Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The bathrooms were extremely well kept, the playgrounds were great, the pool area was lovely. There were lots of things going on for kids at the pavilion. Loved our cabin and the staff were excellent. Very very attentive. Great campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you MIchelle and Michel Sylvain
Aug 27, 2015
This was first time in a lodge and it was fabulous. Enough space for 6 of us, and well equipped. Only thing I could've used was a salad/mixing bowl and whisk. Awesome place, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2015
My wife and I had an outstanding time at Barrie KOA. looking forward to another stay next year
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable . We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the park and all facilities !
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff, site was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Yery impressed. Super clean. Very friendly. Great pizza
Aug 26, 2015
It was a last minute idea...our water was shut off at home in Barrie for 4 days. Barrie KOA was our first choice for accomodations until the work was done. Love your showers! And friendly staff. Just awesome! -Chris
Aug 25, 2015
We love camping there,spent 24 days next year longer. Everyone is very friendly, always willing to help. We love our pancakes every Wed. & Sunday that's a must. We are renting a deluxe cabin in Sept. 18th so we can go to my sisters 50th wedding anniversary. We love the Barrie KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean washrooms . However, the facility has only one for the entire campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Loved everything about my stay. The facilities are always clean and the staff are all amazing!
Aug 25, 2015
our camping experience was excellent. could not ask for anything more. we will be back very soon before the season is over. keep on doing what you are doing.
Aug 24, 2015
Always Great!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
With a family reunion of more than 100 people I cannot say enough good things about the KOA staff. Special thanks to Aaron for helping us with coordinating the dining space for us.
Aug 24, 2015
STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL ARRANGING OUR FAMILY REUNION
Aug 24, 2015
After hours code needs to be installed. Guard is not at gate at all times after 10pm, felt like we had a curfew and had to walk to our site in the rain because of this.
Aug 24, 2015
our stay was very pleasant. the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. the kids really enjoyed the planned activities the campground held. would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Good activities for the kids. friendly staff. Camp was very clean and well organized.
Aug 24, 2015
First time stay at A KOA campground and it was awesome. We will definitely be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time the staff was helpful and friendly and I can't wait to go back next weekend
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was so helpful and friendly and we were amazed at how well organized it was. The grounds were well kept and well maintained and the kids loved the water wagon ride. We can't wait to go back again. Thanks to the great staff at KOA Barrie
Aug 24, 2015
Great amenities and friendly service.
Aug 24, 2015
Great park, great staff !!!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very efficient and nice.The bathrooms were very clean.We will for sure be returning next year.we
Aug 24, 2015
Washrooms were clean and very well update pools very nice little cool maybe but great for me.had to move to a different site a pain but no fault to Koa just late making reservations. Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay was fantastic, it always has been, Barrie KOA is our home away from home. The People and Staff are extremely friendly, they strive to make everyone's stay a memorable one. Which they have SUCCEEDED! Thank You.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice peaceful rest.
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome staff, very clean
Aug 22, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was spotless
Aug 22, 2015
Personnel accueillant et souriant Bonne propreté des lieux Matelas inconfortable
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome campground. Clean and friendly staff. Just got back August 21st after a week stay and have no complaints. Enjoy
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in the Adult only area, the only thing I could say to improve anything would be to ad a pool in that section...consider the distance to the existing pool and the fact the we wanted an adult only area creates some challenges
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay with our 2 Grandsons. They will bring us back again in the near future. Your staff where most obliging and helpful, obviously a testament to your training & management team. Keep up the good work.
Aug 21, 2015
Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Wednesday.
Aug 21, 2015
Great
Aug 21, 2015
very nice campground. Friendly staff and super restrooms. quiet and well laid out. our site was clean and well serviced but needed a little leveling as we had to use a board under one set to trailer tires. overall a very good experience in Barrie.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We were close to the road so it was a little noisey. Place was spotless. Bike's would be nice, more kids activities. Staff is fantastic. KOA discounts in store would be great.
Aug 20, 2015
The park is beautiful. The staff are frendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean park! I recommend Bando's Pizza! Delivered right to your site! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Spacious and well-kept with courtious and pleasant staff. Would defiantly come back. Impressed with the "adult" section available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.