Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Great couple running the area they were short handed but were great. Loved the pancake guy @ sister campground.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The customer service was awesome!!! We will return to this KOA!!!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Arrived late but information and cabin were all there for us. Friendly staff on check out. Restrooms were clean and good. Cabin was in nice setting in the woods. Perfect place for exploring the island. WiFi worked well.
Jun 20, 2013
Seems to be a drainage problem for storm water around the cabins.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The facilities are always clean and everyone is always friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
We really enjoyed the layout of this campground. Cabin could have been a little cleaner (cobwebs/swept). More overhang over the outside sink area. Rain runs right off the roof down your back while you are washing dishes. Cleaner bathrooms.
Jun 10, 2013
the pool closes at 6:30 which I feel is far too early. most places keep the pool open until 10 or so. we always love our stay though and will be back soon!
Jun 01, 2013
My car broke down in Bar Harbor. It was after dark when Bob found me wandering into KOA. He greeted me as a friend, drove me back to my car to pick up my dog. When we returned Kathy had found sheets and a pillow for me from her personal belongings. The cabin was reasonably priced and pet friendly. The morning was about coffee and conversation. I look forward to returning. Muriel Curtis
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Sep 23, 2012
We are already planning on returning!
Sep 23, 2012
At the very end of the season, when most hosts are sick and tired of a season full of tourists, everyone at Woodlands KOA was still friendly and helpful! Good folks!
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
first time campers and had a wonderful time. the host were very helpful and warned us of pending bad weather
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
My stay was great. The cabin was clean, the people very nice and kind and the grounds clean and pleasant. A wonderful place to spent a vacation. Thank you to the staff for your kindness. We hope to return soon.
Sep 18, 2012
The campground was beautiful, well maintained, and staffed by friendly helpful locals. We loved it. The only thing preventing a 10/10 is how close our neighbors were and how it seemed like the only sites reserved for the weekend were side by side. Other than that, it was great and we'll probably come back in the future.
Sep 18, 2012
Staff--very friendly&helpful. Campground accomodations were great except for one thing-- We were very cold in the cabin & would have LOVED a space heater! Sat in our car with morning coffee to be warm! Add a space heater we'll give it a FIVE STAR+ rating & a TEN instead of a six! &then we'd beMUCH more likely to come back.Even in midsummer, on a rainy day, a little heat would take the dampness out
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Nice, clean camp, good location, and great policies. I'm very glad to have a place that supports every member of my family, especially the four legged ones.
Sep 08, 2012
The first night was fine. We headed out the next morning to do some local shopping. We return to find we are now next to appx. 50 high school students that don't know the meaning of quiet. We're woken up the next two mornings at 6:00. Quiet time was not enforced. The bathrooms became a disaster with used tampons on the floor! This is not busy season & we should've been placed away from that mess!!
Sep 05, 2012
The campground was everything we expected from a koa. Clean and quiet.
Sep 04, 2012
Cabins were great. No maintenance and cleaning happening to showers/bathrooms - could have made stay much more enjoyable to not have to "search" for a working bathroom and shower every morning.
Sep 04, 2012
Employees and administration people were great as always. However, the Ladies bathroom was not really clean, it has run out of paper towels Monday morning, for several hours. We didn't know that our cabin wouldn't have a heating appareil.
Sep 04, 2012
Your campground is wonderful !!! We had a great time there. The only issue was not being able to stay longer ( we have to work) haha Our family will definitely be back !!!! Thanks The Ventrys
Sep 04, 2012
Very good camping facility and staff. The restrooms could be better maintained.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Sue Ellen and her husband were very pleasant and helpful to us.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
I needed a clean, affordable place to stay at the beginning of a long holiday weekend, something very hard to come by. The cabin I stayed in was very clean and aside from the needed bed, it had a charming swing on its porch to enjoy the evening. It was perfect solution to fulfill my needs, and a delightful way to spend an evening with friends. As an aside, the bathrooms were bright/clean, yeah!
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
This KOA is in dire need of some TLC. The bathrooms were constantely flooded and filthy. THe showers were in need of repairs and not designed with family/children in mind. It would have been easier to bath children in the sink than get them in and out of the shower stalls. The staff made you feel like children should be seen and not heard. Definately not the KOA to visit if you have children.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
When we arrived our cabin had an extreme odor which we could not remove -- staff said it was probably in the curtains, but it needed to be addressed.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a great experience overall and would definitely repeat.
Aug 23, 2012
Nice quiet campground. My only complaint was the showers were poorly ventilated so became sauna-like while in-use. People were pleasant and friendly and the cabin we rented was fine.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Helpful, friendly staff; great clean cabins and other facilities. Had a great time!
Aug 22, 2012
We recently had a wonderful stay at this KOA. My daughter is handicapped, so we were allowed to have personal use of a handicapped accessible bathroom. We had our own key and were the only family using it during our stay. It was cleaned daily. Our only complaints would be that you had to pay for coffee and the kids were not allowed to jump into the pool(not dive). Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 20, 2012
It was great! The only thing that was a bummer was that the pool wasn't heated even though the literature said that it was. It was still very nice though.
Aug 20, 2012
This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA and it was wonderful. I've been trying to get my family to go camping for years to no avail but we finally compromised and stayed in a cabin. We had a wonderful time. Staff is so friendly and helpful and everything was kept extremely clean. THANK YOU!!! We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2012
Nice place on time to take advantage of the extra's with so much Acadia to explore but was nice to have a dry cabin to come back to on wet day and dryers to dry wet towels and a wet tent No time to use pool or game room so can't comment on them Nice to have wifi for the kids to use their devices at night to catch up with there friends back home over a nice place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.