Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Clean camp. Very friendly staff. Close to park entrance.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly, super accommodating and easy to camp here. Your employees from West Virginia were amazingly helpful and really went out of their way to help us out. Thank you KOA!!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Two things camp site 636 , I rained for pass few days before we got there , their was a big water hole all most in front of camp site where you can't really park your car , All so the Wifi didn't work with our IPads at all
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
A nice campground and the staff is very helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great space overall
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
My stay was pretty good. I would've liked to have been warned about the red ant population ahead of time, and I would've liked to have been able to choose a campsite that had some privacy instead of having to park my car in front of it to have some sort of privacy barrier.
Aug 15, 2016
When we first arrived we were disappointed in our tent site but we're pleased with fast and friendly service and willingness to accommodate a different site. Showers were awful. Can't control temp and were always steamy as vents all seemed to be connected to other shower rooms throughout bathhouse. Water pressure was sketchy too. Some morning's water was just a trickle.
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet time of 10pm is entirely too late. The camping party across from us was at least 12 people. They were yelling, screaming and drinking alcohol until 10pm. They were obnoxiously loud, which felt intentional. Then they dispersed but we're quiet until after 11. In that time the party was never approached by staff. After a long day on the island, we were very tired and frustrated by the noise.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and everything was super clean. We loved our vacation at KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
The camp is decent. The bathrooms were nice and clean... however I am rating this site at a 3 of 5 because there were several staff members riding in golf carts CONSTANTLY. They have constant patrols and no privacy. Staff continued to ask us how we were and talk to us literally minutes apart. It was overkill. Also there was a creepy guy in a van all night and he followed my friend. We won't be bac
Aug 15, 2016
Great Spot. Friendly campers & Staff!
Aug 15, 2016
The attendant at the campground really went above all my expectations to make my stay an enjoyable one. I could not be happier with the service I received and the quality of my experience staying at KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean hot showers, friendly staff, large wooded sites. and lots for kids to do
Aug 14, 2016
The check in staff was fantastic - quickly helped us change our reservation without any trouble (we had reserved the wrong date!). The site was well maintained. This site was much smaller than the previous KOA we stayed at so didn't have as much to do but all of our needs were met.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time! This was the first time my boys had camped and it really set the tone for them. They loved it!
Aug 13, 2016
An excellent facility ... lots of things to do at the site. Clean bathrooms too.
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities were excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful. Will be staying again in the near future.
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp site very clean bathrooms. Kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 12, 2016
great tent sites with electricity and running water. Staff very friendly. At times the bathrooms were in need of cleaning.
Aug 12, 2016
Very small site. Tree stumps need to be removed.
Aug 12, 2016
Our first experience tent camping at a KOA and it was great! Camping sites with electric and water was convenient. Bathrooms and showers very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and Quiet lots for the kids to do. Bigfoot rocks
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA ever we will be back
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
As a tenter, I was quite impressed with the cleanliness of my site. Specifically, the fire ring didn't have trash in it and there were no bottle caps or cigarette butts laying about. The bath showers were quite adequate. The water hot as you needed and the toilet clean. The bathrooms could be cleaner though; for example, wiping the counter sink & floor corners and around toilet.
Aug 10, 2016
Good facilities with the only exception being the water pressure/temperature of the showers.
Aug 10, 2016
We camped here because we'd prefer a more primitive experience, but there were no spots available.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was clean and people were friendly. At ten, security went around and shut down the play areas. Great stay
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. The showers were warm and the pressure was better than any other campground shower I've used. Staff was helpful and friendly. Tent site was a little rocky, no tent pads. Laundry machines worked without a hitch. Our only real compliant was that the pool was dirty. The water was filthy. I can see how quickly that could happen at a campground pool though.
Aug 09, 2016
Aside from the little red ants all over the campsite, everything was great! And even the ants weren't that bad, at least they didn't get in the tent!
Aug 08, 2016
The tent sites with hook ups were wooded, large, and nicely laid out. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
The back-woods tent sites have nice spacing. However they are a little tight - It's challenging to have campfires far enough from the tent to prevent risk of spark damage. Bathrooms are kept clean. Very low water pressure for showers. Bath sinks are all warm water - not great for scrubbing teeth. A group of skunks is living by the backwoods campsites. but they didn't seem to cause any problems.
Aug 08, 2016
Tout était bien sauf toilettes sèches à côté emplacement tente, l'info n'apparait pas sur la carte au moment du choix du site.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
10 pm quiet hours seems a tad early. How about 11?
Aug 08, 2016
Price point for the stay was very competitive and the ease of location was great - convenient to get to, easy travel to the Park, and quick to get out of town and avoid traffic. The jump pad next to our site was left on late at night during our first stay, and screaming children well past dark were not welcome. We notified the staff and they did quickly come to shut it off.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights, the campsite was perfect and the bathrooms and everything were very clean. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Ron "the Englishman!" Hope to come back next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Everybody is so helpful when we asked many questions about Arcadia
Aug 07, 2016
campsite was not as advertised on the website -- no sand pad and not more spacious; campsite was very small;
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed 4 days and it was a great home base for visiting Acadia. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and the store was handy.
Aug 07, 2016
Overall camoground was nice. Map wasn't totally accurate and shower water pressure was terrible and got cold halfway through.
Aug 07, 2016
I loved this campground! It was very clean and the staff were amazing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals