Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Had a wondrful stay at the Barrie KOA
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Everything was wonderful as usual. The campground is spotless, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend it to anyone!! Thanks again-- Pauline
Jul 04, 2016
Very, very clean premises, and great staff!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great as always....
Jul 04, 2016
Barrie KOA thanks for another great rv weekend. Park staff are awesome, clean sites, lots of activities what more could you want oh the strawberry social rocked!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Of all the KOA campgrounds we have visited (visit one each year)this is one of the cleanest and friendliest. This was our 2nd time here and our group decided to keep coming back. The children who work at this camp grounds are active and ensure children have a good time. They are also helpful and always smiling.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Stay was great. Tons of staff to assist when I arrived so there was no wait in line. Site was clean when we arrived, all facilities were always very thoroughly clean. Lots of activities for the kids. Would definitely go again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Overall it was excellent. My only company is that the proper across from us at site 34 were smoking weed. I have a 7 yr old son who was sick from the smell.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
so many activities for the kids great staff and Awesome pizza!
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful campground. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2016
As always the grounds are tidy and clean and the staff is very friendly. Our family has now stayed 3x here in the last two years. We have tried different campgrounds and they don't come close to the level of quality we have come to expect from the barrie koa
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful service
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly welcome, very clean facilities, staff available to satisfy any need, amazing pizza on site! Can't ask for more! Thanks everyone.
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean washrooms!
Jul 01, 2016
It's always clean and safe at Barrie KOA and the staff and the family are always welcoming. We are treated like family. We love it there
Jun 29, 2016
The adult area / sites are something special...great quiet area for decompression..setup is wonderful
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great location, very clean facilities, staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend KOA Barrie to everybody. Thank you for supporting the Scouting movement.
Jun 28, 2016
We were a last minute check in on the Friday and were placed on a cancellation list for the Saturday. As soon as a site became available, a park staff member notified us immediately. We had a great time with our three young kids. The staff planned great activities and of course the pool was a huge hit. The campground is very clean and staff always helpful and friendly :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Even though the sites had no privacy, my kids had a blast! Very well organized (Pirate Weekend) and kind staff. We will be back :)
Jun 27, 2016
Always the best stay. My 4 year old grandson had a great time. My only comment for you to consider is maybe split some of the activities to make it a bit easier for the younger children.
Jun 27, 2016
it was very pleasant stay and the staff was very helpful and accommodating
Jun 27, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at the Barrie KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
cabins and accommodations were nice a clean; lots of activities planned for the kids; friendly, informative staff; kids had a great time as did we the adults - a huge thank you to all that made are stay a memorable time
Jun 27, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Will stay again !!
Jun 27, 2016
Had another great stay. Park was clean and staff are friendly. Will be back in August.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff and nicely kept grounds. No Debit card payment option was disappointing. Firewood delivery was nice although all we got was softwood in the bag.
Jun 27, 2016
Always so clean, staff very friendly and helpful! Only thing I can find to complain about is the water pressure in showers. I have thick hair and it is very hard to rinse out shampoo
Jun 27, 2016
We came as a group and were happy with our stay in cabins 9, 14 and 15. Most of the group were camping for the first time and this was a great experience for them. The facilities are well kept and service is great. Expect to see most, if not all of us, and new campers soon. Thank you! ~Otis.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to get away for the weekend. Only issue was someone's sewage tank was giving off the occasional bad smell. Not all the time but when it did it was not pleasant.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the KOA staff. Always friendly and willing to help. The garbage pickup service is also very convienient. Great for family's as there are kids playing all over and many activities for them. We were there on pirate weekend so many activities were planned for the kids.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent campground,great customer service and close to many attractions. My only complaint was that they tried to charge a higher price than my online reservation. They said there was an error in price on their website, but the reservation was made 2 months in advance & no one contacted me prior to my arrival. In the end they honoured their price so I am happy about that
Jun 25, 2016
Most everything was great but wi-fi slow and intermittent
Jun 25, 2016
Good not enough parking for store shopping all the space is taken by parks work vehicles and customers have to walk ways to their cars.
Jun 25, 2016
It was an awesome stay the cabin was clean and the fridge and Keurig machine were greatly appreciated
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Wifi is useless even for e mail. Forget browsing.
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed ourstay but disappointed with the sanitary block, very clean but only ONE for the whole camping....unusual for a KOA. and not easy to find with the GPS. Have a great season.
Jun 25, 2016
My husband, dog and I stayed in the Cedarwood adults only area; very clean, peaceful, friendly staff (always smiling and waving). It would be great if they added mini-golf and paddle boats.
Jun 24, 2016
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Great staff, clean sites and friendly campers.
Jun 24, 2016
had a wonderfull time
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff,clean campground,quick service .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals