Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Was a great place to stay, staff friendly, very much recommend. Also great location to catch the attractions. Can't wait to return. Charles
Sep 30, 2013
Only problem we had was low water pressure. Otherwise, good facility, and great staff who went out of their way to be helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Overpriced.
Sep 18, 2013
This is a quiet, clean, safe campground. Since we camp in the Fall, there aren't the range of typical KOA activities, but that is fine for us. Dogs are welcome and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice crew, friendly and welcoming. Sites are large and spread apart, with decent privacy. Drainage on a number of sites could be better. Our site was pretty soggy all week even though it only rained one or two days.
Sep 16, 2013
Great as usual. There are lots of other choices in the area, but I keep coming back.
Sep 13, 2013
If you want internet, do not stay here. We were there for 3 nights and had to go to the game room for hot spot. Please don't advertise wifi when you don't have it. It's frustrating. Other than that, it is a pretty KOA, clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2013
Quiet, friendly, and on the bus Lina!
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2013
Wifi wasn't working & tent campers did not follow speed limit. I have 2 small children & 2 dogs, so not happy about that. Staff was very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
It was just OK, sites were pretty tight. First day showers had no hot water, and they are just too small, no place to set anything. Overall it was generally clean and well kept.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time!! Everyone was smiling and friendly!!
Sep 02, 2013
Le prix est beaucoup trop élevé pour ce qui est offert. Claude Gagnon
Aug 31, 2013
This campground is beautiful and very clean and quiet. We had a great week here.
Aug 31, 2013
Le KOA est bien situé, beau et propre, manque un peu de lumière pour y circuler le soir. Le tarif (rate) a augmenté depuis 2 ans et est très élevé en comparaison des autres campings dans le même secteur et pour les mêmes services, c'est seulement pour cette raison que je ne vais pas le recommander.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly person at desk kathy. Bathrooms very clean all staff friendly. Even gave my dog a ball and treat. Be very proud of your staff
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful site; clean, well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to help in whatever way they could! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Hilton price - Motel 6 accommodations. Assigned a site that was described as "off the beaten track". Site was directly across from a large bathhouse that was not on the site map, totally blocked any view, and had near continuous foot and vehicle traffic for about 16 hours every day. At night it was lit up like a K-Mart. Definitely not worth the money ($70 +). We will not stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Kathy & Bob went above & beyond the call of duty. Genuinely nice people. Campsite ok, well taken care of facilities, good amenities.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Awesome as usual. When I called the 800 number the operator booked us at the wrong campground. However the wrong campground gave us back all of our money and booked us at the correct campground. Thank you and we will be back.
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was very accommodating, friendly. It was also very quiet which was great.
Aug 17, 2013
the hosts were friendly and very helpful. Great location for Acadia...2 negatives-bathrooms dirty and price is high.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We loved our stay in Bar Harbor!! The stars were incredible in the back portion of the park! A special Thanks to Donna who kept the Chip Truck open late for us!!
Aug 16, 2013
overall great location to all major points of interest/entry to acadia national park. grounds wet/very very buggy. good layout, nice pool. pricey for camping.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time, that's why we keep coming back here(approx. 10 yrs). All employees are great, plus Kathy and her husband help at every big or little thing. We just recommend you to everyone, see you next yr.
Aug 14, 2013
Pression d'eau dans les douches???
Aug 12, 2013
The owners were very accomadating when we asked to switch sites because ours was tiny, but overall I was not impressed. The office/store closed around 4, the bathrooms were only cleaned once a day,the sites were small and not well groomed, they advertise that there are smores by the fire and tie dye activities for the kids and there weren't. Sites are on top of each other. I won't go back ever!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The sites are very small, we couldn't fit our tent and screen room if we wanted a spot to have a fire, so we never put up the screen room. There were NO activities unless you drove to the other KOA. The bathrooms were not great at all. Always a problem, either a clogged toilet or no paper towels or toilet paper. I will stay elsewhere next time for that price.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our short stay at the KOA Bar Harbor Woodlands. Staff were very friendly and helpful. (Never before have we ever had a campground staff guide us to our site and assist with backing us in!) The site itself was great and close to the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The bathrooms were filthy. There was brown feces on the toilet seat and hinge in the male bathroom one night. There were more than ten dead bloody mosquitoes on the shower stall. There were cobwebs and spiders in the shower stall too. Not enough bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. I only stayed one night, but whis I could have stayed longer. If all KOAs are like this, I know where I'm staying from now on.
Aug 03, 2013
Jeff the Manager and his staff was very helfull during our stay. Thanks again To all the staff at Woodlands KOA. GP
Aug 02, 2013
bathroom got a little crowded during the weekend and soap and other supplies ran out. The camp store closing at 4 pm is very inconvenient.
Aug 01, 2013
It was very quiet. The managers were very helpful with giving directions and places to see in the area. Nice large site for our 42 ft. motorhome.
Jul 31, 2013
We enjoyed our stay mostly because of the location of the campground, near beautiful Bar Harbour! We also had a nice site. Washrooms need much work! There are problems with the water system. Quiet hours were not enforced during our stay, and our site was given away after being told that it was held for us an additional two days. We will probably not return.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.