Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Only one concern, was told we couldn't check in and set up camp until our site was vacated and cleaned. So we went to look at our site to see if we needed anything else while in town for lunch. As it turned out no one was in our site and when we got back you could tell it hadn't been cleaned (at least not well because there was still food under table). Office should know site was empty.
Aug 22, 2017
The campground in general was great. The bathrooms were definitely not very clean, especially the ones near the main office. The bathrooms towards the back of the campground ran out of hot water frequently. Otherwise the kids loved the pool and jump pad and the rest of the campground was well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. The camp ground is beautiful well kept and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely camp there again some time
Aug 22, 2017
The tent site was good â however maintenance in the bathrooms could have been better. Also, I strongly disagree with how much money the store charges for wood. $8 is ridiculous. Regardless our stay was okay.
Aug 22, 2017
Firewood seems to be very pricey
Aug 22, 2017
Bathroom is very clean and updated, pool is small and Wifi is useless most of time, either too weak or no internet.
Aug 22, 2017
While the camp staff were very friendly and helpful, the site that was selected was rather bad. Campsite 700A is convenient to the bathrooms. However, the site wrecked of trash. This was partially from a prior lobster bake that someone had dumped next to the site and because the site is just behind the camp storage site where they kept recycle and trash.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly, campgrounds were well kept and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest weve ever experianced at a campground. The kids loved the bounce pad and big foot ride! We'll definatly be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Loved it! There's a swamp nearby, which was great. The showers were hot and the bathrooms very clean for communal bathrooms. The Internet was spotty, but that helped our teenager get out more. Our fellow campers were awesome.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was nicely maintained. The people working at the campground went out of their way to help us when we had car troubles, they were great!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Bus service from the campground is a definite +. Area was clean and there were always people around if you needed help. The location of the fire ring at our site (625) is a definite accident waiting to happen. With grate up you can catch your shin. Grate down and you trip. And located at top of uneven stairs? Poor choice. And to describe the sites as "spacious" is very deceiving. Very small site
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed the site with electric, water, and cooking space. That was very helpful throughout. The bathrooms are a bit small, with only 2 stalls in the mens and 1 urinal. The heated pool was a big plus.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
really fun!!
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Facilities, pool and our site layout were superb. The front desk staff however were grumpy and univiting......not our expectation since visiting other KOA's in the past. Thank you, David Todd
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were happy with the electric and water at our tent site but were disappointed that our site was supposed to be 2-tiered like those surrounding us, but was not. In fact, it was significantly smaller than those around us. However, we found the bathrooms and showers to be very clean, all the staff friendly, and the bus stop at the camp was great. We'd like to stay again, just at a different site!
Aug 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Clean campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Cons - it was very disappointing to find out that the staff was aware of the stinging fire ant infestion and that we weren't made aware of the problem. Both my husband and I were awoken out of our sleep with painful welts from the ants. Additionally, we were told that the site would be a grass pad site which it was not at all (667). Pros - the bathrooms were the nicest I've ever had camping.
Aug 17, 2017
Camping cher. Personnel pas très aimable.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent! Absolutely loved the kitchen areas in the tent sites... all KOAs should have them! ...will definitely be back!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Short but good
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was great! Campsite was very nice and was exactly what we were hoping to find for our stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was full of people but we still felt like we were secluded in the woods. The staff were so friendly, the bathrooms were clean and it was an all-around great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much... Proximity to Bar Harbor and Acadia with free shuttle access was great. Staff were very nice, personable and helpful with local recommendations. Campground was clean, nicely wooded for car camping. Love the private bathroom and showers but a bit of a waiting line for showers in the morning. Great experience overall!
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. We had a great time, so much to do and see..
Aug 14, 2017
Great campsite! would totally come back, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Staff reasonably helpful; restrooms and showers were clean and functional. Cons: Quite noisy at night, with noise from kids playing in the pool area continuing well past 9 PM; Wi-fi completely worthless with not even enough bandwidth late at night to send an email message; no cellular coverage at all.
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. Met some nice neighbors. Have a couple comments, need more toilets and showers, and campsite had a lot of roots to trip over. Our site was close to the pool and the bathroom which was good when traveling with kids.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The tent site was nice - flat space for the tent, clean, fairly private. The bathrooms were also very nice and clean. Our only complaint was that it was a loud campground. Our site was right beside the jump mat the motor of which ran for 12 hours a day plus shrieking children. Other campers were not always considerate of the quiet hours, especially in the early morning.
Aug 12, 2017
Tent sites described as "secluded." The site we were stuck with was the opposite. There were plenty of other, better sites available (we paid a premium for ours); when we asked to switch, we were told we couldn't. Pool was dirty. Bathroom floor was dirty. Kamp kitchen areas were a nice touch. Would be awesome if they had a hot tub for hiking adults who need a soak without kids.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great tree lined sites. Need more wall hooks in ladies restroom.
Aug 11, 2017
We were at one of the deluxe tent sites which we really enjoyed. It was a great set up! My only suggestion would be that you need to add a few more showers. The staff was friendly and the camp very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly stuff
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The showers/rooms were very small and not family friendly. The campground was covered in poison ivy. The children enjoyed the pool and playground. Location of the campground was convenient and close to everything.
Aug 10, 2017
C'est notre 3e séjour au KOA de Bar Harbor. Nous avions pas de réservation et il nous on trouve un emplacement sans problème (très gentil le personnel en passant) Nous avons remarqué plusieurs améliorations sur le site Bravo! Peut-être ajouter de l'eau chaude aux nouveaux points de service pour le sanitaire pour faire la vaisselle. Merci! Magnifique région et nous y retournerons sûremen
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy