Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was clean and people were friendly. At ten, security went around and shut down the play areas. Great stay
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. The showers were warm and the pressure was better than any other campground shower I've used. Staff was helpful and friendly. Tent site was a little rocky, no tent pads. Laundry machines worked without a hitch. Our only real compliant was that the pool was dirty. The water was filthy. I can see how quickly that could happen at a campground pool though.
Aug 09, 2016
Aside from the little red ants all over the campsite, everything was great! And even the ants weren't that bad, at least they didn't get in the tent!
Aug 08, 2016
The tent sites with hook ups were wooded, large, and nicely laid out. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
The back-woods tent sites have nice spacing. However they are a little tight - It's challenging to have campfires far enough from the tent to prevent risk of spark damage. Bathrooms are kept clean. Very low water pressure for showers. Bath sinks are all warm water - not great for scrubbing teeth. A group of skunks is living by the backwoods campsites. but they didn't seem to cause any problems.
Aug 08, 2016
Tout était bien sauf toilettes sèches à côté emplacement tente, l'info n'apparait pas sur la carte au moment du choix du site.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
10 pm quiet hours seems a tad early. How about 11?
Aug 08, 2016
Price point for the stay was very competitive and the ease of location was great - convenient to get to, easy travel to the Park, and quick to get out of town and avoid traffic. The jump pad next to our site was left on late at night during our first stay, and screaming children well past dark were not welcome. We notified the staff and they did quickly come to shut it off.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights, the campsite was perfect and the bathrooms and everything were very clean. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Ron "the Englishman!" Hope to come back next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Everybody is so helpful when we asked many questions about Arcadia
Aug 07, 2016
campsite was not as advertised on the website -- no sand pad and not more spacious; campsite was very small;
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed 4 days and it was a great home base for visiting Acadia. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and the store was handy.
Aug 07, 2016
Overall camoground was nice. Map wasn't totally accurate and shower water pressure was terrible and got cold halfway through.
Aug 07, 2016
I loved this campground! It was very clean and the staff were amazing!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground! The bathrooms were especially nice. The only complaint was the amount of traffic driving by our campsite, but we were limited in our choice since we booked so late. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Woodlands. It was our first time in Bar Harbor and our first time camping at a KOA site. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, huge tent campsite with a covered area to cook. We will definitely stay there again the next time we take a trip up to Maine.
Aug 04, 2016
The site was clean and the people were great. The only thing I would change is being able to change the temperature of the shower. It was too hot for some of the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Positive: Staff courteous & helpful. Facilities cleaner than one might expect with so many people using. Negative: Sites w/ water & elec. are open and crammed in tightly with zero privacy. Ghetto experience in that regard.
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay; friendly and welcoming staff. Only recommendation is "In Use" signs for the bathrooms. :)
Aug 04, 2016
what more could you ask for? pool, bigfoot hayride, bounce pillow, scavenger hunt, candy hunt, and clean sites and bathrooms, cant wait to come back
Aug 03, 2016
Been happy with stays in past, slightly disappointed this time though that quiet time after 10pm was not enforce, long wait time to use a "bathroom" at facility #2, and breakfast not being offered at woodlands. Suggest an additional toilet only facility near #2 (and not just port a pots in tenting area). Did like the new utility stations at #2 - nice job!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean. Would camp here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. nice pool, Bigfoot Hayride was great. We will be back soon
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people running this site!
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities, great service. Couldn't have been better!
Aug 02, 2016
rustic area... not so much since we were in between two other campsites and so close to eachother even tho we had paid to be more in the woods, it needs more specifications as we though this was a campsite surrounded by wood to have some privacy from our neighbours
Aug 02, 2016
Made the reservation by phone. Called the campground directly to ask a question and were told that we had no reservation. The reservation was made again. Upon arrival they had us booked for two sites so somehow both reservations had gone through. Had another problem when we tried to extend our stay by one more night. Seems as though it is a problem with the booking system or use thereof.
Aug 01, 2016
Les salles de bain avec douche sont vraiment bien, mais il devrait y avoir plus de toilettes de disponibles.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent sites and campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, the shuttle was wonderful, and the camp site had a good amount of trees. The bathrooms were clean. The only problem was a group of people that did not respect the quiet hours. They were up by 5am talking loudly-I complained to a staff member by phone...but No one came to talk to them. Not sure if anything was ever done because we left by 10am. Overall a good place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
The showers near the tent sites were spacious and very clean. Lots of room to change. It's a all in one that includes a toilet a sink and a shower. The camping is well situated and we barely hear the cars on the road.
Jul 30, 2016
Very good except I kept hearing an animal outside of my tent.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very quite, even with a Boy Scout Troop just across from us. Super clean and friendly! Very close to everything in Acadia NP! The park shuttle stops there constantly, making getting around the area even easier. We can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2016
We had a wonder time. The staffs was nice and friendly. The restrooms are all nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Our only complaint would be the water pressure in the showers was horrible. After a long day of hiking and biking a shower would be nice.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service! Friendly and helpfull!
Jul 26, 2016
I very much enjoyed me stay and the spot was nice and shady. Bathrooms close by is a plus. There was a water issue when I was there but I felt they were still very accommodating
Jul 26, 2016
Great location, great facilities! My friends and I had a great stay here!
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground but thought the sites were a bit small and too close together. But over all good. Great coffee and free showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall great stay. Great place to have sex with you're significant other, until a truck halling a pirate ship trailer drives by with 25 kids in it over and over for hours. Needless to say no one came. Other then that it was a great campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent KOA! Staff was friendly and the amenities are great. Campsites are well maintained. There are a few "friendly" skunks roaming around, but it is the outdoors.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice area relatively quiet w nice facilities. Friendly and funny staff. Very family oriented
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
We thought the campground was extremely neat and well cared for. The bathrooms were fantastic and our site was well laid out and maintained. Quiet folks around us and we stayed height of the season.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, and had a blast getting back to nature. Would definitely visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals