Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fantastic time, and really enjoyed our Zombie Apocalypse themed activities
Aug 26, 2013
Wow - great staff, fantastic weather, and clean site. We couldn't ask for a better weekend away!
Aug 26, 2013
I booked the KOA for the weekend of August 23, 2013 because it was advertised as zombie weekend. There were NO zombies. I had to rearrange my whole summer schedule to make sure my daughter got to zombie weekend, it was a huge dissapointment.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first family camping experience and we will definitely go back next year. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The kids had a great time at the Zombie weekend. The activities were outstanding. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My stay was amazing again my daughter had so much fun. all the activity's were great. The staff there really makes you feel welcome.We cant wait till the next visit. Thanks again Barrie KOA
Aug 26, 2013
Always love staying there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I called and booked a site, to find out when we showed up it was double booked. Lots of sand on all sites, not very nice it all tracks through the trailer even with a mat outside. All the day sites need more grass
Aug 25, 2013
Great place for kids. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We as always love Barrie KOA We go to that area to go on Boat Dinner cruises and this week we managaed to get 2 of them. Tony, Amy and family have a Great butiful Camp Ground
Aug 24, 2013
No control of dust on the road. No control of speed. Staff not respect the speed limit causing a lot of dust
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful sites, a lot of services. The place to stay near Georgian Bay!
Aug 24, 2013
very clean washroom,good size stalls. nice pools little shallow.
Aug 24, 2013
Great time had by all. Great activities and great playground for the kids. The only complaint would have been that the heater in one pool wasn't working so the other pool was pretty full, other than that it was great!! We will be coming back!!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
people very helpful,and area clean.the bathrooms are very clean and I like there is a security guard on till one a.m.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was really friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent facility, very clean laundry and washroom areas. Pizza was excellent from adjacent pizza place.
Aug 22, 2013
We did enjoy our stay everyone was very freindly and the camp ground was well kept
Aug 22, 2013
Even though our weekend got a little cool, we absolutely loved our cabin, the extremely clean campground and the wonderfully accommodating staff! Marci Gras was a blast for our children and we will certainly come again!! Thanks for a great first experience at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds that we have ever stayed at. We have been coming here for several years and they are continually working to improve things.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was great as always. I have asthma and they took the cabin curtains off and washed and rehung them which was great! Clean and quiet, only concern was older kids getting very roudy in pool. (someone may get hurt). Diving head first too. Signs are there but no one obeys them.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Good thing for site 102 that it wasn't raining as it is all dirt. Why not gravel and grass each pull through?
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground - hard to find but once there staff friendly and site was wonderful. Definitely we would come back!
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed this KOA. Our only suggestion would be more enforcement of the pool area rules, there were many unsupervised children being wild in the pool area (jumping into the pool, rough play, running, etc.). I know there are adult hours for the pool but for those with small children it made things dangerous and unpleasant so we couldn't use it.
Aug 20, 2013
Votre camping était impeccable au niveau des services et propreté. J'ai très apprécié la cueillette régulière des ordures, la livraison du bois et l'excellente pizza.Je l'évaluerait à Excellent ­pour tout cela. Par contre notre sommeil a été perturbé par les aboiements de chiens, et surtout par le train.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a bit cramped but overall it was pretty decent.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was pleasant, although not the best weather. The Deluxe cabin was beatiful, I will always book this cabin going forward. Thanks for everything!
Aug 20, 2013
A bit noisy Friday and Saturday nights, but the site was great, and the campground was kept very clean.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic RV Park
Aug 20, 2013
Great weekend. We loved the activyties. They make the stay so enjoyable. Love the new bubble machine!!! Great fun!
Aug 19, 2013
Annual Family reunion alternates between here and Cookstown. Always have a great time and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
I wondered if someone can check my charges I paid a deposit by credit card and then the balance in the day After looking at the receipts I see it says 2 people 2 nights It was only 1 person on fri night Tx so much Staff are friendly Place is clean Only problem is I found a pair of socks in the bunk bed that were not mine I left them in the cabin I do love Koa camps just saying T
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our cabin and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and good times! Chris & Ralph
Aug 19, 2013
alawys a great experience!!
Aug 19, 2013
Fun activites and improved wifi made our stay very enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a blast!!! Lots of great activities for our boys ( ages 5&7), all the KOA staff are super friendly, it feels like home away from home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.