Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
The check in staff was fantastic - quickly helped us change our reservation without any trouble (we had reserved the wrong date!). The site was well maintained. This site was much smaller than the previous KOA we stayed at so didn't have as much to do but all of our needs were met.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time! This was the first time my boys had camped and it really set the tone for them. They loved it!
Aug 13, 2016
An excellent facility ... lots of things to do at the site. Clean bathrooms too.
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities were excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful. Will be staying again in the near future.
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp site very clean bathrooms. Kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 12, 2016
great tent sites with electricity and running water. Staff very friendly. At times the bathrooms were in need of cleaning.
Aug 12, 2016
Very small site. Tree stumps need to be removed.
Aug 12, 2016
Our first experience tent camping at a KOA and it was great! Camping sites with electric and water was convenient. Bathrooms and showers very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and Quiet lots for the kids to do. Bigfoot rocks
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA ever we will be back
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
As a tenter, I was quite impressed with the cleanliness of my site. Specifically, the fire ring didn't have trash in it and there were no bottle caps or cigarette butts laying about. The bath showers were quite adequate. The water hot as you needed and the toilet clean. The bathrooms could be cleaner though; for example, wiping the counter sink & floor corners and around toilet.
Aug 10, 2016
Good facilities with the only exception being the water pressure/temperature of the showers.
Aug 10, 2016
We camped here because we'd prefer a more primitive experience, but there were no spots available.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was clean and people were friendly. At ten, security went around and shut down the play areas. Great stay
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. The showers were warm and the pressure was better than any other campground shower I've used. Staff was helpful and friendly. Tent site was a little rocky, no tent pads. Laundry machines worked without a hitch. Our only real compliant was that the pool was dirty. The water was filthy. I can see how quickly that could happen at a campground pool though.
Aug 09, 2016
Aside from the little red ants all over the campsite, everything was great! And even the ants weren't that bad, at least they didn't get in the tent!
Aug 08, 2016
The tent sites with hook ups were wooded, large, and nicely laid out. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
The back-woods tent sites have nice spacing. However they are a little tight - It's challenging to have campfires far enough from the tent to prevent risk of spark damage. Bathrooms are kept clean. Very low water pressure for showers. Bath sinks are all warm water - not great for scrubbing teeth. A group of skunks is living by the backwoods campsites. but they didn't seem to cause any problems.
Aug 08, 2016
Tout était bien sauf toilettes sèches à côté emplacement tente, l'info n'apparait pas sur la carte au moment du choix du site.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
10 pm quiet hours seems a tad early. How about 11?
Aug 08, 2016
Price point for the stay was very competitive and the ease of location was great - convenient to get to, easy travel to the Park, and quick to get out of town and avoid traffic. The jump pad next to our site was left on late at night during our first stay, and screaming children well past dark were not welcome. We notified the staff and they did quickly come to shut it off.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights, the campsite was perfect and the bathrooms and everything were very clean. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Ron "the Englishman!" Hope to come back next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Everybody is so helpful when we asked many questions about Arcadia
Aug 07, 2016
campsite was not as advertised on the website -- no sand pad and not more spacious; campsite was very small;
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed 4 days and it was a great home base for visiting Acadia. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and the store was handy.
Aug 07, 2016
Overall camoground was nice. Map wasn't totally accurate and shower water pressure was terrible and got cold halfway through.
Aug 07, 2016
I loved this campground! It was very clean and the staff were amazing!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground! The bathrooms were especially nice. The only complaint was the amount of traffic driving by our campsite, but we were limited in our choice since we booked so late. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Woodlands. It was our first time in Bar Harbor and our first time camping at a KOA site. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, huge tent campsite with a covered area to cook. We will definitely stay there again the next time we take a trip up to Maine.
Aug 04, 2016
The site was clean and the people were great. The only thing I would change is being able to change the temperature of the shower. It was too hot for some of the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Positive: Staff courteous & helpful. Facilities cleaner than one might expect with so many people using. Negative: Sites w/ water & elec. are open and crammed in tightly with zero privacy. Ghetto experience in that regard.
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay; friendly and welcoming staff. Only recommendation is "In Use" signs for the bathrooms. :)
Aug 04, 2016
what more could you ask for? pool, bigfoot hayride, bounce pillow, scavenger hunt, candy hunt, and clean sites and bathrooms, cant wait to come back
Aug 03, 2016
Been happy with stays in past, slightly disappointed this time though that quiet time after 10pm was not enforce, long wait time to use a "bathroom" at facility #2, and breakfast not being offered at woodlands. Suggest an additional toilet only facility near #2 (and not just port a pots in tenting area). Did like the new utility stations at #2 - nice job!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean. Would camp here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. nice pool, Bigfoot Hayride was great. We will be back soon
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people running this site!
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities, great service. Couldn't have been better!
Aug 02, 2016
rustic area... not so much since we were in between two other campsites and so close to eachother even tho we had paid to be more in the woods, it needs more specifications as we though this was a campsite surrounded by wood to have some privacy from our neighbours
Aug 02, 2016
Made the reservation by phone. Called the campground directly to ask a question and were told that we had no reservation. The reservation was made again. Upon arrival they had us booked for two sites so somehow both reservations had gone through. Had another problem when we tried to extend our stay by one more night. Seems as though it is a problem with the booking system or use thereof.
Aug 01, 2016
Les salles de bain avec douche sont vraiment bien, mais il devrait y avoir plus de toilettes de disponibles.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent sites and campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, the shuttle was wonderful, and the camp site had a good amount of trees. The bathrooms were clean. The only problem was a group of people that did not respect the quiet hours. They were up by 5am talking loudly-I complained to a staff member by phone...but No one came to talk to them. Not sure if anything was ever done because we left by 10am. Overall a good place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
The showers near the tent sites were spacious and very clean. Lots of room to change. It's a all in one that includes a toilet a sink and a shower. The camping is well situated and we barely hear the cars on the road.
Jul 30, 2016
Very good except I kept hearing an animal outside of my tent.
Jul 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals