Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
This campground delivers on everything!! Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots for kids to do and pizza in the park, what's not to love!!!!
May 16, 2016
The KOA was nice and clean. The staff were friendly. We certainly return again.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great and spotlessly clean as usual!! Thank you Cindy and Hugh
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
This is our Favorite KOA to stay at, the Owners and Staff always make it feel like its our first time camping here.Just Like Disney is a magical place Barrie KOA is our Northern magical place to stay at.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wow is all I can say, was an amazing weekend!! Banditos Pizza Friday night for supper, Events on Saturday for the kids was so much fun, even though it was cold all the staff we smiling and joking around. Breakfast Sunday morning, same thing, everyone cheerful and happy. Nice clean campground, amazing staff all around fantastic!! As a matter of fact booking more weekends now. Thanks!!!!
May 16, 2016
Thank's for the clean facility and as always great service friendly staff at this location!!!
May 16, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your facility this past weekend considering we endured rain and snow flurries! Staff was very friendly, the facility in great shape considering the time of year and our site was exactly as we pictured from the website. We were so please, have already booked a return visit and invited a few of our friends to join us for the great camping experience at the Barrie KOA!
May 16, 2016
It wasn't much of a weekend from a weather perspective; but the campground is nice, clean and the staff are helpful and polite.
May 16, 2016
Amazing staff, clean facilities and great activities for the whole family!! Looking forward to our next stay with you!!
May 16, 2016
The park was very well maintained, staff was super friendly and helpful. Pizza was amazing and delivered right to our site! Enjoyed our first stay at the Barrie KOA and we will be back!
May 16, 2016
Wonderful weekend. Awesome staff and excellent facilities.
May 16, 2016
Even though the weather was not great the staff was fantastic! Accommodating and always around if we needed help. I have already booked another weekend soon!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The camp councillors where so friendly and great with the kids!
May 16, 2016
We had terrible weather but the campsite was fabulous and the staff very friendly.
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and well kept campground
May 16, 2016
It was a cold weekend but there were lots of activities. Very clean bathrooms. However, I do not like the fact that there was a PICNIC FEE added to our bill! Please explain what a PICNIC FEE is! I would like that fee deducted from my bill!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words about our campground and special activities weekend for KOA Care Camps. I am sorry there was a PICNIC FEE charged to your bill, this is our visitor fee. This charge will be credited back to you. We hope to see you again soon!
May 12, 2016
Stay was great!
May 10, 2016
Had a relaxing weekend. Very enjoyable time. Will be back shortly. Met some new campers and enjoyed the smore cones. Very friendly staff and campground is really clean. Another great weekend. Thanks
May 10, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Prices are too high, including the pizza. However, I'm never disappointed.
May 10, 2016
Awesome!!!!! The family love this KOA not like the one in Cookstown. Cookstown KOA should visit this KOA and could learn a number of things. Park is very clean but the staff made the stay awesome. Keep up the great work guys and we will visit again soon. We stayed in full hookup with a 30' travel trailer.
May 10, 2016
Great start of the season
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Loved all the family activities. Only problem was the lack of hot water in the deluxe cabin! We will be back to enjoy the great family and pet friendly atmosphere.
May 10, 2016
Best KOA in Ontario
May 09, 2016
Staff are great, sites are clean. The activities are wonderful.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff, nice sites, great service. Clean facilities. Outstanding ! We'll be back soon!
May 09, 2016
We were there for the 2 ms weekend of the season certain spots in the grounds are being redone and I have no doubt it will look AWSOME in the end .... Always lots to do for the kids a nice and relaxing place for every one I love this place
May 09, 2016
We have been to Barrie KOA many times and usually take our family with us. We do love the camp and have gotten to know the people who work there. I think they know our daughter,son in law and grand daughter by sight. Always fun for the kids. Only complaint, we find the sights are getting to expensive for us. We had our son and family also join us so had to pay extra for them. Too $$$$$$
May 09, 2016
Very nice workers and clean campsites.
May 09, 2016
Excellent stay!! Great events for all expecially the Mother's day stuff for my boys. Will come again. 😊
May 07, 2016
great stay
May 04, 2016
Great to start the season off at KOA. Had a wonderful weekend as we always do when staying here.
May 04, 2016
Fortunate enough to have stayed you opening weekend 2016. The most cleanest, well put together, strategically thought out campgrounds we have even been to (and we camp all over every weekend and holidays). Your staff are very friendly and accommodating. Love the cabins and dog playgrounds complete with toys! The pizza homemade right on site and delivered to our site - brilliant. Cannot wait to vis
May 04, 2016
Our stay at Barrie KOA was great even the staff anything you wanted they were there to give it. l would camp there any time of the year. The staff is really good keep up the good work you guys.
May 04, 2016
Absolutely perfect!Very accommodating.We are looking forward to making it back a few times this summer.
May 03, 2016
Once again we had a great weekend. Campground is very clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground.
May 03, 2016
Bandis Pizza Friday night and saturday night! Followed by s'mores!!!
May 03, 2016
Very nice people and the kids loved the Pizza
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is simply our favourite place to stay-a true home away from home!
May 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean.
May 02, 2016
Service is the best anywhere. Love it. See you next weekend
May 02, 2016
Awesome as always. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals