Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
We had a red ant problem. My dog was covered with red ants. My son had 15-20 red ants on his ankle. He had a red ring around his ankle which lasted about a day They sent someone to put down some poison to kill them. The next day the problem still was there. I asked to be moved. I lost 1/2 a day from sightseeing. We were not given any type of refund or any time to be used at another KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction. Although we treated the sites prior to the campground opening for the season, and your site again when we were informed, critters can definitely crawl back. Our apologies.
Jun 20, 2016
I appreciate how easy it was to navigate your camp to our location. Also, how quiet it was, being so far from the roads, etc. Thx. Russell
Jun 19, 2016
The restroom facilities and showers were not sufficient for the number of tent campers (large school group) registered. Toilets were constantly stopped up and could not be used. Showers were filled most of the time.
Jun 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited. It was great, the people were outstanding. Facilities were excellent and very clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly. Quiet hours were ignored by some campers and someone deliberately changed our hookups. nice facility, bad timing for us.
Jun 11, 2016
Mostly helpful staff. We wanted to have our mail forwarded here but the address in the book is the GPS address.
Jun 03, 2016
Campground staff was super friendly. Our campsites were great. The only complaint is the bathrooms. The first night of our stay, there was only a handful of people. I thought the new bathhouse was nice. All stalls had a shower, toilet and sink. Easy to get in and easy to get out. But after a few more people came for the weekend, there were lines all weekend.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff members were great! Our family enjoyed the help and comedy from the Irishman and Kevin did great with the kiddos!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were ALL very nice and helpful! The campground is very pleasant.
Jun 01, 2016
x
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was warm and welcoming. The grounds were impeccably kept, and everyone appeared to be having a great time. It was so quiet at night! We camp quite often, and because of the terrific value and this experience, we will now be regular KOA campers!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
nice people - nice place
Sep 09, 2015
love the new tent sites
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were large...private. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed at KOA Oceanside 2 weeks before and way prefer Woodlands.
Sep 08, 2015
Super nice people at the KOA! Fun kids activities and the pool was great! We will return!
Sep 06, 2015
Wouldn't have minded paying the extra money in this popular area if the grounds/facility would have been cleaner. Definitely NOT quiet, and some of the staff were anything but friendly. I had higher expectations for KOA. Maybe should have checked out Oceanside instead, but thought this would be more relaxing with less activity. NOT!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic campground, friendly staff. Plan on coming back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff. Campground and bathrooms are clean.
Aug 27, 2015
While this camp was ok, clean ,friendly.....the idea of paying 63.00 (less our koa membership) for a sight with water and electric only and then pay extra for a pump out if we needed, is just out of the ballpark. The water pressure was extremely poor and cell coverage and wifi were spotty at best. Not a place we will stay again.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands campground.
Aug 23, 2015
sure would be nice if restrooms had screen doors to keep out insects. Otherwise, nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The park was very clean and the staff very friendly. Kevin came around and got the kids involved in activities. We will definitely pick this campground again when we come back to Acadia National Park next year!
Aug 20, 2015
I had a great time, the park was clean, the staff was excellent. However I found that the price compared to the Others in the area was high.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, nice facilities
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this koa. The manager and his wife were excellent and all your staff. My wife and i would consider coming back. We both like the bus service that takes you from place to place to see the sites or just to get to town.Parking for large vehicle can be tough.One thing i think you could do better is the speed limit.Needs to be enforced. Accident waiting to happen. Thanks again.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice level site near the bus stop to go sightseeing.
Aug 16, 2015
The bathing facilities near our site were filthy, not maintained & did not have a sufficient # of showers. Facilities at the back of camp were much newer & better. Some staff were not customer focused. Would not stay there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Spacious site, clean bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent Kampground, owners are truly wonderful and the food they make is the best!
Aug 12, 2015
I rented an RV to surprise my 14 year old son Sam for his birthday, he always wanted to take a family trip in one. It was also our first time camping in a camp ground out side of boy scout one. We stayed at the KOA woodlands in bar harbor for 3 nights in Aug. We couldn't be happier we chose this place. Great space , clean environment and very helpful and friendly staff. Shuttle service was great!!
Aug 12, 2015
Les douches ont besoins de rénovation. Elles sont trop petites et les pommeaux de douche ne coulent pas uniformément.
Aug 09, 2015
We checked in the price was $115.00 more than we were told. We were refunded $60.00 of that amount. The showers were terrible, burn then freeze. The bathrooms were not clean. There was waste smeared on the wall that was still there when we left. The red ants were horrible. The staff however, was very nice. It did look like they were trying to improve things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. The deposit paid in advance is always equal to one night stay with tax and listed on your confirmation email as well as the balance due. Again, we are sorry if it was not clear.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome campground
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Some of the sites are pretty tight - nice helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay, great lobsta rolls!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice activities for the kids: Big Foot Hunt, Candy Hunt.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful weeklong stay at Woodlands KOA. Great people and a very nicely maintained campground. Nice and quiet as we like it, and convenient to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nothing but good things to say and we highly recommend it.
Aug 01, 2015
For the price there was no sewer hookup. We were so close to the basketball and corn hole area people were reluctant to play. We actually had taken off from home to get away from kids. We do love our grandkids, but needed some time away . Not on the edge of the playing field.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice wooded sites
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very nice. Park was clean and quite.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2015
Very hospitable and accommodating. Bathrooms were super!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals