Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Loud barking dogs off leash, filthy bathrooms, very smoky in the evening. Bus service is a plus. Good base for national park.
Aug 26, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The camp ground staff were amazing. Very knowledgeable in all the best activities in the areas. The campsites were clean and roomy. We can't wait to go back.Koa is the only way to go😀😀😀
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful large shady sites. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They checked on us every day and visited to see how our day went. They also recommended places to eat and ride the motorcycle.
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful personable staff. Clean all around grounds and restrooms. Smaller and more quiet, quaint, compared to bigger campgrounds. Loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful
Aug 23, 2016
I know we paid for a small site, but there was barely enough room to park our car. Free hot showers were great! Our site was next to a marshy area and we could hear the traffic from route 102 at all times.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the location. The staff was very friendly and they had lots of activities for the kids. Wooded sites added privacy. would definitely stay there agai!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This is my second stay at a KOA. My kids (12 and 9) loved the pool and the sites themselves were decently spaced. Great campground in general, the only negative was the bathroom, the one near the office. It had individual shower rooms that needs updating because it looks a bit dingy. I didn't check out the other bathrooms because that was the closest one.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location, property and conveniences. Family friendly and awesome camp spots. Very clean bathrooms. Lots of activities and convenient stop for the island explorer bus.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a good single overnight stay. We were in site 509 and our washrooms were just past the main office. I did not feel these were adequate for the numbers of sites occupied. They were clean, but I encountered lineups every visit, except late at night.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Warm pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities for the kids, overall a nice camping experience.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA Bar Harbor Woods in not like most commercial campgrounds, the sites were nicely spaced out, kept clean and quiet. We were never very far from Acadia National Park and explored the entire island from our "base camp." We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice host are friendly and helpful
Aug 17, 2016
It was awesome at the Koa Woodlands in Bar Harbor. I was really impressed with the staff. They patrolled the campsite and checked on us a few times to see if we needed anything. Very quiet and friendly campground. Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 17, 2016
Clean. Well maintained. Good bathroom facilities. Excellent programs for kids!!! Great for families.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was very loud with A LOT of traffic by our site. Wifi was poor and often didn't work, bathrooms and showers were very dirty
Aug 16, 2016
Convenient to all Bar Harbor points of interest. Free shuttles come to campground
Aug 16, 2016
Very quiet. A lot of activities. Close to Acadia.
Aug 16, 2016
Love what they've done to the campground
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My husband, myself, daughter and 2 grandchildren stayed 8/8 - 8/12/2016. We were tucked into an area on the edge of a muddy swamp. The site was large enough for our 32 ft. Sunseeker but the ground was very dusty. Bathrooms/showers needed upgrading and a better cleaning. Staff was friendly, pool was great. price of $69. a night was a bit high for me.
Aug 15, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA Campground. If all of your campgrounds are like this I will be staying at KOA more often. The people were incredible and the campground was very clean. Just a wonderful experience
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Relatively quiet. Overall clean, but need more bath house facilities. Island shuttle a plus. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and dedicated personal. More WC and showers would be nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful campfire with s'mores and hayride with possible Bigfoot sittings who was very friendly with the kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Bus service was great, town was great, wish more sites had full hookups. Overall very nice.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a very nice stay Employees were very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean and the sites have more privacy than most. Meaning your not on Top of the trailers Around you. Bathroom showers are private rooms not shower stalls and they were also pretty clean. All in all it was a nice place to stay and close enough to Acadia.
Aug 12, 2016
Only 3 stars because we were put in a campsite that felt like we were in a fishbowl. Directly across from us was the office, the bus stop, the pool, the playground and the recycle area. Dumpster was behind us and overflowing 3 days straight. Buses drove past our campground 2-3 times per hour. So much foot, bus, car and employee traffic constantly. And we stayed five nights. Terribly disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
Great!
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms and pool were quite dirty. Staff was incredibly nice and friendly, except for the man who asked me to pull out of our site 1/2 hour before checkout time to accommodate the next client -- even tho there were many empty sites around. Odd and uncomfortable.
Aug 11, 2016
We liked this campground very much! It was so convenient with the shuttle service, and each site had a good amount of room, so you didn't feel like you were right on top of the next person. We loved being in the wooded atmosphere. Friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2016
For our visit to Maine it was great. Close to all amenities. Defiantly would stay again. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean as well as the pool.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Super clean restrooms!! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 09, 2016
It has more of a state park feel.. Lots of trees and gravel roads. If you want a more wooded camping feel, it's one of the best we've seen. If you want a flat huge spot right off the interstate, it's not for you.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at BHW's. Staff was friendly and ready to give assistance if needed.
Aug 08, 2016
We were very happy with our camp spot and the facilities at the KOA Woodlands in Bar Harbor. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 08, 2016
we loved our stay and was able to stay an extra night we had so much fun
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it! my kids wanted to stay at the campground all day -there were so many things to do. It was quiet at night and close/convenient to the park.
Aug 07, 2016
1. Laundry room and bathrooms dirty. 2. Not enough toilet stalls for the size of the campground. 3. I understand that there is a shortage in rainfall in the area but did not know until check-in that showers and laundry room were close during certain hours. However, the water spigot was leaking badly at my site. I think the campground should address these issues first.
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, neat, great staff,good interaction between staff and guests, well utilized basketball court.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Love Dixie and all the kids stuff
Aug 04, 2016
Comes without sewer at all sites, yet has only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Very poor Internet.
Aug 03, 2016
national park feel with KOA hospitality!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals