Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed the site with electric, water, and cooking space. That was very helpful throughout. The bathrooms are a bit small, with only 2 stalls in the mens and 1 urinal. The heated pool was a big plus.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
really fun!!
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Facilities, pool and our site layout were superb. The front desk staff however were grumpy and univiting......not our expectation since visiting other KOA's in the past. Thank you, David Todd
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were happy with the electric and water at our tent site but were disappointed that our site was supposed to be 2-tiered like those surrounding us, but was not. In fact, it was significantly smaller than those around us. However, we found the bathrooms and showers to be very clean, all the staff friendly, and the bus stop at the camp was great. We'd like to stay again, just at a different site!
Aug 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Clean campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Cons - it was very disappointing to find out that the staff was aware of the stinging fire ant infestion and that we weren't made aware of the problem. Both my husband and I were awoken out of our sleep with painful welts from the ants. Additionally, we were told that the site would be a grass pad site which it was not at all (667). Pros - the bathrooms were the nicest I've ever had camping.
Aug 17, 2017
Camping cher. Personnel pas très aimable.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent! Absolutely loved the kitchen areas in the tent sites... all KOAs should have them! ...will definitely be back!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Short but good
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was great! Campsite was very nice and was exactly what we were hoping to find for our stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was full of people but we still felt like we were secluded in the woods. The staff were so friendly, the bathrooms were clean and it was an all-around great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much... Proximity to Bar Harbor and Acadia with free shuttle access was great. Staff were very nice, personable and helpful with local recommendations. Campground was clean, nicely wooded for car camping. Love the private bathroom and showers but a bit of a waiting line for showers in the morning. Great experience overall!
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. We had a great time, so much to do and see..
Aug 14, 2017
Great campsite! would totally come back, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Staff reasonably helpful; restrooms and showers were clean and functional. Cons: Quite noisy at night, with noise from kids playing in the pool area continuing well past 9 PM; Wi-fi completely worthless with not even enough bandwidth late at night to send an email message; no cellular coverage at all.
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. Met some nice neighbors. Have a couple comments, need more toilets and showers, and campsite had a lot of roots to trip over. Our site was close to the pool and the bathroom which was good when traveling with kids.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The tent site was nice - flat space for the tent, clean, fairly private. The bathrooms were also very nice and clean. Our only complaint was that it was a loud campground. Our site was right beside the jump mat the motor of which ran for 12 hours a day plus shrieking children. Other campers were not always considerate of the quiet hours, especially in the early morning.
Aug 12, 2017
Tent sites described as "secluded." The site we were stuck with was the opposite. There were plenty of other, better sites available (we paid a premium for ours); when we asked to switch, we were told we couldn't. Pool was dirty. Bathroom floor was dirty. Kamp kitchen areas were a nice touch. Would be awesome if they had a hot tub for hiking adults who need a soak without kids.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great tree lined sites. Need more wall hooks in ladies restroom.
Aug 11, 2017
We were at one of the deluxe tent sites which we really enjoyed. It was a great set up! My only suggestion would be that you need to add a few more showers. The staff was friendly and the camp very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly stuff
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The showers/rooms were very small and not family friendly. The campground was covered in poison ivy. The children enjoyed the pool and playground. Location of the campground was convenient and close to everything.
Aug 10, 2017
C'est notre 3e séjour au KOA de Bar Harbor. Nous avions pas de réservation et il nous on trouve un emplacement sans problème (très gentil le personnel en passant) Nous avons remarqué plusieurs améliorations sur le site Bravo! Peut-être ajouter de l'eau chaude aux nouveaux points de service pour le sanitaire pour faire la vaisselle. Merci! Magnifique région et nous y retournerons sûremen
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nothing better than getting back to mother nature in a safe beautiful camp ground. Pitching my tent was made so easy with the site. Being in the middle of the woods with the trees and rocks was heavenly. Loved the camp ground.
Aug 07, 2017
They put us in the smallest site possible for 5 people. We didn't have enough room for our tents, screen house and car. In addition, we were so close to the sites surrounding us. It was an awful experience and we were not happy with the accommodations!
Aug 07, 2017
Clean sites and bathrooms, a little bit of a walk to bathrooms and road noise a litlle annoying
Aug 07, 2017
as a family we enjoy staying at the campground especially how close it is to bar harbor and hiking.
Aug 07, 2017
Fine for home site while day-tripping into Acadia. Not great for hanging out; although everyone was very nice. Sites are very close and small, but we loved the camp kitchen. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful stay! The grounds and amenities were beautiful and well maintained. We will definitely stay at KOA in the future!
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. I didn't realize that Acadia is so busy, visitors should consider the shuttle bus as parking can be difficult at lunch time and at the sand beach. I did have trouble getting tent pegs into the ground at the site, recommend some heavy duty pegs and a hammer, the ones that came with our tents weren't adequate. Kitchenette worked well.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful! Camp spaces were clean, bathrooms were clean and showers were great, quiet during quiet hours, convenient pool, and all around great campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Well kept, clean, great staff, and 20 mins from Bar Harbor and all the hikes we wanted to do!
Aug 07, 2017
There were warm showers. The campgrounds were close enough to Acadia that it wasn't a big deal to get there. Location was close enough to grocery stores and places to buy fire wood by car. Campground was mostly clean. Campsite was what we expected to find.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great camping site! Bathrooms are clean and showers are convenient especially if you have kids. Very quiet and organized. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals