Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
One of the best, if not the best, we have ever stayed at. Loved that there was an adult section. We would gladly pay more for our stays at KOA's to have this kind of arrangement. On,y problem was the Internet, which did not work at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Nothing is really excited in there, two small backyard-sized pools and a small playgrand, thats about it. With Camping Resort price, there are much better choices elsewhere.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice sites in the lower section - crushed stone with very little grass but overall a great place to spend a couple of days!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a blast!! we didn't want to leave to come home!!Our only complaint would be that when we called and inquired about staying we were told about the pond and that we could fish,kids and adults were all excited to fish on the premises,only to then be told there was no fish. that was a huge disappointment.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our family visits almost every year for our reunion and are never disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the new updates to the kabins. ..would like a couple small shelves beside the large bed in the backroom though.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff are absolutely fantastic!! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I realize this is a job for them, but they go above and beyond to make sure the guests enjoy every moment of their stay. Everyone is happy to be there, it makes staying there so much more enjoyable than other places, thanks for the great stay! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff at Barrie KOA is always very friendly and helpful. The campground and all amenities are very well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
Great Staff....
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in the adults only section at the Barrie KOA. Nice and quiet and relaxing in a beautifully landscaped area, sitting on a concrete pad. Little more private when you've had a busy week! We are going back!!
Jul 28, 2015
We booked an upgraded pull through site at the bottom of the hill. I have osteoarthritis, so if you need to visit the washrooms, showers, store or the pool, you either have a good walk via the road or have to climb up quite the number of wide steps.The site was clean for the most part. A bit expensive for an upgraded site given the hike to amenities
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice camp site,very quiet
Jul 27, 2015
The kids just love the place. Can't wait to come back next year. We have been coming here for 6 years now.
Jul 27, 2015
I have stayed at a few KOA's in the past 10 years, and I believe that most ontario KOA's are dirty and mis-managed. With that being said, I believe you guys are the GOLD standard for the KOA brand. I think the management at the barrie KOA needs to take over training and management of other KOA's to teach them how it's done. I was surprised that the regular cabins have heaters and air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic staff for kids programs. You can tell they love their jobs. Everyone smiles at you when they go by on the golf carts delivering wood or pizza. Look forward to our yearly visit. Would like to see some balls in the dog bag at the pet play area. I had my own and gave out a few that I brought but heard a few comments from the other campers that also used that area. Really clean park too.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, clean and family kamping at its BEST! This was our 9th year in a row and never a disappointment! Activities galore our kids had a blast and so did mom and dad . Thanks again for a wonderful week .
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our visit to your campground and looking forward to returning for thanks giving. The staff are always so accommodating and friendly, makes us feel like a part of your family. A great family park and recommend to all of our camping friends.
Jul 27, 2015
The Barrie KOA is very clean, nice lots and the staff where very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Rules of the campground were not enforced. Smoking, drinking and swearing and excessive noise. Not a family friendly atmosphere this time. Washrooms not as clean as they use to be. Employees were friendly but not engaged with the atmosphere of the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin @ Barrie KOA before & after an 8 hour mountain bike race.Cabin was clean,comfortable and air conditioned.Bathrooms & showers were clean & in good shape(important after racing for 8 hours!)-We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Exceptional service from theoffice and maintenance staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cottage and were very thankful for the air conditioning. The fold-out bed was uncomfortable and we would have preferred a double bed to it. Campgrounds were clean, campers were quiet at night, staff were very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Happy friendly staff, very clean , Good pizza
Jul 26, 2015
This will be our go-to spot when we get back in the area!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Another good time. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean facilities. Great kid program. Helpful friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2015
Best KOA!!! Very clean very friendly loved it👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely friendly staff with lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great family vacation at your KOA. as always the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pancake breakfast and pork/beef barbeque was really tasty. having the pizza shop so handy was nice as well. The only item my grand kids noted was the playground equipment could use an upgrade as it has been the same for the last 5 yrs. maybe something a little more challenging for older kids?
Jul 25, 2015
our stay was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Seriously this is a great place to go plan it in your week !!
Jul 24, 2015
We brought are grandchildren and we all had a great time! Our time flew by far too quickly!
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground had a good time. Spent a lot of time in the pool which could have been bigger. Loved the mining station. Two thumbs up...
Jul 24, 2015
Cheerful and helpful team at a well maintained and managed location. Had a wonderful time and hope to visit again
Jul 24, 2015
Unfortunately, noise from other campers was not taken care if efficiently, washrooms could have been cleaner, activities didn't start on time, should be non-smoking park and no alcohol on wagon rides. Games room not maintained and seven people allowed to stay in a four room cabin. Very dissapointing stay. It was a five star.
Jul 24, 2015
This is the nicest campsite we have ever stayed at. The facilities are the best. Showers that are nicer than our home, gorgeous pool and mature trees that offer shade for trailer,RV or tents. Really friendly staff and 24 security guard. We would stay here again in a second.
Jul 23, 2015
Always clean facilities and staff is terrific!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff - helpful and friendly. Everything is very convenient. Swimming pool is perfect for the kids on a hot day and there are plenty of other activities on hand to keep the kids entertained. The Barrie campsite is also well placed for exploring the Georgian Bay.
Jul 22, 2015
Grounds were clean, service excellent and staff were friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We just rencently stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and comfortable. Definately recommend this campground to any family.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Park was clean and well maintained. Nice to have an adult only swim from 5pm - 6pm. Great to have a pizza place on site that delivers :)
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect as always
Jul 20, 2015
Your staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The only down side to KOA is that is very expensive compared to other campgrounds that we have stayed at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.