Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Great staff. Friendly and helpful!! Make you want to come back!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Barrie KOA is one of our favourite campgrounds. It's always clean and well maintained. The staff is super friendly and​ helpful. You can tell they take great pride in their work.
Jun 13, 2017
People and staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely come back!
Jun 13, 2017
It was a great stay. Very good and friendly staff always working to keep campers happy and satisfied. Will always recommend this site and will not be our last visit there.
Jun 13, 2017
Barrie KOA was clean and well run. Kids enjoyed the wagon ride and the pool. I would camp there again.
Jun 13, 2017
first experience used koa barrie as a trial camping for first time trailer use , staff were excellent and polite , fellow campers even assisted us with settin up and giving pointers . very friendly environment. services and amenities were fantastic and very pet friendly
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Well run. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent KOA/campground to stay at. We live only 20 minutes away but enjoy it so much we keep coming back. Staff are always friendly and helpful and grounds are beautiful in the adult only section.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first LOS stay and we are hooked! We have already booked to come back next week 😀
Jun 12, 2017
Clean. Nice size lots. Lots of activities. Would definitely recommend and return! Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We had amazing stay the staff was great very clean
Jun 12, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground with lots of mature trees. I was from the Owen Sound lacrosse team and staff didn't make you put out your fire or turn off your music at 11PM, all they asked in a friendly manner is to keep it low so you don't bother other campers. I liked that the seasonal sites were segregated from the Transients. Will be back for sure!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and tidy campground. Very friendly staff. Our kids enjoyed all the activities available also. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff nice park no rental of bicycles for kids or camp kitchen for washing dishes
Jun 12, 2017
Our first time at koa and it was a hit. Kids had a great time we will definitely be back again!
Jun 12, 2017
I wish we got his name, he was the security guard on Saturday night, we chatted with him about the property. I have never met such a passionate employee - so proud of the park, the facilities and the team. The park was beautiful, the pool /events were great. The only "negative" thing I could say is have a KOA sign 100 metres sign up the road. We missed it first time.
Jun 11, 2017
Everything was as expected, except the WIFI. We did not have WIFI in our motor home.
Jun 10, 2017
A great rest time for us with your friendly and helpful staff You always have time to help, talk or do what is necccesary to have our stay great!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Excellent clean site. Great stay. Cannot wait for our next stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Just stayed for the weekend. Great music !
Jun 06, 2017
Great service , great accommodation, great people to deal with .tKS for the stay
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, and a great experience overall!
Jun 06, 2017
We came this weekend with our Brownie group. the staff welcomed us with open arms and went well above and beyond in helping us all weekend. The guys were always over asking if we needed anything, they lent us a BBQ and when we got rained out sunday morning they opened the rec hall for us and even put on their number 1 movie!! the girls had an awesome time and we leaders appreciated it all thank u
Jun 06, 2017
Had a great time except for the rain on Sunday. The staff are great and the campgrounds are very clean.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs just wish there was a jumping pillow. My kids would have loved it it's their favourite part of KOAs my only complain was they need to make their K9 parks more exciting ! I feel like all K9 parks have been boring that we have been too !
Jun 06, 2017
It rained. It does that. Site had no base. Just mud. Other facilities just fine.
Jun 06, 2017
we have a 36` motor home with a toad. we really enjoyed the back section with the super deluxe sites but would find the front section too crowded.HAD A GREAT WEEKEND
Jun 05, 2017
By far one of my favourite KOAs. The sites are beautiful and the park is VERY clean. The bathrooms was also VERY clean. My only complaints would be the pool was a bit cold and the lack of kids planned activities which could have been just the weekend we decided to go. It was such a great experience we re-booked.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful as always. Clean and always friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2017
It is a great place to camp. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff...great sites...great koa!
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean campground.Helpful staff. Great drive thru sites. Firewood a bit pricy.
Jun 04, 2017
Everything was great. The only problem was the Wifi was very slow and we only had it the first day. The last two days we could not get it. Very disappointing especially when you are told you get Wifi on all the campsites. Because it was very costly to stay there.
Jun 03, 2017
This was our first visit to this particular KOA and it will definitely not be our last. Every aspect of this campground is neat and tidy. Each staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.We had a downpour of rain so decided to order from their onsite pizza parlour which delivers right to your site. It was delicious too!
Jun 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds anywhere
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The stay was very pleasant, except for the weather lol The camp grounds were very clean and well kept. Staff was very nice and friendly. The only two things that should be changed is that there should be more bathroom services through the campground, so campers don't need to walk as far to use the washroom, especially in the middle of the night. They should also have interact debit services.
Jun 01, 2017
Best place
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
As usual, everything was top notch.
May 30, 2017
It would be a 4.5 stars if they were able to rate it like that.
May 30, 2017
Love the campground and all the friendly staff. Will be back shortly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals