Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
Loved all the family activities. Only problem was the lack of hot water in the deluxe cabin! We will be back to enjoy the great family and pet friendly atmosphere.
May 10, 2016
Best KOA in Ontario
May 09, 2016
Staff are great, sites are clean. The activities are wonderful.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff, nice sites, great service. Clean facilities. Outstanding ! We'll be back soon!
May 09, 2016
We were there for the 2 ms weekend of the season certain spots in the grounds are being redone and I have no doubt it will look AWSOME in the end .... Always lots to do for the kids a nice and relaxing place for every one I love this place
May 09, 2016
We have been to Barrie KOA many times and usually take our family with us. We do love the camp and have gotten to know the people who work there. I think they know our daughter,son in law and grand daughter by sight. Always fun for the kids. Only complaint, we find the sights are getting to expensive for us. We had our son and family also join us so had to pay extra for them. Too $$$$$$
May 09, 2016
Very nice workers and clean campsites.
May 09, 2016
Excellent stay!! Great events for all expecially the Mother's day stuff for my boys. Will come again. 😊
May 07, 2016
great stay
May 04, 2016
Great to start the season off at KOA. Had a wonderful weekend as we always do when staying here.
May 04, 2016
Fortunate enough to have stayed you opening weekend 2016. The most cleanest, well put together, strategically thought out campgrounds we have even been to (and we camp all over every weekend and holidays). Your staff are very friendly and accommodating. Love the cabins and dog playgrounds complete with toys! The pizza homemade right on site and delivered to our site - brilliant. Cannot wait to vis
May 04, 2016
Our stay at Barrie KOA was great even the staff anything you wanted they were there to give it. l would camp there any time of the year. The staff is really good keep up the good work you guys.
May 04, 2016
Absolutely perfect!Very accommodating.We are looking forward to making it back a few times this summer.
May 03, 2016
Once again we had a great weekend. Campground is very clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground.
May 03, 2016
Bandis Pizza Friday night and saturday night! Followed by s'mores!!!
May 03, 2016
Very nice people and the kids loved the Pizza
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is simply our favourite place to stay-a true home away from home!
May 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean.
May 02, 2016
Service is the best anywhere. Love it. See you next weekend
May 02, 2016
Awesome as always. Thank you
May 02, 2016
It was great...had fun at the Elmvale Maple Syrup Festival... No bugs in the evening
May 02, 2016
Never disappointed. Great weekend. Staff is always so friendly.
May 02, 2016
We loved our stay yet again we only didn't like that we had to walk to the dog park to get rid of dog wast and main k9 pen need some work one gate didn't close n my dog was able to get out from under the gates but other then these two thing was awesome n can't wait to come back
May 02, 2016
Very clean and staff was very helpful. Great staynand have already booked for another weekend. Will definitly be back many timesmin the future
May 02, 2016
Another great weekend at the Barrie KOA. The staff go above and beyond to help out. My father needed to put air in the suspension of his truck and Scott was extremely helpful. He brought over an air compressor for my Dad to use.
May 02, 2016
The staff is great and very personable,and friendly
May 02, 2016
The best site we have ever experienced. Clean and the staff are so helpfull We will be back!!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
great location--quiet --large camping spot--very nice staff--entrance and exit very well laid out
Nov 12, 2015
An excellent stay - great location, very well maintained campsite and good facilites. We went over the Thanksgiving/Halloween weekend and the atmosphere was fantastic. Will come again if ever we get the chance!
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent campground, first-rate management.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful five and a half month stay in your Cedarwood park. Would highly recommend it to everyone. Thank you for a great summer and for introducing us to many wonderful new friends both Cedarwood residents and the KOA staff.
Oct 21, 2015
This has the best adult only set up in all of Ontario from what I have seen so far.
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to stay for the season. Nice to look at, quiet and clean. A little short on facilities near the full timers section but all in all a great place for the summer.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We always have a great stay at the Barrie KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
I really enjoy all that is done each month in the way of events. I only wish there was a pool in Cwderwood.
Oct 20, 2015
I have been staying at this campground for 21 years now and have been more than happy with my choice. It is very clean, has good amenities and a phenomenal staff. I look forward to another great season in 2016. Thanks to everyone at Barrie KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground. The owners and staff take great pride in this campground and it shows in the way they treat us guests.
Oct 17, 2015
A very pleasant place to stay well looked after.
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground lots of activities. Everybody super friendly. Only improvement would be adding some space between sites.
Oct 17, 2015
Another stay for us at this location. We stayed in a different area in the campground this time, nice spot and close to everything that it has to offer. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2015
as always a great place to stay. Clean and friendly, the youth working were great.
Oct 16, 2015
Great thanksgiving weekend for a family. Dissapointed that the haunted house wasn't organized this year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals