Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
I would rate Barrie KOA 6 STARS if it were an option! Always a pleasure! Best Kampground we have visited,and we have seen many. Thanks so Much..Jeff 1D3928
Sep 29, 2012
Nice and relaxing stay at barrie koa
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
The adult only area of this campground is extremely well layed out, functional and attractive.
Sep 25, 2012
We had a great stay.
Sep 25, 2012
Always great time. Excellant owners and staff.
Sep 24, 2012
Lovely site. Only downer is no cable tv and poor internet service.
Sep 24, 2012
we always enjoy our stay at the craighurst midhurst ontario canada park the staff are excellent and helpful in any situation, they take great pride in their jobs and customer service
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the adult section and it was our weekend away from the kids and it was so nicely landscaped and quite. It was exactly what we needed.
Sep 24, 2012
Our stay was awesome as usual, the only thing was the fence at the dog park does not suit smaller dogs (large gaps). I've mentioned this in some of my other ratings.
Sep 24, 2012
Super friendly staff! and it feels just like coming home after being away for awhile...
Sep 24, 2012
First time at KOA and presently surprised! Great service and super friendly staff!!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
We are usually quite happy with Barrie, but this time our next door neighbours smoked us out, by burning wet wood they brought and piled it around the fire pit. It smoked so badly, we are still trying to get the smoke smell out of our fifth wheel. The neighbour apologized the first night, but the second night the smoke and drinking and noise was worse than the first night.
Sep 21, 2012
While we stayed at this park many years ago, the new mgmt has done wonders. It is now our very favourite park. Well Done!!
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
I can't say enough good things about the Barrie KOA its just amazing. We love going there and look forward to getting there. The staff and everything about the camp completely satisfy us. Our last stay at the Barrie KOA was a rainy weekend and we still had a great relaxing time. We are looking forward to getting back for the Thanksgiving weekend! Thanks very much for having such a great KOA.....
Sep 18, 2012
Never stayed at a KOA before, impressed at how clean the park was and how efficient and friendly the staff was. Premium sites were nice and level but not much room around the fire pit for a family gathering. Will definately stay again but on a different site. Thanks KOA.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a wonderful time :) the staff as always are very friendly and helpful! Although the weather was a little on the cooler side it was nice to have the pool heated so the children could swim when the sun peeked out of the clouds. Thanks again! Hope to see you next season :)
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Hi Folks According to people around us and ourselves...wifi was still very slow loading web pages Cheers Craig
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The layout, activities, and staff at this KOA is amazing. The only, minor issue, is that you can hear the highway a little bit at night and the train.
Sep 17, 2012
We go here often it's like a home away from home!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Fantastic
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Excellent as always. Thank you. It is always a pleasure to camp here.
Sep 17, 2012
Wonder place to stay. Very friendly, clean. They could not do enough to help us enjoy our stay
Sep 17, 2012
excellent as always
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
We brought a group of young girls from the church and stayed in two lodges. They had a wonderful time and the staff were so helpful. the facilities wer spotless. Thankyou we will be back
Sep 15, 2012
very friendly staff, great people!! bathrooms are super clean and lovely, and the location was great (a quick drive from the 400)
Sep 15, 2012
Would not stay at any other KOA Barrie is the best.Friendly You name it It is #1
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
It was very evident, the staff work hard at keeping this campground clean and well organized. Our stay overlapped with the Labor Day weekend, and as one would expect, the campground was lively. The activity going on 2 sites away from us was beyond average though. We counted 25 people on this site, drinking heavily, being loud, disruptive for most of time. This is the first KOA where we had this.
Sep 12, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.