Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival, helpful staff. Enjoyed some quiet time in the Cedarwood area.
Sep 23, 2016
This was a beautiful campground. We fortunately were given a discount. Getting a little pricey otherwise. Would likea
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Clean, friendly helpful staff. We were in the adult section it was quiet and the sites are all extremely good.
Sep 22, 2016
Excellent washroom/showers Friendly staff. Very tidy campground. Activities for all. We enjoyed our stay. Booked for next year already.
Sep 22, 2016
Amazing! Have spent a lot of time here this summer and have never had a bad experience. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The facilities are very well maintained. The grounds are impeccable. Activities for the kids are fantastic and pizza delivery!!! Enough said!!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Staff are so friendly and accomodating - even delayed closing the pool for a couple of days since the weather was so nice. The grounds are so beautiful and well maintained. The pool was outstanding.
Sep 20, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay here. The staff are absolutely wonderful.
Sep 20, 2016
We love this campground. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Great friendly staff and very clean. Will be coming back
Sep 20, 2016
Everything very clean and well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
It's clean. The staff are friendly, and for us we enjoy the 2 dog parks. Enjoyed someone cooking breakfast too, thanks again.
Sep 20, 2016
Good stay minor mix up with the keys to the cabin so i was locked out for a short time until the right key came. I would plant three or four rows of trees along penetanguishing road to lesson the noise of the highway. Great stay overall.
Sep 20, 2016
Poor signage to the entry, had to go well past to turn around, Garmim GPS could not give me the correct address, gave me 48 instead of 38 but is the same address. Was shocked at $65 per night for what we got.
Sep 19, 2016
Although it rained most of the day on Saturday, just being there amongst friends and KOA staff made it so enjoyable
Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure ... Forever customers See you in May!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome weekend again but the internet is very unreliable,your lucky if you get on
Sep 19, 2016
Great Staff & Nice Neighbours! Lots going on for people,just too bad it rained Hard on Saturday.But we still had a Super Time.Thanks
Sep 19, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at Barrie KOA. Nothing is left to chance. Family activities well planned. Park extremely well taken care of and clean. We will definitely visit again.
Sep 19, 2016
We always love our stay book again for the closing weekend wish there was more koa like this we use to go to owensound but stop because there nothing like this koa love the dog park n the kids stuff and bingo theres alot to do here
Sep 19, 2016
we have been doing this for the last 4 years in Sept. really enjoy ourselves.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the Barrie KOA
Sep 19, 2016
the pool time restrictions 'adult swim' only are a bit unnecessary, people yelling at us if we walked on 'their' grass, people were just talking around a campfire and told to be quiet because of 'crowd control', and I was two sites away and couldn't hear a thing. Lighten up, it's camping. Not coming back. This is an old age home, not a campground for young families.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Didn't like the way I was treated. We asked for a 30 amp lot and ended up with a 15 amp. That's just to start. The staff are very pick and choice who has the rules in forced. I could say lots more but to sum it all up I will not be going back and if anyone askes I will not refer them. If u like camping like ur in jail go for it. It's the only KOA that we have ever been to that treats us like this.
Sep 19, 2016
The best KOA around!!
Sep 19, 2016
It was great as usual. The only thing is, is that the girls washroom smelt bad this time.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great stay despite the rain ALL DAY Saturday. This was our second trip here and will not be our last. It is one of our favourites!
Sep 18, 2016
Love the cabin, very cute, clean, comfortable bed. My favourite was the porch swing. Your staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks
Sep 18, 2016
Very over priced for what we got!
Sep 17, 2016
We are always very pleased with the friendly staff and the clean campground. Going again next weekend
Sep 16, 2016
We have been camping at the KOA at Penetanguishene Rd.for the past 15 years . We have enjoyed the services from Amy and Tony and now from their Son Aaran and the office manager Linsey. A special thanks to all the staff at the KOA . A special thanks to Josh who is so delightful to talk to and help you in any way. Again , thanks to all of you there. Carol & Tim Cline
Sep 15, 2016
It was a great stay .. Quiet comfortable and clean😊 Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Verygood
Sep 14, 2016
The sites are beautifully landscaped and the washrooms were amazing. We stayed there for two nights and would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2016
We love this campground! Very beautiful! The staff are also very friendly and helpful!
Sep 14, 2016
Sites are very close together but I loved the cabin and the staff is very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Sep 13, 2016
Clean,lovely dog park, nice size sites in between campers! Will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice, quiet and clean
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this campground even though it was only one night. We would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean Campground, well managed, friendly staff, on-site pizzeria is a much appreciated bonus, fridges and coffee makers in the cabins were pleasant surprises, will definitely be booking again.
Sep 12, 2016
Have stayed at Barrie KOA for the past 3 years and each year it keeps getting better. Beautiful, well-kept grounds, clean facilities and friendly/helpful staff. One of the best camp sites I've stayed at!
Sep 12, 2016
A fantastic campground!! One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly, and helpful. Have stayed before and will stay again.... recommended to friends who also stayed the same time in a cabin. Clean and well kept
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The campground was beautifully landscaped and very clean. Thanks for the excellent service.
Sep 12, 2016
Can't wait to stay again in a few weeks!
Sep 12, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin for a weekend. Should have been doing this for years.Loved it..
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome time. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals