Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
We had a blast! Thanks! Will certainly be back next season.
Sep 28, 2015
Seemed to constantly be hanging cash to my kids so they were entertained. A little too urban and not enough woods/natural environment.
Sep 28, 2015
Ironically, my daughter and I were really enjoying our stay until we struggled to light the firewood that we were sold and were awoken at 5:15am by a loud bus load of teenagers trampling through our site.
Sep 28, 2015
Found the staff very pleasant to deal with. Plus KOA very clean and well kept. Will be going back.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed there 2 weekends in a row and had a great time both times. The staff is very polite and friendly. The pizza is also great too. We will be back again.
Sep 27, 2015
Great staff. Clean park.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Park is immaculate, quiet, and beautiful. Staff is very friendly and they continually maintain the park and the sites. One of the best parks we've been to.
Sep 26, 2015
Awesome again see you next year
Sep 25, 2015
Another awesome stay. Thanks so much for all you do to make the stay enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2015
.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. It was a very relaxing few days. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
I wood recommend it stayed their a lot the beast koa in Ontario we have ben at them all
Sep 24, 2015
Just one night stay but the washrooms were the best we have seen for a long time !
Sep 23, 2015
Everyone is very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great weekend at Barrie Koa the staff was very helpful. I would say to everyone to camp your camper at Barrie Ont the staff and people are great there. From: Shawna Coughlin.
Sep 23, 2015
Loved it. Adult Sites are beautiful.Staff very helpful and frendly. Best KOA In Ontario.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice park, nice staff, very clean, Considering parking my trailer there next summer!!!
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the lodge. The staff at the KOA always are diligent about keeping the cabins clean. Keep up the good work!
Sep 22, 2015
Always great!!!! Wonderful staff
Sep 22, 2015
love the staff, always happy and helpful. could maybe put a bench in small dog park at adult only section, and shade near the benches would be great
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it. It's like the Hilton Hotel of the KOA's. Bathrooms and showers were awesome as well as all the staff. They were even around regularly for garbage pick up. And when a light bulb needed changed outside our kabin, they were on it within 15 minutes. Guaranteed to return. The Lopes Family:)
Sep 22, 2015
My family and I came in for the fourth time this season. As always all the staff do a fantastic job in all respects. Aaron has done an excellent job carrying on with the quality stay that we have come to expect from Barrie KOA. Thanks again!
Sep 21, 2015
clean campsite, friendly staff always around and willing to help. lots of activities for kids love love the pancake breakfast makes sunday morning leaving a lot less messy for me!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome as usual...brought some new first time visitors this weekend...they loved it too. The amount of people we have introduced to both your KOA and the Cookstown one huge and we ALL LOVE IT every time! Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
Always a pleasure Happy winter to you and we will see you Fathers Day weekend 2016
Sep 21, 2015
cool
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The Barrie KOA is second to none. The quality service you provide is like no other KOA we have stayed at. We always look forward to our stay with you guys and are always sad to leave at the end of our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Treated like a VIP. Beautiful campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, great sites in adult area, friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Price per night for this KOA is not justified. The weekend we stayed was ruled by barking dogs. Unfortunate for the KOA that some campers allow their pet to bark from 6am - 10pm (we also brought a dog) I did not complain...My fault. I did not see/hear any attempts from staff to speak with the offenders however.
Sep 21, 2015
Always pleasant staff, very clean facilities. Wonderful activities.
Sep 21, 2015
OK compared to other KOA's I have stayed at but significantly underequipped with washroom and shower facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Barrie KOA. We are treated very well.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great weekend! Love the facilities, staff and everything was so clean. We will definitely back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice spot & staff were very friendly. Lots of area to walk.
Sep 20, 2015
One of the best KOA we have stayed at
Sep 20, 2015
very helpful staff . very cheerful as well
Sep 20, 2015
Campgrounds well maintained. Staff friendly. Washrooms clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Deluxe Lodge was clean and comfortable. Campground was clean and enjoyed all the activities. Wonderful staff. Wonderful pools. Had a great time wand will go back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly knowledgable staff, clean organized park, clean cabins, fun kids things like the foam, awesome pancake breakfast one morning, pizza and wood delivered to us, two clean pools, we could bring our puppy! and there was a place for him to run free... and my daughter happy to see super clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge thing for her when going camping Lol We had a great time!
Sep 18, 2015
our stay was very nice. park is very nice and well kept.
Sep 17, 2015
High standard of hygiene.Rest room ,showers very clean.Could possibly provide some entertainment on site ,pool table etc.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
everything was great
Sep 15, 2015
As always, everything was great and the staff were very friendly. Paid a little more for the deluxe Kabin with washroom but it was worth it. We love the kabins and always reserve one for our stay every year
Sep 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals