Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely amazed at what you include in your deluxe kamping cabins. Perhaps one recommendation would be a screen door but it did not pose a problem. Staff was great and it was good to see that the owners children were front and centre and absolutely polite and professional. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! We come back yearly now. Very impressed with the many upgrades, from the new showers to the patios and new firepits at the Kabins! Our only complaint-which we mentioned at checkout was that the ceiling fan in our Kabin was noisy. Had a great trip and will be back for sure!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
good time
Aug 31, 2013
My husband and I just got home from 3 great nights at the Barrie KOA campground. Had a great time. Everything was great. love the 5 - 6 pm swimming time for adults. Hope to be able to come back again next year. Elaine
Aug 31, 2013
Our stay at the Barrie KOA is always memorable. The staff goes out of their ways to make you feel like part of the family. We highly recommend this KOA as a number one spot to vacation for the weekend or weeks at a time. Clean friendly lots for kids to do just simply amazing!!!!!
Aug 30, 2013
nice, clean, friendly, but to many dogs :-(
Aug 30, 2013
It was great lot for our 8yr old grandson he had never camping like this weekend We were impressed with all the activites for the kids and how clean the place is. a little expensive so its definitely a weekend you plan a head but it was worth
Aug 29, 2013
Great activities. Site was a bit small and no grass.
Aug 29, 2013
The campground is very nice but I did think it was very expensive. The most we have ever paid for an RV spot in Canada and the US.
Aug 28, 2013
Great personnel at campground,Quiet in the evening .The nicest restrooms and showers i've ever seen. Lots of fun for the kids.Groceries, restaurants, fuel close-by. Top's in campgrounds.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
we love the KOA but once again hated the wood that you sell for the fires. It burns awful - tons of smoke - and we had to put out the fire it was so bad. Can you try to source better burning wood?
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We are always having a great time at Barrie KOA, it has become our go to location for under 2 hour trips for our family. The staff is great and have tons of enthusiasm. The daily activities help keep our children busy, Barrie KOA is our extended family. Thank you Barrie KOA!!
Aug 27, 2013
Barrie KOA is one of the nicest parks that we have stayed at on our travels this year. The park is very clean and well maintained and the staff are very attentive. Garbage is picked up promptly and sites are cleaned immediately after they are vacated. The pull through sites near the back of the park are beautifully landscaped with concrete pads and patios. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly staff, scenic site options and lots to do!
Aug 27, 2013
This is our favorite cqamp ground. We are always very happy to stay were the client services are top notch. The facility is always the cleanest and best we have seen.
Aug 26, 2013
We have a few suggestion for the adult section we would really like to have washer and dryer's available at that end for us to use and also cable hook ups and in future I hope we will get a pool in the top adult section other than that excellent camping facility
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fantastic time, and really enjoyed our Zombie Apocalypse themed activities
Aug 26, 2013
Wow - great staff, fantastic weather, and clean site. We couldn't ask for a better weekend away!
Aug 26, 2013
I booked the KOA for the weekend of August 23, 2013 because it was advertised as zombie weekend. There were NO zombies. I had to rearrange my whole summer schedule to make sure my daughter got to zombie weekend, it was a huge dissapointment.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first family camping experience and we will definitely go back next year. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The kids had a great time at the Zombie weekend. The activities were outstanding. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My stay was amazing again my daughter had so much fun. all the activity's were great. The staff there really makes you feel welcome.We cant wait till the next visit. Thanks again Barrie KOA
Aug 26, 2013
Always love staying there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I called and booked a site, to find out when we showed up it was double booked. Lots of sand on all sites, not very nice it all tracks through the trailer even with a mat outside. All the day sites need more grass
Aug 25, 2013
Great place for kids. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We as always love Barrie KOA We go to that area to go on Boat Dinner cruises and this week we managaed to get 2 of them. Tony, Amy and family have a Great butiful Camp Ground
Aug 24, 2013
No control of dust on the road. No control of speed. Staff not respect the speed limit causing a lot of dust
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful sites, a lot of services. The place to stay near Georgian Bay!
Aug 24, 2013
very clean washroom,good size stalls. nice pools little shallow.
Aug 24, 2013
Great time had by all. Great activities and great playground for the kids. The only complaint would have been that the heater in one pool wasn't working so the other pool was pretty full, other than that it was great!! We will be coming back!!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
people very helpful,and area clean.the bathrooms are very clean and I like there is a security guard on till one a.m.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was really friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent facility, very clean laundry and washroom areas. Pizza was excellent from adjacent pizza place.
Aug 22, 2013
We did enjoy our stay everyone was very freindly and the camp ground was well kept
Aug 22, 2013
Even though our weekend got a little cool, we absolutely loved our cabin, the extremely clean campground and the wonderfully accommodating staff! Marci Gras was a blast for our children and we will certainly come again!! Thanks for a great first experience at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds that we have ever stayed at. We have been coming here for several years and they are continually working to improve things.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was great as always. I have asthma and they took the cabin curtains off and washed and rehung them which was great! Clean and quiet, only concern was older kids getting very roudy in pool. (someone may get hurt). Diving head first too. Signs are there but no one obeys them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.