Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
fabulous stay , park staff , very friendly , took the time to chat with us , had an amazing time !!
Jul 11, 2016
We just completed our annual visit...7 years and counting
Jul 11, 2016
Very well stocked and clean cabins. The campground facilities were well maintained and there was lots to do. We were very impressed with how friendly the staff was. The pool was a little on the cold side.
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA, Have been many times, and will continue to return. It has all the great qualities we've come to enjoy at a KOA
Jul 11, 2016
It is a very nice place to as we are close by. It was to bad it rained but when it was raining the road and I mean the hole road washed out and into our campsite badly will back just hope not the same site
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Will definitely stay again and recommend it to all.
Jul 11, 2016
friendly, helpful, accommodating, clean kampground
Jul 11, 2016
Gretna stay, friendly staff. Only downfall is the fact that sites are not very private
Jul 11, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 11, 2016
it was just what we needed for this weekend away at a tournament.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots for kids to do. Washrooms were very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Beau camping, bien entretenu. Dans la photo, la cabine semble toute seule dans la nature, mais les cabines sont collées les unes sur les autres, c'est un camping plutôt urbain. Plein de monde. Belle piscine publique dans le camping situé à une vingtaine de minutes de Wasaga Beach.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great weekend. Park is clean, staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, campground very clean and well looked after.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly, accommodating, great location & amenities offered outstanding!!! Only concern is we paid $70.00 approx for our campsite & talking to the family in the trailer next to us - they mentioned the paid $35.00 - why such a difference?
Jul 10, 2016
your staff is wonderful. there are always so many events for the kids. your cabin/lodge was clean and tidy. we're looking forward to another stay again!
Jul 09, 2016
Great park, camp sites are clean and well equipped everyone is very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Check in was quick and efficient. The front desk staff were always pleasant and very helpful
Jul 09, 2016
are stay was great
Jul 09, 2016
We've stayed here before and enjoyed the hospitality very much.....and again this trip. However, the camping cabin we were staying in has a very raw ceiling that dripped quite a bit of sticky pine residue on my blankets. It appears that it won't wash off! Any suggestions? I'd hate to trash it. Thx
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean campground and staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly - washrooms are very well kept and clean - love the mature trees around the campground - nicest KOA we have stayed at. They treat you like family!
Jul 08, 2016
This park is a really clean park from the sites to showers and wahrooms the staff was very helpfull with any questions you asked and lots of activities for the kids to do which they absolutly loved and the pizza is a must if you are staying there
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Very family friendly. Pool was very cold and the sewage smell was a little off putting.
Jul 08, 2016
Had a great first time camping ecxperience, my grand kids wanted to stay an extra day and we did, only thing was we had to move campsites buts thats ok. One suggestions could we perhaps have team sign up for maybe basketball, volleyball etc I know you do activities for the kids but maybe that could be an extra. Also would have liked more unbrellas at the swim pool, we had a very hot week!!! thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Our first camping experience...great staff...nice, clean, quiet, shady site...clean and beautiful showers and washroom...loved it!...we'll take our grandkids next time!
Jul 07, 2016
Stay was fun, kids had a great time, lots of activities. Pool is too cold should be heated.
Jul 07, 2016
Great as always.
Jul 07, 2016
It was fabulous. Everyone was very friendly lots to do for the kids at all times of the day. Very clean and great amenities in the cabins.
Jul 07, 2016
The Campground was great and clean but a little pricey.
Jul 07, 2016
Dirty site,unsupervised kids in pool and sites,noise dusty gas four wheelers running around trying to sell firewood,high rates for this!
Jul 07, 2016
Stay was good all had a fun time. The only things I would change is the time of the adult swim to a later time kids are still playing at the time you have it and adults are busy making supper. Also the fire pits that are just holes in the ground are dangerous to fall into. Knowing this I would still come this camp but choose a site with a lifted fire pit.
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stay and make it an annual celebration with friends. The Amenities and planned activities are always wonderful as well as the staff who run them and very much appreciated.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Staff are fantastic, bathrooms were always very dirty and slippery (ground and toilets, showers were clean). Campground itself has way to much dirt and sand, needs more grass or gravel. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Thank you for an awesome fireworks display again this year.
Jul 05, 2016
First rate facility and staff.
Jul 05, 2016
This are second year staying here they very good to every we have already booked for next years
Jul 05, 2016
Great family weekend! Loved all the events for the kids going on all weekend long! Gray friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pizza at Bando's!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome, friendly, clean, campground! Had a great time and will definitely come back and recommend Barrie KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA campground is gorgeous! We stayed in the Cedarwood section, all the lots have beautiful landscaping, the park was clean. You had many events going on to keep us busy. We will be back and will recommend this campground.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the cabin and the cleanliness of the entire park. There were many things to do in a safe and caring environment. Thank you very much.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a wondrful stay at the Barrie KOA
Jul 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals