Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful staff. We stayed in the adult section, the site was very large,a level concrete pad with patio & nicely landscaped. We didn't use the facilities. The only negative was some train noise through the night, but we live in the country & are used to quiet. Will definitely go there again.
Jun 19, 2014
only there for a couple of days but found the site very clean and quite pretty. Even though it was uite close to majornattractions it was a very rural setting thorughly enjoyed and would go back
Jun 18, 2014
We have been coming to the Barrie KOA for many years. This year was the first year out of 6 that our request was not met. Which left our group quite disappointed. We were told from the beginning when we booked right up until 2 weeks before that our 3 sites were all side by side and across from 1. We were spread all over = DISAPPOINTED
Jun 18, 2014
A wonderful little campground! I have never stayed at such a clean facility. The kids had a blast in the pool, biking and at the playground. The staff even made a package of cookies with decorations for the kids to decorate; very thoughtful! Will be back soon!
Jun 18, 2014
A little disappointed, no activities running for the kids during our stay. Stayed in a deluxe cabin but had to bring our own linen (which we knew about), but there were no towels or soap in the bathroom either. Any other deluxe cabin in other KOA's we've stayed in provided linen, towels, hand soap... and this one was more expensive then they were. A train runs behind the property night and day.
Jun 17, 2014
This is a beautiful and extremely clean and friendly campground. Should we decide in the future to follow the same route to La Sarre Quebec, we would definitely make this campground a stop on our way.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
STAFF ARE AWESOME
Jun 17, 2014
As always, it's an absolute joy to stay at the Barrie KOA ... Superior staff and superior amenities!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
wonderful time
Jun 16, 2014
The best staff any KOA has. Others could take lessons from these guys.
Jun 16, 2014
THIS IS MY MOST FAVORITE PARK.THE STAFF ARE THE FRIENDLIEST. THE PARK IS IMMACULATE. THE SERVICE IS A-ONE.SITE 103 IS THE BEST LOT EVER. LIKE TO COME A COUPLE TIMES A SEASON. THE PIZZA WAS AWESOME TOO.THANKS FOR EVERYTHING
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great 3 night stay "down below" and are always so impressed by the quality and cleanliness of the entire property, the incredible staff who are all so friendly and hard working and the fun, family friendly atmosphere. Oh and the yummy Bando's pizza delivered to our site the evening we arrive is such a welcome luxury and relief. We will definitely be returning for years to come.
Jun 16, 2014
We love coming to the Barrie KOA. It's clean, the staff are very friendly and so accommodating. I feel completely at home. The kids always ask when we are going back! It's definitely a must a few times a year. Can't wait until our next KOA trip.
Jun 16, 2014
Another amazing weekend at the Barrie KOA. Great friendly staff, activities and clean facilities made another wonderful weekend. Looking forward to going back
Jun 16, 2014
My only complaint is we booked 2 1/2 months in advance and requested to be beside our two other friends, called and confirmed and upon check-in they stated it was done. When our friends arrived both were located quite far away (4 campsites and 7 campsites away) so for meals etc.. there was a lot of carrying of supplies which was not convienent for all involved.
Jun 16, 2014
I can't say enough good things about Barrie KOA. It has always been excellent service and accommodations.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time on your nice clean sites with lots of fun with family and friends.also please tell your staff how great a job they are doing to make everyones stay enjoyable Thankyou
Jun 16, 2014
The upgrades look great!! best KOA!!! for us..
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We stayed during a busy Fathers Day Weekend. There was simply nothing these people would not do for you even though it was booked solid. The service combined with the positive customer service attitude was remarkable. Good job everyone.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
very impressed with the staff the cleanliness of the park and all the amenities, great place we'll be back!
Jun 16, 2014
Great stay in Adult section of campground. The only problem was the firewood was wet and $9.00 is a lot for wet wood.
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic service at the front desk on Friday morning. Quick delivery of wood.
Jun 16, 2014
Love the adult section .We will be back
Jun 16, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff and lots to do .. Can't wait to go back
Jun 16, 2014
What a great Fathers day weekend at KOA. The whole family enjoyed the stay. Thank you Amie and Tony for making every visit a great one.
Jun 14, 2014
We travelled to the Barrie area primarily to check out the trailer for the start of our camping season. Everything worked out great. The campground was very nicely maintained and dispite the pool and recreation building not being opened, probably because there weren't many patrons there, the couple of nights were very relaxing.
Jun 14, 2014
Never seen a campground so clean and well maintained in Canada and U.S. !!! Better than an hotel room. Will return.
Jun 13, 2014
Awsome
Jun 13, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and kind, and made our forst stay at Barrie KOA a great experience!
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and quiet
Jun 13, 2014
As usual it is always a pleasure being at the Barrie KOA. We love it there and have recommended it to every one we can.our day |The Boutot's Blessings on y
Jun 12, 2014
Simply one of the best RV resorts we have ever stayed in.
Jun 12, 2014
clean friendly enjoyable wonderful staff love to due it again and again
Jun 12, 2014
My wife and I stayed at Barrie KOA so she could have some procedures done at the local hospital. Very convenient for our needs. Impressed with the facilities.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Barrie is one of the very best KOA's
Jun 10, 2014
My family, my friends and I had a WONDERFUL time! Only a few issues-tv and hairdryer were not working properly and harsh disinfectant smell in the cabin upon checkin. Also, the bbq was really dirty. Otherwise was a lot of fun!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Always wonderful at Barrie KOA!Fantastic staff,spotless clean facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay! We would love to come back. It is only an hour drive from home so that is the easy part, the hard part is picking a time. We made great use of everything the KOA Barrie offered- pool, wagon rides, basketball, volleyball, campfires, biking, dog park,pizza delivery & choc. bar bingo. All the people working here when above & beyond to ensure everyone was having a great time!!
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent, staff great, helped us find a more relaxing site during or stay,clean,very Quiet, we will return
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean, great staff, very well stocked camp store and 2 great pools!! Perfect for anyone!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.