Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms must have been redone because they are the best camp bathrooms I've ever used!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It is a very good location, near Acadia Park. The camping was quiet and the showers clean. We had a great time there.
Aug 12, 2013
really enjoyed the layout, our site was a bit wet, but had 2 inches of rain the day before. No problem really cause they found us another site! Our grandson is 3 years old, and this was his first overnite camping trip, and we were very pleased, he especially enjoyed the pool. My son was staying there too, and we played golf near by, very handy. All in all a great trip.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
My only complaint was our stay in July had so many mosquitoes! Otherwise the campground was quiet, facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Maybe KOA Oceanside has less mosquitoes being near the water because we didn't have any problems hiking or walking around the island with bugs.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp sites are a little small but still private. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of local amenities.
Aug 11, 2013
Bon service, gens courtois. Même si nous ne sommes pas arrivé à mon sens très tard (16h35), l'accueil était fermé. Cependant, un dépliant identifié au nom de chacun des campeurs tardifs était épinglé sur un tableau à l'entrée montrant le site qui leur avait été assigné. Les installations sanitaires sont en bon état et bien entretenus. Notre séjour ayant été court, je ne peux en dire beaucoup plus.
Aug 10, 2013
I've stayed at several KOA's in the past and this park was not up to par. Sites were nice, but the bathroom situation was terrible. Large amount of tent and cabins here, and not near enough bathroom/shower facilities (which were also dirty). Trash area was also gross!
Aug 09, 2013
Clean facilities and very friendly staff. The married couple that managed and kept the pool maintained were great!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice private wooded campsite. Heated pool. Close to attractions on and off the island. Breakfast available at a reasonable price. Very friendly camp staff. Only downsides: camp office had very short hours and water trickled out of free warm showers.
Aug 08, 2013
KOA Woodlands is very nice. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great time. The bathrooms were clean and private, wash sink was excellent. Sites were nice and fairly private. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great first time staying here! Got a really nice, private spot. Very worth the price for primitive camping!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location to get to Acadia.
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay nice people Shower heads need to be uncloged. Not water pressure but it was always clean n modern
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Restroom is not good more than state park camping site.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean and well cared for.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The bathroom situation is needing improvement. There are only 1 set of 8 showers for the entire campground, and the water for showers was either cold or the water pressure was non existing. The campground was a very clean campground, and the staff seemed friendly although the girls behind the counter didn't know how to operate the computer system or know anything about the KOA rewards programs.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground offers much, but two negatives were 1) office hours to 4:00 only and 2) no sheltered cooking area. However, the exceptional staff was very helpful, gave good information and directions. We were ill-equipped with just a tent when it rained constantly for a day. The manager went beyond by attaching a temporary awning to the building so that we could cook and have a sit-down meal.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. Everything was clean including the bathrooms. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place/great people work very hard. Unfortunately they're short handed.Store closed early.No activities No breakfast not enough workers.
Jul 29, 2013
The reservation process was very easy, the bathrooms/showers were very clean, and the staff was super friendly. Thanks for everything!
Jul 29, 2013
The people are very nice and accommodating at this KOA. My disappointment comes from the bathroom conditions. We arrived at 6:30 pm and already the soap dispenser in the ladies bathroom was empty and the conditions of the bathroom were pretty bad. It was surprising since most KOA's have the cleanest & nicest bathrooms. The office was already closed when we arrived so could not notify about issue.
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly staff but a lot of things we did not like.sites very small, at the back of our was a mosquito breeding ground. The office and rec room closed at four so there was nothing to do at night. No swimming after dark so campers who are out doing things durring the day can't use the pool.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The managers of this KOA were great--friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. The tent sites were workable and clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and they were so kind to our children! We loved the pool! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2013
It was beautiful and convenient to camp. And people there were so kind.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a wonderful stay if the weather was better great improvements loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean & quiet.Bathroom facilities were excellent. We were lucky that the sites on either side of us were vacant, giving much more privacy Close to Acadia National Park, but not walking distance. However there appears to be a shuttle bus which stops at various locations around Mt Desert island
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The office personnel were great, however facilities maintenance was sorely lacking. The bathrooms and showers were truly disgusting. On the second day, we saw the cleaning lady and she commented on how messy the bathrooms were. Within a couple of hours of cleaning, the facilities were a disaster again. Based on the habits of the clientele twice daily cleaning is advisable.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was wonderful, the firering, the woods and the staff. But honestly,the experience really depends on the neighbors. Our neighbor had their kids make noise until 1 am. I could understand this, but someone from that site snored so loudly that I heard it clearly from 50 yards away. We moved our tents as far as possible, but none of us actually fell asleep for two nights.
Jul 09, 2013
Second year in a row staying here, love it!
Jul 08, 2013
site #510, can't use general 110V connector.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff and great location near Acadia. Quiet tent sites with many trees for shade and privacy. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.