Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Awesome time. Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to camp
Sep 12, 2016
We like staying at this KOA because it is very well laid out and close to home.
Sep 12, 2016
We loved this campground. Easy access to playground, pool and washrooms. Kids loved the activities and mining for shells and gemstones. Having pizza delivered our site was a bonus and it was really good too. Clean campground. Kids want to return.
Sep 12, 2016
Very well maintained and clean. Pride, on the part of the owners, is very easy to see. Beautifully landscaped sites.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the BEST
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Every time we stay at the Barrie KOA we love it. A little expensive but you get what you pay for.
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, large sites, just all round great
Sep 10, 2016
great campground and facilities. We love the adults section, it is nice and quiet and has everything we need. Always friendly neighbours too!
Sep 09, 2016
The site I have was awful but the weekend actives are were great.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a fantastic stay and will be back for sure!
Sep 08, 2016
Overall this is a great place. Unfortunately no wifi the entire time we were there so that ate into my data on my phone big time. This place would be wonderful with a jumping pillow and hot tubs....For the movie the location is really bad...you can't hear anything between the pool and park. A larger, blow up screen at the front of the park (gemstone area) would be 100x better for the movie.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time camping with my son, his wife and three energetic kids, ages 7, 5, and 2. They loved everything - the crafts, the playground, the pools, the wagon rides. They couldn't believe that they could get pizza at the campground! Thanks to all the staff who made the visit so special!
Sep 07, 2016
Another amazing time with our Barrie KOA Family and my Family. Wish I could give 6 out 5 stars for Barrie KOA, simply an amazingly run KOA!
Sep 07, 2016
Had another great weekend!! Thanks
Sep 07, 2016
LOVED EVERY DAY OF OUR 75 DAY STAY. THANK YOU
Sep 07, 2016
Another quiet, relaxing weekend back in Cedarwoods at the Barrie KOA! Friendly staff, always smiling, and always tons of activities for families!! Good job Barrie KOA, see you next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We love camping here! Next year we are planning to stay longer!
Sep 07, 2016
What a beautiful KOA. The grounds were magnificent and the flowers amazing. We had a great stay and our little one enjoyed all the fun activities :).
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
What can I say except that Barrie KOA is the best KOA ever.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second year staying at this location and love it! We rented a cabin for the weekend last summer and the kids have been begging to go back so this time we just tented it for a week! Pool is the highlight but there is definitely enough activities to keep you busy! Plan on making this a family tradition every summer :)
Sep 06, 2016
We booked are site back on July 1/16 To are surprise we we got there on Friday we had been bumped to another site because someone else wanted it so they moved use with out letting us know not to happy about it! They did not offer any compensation and will not be going back! If that's how they will operate.
Sep 06, 2016
Superb staff. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a fantastic fun packed weekend. Staff are very friendly and very welcoming. We can't wait for next year. Thanks koa team!!
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here approximately 20 days this summer. The staff is incredible. The sites are extremely well kept! The washrooms were always clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots to do. We will definitely return!
Sep 06, 2016
so much to do and the staff are most friendly. Would have like the pools to be warmer but clean, clean, clean everywhere. Thank you for a great vacation and as a firsty, we will be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Pizza bought in the store was really expensive but tasted okay.
Sep 06, 2016
Perfect Barrie KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We only had a short stay trying out our new trailer, this was the closest campground to our home. But we will be coming back. The place is well maintained, has lots of scheduled activities for the kids and the staff are very friendly. While on a walk by the pond a staff member called us over to see where they were helping newly born snapping turtles cross the road to get to the pond.
Sep 05, 2016
Always enjoy our stays at Barrie KOA! Great staff, fun things to do for kids and a great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
As always - great. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was. This was our first time and we stayed for one night only in one of the lodge cabins. Very clean, nice pool, friendly staff, quiet at night, great activities, easy check-in/out, cute catch and release fish pond. Can't really think of anything negative! We will definitely be back again next year.
Sep 04, 2016
Extremely clean campground
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were absolutely wonderful and readily available to help out or go above and beyond for us. We had an issue with a couple of things but when brought to the attention of staff, it was dealt with politely and in a timely manner. Perfect little get away for the ladies that we support through work. Thanks a bunch!
Sep 03, 2016
The Barrie KOA is amazing! It's very clean and every single staff member is friendly helpful and made our stay that much better. We loved our little one room cabin! I would recommend it to everyone and we can't wait to stay there again!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very good staff, always there to help, take garbage and bring wood. Love the pizza onsite !! Pool and play ground were fun! Also activities were awesome! Bingo, movies, wagon rides etc
Sep 02, 2016
Loved our Deluxe Cabin..loved the spot it was located in in the park ...the staff was great and our kids had a blast! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2016
Really obliging staff
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a blast. This is our second stay at Barrie and the kids love it. Brought my in laws this time. They loved the camp cabin.
Aug 31, 2016
I have been camping at Barrie KOA for a few years with my kids. The owners are like family to us. Love it there. The owners are awesome. The campground, washrooms and cabins are very clean. I would absolutely recommend Barrie KOA is the place to go.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals