Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Camping is clean, functional, quiet, store is nice, personnel ok, pool is heated. Ideally, it would have direct acces to water, but that's allright with me. The only low side was that Wifi worked half of the time. When it did, it was speedy enough.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground located a short drive from the main entrance to Acadia. Friendly staff and well run.
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time, staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained, has lots of amenities and is perfect for families. The sites are great, bathrooms and showers clean, and the people in charge are very friendly and helpful. We always stay here when in Maine and will definitely keep coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sites were okay. Not friendly or helpful in the office. Workers clean restrooms at 7:30 a.m (busy time, too early), person helping my brother-in-law back into site was rude, because it took him several tries to get his trailer in (he's a school bus driver). Shuttle to Bar Harbor was very good and on time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Many rocks/roots in some sites. Campground seems better suited for tents than RV's. Cabins looked great. Shouldn't kick people out of restrooms at 7:30 for cleaning, that's a busy time. Shuttle bus service was great. Turnaround at dump site difficult for trailers/ large RV's
Aug 13, 2017
The site we had was to small for our Camper and there where many tripping hazards like rocks sticking up and tree roots. The person that took us to the site was no help at all. I looked into having our tanks pumped out on the day we left but they don't do it until after check out time
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very nice. We had a problem with our reservation and they accommodated without hesitation. However, they need more full hook ups as people will likely stay for an extended period of time and such a fabulous place .
Aug 13, 2017
We called on short notice and were given the best spot in the campground. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful Nice sleeping at night very peaceful Bought some nice things in the store to take home and was impressed at how helpful everyone was giving Advice and directions on what to see and do Can't wait to go again next Year
Aug 12, 2017
We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and had a great pull through spot that was easy in and out. Lots of room and large fire pit area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were extremely friendly. Our site was nicely wooded. My only complaint would be that there weren't enough bathrooms. The lines were very long to use the bathrooms
Aug 10, 2017
Loved it all was great, well,except the tree stump at the laundry parking which ripped the stainless shield off of my grill guard!
Aug 08, 2017
Very busy and compact. Did have bus stop to Bar Harbor and heated pool. We booked 6 weeks in advance and settled for water& elect. Only there 4 days. Not sure full hookups sites were any larger. Not a long term stay park.
Aug 06, 2017
Needs more bathrooms! Bathrooms were super busy all the time!
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet. Bathrooms were in good shape for use.
Aug 06, 2017
There to visit Acadia. Great that trolly came right to the campsight as parking in the park can be traumatic. Very clean bath houses. Staff friendly and accommodating. If you are trying to get away from it all this is not the place. If you want a great place to stay to get you into the park it was the best. Would have loved Oceanside but waited too long to book
Aug 06, 2017
First and most important, the PEOPLE WERE GREAT. The shuttle that runs is a great offering. Now, the reason I don't recommend or plan to return. The campground is not designed for campers bigger than 25'. The sites are very close together, with little to no privacy. Other than the dirty water pool, there isn't much for the kids to do. There isn't a dump station. Very expensive.
Aug 05, 2017
Sehr schön gelegen, an den kostenlosen Busverkehr angebunden, sehr hilfsbereite und nette Leute. Sehr gut ausgestattet und sauber. Dankeschön
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, quiet, wooded campground. Well maintained. Most sites are large and private. Some great tent sites back in the woods. Island shuttle actually stops right in the campground, making it easy to get around Bar Harbor if you don't want to drive.
Aug 01, 2017
Pool was great and staff for children programs were very nice but bathrooms could use a little more cleaning
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
Great area. Camp was ok. Would opt for the nicer sites on the upper level if I came back.
Jul 31, 2017
Camping calme . L'eau de la piscine n'était pas clair mais par contre température de l'eau était bonne. Toilette propre, manque de petit banc dans les douches et devrait avoir une espace ouverte au dessus des portes pour évacuer la vapeur des douches.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nicely wooded but tight spaces. Showers tiny with no ventilation. Centrally located for easy access to Acadia.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great. We actually had a mechanical issue on the way up. We needed to have replacement part shipped to us. The staff was very willing to help us with this endeavor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 24, 2017
We were very impressed the the site and how clean the bathroom facilities were. Also, how friendly and helpful the staff were. We have camped at several other areas in on Mt. Desert but now will always be returning to KOA Woodlands, We gave you 5 stars on YELP.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly, pool was nice for kids; bathrooms could have been cleaner. Enjoyed the shuttle service to and from park and town.
Jul 22, 2017
had fun, need more bathrooms
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was clean, and very quiet the second week in July. Pool was very clean. Campground employees very nice, they just left us alone - not that we weren't following the rules but they were not on us every move. The bounce pad was fun. The only thing is the sites were really long and skinny for most rv sites. Firepit we had to rake ourselves we got there and it was fully of leaves.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect from start to finish. Clean, well kept and convenient with top-notch staffing. The 85 degree pool didn't hurt, either.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff are very helpful and it is a very clean campground.
Jul 16, 2017
My husband registered & not too familiar with camping was not offered the KOA membership that would've saved us for that stay & the rest of the year. In the past, I've always been told about the benefits of the Membership at time of check in. I didn't come to complain because tenter beside us had a huge loose dog on our site & I have a severe allergy. Couldn't sit outside. Rules need enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you are familiar with our KOA Value Card program and see that your card expired in 2012. I would be happy to renew it for you and apply it to your stay. Don't hesitate to contact us. As for the unleased dog, when we are made aware, we apply the pet policy to all guests and would have been happy to address the issue. We are sorry it slipped our notice.
Jul 12, 2017
The site was okay but we were next to a site where the dogs barked all the time. So anytime we sat outside, it was hard to relax with the noise. Also, the bath houses were very dirty. Not sure I would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Showers dirty and not enough space for items, hangers, bigger bench. Laundry room full of bugs, not enough washers, dryers
Jul 11, 2017
Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful location!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff are amazing!!!!! The campground needs work!!! the electric has not been updated in a while and the interior roads were very poor in areas (lots of tire tracks & mud) (note; they use loose gravel instead of crusher run). As I said, the staff was amazing!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff! Nice campground in a great location. My suggestion would be to make the dog park larger with a water supply and more accessible from the front of the campground. My only complaint is the shower/changing areas and bathrooms are small and there aren't enough
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, ok. Firewood not good quality. Bathrooms not clean. No sewer connection at campsite. Campsites were a little close to each other. Sewage smell at pool was bad.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Our campsite was great and the staff was wonderful! The campground was very clean and they had fun activities to do. The Island Explorer bus picks you right up there which is great!! Definitely be back sometime 😊
Jul 09, 2017
The site we stayed in was too close to the tent site next to us. Possibly 20' from their tent. We kept the shades down on that side of our RV for privacy.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice campground and convenient to bar harbor. Staff very helpful in working with me on extending my stay an extra day
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals