Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
This was our first time at Barrie KOA and we had a great time.
Oct 14, 2014
Amazing. Everyone at this KOA was so helpful and so incredibly friendly. From the moment we called on the phone to actually arriving late at night through enjoying events they offered til the last minute of our stay. Went as a family and were fortunate enough to find a spot - so impressed with the efforts for the children. Thank you for Thanksgiving Dinner too. Definitely a return customer
Oct 13, 2014
Hosts were very helpful with my late check in. Good facilities including dog park. Very quiet location yet close to town.
Oct 11, 2014
We would DEFINATLEY recommend this campground and can't wait to go back next season!!!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
we had a excelent time despite the weather haunted forest was amazing everybody was very friendly
Oct 10, 2014
Our stay was excellent. Site 97 was beautiful with red and sugar maples surrounding us, the fall colours were spectacular. Our host was perfect as we arrived late, she had the entrance package staged for us and welcomed us the next morning. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a top notch camping experience. The perfect fall getaway ... and probably the perfect getaway anytime!
Oct 09, 2014
Excellent campground. Friendly, staff, easy check-in, well-maintained.
Oct 08, 2014
Once again we had a super weekend.The grandkids had an amazing time also. We have booked already for next year. Aaron thanks again for the super haunted forest - we walked it twice.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Went to the plowing match in Ivy so this was a nice place to stay with our RV. The only comment I have is it would be nice to have cable, only two station,s on the TV
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great weekend. The kids loved the trick or treating and the haunted forest was fantastic.
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay at the Barrie KOA is always fantastic! We recommend it to everyone we know. We feel like family there. The Halloween weekend was incredible and its obvious everyone worked very hard to make it a perfect weekend.
Oct 06, 2014
We always have an amazing time here. This year they have outdone themselves again with the amazing and scary haunted woods. Great place and great people! Thanks a million for having us!!!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Exelent except for the weather
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
A Great Season
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2014
Thank you, we had a wonderful time. Excellent fall camping experience.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a fantastic time! The staff put so much work into the theme weekend that we couldn't have asked for more. We will completely recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 06, 2014
There is nothing we can say that is not positive. Besides the facilities being everything and more we could expect, the staff goes above and beyond to meet the campers needs and always has a smile for everyone! Your hospitality didn't go un-noticed!
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time on the Halloween - themed weekend. We couldn't believe how many people (and trailers) were dressed up and the Halloween Walk was Amazing!! Will definitely be coming back next year!
Oct 06, 2014
Great campground
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Amazing for kids Super clean Super friendly Super staff 5 stars
Oct 06, 2014
What a fantastic place. Such amazing, friendly staff and what an awesome Halloween Extravaganza! Well Done. The washrooms were so super clean, kids activities were fantastic.
Oct 06, 2014
I realy enjoyed my stay at the Barrie KOA. I was Working in the area, ( Barrie , Ontario ) So it was close by once I was finished the Job, needed to stay a few nights to Relax and get some R/R before I left and headed Home.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The staff is friendly as ever and all facilities are kept immaculately clean. The stairs to lower camping area have solved the only minor fault this campground every had.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Excellent campground. Kudos to the helpful and obliging staff. We'll be back again in May 2015. Already reserved for the camp care weekend.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Stayed there for the first time earlier this year. We liked it so much we stayed another 3 times. Highly recommend.
Sep 30, 2014
The park was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and easy to deal with.
Sep 30, 2014
Very clean and well laid out. Very friendly and co-operative staff. Will certainly return.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground and excellent pizza, will be back
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
First time to the Barie KOA, staff was very friendly. Park is very clean and neat, and quiet. Walked the dog throughout the park and he did enjoy the 2 dog runs!! Bandos pizza Sunday night for dinner and it was yummy!! Thanks for a great weekend Barrie KOA, we'll be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps