Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love the Hayride and Bigfoot Hunt.... So much fun!
Jul 22, 2014
We were reserved for a terraced site with a camp kitchen. When we checked in we were given a regular hook-up site. The desk said there no other sites available and were not very accommodating.
Jul 21, 2014
The manager barb was so very helpful to me and my family
Jul 21, 2014
Teenie Tiny tent site, very close to others. Our tent was so close to the road, people walking by were 10' from our heads! Pretty crushed rock on road made for LOUD walking. Worst were very loud neighbors that talked LOUDLY until midnight and no one told them it was time to be quiet. VERY FRUSTRATING. Clean campground, clean bathrooms. Pleasant people during check-in. LOTS of smokers.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was really nice, he area is very clean, as well as the bathroom. It was a great stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Great crew - lovr the Hayride and Big Foot Hunt
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
lots of mosquitos dirty bathrooms
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Amazingly friendly staff. They helped us get tickets to go whale watching and clued us into the best lobster we have ever had (there is a man that steams lobster and corn at the oceanside kampground. Very affordable.) The bathrooms and grounds were very clean. And we can't say enough good things about their kamping kitchens. Amazing idea. I think every KOA should have them. We had a great stay.
Jun 28, 2014
The large rocks around our site were a bit awkward to traverse in the rain but otherwise everything was clean quiet and beautiful. Clayton the lobster guy on the oceanfront side was a treat.
Jun 26, 2014
Helpful staff at the front desk; camping accommodations were primo.
Jun 25, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, quiet
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff was absolutely amazing, especially Kathy and Bob! I was also very pleased with the bathrooms!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We were surprised by the small size of the lot we had initially selected for our 5-member family. Maybe putting lot sizes / square footage on the website would help avoid that problem? Anyways, the staff were EXTREMELY helpful and friendly, and they helped find us a much better lot (at the same campground) to camp on.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Staff, grounds, and bathroom facilities were wonderful. The only thing that detracted from our visit were two different noisy tent neighbors who remained noisy after 10pm on both nights of our weekend stay. We chose not to call the office and report them at the time, but in hindsight we certainly should have.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Campsites were a good size and well maintained. Facilities such as the bathrooms were clean and adequate. I would definitely come back. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in a tent space with no hopkups and it was perfect. Very clean campsite (showers/bathrooms/etc) - quiet and had everything we needed. The managers were accommodating and so friendly! Loved the way we were greeted and the love shown to our dog. Definitely a great site for the low rate
Aug 26, 2013
We got in late they had our stuff all mapped out for us close to the bathroom shower area :) clean tidy area would recommend to anyone.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Bar Harbor Woodlands. The camp site was close to many attractions and you had a option to use the bus service that picked up and dropped off at the front entrance of the Campgrounds. I asked for a primitive site away from all the noise and kiddy attractions, and that is what I got. The bathrooms were very clean and all staff were friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
Great Heated pool, clean facilities And Nice staff
Aug 25, 2013
L'emplacement du camping est parfait pour réaliser diverses activités (Acadia National Park, Centre-ville de Bar Harbor, etc.). Le personnel est accueillant et serviable.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The Campgrounds were kept clean and everyone was extremely kind and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the camp site was in a swamp, and the office closed early and open late which was kind of weird had one of them annoying shower that only last 3 seconds before you have to hit the button again
Aug 20, 2013
Helpful staff, quiet facility
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend! The entire campground was wonderful. The people were great, especially the gentleman who maintained the grounds and pool. When he found out that my kids were disappointed that the pool would not open in time for them to swim the day of check out. He stopped what he was doing to get the pool ready to open early just so my kids could swim. We will be back every year!!
Aug 19, 2013
Only thing I'd recommend is cleaner bathroom/shower stalls, but I am a very picky person in that area. Otherwise, great stay.
Aug 19, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.