Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nothing better than getting back to mother nature in a safe beautiful camp ground. Pitching my tent was made so easy with the site. Being in the middle of the woods with the trees and rocks was heavenly. Loved the camp ground.
Aug 07, 2017
They put us in the smallest site possible for 5 people. We didn't have enough room for our tents, screen house and car. In addition, we were so close to the sites surrounding us. It was an awful experience and we were not happy with the accommodations!
Aug 07, 2017
Clean sites and bathrooms, a little bit of a walk to bathrooms and road noise a litlle annoying
Aug 07, 2017
as a family we enjoy staying at the campground especially how close it is to bar harbor and hiking.
Aug 07, 2017
Fine for home site while day-tripping into Acadia. Not great for hanging out; although everyone was very nice. Sites are very close and small, but we loved the camp kitchen. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful stay! The grounds and amenities were beautiful and well maintained. We will definitely stay at KOA in the future!
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. I didn't realize that Acadia is so busy, visitors should consider the shuttle bus as parking can be difficult at lunch time and at the sand beach. I did have trouble getting tent pegs into the ground at the site, recommend some heavy duty pegs and a hammer, the ones that came with our tents weren't adequate. Kitchenette worked well.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful! Camp spaces were clean, bathrooms were clean and showers were great, quiet during quiet hours, convenient pool, and all around great campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Well kept, clean, great staff, and 20 mins from Bar Harbor and all the hikes we wanted to do!
Aug 07, 2017
There were warm showers. The campgrounds were close enough to Acadia that it wasn't a big deal to get there. Location was close enough to grocery stores and places to buy fire wood by car. Campground was mostly clean. Campsite was what we expected to find.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great camping site! Bathrooms are clean and showers are convenient especially if you have kids. Very quiet and organized. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful family camp ground. Felt right at home! Only complaint was the loud people next to us that pulled in at 2:30am.
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was clean and in a great location. Bathroom and shower were surprisingly clean and that hot water was great!
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 03, 2017
Some sites were pretty small but the bathrooms were kept very good. Not very many showers available would be the only negative. Wifi was pretty good but did boot me off a lot. Would definitely consider staying again.
Aug 03, 2017
We were extremely impressed by this campsite; if given the opportunity we will stay here again. We will also try to always book with KOA in the future.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was a good size with electricity and water. Our site was close to the bathrooms, utility sink, pool and the store. I wish the bathrooms were a little more updated and cleaned more often. There were a lot of bugs in the bathrooms and that's because of the opened door. A screened door would help out somewhat. Also the campground was quiet no loud music or crowds- big plus.
Aug 03, 2017
The facilities were clean and security was great. I found the staff extremely friendly. We are hoping to go back again next year!
Aug 02, 2017
First time EVER camping! Great camp site, campground, bathroom and shower were clean. Great experience for our first time camping! Thank-you.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Fantastic, friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms and nice warm pool. Easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. BUT our site was close to main road and traffic noise was terribly disruptive 24 hours a day; we walked around the campground and for a future stay, we would choose a site much further away from the highway and closer to the other bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Extra charges, based on the number of people, beyond the very high daily rates. Wifi never worked. Noisy till midnight.
Aug 01, 2017
overall, stay was excellent. however, mens bathroom toilets were clogged during evenings...no plunger available.
Aug 01, 2017
We had never camped with KOA before. We loved all that it had to offer, the bathrooms, the pool, fun activities. What we didn't love were the red fire ants that kept biting us, and the large rocks that closed in our campsite, made it a tight space and limited tent options. Overall, might stay again, or try a different KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Year 2 was even better than year one! Friendly and attentive staff, well kept facilities. Always a pleasure.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
2 nights car camping had good lot, # 612 room for 1 lg & 1 sml tent, and our gazebo. Liked having the "outdoor kitchen" with electricity & water close by. Only complaint was the showers- only 3 and very sparse- no place to put shampoo etc or a good bench to sit on. Laundry room was clean and only $1 dry a good deal. Liked the "pie man" -blueberry pie. Wifi just ok but nearby room worked great.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed at this site for 4 nights, but wished to stay more. We enjoyed every moment! Thank you very much for excellent maintenance and friendly service.
Jul 30, 2017
The wifi is not so good!
Jul 29, 2017
The grounds and staff were very good. My only observation was that the bathrooms were dirty most of the time and the showers are very small space wise... I have been to other KOA's that have cleaner bathrooms and larger showers.... the grounds were well kept as well as the camp store.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Conveniently located near Acadia, Bar Harbor. Quiet facility. Had shared bathrooms and showers that needed updating.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The stay was good,staff efficient, my only complaint was the tent sites were VERY hard! I understand RV's are what drives sales, however, not everyone uses an RV. Also, closing the pool & office at 8:30 pm at peak season not good. You should stay til 10pm. I did like your cabin set ups, very nice. Wanted to give 3 1/2 stars , no options. thanks
Jul 27, 2017
Clean bathrooms, helpful friendly staff, and lots for the kids to do
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We were slightly nervous that the KOA would be over run with children, but we had such a blast! The campsites were private enough we didn't feel like we were right on top of someone else! The bus stop here was the major reason we stayed here, but we ended up loving it! The bathrooms are super clean, and overall it was a perfect stay!!! Already planning to return!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great Campground great staff family and I had a lot of fun
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Bar Harbor/ Woodlands campground and it was another great stay. The staff is kind and very helpful. The site was clean as was the rest of the grounds. Will probably be returning next season.
Jul 24, 2017
We went as a group and had reserved two different sites. The staff were super friendly and were able to accomodate us in the group site when we arrived. The location is perfect - close to everything! And the facilities are great. I <3 the bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
Campsites were very, very small and close together. I guess it is great place for kids and families due to the various activities but that also made it rather noisy at times. It's about a 15-20 minute drive to Acadia but there is a free shuttle offered. Bathrooms were very clean and staff was pleasant. It was a fine stay, I would just look for other campgrounds before returning to this KOA again.
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy