Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Great time and super clean facilities! Friendly and helpful staff made it a great weekend!
Aug 01, 2013
The staff at the Barrie KOA are awesome and it feels like coming home every time we visit! Thank you for another wonder time. Looking forward to Thanksgiving.
Aug 01, 2013
The deluxe cottage was lovely, and we would certianly consider booking again
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Barrie, we found the facility, clean and modern, all the staff we had contact with were very friendly, and welcoming. Also the staff were very accommodating when we requested to extend our stay by 5 days.
Jul 31, 2013
It was our first camping trip in our tent trailer and we had a great time. The kids loved it and there was lots for them to do which kept them busy and happy!
Jul 30, 2013
It was awesome as always. Staff and facilities are great! Very unusual, my son cut his toe quite badly on the pool wall. There is a sharp spot on the wall. I did tell them in the office and they were very concerned and pro-active about it. I love this camp ground.
Jul 30, 2013
Too many noisey radios in the day. Many places have radio-free zones. I know - some people are rude. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Great weekend! We have stayed at KOA's all over ontario, and every where between here and PEI(canada and usa) and Barrie is one of our favorites. The staff are incredible, and always so great with our kids. Thanks again to the Raposo's and all the staff! Be back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in Cedarwood section. Loved it. Staff awesome! Felt safe! Cleanliness was great! Loved the community hall for workouts. Will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Ayant demeurer sur le cite C80 que j'ai trouvé des plus formidable je crois qu'il manquait une buandrie et toilettes avec douche. Pour le reste et la propretée je vous accorde un 11/10 merci et à bientôt
Jul 29, 2013
Another fantastic weekend camping at the Barrie KOA. The recreation staff is awesome! My kids can't wait to go back.
Jul 29, 2013
The childrens programs are fantastic. Robert is my grand daughters favourite person, she is 5. We joined my daughter and family this wekend, but have booked for another stay. Our site was quite dirdy (muddy) so we have chosen a different area for our next stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The best KOA we have been to. So many activities to keep my kids entertained. We'll be back. Super friendly staff! Robert was great with the kids. Josh was super courteous. Maddy and Melanie were great with handling our reservation. Thank you!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
A good place to stay .Washrooms and showers very clean. Sites are close together but well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time and we'll definitely come back! Our only complaint would be the speed that people drive through the campground. I think posted speed limit signs should be bigger and enforced a bit. Maybe more speed bumps?? Otherwise great place for my family :)
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I was not very pleased about the gate being locked early. My son and I had spent the whole day at wonderland and when we were traveling up the 400, construction had the highway blocked to 1 lane. We finally get through traffic and arrived at 12:20 to find that we could not get in. We had to park out front and walk. I don't mean to sound petty, but we had to leave our stuff in the car
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We go to Barrie to go on boat cruises,we love Barrie KOA because it is quiet and very clean,and I like going for a swim. The peolpe are also great curtious and frendly.
Jul 27, 2013
We Really LOVED tht spot (#45) I think we'll ask for that one again!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Lots of activities for the kids can't wait for our next stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Really nice and clean park. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a nice relaxing time at the campground. Lots to keep the kids busy. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Always Fantastic. Best KOA In Canada!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
clean, great service, lots for kids to do!
Jul 25, 2013
Very well kept grounds and facilities. Staff was super friendly. The only thing I would have preferred was a little more privacy.
Jul 25, 2013
Our family can't say enough good things about the Barrie KOA every time we camp here we completely enjoy ourselves. This time we were at the opposite end of the park from which we usually camp and we found it noisier so in the future we will choose where we prefer to be. The staff are all so nice and always have a smile on their faces and willing to help and listen to you when needed. Thanks alot
Jul 25, 2013
very nice
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
granddaughter had a great time with the activities. staff very friendly and helpful as usual. Robert was extremely great with the kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
It was great. We loved that there is a pool for the kids to play in. And our dog loved the dog park. Place is nice and tidy and the staff is spectecular.
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, great level sites, strong wifi.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was great
Jul 23, 2013
Extremely clean. Very well maintained cabins. Awesome pool. Definitely will come back! Thank you for an amazing stay
Jul 23, 2013
This was the first visit my husband and I ever had at a KOA campground. We stayed in a cabin and were EXTREMELY impressed with the cleanliness of the entire campground, cabins, washrooms and pool. It was a beautiful stay and well worth the 9 hour drive. Well done to the Staff at KOA!
Jul 23, 2013
Would be nice if our RV site had gravel not dirt like the sites just down deom us. We were in the lower level. Great staff keeped the park very clean
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
staff are happyand accomodating, going back this weekend with new people who have not been, lots to do and clean!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Had a great stay, very courteous staff and we will be back
Jul 23, 2013
Very pleased with the Deluxe Cabin, everything we needed and more. Pools were clean and warm. Will return soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.