Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Staff is very friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Our family stayed July 16-19 and had a great stay! the staff are friendly and they have lots of activities to keep your kids busy! We will be back next year
Jul 20, 2015
Will not camp any other way! the Kabins were perfect and so were the staff. Thank you :)
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing family friendly camp grounds. Everything we need was right there. Cabins are clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay. The only improvement, I would like to see is your pond site - adding more ativities like paddle boats or canoes would be great.
Jul 20, 2015
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Friendly staff and the grounds are amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a clean, quiet park. Adult area was very nice. Sites are a little pricey but nice for a change.
Jul 20, 2015
We were gone a lot because we were attending our Granddaughter's Softball Provinicial Tournment,they got silver and quilfied for the nationals in Calgray, but we would come back staff very helpful Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Had a fantastic time, employees went above expectations. Surprised and really liked the wood delivery to your site and the pizza delivery as well. Cabins were affordable and made for a pleasant stay. Will definitely be returning. The ONLY complaint I have would be that campground should only use electric golf carts for their employees, the gas powered were really loud going by so many times.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The entire staff was helpful, friendly and professional at all times. It was comforting and reassuring to experience a high level of customer service and interaction with the staff both on our part and from what we observed. We like to travel to different locations on our vacations, but KOA Barrie will definitely be on the agenda again in the future. We plan to stay at a couple more KOA campgr
Jul 19, 2015
This was a wonderful stay. The site was pleasing among the trees and we met some great people as well.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved out stay in the deluxe cabins! Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service! We will definitely go back again!
Jul 18, 2015
As usual, KOA sites are tops. Friendly service, ultra clean facilities, and lots of activities to keep kids happy. As Tony the tiger says, GREAAAT!
Jul 18, 2015
We bought our grandkids for a short stay 4 nights. They had a great time. There was lots for them to do. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean site, garbage always picked up. Friendly staff. Pizza was excellent. Great stay.
Jul 18, 2015
All was good, garbage always picked up and employees always friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly employee, very clean site and washrooms I will sure go back
Jul 17, 2015
We were disappointed that when we asked if my sister could move to the site beside us, we were told it would be occupied. It remained empty for the time we stayed.
Jul 17, 2015
The sites were all dirt. Pool was way too deep for kids and it had terrible highway noise. Not worth the price.
Jul 17, 2015
was surprised only had 20 amp electricity, but didn't need AC so it worked out.
Jul 16, 2015
As always the cabins were great and the staff fantastic. Can't wait to go back!😀
Jul 16, 2015
Bien situé entre Canada Wonderland et Wasaga Beach. Les terrains sont bien aménagés et les sanitaires sont très très propres. Les membres du personnel sont très gentils et polis. Seul point négatif, un petit chien en face de notre terrain a jappé à volonté pendant les quatres jours que ses propriétaires ont été présents.
Jul 16, 2015
Always good josh always a great help good DJ josh and Robert good job calling bingo only thing this year pool was really cold and thanx for the pancake breakfest always good
Jul 16, 2015
wechecked in Monday afternoon and my brother was in another part,I phoned to see if we could have the site next to him # 79 it was empty and was informed it was booked, as of wed.morning the 15th of July it was still empty, why was i told it was booked?Lovely campground but not happy being told a fib.
Jul 15, 2015
We stay here almost every summer and it never disapoints. Staff is super friendly and a very clean campground. Be back again next year.
Jul 15, 2015
We were there for the Texas reunion and it was great. All of your staff were friendly and helpful. The facility is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
tranquillité, services ,personnel a l écoute .propreté( utra propre) des installations nous sommes allés a celui de niagara falls la veille meme commentaire
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice clean facility, and they staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty for the little ones to do, though not many activities targeted for the young teens and older.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, there was lots of staff to help at check in. Could use a hot tub.
Jul 14, 2015
My favorite KOA
Jul 14, 2015
Our second visit to this KOA. Clean efficient fun.!
Jul 14, 2015
For the first time, the Internet service was very poor.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, great activities for kids, liked getting the events list prior to arriving. Pools very crowed. Would be nice if pool opened earlier. Check out time was a little early. Overall a great experience!!
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was extremley helpful and courtious. Facilities were clean however the sites are quite tight and beat up. Mostly dirt. Price is high for the site quality.
Jul 14, 2015
The kids had fun in the pool and walking the pups on the grounds. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2015
Great for kids but quiet for adults. Very clean with friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great holiday it was hard to leave. We ended up extending our stay staff so helpful and friendly.I love that the staff drive by and always wave.It makes you feel so welcome.Cant wait to go back. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday Barrie KOA you guys made our stay amazing.
Jul 13, 2015
I am a repeat customer! Your campgrounds are beautiful! The staff are very friendly and accomodating as well. We stayed down on Cedar Run and the sites are stunning! (It would be very nice if there was a pool down there as well!!!) Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Great weekend, very clean and well organized
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Knowledgeable about the park and surrounding areas and super friendly. Park was very clean. KOA Barrie will see my family again and again
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first visit to a KOA. We were very impressed. The campground was clean and nicely maintained. The pool was a great added feature considering it was very hot when we were there. The washrooms could have been maintained a bit better but I guess with all the campers there, it was hard to do. Nonetheless we plan on coming there again, next year maybe with all the family, 6 kids (incl
Jul 13, 2015
I had a great time. Service was great. Staff was very friendly. Site was well taken care off.
Jul 13, 2015
We particularly were pleased that you were able to allow us an extended when I "goofed" making the reservation in the beginning....thx so much the Macleod Family
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent campground!! Very clean campsites and washrooms. All staff was welcoming and very polite. I would definitely camp there again.
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff are very friendly and efficient, the park and washrooms are clean and well maintained we loved the fire pits. We will be back next year
Jul 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.