Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Right from the time we got there until the time we had to pack up and leave. They had so much going on that we didn't sit still. This KOA is one of the most organized and the cleanest one that I have stayed at. Love this place.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA in Craighurst is by far the best campground!! always friendly, very clean, and anyone that we bring for the first time just loves it!! Great activities with the kids.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites on the small side and no space between though.
Jun 13, 2016
So happy we could be there for the 30 years of camping weekend. Congrat's to all of you on this great accomplishment. Another great time at the Barrie KOA!!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is great for kids and adults. It is well kept. Beautiful flowers everywhere you look and clean facilities. The staff is amazing and it's nice to see the same faces when we return. They go out of their way to please guests. Greatly managed campground. We will return! Thank you
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean grounds.
Jun 09, 2016
Very pricey compared to other RV Parks with more facilities. Very clean but Cedarpark requires some more emenities for older folks.
Jun 09, 2016
Always good place to camp. I even have a KOA yellow hat with flames that they(Barrie KOA) doesn't sell anymore. I have a couple signatures on it. Going to frame it. *smile*
Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was great very nice park nice clean and well cared for park one of the best we have stayed in. Sites are large nice pull throughs.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We've stayed here many times before and enjoyed ourself but this time not so much. Our neighbors didnot have the proper conection for the sewage hookup. This made our site smell horrible for the whole weekend. I was very concerned that the gases were causing us to have a headache. I did advise the staff and ask if it was mandatory to have the proper hook up. They didn't know. Disappointing.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We love the Barrie KOA. The team has made some great improvements to the Park and the activities are awesome. We recommend the park to our family and friends often. We are booked for 5 weekends from June 1 to July 1 and love the weekend getaways. The Noaik Family
Jun 07, 2016
Fantastic campground! Great staff and facilities. Our favourite place
Jun 07, 2016
Cleanest camp site Friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed last year for 5 months and this was a return visit to visit great friends. We had a great time at Cedarwood a superb park
Jun 07, 2016
My third time staying here. I have a 28 foot trailer , parking was easy. I took advantage of the third night free. The rate per night was $92.00 with tax... So a free third night averaged the cost down
Jun 07, 2016
We love the KOA in Barrie, stayed there many times and will continue to do so. Only comment is: with regards to the sites on the lower level - with our trailer it is hard to get level as our trailer has a automatic leveler and due to the grade of the site the front of the trailer is almost on the ground. No problem with the paved sites but these are not always available. Love the campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Amazing! I have recommended this KOA all the time. It is clean and beautiful. The staff go above and beyond to make our stay awesome. They even helped us look for our dog after he snuck out of our cabin. Eternally grateful! Cannot wait for our next stay
Jun 07, 2016
The kids loved it !
Jun 07, 2016
Over all we had a very pleasant stay at this campground! Two items of note though were the campground is list as being in Barrie and it is some distance away from Barrie. Also we were given the wrong wifi code and did not discover this until after the main office was closed. Thankfully one of our adjacent campers was able to share the correct code with us.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Disappointed site # 91 is not level enough for our 44' motorhome. It's not off by much, but could be perfect with just a little work. I'll be happy to explain if you want to discuss. We're here 'til June 30th.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great rally at Barrie KOA
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely fantastic! The pools are excellent - clean and the perfect temperature. The grounds are immaculate and the the people are super friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Always a great time. The staff are AMAZING!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, staff were excellent.we will be back
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful weekend!
Jun 06, 2016
The World's Best KOA! Need we say more.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean grounds. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a REALLY good time at Koa. Everything was very clean and everyone was super friendly. Something to do for the whole family
Jun 04, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean KOA.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Great service. Very private as it was early in the week, end of May / early June.
Jun 02, 2016
Our favorite place to stay. We will be back ASAP.
Jun 02, 2016
everything is ok except the train make us crazy
Jun 02, 2016
KOA is the best!! staffs are so friendly and kind!!! if u have bad experience in other camping place. Must visit any KOA campground. i've visited Niagara one and Barrie one in Ontario so far two thumps up both and also my three boys love Koa so much! Rv is my next goal and stay in Koa. love KOA place and all staffs. thank you so much!! i'm going to renew my membership again:)
Jun 01, 2016
Had an amazing weekend.Lots for kids to do, facilities were very clean and updated and all the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone and we will be back for sure.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time here. The kids love it and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The Zoo Tek show was a hit!
May 31, 2016
They made camping feel like Glamping! I was very comfortable with our 3 month old daughter, and 4 year old son. There was lots of fun activities to do. We highly recommend Gem Mining. Swimming pools were extremely clean even when construction was taking place outside the pool area. Lots of staff around. They always waved and it made our son feel extra special. We will return :D
May 31, 2016
We had a GREAT time! I can't get over how clean the campground is! We will be back for sure! The staff in the store were very accomodating and friendly as well.
May 31, 2016
You can see why they have won the President's Award.Superb staff.Great sites.Thanks to Aaron and all the staff from the family!
May 31, 2016
Love Barrie KOA
May 30, 2016
staff is very friendly and the campsites are really nice. There are a few back ins where the trees could be removed to improve the room to help make it easier when backing trailers in.
May 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals