Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Could use more exit signs.
Aug 06, 2014
The campground staff was friendly and helpful. I wish the store was open later till 10pm, like other KOA's. Also, it would have been nice if there was overnight security.
Aug 06, 2014
This was our first family camping trip with 3 little kids, and we stayed at a camp site with electric and water to make things easy for us. Everything about this place was awesome. A swimming pool, VERY friendly staff, a nice spacious site, and bathroom was kept clean. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2014
Bathrooms dirty, and very noisy all night long. Campsites are crowded on top of each other
Aug 06, 2014
We were so impressed by the bathrooms, very nice. Only issue: I really wanted to be able to bring my car in closer to my tent, for air mattress filling purposes, it made it difficult to get my inflated mattress into my tent.
Aug 05, 2014
WE love this campground and would stay again. the only concerns that my wife and would have is that the ladies washrooms ran out of paper products and a some of the showers had very little water pressure.
Aug 05, 2014
very nice
Aug 05, 2014
The camp sites were way too close together. I specifically asked for a private treed site and i received a site that had extremely close neighbors with no trees between at all. We were so close you could hear their conversations and see what they are having for supper. Dissapointed.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly & Prompt service whenever required . High quality & trained staff . We'll be back !
Aug 03, 2014
So very friendly staff. Very clean all around. Great WIFI. Will definitely recommend.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Bathrooms are really clean - love craft day
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Place was nice, quiet at night. The ground was big enough. Washroom clean.
Jul 29, 2014
We really liked this campground! It was nice and wooded which made things private. We stayed here for two nights, and it was a perfect location for visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Staff were friendly, and facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2014
I don't like how I was unable to reserve a cabin online just because there was only two of us. I also don't like the way the camp workers are always driving around like checking in people. The camp sites are WAY to close and the shower water pressure is awful. I did love the light and water/electric right at the site!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion. The number of people would not limit you making a reservation. During the peak season we have a two night minimum which may have prevented you or there may not of have been any cabins available for your dates. Thank you for your input - we value your comments.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Personel friendly and smily. Clean installations always maintained clean, good service. VRs and tents well mixed/separated. Kids and us enjoyed, our next vacations in this part of Maine will be at this camping for sure.
Jul 26, 2014
the staff was so kind but there were a lot of mosquitoes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Mainer's say: There is not a single mosquito in Maine... they are all married with children.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love the Hayride and Bigfoot Hunt.... So much fun!
Jul 22, 2014
We were reserved for a terraced site with a camp kitchen. When we checked in we were given a regular hook-up site. The desk said there no other sites available and were not very accommodating.
Jul 21, 2014
The manager barb was so very helpful to me and my family
Jul 21, 2014
Teenie Tiny tent site, very close to others. Our tent was so close to the road, people walking by were 10' from our heads! Pretty crushed rock on road made for LOUD walking. Worst were very loud neighbors that talked LOUDLY until midnight and no one told them it was time to be quiet. VERY FRUSTRATING. Clean campground, clean bathrooms. Pleasant people during check-in. LOTS of smokers.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was really nice, he area is very clean, as well as the bathroom. It was a great stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Great crew - lovr the Hayride and Big Foot Hunt
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
lots of mosquitos dirty bathrooms
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Amazingly friendly staff. They helped us get tickets to go whale watching and clued us into the best lobster we have ever had (there is a man that steams lobster and corn at the oceanside kampground. Very affordable.) The bathrooms and grounds were very clean. And we can't say enough good things about their kamping kitchens. Amazing idea. I think every KOA should have them. We had a great stay.
Jun 28, 2014
The large rocks around our site were a bit awkward to traverse in the rain but otherwise everything was clean quiet and beautiful. Clayton the lobster guy on the oceanfront side was a treat.
Jun 26, 2014
Helpful staff at the front desk; camping accommodations were primo.
Jun 25, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, quiet
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff was absolutely amazing, especially Kathy and Bob! I was also very pleased with the bathrooms!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We were surprised by the small size of the lot we had initially selected for our 5-member family. Maybe putting lot sizes / square footage on the website would help avoid that problem? Anyways, the staff were EXTREMELY helpful and friendly, and they helped find us a much better lot (at the same campground) to camp on.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Staff, grounds, and bathroom facilities were wonderful. The only thing that detracted from our visit were two different noisy tent neighbors who remained noisy after 10pm on both nights of our weekend stay. We chose not to call the office and report them at the time, but in hindsight we certainly should have.
Sep 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.