Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Another great visit! A little shake up of activities for returning guests. Like Treasure hunt...
Jul 25, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the adult- only section of the campground. Gorgeous sites with beautiful landscaping. Everything was spotlessly clean in the facilities. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 25, 2016
The facilities & amenities were great. However, we are a tenting family & this park caters to people with trailers & RV's. The sites are too close together, & our site was too close to the highway, & other high traffic areas of the park. So we had minimal privacy. There was dog feces in the field by the horseshoe pit, and the pool area smelled like the washrooms, depending on where you sat.
Jul 25, 2016
The best Koa that I gave been at. Great friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, everybody is helpful and most of them have a smile on their face all the time. We love the place , the kids have fun and the adults can relax . A really well put together campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Great Campground and a super staff
Jul 24, 2016
We love everything about this campground, have been back a few times already and planning for next year. All the staff have been great. I would really like them to address the smell though. The septic smell is terrible and throughout the grounds, there must be something they can do to fix it.
Jul 24, 2016
Magnifique site. Propre, accueillant, amusant. J'aime les activités. Il y en a juste assez pour nous occuper. Les gens sont accueillant et sympathiques. Beaucoup de services au dépanneur-accueil. Heures de piscine parfaite! Je me suis sénile importante parce que tout le personnel me saluait et me considérait :) merci beaucoup du beau séjour! Les cabines sont très confortables, mais trop chaude
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful place to bring the family for a holiday. Staff are nice and very helpful! Treated like family.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and plenty to do for families.
Jul 24, 2016
My daughters & I stayed in 1 of the cabins. It was so cute & VERY clean we enjoyed the activities that were planned. We had SO much fun that we've already booked 2 nights for next summer. We loved "glamping" at KOA
Jul 24, 2016
Le personnel est très poli. Il n'y a pas assez de parasols sur le bord de la piscine. Je trouve inacceptable de payer 3$ par jour de plus pour les enfants de 13 ans et +. Des enfants, c'est des enfants, ils ne devraient pas payer! Offrir de la pizza avec livraison c'est génial, Merci!
Jul 23, 2016
I love all the activities for the kids, and the cabin we stay in is perfect for us!
Jul 22, 2016
Always great place to stay cabins r great especially with a fridge now much easier only complaint was the pool was cold
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, lots of children's activities, Very clean grounds, washrooms and cabin. Very family friendly and quiet. Fantastic week camping!
Jul 22, 2016
Pool little too cold. Friendly staff we love it.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time.A lot activities for the kids.Booked again for Aug.The only bad thing Wi-Fi wasn't the greatest.Very clean and great staff.Love the pizza!!
Jul 22, 2016
There were no rails on the stairs. There was no stall in the washroom for the handicap. It was impossible for someone older to keep doing the stair to get to and from the washroom. I got chest pains doing the stairs. They should put a shower and washroom on the lower level as well. The park was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was fantastic. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The grounds, the pools, the washrooms and the showers were very, very clean. The ongoing children's activities were creative and our grand kids loved them.We are definitely taking our little ones back.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Great camp site. Could use a little more grass.
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome time like always great park for family
Jul 21, 2016
Staff were very halpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have more for toddlers (16 months)
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful location, great facilities and fantastic staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Small campsite..no privacy. Lots of activities for children which was great.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the activities for the kids! If they are happy, then we're happy.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It's all about kids there and they loved it ! Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Customer service is absolutely amazing. The entire staff is awesome. Super clean and updated washrooms with showers, two good size pools for all ages, very dry wood for campfires and pancakes served by the staff two times a week. Will definitely book again.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, great activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay once again! People should pick up their dog's poop at the k9 park though. We have a bernese mountain dog puppy and we picked everything up including poop from smallest dogs... :(
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA goes above and beyond! The activities they have for the kids to participate in are fantastic and the themed weeks are so much fun!
Jul 19, 2016
Great park. Loved that they had lots of planned activities for my son to do. We went to the Christmas in July weekend and had lots of fun. We stayed on site 45 which was huge which we liked. We have already booked another weekend at the Barrie KOA
Jul 19, 2016
It was our 1st time in your KOA. Staff were welcoming & always so helpful -Loved the chocolate bingo! -being a francophone family, what lovely surprise to have a bilingual employee(Robin). It was a treat to interact with her. I encourage you to provide her a little tag stating 'Bonjour'(i.e. hello) = a quick way for us to see who speaks Fre. -Did the e-recycling. -Text box too short(had more
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great camp ground !!
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, nice washrooms. Cons: site is all rough gravel even with carpet down very hard on feet, Expensive
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay. Well kept, clean and well run Kampground with friendly professional staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic family fun - booked already to come back next year. Clean, hard working staff and great resort.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park
Jul 18, 2016
The Barrie KOA is by far the best campground! The staff are truly amazing and without them the campground would be lost! This was our first time doing Christmas in July and it was packed full of fun! We booked our site for Thanksgiving weekend and we will be back for more camping before then!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff at Barrie KOA always go the extra mile for us. I have bad asthma and request the curtains in the cabin be washed just prior to our stay I am always very appreciative of this. Our stay is always pleasant and quiet. Facilities are clean. The only suggestion is outdoor pools could be warmer.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabins are amazing. Such a fun trip.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and had everything we needed - there were great activities for the kids - we will be back for sure
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Just wanna say josh was awesome he help us when we got to our site as we didn't bring enough wood to jack out the trailer and he also came back when we pack up as our sewer hose got stuck in the drain and help get it out we love our stay every time just wish the gate to the k9 park would get fix our little guy alway get out from under it but other then that we hope to get in again before sept 16
Jul 17, 2016
Staff are all very friendly. Campground and sites are very clean. Tons of activities for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals