Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
our stay was very pleasant. the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. the kids really enjoyed the planned activities the campground held. would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Good activities for the kids. friendly staff. Camp was very clean and well organized.
Aug 24, 2015
First time stay at A KOA campground and it was awesome. We will definitely be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time the staff was helpful and friendly and I can't wait to go back next weekend
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was so helpful and friendly and we were amazed at how well organized it was. The grounds were well kept and well maintained and the kids loved the water wagon ride. We can't wait to go back again. Thanks to the great staff at KOA Barrie
Aug 24, 2015
Great amenities and friendly service.
Aug 24, 2015
Great park, great staff !!!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very efficient and nice.The bathrooms were very clean.We will for sure be returning next year.we
Aug 24, 2015
Washrooms were clean and very well update pools very nice little cool maybe but great for me.had to move to a different site a pain but no fault to Koa just late making reservations. Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay was fantastic, it always has been, Barrie KOA is our home away from home. The People and Staff are extremely friendly, they strive to make everyone's stay a memorable one. Which they have SUCCEEDED! Thank You.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice peaceful rest.
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome staff, very clean
Aug 22, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was spotless
Aug 22, 2015
Personnel accueillant et souriant Bonne propreté des lieux Matelas inconfortable
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome campground. Clean and friendly staff. Just got back August 21st after a week stay and have no complaints. Enjoy
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in the Adult only area, the only thing I could say to improve anything would be to ad a pool in that section...consider the distance to the existing pool and the fact the we wanted an adult only area creates some challenges
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay with our 2 Grandsons. They will bring us back again in the near future. Your staff where most obliging and helpful, obviously a testament to your training & management team. Keep up the good work.
Aug 21, 2015
Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Wednesday.
Aug 21, 2015
Great
Aug 21, 2015
very nice campground. Friendly staff and super restrooms. quiet and well laid out. our site was clean and well serviced but needed a little leveling as we had to use a board under one set to trailer tires. overall a very good experience in Barrie.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We were close to the road so it was a little noisey. Place was spotless. Bike's would be nice, more kids activities. Staff is fantastic. KOA discounts in store would be great.
Aug 20, 2015
The park is beautiful. The staff are frendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean park! I recommend Bando's Pizza! Delivered right to your site! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Spacious and well-kept with courtious and pleasant staff. Would defiantly come back. Impressed with the "adult" section available.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
First time at this KOA enjoyed our stay so much booked several dates for 2016 before leaving. Great staff & CG
Aug 19, 2015
For $208 a night I thought the toilet wouldn't have urine stains on the base, with a broken pocket door, water heater so small could only shower 1 person every 2 hours or so, friendly staff, game room needs to be maintained better, crap pool table, games that didn't work just took money.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great spot and a very nice stay. The site we booked had a concrete pad. It worked very well for us with our daughter's wheelchair. Pleasantly surprised that the very spacious shower located in the Primarily Adult clubhouse is nicer than ones in most hotels and kept very clean. Our furry family member loved the K9 area. Will definitely be back for another visit next year. Thanks so much
Aug 18, 2015
Best service at a check-in that we have ever had! Super friendly and polite. All the staff were friendly. Very clean, and well kept campground. We would definately book again.
Aug 18, 2015
Barrie KOA is our favorite KOA!! So much for kids and the sites are always clean! Staff are super friendly and helpful always!!
Aug 18, 2015
We had the best time ever. Everyone was so nice and we are definitely coming back.
Aug 18, 2015
Great time overall, disappointed that the rowdy campers were not dealt with and quiet time isn't enforced
Aug 17, 2015
I've never stayed at another KOA, but this was my second year staying at Barrie and I still think it's probably the nicest campsite I've been to. Well maintained facilities, great amenities and very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was a great stay. Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Just a bit expensive compared to other campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Camp grounds were Very Clean, Campstaff are Fantastic (very friendly and helpful) and there was a lot of activities for the kids to do😊😊😊... I Will Be Coming Back To This KOA 😊😊😊😊
Aug 17, 2015
AMAZING!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
had a wonderful time, clean campground, friendly staff coming back for sure
Aug 17, 2015
it was great... will always come back
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean; well maintained; beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. Great pizza.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean washrooms and nice frills, but please enforce the 11pm no-noise rule. Inconsiderate late-night drinkers made for a poor sleep.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The Premium Sites were well looked after and the Staff were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.