Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
rustic setting...great spot and good bus service
Jul 07, 2017
Great place to stay - free shuttle to Bar Harbor - kids loved the swimming pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground only comment I would make is if the pull thru sites were a bit more level
Jul 03, 2017
Great! Clean, super friendly staff! Would recommend.
Jul 02, 2017
We loved our stay. It would be 5 stars, except for the scalding hot water in the very nice showers.
Jul 02, 2017
Stayed in a 32'class A RV...this camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful,a special thanks to Val for helping us extend our stay. Excellent laundry facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
Site was infested with ants and mosquitoes making sitting and eating outside all but impossible. Sites were tight and not well maintained. Bathroom facilities were not impressive in functionality or cleanliness. Not on the same par as other KOA we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We strive to improve our campground every day and your input will help. Although we can not do anything about the mosquitos in Maine, we have taken steps to remedy the ants. It is the attention to details that make a difference & your comments allow us to focus on what we can do better. Thanks again.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff and funny activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Close to Acadia and Bar Harbor attractions. Clean facilities and nice amenities. Great staff! Thanks Kevin and Val for helping us with our trailer breakdown, we made it home safe and sound!
Jun 28, 2017
Thought it was a terrific time. The staff was very very friendly and waved when they saw you. We stayed at site 176, a shaded site which is paramount to me when camping. They had a hayride that drove around campground looking for Bigfoot which I thought was the greatest, Kids (and adults) screaming when he is spotted and jumps out of the woods! It was very fun! Thanks Woodlands!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Not bad at all. Friendly staff, and entertainment. Hard to give it a five star rating as it is not as attractive as Oceanside right down the road. However, I would stay there again with no regrets.
Jun 27, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient shuttle
Jun 22, 2017
Wasn't a good park for big rigs. It a camping park. The KOA Oceanside was full.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was clean and quiet. The setting was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool and finding the KOA rocks. This is a very family friendly place. Just a few minutes from Bar Harbor and hiking.
Jun 19, 2017
Was good, but a little pricey
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, nice wooded sites, clean facilities. Heated pool is a bonus👍
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
Unfriendly staff, horrid site and the campground was less than half full. asked for a pull thru sight and said none available but there was. Will never stay here again and will not renew my membership.
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was great except the showers in the front shower house. Each little shower room needs an exhaust fan and more hooks for clothes and or towels. The pool was wonderful! Find a rock for a popsicle was fantastic!! Jumpy pillow was an excellent bonus! Thank you for a beautiful vacation!!
Jun 08, 2017
Nicely wooded areas with extremely friendly and knowledgable staff. Also very convenient location to areas attractions and things to do
Jun 01, 2017
As always had a great time stay
May 31, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better time. Great staff and site. On our third day we made reservations to come back in July. Very clean and quiet.
May 30, 2017
Sites are not big rig friendly. 120 degree turn into site. Campground geared for tenting. We have just a 34ft class a and just tweaked into site. Pull through sites by bathroom so cars pulling up all hours and doors banging for bathrooms. Solid power, excellent catv and water. Wifi good. We didn't use bathrooms but they looked new from outside. Nice little dog park.
May 30, 2017
We stayed memorial day weekend. We had a great weekend my 7 year old loved the hunt for big foot. Both the boys (ages 13&&) loved the heated pool. We all loved how close it was to everything and how friendly the staff was.
Jan 29, 2017
We had an absolute BLAST, largely due to the incredible staff at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. Initially, I was dissapointed that I hadn't booked at the beachfront campground, but the staff at Woodlands was TOP-NOTCH, especially that crazy old Brit retired soldier :)
Jan 12, 2017
This place was great. Its in the heart of Acadia and close to everything. The facilities were clean and the grounds were maintained. I would camp there again when I come back to the area.
Jan 11, 2017
Great experience. First time and KOA and exceeded my expectations.
Jan 10, 2017
Good sight pleased.
Jan 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with you. We appreciate your assistance. We wish it could have been longer.
Jan 10, 2017
One of the best in the nation! Loved this KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff and fun for the whole family
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff! Filthy pool.
Aug 31, 2016
What a great campground. Lots of activities for the children an so much to do in the area. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Quiet and convenient for getting to the park using back roads on the scooter.
Aug 29, 2016
Very good campground. Excellent internet : every KOA should have internet as good as in this one ! Best sites are in the back and in the woods but ours was at the front but still ok. Best showers are also at the back. Store could be open sooner and later then 8 am to 8 pm but there are other stores a few minutes drive. Staff very helpful at all times thank you !
Aug 29, 2016
Great friendly staff. Thank you Tim for everything.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Loud barking dogs off leash, filthy bathrooms, very smoky in the evening. Bus service is a plus. Good base for national park.
Aug 26, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The camp ground staff were amazing. Very knowledgeable in all the best activities in the areas. The campsites were clean and roomy. We can't wait to go back.Koa is the only way to go😀😀😀
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful large shady sites. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They checked on us every day and visited to see how our day went. They also recommended places to eat and ride the motorcycle.
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful personable staff. Clean all around grounds and restrooms. Smaller and more quiet, quaint, compared to bigger campgrounds. Loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful
Aug 23, 2016
I know we paid for a small site, but there was barely enough room to park our car. Free hot showers were great! Our site was next to a marshy area and we could hear the traffic from route 102 at all times.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the location. The staff was very friendly and they had lots of activities for the kids. Wooded sites added privacy. would definitely stay there agai!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This is my second stay at a KOA. My kids (12 and 9) loved the pool and the sites themselves were decently spaced. Great campground in general, the only negative was the bathroom, the one near the office. It had individual shower rooms that needs updating because it looks a bit dingy. I didn't check out the other bathrooms because that was the closest one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals