Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2012
This KOA was not our first choice.We wanted stay at KOA Oceanside but was full.Woodland OK but old and site very small and washrooms very old except for one by site 140 which was new.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great place to stay. The people went above and beyond to make this a great place. Will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2012
loved our site, only complaint is new showers didn't work well. water doesn't run long enough and doors wouldn't lock
Sep 06, 2012
Staff was very helpful with tourism information as well as with any other questions we had.
Sep 05, 2012
People are great. You got a bum deal with the new bathrooms. Very inconvienient with new building half functioning. I would let your CEO/decision maker know that a facility made by locals would have been much better.oterhwise, we had a great time and was able to swithch to a larger site that accomodated us better.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff were extremely friendly and fun to talk to. I know it is near the end of the season, but was concerned that in order to partake in things like ice cream social we had to go to the Oceanside Kampground. Otherwise stay was enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2012
All was correct, people at the reception and in the cart to show our site. The site was comfortable.
Sep 04, 2012
I had booked my vacation for the Bar Harbor Ocean. I requested an ocean view. The pics on the website were beautiful and it appeared that we would have plenty of rm and privacy. I was very disappointed after a 7hr drive to discover that the site could have barely fit our pop-up! I would have been unable to see the ocean due to the 3/4 campers blocking it!!! Therefore we moved to Woodlands.
Sep 03, 2012
We were disappointed that all the kids events had changed to the other campground.
Aug 31, 2012
The staff was friendly. The campground was clean. The grandkids liked the heated pool. The restrooms in our area were new and kept very clean. This was the most expensive campground where we have ever stayed and I might have second thoughts about staying there again because of the cost.
Aug 29, 2012
AS always, our family's favorite camping site in our favorite KOA Woodlands campground! This is our home away from home! Thank you! :)
Aug 28, 2012
Smaller sites than I expected for the cost. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Bus service to local areas was great! Bathrooms and showers were clean. Pool area clean but furniture was old and sketchy looking.
Aug 28, 2012
Site 134 was perfect!!!! Staff are friendly, and helpful. The bathrooms were clean! Thank you!!
Aug 28, 2012
We arrived friday night to barking dogs. got up saturday to a dog that yipped until we left - got a hotel and stayed away that night I could no stand the barking I have and handle working dogs and will not tolerate bad pet owners. Got back Sunday night to a barking dog stopped at quiet time. Got up Monday morning to another barking dog. Left. Will not go back to this KOA. all different dogs
Aug 27, 2012
We enjoyed staying there as the sites were a little private and we liked the bus service. The only recommendation I would make is if there is no jumping in the pool as we were told, then that is reflected on the signs. The signs at the pool said "No Diving" which I can completely understand but we were told that we couldn't even jump feet first into the pool. That seemed a little excessive.
Aug 27, 2012
Can't say enough about the Staff. They put a lot of effort into getting us a site with our special needs for a Chemo Patient. The Girls at both Camp put a lot of effort in. We asked about Lobster, and the feela told us then followed us out the door to add another place. GREAT JOB!!!!!! and THX
Aug 24, 2012
Very nice campground. We enjoyed the wooded areas and we will definately book at this KOA above any others in Bar Harbor the next time we visit. My teenagers would have enjoyed it if the recreational room would have stayed open past 8pm...that is a little early to be closing especially when we've seen other KOAs allow 24/7 access (it's the other extreme, but still a valid point).
Aug 23, 2012
Many ant hills, had to be careful walking our dogs.
Aug 22, 2012
Extremely friendly reception and guide staff. Nice wooded area. Disappointed that there appears to be limited recycling options.
Aug 21, 2012
Kind and firendly personnel. Great sites. Half of the showers were "Out of order" during my stay.
Aug 20, 2012
Staff very friendly. I had called ahead & made reservations asking for PT for camper, cable, electricity & water. Got there. Water didn't reach, nor cable - had to get staff to find extensions for both. Otherwise O.K.
Aug 20, 2012
Campground was fine. The sewer on site 129 backed up when I dumped my tanks, overflowing on to the ground. Mentioned it to office staff but they did not seem overly concerned. We checked out and went to Oceanside KOA which was a much nicer campground
Aug 19, 2012
Great trip overall. Wi-fi was out the last three days.
Aug 19, 2012
Fantastic and beautiful park!!! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2012
Bathrooms dirty and not enough capacity. Very buggy. Just not worth the money.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
we had a great time here. the employees were very helpful and friendly. also the bus service that you have to take us to town or the park was also very good. we will definately be back. the camp site was very quiet and also the bathrooms were very clean!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.