Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Nicely wooded campsites, not too far from Bar Harbor. We all enjoyed the campfires.
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent Campground. Staff very helpful, grounds clean. Transportation to Arcadia and Bar Harbor provided by Island Explorer was very convenient. Every half hour and almost always on time and free. Will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Quite secluded campground not the megacampground many other facilities are trying to be. the bath houses are individual all inclusive condos.They are kept spotless and showers are free.
Jul 13, 2015
Was disappointed that was at woodlands instead of the main koa but site was nice - except for sewage smell from dump station. Excellent job keeping rest rooms clean!
Jul 13, 2015
Four restfull days in a motorcycle camper.close to eceryrhing but secluded enough to be restfull.
Jul 12, 2015
Great stay at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. We had the best site. It was secluded and awesome!!! Thank you to the staff. They were awesome!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly people.
Jul 08, 2015
We weren't expecting to be here. We thought we were going to be on the Island/ocean view KOA but it turned out ok and we liked it. The campground was clean and had a pool which the kids liked.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and well taken care of.. Staff was extremely friendly.. Bathrooms are clean and the showers were great ..
Jul 07, 2015
Great Staff, clean areas...highly recommend!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was happy and helpful. Clean sites. We would visit again.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate facilities.
Jul 05, 2015
Everyone there was helpful and had great suggestions. Campsites were clean and peaceful. Awsome is the only word to describe our stay!
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed five days, rained horrifically during set up but perfect weather after that. People were wonderful; would stay again .
Jul 03, 2015
very quiet nice site good for kids thanks
Jul 02, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, flexible arrangements. Who could ask for more? Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 01, 2015
We loved the friendliness of all of the employees and the cleanliness of the facilities.
Jul 01, 2015
Great rustic camping feel, in a clean, well maintained setting. Staff were all amazing. Sites were very private. Great location for Acadia. Pls see my TripAdvisor review under JackieM
Jun 29, 2015
The staff at this campground makes you want to stay longer! They are accommodating kind genuine people. Grounds were well maintained and clean. Lacking 5 stars only because in the evenings mosquitos come out making dinner a little difficult.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained.
Jun 20, 2015
The people here are so friendly and so helpful. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
Fantastic staff. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was great. We needed some computer help and Kevin went out of his way to assist us. It is a beautiful campground and we will beback again.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place and very helpful. Enjoyed the stay, people where very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2015
Outstanding... A great group of employees. I will return.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice, clean facilities. Good location to visit nearby Bar Harbor. All of the employees were friendly and helpful
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We love this KOA and have stayed here the last 3 or 4 years around early September, reserving the same campsite. It's quiet, and clean and the facilities are great.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice site. The bathrooms were outstandingly good. Overall, it is a very nice campground. Very nicely wooded. Nice staff. It was great to be able to share events and sea shore with Oceanside KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Very old campground with few large sites for big RVs. The existing ones are very close to one another. Good location. Hosts are friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Extremely clean restrooms and grounds. Excellent signage everywhere. Our 2nd time there and will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2014
Great staff, sites could be leveled, city buss stops there so very easy to see the sites and town.
Sep 08, 2014
Great, very clean campground, loved the employees, had a great time :-)
Sep 08, 2014
Great staff, great service during slow season.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was awsome! the kid activites were wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely family friendly campground with tons of activities for our kids. The hayride to find bigfoot was outstanding and FUN Plan on returning again and again...Ricky and fam
Sep 01, 2014
Free showers were a plus! The store was nice. Pool was clean. Campground was convenient to bar harbor. Interactive web sites would be nice, so I can click on and preview a site before I commit to one.
Aug 28, 2014
We were very happy with our campsite and thanlful for the shuttle service. The shower and restroom were very clean...
Aug 26, 2014
clean, quiet,very friendly people,easy in & out
Aug 25, 2014
Nice staff had a great time kids loved it!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Grounds clean staff helpful
Aug 24, 2014
As usual our stay was fantastic.... We were happy campers!!!!!
Aug 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.