Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The kids just love the place. Can't wait to come back next year. We have been coming here for 6 years now.
Jul 27, 2015
I have stayed at a few KOA's in the past 10 years, and I believe that most ontario KOA's are dirty and mis-managed. With that being said, I believe you guys are the GOLD standard for the KOA brand. I think the management at the barrie KOA needs to take over training and management of other KOA's to teach them how it's done. I was surprised that the regular cabins have heaters and air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic staff for kids programs. You can tell they love their jobs. Everyone smiles at you when they go by on the golf carts delivering wood or pizza. Look forward to our yearly visit. Would like to see some balls in the dog bag at the pet play area. I had my own and gave out a few that I brought but heard a few comments from the other campers that also used that area. Really clean park too.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, clean and family kamping at its BEST! This was our 9th year in a row and never a disappointment! Activities galore our kids had a blast and so did mom and dad . Thanks again for a wonderful week .
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our visit to your campground and looking forward to returning for thanks giving. The staff are always so accommodating and friendly, makes us feel like a part of your family. A great family park and recommend to all of our camping friends.
Jul 27, 2015
The Barrie KOA is very clean, nice lots and the staff where very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Rules of the campground were not enforced. Smoking, drinking and swearing and excessive noise. Not a family friendly atmosphere this time. Washrooms not as clean as they use to be. Employees were friendly but not engaged with the atmosphere of the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin @ Barrie KOA before & after an 8 hour mountain bike race.Cabin was clean,comfortable and air conditioned.Bathrooms & showers were clean & in good shape(important after racing for 8 hours!)-We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Exceptional service from theoffice and maintenance staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cottage and were very thankful for the air conditioning. The fold-out bed was uncomfortable and we would have preferred a double bed to it. Campgrounds were clean, campers were quiet at night, staff were very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Happy friendly staff, very clean , Good pizza
Jul 26, 2015
This will be our go-to spot when we get back in the area!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Another good time. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean facilities. Great kid program. Helpful friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2015
Best KOA!!! Very clean very friendly loved it👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely friendly staff with lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great family vacation at your KOA. as always the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pancake breakfast and pork/beef barbeque was really tasty. having the pizza shop so handy was nice as well. The only item my grand kids noted was the playground equipment could use an upgrade as it has been the same for the last 5 yrs. maybe something a little more challenging for older kids?
Jul 25, 2015
our stay was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Seriously this is a great place to go plan it in your week !!
Jul 24, 2015
We brought are grandchildren and we all had a great time! Our time flew by far too quickly!
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground had a good time. Spent a lot of time in the pool which could have been bigger. Loved the mining station. Two thumbs up...
Jul 24, 2015
Cheerful and helpful team at a well maintained and managed location. Had a wonderful time and hope to visit again
Jul 24, 2015
Unfortunately, noise from other campers was not taken care if efficiently, washrooms could have been cleaner, activities didn't start on time, should be non-smoking park and no alcohol on wagon rides. Games room not maintained and seven people allowed to stay in a four room cabin. Very dissapointing stay. It was a five star.
Jul 24, 2015
This is the nicest campsite we have ever stayed at. The facilities are the best. Showers that are nicer than our home, gorgeous pool and mature trees that offer shade for trailer,RV or tents. Really friendly staff and 24 security guard. We would stay here again in a second.
Jul 23, 2015
Always clean facilities and staff is terrific!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff - helpful and friendly. Everything is very convenient. Swimming pool is perfect for the kids on a hot day and there are plenty of other activities on hand to keep the kids entertained. The Barrie campsite is also well placed for exploring the Georgian Bay.
Jul 22, 2015
Grounds were clean, service excellent and staff were friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We just rencently stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and comfortable. Definately recommend this campground to any family.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Park was clean and well maintained. Nice to have an adult only swim from 5pm - 6pm. Great to have a pizza place on site that delivers :)
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect as always
Jul 20, 2015
Your staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The only down side to KOA is that is very expensive compared to other campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I rented the cabin at KOA Barrie. It was amazing. I loved my experience. It is close to all kinds of activities; go karts, zoo, wasaga, blue mountain...The staff was friendly and my son loved the pool!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is very friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Our family stayed July 16-19 and had a great stay! the staff are friendly and they have lots of activities to keep your kids busy! We will be back next year
Jul 20, 2015
Will not camp any other way! the Kabins were perfect and so were the staff. Thank you :)
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing family friendly camp grounds. Everything we need was right there. Cabins are clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay. The only improvement, I would like to see is your pond site - adding more ativities like paddle boats or canoes would be great.
Jul 20, 2015
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Friendly staff and the grounds are amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a clean, quiet park. Adult area was very nice. Sites are a little pricey but nice for a change.
Jul 20, 2015
We were gone a lot because we were attending our Granddaughter's Softball Provinicial Tournment,they got silver and quilfied for the nationals in Calgray, but we would come back staff very helpful Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Had a fantastic time, employees went above expectations. Surprised and really liked the wood delivery to your site and the pizza delivery as well. Cabins were affordable and made for a pleasant stay. Will definitely be returning. The ONLY complaint I have would be that campground should only use electric golf carts for their employees, the gas powered were really loud going by so many times.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals