Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
nice people - nice place
Sep 09, 2015
love the new tent sites
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were large...private. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed at KOA Oceanside 2 weeks before and way prefer Woodlands.
Sep 08, 2015
Super nice people at the KOA! Fun kids activities and the pool was great! We will return!
Sep 06, 2015
Wouldn't have minded paying the extra money in this popular area if the grounds/facility would have been cleaner. Definitely NOT quiet, and some of the staff were anything but friendly. I had higher expectations for KOA. Maybe should have checked out Oceanside instead, but thought this would be more relaxing with less activity. NOT!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic campground, friendly staff. Plan on coming back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff. Campground and bathrooms are clean.
Aug 27, 2015
While this camp was ok, clean ,friendly.....the idea of paying 63.00 (less our koa membership) for a sight with water and electric only and then pay extra for a pump out if we needed, is just out of the ballpark. The water pressure was extremely poor and cell coverage and wifi were spotty at best. Not a place we will stay again.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands campground.
Aug 23, 2015
sure would be nice if restrooms had screen doors to keep out insects. Otherwise, nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The park was very clean and the staff very friendly. Kevin came around and got the kids involved in activities. We will definitely pick this campground again when we come back to Acadia National Park next year!
Aug 20, 2015
I had a great time, the park was clean, the staff was excellent. However I found that the price compared to the Others in the area was high.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, nice facilities
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this koa. The manager and his wife were excellent and all your staff. My wife and i would consider coming back. We both like the bus service that takes you from place to place to see the sites or just to get to town.Parking for large vehicle can be tough.One thing i think you could do better is the speed limit.Needs to be enforced. Accident waiting to happen. Thanks again.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice level site near the bus stop to go sightseeing.
Aug 16, 2015
The bathing facilities near our site were filthy, not maintained & did not have a sufficient # of showers. Facilities at the back of camp were much newer & better. Some staff were not customer focused. Would not stay there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Spacious site, clean bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent Kampground, owners are truly wonderful and the food they make is the best!
Aug 12, 2015
I rented an RV to surprise my 14 year old son Sam for his birthday, he always wanted to take a family trip in one. It was also our first time camping in a camp ground out side of boy scout one. We stayed at the KOA woodlands in bar harbor for 3 nights in Aug. We couldn't be happier we chose this place. Great space , clean environment and very helpful and friendly staff. Shuttle service was great!!
Aug 12, 2015
Les douches ont besoins de rénovation. Elles sont trop petites et les pommeaux de douche ne coulent pas uniformément.
Aug 09, 2015
We checked in the price was $115.00 more than we were told. We were refunded $60.00 of that amount. The showers were terrible, burn then freeze. The bathrooms were not clean. There was waste smeared on the wall that was still there when we left. The red ants were horrible. The staff however, was very nice. It did look like they were trying to improve things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. The deposit paid in advance is always equal to one night stay with tax and listed on your confirmation email as well as the balance due. Again, we are sorry if it was not clear.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome campground
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Some of the sites are pretty tight - nice helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay, great lobsta rolls!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice activities for the kids: Big Foot Hunt, Candy Hunt.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful weeklong stay at Woodlands KOA. Great people and a very nicely maintained campground. Nice and quiet as we like it, and convenient to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nothing but good things to say and we highly recommend it.
Aug 01, 2015
For the price there was no sewer hookup. We were so close to the basketball and corn hole area people were reluctant to play. We actually had taken off from home to get away from kids. We do love our grandkids, but needed some time away . Not on the edge of the playing field.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice wooded sites
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very nice. Park was clean and quite.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2015
Very hospitable and accommodating. Bathrooms were super!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Love, love, love the private bathrooms. And, your service was very prompt and friendly when we had a problem with fire ants on the site. I would definitely come back.
Jul 28, 2015
The camp grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
This was a fantastic campsite. Very clean, well maintained, with an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
I would definitley stay here again. They always let us know what was happening at night for the kids. They staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent experience. The owners and staff have done a great job maintaining roads, campsites, and landscaping in a challenging area of the northeast. Pool was clean and heated. Even Wifi coverage was good at our site.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Several tents sites, but limited number of full hook up sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Pleasant location, quiet and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
The bathroom facilities are not nearly adequate for the amount of people that stay at campground. Besides the pool hardly no activities are offered at Woodlands. If you want to do any activities, you must travel to Oceanside, which is a 5 minute drive. Sites are crammed together with virtually no privacy whatsoever, which is a common theme at all KOAs.
Jul 23, 2015
Better than expected. Helpful, friendly staff. WiFi....yes
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at and very helpful friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2015
Great location to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nice amenities, pool, bike rentals and laundry. Convenient shuttle. Nice clean bathrooms with private shower and toilet. Water temperature hard to adjust in some showers, too hot or too cold! Pressure an issue in other showers. Nice dog walk area, consider adding fence so dogs can play without leash. Staff very friendly!! We would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals