Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
awesome
May 25, 2016
We had a great weekend! Lots of activities, great staff and great weather. We just know you ordered it for the long weekend :)
May 25, 2016
Clean friendly great staff lots to do for children awesome stay
May 25, 2016
The campground washrooms shower property all spotless.the staff is very polite and very helpful, they try to accommodate you in anyway possible if needed. There are a couple things that should be. Looked at fire pits should be changed something a little higher and with a few more air holes to get the wood burning they are to low in the ground trees should be removed for trailer access into some of
May 25, 2016
Everything was very nice as usual except the WiFi reception when the Park is full. It was very poor on the Saturday ad Sunday and quite good by the Monday when everybody had left.
May 25, 2016
We had a great time, as usual, its our third stay since Halloween of last year. We enjoyed the pool, the minners cove, and the foam party. we are two parents and a 4yr old boy, we came to be with friends and family who were also camping here the same weekend. All the staff were great and we had a great time.
May 25, 2016
Clean sites, friendly staff and great pizza at Bando's!
May 25, 2016
We had an amazing time , the pool and bathroom facilities were always clean ! The staff here are amazing as well ! We will return for sure
May 25, 2016
I am loving the up grades in the park. There is amazing friendliness and great pride in ownership that makes it a fun place for my family.
May 24, 2016
Of all the KOA's we have been to we keep coming back to the Barrie KOA. Mainly because of the staff. They will go above and beyond to ensure the campers are hving a good time.
May 24, 2016
Awesome as always. Arron and staff go out of their way to make the camping experience fantastic. More upgrades again this year !!!
May 24, 2016
A great weekend at the greatest KOA. Friendly staff, clean sites lots of kid friendly things to do. This is our home away from home.
May 24, 2016
103 patio is great! Love the lower sites Only doen side is the need for debit and especially the ability to book online with debit visa etc.... Other ontario KOAs have this and its super convenient. Not everyone wants to use credit
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. The family and staff are awesome, they are always willing to help you make your stay the best possible. they are always improving and maintaining their camp grounds. We look forward to our next visit. James and Jeanne Kerr
May 24, 2016
Another great weekend. We love knowing there will be great activities and fun stuff to do while visiting!
May 24, 2016
The campsites were a good size and the entire campground was clean. Restrooms and showers were impeccable. Highly recommended
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is one of our favourite ones to visit. The only thing that I had a problem with was the campers behind us walking through our site even after we asked them to walk around. So if I could make one suggestion it would be is to remind all campers to respect others sites and not cut through.
May 24, 2016
Always a great time Thank you
May 24, 2016
friendly staff.5 star camping,very clean.
May 24, 2016
What a wonderful campground! The staff are friendly and helpful, there is tons of activities for the children
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Fabulous weekend as always. The fridges and coffee maker in the cabins were a welcome surprise
May 24, 2016
Clean will equipped cabin ,friendly staff.excellent service
May 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly,great place to spend fun time,will be back.
May 24, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 4 and can't wait too come back. Bothe my girls had a fantastic time. The place was spotless and the service was great definitely be back
May 23, 2016
We love the Cedarwood grown up section. We always stop in on our way out of town.
May 22, 2016
Even though the weather was cold we had a great weekend. It was funny what happened as our wood got wet and I went to bingo sat. Night and won a bag of firewood. So we had a great campfire and a good night.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
The staff was excellent, the campground is absolutely beautiful! My only complaint is that the garbage needs a place to be dumped, without the bins being locked and no one picked up the garbage on our site, so we ended up taking it home with us. It's still early in the season, I'm sure this problem will be rectified
May 20, 2016
We love the sites and the people are great.
May 20, 2016
Very Clean, very friendly.
May 20, 2016
I suggested an improvement to the firepit on our site and barrie koa staffLucas was by to do the job!!!
May 18, 2016
We just really enjoy going to the Barrie KOA to start our camping season...3rd year now!! Everyone is wonderful & the park is well maintained & clean...service is great & Bandos pizza is fantastic!
May 18, 2016
Arran replaced the water heater for us in the lodge . They have ALWAYS given great service and very friendly staff Every time we have come!😀😀 We were nervous u would not be as great as Susan in Mallory town KOA But u are as great!! Thank you we are now regular family campers now😀👍🌲
May 18, 2016
Staff were great, camp ground was in excellent up keep.👍👍
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Despite the cold and pouring rain we still had a great time. The staff go above and beyond and made sure things still happened without a hitch! Can't wait to go back.
May 17, 2016
As always, a great KOA.
May 17, 2016
Staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Facilities and grounds are well kept! Pride of ownership shines here!
May 17, 2016
It was so cold that weekend and they were having a kids camp fundraising weekend with a bunch of activities. Nothing was cancelled we even had pancakes and bacon in the snow. They did some fantastic updates over the winter, it looks great. Thanks for making my family feel at home!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great vey clean campground with a super staff that will bend over backwards to ensure you enjoy your stay
May 16, 2016
This campground delivers on everything!! Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots for kids to do and pizza in the park, what's not to love!!!!
May 16, 2016
The KOA was nice and clean. The staff were friendly. We certainly return again.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great and spotlessly clean as usual!! Thank you Cindy and Hugh
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
This is our Favorite KOA to stay at, the Owners and Staff always make it feel like its our first time camping here.Just Like Disney is a magical place Barrie KOA is our Northern magical place to stay at.
May 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals