Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Always a great time for everyone. Always lots for the kids to do and the changes to the arcade are a big hit! Finally Thank you for always keeping the "facilities" so clean... we can't stress how much as "tenters" we appreciate this!!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
As always we had a wonderful stay. Dinner was great. Plenty of activities and friendly staff. I'd like to make one suggestion for next year. Could you find a way of announcing the activities 15 minutes prior. When we are camping we don't pay attention to the time. Others might be the same. Thank you again and have a great winter. Cheers!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Always have an amazing stay! Staff are so friendly, park is incredibly clean and tons of activities for the kids. I can't say enough about Barrie KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
Great clean campground, With friendly, knowledgeable hosts and employees. The bag when you check in is ful of information. We have already booked for 2016 so we do not loose our amazing camp sites.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Awesome as always 😊
Oct 13, 2015
Another great finish to the camping season at Barrie KOA. See you in the Spring.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoy staying at Barrie KOA , the stuff is always very helpful and friendly and they all seem to love their jobs.They take the time to answer all your questions or concerns to help make your stay enjoyable. Great job, see all of you next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay. Lots of activities! Staff was excellent. Clean and tidy. Loved the bathrooms. Wide site. Would highly recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful and we'll kept. Expensive
Oct 13, 2015
Great Campground, Lots of activities for kids to do, extremely friendly staff, would definetly return next season
Oct 12, 2015
sites for rigs not level pads better will be back
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA was simply TOO expensive. Regular pull through lots were $60 and the best ones were $80 per night. I'm sorry, but no camp site is worth that much money.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Stayed while waiting for a new build that was not ready. The campground is exceptionally well maintained. The staff is very pleasant and professional. An excellent experience.
Oct 08, 2015
Staff are helpful caring and willing to make our stay as happy as they can! Carving pumpkin on deck was fun but cooooold but the staff were real troupers and smiled and helped all those who needed it! Aron was very helpful with the heating and was always smiling and ready to help people. This is our new holiday cabin campground! Great job!
Oct 07, 2015
Great time once again. Always enjoy ourselves here. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We have booked for next year and can hardly wait. Thanks Aaron, Amy, Tony and all the excellent staff. Glenn and Jean
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone friendly. Campsites kept clean.Loved it!
Oct 07, 2015
We love he Barrie KOA, our stays are never a disappointment, rain or shine. We stayed for the Halloween weekend last weekend and it was a blast!! Thanks for going above and beyond to make sure everyone, young and old, has a fun and memorable weekend!
Oct 06, 2015
Easily our favourite KOA. Our family tries to go here at least 2 or 3 times a year. Keep up the great work!!
Oct 06, 2015
I love this KOA and that there is tons of stuff for the kids to do .... I feel like I barely see my kids when we camp here they are always off on some new adventure or meeting new people I love it also at this time of year when they do their big Halloween weekend it's AWSOME !!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
very enjoyable
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed in Kanin KT1. We loved everything except the pull out couch. The Halloween night was a BLAST! We will booking the first possible weekend in Spring to come back.
Oct 06, 2015
Hi
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome stay very friendly staff!!!
Oct 05, 2015
We just love all the super friendly staff!! I have never stayed any where with such amazing polite people. So much fun for the kids at this place!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great Weekend! Children thoroughly enjoyed all the activities, including the magic show. Biggest bummer was when Mom rented the kottage, and had trouble with the heat. Didn't realize until after front desk was closed. There was no easy way to reach Security. Wish that could be resolved. **That being said, once word got out we were looking for him, he was quick to rectify the situation. :)
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great time, enjoyed the hallowe'en weekend, kids had fun. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. It provided more than we expected. Planning on coming again next year
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The Halloween Activities this weekend were fantastic!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
A great Halloween weekend. Fun for kids of all ages. Already booked for next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Sad to see the end of the season approaching. Will miss the great staff and smiling faces.
Oct 05, 2015
We love the Barrie KOA. It is always clean, lots of children's activities and fun for all ages. Can't wait to return next season.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff is very helpful excellent service by all very impressed, bathrooms are very clean nice rv sites in the back will come back next year for sure
Oct 05, 2015
After being here we are spoiled. Other KOA sites have big shoes to fill. Only bad part is slow WiFi.
Oct 04, 2015
My son stepped into dog droppings! It was near the kids playground! We had to throw out his shoes. Luckily we brought a pair of rubber boots for him. That same day, we were leaving the camp ground and I watched a young boy with his dog letting him go for a number 2 on the grass extreemly close to the sand where the kids playground is! Where I live there is a fine for that. That just turned me off.
Oct 04, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at a premium KOA ! Thanks so much Barrie KOA! See you all next season.
Oct 03, 2015
great people. clean park.
Oct 02, 2015
Spent a week mid September....nice park....nice people....1 concern----in the busy months I expect there are issues with the washroom facilities......not enough
Sep 29, 2015
Another great weekend
Sep 29, 2015
Such a great place!
Sep 29, 2015
Very comfortable. Nice spot. Just wish the address would show up on my GPS. Needs the correct on on website.
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful and very nice
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff. Clean park. AAron, Lindsay and Erika were all great.
Sep 28, 2015
Feels like home.
Sep 28, 2015
KEEP THE POOL OPEN LONGER
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals