Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We really liked our stay at the KOA Barrie. All good we will be back !! My wife said the bathroom did not smell the best !! But overall it was great Thanks The Maisonneuve
Jun 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great as always Like the themed events you have added on the weekends
May 30, 2013
Staff were very friendly and courteous. I had an issue with my motorhome and Erin fixed the problem. I'll definetly be returning soon as it is a well maintained park. Paul & Andrea Scobie P.S. Toby and Major loved the leash free play area
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
We enjoy the campground and the experience. We needed to relax and we did. The pizza was a nice treat. See you soon.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
A great park and we had a premium site...loved it. Nice people. Everything extremely well kept up, neat and tidy! Thanks.
May 28, 2013
Our site #5 was very sandy which was trailed into our trailer. Would have been nice if it had been gravel like other pull thru sites near the Kampground gates.
May 28, 2013
This without a doubt was the cleanest, friendliest and most professionally well run campsite I have ever stayed at. The staff are second to none with regards to service. They always have a smile on their face a provide you with any assistance promptly and politely. I enjoyed my stay much I have reserved a seasonal site for next season. .
May 28, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA and as always we were not disappointed. The pull thru sites were big easy to pull into and the fire pits rocked. My nephew and I even did a bit of fishing. Oh and the pizza was sooo good
May 28, 2013
My husband hasn't stopped talking about your KOA. How great is was . I agree but I am just not as vocal. Thanks KOA Barrie
May 28, 2013
Excellent weekend! The entire campground is always spotless and the staff couldn't be anymore friendly! Keep up the wonderful work - we will be back shortly!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
The campground as a whole was well maintained and clean. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate. The service was first-rate and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2013
we were rookies, our very 1st time and we found the site roomy and the people very friendly and very clean, can't wait to go again
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We had a fantastic time while staying. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back
May 25, 2013
As usual our stay at and with everyone at the Barrie KOA was amazing. Lots of things for the kids to do to give the parents some down time and we feel very safe doing so. I would and do recommend people to try camping at the Barrie KOA and have never had a complaint. They keep making changes and improving on things that in my mind are just perfect. We LOVE staying with everyone there!!!!
May 24, 2013
Once again, a great time with fantastic staff. A++++
May 24, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and will be back again to see you. Your staff are very freindly and helpful. Camp is well looked after and meets all needs. thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
May 24, 2013
Expensive, but worth it. Bando's pizza was great!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Excellent as usual.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Had a great time with friends and the staff was great as always. Can't wait until the next time.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
I brought 4 teenage girls on the may 24 weekend to a double cabin and was worried they my be bored by the second day. They had sooo much fun they didn't want to leave come Monday afternoon. Them cabin was clean, bathrooms amazing, drunks controlled, no worries about stealing or violence. The price of firewood was greedy, they should charge 1/2 the price to help build the campfire atmosphere.
May 22, 2013
Why it's call Barrie Koa? It's not at Barrie. I reserve there because I want to stay at Barrie. I must move to another camping to be closer to Barrie. Please change the name to reduce confusion.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
we come every year and we love it.......
May 21, 2013
Best KOA to camp ever!
May 21, 2013
we always have a great time it is like coming home.
May 21, 2013
Best campground and staff
May 21, 2013
I can see why this campground has won awards, clean, friendly staff lots of things to do & Nascar weekend also Yahoo!!! Aaron and staff job well done thanks again for a wonderful weekend!!!!!!!
May 21, 2013
Great stay! As always staff are friendly, & helpful. The facility is VERY clean is our entire family had a wonderful time.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Love the Koa stay there with many friends every year kids love the crafts this time the tie dye was their favourite and of course the pools they have so much fun. The only thing that I would like to see some time would be stairs we stay in the lower part and for some it is hard to get up the hill not for us but many are older down there so if could put stairs some where for then it would be great
May 21, 2013
I was fortunate to stay at Cedarwood. I couldn't have asked for a better weekend. The weather was good, the Park and Staff were exscellent. What could a person want more. Amy and her Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Tony made sure everything outside of the office was humming as nusual. We had a great time and of course we will return as soon as possible.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
As always, we had a super time at the Barrie KOA!! Please note that we had one concern. The pool area clearly indicates no food or drink allowed. I had to speak to a family with 5 young children (2 adults) not to eat peanuts etc... my son is allergic to peanuts!! They were also drinking alcohol. The boys that came by to test the water would have seen them. They were also jumping into the water.
May 21, 2013
Again, friendly staff and many activities. Really appreciated the heated pool.
May 21, 2013
Extremely clean and friendly staff. We stayed in the adults only section and found it a bit too far to walk to the front of the park to have a swim. If I were to drive there was no place to park my vehicle in the park other outside the gate which had parking for the pizza restaurant only, so I did not get to have a swim in your pool. :(
May 21, 2013
Our first camping experience, and it was great. The staff at Barrie were great, friendly, and Aaron was wonderful. We would come back to this KOA.
May 21, 2013
We enjoyed our camping experience a lot. The people that run the BARRIE KOA are super friendly and helpful! We will most defiantly return! :)
May 21, 2013
Clean! Awesome! Kids loved it! Staff if GREAT!
May 21, 2013
Staff incredibly kind and friendly. Property is immaculate. Fun activities for the kids along with the pool, arcade, pavilion and park right next to each other made it easy to get around. Pizza and wood delivered to our sight with gratuities going to a great cause. The only thing missing in the fully equiped lodge was a brush for the BBQ. Thanks for making our long weekend amazing. KOA ROCKS!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.