Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
As always, I wish I could rate Barrie KOA 6 Stars! Perfect ! Wonderful campground, super staff! We count the days until our next visit! Thanks to Amy, Tony, Aaron and ALL the top notch staff.
Sep 12, 2014
The best showers we've seen in our trip through several KOAs in Qu├ębec and Ontario.
Sep 11, 2014
We love the Barrie KOA! We have stayed in others in Ont. but Barrie is #1 with us. Our dog Jake agrees, he loves the play park.
Sep 11, 2014
Your KOA is my favorite stay place. The natural surrounding and beautifully kept campground offers a most relaxing and enjoyable place to rest and relax! I will be back!
Sep 10, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! The activities for the children were perfect and the staff were great.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Fantastic campground; very friendly staff; lots of activities; very clean. Definitely will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay there. That's why we already booked next year !
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was great...accommodations were excellent. It was a first time in one of the kottages and it was worth the extra money. Staff are always friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great see you next year...
Sep 08, 2014
We found the sites were not very spacious or private compared to some that we have stayed at and they were more expensive. Washrooms and grounds were nice and clean (other than the dog deposit we found on out site). Having a pizza business on site is a great idea.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Lovely place - got the card - will be back for sure!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We camped in our TT for a night on our way home to Niagara Falls. Nice level site! Everything was just right. Just what you'd expect from a KOA!
Sep 06, 2014
have been across Canada & into northeast U.S.& This is the BEST CAMPGROUND we have ever been in PLUS Great people as owners !!!!
Sep 05, 2014
Really good reception on the phone, in the store and on the camp grounds. All the facilities are clean and tidy and we felt safe at all times of the day
Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderful summer. It doesn't matter what the weather. Barrie KOA is the best campground. It is clean, up to date, lots of activities, the staff always greet you. The Raposo's have made this KOA the best KOA or campground to stay at. Keep up the good work!!!
Sep 04, 2014
The best KOA anywhere.Very clean, great staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Arrriving at the Barrie KOA is like arriving at a favorite relatives home. The staff at Barrie KOA treat you like long lost relatives. Loving caring and the greatest of hosts.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
we had a great time your staff were great i would only say that you need more restroom closer to camp
Sep 03, 2014
As with other stays there are lots of activities and good pool. People that work there are great especially on check in. We met a lot of nice people and are looking forward to Oct. 3 weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is always helpful and friendly....love going back....
Sep 02, 2014
Nice weather and I won an old bike from the draw. Great cause to spend money on tickets. My grandchildren love it too!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I believe your campground to be first rate. I believe it to be ideal for trailer or cabin stays. We are much more used to back country/wilderness camping and prefer the quiet of Algonquin Park or Bruce Peninsula National park. We always use a tent when camping and did not find your campground ideal for this type of camping. Your staff is wonderful and the kids programs are great.
Sep 02, 2014
As always a great placed to stay
Sep 02, 2014
was awesome as always
Sep 02, 2014
Best campground anywhere.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of the best KOA'S out there. The family that runs it is top notch, as is the friendly and knowledgable staff.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a good time. This KOA is well located near Barrie and plenty to see around. The Deluxe cabin was nice and well equipped although expensive at $200/night. I did find these cabins as well as the RV sites too close to each other (lack of privacy) and the 4 deluxe cabins were located near the road so you could hear the cars going by day and night :-( so I removed one star because of that.
Sep 02, 2014
Not quiet, at all. Every night there was a train, sometimes two- heard trucks from a near by Hwy, and after trying to sleep through that the most annoying and loudest birds I have ever heard started at the crack of dawn. Great staff and very clean camp ground but we came home completely exhausted.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground, staff were friendly and efficient and always out working. Access to the campground is excellent, just off the 400. Fuel and supplies within minutes of camp.
Sep 02, 2014
LOVED our stay at your camp ground! Hats off to ALL the staff! They were all AWESOME. Lots for the kids to do, great activities all weekend. The only issue we did have was with our site (77) the fire pit location is pretty poor. I would suggest relocating it a little further in, so that its not right beside the road. Other than that, we had a fantastic weekend and will definitely be back! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My stay was relaxing and the staff was friendly and helpful in every way.
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and was lots to do for kids staff very friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. some people need to slow down when driving through the campground.
Sep 01, 2014
My family of five had a great time in K13. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The garbage pick up was frequent and greatly appreciated. The cleanliness of the Kabin was fantastic! Sincerely, The Walker-Wicklum's.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great time! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.