Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time and your staff is amazing. The sites are so clean and looked after.
May 12, 2014
Great weekend, great facilities, great people but an absolutely ridiculous price for a tiny site. Most expensive site in my log. Too bad
May 12, 2014
Awesome!
May 12, 2014
Love coming here!!! The best KOA in Ontario!!!1
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great park with wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay!
May 12, 2014
Great people and park. Always our go to place in the area!
May 12, 2014
We LOVE this KOA, the staff and the fun that our family has. Thank you for another great weekend!! Looking forward to our next stay.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Your staff was wonderful and friendly. My family and I had a great time. Thank you
May 12, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was people didn't respect what time it was 2am still being loud.
May 12, 2014
Great campground
May 12, 2014
Great time .very clean sites , staff very friendly
May 12, 2014
Needs a railing on the steps by prentice hall
May 11, 2014
Once again we had a great time. Thanks
May 11, 2014
It was great getting back to summer fun. We are very impressed with all the renovations and new looks to the grounds. As always great smiles a\nd wonderful personalities from the owner and all the staff. Keep up the great work.
May 11, 2014
Get people, who have built a beautiful park. We will be back to see them again, for sure.
May 08, 2014
Barrie KOA staff were a delight to work with and assisted our Cub Scout group during this week-end. Thank you to all the staff.
May 06, 2014
First time camping at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and helpful! Lovely park with lots to do. We had a wonderful time.
May 05, 2014
The campground is wonderful and the staff are terrific! Had a great time.
May 05, 2014
Good time was had. Staff and owners are great- very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean. It was my first time at a KOA, and my the first time out with my new trailer. The staff were wonderful helping me out.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved our sort stay there.the works were so cherry ,friendly and helpful. We would suggest this campground to our friends.The pizza &chicken bites were great. Thank You.
Oct 25, 2013
The owners and staff or very helpful and it is the best park we have stayed in Canada as we are in a 44 ft. Motorcoach.
Oct 22, 2013
Its pretty simple to write a comment about the Barrie KOA its AMAZING we love everything about the camp and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We look forward to every stay and wish we were able to make them longer !!! Keep up the good work :)
Oct 22, 2013
Best seasonal luxury RV site in Ontario, and possibly in Canada.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Thanksgiving weekend is the best weekend of them all. Our family looks forward to this time every year. And you never let us down. We really enjoy the kids trick & treating and the campers decorating their campers.
Oct 17, 2013
We always have a great camping experience when we stay at the Barrie KOA. Owners and staff are always friendly and smiling. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Oct 17, 2013
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, fun activities, and great coffee. Have been going to this KOA for 4 years now and will keep going for years to come. Thanks for showing us a great time.
Oct 17, 2013
Well another great long weekend in cedarwood only to be sad on monday morning! Sad to go home till may of next year!!!We will miss you all at koa! Thanks for all the perfect stays we had! Metz Family!
Oct 17, 2013
We were there only a couple of days, but we really enjoyed the camping experience at the Barrie Kampground.
Oct 17, 2013
it is always a pleasure staying there. The Raposo family as well as all the staff are always friendly and considerate. Kudos to all
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
As always the Raposo family make us feel like their family.We first went there because it was close but now it is like going home.Great owners and great campground.
Oct 16, 2013
great
Oct 16, 2013
Staff are amazing! Campground was clean and activities were fun! Thank you! See you next year!
Oct 16, 2013
Great activities for the kids, haunted forest was really good. Only thing I didn't like was that some kids ran around with no supervision - into everything and causing trouble at the park
Oct 16, 2013
alawys nice to get campers to mingle and with the extra corricular activities they put on will do that here at KOA barrie great job guys.
Oct 16, 2013
We all had a great weekend, supper was awesome and we really enjoyed the haunted forest, there was a lot of work put into that and we really appreciate it....looking forward to 2014 already!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Fantastic as always. Good times, great staff, clean facilities, what more can you ask for? Already booked for next year,and cant wait to do it all over again!!
Oct 15, 2013
always a good time when we stay at barrie koa
Oct 15, 2013
We love this camp ground one of our favorites
Oct 15, 2013
The Thanksgiving dinner was great as usual, Nice to see some old friends this weekend and look forward to next years events.
Oct 15, 2013
It is always a pleasure to stay the K.O.A. in Barrie or at any K.O.A. thx for a GREAT wknd. Ron& Bonnie
Oct 15, 2013
As always, the staff is very hard working non stop and do it all with a friendly smile. The haunted forest was AWSOME! You can tell they put a ton of work in it and the turkey dinner was saperb. Can't wait till next year. See ya in the summer!
Oct 15, 2013
Best Koa hands down. This years haunted forest walk was outstanding! Great job Kaposi family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.