Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We've come back to this campsite every time we're in Maine. The staff is friendly, the campsites are big and well kept, and it's easy to get around. We are fans!
Sep 07, 2016
Overall a great stay! Amazing facilities and had everything we needed and more. Our site was a little bit small, but all we needed for two people. There were some sound issues at night, but it was just one obnoxious group of people. Would definitely stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and wooded with so much for the kids to do
Sep 02, 2016
Great campground with friendly and professional staff members. Can't wait to return next year
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay at Acadia NP. perfect location for visiting the whole island.
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Clean and kids friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
OK campground. Still needs work. The bathroom near the field is nice. The other one is really run down. Needs more bathrooms so that people stop walking through campsites at night. Wooded sites are nice size and pretty comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
Great Place. Staff was excellent and the facilities were exactly what they proclaim
Aug 29, 2016
I thought the campground was very nice. It seemed clean and we were close to bathrooms. We attended the smores night. It was fun but there were quite a few kids that came alone and just started burning their marshmallows so it felt a little awkward when the staff member had to explain to them that they needed to stop because of few supplies. It might be helpful to ask that they come with an adult
Aug 29, 2016
clean bathrooms, tons for the kids to do, warm pool, a jumpy pad and well maintained sites. We'll come again!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Site 639 was perfect and relatively private. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. We had a blast!!
Aug 29, 2016
Bigfoot search & scare is traumatic for younger children
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Clean facilities. Only wish there were bathrooms closer to our site
Aug 29, 2016
Great time. Very clean and organized.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice facilities.. and loved it overall..
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground!! Staff is so nice and tent sites have a lot of privacy!
Aug 28, 2016
We absolutely loved our time at this campground. So we'll kept, so helpful, and overall we loved the campsite! Thanks for making this one of our best vacations!
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our tent only site had enough privacy and space for us, although slightly rocky. Bath houses a little buggy and low water pressure but it is a campgrouND. Pool was nice, felt like they had everything we needed. Would book again, they also had space during peak season which is nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Bel emplacement, à proximité de tout. Malheureusement pas de surveillance de nuit pour les gens bruyants et les salles de a bain équipée de douche sont super mais achalandées le matin
Aug 28, 2016
Nice wooded sites, clean bathrooms, heated pool, lots for the kids, bounce pillow and bigfoot hayride and close to arcadia park
Aug 27, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. lots for the kids to do
Aug 27, 2016
Very helpful, great location for tents!
Aug 27, 2016
the staff was great, but the bathroom facilities were awful . So bad that I chose not to shower that evening. I met some great people from CT and the site was OK.
Aug 26, 2016
Very very outwardly friendly staff. Very safe for kids and it felt like a small, old time neighborhood
Aug 26, 2016
Nice site. Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2016
Outstanding We will be back
Aug 25, 2016
My family had a great time at this koa. They have everything to make your stay fun and convenient! Fun stuff to do with kids, and sites are well setup.
Aug 24, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. Restrooms were very clean and user friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice tent sites, beautiful shower facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Great location. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2016
Personnel très gentil. Douche et Toilettes très propre. Très bien d'avoir des unités regroupant douche, toilette et lavabos. Les sites sont également propres et plaisants
Aug 23, 2016
Sites too close together and too,small.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Did not have a grate on my fire ring but enjoyed the clean bathrooms.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground! clean, level sites. Staff was very friendly. Only issue was a skunk showing up snooping around but It left without any issues.
Aug 22, 2016
-the washroom facilities where very nice and close to camp sites -the staff were very friendly -it was very quite throughout the park -we were at camp site # 650 and there were a lot of cars getting lost and had difficulty turning around, saw a truck back up in a log of the group site parking -the firewood was expensive for 6 logs of wood
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Great location, almost a better location than campsites within Acadia itself. Clean bathrooms (stalls with toilet and shower), nice staff, free Acadia shuttle bus. Excellent place to stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice non-packed campground! The only issue was the cleaning staff not able to keep up with the bathrooms. Not the worst I have seen and not the best either. Toured the sister campground Oceanside KOA and greatly preferred this one for it's less cramped layout.
Aug 22, 2016
I'm a first time tent camper and the little kiosk with light, outlets and running water was just perfect! I am going to def recommend this camp site to others who wish to go to Bar Harbor.
Aug 22, 2016
I stayed for two nights and my friends and I had an absolutely wonderful time. We are already planning our next trip and will be staying here again!
Aug 22, 2016
We loved our stay. The campground was busy and quiet and relaxing at the same time. The kids loved the pool, the Bigfoot hayride and flashlight candy search. Kevin and the rest of the staff were very friendly and great with the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Such an amazing staff. The campground is so clean and welcoming. This was our second time staying at Woodland KOA and we can not wait for our next trip to Acadia National Park so we can stay with them again!
Aug 21, 2016
We had a very nice time at your Koa. The one deficiency was the bath rooms were not cleaned on a regular basis !
Aug 21, 2016
The campground was nice but there was a sewer gas smell around our campsite and there was almost no hot water the first day we went to shower. The rest of the showers were great but the smell was a recurring bummer.
Aug 21, 2016
I wish we knew that we would be behind the fence since we had racoon visitors. And that there was easier access to charge your phone
Aug 21, 2016
This camp ground was awesome. Very motorcycle friendly and met a couple other riders who were headed to Acadia National Park as well due to its close location. Will be visiting there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals