Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Best KOA!!! Very clean very friendly loved it👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely friendly staff with lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great family vacation at your KOA. as always the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pancake breakfast and pork/beef barbeque was really tasty. having the pizza shop so handy was nice as well. The only item my grand kids noted was the playground equipment could use an upgrade as it has been the same for the last 5 yrs. maybe something a little more challenging for older kids?
Jul 25, 2015
our stay was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Seriously this is a great place to go plan it in your week !!
Jul 24, 2015
We brought are grandchildren and we all had a great time! Our time flew by far too quickly!
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground had a good time. Spent a lot of time in the pool which could have been bigger. Loved the mining station. Two thumbs up...
Jul 24, 2015
Cheerful and helpful team at a well maintained and managed location. Had a wonderful time and hope to visit again
Jul 24, 2015
Unfortunately, noise from other campers was not taken care if efficiently, washrooms could have been cleaner, activities didn't start on time, should be non-smoking park and no alcohol on wagon rides. Games room not maintained and seven people allowed to stay in a four room cabin. Very dissapointing stay. It was a five star.
Jul 24, 2015
This is the nicest campsite we have ever stayed at. The facilities are the best. Showers that are nicer than our home, gorgeous pool and mature trees that offer shade for trailer,RV or tents. Really friendly staff and 24 security guard. We would stay here again in a second.
Jul 23, 2015
Always clean facilities and staff is terrific!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff - helpful and friendly. Everything is very convenient. Swimming pool is perfect for the kids on a hot day and there are plenty of other activities on hand to keep the kids entertained. The Barrie campsite is also well placed for exploring the Georgian Bay.
Jul 22, 2015
Grounds were clean, service excellent and staff were friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We just rencently stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and comfortable. Definately recommend this campground to any family.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Park was clean and well maintained. Nice to have an adult only swim from 5pm - 6pm. Great to have a pizza place on site that delivers :)
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect as always
Jul 20, 2015
Your staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The only down side to KOA is that is very expensive compared to other campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I rented the cabin at KOA Barrie. It was amazing. I loved my experience. It is close to all kinds of activities; go karts, zoo, wasaga, blue mountain...The staff was friendly and my son loved the pool!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is very friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Our family stayed July 16-19 and had a great stay! the staff are friendly and they have lots of activities to keep your kids busy! We will be back next year
Jul 20, 2015
Will not camp any other way! the Kabins were perfect and so were the staff. Thank you :)
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing family friendly camp grounds. Everything we need was right there. Cabins are clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay. The only improvement, I would like to see is your pond site - adding more ativities like paddle boats or canoes would be great.
Jul 20, 2015
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Friendly staff and the grounds are amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a clean, quiet park. Adult area was very nice. Sites are a little pricey but nice for a change.
Jul 20, 2015
We were gone a lot because we were attending our Granddaughter's Softball Provinicial Tournment,they got silver and quilfied for the nationals in Calgray, but we would come back staff very helpful Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Had a fantastic time, employees went above expectations. Surprised and really liked the wood delivery to your site and the pizza delivery as well. Cabins were affordable and made for a pleasant stay. Will definitely be returning. The ONLY complaint I have would be that campground should only use electric golf carts for their employees, the gas powered were really loud going by so many times.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The entire staff was helpful, friendly and professional at all times. It was comforting and reassuring to experience a high level of customer service and interaction with the staff both on our part and from what we observed. We like to travel to different locations on our vacations, but KOA Barrie will definitely be on the agenda again in the future. We plan to stay at a couple more KOA campgr
Jul 19, 2015
This was a wonderful stay. The site was pleasing among the trees and we met some great people as well.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved out stay in the deluxe cabins! Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service! We will definitely go back again!
Jul 18, 2015
As usual, KOA sites are tops. Friendly service, ultra clean facilities, and lots of activities to keep kids happy. As Tony the tiger says, GREAAAT!
Jul 18, 2015
We bought our grandkids for a short stay 4 nights. They had a great time. There was lots for them to do. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean site, garbage always picked up. Friendly staff. Pizza was excellent. Great stay.
Jul 18, 2015
All was good, garbage always picked up and employees always friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly employee, very clean site and washrooms I will sure go back
Jul 17, 2015
We were disappointed that when we asked if my sister could move to the site beside us, we were told it would be occupied. It remained empty for the time we stayed.
Jul 17, 2015
The sites were all dirt. Pool was way too deep for kids and it had terrible highway noise. Not worth the price.
Jul 17, 2015
was surprised only had 20 amp electricity, but didn't need AC so it worked out.
Jul 16, 2015
As always the cabins were great and the staff fantastic. Can't wait to go back!😀
Jul 16, 2015
Bien situé entre Canada Wonderland et Wasaga Beach. Les terrains sont bien aménagés et les sanitaires sont très très propres. Les membres du personnel sont très gentils et polis. Seul point négatif, un petit chien en face de notre terrain a jappé à volonté pendant les quatres jours que ses propriétaires ont été présents.
Jul 16, 2015
Always good josh always a great help good DJ josh and Robert good job calling bingo only thing this year pool was really cold and thanx for the pancake breakfest always good
Jul 16, 2015
wechecked in Monday afternoon and my brother was in another part,I phoned to see if we could have the site next to him # 79 it was empty and was informed it was booked, as of wed.morning the 15th of July it was still empty, why was i told it was booked?Lovely campground but not happy being told a fib.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.