Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Awesome as always!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA, it is such a quiet place, your staff is very courteous we will definitely recommend your campground to our friends
Aug 02, 2016
Our cabin was great, clean facilities, good playground. Pool was a bit too cool, campground a bit too Sandy. Great employees.
Aug 02, 2016
Only down side is the inability to pay by visa debit online or via debit onsite as most other Ontario KOAs have this option.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great family time with our grandchildren! Friends were also staying at the camp and we had wonderful visits. You have a great spot and keep the grounds. Being such a busy weekend, I noticed that the ladies washroom could have been 'freshened",more frequently. Sad to say that our camping neighbour (site 79) unloaded his gray & black waste into the bush on Saturday night. Not pleasan
Aug 02, 2016
An amazing first experience!! I cannot believe how friendly EVERY single staff member was. Blown away. Very much looking forward to future stays!!
Aug 02, 2016
Great for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Le service est excellent et le personnel qui est toujours accueillant.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we were travelling and we were able to stay at this campground for the night. The only thing that was bothersome is the amount of time that the attendants drive around to pick up garbage. The golf cart is not as noisy as the ATV. Otherwise it was an excellent evening.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We loved the adult swim hour !!!
Jul 31, 2016
Had an amazing time. Mini fridge in the cabin was a nice surprise. Would recommend a small shelf or two by the fridge / table, would make a world of difference to put out supplies (food/spices, bug spray, sunscreen, cups, bowls plates, ect...) was a pain to dig thru stuff all the time. Staff was amazing, espically the girl doing the craft activities (Lauren). Loved the pool. Planning to return.
Jul 30, 2016
very clean. staff were accommodating and friendly -nice family oriented atmosphere
Jul 30, 2016
it is joke.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 7 days and loved every minute. Staff were excellent and helpful the campground was extremely well maintained. All the facilities were top notch. Even the camp store was affordably priced. All around an excellent value and experience.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was wonderful, cabin was nice. We won't likely return as it was a bit too "city" for us. But for people who don't mind a lot of people, it's great
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. Camp site 1 needs a pass through trail since people were always cutting through to get to the main building.
Jul 29, 2016
Stay was great except for wifi connection
Jul 29, 2016
Staff were very friendly from the start to end of our 2 night stay. Washrooms were always clean. Pools were a little small for the amount of people that stay there. Only 3 showers, however they always had hot water. Use postal code to find it if using GPS as it's hard to find. Will stay again in the future!
Jul 29, 2016
Adult only section amazing!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by how well kept the campground was. The owners have invested a lot of time and money into it. Lots of family fun to be had.
Jul 28, 2016
Amazing. Only advice would be to WARM up the pool. Don't market it as heated and keep it cold. Too cold for my kids. So sad.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful staff! Each staff member goes above and beyond to make sure all campers are warmly welcomed and enjoy their stay. Truly genuine and friendly people, the staff makes all the difference!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean environment and fantastic place for kids. Having a yummy pizza place and store with treats and essentials for camping was awesome! Can't wait to go back in September!!
Jul 27, 2016
I drink too much, but that's not your fault.. But I keep telling my wife that it is..
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place,we normally head to niagara falls and love it there.Arcade games not in working order.No announcement of activities so you have to watch your watch.Staff much more interactivie in Niagara falls.They always entertin the kids and found that there was a lack of this in Barrie.Don't take debit at the store so you have to take cash from the ATM machine.Sites clean park clean and pools clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Only thing I wold suggest is more washroom areas and a small shallow pool or water play area for small children Otherwise. It was just amazing
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful. Staff were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 26, 2016
We had an awesome time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean and lots of activities to do.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay and all the staff were very eager to go above and beyond to make our stay a great camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
I found the staff extremely friendly! They were there for everything we asked for with a smile and fast service!
Jul 26, 2016
We have our family reunion there every year. The staff are friendly and the camp ground is clean. There needs to be more shade at the playground. On hot sunny days the playground is unusable because it is in the direct sun. I wish there was a wading pool for babies or a splash pad.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always clean, always friendly. Staff and owners do an awesome job running this campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. We stayed in the adult section on a premium site. Expensive but very nice. Lots of room for a 45' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time! 6 families 10adults and 13 little girls! Already planned a weekend for next year!:)
Jul 25, 2016
The staff are wonderful and always remember us from year to year. The improvements they have made are great. New Fridges and coffee makers an added bonus we didn't know about and was well recieved. Arron is an amazing young man and deserves as much credit as possible for running a really good ship. All the staff are very helpful and willing to help at any times and keep the park very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
nice to see new changes since last there
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay !! Just wish Check out was at 2 like provincial parks.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our family of 5 had an amazing time here! The employees were friendly and helpful and the campground was beautiful! We will definitely be back
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place had a good time but could really use more bathrooms for the lower section.
Jul 25, 2016
Always find staff very helpful and friendly. Great job in entertaining the kids. The new additions and upgrades this year really nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Nice quiet family friendly campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin perfect size for our family (2 adults, 4 children) -Very clean, tidy with many kitchen basics. Unfortunately our hot water wasn't working properly in the cabin, but they were working on it when we arrived, so maybe just needed more work? Our bathroom door didn't close all the way either to be able to lock.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals