Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Never disappointed .... Please remind us about future deals especially appreciation weekend as we want to get a cabin and know they go quick. Thanks again ... We love your KOA
Jun 17, 2013
very clean, lots of amenities, and very accomodating!
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent Service!
Jun 17, 2013
very nice. My only complaint is that you are quite abit more expensive than others in the area.
Jun 17, 2013
friendly staff, clean, lots of things to do
Jun 17, 2013
we enjoyed our stay but there was a lot of dogs barking and I know you could not do anything about it. We did like the spot and will come again.
Jun 17, 2013
It was our first time at this KOA and we really had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Just one unpleasant note: Teenagers were hanging in the park and one of the threw a show at my youngest and hit him in the back. He then laughed at him cause he was crying. And they kept running around young kids through the day and even when kids were watching the movie outside at night.
Jun 17, 2013
When we first arrived at the barrie KOA we were not overly impressed mostly due to the lack of privacy between sites. But after our first evening, our initial impressions had changed. The Staff at the Barrie KOA really make this campground stand out. They were fun and friendly and always eager to help. I will be taking my family there again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
My Mom had purchased a pass at Tree Top Trekking and a weekend away at your KOA. It was so close to everything and relaxing. We live and work in the GTA so it was nice to have a realaxing weekend camping. The park was clean and out neighbours were fun as well. Check in was easy, next time please tell the rain to stay away until we have broke camp.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground and staff, great friends and family and great weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always great when the weather cooperates:)
Jun 17, 2013
It's so nice to see that this KOA is constantly improving their facility to make it even better! The staff is also so friendly and accommodating. This campground should be rated in its own class and be given appropriate distinction to separate it from the rest! No other compares!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for recognizing our improvements to the campground this year. It was a pleasure seeing you and having your family visit again. See you next time.
Jun 15, 2013
nice relaxing time
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
One of the best campground we stayed in so far! Thanks for your hospitality! Diane and Gilbert
Jun 13, 2013
Daily garbage pickup at site is a nice service. After hours entrance pass card service was not offered to us. Discovered this service on morning of departure. Had to leave vehicle at entrance overnight until opening at 09:00. Overall pleasant stay!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Campground is kept very clean, staff are extremely friendly and work hard. Only complaint is the children's activities were kind of lame. The wagon ride was very boring. There were no camp songs sang on the ride even though a staff member came on the ride. The games activity just consisted of a few over sized plastic games. It wouldn't take much to jazz up the children's activities.
Jun 11, 2013
There was a powerfailer and the staff came around a warned us.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great place to stay. Central to many nearby attractions.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
we love your park :) this was our 3rd time visting. your park is always so clean & your staff very friendly & allways helpfull when need be.we will be visting many more times in the future :) Keep up the great job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think the world of our staff. Thank you for recognizing all their hard work.
Jun 10, 2013
Amazing camp ground. Clean friendly......great staff!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean and spacious sites with cemented, easy hookup and patio with table and chairs. Every staff member waived each time they. Saw us. Only disappointment was trains passing nearby in the night and sounding their whistle!
Jun 10, 2013
Best KOA Every
Jun 10, 2013
Loved all the children. Loved the pet friendly atmosphere. Awesome family place!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice heated pools. Great place to stay!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Absolutely Fantastic stay as well.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Clean, organized and great staff!
Jun 10, 2013
A perfect spot to camp with my granddaughters who loved making tie dye shirts, the pools, the playground, and Bando's Pizza!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing your grandchildren. We have lots of tie dying scheduled this summer...and BANDO'S Pizza is always on the menu.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Awesome!! The absolute best campground we have visited, and we have been to many. Thanks to a wonderful staff!
Jun 07, 2013
The site was clean and easy to hook up. It was quiet not sure where the other campers that where book back in the grownup area but that was fine my dog had more room to go. Thanks again and I will be back sometime soon maybe with family members this time.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Extreme happy about our stay. We love this park.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff at this location are very friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained. It was all around terrific!!
Jun 04, 2013
If it wasn't for the rain it would have been perfect...the staff is friendly and the campgrounds are really nice...so far the best KOA we've stayed at!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We love barrie koa. However, on our stay many of the light bulbs were missing and there was no propane in the bbq.
Jun 03, 2013
As Always the people at this KOA have been very polite and nice to talk to. They always greet you with a smile and kind words, the campsite itself is kept very clean and well kept. It is a pleasure to come camping at the Barrie KOA. I have camped there for many years and have watched it grow and get better all the time.
Jun 03, 2013
by far this has been one of the best koa that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, the sites were beautiful and the atmosphere was very pleasant my family and I had a wonderful time will recommend this Koa and will stay there again in the future
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent weekend, great activities. Love the update made to the park. Always enjoy the Barrie KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice campground only concern would be is there is only washroom facility. Wasn't a concern because we were close though

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.