Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
another fun filled, enjoyable weekend at Barrie KOA. Staff are super friendly, helpful and always available. Pizza on Fri night delivered to our site awesome!!! We love this KOA!!!
Sep 15, 2014
KOA Barrie is always a great time Bittersweet that for my family this past weekend marks the end of visits for 2014 Excited and counting the days until February to plan next years summer agenda
Sep 15, 2014
We had an excellent site! The staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this KOA several times and have never had a bad experience. I recommend it to people all the time. It is close to home, but not too close! Love it to pieces, and will be back next year! Can't wait!!
Sep 15, 2014
absolutely...great staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice clean campground. Hosts are very friendly. Had some fun activities for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014
The WiFi is still very poor
Sep 15, 2014
Great weekend despite the weather. The kids still had things to do, staff very friendly and ice cream social is always my favourite. Thinking of another weekend yet.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It has been quite a few years since we vacationed at Barrie KOA and it wasn't until we checked in that we realized how much we had missed it. Simply put - they treat you like family. Can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Very welcoming and clean environment. Staff are conscientious: all facilities were kept spotless; friendly, informed staff at multifunction tuckshop counter; weather/ age appropriate kids activities; always seems a staff person close by. "THIS CAMP GROUND SCREAMS FAMILY-FRIENDLY, CLEAN, ACCOMMODATIVE, AND SAFE." Kudos to the staff: well done! (I'm a single parent family and always feel s
Sep 15, 2014
the weather was terrible but we still had a good time
Sep 15, 2014
It`s always a pleasure to stay in Cedarwood at Barrie KOA. We have been `regulars` since 2008,and will continue to be. No better campground anywhere!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Best private showers ever. Friendly hosts. Pizza was good too!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
As always, I wish I could rate Barrie KOA 6 Stars! Perfect ! Wonderful campground, super staff! We count the days until our next visit! Thanks to Amy, Tony, Aaron and ALL the top notch staff.
Sep 12, 2014
The best showers we've seen in our trip through several KOAs in Qu├ębec and Ontario.
Sep 11, 2014
We love the Barrie KOA! We have stayed in others in Ont. but Barrie is #1 with us. Our dog Jake agrees, he loves the play park.
Sep 11, 2014
Your KOA is my favorite stay place. The natural surrounding and beautifully kept campground offers a most relaxing and enjoyable place to rest and relax! I will be back!
Sep 10, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! The activities for the children were perfect and the staff were great.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Fantastic campground; very friendly staff; lots of activities; very clean. Definitely will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay there. That's why we already booked next year !
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was great...accommodations were excellent. It was a first time in one of the kottages and it was worth the extra money. Staff are always friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great see you next year...
Sep 08, 2014
We found the sites were not very spacious or private compared to some that we have stayed at and they were more expensive. Washrooms and grounds were nice and clean (other than the dog deposit we found on out site). Having a pizza business on site is a great idea.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Lovely place - got the card - will be back for sure!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We camped in our TT for a night on our way home to Niagara Falls. Nice level site! Everything was just right. Just what you'd expect from a KOA!
Sep 06, 2014
have been across Canada & into northeast U.S.& This is the BEST CAMPGROUND we have ever been in PLUS Great people as owners !!!!
Sep 05, 2014
Really good reception on the phone, in the store and on the camp grounds. All the facilities are clean and tidy and we felt safe at all times of the day
Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderful summer. It doesn't matter what the weather. Barrie KOA is the best campground. It is clean, up to date, lots of activities, the staff always greet you. The Raposo's have made this KOA the best KOA or campground to stay at. Keep up the good work!!!
Sep 04, 2014
The best KOA anywhere.Very clean, great staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Arrriving at the Barrie KOA is like arriving at a favorite relatives home. The staff at Barrie KOA treat you like long lost relatives. Loving caring and the greatest of hosts.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
we had a great time your staff were great i would only say that you need more restroom closer to camp
Sep 03, 2014
As with other stays there are lots of activities and good pool. People that work there are great especially on check in. We met a lot of nice people and are looking forward to Oct. 3 weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is always helpful and friendly....love going back....
Sep 02, 2014
Nice weather and I won an old bike from the draw. Great cause to spend money on tickets. My grandchildren love it too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.