Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
It was fantastic as always.
May 08, 2015
Our stay was extremely good. Being the time of year, the campgrounds were very quiet. As usual, the staff were very friendly and they do go out of their way to make sure that everything is one hundred percent.
May 08, 2015
Wish there was a laundry in the Cedarwood area but otherwise a great place to stay.
May 07, 2015
We really like staying at the Barry KOA! The owners and all staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful, there is space between sites and the park is kept really clean and maintenance is done all the time.
May 07, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, always a pleasure to stay at Barrie KOA.
May 07, 2015
Another great stay!
May 07, 2015
Always a great stay
May 07, 2015
I find it very expensive but certainly clean and taken care of.
May 05, 2015
Awesome
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Excellent as always.The weather also was awesome. Campground looks great.Coming back this weekend Thanks
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Very happy with our stay. Only issue was that debit was not acceptable form of payment.
May 04, 2015
Grounds and washrooms perfect
Nov 13, 2014
Very nice campgrounds & facilities.
Nov 06, 2014
The park was nice and clean and the staff was very helpful & friendly.Thanks for our stay.
Nov 04, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times over the past 10 years. For2013 and 2014 we have had our trailer in the park for the full season. Great place for children. Thank you to all the Bando Family Tim & Carol Cline
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Always look forward to coming to the Barrie, it just like going home to see the family.
Oct 20, 2014
As usual our stay at the Barrie KOA was truly amazing! Even though the weather had its ups and downs everyone made the best of it.Staff with smiley faces and the smell of wood burning makes you want to camp forever :)
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We have been RVing for the last 5 years and full-time for the last 18 months. We have toured through all the Canadian provinces including the Yukon, we have also toured the USA to the west coast 2 times and back to Florida. We have wintered in Florida at Naples 4 of the last 5 years. We would rate this campground in our top 2 or 3 that we have stayed in. Paul and Linda
Oct 18, 2014
Best Park in Canada
Oct 18, 2014
The staff are very professional and courteous. You feel like you are at home. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. Can't wait to come back
Oct 18, 2014
Met some interesting people and was glad to renew friendships with previous campers.
Oct 18, 2014
I could not think of a better place to spend my summers, the staff are 1 st. class all the way and cant wait for the winter to be over so we can do it all again
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Always a pleasure. See you next year.
Oct 17, 2014
we love staying Barrie Koa ..friendly staff. very clean campground..
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you Barrie Koa for another great year! See you again in May. Metz Family
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The Barrie KOA always has great events for children. We had a great time shelling out candy when the kids came Trick or Treating. Looking forward to the visit next year.
Oct 15, 2014
Great service & friendly staff. Always enjoy our stay. Can't wait till next year.
Oct 15, 2014
Campground was very clean. My kids loved the organized activities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2014
We had a great stay our site in tge adult section was excellent. I was very impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff especially considering it was a big and busy weekend (Hallowe'en) - they really went all out!
Oct 14, 2014
again a great stay, with great staff
Oct 14, 2014
The best Thanksgiving weekend we spent since the last time we were there for Thanksgiving. The Turkey and Stuffing were super guys. And as usual everything was so well organized.
Oct 14, 2014
Another great weekend of camping with friends and family. So sad for another season to come to a close. Looking forward to next year. Thanks to all at the Barrie KOA for all your hard work, and smiling faces. Wonderful experience at this KOA. Our home away from home.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We have been coming there for yers and can't imagine going elsewhere. Our family has followed us there and we love being there with our KOA family too.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Always an amazing stay. The Barrie KOA has everyone lining up to book next year for the thanksgiving weekend. It was out second year for this weekend and we are Already booked for next year! Really gets no better than this!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Definitely the best campground! Stellar owners and staff.Well done! We are Barrie KOA`s Cedarwood campers for life!Thanks so much for maintaining such a high level of customer satisfaction.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! Many thanks for all the awesome activities that made wonderful memories for our family to share for years to come. We will be back again. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2014
The haunted woods was unlike anything I've ever experienced - fantastic job! Lots of activities for the kids and exceptional customer service.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Halloween and Thanksgiving events were amazing! Thanks for a great family adventure!
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you for a great weekend. I have always wanted to camp on thanksgiving weekend and we did it this year. We are coming again next year.What a great job your staff did this weekend
Oct 14, 2014
As always this KOA is spotless.This past weekend I had a friend of mine come out with his wife and daughter. They said this campground is now first on their list to go camping at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps