Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Very clean, well managed. Customer service was friendly and quick.
Jun 02, 2015
The deluxe cabins were nice and cozy. The campground did not offer much for kids as there was a small playground more for ages 5 and under. The pools were dirty and freezing. Our children did not get use out of the pools because they were so cold. The staff kicked us out of the park at 3 pm on our check out day. Horrible service for staff. The only nice day out of our 4 day stay to use the pools.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice location. Great free wifi. Too many dogs.
Jun 02, 2015
Take everything you want out of a family camping trip.That's Barrie KOA.I was rebooking as soon as we got home.A truly great experience.
Jun 02, 2015
As always had a great time, staff was great as usual, the Zoo Tek show was great, our grandaugher loved it. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Another great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Great
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Went there for the first time and I am very pleased! I like the campgrounds themselves plus all the great activities for the kids!
Jun 02, 2015
It was ok, site was a big sand pit no grass at all, not much for the kids found they were bored, kinda outdated
Jun 01, 2015
As always our stay at the Barrie KOA was filled with loads of fun. The staff are great and extremely helpful. We recommend this KOA to everyone one we see. Cant wait till next time.
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay this weekend was based on my sons 10th Birthday. As always, your friendly staff went above and beyond to help me in anyway they could. My son couldn't stop talking about his weekend and I couldn't stop talking about the amazing service. Thanks again and we will definitely see you again soon.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time and appreciated that the check in staff moved us to a different Kottage that would be a little more quiet. There were a few items missing in the kitchen but otherwise everything was great!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly, nice & clean. park is close to the campsites for kids to play at. It would be nice if there wasn't a steep hill leading down to pond for the kids, my son took a spill on his bike but not the campgrounds fault, he's just not use to riding down a hill. only complaint is our campsite was a little tight compared to others due to trees at the front no room for our truck
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, sites are not private at all, could not find where to empty black and grey water.
Jun 01, 2015
Amazing time as always best KOA we have been too!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent Service, Well maintained campground & clean washrooms
Jun 01, 2015
The activities with the Zoo for the children are so much fun!
Jun 01, 2015
I did not expect to be SO impressed with a camping facility! Your cabins were spotless, facilities were bright and clean, staff were absolutely amazing and great with kids and the general atmosphere was fun and exciting! I can't say enough positive things about our weekend!! I am working with my schedule for our family to return again soon!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We had a fabulous time!!! Clean washrooms!!! Awesome playground. Big sites!! Only complaint is pool could have been warmer. Pool area clean and lots of seating.
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent washrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful. Lovely layout of pads
Jun 01, 2015
Its way a great stay, staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend it
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful weekend! You have made some great upgrades, the place looks awesome!. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2015
We have been to many koa's throughout canada and the USA. Barrie koa remains one of our favorites! Extremely we run in all aspects. We love how many activities are planned each time we stay for the kids. Always a great time.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA and we LOVED it. Very clean, friendly staff, tones of stuff for the kid's to do. We will definitely be back. You have excited our expectations.
Jun 01, 2015
May 29, 2015
the fire pit is in need of work it is in the ground too far children roasting marshmallows can fall into it is like a big hole around
May 29, 2015
We stayed in the adult area for five nights. BEAUTIFUL!
May 28, 2015
Gorgeous cabin!! Beautiful site and extremely friendly and helpful workers. Looking forward to our next visit!
May 28, 2015
Nice!! Only issues - Wish the pool was open and there was no soap in the woman's shower. Bathrooms were VERY clean, well done. The rest was perfect!!! Oh, and it was too bad my fitness conscious son couldn't use the weight room. It wasn't clear it was only for seasonal guests. We'll be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Sat. music blaring from workers on roof, Sun. drilling from breaking up sidewalk all day. Nothing like our trip across the U.S KOAs from East to West.
May 26, 2015
The campgrounds are immaculate, the staff very accommodating, overall wonderful stay, Thank you.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
always enjoy this park very well run and friendly
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Our first time at a KOA. We were very impressed. KOA Barrie has a very fantastic staff!
May 25, 2015
As always the staff were fantastic and the accommodations excellent.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful sites and very clean. We have camped here before and will return again for sure!!
May 25, 2015
Excellent. Top notch as always.
May 25, 2015
Clean, well landscaped, lots or room for pets, friendly staff.
May 25, 2015
Great pull thru site, shade when needed, clean and loved the Pizza Friday night. Too busy to cook, the pizza was a great meal for everybody.
May 25, 2015
Staff is fantastic. They are very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend staying at this KOA.
May 25, 2015
Over priced site with an extreme slope. The door side of our camper had to be raised 6" making the step unreachable for our young ones.
May 25, 2015
I doubt that this will ever make KOA.com But I believe there should be a senior rate or special rate for someone just looking for an overnite stop. Off season and out in the bush should not cost $56.50 for a night.. Bob
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Fabulous a little cold one day but great anyway!!!
May 23, 2015
I love this KOA. Would recommend it to anyone. The cabins are clean. The staff is amazing and very friendly. I had a minor problem in my cabin and it was taken care of immediately.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.