Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Overall camoground was nice. Map wasn't totally accurate and shower water pressure was terrible and got cold halfway through.
Aug 07, 2016
I loved this campground! It was very clean and the staff were amazing!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground! The bathrooms were especially nice. The only complaint was the amount of traffic driving by our campsite, but we were limited in our choice since we booked so late. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Woodlands. It was our first time in Bar Harbor and our first time camping at a KOA site. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, huge tent campsite with a covered area to cook. We will definitely stay there again the next time we take a trip up to Maine.
Aug 04, 2016
The site was clean and the people were great. The only thing I would change is being able to change the temperature of the shower. It was too hot for some of the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Positive: Staff courteous & helpful. Facilities cleaner than one might expect with so many people using. Negative: Sites w/ water & elec. are open and crammed in tightly with zero privacy. Ghetto experience in that regard.
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay; friendly and welcoming staff. Only recommendation is "In Use" signs for the bathrooms. :)
Aug 04, 2016
what more could you ask for? pool, bigfoot hayride, bounce pillow, scavenger hunt, candy hunt, and clean sites and bathrooms, cant wait to come back
Aug 03, 2016
Been happy with stays in past, slightly disappointed this time though that quiet time after 10pm was not enforce, long wait time to use a "bathroom" at facility #2, and breakfast not being offered at woodlands. Suggest an additional toilet only facility near #2 (and not just port a pots in tenting area). Did like the new utility stations at #2 - nice job!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean. Would camp here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. nice pool, Bigfoot Hayride was great. We will be back soon
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people running this site!
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities, great service. Couldn't have been better!
Aug 02, 2016
rustic area... not so much since we were in between two other campsites and so close to eachother even tho we had paid to be more in the woods, it needs more specifications as we though this was a campsite surrounded by wood to have some privacy from our neighbours
Aug 02, 2016
Made the reservation by phone. Called the campground directly to ask a question and were told that we had no reservation. The reservation was made again. Upon arrival they had us booked for two sites so somehow both reservations had gone through. Had another problem when we tried to extend our stay by one more night. Seems as though it is a problem with the booking system or use thereof.
Aug 01, 2016
Les salles de bain avec douche sont vraiment bien, mais il devrait y avoir plus de toilettes de disponibles.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent sites and campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, the shuttle was wonderful, and the camp site had a good amount of trees. The bathrooms were clean. The only problem was a group of people that did not respect the quiet hours. They were up by 5am talking loudly-I complained to a staff member by phone...but No one came to talk to them. Not sure if anything was ever done because we left by 10am. Overall a good place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
The showers near the tent sites were spacious and very clean. Lots of room to change. It's a all in one that includes a toilet a sink and a shower. The camping is well situated and we barely hear the cars on the road.
Jul 30, 2016
Very good except I kept hearing an animal outside of my tent.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very quite, even with a Boy Scout Troop just across from us. Super clean and friendly! Very close to everything in Acadia NP! The park shuttle stops there constantly, making getting around the area even easier. We can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2016
We had a wonder time. The staffs was nice and friendly. The restrooms are all nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Our only complaint would be the water pressure in the showers was horrible. After a long day of hiking and biking a shower would be nice.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service! Friendly and helpfull!
Jul 26, 2016
I very much enjoyed me stay and the spot was nice and shady. Bathrooms close by is a plus. There was a water issue when I was there but I felt they were still very accommodating
Jul 26, 2016
Great location, great facilities! My friends and I had a great stay here!
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground but thought the sites were a bit small and too close together. But over all good. Great coffee and free showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall great stay. Great place to have sex with you're significant other, until a truck halling a pirate ship trailer drives by with 25 kids in it over and over for hours. Needless to say no one came. Other then that it was a great campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent KOA! Staff was friendly and the amenities are great. Campsites are well maintained. There are a few "friendly" skunks roaming around, but it is the outdoors.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice area relatively quiet w nice facilities. Friendly and funny staff. Very family oriented
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
We thought the campground was extremely neat and well cared for. The bathrooms were fantastic and our site was well laid out and maintained. Quiet folks around us and we stayed height of the season.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, and had a blast getting back to nature. Would definitely visit again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers cleaned regularly.
Jul 22, 2016
It was just a short stay but a first Koa for me. I loved it. Nice welcome. Clean bathrooms and quite handy.
Jul 22, 2016
love the campground in spite of the water pressure... certainly not your fault. Rec Tent is a nice addition
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet facilities. loved the setup at the tent sites with covered trees.The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Great bathrooms! Free showers! Awesome amount of space for sites.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful site. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. The sites were a little too close together.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean campground but work to do in the restroom to control odours and to keep clean the floor and the toilets.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall the tent site was excellent, well laid-out, was in a good location, and was very enjoyable. The lower rating was for the cleanliness of the bathrooms located closest to the entrance, which were very disappointing and usually appeared dirty.
Jul 19, 2016
This campground is geared to families with young children, if you re looking for privacy, this is not the place. This place is glamping completely. Our site, which wasn t big at all, no privacy and close to the sites beside us was in the back of a jumping pad like a jumpy house for kids and a covered theatre. Yes a theater. They were too close and luckily the best night was Sunday.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. There was plenty for the kids to do. The bathrooms needed more/better daily cleaning and upkeep especially in the busy season.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was great! The bathrooms were clean and close to the campsite. Staff was friendly and accommodating! Great experience at KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because we decided to stay an extra 2 nights and you were very accomodating. Except we moved to 631, then 634. There are red ants EVERYWHERE. My son was bit a bunch of times, they covered the ground and got into our tents.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy