Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
This campsite is great. It's quite, grounds are well maintained, pool areas is nice. The fact that a bus runs back and forth to the village and park makes it so relaxing and convenient. Just if the bathroom was more up to date and finding less bugs in the showers would make it even better. All in all we will be back to visit Woodlands.
Jul 29, 2013
Need more help. Store needs longer hours. Need activities for kids and teens. Overall stay was nice. Mostly clean. Friendly staff. Just lacking that KOA atmosphere I am used to. :)
Jul 25, 2013
staff was wonderful
Jul 25, 2013
Off the beaten path remote wooded site bugs were unbelievable. Brand new Bathroom and pool were the best assets. Not much visibility from management. Stayed at the ocean KOA before much better.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very enjoyable. Staff was tremendously helpful and knowledgeable of local attractions.
Jul 23, 2013
Gayle & I just loved our site, 139, because of it's privacy and the cleanliness was over the top. When we come back up to Bar Harbor, we will definitely stay at the Woodlands.
Jul 23, 2013
Lot or trees, quit, clean ans crée Shirley. Great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Weak wifi
Jul 20, 2013
We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful - very welcoming. The facilities were modern and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would come back for sure
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely helpful, knowledgable, pleasant, and great accommodations. We will return! Thank you.
Jul 19, 2013
Manager was very accomodative Service great
Jul 17, 2013
awesome if you love mud the camp sites all around were bone dry but mine was just one big mud pit for 60 dollars a night I should stayed at a hotel
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was ok not the best kept. We like the new boathouses with personal showers. Bar Harbor was a beautiful area.
Jul 16, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. Your staff was friendly and helpful. There was just one problem, the campground office was only open until 4pm.That proved to be inconvenient to us and some of the other campers. Otherwise we had a fine time.
Jul 14, 2013
Pool is always a hit. Toilet facilities for men were untidy. No organised activities for kids.
Jul 12, 2013
Dirty restrooms and shower house. The staff seemed to like driving around the campground in vehicles, but didn't clean restrooms...
Jul 11, 2013
Quick registration. Nice pull through site. Well maintained.
Jul 10, 2013
Worst camp I've ever been in.The showers didn't work (water)lights inside shut off left in dark.Mosquitoes are unbelievable,they will carry you off.WH-FI flakey, Manager rude when informing of problem left 6 days early because of these problems.
Jul 10, 2013
I typically do not stay at KOA's because they are too want to be 'resort like', but had no choice since holiday weekend everything booked. The site was average. Beware red ants The new bathrooms/showers were terrible - they were HOT suana's, sensor light was set too short on time and very high so you had to constantly step out of shower to wave; floor always wet; playground average
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The first campsite we were assigned had standing water in the middle of it obstructing walking and providing an excellent breeding ground for mosquitoes. The site we were reassigned to was adjacent to the dump station and septic tank cover for the bathrooms resulting in a foul smell wafting through frequently. Unpleasant. The staff was helpful and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2013
Great people, fun time only issue......fire ants but other than a few bites that sting bad and itch we highly recommemd this campground and will stay here again
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
This KOA is such a nice spot. Our campsite was large and private. The pool is heated and very pleasant! we were in a fifth wheel so we didn't use the facilities, but the campground itself was immaculate!! Lots of trash cans throughout the campground and they were emptied DAILY!! also, the dog walk is large and clean. I
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Bob and Cathy were great!!! The pool was very clean, plenty of trash facilities, the showers were clean and roomy, and the grounds were kept very nice!- we will surely come back here!!
Jun 14, 2013
The KOA people were very nice and kept a clean campground :) When I became frustrated at no wi-fi signal, they contacted the provider to try and have the problem resolved which I so appreciated. The provider does need to find a way to strengthen the wi-fi signal regardless of weather conditions. We would recommend this campground :)
May 29, 2013
Great campground! Bob & Kathy were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about area attractions and great places to eat! Despite the rainy weather the campground still looked well kept. Will recommend to others!
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
well run campground. Plenty of space (at the time we were there in September).
Sep 15, 2012
Very helpful staff. Our 1st time to Maine. Extremely clean campground. Great week. Only problem was bathroom lights auto shutoff way too fast. Clean restrooms but I was afraid at night using them as night shut of
Sep 14, 2012
This KOA was not our first choice.We wanted stay at KOA Oceanside but was full.Woodland OK but old and site very small and washrooms very old except for one by site 140 which was new.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great place to stay. The people went above and beyond to make this a great place. Will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2012
loved our site, only complaint is new showers didn't work well. water doesn't run long enough and doors wouldn't lock
Sep 06, 2012
Staff was very helpful with tourism information as well as with any other questions we had.
Sep 05, 2012
People are great. You got a bum deal with the new bathrooms. Very inconvienient with new building half functioning. I would let your CEO/decision maker know that a facility made by locals would have been much better.oterhwise, we had a great time and was able to swithch to a larger site that accomodated us better.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff were extremely friendly and fun to talk to. I know it is near the end of the season, but was concerned that in order to partake in things like ice cream social we had to go to the Oceanside Kampground. Otherwise stay was enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2012
All was correct, people at the reception and in the cart to show our site. The site was comfortable.
Sep 04, 2012
I had booked my vacation for the Bar Harbor Ocean. I requested an ocean view. The pics on the website were beautiful and it appeared that we would have plenty of rm and privacy. I was very disappointed after a 7hr drive to discover that the site could have barely fit our pop-up! I would have been unable to see the ocean due to the 3/4 campers blocking it!!! Therefore we moved to Woodlands.
Sep 03, 2012
We were disappointed that all the kids events had changed to the other campground.
Aug 31, 2012
The staff was friendly. The campground was clean. The grandkids liked the heated pool. The restrooms in our area were new and kept very clean. This was the most expensive campground where we have ever stayed and I might have second thoughts about staying there again because of the cost.
Aug 29, 2012
AS always, our family's favorite camping site in our favorite KOA Woodlands campground! This is our home away from home! Thank you! :)
Aug 28, 2012
Smaller sites than I expected for the cost. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Bus service to local areas was great! Bathrooms and showers were clean. Pool area clean but furniture was old and sketchy looking.
Aug 28, 2012
Site 134 was perfect!!!! Staff are friendly, and helpful. The bathrooms were clean! Thank you!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.