Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
There were nice activities for the kids. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and pleasant and the people were very helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff and beautiful campground. The only complaint I have was there wasn't enough water pressure to fill our water tank to have running water.
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of room and shade,friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Le personnel est très gentil, mais les toilettes sont sales, vraiment pas entretenues. Durant notre séjour de 4 jours, elles n'ont jamais été balayées, plancher mouillé, pleins de cheveux, papier..etc.Du jamais vu dans un camping KOA. Sur notre site 502: les fils électriques 600 volts n'étaient pas enfouis sous terre,exposés sur l'herbe:un chien peu morde les fils facilement???
Jul 24, 2016
The campground and staff are awesome. The grounds are clean with plenty of activities. The staff is friendly,and they work their a** off,always on the go. *** Here is my one and only complaint. Due to the dry winter and summer the water could be an issue. The last night there the WHOLE camp had NO water. If you have a camper, put some water in your tank. Corporate needs to INVEST in this
Jul 24, 2016
Water problems, pressure 10-12 psi and sometimes nothing. I can understand problems, but not for three days. A problem created in the winter, as stated, and it takes to the end of July to fix??????
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Bathrooms where a little dirty after the AM rush but cleaning crews where on top of it and they got cleaned fairly quickly. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and wooded campground. Staff friendly and very helpful. Lots for the kids to do. Loved Bigfoot Hayride.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground and very friendly staff. My only complaint was a lack of water. Paid for a full hookup site and the water pressure was awful. Had to use the public showers thinking it was an issue with the water on the site only to find the same issue there.
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this campsite lots of trees and lots of shade. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Jul 18, 2016
we found the campground to be clean and well kept, convenient to many locations using the shuttle.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers could be larger.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the Woodlands a lot. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would visit agin, anytime.
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Crowded and the bathrooms and showers were dirty. Shower walls dirty and shower drain clogged. Also, showers unavailable between 10pm and 8am to conserve water, which is nice, but you really have to plan accordingly.
Jul 14, 2016
nice shaded lots how ever the lots are a little small and are not very level for a travel traler
Jul 14, 2016
Nice camping. I like the K9 park. Thatis so great for our dogs.
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay... thankful for shuttle... only problem was one day when a shuttle either skipped the site or was more than a half hour late..
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and maintained park. Attentive, friendly, good amenities.
Jul 10, 2016
This camp grounds was just OK, the bathrooms - showers could have more attention as they seemed only cleaned once a day. The grounds where just OK, lacking some amenities, The welcoming staff was the only thing that was GREAT!
Jul 10, 2016
Woodlands KOA was a perfect choice for our weeklong visit to Bar Harbor. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and making new friends. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
A great location that allows easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Sites were clean and big enough. Very friendly staff and bathrooms & laundry area were clean as well. Enjoyed our time there!
Jul 08, 2016
My only knock on the park is that there do not seem to be enough rest rooms for the number of camp sites. The people were great, especially Ron.
Jul 08, 2016
Needs to have a clear explanation about there 2 different campgrounds. I did not know both had pools or i would have picked the ocean campground it was better for big rigs
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. This was our first time here. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. The park was clean and quite.Had such a great time we stayed an extra day. We would recommend this park to all our friends who camp.
Jul 06, 2016
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND, ALOT OF BUGS, TAKE SOME OFF. FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN RESTROOMS AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. WE STAYED IN THE WOODLANDS KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
The camp ground itself was great. My only complaint was the loss of water on July 4th. A serious inconvenience to say the least but the staff remedied the situation as quickly as they could. And I have no doubt that whatever the cause it was beyond their control. Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Staff could not have been better. Lot was nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is a little tight for big rigs.It is a very nice clean place. Val need to retire, she forgets evertything, this is not who you need on the front desk.
Jul 05, 2016
Quiet. Great, friendly staff
Jul 02, 2016
People were nice and sites were OK. They do need to put signs up at intersections showing which sites are which direction. When pulling a 5th wheel not so easy to back up if you go wrong way! Quite pricey for what it is.
Jul 02, 2016
We were able to see several other area campgrounds from taking the shuttle and I'm so happy we stayed at KOA Woodlands. We had a great campsite, 129, clean bathrooms, showers, laundry area. Nice heated pool and we loved the convenience of the shuttles that take you all over. Staff was friendly. Maine raw requires you burn firewood ONLY from Maine so stop and get some for $3 before arriving.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Everything was clean. Campground is highly recommended.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showets
Jun 29, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Jun 28, 2016
Great sites - could not believe the shower facilities - extremely well done.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Not enough water pressure, couldn't get enough to take a shower in the camper. NO SIGN warning RV's not to go around the loop after using the dump station, nothing on map either. Damaged to awning driving thru where the trees were too low! The map did not warn of this, doesn't label one way roads, vehicles come face to face on narrow roads. Mail not sent from office for 2 days.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and adequate. Site sizes were a little tight for our large pull behind trailer, but the other positive qualities of the campground made up for this drawback. Highly recommended.
Jun 26, 2016
Very enjoyable!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Very friendly, great pool and very nice camp sites Thank you Val and husband !!!
Jun 21, 2016
We had a red ant problem. My dog was covered with red ants. My son had 15-20 red ants on his ankle. He had a red ring around his ankle which lasted about a day They sent someone to put down some poison to kill them. The next day the problem still was there. I asked to be moved. I lost 1/2 a day from sightseeing. We were not given any type of refund or any time to be used at another KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction. Although we treated the sites prior to the campground opening for the season, and your site again when we were informed, critters can definitely crawl back. Our apologies.
Jun 20, 2016
I appreciate how easy it was to navigate your camp to our location. Also, how quiet it was, being so far from the roads, etc. Thx. Russell
Jun 19, 2016
The restroom facilities and showers were not sufficient for the number of tent campers (large school group) registered. Toilets were constantly stopped up and could not be used. Showers were filled most of the time.
Jun 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited. It was great, the people were outstanding. Facilities were excellent and very clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly. Quiet hours were ignored by some campers and someone deliberately changed our hookups. nice facility, bad timing for us.
Jun 11, 2016
Mostly helpful staff. We wanted to have our mail forwarded here but the address in the book is the GPS address.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals