Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 29, 2017
We had an absolute BLAST, largely due to the incredible staff at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. Initially, I was dissapointed that I hadn't booked at the beachfront campground, but the staff at Woodlands was TOP-NOTCH, especially that crazy old Brit retired soldier :)
Jan 12, 2017
This place was great. Its in the heart of Acadia and close to everything. The facilities were clean and the grounds were maintained. I would camp there again when I come back to the area.
Jan 11, 2017
Great experience. First time and KOA and exceeded my expectations.
Jan 10, 2017
Good sight pleased.
Jan 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with you. We appreciate your assistance. We wish it could have been longer.
Jan 10, 2017
One of the best in the nation! Loved this KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff and fun for the whole family
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff! Filthy pool.
Aug 31, 2016
What a great campground. Lots of activities for the children an so much to do in the area. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Quiet and convenient for getting to the park using back roads on the scooter.
Aug 29, 2016
Very good campground. Excellent internet : every KOA should have internet as good as in this one ! Best sites are in the back and in the woods but ours was at the front but still ok. Best showers are also at the back. Store could be open sooner and later then 8 am to 8 pm but there are other stores a few minutes drive. Staff very helpful at all times thank you !
Aug 29, 2016
Great friendly staff. Thank you Tim for everything.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Loud barking dogs off leash, filthy bathrooms, very smoky in the evening. Bus service is a plus. Good base for national park.
Aug 26, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The camp ground staff were amazing. Very knowledgeable in all the best activities in the areas. The campsites were clean and roomy. We can't wait to go back.Koa is the only way to go😀😀😀
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful large shady sites. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They checked on us every day and visited to see how our day went. They also recommended places to eat and ride the motorcycle.
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful personable staff. Clean all around grounds and restrooms. Smaller and more quiet, quaint, compared to bigger campgrounds. Loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful
Aug 23, 2016
I know we paid for a small site, but there was barely enough room to park our car. Free hot showers were great! Our site was next to a marshy area and we could hear the traffic from route 102 at all times.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the location. The staff was very friendly and they had lots of activities for the kids. Wooded sites added privacy. would definitely stay there agai!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This is my second stay at a KOA. My kids (12 and 9) loved the pool and the sites themselves were decently spaced. Great campground in general, the only negative was the bathroom, the one near the office. It had individual shower rooms that needs updating because it looks a bit dingy. I didn't check out the other bathrooms because that was the closest one.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location, property and conveniences. Family friendly and awesome camp spots. Very clean bathrooms. Lots of activities and convenient stop for the island explorer bus.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a good single overnight stay. We were in site 509 and our washrooms were just past the main office. I did not feel these were adequate for the numbers of sites occupied. They were clean, but I encountered lineups every visit, except late at night.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Warm pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities for the kids, overall a nice camping experience.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA Bar Harbor Woods in not like most commercial campgrounds, the sites were nicely spaced out, kept clean and quiet. We were never very far from Acadia National Park and explored the entire island from our "base camp." We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice host are friendly and helpful
Aug 17, 2016
It was awesome at the Koa Woodlands in Bar Harbor. I was really impressed with the staff. They patrolled the campsite and checked on us a few times to see if we needed anything. Very quiet and friendly campground. Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 17, 2016
Clean. Well maintained. Good bathroom facilities. Excellent programs for kids!!! Great for families.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was very loud with A LOT of traffic by our site. Wifi was poor and often didn't work, bathrooms and showers were very dirty
Aug 16, 2016
Convenient to all Bar Harbor points of interest. Free shuttles come to campground
Aug 16, 2016
Very quiet. A lot of activities. Close to Acadia.
Aug 16, 2016
Love what they've done to the campground
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My husband, myself, daughter and 2 grandchildren stayed 8/8 - 8/12/2016. We were tucked into an area on the edge of a muddy swamp. The site was large enough for our 32 ft. Sunseeker but the ground was very dusty. Bathrooms/showers needed upgrading and a better cleaning. Staff was friendly, pool was great. price of $69. a night was a bit high for me.
Aug 15, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA Campground. If all of your campgrounds are like this I will be staying at KOA more often. The people were incredible and the campground was very clean. Just a wonderful experience
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Relatively quiet. Overall clean, but need more bath house facilities. Island shuttle a plus. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and dedicated personal. More WC and showers would be nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful campfire with s'mores and hayride with possible Bigfoot sittings who was very friendly with the kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Bus service was great, town was great, wish more sites had full hookups. Overall very nice.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a very nice stay Employees were very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean and the sites have more privacy than most. Meaning your not on Top of the trailers Around you. Bathroom showers are private rooms not shower stalls and they were also pretty clean. All in all it was a nice place to stay and close enough to Acadia.
Aug 12, 2016
Only 3 stars because we were put in a campsite that felt like we were in a fishbowl. Directly across from us was the office, the bus stop, the pool, the playground and the recycle area. Dumpster was behind us and overflowing 3 days straight. Buses drove past our campground 2-3 times per hour. So much foot, bus, car and employee traffic constantly. And we stayed five nights. Terribly disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
Great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals