Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great staff ! always new upgrades each time we go , I hate giving great ratings we want to keep this place a secret lol ! already booked for next year ! You guys are amazing !
Aug 31, 2015
Our 3 generation family renunion was fantastic!! The kids played, the adults caught up, and the matriarch of the family enjoyed watching everyone together. The staff was fantastic, and we've already booked our next one for 2016. Best place ever!!!
Aug 31, 2015
clean, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and kept up come back every year love it
Aug 31, 2015
Staff is friendly, facilities are clean. A great place for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome place to go
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't like how many dog were off leash also didn't like that check out was so early loved all the actives for the kids we will be back loved the pizza but didn't like that they didn't deliver our order all together and didn't like that there was false advertising for debit at pizza place and at camp store I'm not sure who carries cash today everyone pay for everything with debit
Aug 31, 2015
I have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. While we don't participate in many activities / events (we come for the convenience as we participate in local cycling races) we always appreciate how very clean your facilities are, and the friendliness and attentiveness of your staff. A great place to stay for families.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. All of the camp workers were helpful and friendly. Everything was also very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Barrie hyw 93 koa is the best. Always clean, friendly, and activities galore for the kids.
Aug 31, 2015
It would be a nice addition to have a cancellation list option on reservation page
Aug 31, 2015
You really need to clean up those lower lots....Sand pit heaven....sorry no marshmellows
Aug 30, 2015
Always love coming here! See you next year!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location and very clean
Aug 30, 2015
Staff were awesome, beautiful clean sites. Very happy with everything
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite was immaculately clean the staff was incredibly friendly and the pizza from Bandos was delicious but I felt a few extra activities would have been good for the kids if I compare to other KOAs
Aug 30, 2015
We loved it so much we extended our stay another night.
Aug 29, 2015
Great campground with the friendliest people serving. Keep up the good work. Sure hope we get an opening for Thankgiving.
Aug 29, 2015
a little more privacy between sites or trees would be nice
Aug 29, 2015
The Barrie KOA is always the best!!! We've been going for 3 years now and love it! We were seasonal last year, this year we've been in cabins. Recommend this camp ground to anyone. We're from Sudbury, we drive 3 hours and have never regretted it! Now hoping we get a seasonal lot again. It's clean, staff is incredible, our kids love it!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff at KOA Barrie is awesome although the owners do not understand that this is their business and their attitude affects their bottom line. I'm done with that place as we are treated like lower-class citizens now when we go there.
Aug 29, 2015
Barrie KOA was outstanding. The bubble machine was so cool and a big hit with the kids. Staff were super friendly and campground is clean. We relaxed by the fire and watched the kid's on the playground from our site. We had a great time. Thanks Barrie KOA for another wonderful vacatio.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed 6 nights and we found this campground to be extremely clean and maintained beautifully. The staff are very helpful and friendly, can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
We spent 4 days with our 4 grandchildren and enjoyed very much lots of activities for the kids and park well laid out and very clean etc. PS our dogs enjoyed as well
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The bathrooms were extremely well kept, the playgrounds were great, the pool area was lovely. There were lots of things going on for kids at the pavilion. Loved our cabin and the staff were excellent. Very very attentive. Great campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you MIchelle and Michel Sylvain
Aug 27, 2015
This was first time in a lodge and it was fabulous. Enough space for 6 of us, and well equipped. Only thing I could've used was a salad/mixing bowl and whisk. Awesome place, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2015
My wife and I had an outstanding time at Barrie KOA. looking forward to another stay next year
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable . We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the park and all facilities !
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff, site was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Yery impressed. Super clean. Very friendly. Great pizza
Aug 26, 2015
It was a last minute idea...our water was shut off at home in Barrie for 4 days. Barrie KOA was our first choice for accomodations until the work was done. Love your showers! And friendly staff. Just awesome! -Chris
Aug 25, 2015
We love camping there,spent 24 days next year longer. Everyone is very friendly, always willing to help. We love our pancakes every Wed. & Sunday that's a must. We are renting a deluxe cabin in Sept. 18th so we can go to my sisters 50th wedding anniversary. We love the Barrie KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean washrooms . However, the facility has only one for the entire campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Loved everything about my stay. The facilities are always clean and the staff are all amazing!
Aug 25, 2015
our camping experience was excellent. could not ask for anything more. we will be back very soon before the season is over. keep on doing what you are doing.
Aug 24, 2015
Always Great!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
With a family reunion of more than 100 people I cannot say enough good things about the KOA staff. Special thanks to Aaron for helping us with coordinating the dining space for us.
Aug 24, 2015
STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL ARRANGING OUR FAMILY REUNION
Aug 24, 2015
After hours code needs to be installed. Guard is not at gate at all times after 10pm, felt like we had a curfew and had to walk to our site in the rain because of this.
Aug 24, 2015
our stay was very pleasant. the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. the kids really enjoyed the planned activities the campground held. would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Good activities for the kids. friendly staff. Camp was very clean and well organized.
Aug 24, 2015
First time stay at A KOA campground and it was awesome. We will definitely be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.