Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed. Staff was very pleasant and courteous. Cabins were clean. Overall a nice getaway.
Aug 08, 2017
Such a friendly place to be at. The staff really made our stay fantastic. Our 2nd time there. Will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Lots to do for the kids!
Aug 08, 2017
Employés très sympathique, endroit propre, grand terrain. Nous avons reçu un super service de cette équipe malgré la barrière de la langue,car nous ne parlons pas anglais. La pizza à essayer! Merci
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp with the kids, lots to do and lots of time to relax! Park is perfect for the kids. Cabins are very cute and enjoyable. Will definately go back again.
Aug 08, 2017
I went to Koa Barrie with no expectations but it's one of the most beautiful experience I had. The staff is really nice, the site is super clean. The bathrooms are always clean and it smells good! People always say Hi to you and they are taking care of your needs. I had a really great time! Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed on a tent site. Our stay was great! But I wanted to mention that last time we stayed in the cabin with a washroom nearest to the trailers and not the road, the pull out couch is in terrible condition. We could not sleep on it. So we had to put the mattress on the floor to sleep. Thank you:)
Aug 08, 2017
Great owners, great staff and great facilities
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, great staff. The only thing is the sound of the train during the night who was noisy
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very disappointed with Wifi
Aug 07, 2017
staff were friendly, place was clean, lots of activities for kids, expensive, my site was small, had to almost park over fire pit, could not have a fire, sewer connection was at high point on ground, could not drain properly, only dumped grey water and not black, dump station in middle of camping area, strange
Aug 06, 2017
Great site. Great atmosphere. Super clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Good place. Clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 06, 2017
We were a bit disappointed because our neighbours sat around the campfire till about 3 o'clock in the morning and we could hear them talking-this didn't lead to a good sleeping time however the facilities are quite nice. Also their children were running back-and-forth under our window continually the whole time
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent service! Excellent friendly staff! It has been our 12th summer going to KOA Barrie, 1st time on the Adult side of the campground, we really enjoyed it, must add enjoyed it so much that we are already booked for next year! We have been to other campground and this campground is going to be very hard to beat! Haven't found one yet! Great job KOA Barrie!
Aug 05, 2017
The best place i ever stayed. Very freindly people and very clean place. The downfall was the wi-fi wasn't working, so my data took a beating. Other than that, i loved the expirience and i already booked for next year.
Aug 05, 2017
Super clean and people are very friendly:))
Aug 05, 2017
Great campsite. Nice pools. Fun kids activities.
Aug 05, 2017
I was floored by our cabin. It was absolutely spotless and comfortable. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay. The dog parks were an awesome option and we spent a lot of time there. Just have one comment, the sofa bed in KT2 was awful. We ended up sleeping on the mattress on the floor. For the amount of money paid we were quite disappointed. We would love to stay at KT2 again if that sofa bed was improved.
Aug 04, 2017
All good
Aug 04, 2017
Wow tres tres beau camping et la propreter nous a vraiment surpris jai rarement vue un niveau de propreter aussi haut et j'en ai fait plusieur des camping Merci pour votre aceuille et votre sourire
Aug 04, 2017
Tout était très bien, le site était beau, mais malheureusement les salles de bain n'ont jamais été nettoyées durant les trois jours que nous sommes restés. J'ai été avertir les employés à la reception, mais ils ne sont jamais allés nettoyer. C'est le seule point negatif, sinon tous les employés sont super sympathiques.
Aug 03, 2017
Great the only beef I have is your wifi it is terrible.
Aug 03, 2017
Beau camping personnel serviable propre pres d une epicerie . Pizzeria du camping qui livre au terrain en cart parfait . Les voiture roule un peu vite
Aug 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we were in a nice quiet area with lots of space and a bit of privacy - loved it. The staff was very friendly - always took time to smile and wave even while busy working. The grounds are kept very clean and tidy, lots of nice plantings, well looked after.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely stay in our little one room cabin! Great campground, VERY quiet at night, book with confidence!
Aug 03, 2017
First time staying at a KOA but won't be the last! Already planning another stay. We had a basic cabin, it was clean and comfortable.
Aug 03, 2017
Always a blast. Met some great people. Staff is fantastic. Pizza is delicious. Would love to see an adults only hot tub put in. Camping with kids is a lot of work :)
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Two challenges: there wasn't a level spot anywhere on my site, and, more importantly, the campground needs more washrooms. Otherwise, great!
Aug 01, 2017
Always a pleasure to camp at KOA Barrie. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They keep a very clean campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Always great to attend our Family Reunion at the Barrie KOA...
Aug 01, 2017
My family and I had an awesome time. We go every year!!!
Aug 01, 2017
The hydro amperage needs to be bumped up higher and have resettable breakers at each of the sites because if a breaker pops you have too wait till morning for someone to reset it and that is not right !!!!! In the area with the horseshoe pit and basketball court there should be a couple of porta potties there for convienience rather then going to the main building washrooms or back to your trailer
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful amenities, clean washrooms, friendly staff, great pool, love that you can order pizza/firewood to your campsite, love daily garbage pickup, a lot of wonderful features to this campground. My one big complaint is that the tent campsites are way too close together. No privacy at all and it felt like tent city and not a natural outdoors experience. That part was disappointing.
Aug 01, 2017
A beautiful family weekend, clean buildings, super friendly staff, everything we needed without leaving camp.
Jul 31, 2017
we do not particpate in the activities. But always enjoy there friendly service.For any time that we stay at this came ground. Bryan & Janice
Jul 31, 2017
Once again, we had a fantastic stay at the KOA! This was our 4th summer camping at KOA & it was a weekend filled with great fun & activities for our family. The staff were always helpful and friendly. They were very visible throughout the weekend; always busy working on something. Thank you for helping to make so many great memories for our family this summer!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in the adult area. Site was very clean, great! Paved, dual sewer options for flexibility, landscaping with bushes and flowers was much appreciated, site checkin was easy, pools are clean and look good, staff are very friendly and helpful, pizza place has good pizza. Con: wifi is usually near useless even for basic email, loading a news site. In 8 days we had to top up our data twice!
Jul 31, 2017
Both the children and my girlfriend had an amazing weekend. Kids had lots of activities and as adults, we got to relax and have fun as well.
Jul 31, 2017
We love it we enjoy everything specially the trip, it's very clean and people very nice ,the only thing I think you should've a pool could be deeper for teenagers but that was ok we have a great time thank you so much
Jul 31, 2017
Short but sweet. Great place thanks.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. the staff are very friendly, the sites and campground in general is clean and well groomed. There are many activities for the kids that are very well organized and the staff interact very well with the kids. Firewood and ice can be delivered right to your site as well which is a great convenience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals