Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Site was not level and sandy and rain flooded us out on Fri night. Think could be more craft sessions for kids. Hall was good size. Like pancake breakfast/movie night/tie-dye/playground/lollipop hunt. Maybe show movies for adults. Could do more on the wagon ride (songs/etc). Outside ladies bathroom had a sewer smell. Staff friendly. Registration was fast.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Super Organized and Clean Park. Extremely friendly staff, they deliver wood and Pizza right to your site when requesterd. Great planned acitivities for the kids. All staff extremely friendly, they all acknowledge you and smile each and every time they drive by or walk by you. Would recommend to all families!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean and well operated but busy with families and kids. Will stay in senior section next time. We'll be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
AWESOME!!! Great amenities, fun staff, lots for the kids to do like a great play structure, activities set up by the staff and the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen. Pancake breakfast on Sunday was a nice touch as well. We were there for the Civic holiday weekend and will definitely be returning!
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our site. Like that they delivered wood and garbage first time we had seen this. Thanks for such corteous service. Thanks. Again
Aug 05, 2013
we enjoyed the lower park more adult very well done large sites better for large rigs & senors more campgrounds should follow your lead very nice
Aug 05, 2013
We had an awesome experience. The camping lodge was more than what we had expected, an appropriate being that there was rain on more than one occasion. Staff were "outstanding" and extremely helpful. Thanks, Aaron, Tony and Front Office staff. We will see you again real soon. Facilities were clean. Kids had fun with activities, pool, movies and playground. Great Family Vacation
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was great! Alot of activities for kids.
Aug 04, 2013
La propreté des lieux publiques est remarquable tout autant que la disponibilité et la gentilesse des employés, nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour chez vous.
Aug 04, 2013
There is a lot of dirt, no grass so when it rained it was muddy. The leash free has a lot of spaces under the fence that small-med dogs can get under. It took forever to get our wood. Found it rather boring.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff was friendly and sites are clean a little dusty,but we had a great time. Kids just wish you had monkey bars.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Clean clean Washrooms. The pools were clean. Very relaxing peaceful setting. The grounds are well kept. Lots of activities for the children. Excellent campground!! Will definately return!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I am a single mother of two very energetic boys that wanted to experience camping this summer. The Barrie KOA were amazing they gave me the confidence "push" I needed to actually make it happen. Everyday was full of activities and fun. We are going back every year including this one. Thanks for making it so easy for a single mom. We have wonderful memories and met some great new friends.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very Clean - from the pools to the washrooms, the grounds and the cabin. The general manager was on site, visible and friendly. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great stay for a young family.
Aug 03, 2013
Nice site, nice hosts, grat amenities and beautiful restrooms!
Aug 02, 2013
We held another successful family reunion in the campground. Some relatives camp a few days, others visit for the main event day. We love the upgraded facilities, ie. the showers & washrooms, and previously the outdoor pavilion. The staff is always friendly and makes us feel welcome. We have booked for another year and look forward to the special event every year.
Aug 02, 2013
FIrst time camping. Had a great time - friendly staff, clean accomodations, and lots to do :) Thanks!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We enjoy the convenient location and spacious sites.
Aug 02, 2013
I had booked 19 days at Gravenhurst KOA but it was so bad I called Barrie and salvaged my vacation as Barrie KOA is fantastic. This was our third visit this year and we'll be back before end of year.
Aug 02, 2013
Great time and super clean facilities! Friendly and helpful staff made it a great weekend!
Aug 01, 2013
The staff at the Barrie KOA are awesome and it feels like coming home every time we visit! Thank you for another wonder time. Looking forward to Thanksgiving.
Aug 01, 2013
The deluxe cottage was lovely, and we would certianly consider booking again
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Barrie, we found the facility, clean and modern, all the staff we had contact with were very friendly, and welcoming. Also the staff were very accommodating when we requested to extend our stay by 5 days.
Jul 31, 2013
It was our first camping trip in our tent trailer and we had a great time. The kids loved it and there was lots for them to do which kept them busy and happy!
Jul 30, 2013
It was awesome as always. Staff and facilities are great! Very unusual, my son cut his toe quite badly on the pool wall. There is a sharp spot on the wall. I did tell them in the office and they were very concerned and pro-active about it. I love this camp ground.
Jul 30, 2013
Too many noisey radios in the day. Many places have radio-free zones. I know - some people are rude. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Great weekend! We have stayed at KOA's all over ontario, and every where between here and PEI(canada and usa) and Barrie is one of our favorites. The staff are incredible, and always so great with our kids. Thanks again to the Raposo's and all the staff! Be back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in Cedarwood section. Loved it. Staff awesome! Felt safe! Cleanliness was great! Loved the community hall for workouts. Will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Ayant demeurer sur le cite C80 que j'ai trouvé des plus formidable je crois qu'il manquait une buandrie et toilettes avec douche. Pour le reste et la propretée je vous accorde un 11/10 merci et à bientôt
Jul 29, 2013
Another fantastic weekend camping at the Barrie KOA. The recreation staff is awesome! My kids can't wait to go back.
Jul 29, 2013
The childrens programs are fantastic. Robert is my grand daughters favourite person, she is 5. We joined my daughter and family this wekend, but have booked for another stay. Our site was quite dirdy (muddy) so we have chosen a different area for our next stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The best KOA we have been to. So many activities to keep my kids entertained. We'll be back. Super friendly staff! Robert was great with the kids. Josh was super courteous. Maddy and Melanie were great with handling our reservation. Thank you!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
A good place to stay .Washrooms and showers very clean. Sites are close together but well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time and we'll definitely come back! Our only complaint would be the speed that people drive through the campground. I think posted speed limit signs should be bigger and enforced a bit. Maybe more speed bumps?? Otherwise great place for my family :)
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I was not very pleased about the gate being locked early. My son and I had spent the whole day at wonderland and when we were traveling up the 400, construction had the highway blocked to 1 lane. We finally get through traffic and arrived at 12:20 to find that we could not get in. We had to park out front and walk. I don't mean to sound petty, but we had to leave our stuff in the car
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We go to Barrie to go on boat cruises,we love Barrie KOA because it is quiet and very clean,and I like going for a swim. The peolpe are also great curtious and frendly.
Jul 27, 2013
We Really LOVED tht spot (#45) I think we'll ask for that one again!!!!
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.