Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
PERFECT HOSTS!
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the hospitality of the staff and the service was awesome and loved the was they concern for the environment
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground staff and facilities were excellent. There was no shortage of things to do. Plenty of places to visit, all within easy reach.
Jun 20, 2015
Everything up to par as usual
Jun 20, 2015
Great and have recommended it to a number of our friends in Canada, U.S. and around the world we have travelled.
Jun 20, 2015
One night stay. Reasonable stay. Shower on left side had muddy floor at night and also was there at 8 am next morning. Clean apart from that.
Jun 19, 2015
Almost none Mosquitos in late June; clean washrooms, nice service
Jun 19, 2015
Awesome as always
Jun 18, 2015
Very enjoyable plus very curtious staff
Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late and left early, but it seemed like a very nice clean KOA
Jun 17, 2015
Always great service, clean facilities. Highly recommend staying here,
Jun 17, 2015
The people and campground are great, really enjoyed it.
Jun 17, 2015
Great Weekend - as always!
Jun 16, 2015
spacious sites, very clean and courteous staff. Our family had an awesome time.We keep coming back this is our 3rd year
Jun 16, 2015
Love the adult section of the campground.
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful pull through campsites. Landscaping around the individual campsites is very nice
Jun 16, 2015
It was a nice KOA I don't like the fact that koa charges for kids to stay with their parents _ family camping if you want to discount a couple staying do ahead but you should not charge extra for children to camp with their parents
Jun 16, 2015
Always a fun time.
Jun 16, 2015
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2015
Had a great time. Best washrooms ever! Would love to see a pool in the back section.
Jun 16, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in and we have been to a lot from Florida to Montana and all around Ontario.
Jun 16, 2015
The stay was great. Staff is friendly and helpful, grounds are spotless. However the internet in the Cedarwood area was absolutely atrocious. It would not allow myself or my neighbour to join. It wouldn't even ask me for a pass code. Normally it wouldn't be a problem but it was a working weekend for me so for work it was not acceptable.
Jun 16, 2015
It was very nice except for the rain. Lovely clean park, nice big sites, wood definately come back. But I still think it is too expensive.
Jun 16, 2015
A very clean and spacious campground. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time and will be back. We live in Alliston and usually stay at the Toronto North KOA which we grown to love. The staff there set the bar for friendliness!
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay for Pirate weekend !!!! Staff super friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast. Thank you KOA Barrie
Jun 15, 2015
Amazing staff, anything u need is there, great activities for the kids and super clean!!
Jun 15, 2015
We are looking forward to another fun filled weekend!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
My daughter was in a baseball tournament close to there. Great park. Very friendly staff and very clean park. Would definitely go back.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
KOA is my new favourite thing!!!! I've already booked for my new vacation this summer!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very close to venue we were attending. Sites were well maintained
Jun 15, 2015
Very child friendly, and always stuff going on and things to do! Very clean and well maintained
Jun 15, 2015
We had a brief stay, due to a softball tournament in Barrie. We loved the quiet campground!! as we needed our sleep. extremely clean, loved the pizza!! and the store even opened up early for us to grab a coffee in the early morning before our games! Great stay, thank you. Will be back again in July for another tournament, and probably stay (if we can still book).
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time. The only problem was the rain. Could you do something about that
Jun 15, 2015
the kids love the themed weekends and all the events/crafts you always have well planned out.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful weekend! Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
Even though i really enjoy the campsite and staff, i just have one complaint. I wish the check out time could be extend to 2 or 3 pm. That would allow your guests to enjoy the facilities that they are paying for a little longer. I think 11am is too early.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Eveerything was well cared for and managed. The pizza needs better crust (more yeast?) and the price of the slucing pakages is too high. I suggest having kids paint rocks and use them for the slucing later... A win win for all. Thanks for everything!
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was awesome. A little expensive but awesome.It was also not busy, no kids!!!!
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time to ever camp at a KOA, and WOW what an amazing experience, the staff and lodging was top notch. Will recommend KOA to all who need a cool camping experience. Thankyou so much The Power Family from lac du Bonnet...Manitoba
Jun 13, 2015
It was excellent we will return to this KOA again staff were all friendly and very helpful
Jun 11, 2015
This is a great place for families! We will be back for sure! My only problem were the fire pits. It seemed that u were in your neighbours space when u tried to have a fire! The staff was awesome!
Jun 10, 2015
Super time was had once again..Grandchildren made some new friends.Back again in a few weeks.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent. Enjoyable. A great lot. Cute dogs. Nice swimming pool. Continuous upgrades and improvements at each visit.
Jun 10, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in this area, the staff our super and it is always clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful sites
Jun 09, 2015
Needs washrooms down below. The stairs are too hard to do when you've gotta go! By far one of my favourite campgrounds!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.