Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only comment is that the disablhttp://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpged facilities could be better with bars and a mirror in the disabled persons bathroom. Otherwise recommend it highly and will probably go back.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My family has been going to the Barrie KOA for over 12 years. We always havea reat time they are very friendly and always have something for the kids to do.
Jun 29, 2014
Had a wonderful week in Barrie, Ont. Lots are big, you don't feel like you are on top of one another. Washrooms are spotless and very modern. There is lots to do in an around Barrie. You will not be bored
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
we stay at Barrie KOA so we are able go on Boat Cruises in the area. We went several Cruises this week, and in the wait time, I went swimming in the pool, Bicycle riding which was awsum. WE also had several camp fires. Amy and Tony and all there help is great as well.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Overall good stay. Moved a couple of times before staying in one site. My husband wanted a bigger site with more grass and neighbours not so close to us. I think I might have found the site. Loved the pizza .
Jun 27, 2014
was a pleasant experience - only peeve was that it was raining both the days that I was there, so was pretty much confined to the kabin...of course, that's act of God :), cant complain...
Jun 26, 2014
We have recently started camping again and this was our first visit to a KOA campsite in 30 years. We had a very nice time. The owners and the staff were very friend went out of their way to look after our requirements. We are looking forward to returning to the Barrie KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2014
Our Deluxe Cabin was fantastic. Well exceeded our expectations. The grounds are well kept and there are so many activities for the kids. We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I hosted a bachelor party here, and everyone had an awesome time. We loved the deluxe cabin, as well as the pool & volleyball court! We had a great mix of "roughin' it" and also the luxury of the incredible deluxe cabin!
Jun 24, 2014
Stayed at KOA Barrie last year and had to return. The owners are friendly and very accommodating and the drive through sites are perfect for our 45' motorhome. Definitely on our "must stay" list.
Jun 24, 2014
great security, very clean, happy and allways ready to serve staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Grandkids had an amazing time. Great activities for the kids. Not enough to do as an adult. Clean. Great pizza. Extremely noisy back neighbours, had a kids birthday party. Way too many guests on one site. At 10:30 had to ask them to please be quiet. Young Kids were having sparklers at that time right at the back of our tent trailer. Of course dad yelling at them to be quiet.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We love koa Barrie. We stay there regularly. We bring friends and family there to enjoy the great experience that koa Barrie gives. My son loves it so much he wanted a camping birthday party and now he wants to be there on his birthday. Thank Amy and the koa family.
Jun 24, 2014
Always very relaxing wit koa Barrie
Jun 24, 2014
Relaxing
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
so sorry due to my husbands illness we had to cut our holidays short. we enjoy it .they are all family to us
Jun 23, 2014
Amazing time.
Jun 23, 2014
We're never disappointed!
Jun 23, 2014
Great, as usual. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2014
Our site was the nicest we have ever had at any of the many koa campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful and we are hoping to secure a seasonal site in their adult section we loved it so much:)
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay for adults and kids. Very clean, friendly and fast with requests. The pirate weekend was great for the kids as well.
Jun 23, 2014
Great time had by all. Was extremely happy when asked about trimming a branch that might hit roof on the way out of pull through they were there in 5 min to take of it.
Jun 23, 2014
WASHROOMS AND SHOWERS ARE VERY CLEAN, IN FACT WE NOTICED THE WHOLE CAMPGROUND IS CLEAN, THERE ARE WORKERS AROUND AT ALL TIMES, SO HAPPY WE'VE TURNED "CAMPEY" CAN'T WAIT TO COME THERE AGAIN, THANKS
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The only issue we had thiss past weekend was at the playground. There was a "digging for gold" game held at the playground on the weekend, which is great. But when we took our friends 18mth old son to the playground to play, there were 6-12" deep holes all over the playground. Any of the children or adults could have broke an ankle or leg. We left the playground as soon as we saw all the holes.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Love this KOA. Only complaint is the firewood not being aged or dry enough for a decent camp fire.
Jun 23, 2014
fantastic weekend
Jun 23, 2014
great.........and our pizza was awesome
Jun 23, 2014
GET ER DONE
Jun 23, 2014
We all had a great time both young and old. We came home and booked another weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
Great as Always. The best KOA
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful relaxing 5 days at your camp grounds. Enjoyed staying in the delux cabin. All our needs were right there. Staff were excellent! Very friendly and very willing to help in any way. Thank you so much for every thing....and hope to see you again. K & L M.
Jun 20, 2014
Always a great place to stay! This is by far our favourite KOA. Wish it was closer to home....we would be here more often! Keep up the great work and impeccable customer service. :) the Hammills of Pembroke
Jun 20, 2014
Another great weekend. Were we meet old and Thank you KOA
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful staff. We stayed in the adult section, the site was very large,a level concrete pad with patio & nicely landscaped. We didn't use the facilities. The only negative was some train noise through the night, but we live in the country & are used to quiet. Will definitely go there again.
Jun 19, 2014
only there for a couple of days but found the site very clean and quite pretty. Even though it was uite close to majornattractions it was a very rural setting thorughly enjoyed and would go back
Jun 18, 2014
We have been coming to the Barrie KOA for many years. This year was the first year out of 6 that our request was not met. Which left our group quite disappointed. We were told from the beginning when we booked right up until 2 weeks before that our 3 sites were all side by side and across from 1. We were spread all over = DISAPPOINTED
Jun 18, 2014
A wonderful little campground! I have never stayed at such a clean facility. The kids had a blast in the pool, biking and at the playground. The staff even made a package of cookies with decorations for the kids to decorate; very thoughtful! Will be back soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.