Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great
May 19, 2015
Always a great time. Been going there for years now.
May 19, 2015
Absolutely top notch service from friendly staff. It is always our favorite KOA to stay at!
May 19, 2015
Totally awesome, people so friendly lodge was so clean and met all or needs
May 19, 2015
Too bad the only allow 5 stars. There is nothing that comes close to the Barrie KOA
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Always enjoy the Campground Love the pads in the adult campground
May 19, 2015
Again we had a wonderful stay at your campground. The park is beautiful and well kept and the staff are very helpful and very friendly. We will be back for sure, thank you. Jeanne & James Kerr
May 19, 2015
Would recommend this KOA to anybody, clean and very well kept,very kid friendly the staff were very helpful accommodating , and very very friendly, everyone had a smile on there faces from the minute we arrived till the time we left
May 19, 2015
Great stay!!! We live this place!!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful facility! The staff was especially friendly which made the entire weekend even better.
May 19, 2015
Had a great weekend !!! Weather makes or breaks a weekend this long weekend weather made it great
May 19, 2015
I have been to this Kampsite many times and just love the facilities. Staff are always available to assist and help. Sites are always well maintained and clean. a great Camp site to stay at.
May 19, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA campground, but not the cabin beds....very uncomfortable!
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always.
May 19, 2015
When we reserved in March, all that was available for our requirements was the primarily adult section. Even though it was more money than we would normally spend, we thoroughly enjoyed the area and services. The concrete pad ensured levelness and kept the trailer clean. The interlock patio and chairs and table were well used. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff,clean site,very clean washroom,quiet section,over all a great weekend
May 19, 2015
The Barrie koa was a lot of fun. There were lots of activities for us to do and the fireworks were fantastic. It is always clean and the staff is second to none. Keep up the great work! We love coming here
May 19, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond to help families enjoy their stay. You would think they worked at a 5 star spa resort! Cheerful, friendly and EXTREMELY helpful! They are what makes the camping experience the successful!
May 19, 2015
Always superb!
May 19, 2015
All I can say is WOW! This was the best camping trip we have had since I can remember! There were so many activities for the kiddos, the park was awesome, pools were beautiful and the glow in the dark wagon ride was so much fun. The entire park was so clean and well kept, this is definately 5 star camping at its finest. I would definately recommend this park to anyone we have already booked again!
May 19, 2015
We loved the opportunity to camp at a fun, family oriented campground. We loved the atmosphere the facilities and the staff were fantastic!
May 19, 2015
Hospitable staffs, very clean facility.... Our kids enjoyed the activities. Especially the bando's pizza and pancakes👌
May 19, 2015
Camp was full . Maybe a few more washrooms in future. With this many people. Excellent full ten (10) clean and staff full ten marks. (10) Store fully stocked .activeaties for kids plus the fireworks display all rate to the fullest organization . Bob & Pat Explore Rv Club New Chapter Memories Campers. Rvgazette
May 19, 2015
The campground was great. It was our first family cabin stay and we enjoyed it. The cabin was cozy however my mom and I might have gotten allergies from the curtains. The washrooms were very clean and the showers were actually like a hotel which was nice. Overall we initially booked this to get away from the city and spent time with the family. They're very accommodating with our pets too.
May 19, 2015
Allotta heart goes into personal touches and the whole experience! Very clean, well layed out, treed, groomed etc.
May 19, 2015
Absolutely fantastic campground! All staff are so friendly and helpful, making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. There are always activities for the kids to do. We look forward to our next stay in the very near future!
May 18, 2015
We have been at a lot of KOAs but this one takes the cake they have set the bench mark very high....awesome
May 15, 2015
Very accommodating. Very very enjoyable.
May 15, 2015
Best KOA in Southern Ontario!
May 15, 2015
Our second stay at this park was excellent just like our first. Wonderful staff, immaculate grounds. We have not used any of their facilities, but I'm sure they are first rate, just like everything else. Will definitely go again.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful campground.
May 14, 2015
A beautiful campground! Very clean and quiet with large private sites and very friendly and helpful staff. Without a doubt one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
We stayed in the adult only section this time, it was so quiet and beautiful pull thru sites. We would definitely do this again, nice,clean campground with lots going on all the time.
May 13, 2015
Would like gravel or concrete site. Very dirty
May 12, 2015
we come a few times a year. freinds joined this wknd for the 1st time and loved it.planning a girls weekend with new friends too!! Our home away from home!!
May 12, 2015
Love this place great stay as always!!
May 12, 2015
We love it here, it is so clean. The activities are great for the kids and adults. The staff are super nice.
May 12, 2015
I love this campground
May 12, 2015
Nicest KOA in Ontario. Staff does a good job keeping grounds clean and looking nice.Friendly people.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
always a smiling face and helpful place this KOA Our site was clean lots of things to do love the pancake breakfast with proceeds to Care Camps way to go see you next weekend
May 11, 2015
the staff are so pleasant and the campground is clean and neat.We love this KOA and have several more dates booked for this year. Looking forward to our next trip.
May 11, 2015
Very friendly with lots to do for the family. The only down side is we find the campsites (we were on 95) are just getting too expensive for us to come to Barrie that often. I paid for our site, my daughters site, my son & wife to come in and also paid the donation. All in all, it was an expensive weekend. Luckly we got 1 night free. Thank you
May 11, 2015
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 11, 2015
Excellent park. We will return again.
May 11, 2015
The park is well maintained. While the facilities are great it is the staff and the activities that will keep us coming back for years. Amazing!
May 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Staff were awesome. Thanks for the slip & slide game for the kids!! They loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.