Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
2 nights tenting with 3 kids. The pool and b-ball court were great to keep them busy. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Great time! Was a clean place, not overly loud, great service! Thanks so much!! Would recommend to others especially with kids!
Aug 18, 2013
The campground has large camp site, bathrooms are clean. My only critic is that the employees are not very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
the campground was ok...but the mosquitos were horrible! Even by the pool, we couldn't seem to get rid of them....Everywhere we went bathrooms showers walks...they were everywhere and it made our stay unenjoyable
Aug 18, 2013
Good showers! Thanks for wireless access in front store area. Too many mosquitoes.
Aug 18, 2013
J'ai apprécié mon séjour, mais j'améliorerais les installations pour laver la vaisselle.
Aug 17, 2013
Facilities are very good and clean, just wish that it was closer to town.
Aug 17, 2013
The hard pebbles on our campsite were really difficult to sleep on. I was hoping our campsite would have some grass or dirt or smooth surface.
Aug 17, 2013
Beaux terrains boisés et tranquilles. La piscine et le parc ont été très appréciés des enfants!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating, which led to a very pleasant experience. Also, the daily pancake breakfast was positively superb. Thanks, Jeff and everyone!
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. The grounds, and atmosphere were extremely peaceful.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. However several nights there were people that would come in at midnight and set up camp. Don't know why this is allowed as it is very hard to sleep through someone chopping wood.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I enjoyed the separate showers/toilet. Thought there was a lot of Mosquitos.
Aug 12, 2013
Had three Campsites, one had a significant amount of water in it, but beyond that great staff, great facility, great weekend!!
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was very enjoyable. The site was nice and the stuff was very helpful. We especially enjoyed the individual bathrooms, what a great design! This should become a standard feature of any decent campground and KOA is setting it up properly. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms must have been redone because they are the best camp bathrooms I've ever used!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It is a very good location, near Acadia Park. The camping was quiet and the showers clean. We had a great time there.
Aug 12, 2013
really enjoyed the layout, our site was a bit wet, but had 2 inches of rain the day before. No problem really cause they found us another site! Our grandson is 3 years old, and this was his first overnite camping trip, and we were very pleased, he especially enjoyed the pool. My son was staying there too, and we played golf near by, very handy. All in all a great trip.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
My only complaint was our stay in July had so many mosquitoes! Otherwise the campground was quiet, facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Maybe KOA Oceanside has less mosquitoes being near the water because we didn't have any problems hiking or walking around the island with bugs.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp sites are a little small but still private. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of local amenities.
Aug 11, 2013
Bon service, gens courtois. Même si nous ne sommes pas arrivé à mon sens très tard (16h35), l'accueil était fermé. Cependant, un dépliant identifié au nom de chacun des campeurs tardifs était épinglé sur un tableau à l'entrée montrant le site qui leur avait été assigné. Les installations sanitaires sont en bon état et bien entretenus. Notre séjour ayant été court, je ne peux en dire beaucoup plus.
Aug 10, 2013
I've stayed at several KOA's in the past and this park was not up to par. Sites were nice, but the bathroom situation was terrible. Large amount of tent and cabins here, and not near enough bathroom/shower facilities (which were also dirty). Trash area was also gross!
Aug 09, 2013
Clean facilities and very friendly staff. The married couple that managed and kept the pool maintained were great!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice private wooded campsite. Heated pool. Close to attractions on and off the island. Breakfast available at a reasonable price. Very friendly camp staff. Only downsides: camp office had very short hours and water trickled out of free warm showers.
Aug 08, 2013
KOA Woodlands is very nice. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great time. The bathrooms were clean and private, wash sink was excellent. Sites were nice and fairly private. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great first time staying here! Got a really nice, private spot. Very worth the price for primitive camping!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location to get to Acadia.
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay nice people Shower heads need to be uncloged. Not water pressure but it was always clean n modern
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Restroom is not good more than state park camping site.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean and well cared for.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The bathroom situation is needing improvement. There are only 1 set of 8 showers for the entire campground, and the water for showers was either cold or the water pressure was non existing. The campground was a very clean campground, and the staff seemed friendly although the girls behind the counter didn't know how to operate the computer system or know anything about the KOA rewards programs.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground offers much, but two negatives were 1) office hours to 4:00 only and 2) no sheltered cooking area. However, the exceptional staff was very helpful, gave good information and directions. We were ill-equipped with just a tent when it rained constantly for a day. The manager went beyond by attaching a temporary awning to the building so that we could cook and have a sit-down meal.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. Everything was clean including the bathrooms. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place/great people work very hard. Unfortunately they're short handed.Store closed early.No activities No breakfast not enough workers.
Jul 29, 2013
The reservation process was very easy, the bathrooms/showers were very clean, and the staff was super friendly. Thanks for everything!
Jul 29, 2013
The people are very nice and accommodating at this KOA. My disappointment comes from the bathroom conditions. We arrived at 6:30 pm and already the soap dispenser in the ladies bathroom was empty and the conditions of the bathroom were pretty bad. It was surprising since most KOA's have the cleanest & nicest bathrooms. The office was already closed when we arrived so could not notify about issue.
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly staff but a lot of things we did not like.sites very small, at the back of our was a mosquito breeding ground. The office and rec room closed at four so there was nothing to do at night. No swimming after dark so campers who are out doing things durring the day can't use the pool.
Jul 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.