Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
My wife and I were both extremely pleased with our stay. We are going back next year for certain and will be staying for a longer period of time.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our second visit to the KOA Craighurst. We absolutely would stay at this campground again. Would definitely recommend to others. We have a family camping weekend each year in August and will hopefully get everyone on board for this. There is lots to do here at the KOA. We have some that like to fish and some that like to swim. Thanks again for a great camping experience.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first experience in our RV and first stay at a KOA campground. We were quite impressed with the facilities, easy check-in and the lovely suroundings, This was our first experience and will certainly not be our last. looking eagerly to more of the same especially when next summer rolls around.
Sep 13, 2015
Very peaceful & relaxing
Sep 10, 2015
My fiancé and I stayed for our first time in our motor home and at your KOA. What an incredible welcoming experience. From your wonderful friendly and helpfull staff to our adult only landscaped site.And fun, from corn roast,hayrides,to delicious pizza made on the premises and delivered to our site.This is to name only a few of your amenities. We were spoiled thanks for the great memories.
Sep 10, 2015
Had a camping cabin, it was fantastic, great spot, pool and very well kept area. Thank you guys
Sep 10, 2015
Fabulous weekend as always!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
As always, the accomodations are clean, washrooms are always neat and clean. Staff are so friendly and helpful! Love staying in Barrie!
Sep 08, 2015
Its the best spot to glamp!!The Raposo Family are the best..
Sep 08, 2015
Great as always... Keep up the good work. Thank you..
Sep 08, 2015
Loved everything, very clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff always smiling and saying hi
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only bad thing is while trying to backing into our site(28)it is quite difficult for our size of trailer need to remove a couple of trees
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying in the Kabin every summer. We saw 5 shooting stars during our stay last weekend. Always a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Always the best we come every year! Love it😁
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic place, very friendly staff. Kabins were in excellent condition, pool was very clean....only slight issue perhaps a bit more enforcement of the no diving/jumping into the pool. We had a toddler and unfortunately as all the older kids and adults kept diving he got a little scared.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. Staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Another great weekend. Everyone works so hard to make our experience so enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campsite, friendly staff and and good pancake breakfasts
Sep 08, 2015
The staff were amazing the property was very well kept. I would just like sites to be a little more spread out.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful time again. Raposa family and all staff are very friendly and helpful. Grandchildren loved the bubble machine again. See you in a couple of weeks. Great campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed at site No. 77 and loved all the trees and the great shade they provided. Perfect site for dogs. Only downside was the site was not leveled well. It angles downward toward the back of the site and too much toward the water and hydro hookup. We could not get our trailer leveled properly. We will definitely stay here again but maybe a different site in the same row. Great staff!
Sep 08, 2015
very clean we love the park
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic staff! Above and beyond in every way.
Sep 08, 2015
Aaron was very accommodating to our needs. Cheers to the team for making our stay pleasant. Also really noticed how clean the park was kept.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff always helpful & friendly. Clean amenities. We also have a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
It was great! We were able to visit around and got very good information and direction from the staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Such a great place for families. Clean, friendly and fun. We stayed for over a week and enjoyed so much. Oven baked pizza and salt water pool were great! Wifi is a little wonky, sites are not level but all and all great place. Garbage pickup at sites was another added bonus. Staff and service make this KOA. Well done. (Need a clock at the pool) 😀
Sep 06, 2015
Rented cabin with bathroom...too small, and the couch roll-out is terrible for sleeping on, Not suitable for a family. Outside was great. Too pricey! Won't rent that one again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great pizza - very clean - garbage pickup - prefer lake view
Sep 05, 2015
Clean park with very friendly staff
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Will be back again many times more
Sep 05, 2015
just one night but was great
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful but short stay. Wanted to book a few extra days but you were full up understandably for the long weekend. Next time. Have stayed there a few times now. Staff is excellent.
Sep 04, 2015
First time we stayed with you. Great camping. Enjoyed the pools - clean and big. The only thing that disappointed us was the size (width) of our site - family 50 amp section. It was very narrow. We imagined that we would be staying in the other section (adults). Given that our twins are 16 and are quiet kids we would have preferred the adult section.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the cabin we stayed in! Kids activities were fun also. Pizza was very tasty!
Sep 03, 2015
Nice park. Staff smily and friendly, clean campground, variety of services. Improvement Area: make sites at level, because impossible to get our 40' motorhome at level.
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome trip!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great,kids loved it
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was fabulous; didn't want to leave & plan to be back again next year. People wonderful, park clean & well maintained, activities well planned. KOA is the only campgrounds we'll likely ever stay at again.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great weekend at the Barrie KOA. Campsite was great and the facilities were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool.
Sep 02, 2015
love this koa, we stayed in the adult only part this time. I was great. we have already booked for sept 18th wkend. looking forward to it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals