Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Excellent stay as expected. Barrie KOA never fail to impress me. Owner and employees are proffesional and friendly. 7 months to go til we return.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice people and fun Halloween night. We were very disappointed with the price being jacked up $20 a night though. Very poor form.
Oct 11, 2016
The best park staff I have ever had the pleasure to talk to. Service to the site was great for wood drop off and garbage pickup.
Oct 11, 2016
Park is nice. Good events. The campers in the cabin are lacking campground etiquette. Noise and coming on our site. Not a lot to do at this Koa but a good stopover. Was a busy weekend there for fall so a few more rowdys.
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Well keep grounds. Other campers just as friendly. Great stay. Thanks....Mario & Gail
Oct 10, 2016
We absolutely love this place. It was where our Willbur was introduced to camping two years ago - our white golden retriever. We meet the best people from everything, this trip we met folks from England. You work hard to make the campground beautiful and we appreciate everything!!
Oct 08, 2016
Great time for all of us. The grandchildren loved dressing up and trick or treating. We enjoyed seeing all the costumes as the other children came to our trailer. Pumpkin carving was also enjoyable. Great staff and clean campground.Thanks to everyone. See you next weekend to wind down another great year of camping.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice and well kept grounds. All staff are very helpful. We will make this a place to come back to.
Oct 06, 2016
Always a joy!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Fabulous site, excellent pitches, good facilities - and pizzas cooked in shop
Oct 05, 2016
Amazing time as always. The Halloween activities were a hit with the kids and the park is wonderfully maintained. This is my favourite park hands down.
Oct 05, 2016
A light bulb in our cabin was burnt out. Bam, they were there and fixed it. We were invaded by ants from the firewood. Bam, they were there with Raid and a broom. They were always happy, polite and helpful and made our stay amazing. It was Halloween and we were helped by a teletubbie and Batman. How cool is that?
Oct 05, 2016
Staff were incredibly friendly and made the experience unbelievably enjoyable. Great clean cabin and camp grounds, washroom facilities were spotless, even when camp looked full. Great work!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The Barrie KOA is our favourite campground. We camp here numerous times every summer and every time we are always greeted with consistent friendly service, smiles, and helpful staff! Love the Barrie KOA, thank you for always making our family memories happy, fun and special!! The Morrisons
Oct 04, 2016
Always a great time, the staff are fantastic, from the guys delivering our pizza and wood to the girls at the desk and in the store, to the owner who goes out of his way for his customers. They always have lots going on for the kids. It's a fun place to be, we have already booked twice for next year and their filling up fast-that speaks for itself
Oct 04, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! All employees very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Great activities for the kids. Campgrounds & washrooms very clean & tidy. Can't say enuf good about KOA Barrie.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time there, everything is so clean and really well taken care of. The Halloween weekend was a great treat! Already booked our site for next year and have 3 other families booking for it as well. Thanks for a great stay😊
Oct 04, 2016
I booked Barrie Koa, because it was supposed to be one the best. We were supposed to stay there for a week, however we left after two days. It is one of the worst Koa campgrounds I have stayed at. The pools were supposed to be heated, yet it was freezing. The activities were not good for the kids. The staff there are not pleasant or kind. Will never be back and will never recommend this campgroun
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very very friendly staff. Beautiful well kept campground. Definitely go back
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great Halloween weekend at Barrie KOA. The kids had a blast.
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground and everyone that runs it. Amazing!!
Oct 03, 2016
I love this campground ... It is like our home away from home. I love this time of year there, lots of fun for the kids crafts dressing up and of course trick r treating
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Internet is poor at best
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was clean, staff were friendly. It was a great weekend we can't wait to come again next year !!
Oct 03, 2016
Absolutely fantastic! #1 KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great
Oct 02, 2016
We had a great time at KOA Barrie, thank you for everything, from Nancy and Gerry Sponagle.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Everything was great
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent kampground for us to spend time with our grandchildren a few times over the summer. Always make us feel welcome and staff are so helpful when needed. We tried Bandos for first time ... Fantastic!
Sep 28, 2016
Overall stay was good.Couldn't figure out how to turn the heat on so froze the 1st night.Would benefit having a manual in the cabin for it.Not enough pots.Front desk should open at 8am not 9am. think the prices should be lowered because you have to bring your own lines etc.
Sep 28, 2016
The staff is vary friendly and the park nice
Sep 28, 2016
Barrie KOA is my little Fall oasis from now on.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great...thank you
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time as usual! Staff is always so kind and friendly. Campground and ash rooms are always clean
Sep 27, 2016
Info over phone was misunderstood and I had to pay an extra unexpected $50
Sep 27, 2016
The site was not good for our dog, the grass was out near the road and close to the fire pit, where we tied him up all he had was gravel and pine needles to do his business, we will know for next time.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff & volunteers met and exceeded our expectations at all times. We felt a part of the KOA family and everyone we spoke with was made welcome and comfortable. Outstanding experience all around from the day of arrival until we sadly had to depart. Created many happy memories for years to come for all those who spent 2016 at 57 Sumac :)
Sep 26, 2016
Internet is unreliable
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful customer service, super clean facilities especially the showers. I loved the awesome showers with lots of hot water! Overall great experience!
Sep 24, 2016
sTAYED IN THE pREMIUM SITE AREA AND IT WAS EXCELLANT.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival, helpful staff. Enjoyed some quiet time in the Cedarwood area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals