Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
For the price there was no sewer hookup. We were so close to the basketball and corn hole area people were reluctant to play. We actually had taken off from home to get away from kids. We do love our grandkids, but needed some time away . Not on the edge of the playing field.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice wooded sites
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very nice. Park was clean and quite.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2015
Very hospitable and accommodating. Bathrooms were super!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Love, love, love the private bathrooms. And, your service was very prompt and friendly when we had a problem with fire ants on the site. I would definitely come back.
Jul 28, 2015
The camp grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
This was a fantastic campsite. Very clean, well maintained, with an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
I would definitley stay here again. They always let us know what was happening at night for the kids. They staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent experience. The owners and staff have done a great job maintaining roads, campsites, and landscaping in a challenging area of the northeast. Pool was clean and heated. Even Wifi coverage was good at our site.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Several tents sites, but limited number of full hook up sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Pleasant location, quiet and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
The bathroom facilities are not nearly adequate for the amount of people that stay at campground. Besides the pool hardly no activities are offered at Woodlands. If you want to do any activities, you must travel to Oceanside, which is a 5 minute drive. Sites are crammed together with virtually no privacy whatsoever, which is a common theme at all KOAs.
Jul 23, 2015
Better than expected. Helpful, friendly staff. WiFi....yes
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at and very helpful friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2015
Great location to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nice amenities, pool, bike rentals and laundry. Convenient shuttle. Nice clean bathrooms with private shower and toilet. Water temperature hard to adjust in some showers, too hot or too cold! Pressure an issue in other showers. Nice dog walk area, consider adding fence so dogs can play without leash. Staff very friendly!! We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground, wooded sites, very convenient to have the shuttle bus to Acadia NP.
Jul 21, 2015
It was so nice to have help whenever you needed it. Everyone was so nice and very helpful! They went above and beyond for their campers.
Jul 18, 2015
it's always great staying here. the workers are extremely friendly and help you whenever you need it. i will definitely be back again next year.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed here with the grandchildren. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was well kept. Our camp site was secluded and quiet. We're coming back in August. the location is close to all activities in Bar Harbor. Highly recommend this campground
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place - friendly, helpful people - bathrooms near site 140 needs different toilet paper or different dispensers - very frustrating!!! Also water pressure in those showers quite anemic - water saver shower heads would help!
Jul 18, 2015
The only suggestion I have is to install more hooks in the shower & bathroom sink area. Staff was wonderfully friendly & helpful! Camp was quiet & peaceful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
What a lovely wooded campground. We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Limited pull throughs in the back of the park, but that was OK. Lots of tent sights, so the plentiful bathrooms were busy. There was plenty of staff and they were all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay longer, so they accommodated us with another site.
Jul 16, 2015
One element I love about KOAs are clean bathrooms... not here. Right after the cleaning I went to use it, it smelled and rather deep puddles remained on the floor.
Jul 15, 2015
Your staff we toit of their way to find room for us when we had to arrive a day earlier than planned.
Jul 14, 2015
Nicely wooded campsites, not too far from Bar Harbor. We all enjoyed the campfires.
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent Campground. Staff very helpful, grounds clean. Transportation to Arcadia and Bar Harbor provided by Island Explorer was very convenient. Every half hour and almost always on time and free. Will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Quite secluded campground not the megacampground many other facilities are trying to be. the bath houses are individual all inclusive condos.They are kept spotless and showers are free.
Jul 13, 2015
Was disappointed that was at woodlands instead of the main koa but site was nice - except for sewage smell from dump station. Excellent job keeping rest rooms clean!
Jul 13, 2015
Four restfull days in a motorcycle camper.close to eceryrhing but secluded enough to be restfull.
Jul 12, 2015
Great stay at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. We had the best site. It was secluded and awesome!!! Thank you to the staff. They were awesome!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly people.
Jul 08, 2015
We weren't expecting to be here. We thought we were going to be on the Island/ocean view KOA but it turned out ok and we liked it. The campground was clean and had a pool which the kids liked.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and well taken care of.. Staff was extremely friendly.. Bathrooms are clean and the showers were great ..
Jul 07, 2015
Great Staff, clean areas...highly recommend!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was happy and helpful. Clean sites. We would visit again.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate facilities.
Jul 05, 2015
Everyone there was helpful and had great suggestions. Campsites were clean and peaceful. Awsome is the only word to describe our stay!
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed five days, rained horrifically during set up but perfect weather after that. People were wonderful; would stay again .
Jul 03, 2015
very quiet nice site good for kids thanks
Jul 02, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, flexible arrangements. Who could ask for more? Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 01, 2015
We loved the friendliness of all of the employees and the cleanliness of the facilities.
Jul 01, 2015
Great rustic camping feel, in a clean, well maintained setting. Staff were all amazing. Sites were very private. Great location for Acadia. Pls see my TripAdvisor review under JackieM
Jun 29, 2015
The staff at this campground makes you want to stay longer! They are accommodating kind genuine people. Grounds were well maintained and clean. Lacking 5 stars only because in the evenings mosquitos come out making dinner a little difficult.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained.
Jun 20, 2015
The people here are so friendly and so helpful. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
Fantastic staff. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was great. We needed some computer help and Kevin went out of his way to assist us. It is a beautiful campground and we will beback again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.