Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
I was not very pleased about the gate being locked early. My son and I had spent the whole day at wonderland and when we were traveling up the 400, construction had the highway blocked to 1 lane. We finally get through traffic and arrived at 12:20 to find that we could not get in. We had to park out front and walk. I don't mean to sound petty, but we had to leave our stuff in the car
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We go to Barrie to go on boat cruises,we love Barrie KOA because it is quiet and very clean,and I like going for a swim. The peolpe are also great curtious and frendly.
Jul 27, 2013
We Really LOVED tht spot (#45) I think we'll ask for that one again!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Lots of activities for the kids can't wait for our next stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Really nice and clean park. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a nice relaxing time at the campground. Lots to keep the kids busy. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Always Fantastic. Best KOA In Canada!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
clean, great service, lots for kids to do!
Jul 25, 2013
Very well kept grounds and facilities. Staff was super friendly. The only thing I would have preferred was a little more privacy.
Jul 25, 2013
Our family can't say enough good things about the Barrie KOA every time we camp here we completely enjoy ourselves. This time we were at the opposite end of the park from which we usually camp and we found it noisier so in the future we will choose where we prefer to be. The staff are all so nice and always have a smile on their faces and willing to help and listen to you when needed. Thanks alot
Jul 25, 2013
very nice
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
granddaughter had a great time with the activities. staff very friendly and helpful as usual. Robert was extremely great with the kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
It was great. We loved that there is a pool for the kids to play in. And our dog loved the dog park. Place is nice and tidy and the staff is spectecular.
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, great level sites, strong wifi.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was great
Jul 23, 2013
Extremely clean. Very well maintained cabins. Awesome pool. Definitely will come back! Thank you for an amazing stay
Jul 23, 2013
This was the first visit my husband and I ever had at a KOA campground. We stayed in a cabin and were EXTREMELY impressed with the cleanliness of the entire campground, cabins, washrooms and pool. It was a beautiful stay and well worth the 9 hour drive. Well done to the Staff at KOA!
Jul 23, 2013
Would be nice if our RV site had gravel not dirt like the sites just down deom us. We were in the lower level. Great staff keeped the park very clean
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
staff are happyand accomodating, going back this weekend with new people who have not been, lots to do and clean!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Had a great stay, very courteous staff and we will be back
Jul 23, 2013
Very pleased with the Deluxe Cabin, everything we needed and more. Pools were clean and warm. Will return soon.
Jul 23, 2013
We just live about 20 minutes down the road in Barrie and we choose to camp here on a regular basis. It is such a complete camping experience and a comfortable getaway. It seems as if we are miles away from home. The staff are helpful and friendly. The facilities are beyond great. Under a night sky full of stars there is no better place to be than at your campfire roasting marshmallows.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Family had a fantastic time. Between wagon rides, swimming at the pool, pancake breakfasts, themed activities and hunting for stickers, the kids had a blast.
Jul 22, 2013
was a great place we were treated awesome
Jul 22, 2013
Well we stayed in cedarwood for are first time and have never had a nicer site in my life!! We had a big storm come in on us friday, lost power for a couple hours but we had the best weekend ever!! All thanks to Barrie Koa,Cedarwood,and all the great people around us!! Cedarwood was awesome! Thanks Barrie Koa be back in 2 weeks again!! Metz Family BTW powerloss not koas fault!!
Jul 22, 2013
To much noise during weekend nights. I could not sleep at all during my Friday night stay and requested an early check out because of this.
Jul 22, 2013
It was very good. Would recommend a bathroom/shower room in lower level.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We took our children here for their first camping experience, and let me tell you we will most definitely be back!!! Staff were super courteous,the facilities were clean and the whole experience was something my children will remember!!! Thanks Barrie Koa for making the kids "kamp" weekend a great one :):):)
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All facilities (pools, showers, park, etc) were in excellent condition. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a camping facility. I think we will now become regulars.
Jul 22, 2013
We were at your campground last weekend. As always, we had a great time. Our grand-daughters, 4, 10, and 13 dressed up and had a wonderful time at the prom. With all the activities, they were entertained all weekend. Even the downpour was part of our adventure. Please thank everyone, especially those involved in the activities and the prom.
Jul 22, 2013
Personally we are more accustom to camping in a more green environment rather then parking on gravel. Having said that the premises is very nice clean and the staff exceptional.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was helpful and always available. The prices were reasonable The cabin was clean and well supplied. Thanks for having us will see you again.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly service and everything you expect from KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Service was great. GM, Aaron was doing a great job. Thanks BarrieKOA for a fantastic stay. We'll be back!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facility was also very clean and I felt safe knowing there was security available to ask other campers to turn down their music at 11pm etc. Great place for kids to have fun and make memories. I will definitely visit again! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.