Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Nicely wooded sites, not too crowded, convenient to Bar Harbor.
Aug 13, 2014
The. Woodlands Bar Harbor KOA was a very nice place to stay. We came and went from the campground going to down town Bar Harbor or up to Cadillac Mountain.
Aug 12, 2014
love this little campground
Aug 12, 2014
Camp hosts were very nice. The site we were on should be removed from the park. The front corner is the dump station, the sewer connection requires 40 ft of hose, and with a tall 5ver, you can see into the ladies washroom. These issues were told to staff on multiple occasions.
Aug 11, 2014
Good location, but not that nice of a KOA. Bathhouse was new but none of the showers had decent water pressure. Pool was nice. Sites were small and too close together. No dog run, only a field that was also used for group camping.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly people, fun activities for the kids. Site could have been raked/cleaned up before arrival. Bathrooms need more upkeep. Frequently out of toilet paper, clogged, dirty floors. Very buggy!
Aug 10, 2014
The people were very friendly! They had lots of wonderful activities planned for the kids. Loved my blueberry pancake on the last day! It was a little buggy :)
Aug 10, 2014
The sites are very small for travel trailers. I was charged $20.00 for a dog in a cabin, I did not stay in a cabin, I had my own camper.The showers are new, but no water pressure It took extra time to wash and rinse. The bathroom was dirty with the cheapest toilet paper.
Aug 10, 2014
The campsite was VERY small. There was a terrible stench that awakened us each morning around 6 a.m. The facility was not taken care of and not clean. It was not a good experience for us and it was our first KOA campground!
Aug 09, 2014
Sights were to close And tenters were mixed in with trailers. we stayed there for the cable Tv and it did not work We would not come back.
Aug 09, 2014
Reestroum bad
Aug 08, 2014
The Camp Ground site was very convenient to find and we liked the woodland surroundings. We especially enjoyed the bus service to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We highly recommend staying here.
Aug 08, 2014
Got an uneven Spot and even worse,our jacks sunk deep in. Those Spots Are definitely NOT KOA standard.
Aug 08, 2014
We'd go to KOA again in a heartbeat. Clean, courteous and friendly people for staff. Loved the site, close to all our needs.
Aug 08, 2014
misquitoes were really bad could not get outside to enjoy.
Aug 08, 2014
love the café - wish it was all week
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff - love smore night
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place to stay but the bathrooms needs to be cleaned more often.
Aug 07, 2014
It was a fairly quiet campground even though we were located next to the playground and basketball court. The staff was very helpful and nice. One of the days the shower room we visited needed to be cleaned and the shower head needed to be fixed as water sprayed in every direction. Overall, we would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
We were there to visit Acadia/Bar Harbor, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground other than sleeping and some meals. The staff was very nice and helpful. Showers ok but the showers heads were not so great. Having to wash dishes at the camp sink was a little inconvenient, but not terrible. Laundry facilities good; a laundry vending machine would be a nice addition in there.
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly but one of the least appealing. Restroom too small for the park and looked poorly maintained. Park way below other KOA's visited.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities work exceptionally well-maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Mr Bigfoot rocks!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great location to visit Acadia. Services were all top notch.
Aug 01, 2014
très bruillant le matin de bonne heure,et le soir à cause des personne qui font leur vaisselle dans le lavabo a coter de notre site.et de la gravelle Dan le chemin.Beaucoup de moustique toute la journée .
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
good tenting options
Jul 31, 2014
wi fi sucks - big foot hunt awesome - hi to Adria!
Jul 29, 2014
I have stayed in several KOA's over the years and they have all been good experiences. The staff at Woodlands were especially helpful and easy-going. The site that I have given upon arrival was not what I expected so asked for another site and the staff were accommodating. This was site 135 which was in a quieter area but don't recommend it for trailers 25'and up; not much room to have a campfire
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was very nice and well maintained the staff was very helpful. My only real complaint is the fact that we made reservations 7 months prior to our visit and reserved 3 sites next to each other and when we arrived one site was a good bit away from the others with no resolution offered.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in July. This campground was great! The sites were spaced well apart and very much in the woods. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The heated pool was an added plus. The campground is close to beautiful downtown Bar Harbor. I only wish you would stay open for the week-end of the Bar Harbor half marathon (9/20/14) Book your stay at the Woodlands rather than Oceanside
Jul 25, 2014
we had a full hook up site but the site had no cable false advertising not impressed
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was so helpful, kind and attentive to what you might need! The grounds were very clean, I am very impressed with the clean toilets and showers! I know we will be back and this time on our own time so that we can really enjoy the whole facility:-)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lovely, quiet campground. Staff went out of their way to try to accommodate our needs and wants.
Jul 21, 2014
Really nice staff. Kids had a lot of fun in the pool. Newer laundry machines that did an excellent job. Thanks for a fun stay!
Jul 20, 2014
The Hosts were great. The campsites were inadequate and tiny, not at all camping quality. And most of all, terribly over-priced.
Jul 18, 2014
Very woodsy with lots of mosquitos. Our site was very nice, had good internet and cable. Staff was very friendly, but could not seem to find my mail for 2 days. This was a good campground to stay at while visiting Bar Harbor, just very over-priced.
Jul 16, 2014
Original site (504) was "on top" of the basketball court. Moved one site over and was much happier. Nice wooded sites. Pool is clean. Shuttle bus right from campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Fun campground the kids had a great time.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
we had a very pleasant stay at your place. nice and clean, your staff were very helpful. great location for the national park.
Jun 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.