Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time on the Halloween - themed weekend. We couldn't believe how many people (and trailers) were dressed up and the Halloween Walk was Amazing!! Will definitely be coming back next year!
Oct 06, 2014
Great campground
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Amazing for kids Super clean Super friendly Super staff 5 stars
Oct 06, 2014
What a fantastic place. Such amazing, friendly staff and what an awesome Halloween Extravaganza! Well Done. The washrooms were so super clean, kids activities were fantastic.
Oct 06, 2014
I realy enjoyed my stay at the Barrie KOA. I was Working in the area, ( Barrie , Ontario ) So it was close by once I was finished the Job, needed to stay a few nights to Relax and get some R/R before I left and headed Home.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The staff is friendly as ever and all facilities are kept immaculately clean. The stairs to lower camping area have solved the only minor fault this campground every had.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Excellent campground. Kudos to the helpful and obliging staff. We'll be back again in May 2015. Already reserved for the camp care weekend.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Stayed there for the first time earlier this year. We liked it so much we stayed another 3 times. Highly recommend.
Sep 30, 2014
The park was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and easy to deal with.
Sep 30, 2014
Very clean and well laid out. Very friendly and co-operative staff. Will certainly return.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground and excellent pizza, will be back
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
First time to the Barie KOA, staff was very friendly. Park is very clean and neat, and quiet. Walked the dog throughout the park and he did enjoy the 2 dog runs!! Bandos pizza Sunday night for dinner and it was yummy!! Thanks for a great weekend Barrie KOA, we'll be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
As always FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
we always have a great time, everyone is really friendly. We love to stay at Barrie KOA!
Sep 29, 2014
We were checking it out in anticipation of staying there during the summer months next year. We had a great time..weather was fantastic. Staff were polite, washrooms excellent but thought there should be at least one more block of washroom/shower facilities. Shame that there's no debit machine, only an ATM or Visa. We will be back though!
Sep 29, 2014
Always Great
Sep 29, 2014
This is an awesome campground! Very friendly staff to welcome and assist you, large and well maintained sights and the pizza at Bandos is fantastic. We will be back!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We appreciated the ease of coming in late, everything was ready and waiting for us & security was friendly...Thank-you! We just wouldn't like site 90 again due to being so close to the septic tanks...they got really smelly on Sunday. Otherwise we really like the park. Have been twice now this year and it's our first year camping with our travel trailer.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our Stay was great the facilities are well maintained all staff were very friendly and helpful. The only reservation is that the sites are packed in tightly and there is very little wiggle room. our preference is for a more comfortable site.
Sep 29, 2014
I like your park but your rates are very high and I will be exploring other more affordable options next year.
Sep 27, 2014
Site was clean with no garbage laying around. Used the facilities because we had winterized our unit. The washroom and showers were spotless and probably the nicest we have encountered during our travels for the past 15 years. We are hoping to return in the future for a longer visit. The lady in the office was most pleasant and professional and made us feel very comfortable.
Sep 26, 2014
Thank You.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Nice campground! We were there late September but would like to try it again during July or August. Very clean and well maintained. Great staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
great stay, our first with a new trailer because of bad weather we stayed an extra day, taking advantage of your Fri/Sat...free Sun special staff very helpful, and we bought some extra RV parts we needed, pizza was excellent will return again!
Sep 22, 2014
Another great stay at our Favourite KOA. The cook at Bando's Pizza knows her stuff. Awesome Pizza!
Sep 22, 2014
Very well kept with a great site, great staff person, however the most expensive campsite ever! Hence the reason for a low recommendation. $80. per nite is far far excessive.
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.