Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We love this KOA and have stayed here the last 3 or 4 years around early September, reserving the same campsite. It's quiet, and clean and the facilities are great.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice site. The bathrooms were outstandingly good. Overall, it is a very nice campground. Very nicely wooded. Nice staff. It was great to be able to share events and sea shore with Oceanside KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Very old campground with few large sites for big RVs. The existing ones are very close to one another. Good location. Hosts are friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Extremely clean restrooms and grounds. Excellent signage everywhere. Our 2nd time there and will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2014
Great staff, sites could be leveled, city buss stops there so very easy to see the sites and town.
Sep 08, 2014
Great, very clean campground, loved the employees, had a great time :-)
Sep 08, 2014
Great staff, great service during slow season.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was awsome! the kid activites were wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely family friendly campground with tons of activities for our kids. The hayride to find bigfoot was outstanding and FUN Plan on returning again and again...Ricky and fam
Sep 01, 2014
Free showers were a plus! The store was nice. Pool was clean. Campground was convenient to bar harbor. Interactive web sites would be nice, so I can click on and preview a site before I commit to one.
Aug 28, 2014
We were very happy with our campsite and thanlful for the shuttle service. The shower and restroom were very clean...
Aug 26, 2014
clean, quiet,very friendly people,easy in & out
Aug 25, 2014
Nice staff had a great time kids loved it!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Grounds clean staff helpful
Aug 24, 2014
As usual our stay was fantastic.... We were happy campers!!!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
yummy smoothies
Aug 17, 2014
Nicely wooded sites, not too crowded, convenient to Bar Harbor.
Aug 13, 2014
The. Woodlands Bar Harbor KOA was a very nice place to stay. We came and went from the campground going to down town Bar Harbor or up to Cadillac Mountain.
Aug 12, 2014
love this little campground
Aug 12, 2014
Camp hosts were very nice. The site we were on should be removed from the park. The front corner is the dump station, the sewer connection requires 40 ft of hose, and with a tall 5ver, you can see into the ladies washroom. These issues were told to staff on multiple occasions.
Aug 11, 2014
Good location, but not that nice of a KOA. Bathhouse was new but none of the showers had decent water pressure. Pool was nice. Sites were small and too close together. No dog run, only a field that was also used for group camping.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly people, fun activities for the kids. Site could have been raked/cleaned up before arrival. Bathrooms need more upkeep. Frequently out of toilet paper, clogged, dirty floors. Very buggy!
Aug 10, 2014
The people were very friendly! They had lots of wonderful activities planned for the kids. Loved my blueberry pancake on the last day! It was a little buggy :)
Aug 10, 2014
The sites are very small for travel trailers. I was charged $20.00 for a dog in a cabin, I did not stay in a cabin, I had my own camper.The showers are new, but no water pressure It took extra time to wash and rinse. The bathroom was dirty with the cheapest toilet paper.
Aug 10, 2014
The campsite was VERY small. There was a terrible stench that awakened us each morning around 6 a.m. The facility was not taken care of and not clean. It was not a good experience for us and it was our first KOA campground!
Aug 09, 2014
Sights were to close And tenters were mixed in with trailers. we stayed there for the cable Tv and it did not work We would not come back.
Aug 09, 2014
Reestroum bad
Aug 08, 2014
The Camp Ground site was very convenient to find and we liked the woodland surroundings. We especially enjoyed the bus service to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We highly recommend staying here.
Aug 08, 2014
Got an uneven Spot and even worse,our jacks sunk deep in. Those Spots Are definitely NOT KOA standard.
Aug 08, 2014
We'd go to KOA again in a heartbeat. Clean, courteous and friendly people for staff. Loved the site, close to all our needs.
Aug 08, 2014
misquitoes were really bad could not get outside to enjoy.
Aug 08, 2014
love the café - wish it was all week
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff - love smore night
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place to stay but the bathrooms needs to be cleaned more often.
Aug 07, 2014
It was a fairly quiet campground even though we were located next to the playground and basketball court. The staff was very helpful and nice. One of the days the shower room we visited needed to be cleaned and the shower head needed to be fixed as water sprayed in every direction. Overall, we would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
We were there to visit Acadia/Bar Harbor, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground other than sleeping and some meals. The staff was very nice and helpful. Showers ok but the showers heads were not so great. Having to wash dishes at the camp sink was a little inconvenient, but not terrible. Laundry facilities good; a laundry vending machine would be a nice addition in there.
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly but one of the least appealing. Restroom too small for the park and looked poorly maintained. Park way below other KOA's visited.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities work exceptionally well-maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Mr Bigfoot rocks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.