Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
This KOA was a good price and had friendly service throughout our stay. However, I am giving 3/5 stars due to the cleanliness of bathrooms, location to Acadia National Park, and the amount of mosquitoes since it is directly next to a marsh. We had an fun time during our stay, but next we probably would stay a little closer to Acadia to avoid a 30+ minute drive each day.
Jun 22, 2017
No power at the assigned site. Did not know how to apply points, said would send a credit. Night phone number given never returned either call. Shower curtains were dirty and too small. Office personnel pleasant. Sites pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, staff were super friendly, store is VERY affordable! They even accommodated a late check out!
Jun 17, 2017
I was highly disappointed in the amount of mosquitoes at this site. We were put in a site right next to the lowlands. Maybe this was abnormal but if it's is normal not to have any abatement then I would definitely never recommend this campground.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Jun 06, 2017
Campground was lovely, but I was assigned to a tent site with water and electricity, which was not what I wanted and reserved. Also I was charged for a KOA card that I didnt need (one time visitor).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mans, We are very sorry for the mix up on the site. The site assigned to you when you made your reservation online was too wet to be viable during your stay. I have refund the difference as well as the KOA Card. We hope that you give us another opportunity to make your stay great.
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed on site 668 and it was fabulous ! everyone there was so nice and kind and very pleasant to speak with. We are actually planning on staying there again possibly next year ! we did not stop talking about this campground since we left ! The bathrooms were so clean ! keep up the great work!
Jun 05, 2017
From my initial reservation process to my departure, my experience at the Woodlands KOA was great. The campsite was clean, the kitchen stand made food prep more pleasant as rain showers were active each day of my stay. The shower and laundry facilities were cleaned every day. I will be staying here again in the near future and am looking forward to my next stay.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location, great staff, very family friendly. Perfect stay!
May 30, 2017
Our tentsite was in good condition. Bathroom facilities were often missing paper towels/out of soap
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The price is really good. Spots were alittle close together, but our neighbors were pretty respectful of the people around them.
May 30, 2017
We loved our campsite! It was clean and the staff were more than friendly. We were grateful to find out that our site was moved because of the ground being soaked from rain.
May 30, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Woodland KOA is absolutely one of the best campgrounds. It is so clean, a variety of camping spots so everyone will have the type of spot they like and the most impressive part about this camp ground is their staff! So kind, friendly and so helpful! You come in as a camper and leave as part of their family. Wonderful experience and plan on going back this spring.
Jan 10, 2017
Great staff, clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
We've come back to this campsite every time we're in Maine. The staff is friendly, the campsites are big and well kept, and it's easy to get around. We are fans!
Sep 07, 2016
Overall a great stay! Amazing facilities and had everything we needed and more. Our site was a little bit small, but all we needed for two people. There were some sound issues at night, but it was just one obnoxious group of people. Would definitely stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and wooded with so much for the kids to do
Sep 02, 2016
Great campground with friendly and professional staff members. Can't wait to return next year
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay at Acadia NP. perfect location for visiting the whole island.
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Clean and kids friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
OK campground. Still needs work. The bathroom near the field is nice. The other one is really run down. Needs more bathrooms so that people stop walking through campsites at night. Wooded sites are nice size and pretty comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
Great Place. Staff was excellent and the facilities were exactly what they proclaim
Aug 29, 2016
I thought the campground was very nice. It seemed clean and we were close to bathrooms. We attended the smores night. It was fun but there were quite a few kids that came alone and just started burning their marshmallows so it felt a little awkward when the staff member had to explain to them that they needed to stop because of few supplies. It might be helpful to ask that they come with an adult
Aug 29, 2016
clean bathrooms, tons for the kids to do, warm pool, a jumpy pad and well maintained sites. We'll come again!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Site 639 was perfect and relatively private. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. We had a blast!!
Aug 29, 2016
Bigfoot search & scare is traumatic for younger children
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Clean facilities. Only wish there were bathrooms closer to our site
Aug 29, 2016
Great time. Very clean and organized.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice facilities.. and loved it overall..
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground!! Staff is so nice and tent sites have a lot of privacy!
Aug 28, 2016
We absolutely loved our time at this campground. So we'll kept, so helpful, and overall we loved the campsite! Thanks for making this one of our best vacations!
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our tent only site had enough privacy and space for us, although slightly rocky. Bath houses a little buggy and low water pressure but it is a campgrouND. Pool was nice, felt like they had everything we needed. Would book again, they also had space during peak season which is nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Bel emplacement, à proximité de tout. Malheureusement pas de surveillance de nuit pour les gens bruyants et les salles de a bain équipée de douche sont super mais achalandées le matin
Aug 28, 2016
Nice wooded sites, clean bathrooms, heated pool, lots for the kids, bounce pillow and bigfoot hayride and close to arcadia park
Aug 27, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. lots for the kids to do
Aug 27, 2016
Very helpful, great location for tents!
Aug 27, 2016
the staff was great, but the bathroom facilities were awful . So bad that I chose not to shower that evening. I met some great people from CT and the site was OK.
Aug 26, 2016
Very very outwardly friendly staff. Very safe for kids and it felt like a small, old time neighborhood
Aug 26, 2016
Nice site. Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2016
Outstanding We will be back
Aug 25, 2016
My family had a great time at this koa. They have everything to make your stay fun and convenient! Fun stuff to do with kids, and sites are well setup.
Aug 24, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. Restrooms were very clean and user friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice tent sites, beautiful shower facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Great location. I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals