Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Great staff. Campground and bathrooms are clean.
Aug 27, 2015
While this camp was ok, clean ,friendly.....the idea of paying 63.00 (less our koa membership) for a sight with water and electric only and then pay extra for a pump out if we needed, is just out of the ballpark. The water pressure was extremely poor and cell coverage and wifi were spotty at best. Not a place we will stay again.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands campground.
Aug 23, 2015
sure would be nice if restrooms had screen doors to keep out insects. Otherwise, nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The park was very clean and the staff very friendly. Kevin came around and got the kids involved in activities. We will definitely pick this campground again when we come back to Acadia National Park next year!
Aug 20, 2015
I had a great time, the park was clean, the staff was excellent. However I found that the price compared to the Others in the area was high.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, nice facilities
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this koa. The manager and his wife were excellent and all your staff. My wife and i would consider coming back. We both like the bus service that takes you from place to place to see the sites or just to get to town.Parking for large vehicle can be tough.One thing i think you could do better is the speed limit.Needs to be enforced. Accident waiting to happen. Thanks again.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice level site near the bus stop to go sightseeing.
Aug 16, 2015
The bathing facilities near our site were filthy, not maintained & did not have a sufficient # of showers. Facilities at the back of camp were much newer & better. Some staff were not customer focused. Would not stay there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Spacious site, clean bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent Kampground, owners are truly wonderful and the food they make is the best!
Aug 12, 2015
I rented an RV to surprise my 14 year old son Sam for his birthday, he always wanted to take a family trip in one. It was also our first time camping in a camp ground out side of boy scout one. We stayed at the KOA woodlands in bar harbor for 3 nights in Aug. We couldn't be happier we chose this place. Great space , clean environment and very helpful and friendly staff. Shuttle service was great!!
Aug 12, 2015
Les douches ont besoins de rénovation. Elles sont trop petites et les pommeaux de douche ne coulent pas uniformément.
Aug 09, 2015
We checked in the price was $115.00 more than we were told. We were refunded $60.00 of that amount. The showers were terrible, burn then freeze. The bathrooms were not clean. There was waste smeared on the wall that was still there when we left. The red ants were horrible. The staff however, was very nice. It did look like they were trying to improve things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. The deposit paid in advance is always equal to one night stay with tax and listed on your confirmation email as well as the balance due. Again, we are sorry if it was not clear.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome campground
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Some of the sites are pretty tight - nice helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay, great lobsta rolls!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice activities for the kids: Big Foot Hunt, Candy Hunt.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful weeklong stay at Woodlands KOA. Great people and a very nicely maintained campground. Nice and quiet as we like it, and convenient to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nothing but good things to say and we highly recommend it.
Aug 01, 2015
For the price there was no sewer hookup. We were so close to the basketball and corn hole area people were reluctant to play. We actually had taken off from home to get away from kids. We do love our grandkids, but needed some time away . Not on the edge of the playing field.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice wooded sites
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very nice. Park was clean and quite.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2015
Very hospitable and accommodating. Bathrooms were super!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Love, love, love the private bathrooms. And, your service was very prompt and friendly when we had a problem with fire ants on the site. I would definitely come back.
Jul 28, 2015
The camp grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
This was a fantastic campsite. Very clean, well maintained, with an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
I would definitley stay here again. They always let us know what was happening at night for the kids. They staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent experience. The owners and staff have done a great job maintaining roads, campsites, and landscaping in a challenging area of the northeast. Pool was clean and heated. Even Wifi coverage was good at our site.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Several tents sites, but limited number of full hook up sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Pleasant location, quiet and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
The bathroom facilities are not nearly adequate for the amount of people that stay at campground. Besides the pool hardly no activities are offered at Woodlands. If you want to do any activities, you must travel to Oceanside, which is a 5 minute drive. Sites are crammed together with virtually no privacy whatsoever, which is a common theme at all KOAs.
Jul 23, 2015
Better than expected. Helpful, friendly staff. WiFi....yes
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at and very helpful friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2015
Great location to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nice amenities, pool, bike rentals and laundry. Convenient shuttle. Nice clean bathrooms with private shower and toilet. Water temperature hard to adjust in some showers, too hot or too cold! Pressure an issue in other showers. Nice dog walk area, consider adding fence so dogs can play without leash. Staff very friendly!! We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground, wooded sites, very convenient to have the shuttle bus to Acadia NP.
Jul 21, 2015
It was so nice to have help whenever you needed it. Everyone was so nice and very helpful! They went above and beyond for their campers.
Jul 18, 2015
it's always great staying here. the workers are extremely friendly and help you whenever you need it. i will definitely be back again next year.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed here with the grandchildren. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was well kept. Our camp site was secluded and quiet. We're coming back in August. the location is close to all activities in Bar Harbor. Highly recommend this campground
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place - friendly, helpful people - bathrooms near site 140 needs different toilet paper or different dispensers - very frustrating!!! Also water pressure in those showers quite anemic - water saver shower heads would help!
Jul 18, 2015
The only suggestion I have is to install more hooks in the shower & bathroom sink area. Staff was wonderfully friendly & helpful! Camp was quiet & peaceful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
What a lovely wooded campground. We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Limited pull throughs in the back of the park, but that was OK. Lots of tent sights, so the plentiful bathrooms were busy. There was plenty of staff and they were all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay longer, so they accommodated us with another site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.