Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Great time had by all. Great activities and great playground for the kids. The only complaint would have been that the heater in one pool wasn't working so the other pool was pretty full, other than that it was great!! We will be coming back!!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
people very helpful,and area clean.the bathrooms are very clean and I like there is a security guard on till one a.m.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was really friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent facility, very clean laundry and washroom areas. Pizza was excellent from adjacent pizza place.
Aug 22, 2013
We did enjoy our stay everyone was very freindly and the camp ground was well kept
Aug 22, 2013
Even though our weekend got a little cool, we absolutely loved our cabin, the extremely clean campground and the wonderfully accommodating staff! Marci Gras was a blast for our children and we will certainly come again!! Thanks for a great first experience at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds that we have ever stayed at. We have been coming here for several years and they are continually working to improve things.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was great as always. I have asthma and they took the cabin curtains off and washed and rehung them which was great! Clean and quiet, only concern was older kids getting very roudy in pool. (someone may get hurt). Diving head first too. Signs are there but no one obeys them.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Good thing for site 102 that it wasn't raining as it is all dirt. Why not gravel and grass each pull through?
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground - hard to find but once there staff friendly and site was wonderful. Definitely we would come back!
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed this KOA. Our only suggestion would be more enforcement of the pool area rules, there were many unsupervised children being wild in the pool area (jumping into the pool, rough play, running, etc.). I know there are adult hours for the pool but for those with small children it made things dangerous and unpleasant so we couldn't use it.
Aug 20, 2013
Votre camping était impeccable au niveau des services et propreté. J'ai très apprécié la cueillette régulière des ordures, la livraison du bois et l'excellente pizza.Je l'évaluerait à Excellent ­pour tout cela. Par contre notre sommeil a été perturbé par les aboiements de chiens, et surtout par le train.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a bit cramped but overall it was pretty decent.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was pleasant, although not the best weather. The Deluxe cabin was beatiful, I will always book this cabin going forward. Thanks for everything!
Aug 20, 2013
A bit noisy Friday and Saturday nights, but the site was great, and the campground was kept very clean.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic RV Park
Aug 20, 2013
Great weekend. We loved the activyties. They make the stay so enjoyable. Love the new bubble machine!!! Great fun!
Aug 19, 2013
Annual Family reunion alternates between here and Cookstown. Always have a great time and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
I wondered if someone can check my charges I paid a deposit by credit card and then the balance in the day After looking at the receipts I see it says 2 people 2 nights It was only 1 person on fri night Tx so much Staff are friendly Place is clean Only problem is I found a pair of socks in the bunk bed that were not mine I left them in the cabin I do love Koa camps just saying T
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our cabin and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and good times! Chris & Ralph
Aug 19, 2013
alawys a great experience!!
Aug 19, 2013
Fun activites and improved wifi made our stay very enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a blast!!! Lots of great activities for our boys ( ages 5&7), all the KOA staff are super friendly, it feels like home away from home.
Aug 19, 2013
Payed a lot more to stay in the adult only section, great area and sites. Don`t understand why there were so many kids. Could have payed half, stayed in family section and brought my kids.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic park, fantastic staff, and a fantastic place for family fun!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was extremely clean and we were very happy with the cleanliness of the washrooms! We were surprised to see a dog park and took advantage of being able to let our dog off the leash there! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Location is great. Activities and amenities are great. Staff can be a bit more customer service oriented but satisfied overall. We have been bragging about your location to all friends and families. We believe the $4/per person fee to visit is a bit too high though. We have a family visit us for an hour of swim and they were charged $20 (one did not even swim).
Aug 19, 2013
staff was very friendly enjoyed the pancake breakfast campsite was too dirty and dusty wish both pools were heated
Aug 19, 2013
It would be nice if any adult staying at the KOA could have access to the "adult area", not just the ones staying in that part of the park, for something to do! :) Otherwise a great & enjoyable stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Barrie KOA. I will return in a heartbeat. This campsite has been the most cleanest campsite I have ever stayed at. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. After leaving your campsite, we stayed at Wasaga Dunes for two nights and I was so disgusted with the washrooms. Spiders, webs and dead bugs every where. Keep up the great work Barrie K
Aug 18, 2013
We went with another family for a few days and loved it! The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. The staff is super friendly. We all had a great time! We will be going back!
Aug 18, 2013
This is without a doubt our favourite KOA and we tell everyone about it. Keep up the great work! The Hammill Family
Aug 18, 2013
not fussy about the location of the site we were assigned - next to the dumping station.
Aug 17, 2013
Never stayed at a KOA before but now wish we had. staff very friendly and helpful, grounds very clean, awesome showers and bathrooms, less than 30 min to wasaga beach, lots of activities. we stayed 5 nights! longest camping trip with 3&5 year old. Any place that delivers wood and pizza and picks up my garbage gets an A+ in my books.
Aug 17, 2013
FRiendly. Only stayed one night. As a tourer i would have liked cable but the WiFi was excellent band width
Aug 17, 2013
staff help make it a great stay everytime!
Aug 17, 2013
This camp ground was great, clean, and very friendly staff with lots to do for our 6 kids ages 6-16!! I would love to go back and stay again very soon!
Aug 17, 2013
Great, we and our pets very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.