Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Great staff, clean sites and friendly campers.
Jun 24, 2016
had a wonderfull time
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff,clean campground,quick service .
Jun 22, 2016
Great weekend with great weather Have camp At this place for years and every year it gets better and better.
Jun 22, 2016
staff and cleanliness were fantastic
Jun 21, 2016
Third time here and this place is a 5+ star. Extremely clean, nice, very organized, very friendlyand knowledgable staff. No matter where I was in the park there was always someone cleaning. The staff members are top notch. The camp sites are shady and beautiful. The very friendly family oriented place. I can't say any negitive things. Lots to do and they always have a great list of events to do.
Jun 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this KOA where the owners and employees are so friendly and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
very clean, staff are friendly we have stayed there several times before and have 2 more trips planned this year never had any issues
Jun 20, 2016
Amazing weekend again!!! Your team is amazing!!! Cant wait to camp again, we are booked there 3 times already again this summer. XO
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent they do everything for you here. Saw them build a ramp, deliver wood, pizza, change ac units! Great staff!!
Jun 20, 2016
We very much enjoy this KOA it is family and pet friendly, clean and a lot of activities for the kids to do.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place for kids lots to do
Jun 20, 2016
I celebrated my birthday and fathers' day during my stay. My kids had an awesome time. The staff was extremely friendly. Shawn K.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Rented a cabin , no sheets no blankets no toilet paper no towels. What would you think at a $190.00 bucks.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed one night, so convenient for an early morning baseball gaem in Orillia. We ate delicious pizza delivered to the cutest cabin complete with porch swing and hanging baskets. Beautiful campground. The crew in the store helped me get my little guy's stomach settled when I went in at 9:57pm. We had a fire with wood delivered promptly and the kids enjoyed basketball and pool. I ran the trail loop
Jun 19, 2016
We come year after year and never have any problems. Love the facility, the staff and all the people. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Great time!! We had a blast and will be sure to visit again soon!
Jun 19, 2016
Just one night , washrooms are really clean , lots of upkeep being done around the campground
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Staff helpful & courteous, many activities for children and adults, only reservation was I would have liked to get a Koa t-shirt that was being used for tye-dye but overall experience was great. Thank you 👍👍👍
Jun 17, 2016
It was a great stay! The cabin we rented was clean and the grounds are very well taken care of. They have everything you need and it is a very family friendly place. We will be back!
Jun 17, 2016
First class operation ! Roomy private sites. Best washrooms and showers I have ever experienced at any campsite ! Pizza parlour on site. Highly recommended.
Jun 16, 2016
Cold and windy but a nice relaxing stay on my first trailer trip this year.
Jun 16, 2016
Great property and staff. Very friendly and well looked after grounds. Will definitely be back again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful clean park. Lots to do for kids. We will be back
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, Friendly staff, Large sites in the adult ection
Jun 15, 2016
Gorgeous trees campground. Nice amount of privacy but still a community atmosphere. All the staff were friendly, waving at us each time we drove by them. Pizza was pretty good. Loved that they had fenced in dog areas.
Jun 14, 2016
Once again we were impressed. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. The 30th celebration was enjoyed, and the pictures were neat to look at. Once again thank you to Tony, Amy, and Aaron and all the great staff. We will be back in a couple of weeks.
Jun 14, 2016
This was probably the best run KOA we've been to when you consider the price they charge (average) relative to the amenities and services (well above average). They offered lots of activities for kids and adults
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time, even if the wheather was cool.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! A great campground for the family!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Good staff,clean and a lot of direct sites.
Jun 14, 2016
great pools, nice staff, pancake breakfasts! Whats not to like?
Jun 14, 2016
It was our first time at this location and we loved it. Great park, great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Barrie KOA has the most amazing staff and treats their visitors like family from the time you book to the next time you come back!
Jun 14, 2016
All the reviews about how great you guys are were 100% accurate. We will be coming back very soon. Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly. Our first trip with our 16 month old and our first trip ever with our trailer and you guys made it awesome! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Staff were professional pleasant and helpful. Sites and amenities were clean and in good condition. Would definitely return and have already recommended them to friends. Would like to see interact available though.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff Lots to do. Very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Love going "home" to this campground, joining the warm, friendly and energetic staff to celebrate the 30th anniversary. Great bbq, campfire, concert. Congrats Amy and Tony and crew!
Jun 13, 2016
cool
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was really and amazing time. The staff is so great and we will be back again. I already booked my daughter in for August.
Jun 13, 2016
Always an amazing camping experience!! Lindsay is always so helpful and a pleasure to talk to!! Angie.G
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals