Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was clean, and very quiet the second week in July. Pool was very clean. Campground employees very nice, they just left us alone - not that we weren't following the rules but they were not on us every move. The bounce pad was fun. The only thing is the sites were really long and skinny for most rv sites. Firepit we had to rake ourselves we got there and it was fully of leaves.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect from start to finish. Clean, well kept and convenient with top-notch staffing. The 85 degree pool didn't hurt, either.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff are very helpful and it is a very clean campground.
Jul 16, 2017
My husband registered & not too familiar with camping was not offered the KOA membership that would've saved us for that stay & the rest of the year. In the past, I've always been told about the benefits of the Membership at time of check in. I didn't come to complain because tenter beside us had a huge loose dog on our site & I have a severe allergy. Couldn't sit outside. Rules need enforced.
Jul 12, 2017
The site was okay but we were next to a site where the dogs barked all the time. So anytime we sat outside, it was hard to relax with the noise. Also, the bath houses were very dirty. Not sure I would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Showers dirty and not enough space for items, hangers, bigger bench. Laundry room full of bugs, not enough washers, dryers
Jul 11, 2017
Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful location!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff are amazing!!!!! The campground needs work!!! the electric has not been updated in a while and the interior roads were very poor in areas (lots of tire tracks & mud) (note; they use loose gravel instead of crusher run). As I said, the staff was amazing!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff! Nice campground in a great location. My suggestion would be to make the dog park larger with a water supply and more accessible from the front of the campground. My only complaint is the shower/changing areas and bathrooms are small and there aren't enough
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, ok. Firewood not good quality. Bathrooms not clean. No sewer connection at campsite. Campsites were a little close to each other. Sewage smell at pool was bad.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Our campsite was great and the staff was wonderful! The campground was very clean and they had fun activities to do. The Island Explorer bus picks you right up there which is great!! Definitely be back sometime 😊
Jul 09, 2017
The site we stayed in was too close to the tent site next to us. Possibly 20' from their tent. We kept the shades down on that side of our RV for privacy.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice campground and convenient to bar harbor. Staff very helpful in working with me on extending my stay an extra day
Jul 08, 2017
rustic setting...great spot and good bus service
Jul 07, 2017
Great place to stay - free shuttle to Bar Harbor - kids loved the swimming pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground only comment I would make is if the pull thru sites were a bit more level
Jul 03, 2017
Great! Clean, super friendly staff! Would recommend.
Jul 02, 2017
We loved our stay. It would be 5 stars, except for the scalding hot water in the very nice showers.
Jul 02, 2017
Stayed in a 32'class A RV...this camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful,a special thanks to Val for helping us extend our stay. Excellent laundry facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
Site was infested with ants and mosquitoes making sitting and eating outside all but impossible. Sites were tight and not well maintained. Bathroom facilities were not impressive in functionality or cleanliness. Not on the same par as other KOA we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We strive to improve our campground every day and your input will help. Although we can not do anything about the mosquitos in Maine, we have taken steps to remedy the ants. It is the attention to details that make a difference & your comments allow us to focus on what we can do better. Thanks again.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff and funny activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Close to Acadia and Bar Harbor attractions. Clean facilities and nice amenities. Great staff! Thanks Kevin and Val for helping us with our trailer breakdown, we made it home safe and sound!
Jun 28, 2017
Thought it was a terrific time. The staff was very very friendly and waved when they saw you. We stayed at site 176, a shaded site which is paramount to me when camping. They had a hayride that drove around campground looking for Bigfoot which I thought was the greatest, Kids (and adults) screaming when he is spotted and jumps out of the woods! It was very fun! Thanks Woodlands!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Not bad at all. Friendly staff, and entertainment. Hard to give it a five star rating as it is not as attractive as Oceanside right down the road. However, I would stay there again with no regrets.
Jun 27, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient shuttle
Jun 22, 2017
Wasn't a good park for big rigs. It a camping park. The KOA Oceanside was full.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was clean and quiet. The setting was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool and finding the KOA rocks. This is a very family friendly place. Just a few minutes from Bar Harbor and hiking.
Jun 19, 2017
Was good, but a little pricey
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, nice wooded sites, clean facilities. Heated pool is a bonus👍
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
Unfriendly staff, horrid site and the campground was less than half full. asked for a pull thru sight and said none available but there was. Will never stay here again and will not renew my membership.
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was great except the showers in the front shower house. Each little shower room needs an exhaust fan and more hooks for clothes and or towels. The pool was wonderful! Find a rock for a popsicle was fantastic!! Jumpy pillow was an excellent bonus! Thank you for a beautiful vacation!!
Jun 08, 2017
Nicely wooded areas with extremely friendly and knowledgable staff. Also very convenient location to areas attractions and things to do
Jun 01, 2017
As always had a great time stay
May 31, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better time. Great staff and site. On our third day we made reservations to come back in July. Very clean and quiet.
May 30, 2017
Sites are not big rig friendly. 120 degree turn into site. Campground geared for tenting. We have just a 34ft class a and just tweaked into site. Pull through sites by bathroom so cars pulling up all hours and doors banging for bathrooms. Solid power, excellent catv and water. Wifi good. We didn't use bathrooms but they looked new from outside. Nice little dog park.
May 30, 2017
We stayed memorial day weekend. We had a great weekend my 7 year old loved the hunt for big foot. Both the boys (ages 13&&) loved the heated pool. We all loved how close it was to everything and how friendly the staff was.
Jan 29, 2017
We had an absolute BLAST, largely due to the incredible staff at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. Initially, I was dissapointed that I hadn't booked at the beachfront campground, but the staff at Woodlands was TOP-NOTCH, especially that crazy old Brit retired soldier :)
Jan 12, 2017
This place was great. Its in the heart of Acadia and close to everything. The facilities were clean and the grounds were maintained. I would camp there again when I come back to the area.
Jan 11, 2017
Great experience. First time and KOA and exceeded my expectations.
Jan 10, 2017
Good sight pleased.
Jan 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with you. We appreciate your assistance. We wish it could have been longer.
Jan 10, 2017
One of the best in the nation! Loved this KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff and fun for the whole family
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff! Filthy pool.
Aug 31, 2016
What a great campground. Lots of activities for the children an so much to do in the area. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals