Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The tent site we were assigned was 100% covered with sharp jagged rock. There were no grass or dirt areas to pitch our tent. Ok other than that one negative.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were impeccable. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding staff, great wifi, clean bathrooms. We will be back again
Jul 25, 2015
The grounds are in great shape - we'll be back
Jul 25, 2015
It's good. Because the bathroom was more comfortable than any other camping site. But the location is ...... I want to stay the other site near this; beach side.... or national park camping site.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved the campground and site.
Jul 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The staff is awesome.
Jul 23, 2015
one of the nicest campgrounds. friendly staff and super clean!
Jul 22, 2015
It was great. The people were nice. This includes our neighbours and staff. Furthermore, the campsite matched our expectations.
Jul 20, 2015
When I made the reservation on the phone the woman didn't ask what kind of vehicle we were driving. She put us way back in a primitive camping area and we could just barely get under the overhead barrier. We went to the office and they cheerfully gave us a new site. Location is great, bathroom building could use some painting. Wifi was pretty good.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved our time at The Woodlands koa. The campsite was big and gave us plenty of room to place a 12 person tent sitting around the fire and a picnic and parking area all for ourselves. Perfectly located between Mount Desert Island, Acadia, bar harbor, and Trenton. One thing, I did not like was that the bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. Twice a day would have been beneficial.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, and centrally located!
Jul 17, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no camping kitchen as the web site said there was. Left our grill and stove at home to save room and ended up having to buy a new one so we could eat. Other wise a nice park, clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent bathing facilities. Courteous people. Clean and pleasant area. Bit of a drive to reach local attractions, but the option of a shuttle bus was nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The tent site was absolutely amazing. Great, level tent area ample parking and well chosen fire pit location. My only complaint for this particular KOA was that it didn't have many things to do at the actual camp ground. Ie: horseshoes, tennis, volleyball, etc. . That is something that is usually not lacking at other KOA's I have been to.
Jul 14, 2015
All clean and had a very nice stay. Close to the National Park. Exactly why we went to KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Amazing staff-love this KOA
Jul 14, 2015
love Bigfoot
Jul 13, 2015
As with any KOA the stay was enjoyable!!!!! We love staying at KOA Kampgrounds because we know we will get the best!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean bathrooms Friendly staff Clean sites Pool, basketball hoop, 24/7 laundry Gift shop Cons: Tent sites were way to close together-no privacy, i could hear the person in the tent site next to me snoring and passing gas all night long
Jul 10, 2015
Loved the tenting only section. Facilities clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground staff was great! I simply expressed my interest in being able to see the women's world cup soccer games; when we returned from a day of hiking we found a sign advertising a women's world cup soccer party! Nancy hosted a nice family friendly get together in the rec room for those of us tenters without tvs. I feel this campground has great folks running it, who seem to take a lot o
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed for four nights and were very pleased with the campground. The wooded site for our tent was terrific. The bathroom/shower area was new and well-maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Large group of teens and adults on Group Site #1 for one week. Everything went great, as expected. Only downside is a lack of electricity and water at the group site, something that should be fixed. A large version of the outdoor kitchens found at small tent sites would go a long way toward making the group site more comfortable for groups.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful, and the washrooms are 5*!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was mind blowing first time camping for me with KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! The people in the front desk are very friendly. The campsite is quiet and very well maintained. What I was impressed with most was how clean and fancy the restrooms were. It was really a nice surprise!
Jul 06, 2015
It was very well maintained campground with all basic facilities we're taken care in organized manner
Jul 06, 2015
I wish tent sites were bigger and more private.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Everything was great!! I, however, wished swimming pool was a little bigger
Jul 06, 2015
everyone is so nice and friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and clean site.
Jul 05, 2015
Service staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are convenient. My campsite is quite close to road, so noisy when cars go by at night.
Jul 01, 2015
Bathroom cleanliness could be improved. Dryer was not working.
Jun 29, 2015
Great experience except some biting ants...
Jun 28, 2015
By far this was one of the best KOA's we have camped at. The site's were charming and the staff are so friendly and helpful(especially the gal at the desk). We are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
To be more environment friendly, toilet seat bidet just for 30$ can be installed.
Jun 28, 2015
Small, but clean showers & washrooms. Water pressure was very low when we were there. Tent sites were clean & well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Proximity to local attractions was great. Price fantastic. The spots were a little close together and close enough to the road that you can still hear traffic at night. Bathrooms were clean but a little worn.
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves but wish there was more to do onsite & not have to go down the road to the Oceanside site.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time here!
Jun 15, 2015
Took my wife camping for the first time and it was successful enough that she will go again. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2015
Fantastic all the way around. Nice sites. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean and neat. Will stay again and highly recommend it.
Jun 10, 2015
It was perfect. Very friendly staff. We had to cut short our stay due to bad weather and the staff did it without a fuss. The place itself is beautiful, in the woods. A perfect camp site.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Wonderful folks!! I appreciated how flexible, friendly, and professional everyone was. Would definitely recommend to friends headed to Maine!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.