Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
One of the most important features of a campground is the bathrooms. Never have I seen such gross bathrooms. Dust and cobwebs that have clearly sat for weeks and months shows that the cleanings aren't thorough. Always accumulated dirt & hairs on floor. Girls bathroom without paper towels from at least 8pm to 11am the next day. Otherwise nice, but I wouldn't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. Your input has helped us remedy the bathroom situation.
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the campground,and our site was great.We will be returning.
Aug 09, 2015
I needed an electrical outlet for my cooler with our dinner and my daughters medications in it. I was in a tent site. There were no available RV sites. The managers graciously let me plug into their RV!
Aug 09, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very nice - clean and quiet. Staff/crew very friendly. I plan to return next summer.
Aug 08, 2015
I stay was wonderful! We found the camp to be clean, practical and most accommodating! We were put in a site with the new camping kiosk and enhanced fire rings! Terrific amenities for tent campers! Our camp host Kevin went above and beyond to make certain our stay was great! Thank you Kevin! Hope to see you in Key West!!
Aug 07, 2015
Very quite and cozy. Great place for family.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA Woodlands. The camp site with the covered area was great and roomy. We didn't have luck tent camping with our puppy for the first time and the staff was extremely helpful with upgrading us to a cabin. Completely saved our vacation
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very clean, quiet, and the staff was helpful and friendly. One of the best KOA's I've ever been to. We will definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Bar Harbor area.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA! Very friendly and helpful staff. The wi-fi barely worked. But everything else was fantastic!
Aug 05, 2015
very good. all my families like the kamping experience at Bar Harbor.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great location if you're going to Acadia National Park. The tent sites are tucked into the woods nicely. Restrooms are clean.
Aug 04, 2015
I didnt particularly care for the gravel tent sites/roadways. The bathrooms weren't as clean as most other KOAs.
Aug 04, 2015
My first time at a KOA but it won't be the last! Perfect balance of convenience and amenities and the relaxation and seclusion of camping. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities. Wonderful!
Aug 04, 2015
The tent sites were very small. Our cabin tent just fit and we had to move the fire ring, so couldn't have a camp fire. Surrounded by wetlands.
Aug 04, 2015
Great facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Big and clean bathrooms! Lost internet connection. Not much room to park by tent site.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice site. Clean bathrooms. Sites were a little close together but not bad. Lots of highway noise, not much you can do about that. Overall nice location.
Aug 02, 2015
Our only wish was that on rainy days if there was a way in between shower usage to clean the floors as they became extremely muddy
Aug 02, 2015
It was good
Aug 02, 2015
douche avec toilettes privé c'est super
Aug 01, 2015
The people were amazing, only issue site covered in red ants. We kept getting bit and it hurt!
Aug 01, 2015
Was camped in tentsite right front of the cabins. The lights outside front of the cabins was too bright that illumate to my tentsite area that I would like be in dark to make feel like I am alone, you know. I suggest that the lights needed to be replaced to low watts and limit radius of illumate to the cabins area only, not to the tentsites area... Also, I had problem with WIFI connection too.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms could've been cleaner or possibly more bathroom facilities for the number of people. Sites are small but private.The giant lichen orbweaver crawling up the back of our tent made for an interesting last morning. Scary bugga!
Jul 31, 2015
The staff is wonderful!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The tent site we were assigned was 100% covered with sharp jagged rock. There were no grass or dirt areas to pitch our tent. Ok other than that one negative.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were impeccable. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding staff, great wifi, clean bathrooms. We will be back again
Jul 25, 2015
The grounds are in great shape - we'll be back
Jul 25, 2015
It's good. Because the bathroom was more comfortable than any other camping site. But the location is ...... I want to stay the other site near this; beach side.... or national park camping site.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved the campground and site.
Jul 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The staff is awesome.
Jul 23, 2015
one of the nicest campgrounds. friendly staff and super clean!
Jul 22, 2015
It was great. The people were nice. This includes our neighbours and staff. Furthermore, the campsite matched our expectations.
Jul 20, 2015
When I made the reservation on the phone the woman didn't ask what kind of vehicle we were driving. She put us way back in a primitive camping area and we could just barely get under the overhead barrier. We went to the office and they cheerfully gave us a new site. Location is great, bathroom building could use some painting. Wifi was pretty good.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved our time at The Woodlands koa. The campsite was big and gave us plenty of room to place a 12 person tent sitting around the fire and a picnic and parking area all for ourselves. Perfectly located between Mount Desert Island, Acadia, bar harbor, and Trenton. One thing, I did not like was that the bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. Twice a day would have been beneficial.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, and centrally located!
Jul 17, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no camping kitchen as the web site said there was. Left our grill and stove at home to save room and ended up having to buy a new one so we could eat. Other wise a nice park, clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent bathing facilities. Courteous people. Clean and pleasant area. Bit of a drive to reach local attractions, but the option of a shuttle bus was nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The tent site was absolutely amazing. Great, level tent area ample parking and well chosen fire pit location. My only complaint for this particular KOA was that it didn't have many things to do at the actual camp ground. Ie: horseshoes, tennis, volleyball, etc. . That is something that is usually not lacking at other KOA's I have been to.
Jul 14, 2015
All clean and had a very nice stay. Close to the National Park. Exactly why we went to KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Amazing staff-love this KOA
Jul 14, 2015
love Bigfoot
Jul 13, 2015
As with any KOA the stay was enjoyable!!!!! We love staying at KOA Kampgrounds because we know we will get the best!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean bathrooms Friendly staff Clean sites Pool, basketball hoop, 24/7 laundry Gift shop Cons: Tent sites were way to close together-no privacy, i could hear the person in the tent site next to me snoring and passing gas all night long

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.