Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
We love the way that you are always improving the campground. Super staff as always
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really love going to the Barrie KOA, very friendly staff and beautiful sites make for a very enjoyable weekend getaway.
May 12, 2014
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We always love our time there and the weather man cooperated this weekend too making it a 10/10 weekend!!
May 12, 2014
Great place for the family Camping! We have been camping with them for the past 8 year. Enjoy it every time...
May 12, 2014
We had a very good time. Its good to see all the improvements you did to the campground from last season. I would be careful about how high your rates get. I am finding that I can only aford to go there on weekends with a discounted rate.
May 12, 2014
Excelant service and cooperative management
May 12, 2014
Excellent Management and very well kept location. Been there few times and always a pleasant experience. Great job guys...
May 12, 2014
We were without hot water for the first day and night. Although it was fixed and the service was friendly. I couldn't help but feel that something should have been done for us upon checkout. We paid a lot of money for the amenity of having hot water and we didn't have it. But I feel like we were kind of brushed off with a.."well we got it working right?" And a smile. Love this place though!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Lots of activities to keep you occupied!
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA. We stayed at Cookstown KOA for the last couple of years and think they promoted the Kamp for Kids a little better
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
If it werent for the park ranger that harassed my family maybe we would have enjoyed our stay. I realize that after 11pm it is to be quite time but do not appreciate being told that we cannot talk, or laugh after this time. In total we paid over 2,000.00 will all cabins rented and the fact that we were continuously harassed by this person was just ridiculous. you lost the business of 6 families.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time and your staff is amazing. The sites are so clean and looked after.
May 12, 2014
Great weekend, great facilities, great people but an absolutely ridiculous price for a tiny site. Most expensive site in my log. Too bad
May 12, 2014
Awesome!
May 12, 2014
Love coming here!!! The best KOA in Ontario!!!1
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great park with wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay!
May 12, 2014
Great people and park. Always our go to place in the area!
May 12, 2014
We LOVE this KOA, the staff and the fun that our family has. Thank you for another great weekend!! Looking forward to our next stay.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Your staff was wonderful and friendly. My family and I had a great time. Thank you
May 12, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was people didn't respect what time it was 2am still being loud.
May 12, 2014
Great campground
May 12, 2014
Great time .very clean sites , staff very friendly
May 12, 2014
Needs a railing on the steps by prentice hall
May 11, 2014
Once again we had a great time. Thanks
May 11, 2014
It was great getting back to summer fun. We are very impressed with all the renovations and new looks to the grounds. As always great smiles a\nd wonderful personalities from the owner and all the staff. Keep up the great work.
May 11, 2014
Get people, who have built a beautiful park. We will be back to see them again, for sure.
May 08, 2014
Barrie KOA staff were a delight to work with and assisted our Cub Scout group during this week-end. Thank you to all the staff.
May 06, 2014
First time camping at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and helpful! Lovely park with lots to do. We had a wonderful time.
May 05, 2014
The campground is wonderful and the staff are terrific! Had a great time.
May 05, 2014
Good time was had. Staff and owners are great- very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean. It was my first time at a KOA, and my the first time out with my new trailer. The staff were wonderful helping me out.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved our sort stay there.the works were so cherry ,friendly and helpful. We would suggest this campground to our friends.The pizza &chicken bites were great. Thank You.
Oct 25, 2013
The owners and staff or very helpful and it is the best park we have stayed in Canada as we are in a 44 ft. Motorcoach.
Oct 22, 2013
Its pretty simple to write a comment about the Barrie KOA its AMAZING we love everything about the camp and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We look forward to every stay and wish we were able to make them longer !!! Keep up the good work :)
Oct 22, 2013
Best seasonal luxury RV site in Ontario, and possibly in Canada.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Thanksgiving weekend is the best weekend of them all. Our family looks forward to this time every year. And you never let us down. We really enjoy the kids trick & treating and the campers decorating their campers.
Oct 17, 2013
We always have a great camping experience when we stay at the Barrie KOA. Owners and staff are always friendly and smiling. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Oct 17, 2013
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, fun activities, and great coffee. Have been going to this KOA for 4 years now and will keep going for years to come. Thanks for showing us a great time.
Oct 17, 2013
Well another great long weekend in cedarwood only to be sad on monday morning! Sad to go home till may of next year!!!We will miss you all at koa! Thanks for all the perfect stays we had! Metz Family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.