Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Check-in was easy. The campgrounds are well-maintained. I enjoyed the pool during my stay. Bathrooms were nearby. Staff was friendly and informative.
Jun 13, 2016
We love that is so close to many attractions. Bathrooms are super clean. Great activities for kids. Love the service provided.
Jun 13, 2016
We went camping with our parents, and it was their first camping experience. The staff was exceptionally helpful and cooperative, and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 09, 2016
I wanted a good shower and to get in bed early but I had to wait in line at the ladies shower until 11:30p.m. and it was filthy!
Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms are single units with showers, so the line in the morning gets rather long even if you just need a sink. Clean campsites and basics provided
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
All of the personnel seemed miserable. Being that their attitude was already low, every time we had a question or interested in something they were pretty quick and rude with answers. All of the sites except for 3 sites where in rough shape. Piping exposed, litter on the ground, grass was not taken care of & shrubbery in the tent locations were not tamed back enough to create a welcome tent site
Jun 01, 2016
Great friendly staff, jumping pad for kids, heated pool, great price!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great stay here. It was easy to check in and out. Our campsite had water/electric and had plenty of room for our tent and gear.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
711 was a great campsite, would definitely recommend!
Sep 09, 2015
I really like the days what we stayed. We enjoyed it. service is nice, employee is friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
The sites were private and surrounded by trees. It was very nice. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, not too far from everything and easy to get off the island after a long weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Our daughter River has the most fun ever! Thank you Margie
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It had everything. Great -Clean place. Lots of activities, for longer stay. and most of all. Very very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean and well maintained, no complaints! It would be great if you can convert all the lights/lamps to red so that there will be less light pollution and darker skies! Acadia has already made news regarding this and I hope KOA contributes to it as well.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and staff were polite and helpful. My only suggestion is to improve the coffee situation. One Keurig machine led to long lines and a bad selection.
Sep 07, 2015
Our (tent) site was comfortable and convenient, the staff was very friendly, and the amenities were great (private showers, pool, cafe/store, ice & wood delivery etc.) BUT the fire pits could really use grates/grills for cooking and there were only 10 bathrooms for the site (there was usually a line).
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great time! Well maintained sites and facilities and a beautiful pool. Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
The site was extremely small!! It was a good thing I had a two person tent. I don't think I could have set up a six person tent. I will not stay at ANY campground that doesn't enforce their quiet hours. Quiet time starts at 10pm. I attempted to call the office at 12:15am because there were several people still up playing drinking games. I left at 7:00 the next morning and will not return.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Poor customer service. The tenant gave me a list, and we drove through to pick a campsite. By the time we came back, she had already sold one of the sites she sent us to look at. So we had to choose another site, in a poor location, that cost much more.
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and great with the kids. The facilities were very neat and clean. A great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly employees, nice pool and very clean bathrooms !
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was great,looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 01, 2015
Great Tent Sites and Clean Bathrooms!
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms always clean and excellent customer service.
Aug 30, 2015
Our stay was overall pretty good. The only issue was the red ants. They were all over our site, and they bit us. Their bites hurt, itch, and burn.
Aug 30, 2015
It was a fantastic stay
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great. The dog park is a bit too small for a large dog, though, and more private bathrooms could be built...
Aug 26, 2015
loved the clean bathrooms close to the camp site. Staff were pleasant and helpful especially the ponytailed gentleman (Sorry I don't know his name). He help use find the best campsite for our first time camping. we will surly comeback again.
Aug 26, 2015
not a great experience staff was unfriendly, had to change sites due to someone else spreading out over our site, desk staff told me all sites were occupied that I wanted however asking a different staff member they said none of the sites I wanted were taken...just addisappointment from other years I've stayed there. I'll be looking for a new camp ground next summer.
Aug 25, 2015
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour à votre camping. Si nous retournons à Bar Harbor il serait possible que nous réservions encore chez vous. Merci.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Staff through grounds were very nice, bathrooms very clean. Only drawback was recycling removal was Sunday morning at 7am. ouch
Aug 25, 2015
The camp hosts/hostesses were all very friendly and informative. The bathrooms were very clean and accessible. I saw employees drive by on golf carts often, which can made me feel safe. The camp site was cozy and had a clean grill and fire pit. This was my first time staying at a KOA, and it was more like an outdoor hotel than a campsite. I will be using KOA's from now on in my travels!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was good, a bit close to others, but fine. Picnic table and fire pit. Showers and bathrooms were good and close by. The people working the campground were nice, and helpful. Check-in and check-out process was a breeze. Would recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
We tent camped this past weekend. Had the site with water and electricity. Had a great experience even with the off and on rain. This was our second time camping here. Staff is very friendly, sites are well maintained and the bathrooms very clean and roomy. I never had to wait for the shower or restroom.
Aug 24, 2015
Great new features since we last stayed 5 -6 years ago. Wish we could have chosen our own tent site on-line
Aug 24, 2015
The children and I had a wonderful time from the pool to the hidden rocks for free popsicle. Bathrooms very clean and the staff helpful at every turn. Evenstayed an extra night on the island to finish a great week.
Aug 24, 2015
We rented a deluxe tent site for 6 people. The site we were given wasn't even big enough for 1 tent, let alone 6 people. We had to purchase another site and move to different location. Sites are right on top of each other, no privacy. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and grounds were clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and the campground had everything that you might need while camping.
Aug 24, 2015
I loved camping out here! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and it was great to be able to get a hot cup of coffee in the morning! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
We camped for 6 days. The campground in clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Very well-run. Super clean. Friendly staff. They thought of everything. Having staff enforce the 10pm quiet time would be welcomed. Some partiers were going at it past 11 and I lost some sleep. Other than that, the stay was stellar. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
Very accomodatating, friendly, and reasonable! Only a brief stay but would definately return!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals