Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Wehadagreattimethekidslovedthepancakebreakfastandtheglowinthedarkwagonride
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It was wonderful I always recommend KOA to all. Best place to relax and enjoy yourself I feel everyone is part of my family #1 camp ground
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We found the campground very well kept and staffed by very helpful people. The washrooms were outstanding. The pizza we purchased at Bando's was really good.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The staff really knows what customer service means. Clean,maintained and friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful! Campground is beautiful...sites and grounds spotless and well cared for. Staff excellent and friendly. Pizza is great and delivery is a plus. Thank you, will definitely return.
Sep 23, 2013
always have a great time when we go to Barrie, meeting up with friends and meeting new people and the owners and staff are amazing
Sep 23, 2013
we like campground, but was very disappointed in our site. It was a premium site and was alldirt there was no grass at all. Friends of ours stayed there with us and they had a site they paid less for and had more room and lots of grass
Sep 23, 2013
There was a major rain storm resulting in a sewage system backup which flooded right into our campsite. The smell was overwhelming and made us want to vomit. I went to report to the owner that there was an issue with sewage leakage all over our site. He explained help has been contacted but delayed. We basically had to deal with the smell and mess for over 4 hrs. We were offered a free pizza????
Sep 23, 2013
the best campground hands down
Sep 23, 2013
Very impressed about general ground upkeep, as well as the very upscale appearance of the sites using hardscape products, etc. Very nice! Staff was excellent.
Sep 23, 2013
Other than the rainy weekend, our stay was great fun. I wish the rates were a bit cheaper during the off season.
Sep 23, 2013
Barrie KOA is camping at it's best.
Sep 22, 2013
I was very pleased,the second time we camped there.The owners and there adult children are very friendly,and will help you any way they can.We will be back.
Sep 21, 2013
This w2as one of the nicest trailer parks we have ever stayed in. Staff were very friendly and everything was clean, tidy and very professionally landscaped. Our site was large and we had a great time. Thanks.
Sep 20, 2013
Another great getaway. Thank you to Aaron and all the staff. We look forward to seeing everyone next year, have a great and safe winter, Cheers!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We are always welcomed like old friends. We have enjoyed this park many times over many years. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Barrie KOA to anyone looking to enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable camping experience. Thank-you!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
You have to make more parking available at the front. When you come from Cedarwood section you have to go through the gates to park. Also need to keep track that no kids go in Cedarwood as there was last weekend right beside us.
Sep 17, 2013
This has been the best KOA that i have ever been too. Staff are excellent, sites are excellent. We had a great time at the Barrie KOA and will be going next year with other family members and their trailers.
Sep 17, 2013
I`d give Barrie KOA 6 stars if I could!Always a wonderful stay.Thanks so much to all!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Pleasant sites just a few small changes needed. As we were on 3 of the pull throughs in cedarwood the lights for the sites need to be dimmed. They are so bright it makes it difficult to enjoy the fire or the stars and even to sleep at night. The firepit itself is difficult to sit all the way around due to the style of the pit. Also there werwe kids on C80. Cedarwood is adult only.
Sep 16, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP AND ENJOY WITH FRIENDS
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Best campground I have ever been to.The staff are all outstanding.
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a great time ... My boys always asked us to get a cabin ... Glad we did ... It was perfectly cozy! See you next year
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly greeting staff have great smiles and warm personalities! Especially the manager he's great at his job thanks!
Sep 16, 2013
Staff are amazing! Grounds are immaculate! Wonderful time as always.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend of fall camping. Thank you for an awesome experience.
Sep 16, 2013
Great as always.Would definitely recommend Barrie KOA to everyone that camps.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We will go back to your location because it is perfectly suited for everything we are looking for in a campsite
Sep 16, 2013
Great, Klean, Komfortable as always.
Sep 16, 2013
Very organized and the staff are polite and very helpful. The pizza parlor being a part of the park and free delivery...EXCELLENT!! One less stop on a Friday night.
Sep 16, 2013
Fantastic Again!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Once again amazing place and staff, always the bright big smiles and willing to help. cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We love the koa cery clean and great staff :) we only camp here great for young childern
Sep 16, 2013
lots of fun

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.