Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Le KOA est bien situé, beau et propre, manque un peu de lumière pour y circuler le soir. Le tarif (rate) a augmenté depuis 2 ans et est très élevé en comparaison des autres campings dans le même secteur et pour les mêmes services, c'est seulement pour cette raison que je ne vais pas le recommander.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly person at desk kathy. Bathrooms very clean all staff friendly. Even gave my dog a ball and treat. Be very proud of your staff
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful site; clean, well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to help in whatever way they could! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Hilton price - Motel 6 accommodations. Assigned a site that was described as "off the beaten track". Site was directly across from a large bathhouse that was not on the site map, totally blocked any view, and had near continuous foot and vehicle traffic for about 16 hours every day. At night it was lit up like a K-Mart. Definitely not worth the money ($70 +). We will not stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Kathy & Bob went above & beyond the call of duty. Genuinely nice people. Campsite ok, well taken care of facilities, good amenities.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Awesome as usual. When I called the 800 number the operator booked us at the wrong campground. However the wrong campground gave us back all of our money and booked us at the correct campground. Thank you and we will be back.
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was very accommodating, friendly. It was also very quiet which was great.
Aug 17, 2013
the hosts were friendly and very helpful. Great location for Acadia...2 negatives-bathrooms dirty and price is high.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We loved our stay in Bar Harbor!! The stars were incredible in the back portion of the park! A special Thanks to Donna who kept the Chip Truck open late for us!!
Aug 16, 2013
overall great location to all major points of interest/entry to acadia national park. grounds wet/very very buggy. good layout, nice pool. pricey for camping.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time, that's why we keep coming back here(approx. 10 yrs). All employees are great, plus Kathy and her husband help at every big or little thing. We just recommend you to everyone, see you next yr.
Aug 14, 2013
Pression d'eau dans les douches???
Aug 12, 2013
The owners were very accomadating when we asked to switch sites because ours was tiny, but overall I was not impressed. The office/store closed around 4, the bathrooms were only cleaned once a day,the sites were small and not well groomed, they advertise that there are smores by the fire and tie dye activities for the kids and there weren't. Sites are on top of each other. I won't go back ever!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The sites are very small, we couldn't fit our tent and screen room if we wanted a spot to have a fire, so we never put up the screen room. There were NO activities unless you drove to the other KOA. The bathrooms were not great at all. Always a problem, either a clogged toilet or no paper towels or toilet paper. I will stay elsewhere next time for that price.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our short stay at the KOA Bar Harbor Woodlands. Staff were very friendly and helpful. (Never before have we ever had a campground staff guide us to our site and assist with backing us in!) The site itself was great and close to the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The bathrooms were filthy. There was brown feces on the toilet seat and hinge in the male bathroom one night. There were more than ten dead bloody mosquitoes on the shower stall. There were cobwebs and spiders in the shower stall too. Not enough bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. I only stayed one night, but whis I could have stayed longer. If all KOAs are like this, I know where I'm staying from now on.
Aug 03, 2013
Jeff the Manager and his staff was very helfull during our stay. Thanks again To all the staff at Woodlands KOA. GP
Aug 02, 2013
bathroom got a little crowded during the weekend and soap and other supplies ran out. The camp store closing at 4 pm is very inconvenient.
Aug 01, 2013
It was very quiet. The managers were very helpful with giving directions and places to see in the area. Nice large site for our 42 ft. motorhome.
Jul 31, 2013
We enjoyed our stay mostly because of the location of the campground, near beautiful Bar Harbour! We also had a nice site. Washrooms need much work! There are problems with the water system. Quiet hours were not enforced during our stay, and our site was given away after being told that it was held for us an additional two days. We will probably not return.
Jul 29, 2013
This campsite is great. It's quite, grounds are well maintained, pool areas is nice. The fact that a bus runs back and forth to the village and park makes it so relaxing and convenient. Just if the bathroom was more up to date and finding less bugs in the showers would make it even better. All in all we will be back to visit Woodlands.
Jul 29, 2013
Need more help. Store needs longer hours. Need activities for kids and teens. Overall stay was nice. Mostly clean. Friendly staff. Just lacking that KOA atmosphere I am used to. :)
Jul 25, 2013
staff was wonderful
Jul 25, 2013
Off the beaten path remote wooded site bugs were unbelievable. Brand new Bathroom and pool were the best assets. Not much visibility from management. Stayed at the ocean KOA before much better.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very enjoyable. Staff was tremendously helpful and knowledgeable of local attractions.
Jul 23, 2013
Gayle & I just loved our site, 139, because of it's privacy and the cleanliness was over the top. When we come back up to Bar Harbor, we will definitely stay at the Woodlands.
Jul 23, 2013
Lot or trees, quit, clean ans crée Shirley. Great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Weak wifi
Jul 20, 2013
We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful - very welcoming. The facilities were modern and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would come back for sure
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely helpful, knowledgable, pleasant, and great accommodations. We will return! Thank you.
Jul 19, 2013
Manager was very accomodative Service great
Jul 17, 2013
awesome if you love mud the camp sites all around were bone dry but mine was just one big mud pit for 60 dollars a night I should stayed at a hotel
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was ok not the best kept. We like the new boathouses with personal showers. Bar Harbor was a beautiful area.
Jul 16, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. Your staff was friendly and helpful. There was just one problem, the campground office was only open until 4pm.That proved to be inconvenient to us and some of the other campers. Otherwise we had a fine time.
Jul 14, 2013
Pool is always a hit. Toilet facilities for men were untidy. No organised activities for kids.
Jul 12, 2013
Dirty restrooms and shower house. The staff seemed to like driving around the campground in vehicles, but didn't clean restrooms...
Jul 11, 2013
Quick registration. Nice pull through site. Well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.