Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
What can I say except that Barrie KOA is the best KOA ever.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second year staying at this location and love it! We rented a cabin for the weekend last summer and the kids have been begging to go back so this time we just tented it for a week! Pool is the highlight but there is definitely enough activities to keep you busy! Plan on making this a family tradition every summer :)
Sep 06, 2016
We booked are site back on July 1/16 To are surprise we we got there on Friday we had been bumped to another site because someone else wanted it so they moved use with out letting us know not to happy about it! They did not offer any compensation and will not be going back! If that's how they will operate.
Sep 06, 2016
Superb staff. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a fantastic fun packed weekend. Staff are very friendly and very welcoming. We can't wait for next year. Thanks koa team!!
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here approximately 20 days this summer. The staff is incredible. The sites are extremely well kept! The washrooms were always clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots to do. We will definitely return!
Sep 06, 2016
so much to do and the staff are most friendly. Would have like the pools to be warmer but clean, clean, clean everywhere. Thank you for a great vacation and as a firsty, we will be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Pizza bought in the store was really expensive but tasted okay.
Sep 06, 2016
Perfect Barrie KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We only had a short stay trying out our new trailer, this was the closest campground to our home. But we will be coming back. The place is well maintained, has lots of scheduled activities for the kids and the staff are very friendly. While on a walk by the pond a staff member called us over to see where they were helping newly born snapping turtles cross the road to get to the pond.
Sep 05, 2016
Always enjoy our stays at Barrie KOA! Great staff, fun things to do for kids and a great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
As always - great. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was. This was our first time and we stayed for one night only in one of the lodge cabins. Very clean, nice pool, friendly staff, quiet at night, great activities, easy check-in/out, cute catch and release fish pond. Can't really think of anything negative! We will definitely be back again next year.
Sep 04, 2016
Extremely clean campground
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were absolutely wonderful and readily available to help out or go above and beyond for us. We had an issue with a couple of things but when brought to the attention of staff, it was dealt with politely and in a timely manner. Perfect little get away for the ladies that we support through work. Thanks a bunch!
Sep 03, 2016
The Barrie KOA is amazing! It's very clean and every single staff member is friendly helpful and made our stay that much better. We loved our little one room cabin! I would recommend it to everyone and we can't wait to stay there again!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very good staff, always there to help, take garbage and bring wood. Love the pizza onsite !! Pool and play ground were fun! Also activities were awesome! Bingo, movies, wagon rides etc
Sep 02, 2016
Loved our Deluxe Cabin..loved the spot it was located in in the park ...the staff was great and our kids had a blast! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2016
Really obliging staff
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a blast. This is our second stay at Barrie and the kids love it. Brought my in laws this time. They loved the camp cabin.
Aug 31, 2016
I have been camping at Barrie KOA for a few years with my kids. The owners are like family to us. Love it there. The owners are awesome. The campground, washrooms and cabins are very clean. I would absolutely recommend Barrie KOA is the place to go.
Aug 30, 2016
Visit Barrie KOA a couple times a season and we love it everytime!
Aug 30, 2016
Family get-together and the park was an excellent place to have our weekend
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of our site against the trees lower section. However gravel is a bit uncomfortable. Would have liked to hve some grass for the dog.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great first experience at this site. Was nice to see a clean campground and everyone was always friendly and helpful and a great place for families to relax. We are already talking about coming back next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
The Barrie Koa is a fantastic family getaway location! Tons for the kids to do, we love it
Aug 30, 2016
It always very good that's y we keep comming back and have for years great place for the kids
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing as always! It's been over a year since our last stay...great to see all the upgrades!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Even though we did not participate were impressed by the activities offered. A niggling issue: hand dryer in bathroom is useless. Much better ones are available.
Aug 29, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay in Barrie KOA. your themed weekends are always loads of fun. We don't have small kids but we participated in the water wagon ride by splashing and got splashed ourselves. Fun
Aug 29, 2016
We love the barrie KOA. they do so many activities for the kids. The staff are so friendly they even knew our kids names. the grounds are very nice and well maintained. I would and have already recommended the Barrie KOA. thank you for a great summer her hope to be back nect year
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at the Barrie KOA for 3 nights at the end of August, this was our 1st ever KOA stay. The grounds and the washrooms were spotless, the pools were great and lots of fun activities to keep the kids entertained (movies, pancake breakfast, carnival games, etc...). We will definitely be going back.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff were awesome and the cleanliness of the deluxe cabins made our stay enjoyable. Hoping to return in 2017.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was crowded and noisy. People up well past quiet hours to past midnight drinking with loud music/tv & partying. There was no staff patrolling to control the noise. The bathroom was very dirty because it was next to the pool and people tracked water and dirt into it. Also no enforcement of pool rules with kids running & jumping. This was our first and likely last visit. Left early
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Such a great campground and staff are always wonderful. Ranks in the top KOA's I have visited.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Will come again and bring the rest of the family. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy the Barrie KOA. This has been our third time here! The kampground is always well kept and spotless ! The staff are so helpful and friendly! If we had one complaint it would be the pool always seems so cold .
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The atmosphere was so happy almost like being at Disney World!! Great place to feel like a kid again!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great people and great service
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful park enjoyed our stay will be back best koa we stayed in this summer
Aug 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals