Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms and pool were quite dirty. Staff was incredibly nice and friendly, except for the man who asked me to pull out of our site 1/2 hour before checkout time to accommodate the next client -- even tho there were many empty sites around. Odd and uncomfortable.
Aug 11, 2016
We liked this campground very much! It was so convenient with the shuttle service, and each site had a good amount of room, so you didn't feel like you were right on top of the next person. We loved being in the wooded atmosphere. Friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2016
For our visit to Maine it was great. Close to all amenities. Defiantly would stay again. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean as well as the pool.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Super clean restrooms!! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 09, 2016
It has more of a state park feel.. Lots of trees and gravel roads. If you want a more wooded camping feel, it's one of the best we've seen. If you want a flat huge spot right off the interstate, it's not for you.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at BHW's. Staff was friendly and ready to give assistance if needed.
Aug 08, 2016
We were very happy with our camp spot and the facilities at the KOA Woodlands in Bar Harbor. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 08, 2016
we loved our stay and was able to stay an extra night we had so much fun
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it! my kids wanted to stay at the campground all day -there were so many things to do. It was quiet at night and close/convenient to the park.
Aug 07, 2016
1. Laundry room and bathrooms dirty. 2. Not enough toilet stalls for the size of the campground. 3. I understand that there is a shortage in rainfall in the area but did not know until check-in that showers and laundry room were close during certain hours. However, the water spigot was leaking badly at my site. I think the campground should address these issues first.
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, neat, great staff,good interaction between staff and guests, well utilized basketball court.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Love Dixie and all the kids stuff
Aug 04, 2016
Comes without sewer at all sites, yet has only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Very poor Internet.
Aug 03, 2016
national park feel with KOA hospitality!
Aug 02, 2016
A great place to stay and a great staff
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful shady sites, helpful staff!
Aug 02, 2016
Great people! Felt at home right away. Thanks to Paul, Val and Ron. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was not well taken care of. Bathrooms were dirty the whole week we stayed and pool was even dirty. When your kids don't want to get back in because of hair getting on them, that says something.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. One concern was having only one dump station at a considerable distance from many of the sites.
Jul 29, 2016
The owners are wonderful, very friendly; location is nice, restrooms are crowded and dirty, unfortunately morning as well as evening!
Jul 28, 2016
This campground is very good. It is in convenient location to see Acadia national park. No problem staying here.
Jul 27, 2016
We made our second outing in the new RV. We added to this our 2 grandchildren. KOA employees made this a wonderful week-end we will all talk about in years to come. Thank you for your assistance and thank you for supplying us with many activities for the grandchildren to enjoy.
Jul 27, 2016
The quality of the showers were not up to standard. Fixtures did not work. Water pressure was so low that temperature adjustment did not seem to work. We either had scalding water or ice water.
Jul 26, 2016
There were nice activities for the kids. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and pleasant and the people were very helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff and beautiful campground. The only complaint I have was there wasn't enough water pressure to fill our water tank to have running water.
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of room and shade,friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Le personnel est très gentil, mais les toilettes sont sales, vraiment pas entretenues. Durant notre séjour de 4 jours, elles n'ont jamais été balayées, plancher mouillé, pleins de cheveux, papier..etc.Du jamais vu dans un camping KOA. Sur notre site 502: les fils électriques 600 volts n'étaient pas enfouis sous terre,exposés sur l'herbe:un chien peu morde les fils facilement???
Jul 24, 2016
The campground and staff are awesome. The grounds are clean with plenty of activities. The staff is friendly,and they work their a** off,always on the go. *** Here is my one and only complaint. Due to the dry winter and summer the water could be an issue. The last night there the WHOLE camp had NO water. If you have a camper, put some water in your tank. Corporate needs to INVEST in this
Jul 24, 2016
Water problems, pressure 10-12 psi and sometimes nothing. I can understand problems, but not for three days. A problem created in the winter, as stated, and it takes to the end of July to fix??????
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Bathrooms where a little dirty after the AM rush but cleaning crews where on top of it and they got cleaned fairly quickly. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and wooded campground. Staff friendly and very helpful. Lots for the kids to do. Loved Bigfoot Hayride.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground and very friendly staff. My only complaint was a lack of water. Paid for a full hookup site and the water pressure was awful. Had to use the public showers thinking it was an issue with the water on the site only to find the same issue there.
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this campsite lots of trees and lots of shade. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Jul 18, 2016
we found the campground to be clean and well kept, convenient to many locations using the shuttle.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers could be larger.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the Woodlands a lot. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would visit agin, anytime.
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Crowded and the bathrooms and showers were dirty. Shower walls dirty and shower drain clogged. Also, showers unavailable between 10pm and 8am to conserve water, which is nice, but you really have to plan accordingly.
Jul 14, 2016
nice shaded lots how ever the lots are a little small and are not very level for a travel traler
Jul 14, 2016
Nice camping. I like the K9 park. Thatis so great for our dogs.
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay... thankful for shuttle... only problem was one day when a shuttle either skipped the site or was more than a half hour late..
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and maintained park. Attentive, friendly, good amenities.
Jul 10, 2016
This camp grounds was just OK, the bathrooms - showers could have more attention as they seemed only cleaned once a day. The grounds where just OK, lacking some amenities, The welcoming staff was the only thing that was GREAT!
Jul 10, 2016
Woodlands KOA was a perfect choice for our weeklong visit to Bar Harbor. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and making new friends. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
A great location that allows easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Sites were clean and big enough. Very friendly staff and bathrooms & laundry area were clean as well. Enjoyed our time there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps