Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
We thought the campground was extremely neat and well cared for. The bathrooms were fantastic and our site was well laid out and maintained. Quiet folks around us and we stayed height of the season.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, and had a blast getting back to nature. Would definitely visit again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers cleaned regularly.
Jul 22, 2016
It was just a short stay but a first Koa for me. I loved it. Nice welcome. Clean bathrooms and quite handy.
Jul 22, 2016
love the campground in spite of the water pressure... certainly not your fault. Rec Tent is a nice addition
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet facilities. loved the setup at the tent sites with covered trees.The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Great bathrooms! Free showers! Awesome amount of space for sites.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful site. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. The sites were a little too close together.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean campground but work to do in the restroom to control odours and to keep clean the floor and the toilets.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall the tent site was excellent, well laid-out, was in a good location, and was very enjoyable. The lower rating was for the cleanliness of the bathrooms located closest to the entrance, which were very disappointing and usually appeared dirty.
Jul 19, 2016
This campground is geared to families with young children, if you re looking for privacy, this is not the place. This place is glamping completely. Our site, which wasn t big at all, no privacy and close to the sites beside us was in the back of a jumping pad like a jumpy house for kids and a covered theatre. Yes a theater. They were too close and luckily the best night was Sunday.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. There was plenty for the kids to do. The bathrooms needed more/better daily cleaning and upkeep especially in the busy season.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was great! The bathrooms were clean and close to the campsite. Staff was friendly and accommodating! Great experience at KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because we decided to stay an extra 2 nights and you were very accomodating. Except we moved to 631, then 634. There are red ants EVERYWHERE. My son was bit a bunch of times, they covered the ground and got into our tents.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great to see the updates in the campground
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly staff and lots of activities to keep the kids happy. Love the big foot hayride and the bounce pillow
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, well-serviced facilities and grounds. Kind and helpful employees.
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms were not cleaned the entire stay. Someone pooped on the seat and it was there every single day. There was constantly stagnant water on the floors in the bathroom. And someone needs to enforce the 1 car, 1 campsite policy because that was an issue the whole time we were there. Other than that, the campground was nice and spacious.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was relatively quiet, but the place really needed a cleaning. Bathrooms were serviceable but needed to be spruced up. We checked in Sunday, and the dumpster was overflowing, and finally was dumped on Monday. By comparison, we stayed in another KOA, which was about an 8/10 with spotless bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice scenic sites with rocks and trees, love the individual shower/bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
hit the spot
Jul 15, 2016
We loved the campground, the amenities, and the location. The staff was superb - Jan and Paul were particularly helpful and friendly. I did not give five stars b/c we were in what was billed as a "backwoods" site which was fine, except that every site around us was better groomed and unoccupied. Ours had high grass and standing water surrounding the site.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great wooded tent sites and clean facilities!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Water pressure in one of the showers was pretty non-existent. Did not receive the site that we received confirmation about. To have had USB ports, storage container on a sand site.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a very nice time at the campground. everybody was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the wait for the showers.
Jul 08, 2016
KOA woodlands were a PERFECT FAMILY ESCAPE!!!! Quiet, clean, friendly, safe and spacious!! Plenty of activities for the children and amenities for the parents!! KOA was one of the most remarkable parts of our trip to bat harbor!! I will definately use KOA again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
The one thing is that i am a light sleeper and being near the water and hearing the swinging of creature all night long was not good for me.
Jul 07, 2016
Campground was great. Kids loved it. Need to work on keeping bathrooms/showers clean more often and have someone patrolling/enforcing quiet time.
Jul 06, 2016
I always look for KOA campgrounds wherever I go when I travel. They are consistently good. The sites are always clean and the bathroom/shower facilities are always modernized and clean. Nothing better that a nice hot shower in the morning. Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great, camp site was a great size and very very clean! Bathrooms and showers were also very clean.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was always clean and all the workers were so nice! Had a blast with the campground amenities and would love to come back!
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great stay at Bar Harbor/Woodlands campground. There was a bit of a problem with the showers our second day, but it was sorted out very quickly. Would gladly recommend this place to others!
Jul 05, 2016
The water ran out part of the day and the bathrooms were very busy but we still had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
Our kids and us enjoyed the stay. There are a lot of activities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 04, 2016
I would add more bathrooms without showers. If you just need to go the bathroom you have to wait until somebody takes a shower and that is lenghty. Otherwise the camp is amazing!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was my first time to the area and this campground (besides other reasons) is why I will return. The staff was great and the grounds were clean. Will be camping there again in the future!
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean and well maintained
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful warm and welcoming! Charming and helpful staff and lots of fantastic and fun activities for the kids. The free shuttle to Bar Harbor, Acadia and elsewhere was a definite plus and our tent site was fantastic!
Jun 28, 2016
Muy bonito camping
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals