Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
wi fi sucks - big foot hunt awesome - hi to Adria!
Jul 29, 2014
I have stayed in several KOA's over the years and they have all been good experiences. The staff at Woodlands were especially helpful and easy-going. The site that I have given upon arrival was not what I expected so asked for another site and the staff were accommodating. This was site 135 which was in a quieter area but don't recommend it for trailers 25'and up; not much room to have a campfire
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was very nice and well maintained the staff was very helpful. My only real complaint is the fact that we made reservations 7 months prior to our visit and reserved 3 sites next to each other and when we arrived one site was a good bit away from the others with no resolution offered.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in July. This campground was great! The sites were spaced well apart and very much in the woods. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The heated pool was an added plus. The campground is close to beautiful downtown Bar Harbor. I only wish you would stay open for the week-end of the Bar Harbor half marathon (9/20/14) Book your stay at the Woodlands rather than Oceanside
Jul 25, 2014
we had a full hook up site but the site had no cable false advertising not impressed
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was so helpful, kind and attentive to what you might need! The grounds were very clean, I am very impressed with the clean toilets and showers! I know we will be back and this time on our own time so that we can really enjoy the whole facility:-)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lovely, quiet campground. Staff went out of their way to try to accommodate our needs and wants.
Jul 21, 2014
Really nice staff. Kids had a lot of fun in the pool. Newer laundry machines that did an excellent job. Thanks for a fun stay!
Jul 20, 2014
The Hosts were great. The campsites were inadequate and tiny, not at all camping quality. And most of all, terribly over-priced.
Jul 18, 2014
Very woodsy with lots of mosquitos. Our site was very nice, had good internet and cable. Staff was very friendly, but could not seem to find my mail for 2 days. This was a good campground to stay at while visiting Bar Harbor, just very over-priced.
Jul 16, 2014
Original site (504) was "on top" of the basketball court. Moved one site over and was much happier. Nice wooded sites. Pool is clean. Shuttle bus right from campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Fun campground the kids had a great time.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
we had a very pleasant stay at your place. nice and clean, your staff were very helpful. great location for the national park.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Trim the weeds and spray for mosquito's ! We couldn't even sit out by the fire in the evening without getting bit up. I had welts all over my hands from mosqito bites and I now have an infection on my finger from scratching it so hard that it bled.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice campground with secluded spots. Lobster dinner offer sounded great but we noticed it too late! Friendly staff, a good experience.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The most appreciated aspect is people. Everyone were very kind and helpfull. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
Terrains de pietre qualité et cordés l'un sur l'autre. Peu ou pas d'intimidité sur le site. Le WiFi est de pauvre qualité. Il ne peut pas télécharger un journal quotidien.
May 31, 2014
There was very poor showers. I barely could rinse my hair. When I went and told the front desk, I was told they had a water break. Well, if they knew it, they should have told us or discounted us or something. $70 a night and no sufficient shower!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water issues have been remedied and our apologies for not attending to your needs more promptly. If you wish to return, please contact me and I will ensure you will not be disappointed.
May 27, 2014
Camp sites were very tiny and very swampy. Not a lot for the kids to do.
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Was a great place to stay, staff friendly, very much recommend. Also great location to catch the attractions. Can't wait to return. Charles
Sep 30, 2013
Only problem we had was low water pressure. Otherwise, good facility, and great staff who went out of their way to be helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Overpriced.
Sep 18, 2013
This is a quiet, clean, safe campground. Since we camp in the Fall, there aren't the range of typical KOA activities, but that is fine for us. Dogs are welcome and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice crew, friendly and welcoming. Sites are large and spread apart, with decent privacy. Drainage on a number of sites could be better. Our site was pretty soggy all week even though it only rained one or two days.
Sep 16, 2013
Great as usual. There are lots of other choices in the area, but I keep coming back.
Sep 13, 2013
If you want internet, do not stay here. We were there for 3 nights and had to go to the game room for hot spot. Please don't advertise wifi when you don't have it. It's frustrating. Other than that, it is a pretty KOA, clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2013
Quiet, friendly, and on the bus Lina!
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2013
Wifi wasn't working & tent campers did not follow speed limit. I have 2 small children & 2 dogs, so not happy about that. Staff was very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
It was just OK, sites were pretty tight. First day showers had no hot water, and they are just too small, no place to set anything. Overall it was generally clean and well kept.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time!! Everyone was smiling and friendly!!
Sep 02, 2013
Le prix est beaucoup trop élevé pour ce qui est offert. Claude Gagnon
Aug 31, 2013
This campground is beautiful and very clean and quiet. We had a great week here.
Aug 31, 2013
Le KOA est bien situé, beau et propre, manque un peu de lumière pour y circuler le soir. Le tarif (rate) a augmenté depuis 2 ans et est très élevé en comparaison des autres campings dans le même secteur et pour les mêmes services, c'est seulement pour cette raison que je ne vais pas le recommander.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly person at desk kathy. Bathrooms very clean all staff friendly. Even gave my dog a ball and treat. Be very proud of your staff
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful site; clean, well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to help in whatever way they could! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Hilton price - Motel 6 accommodations. Assigned a site that was described as "off the beaten track". Site was directly across from a large bathhouse that was not on the site map, totally blocked any view, and had near continuous foot and vehicle traffic for about 16 hours every day. At night it was lit up like a K-Mart. Definitely not worth the money ($70 +). We will not stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Kathy & Bob went above & beyond the call of duty. Genuinely nice people. Campsite ok, well taken care of facilities, good amenities.
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.