Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Awesome trip!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great,kids loved it
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was fabulous; didn't want to leave & plan to be back again next year. People wonderful, park clean & well maintained, activities well planned. KOA is the only campgrounds we'll likely ever stay at again.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great weekend at the Barrie KOA. Campsite was great and the facilities were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool.
Sep 02, 2015
love this koa, we stayed in the adult only part this time. I was great. we have already booked for sept 18th wkend. looking forward to it.
Sep 02, 2015
We loved site #22. And I must say, this is the friendliest campground I have ever been at. What a difference that makes. The pizzeria on site delivery rite to our campsite was amazing. Good firewood at fair prices delivered to our site was also appreciated. Not all the sites were as great as ours, but overall this is a nice campsite.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic activities for the kids and very friendly staff. The sites were large with room for the dog and all of the kids stuff. My daughter says "I had a great time!" It's by far our favourite campground!
Sep 01, 2015
Your WiFi service simply does not provide the quality to be of any value. It simply does not work. We gave up.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first camping excursion to a koa and we loved it lots of things in the area. Our son enjoyed mining basketball the movie night and video game room. The staff are awesome and its a very clean kampground. great pizza as well delivered to your site. Definitely recommend and will return!
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff ! always new upgrades each time we go , I hate giving great ratings we want to keep this place a secret lol ! already booked for next year ! You guys are amazing !
Aug 31, 2015
Our 3 generation family renunion was fantastic!! The kids played, the adults caught up, and the matriarch of the family enjoyed watching everyone together. The staff was fantastic, and we've already booked our next one for 2016. Best place ever!!!
Aug 31, 2015
clean, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and kept up come back every year love it
Aug 31, 2015
Staff is friendly, facilities are clean. A great place for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome place to go
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't like how many dog were off leash also didn't like that check out was so early loved all the actives for the kids we will be back loved the pizza but didn't like that they didn't deliver our order all together and didn't like that there was false advertising for debit at pizza place and at camp store I'm not sure who carries cash today everyone pay for everything with debit
Aug 31, 2015
I have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. While we don't participate in many activities / events (we come for the convenience as we participate in local cycling races) we always appreciate how very clean your facilities are, and the friendliness and attentiveness of your staff. A great place to stay for families.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. All of the camp workers were helpful and friendly. Everything was also very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Barrie hyw 93 koa is the best. Always clean, friendly, and activities galore for the kids.
Aug 31, 2015
It would be a nice addition to have a cancellation list option on reservation page
Aug 31, 2015
You really need to clean up those lower lots....Sand pit heaven....sorry no marshmellows
Aug 30, 2015
Always love coming here! See you next year!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location and very clean
Aug 30, 2015
Staff were awesome, beautiful clean sites. Very happy with everything
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite was immaculately clean the staff was incredibly friendly and the pizza from Bandos was delicious but I felt a few extra activities would have been good for the kids if I compare to other KOAs
Aug 30, 2015
We loved it so much we extended our stay another night.
Aug 29, 2015
Great campground with the friendliest people serving. Keep up the good work. Sure hope we get an opening for Thankgiving.
Aug 29, 2015
a little more privacy between sites or trees would be nice
Aug 29, 2015
The Barrie KOA is always the best!!! We've been going for 3 years now and love it! We were seasonal last year, this year we've been in cabins. Recommend this camp ground to anyone. We're from Sudbury, we drive 3 hours and have never regretted it! Now hoping we get a seasonal lot again. It's clean, staff is incredible, our kids love it!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff at KOA Barrie is awesome although the owners do not understand that this is their business and their attitude affects their bottom line. I'm done with that place as we are treated like lower-class citizens now when we go there.
Aug 29, 2015
Barrie KOA was outstanding. The bubble machine was so cool and a big hit with the kids. Staff were super friendly and campground is clean. We relaxed by the fire and watched the kid's on the playground from our site. We had a great time. Thanks Barrie KOA for another wonderful vacatio.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed 6 nights and we found this campground to be extremely clean and maintained beautifully. The staff are very helpful and friendly, can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
We spent 4 days with our 4 grandchildren and enjoyed very much lots of activities for the kids and park well laid out and very clean etc. PS our dogs enjoyed as well
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The bathrooms were extremely well kept, the playgrounds were great, the pool area was lovely. There were lots of things going on for kids at the pavilion. Loved our cabin and the staff were excellent. Very very attentive. Great campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you MIchelle and Michel Sylvain
Aug 27, 2015
This was first time in a lodge and it was fabulous. Enough space for 6 of us, and well equipped. Only thing I could've used was a salad/mixing bowl and whisk. Awesome place, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2015
My wife and I had an outstanding time at Barrie KOA. looking forward to another stay next year
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable . We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the park and all facilities !
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff, site was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Yery impressed. Super clean. Very friendly. Great pizza
Aug 26, 2015
It was a last minute idea...our water was shut off at home in Barrie for 4 days. Barrie KOA was our first choice for accomodations until the work was done. Love your showers! And friendly staff. Just awesome! -Chris
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals