Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
Clean, well landscaped, lots or room for pets, friendly staff.
May 25, 2015
Great pull thru site, shade when needed, clean and loved the Pizza Friday night. Too busy to cook, the pizza was a great meal for everybody.
May 25, 2015
Staff is fantastic. They are very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend staying at this KOA.
May 25, 2015
Over priced site with an extreme slope. The door side of our camper had to be raised 6" making the step unreachable for our young ones.
May 25, 2015
I doubt that this will ever make KOA.com But I believe there should be a senior rate or special rate for someone just looking for an overnite stop. Off season and out in the bush should not cost $56.50 for a night.. Bob
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Fabulous a little cold one day but great anyway!!!
May 23, 2015
I love this KOA. Would recommend it to anyone. The cabins are clean. The staff is amazing and very friendly. I had a minor problem in my cabin and it was taken care of immediately.
May 22, 2015
Store should have been open longer than 6 pm
May 21, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. It does not matter what the weather is... any day is a good day when you are camping. The staff are fantastic. Aaron and Lindsay are doing a wonderful job. The people who lost their dog said that because of Aaron and Lindsay and the concern and helpfulness they shown they couldn't be more pleased. I'm happy they found their dog. Way to go KOA Barrie
May 21, 2015
We loved our stay in the adult section at the back. Really wish you would put down calcium on the dirt road down there to keep the dust down. Thank You!
May 21, 2015
It would have been nice if the staff checked to see if we had adequate supplies of paper towel toliet paper and garbage bags. I would not stay in that particular cabin again due to the fact that the sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable, it felt as if the springs were coming through the bed.
May 21, 2015
I mentioned the AC staying on all night and the remote not working in our cabin to the front staff yet nothing was done. The night it happened there is no one on site to contact for assistance, so we basically froze in 16 degrees temperature till we left ! As person who's camped at KOA multiple times I am not impressed with this service.
May 21, 2015
A pleasure as always. Never disappointed
May 20, 2015
As always great stay.
May 20, 2015
awesome
May 20, 2015
The weekend was fantastic with tons of activities! The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful and we will definitely be going back. I just wish the pool had been open given that it was 30 degree plus weather. But they did bring out a foam party to compensate. GREAT campground!
May 20, 2015
Everything was just perfect. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at KOA'S in the past in Canada and we are quite surprised that they have improved to the same as their US counter parts. Way to go!
May 20, 2015
I've camped here a few times before and as the staff are super friendly and grounds are extremely well kept. As Arnie says "I'll be Back"
May 20, 2015
Great stay... Only complaint I would have is that the lock on the bathroom didn't always open for me. Two mornings I couldn't get in but did get in later in the day.
May 20, 2015
We Have stayed here several times and will certainly return . The staff is friendly and attentive and the grounds and sites are beautifully maintained .
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great
May 19, 2015
Always a great time. Been going there for years now.
May 19, 2015
Absolutely top notch service from friendly staff. It is always our favorite KOA to stay at!
May 19, 2015
Totally awesome, people so friendly lodge was so clean and met all or needs
May 19, 2015
Too bad the only allow 5 stars. There is nothing that comes close to the Barrie KOA
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Always enjoy the Campground Love the pads in the adult campground
May 19, 2015
Again we had a wonderful stay at your campground. The park is beautiful and well kept and the staff are very helpful and very friendly. We will be back for sure, thank you. Jeanne & James Kerr
May 19, 2015
Would recommend this KOA to anybody, clean and very well kept,very kid friendly the staff were very helpful accommodating , and very very friendly, everyone had a smile on there faces from the minute we arrived till the time we left
May 19, 2015
Great stay!!! We live this place!!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful facility! The staff was especially friendly which made the entire weekend even better.
May 19, 2015
Had a great weekend !!! Weather makes or breaks a weekend this long weekend weather made it great
May 19, 2015
I have been to this Kampsite many times and just love the facilities. Staff are always available to assist and help. Sites are always well maintained and clean. a great Camp site to stay at.
May 19, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA campground, but not the cabin beds....very uncomfortable!
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always.
May 19, 2015
When we reserved in March, all that was available for our requirements was the primarily adult section. Even though it was more money than we would normally spend, we thoroughly enjoyed the area and services. The concrete pad ensured levelness and kept the trailer clean. The interlock patio and chairs and table were well used. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff,clean site,very clean washroom,quiet section,over all a great weekend
May 19, 2015
The Barrie koa was a lot of fun. There were lots of activities for us to do and the fireworks were fantastic. It is always clean and the staff is second to none. Keep up the great work! We love coming here
May 19, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond to help families enjoy their stay. You would think they worked at a 5 star spa resort! Cheerful, friendly and EXTREMELY helpful! They are what makes the camping experience the successful!
May 19, 2015
Always superb!
May 19, 2015
All I can say is WOW! This was the best camping trip we have had since I can remember! There were so many activities for the kiddos, the park was awesome, pools were beautiful and the glow in the dark wagon ride was so much fun. The entire park was so clean and well kept, this is definately 5 star camping at its finest. I would definately recommend this park to anyone we have already booked again!
May 19, 2015
We loved the opportunity to camp at a fun, family oriented campground. We loved the atmosphere the facilities and the staff were fantastic!
May 19, 2015
Hospitable staffs, very clean facility.... Our kids enjoyed the activities. Especially the bando's pizza and pancakes👌
May 19, 2015
Camp was full . Maybe a few more washrooms in future. With this many people. Excellent full ten (10) clean and staff full ten marks. (10) Store fully stocked .activeaties for kids plus the fireworks display all rate to the fullest organization . Bob & Pat Explore Rv Club New Chapter Memories Campers. Rvgazette
May 19, 2015
The campground was great. It was our first family cabin stay and we enjoyed it. The cabin was cozy however my mom and I might have gotten allergies from the curtains. The washrooms were very clean and the showers were actually like a hotel which was nice. Overall we initially booked this to get away from the city and spent time with the family. They're very accommodating with our pets too.
May 19, 2015
Allotta heart goes into personal touches and the whole experience! Very clean, well layed out, treed, groomed etc.
May 19, 2015
Absolutely fantastic campground! All staff are so friendly and helpful, making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. There are always activities for the kids to do. We look forward to our next stay in the very near future!
May 18, 2015
We have been at a lot of KOAs but this one takes the cake they have set the bench mark very high....awesome

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.