Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful. Staff were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 26, 2016
We had an awesome time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean and lots of activities to do.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay and all the staff were very eager to go above and beyond to make our stay a great camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
I found the staff extremely friendly! They were there for everything we asked for with a smile and fast service!
Jul 26, 2016
We have our family reunion there every year. The staff are friendly and the camp ground is clean. There needs to be more shade at the playground. On hot sunny days the playground is unusable because it is in the direct sun. I wish there was a wading pool for babies or a splash pad.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always clean, always friendly. Staff and owners do an awesome job running this campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. We stayed in the adult section on a premium site. Expensive but very nice. Lots of room for a 45' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time! 6 families 10adults and 13 little girls! Already planned a weekend for next year!:)
Jul 25, 2016
The staff are wonderful and always remember us from year to year. The improvements they have made are great. New Fridges and coffee makers an added bonus we didn't know about and was well recieved. Arron is an amazing young man and deserves as much credit as possible for running a really good ship. All the staff are very helpful and willing to help at any times and keep the park very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
nice to see new changes since last there
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay !! Just wish Check out was at 2 like provincial parks.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our family of 5 had an amazing time here! The employees were friendly and helpful and the campground was beautiful! We will definitely be back
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place had a good time but could really use more bathrooms for the lower section.
Jul 25, 2016
Always find staff very helpful and friendly. Great job in entertaining the kids. The new additions and upgrades this year really nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Nice quiet family friendly campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin perfect size for our family (2 adults, 4 children) -Very clean, tidy with many kitchen basics. Unfortunately our hot water wasn't working properly in the cabin, but they were working on it when we arrived, so maybe just needed more work? Our bathroom door didn't close all the way either to be able to lock.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time there, the weather was fantastic and your staff are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and my granddaughter said she would love to stay at the holiday house again..lol..she is only 3 and also loved it
Jul 25, 2016
Another great visit! A little shake up of activities for returning guests. Like Treasure hunt...
Jul 25, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the adult- only section of the campground. Gorgeous sites with beautiful landscaping. Everything was spotlessly clean in the facilities. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 25, 2016
The facilities & amenities were great. However, we are a tenting family & this park caters to people with trailers & RV's. The sites are too close together, & our site was too close to the highway, & other high traffic areas of the park. So we had minimal privacy. There was dog feces in the field by the horseshoe pit, and the pool area smelled like the washrooms, depending on where you sat.
Jul 25, 2016
The best Koa that I gave been at. Great friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, everybody is helpful and most of them have a smile on their face all the time. We love the place , the kids have fun and the adults can relax . A really well put together campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Great Campground and a super staff
Jul 24, 2016
We love everything about this campground, have been back a few times already and planning for next year. All the staff have been great. I would really like them to address the smell though. The septic smell is terrible and throughout the grounds, there must be something they can do to fix it.
Jul 24, 2016
Magnifique site. Propre, accueillant, amusant. J'aime les activités. Il y en a juste assez pour nous occuper. Les gens sont accueillant et sympathiques. Beaucoup de services au dépanneur-accueil. Heures de piscine parfaite! Je me suis sénile importante parce que tout le personnel me saluait et me considérait :) merci beaucoup du beau séjour! Les cabines sont très confortables, mais trop chaude
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful place to bring the family for a holiday. Staff are nice and very helpful! Treated like family.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and plenty to do for families.
Jul 24, 2016
My daughters & I stayed in 1 of the cabins. It was so cute & VERY clean we enjoyed the activities that were planned. We had SO much fun that we've already booked 2 nights for next summer. We loved "glamping" at KOA
Jul 24, 2016
Le personnel est très poli. Il n'y a pas assez de parasols sur le bord de la piscine. Je trouve inacceptable de payer 3$ par jour de plus pour les enfants de 13 ans et +. Des enfants, c'est des enfants, ils ne devraient pas payer! Offrir de la pizza avec livraison c'est génial, Merci!
Jul 23, 2016
I love all the activities for the kids, and the cabin we stay in is perfect for us!
Jul 22, 2016
Always great place to stay cabins r great especially with a fridge now much easier only complaint was the pool was cold
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, lots of children's activities, Very clean grounds, washrooms and cabin. Very family friendly and quiet. Fantastic week camping!
Jul 22, 2016
Pool little too cold. Friendly staff we love it.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time.A lot activities for the kids.Booked again for Aug.The only bad thing Wi-Fi wasn't the greatest.Very clean and great staff.Love the pizza!!
Jul 22, 2016
There were no rails on the stairs. There was no stall in the washroom for the handicap. It was impossible for someone older to keep doing the stair to get to and from the washroom. I got chest pains doing the stairs. They should put a shower and washroom on the lower level as well. The park was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was fantastic. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The grounds, the pools, the washrooms and the showers were very, very clean. The ongoing children's activities were creative and our grand kids loved them.We are definitely taking our little ones back.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Great camp site. Could use a little more grass.
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome time like always great park for family
Jul 21, 2016
Staff were very halpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have more for toddlers (16 months)
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful location, great facilities and fantastic staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Small campsite..no privacy. Lots of activities for children which was great.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the activities for the kids! If they are happy, then we're happy.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It's all about kids there and they loved it ! Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Customer service is absolutely amazing. The entire staff is awesome. Super clean and updated washrooms with showers, two good size pools for all ages, very dry wood for campfires and pancakes served by the staff two times a week. Will definitely book again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals