fun is on weekends only. Activities are geared more to 3-6 and not much for older kids aged 10-12.
Aug 10, 2013
let's start with your staff you have wonderfull people working for you our stay was great thank you
Aug 10, 2013
Very dusty interior roads and campsites. We stayed in a deluxe pull-through in the lower camp area. Very nice staff and well-kept grounds.
Aug 10, 2013
Had a wonderful time and as we travel with our amazing dog Cassi were pleasantly surprise to see there was a dog park for her. Suggest you tell people about this when they reserve and it is a definite plus for your campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thanks so much We will definitely return! Donna, Bill and Cassi Vandertuin - Goderich, Ontario
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, great for our kids. We had a wonderful time. We WILL be back. The only thing is I have bad dander allergies (cats and dogs). I would recommend a more frequent washing of the curtains in the cabins. We DO have a poodle, so great that we can bring her but makes me wary of dander in cabins.
Aug 10, 2013
Campground was clean. The staff was beyond friendly. The staff always smiling and helpful. Staff was very expedient in cleaning up each site everytime campers left. Prices on extra's eg firewood were within reason. If I had any complaints it would be campers not following the clearly laid rules of no clotheslines the 11pm to 7am curfew times. Staff could have been a little more diligent in this.
Aug 09, 2013
The weather didn't co-operate, but EH! I won the bet that garbage didn't last at a site foor more than 1 hour, well done!
Aug 09, 2013
Fantastic & Pizza Was Great Also.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2013
This park was very clean and had very friendly staff. My first stay at a KOA and it was awesome!
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful time! Staff is very friendly and the park is always very clean...more activities geared to teens would be nice though...we might be back in the fall....without kids!
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great stay. KOA Barrie treated us great and go out of there way for us, the sites and bathrooms are well kepted.
Aug 07, 2013
The best site we ever had since we first joined KOA in 1994 on our way to Alaska.The staff was first rate. We still preferred the gold card system!! he staff was first rate.
Aug 07, 2013
The Barrie KOA is always our favorite destination. They treat us with the best of care. They have the nicest facility we have had the pleasure to visit.
Aug 06, 2013
We have always enjoyed your campground. However, for the past 2 years we have noticed a nasty sewage odour at times near our campsite. Maybe it is associated with exhaust from the sewage system.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.