Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
poor service, outdated and dirty cabin, always without water through the camping site(even the washroom cannot be used)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the shower shut down from 10pm until 8am were inconvenient for you. Unfortunately the lack of rain & snow have left the water table very low on the island and require water conservation measures. All other water on the camp ground is up and running. Thank you for your concern.
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first KOA and our first cabin stay. It was EVERYTHING we wanted and more. Wont be our last! Thank you for making it a wonderful vacation!
Jul 01, 2016
We recently stayed at the Woodlands campground in the deluxe cabin. This was our first experience as a family "camping" and we had an amazing time!! The cabin was perfect for us and the kids enjoyed exploring the campground!! The campground staff were so friendly and helpful!!! We can't wait to come back to Maine and stay again!!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Pie. Cheesecake. Big Foot. These are the words that are forever etched in my mind when I think of my stay at a cabin at the KOA Woodlands. This was my first KOA experience and I left feeling so happy that I booked a trip with another KOA in a different part of the country. Great activities for kids (including a hayride to find Sasquatch) and tent to tent pastry sales for adults.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't have changed anything about our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Just wish there was a large off leash area for the dogs. So they can get to run.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the cabins were great bathrooms clean and staff were very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Great campgrounds great staff
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely location. Very clean and well kept up.
Jun 25, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was a great place to stay! Staff were all so friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Love the KOA cabins at this facility. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location to enjoy Acadia NP!
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at four different KOAs in five days between VT, NH and Maine. This was by far the best! We had a deluxe cabin and enjoyed everything it had to offer.
Jun 21, 2016
Awesome staff and facility. A booking error occurred and they totally took care of us, upgrading our Kabin for the same cost as the basic one. We felt very well taken care of.
Jun 19, 2016
everyone so helpful
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful service quiet and restful we had a great time!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, the deluxe ca bins are great! The staff are very polite. Only negatives were fire pit areas need to be more flat and the septic holding tanks are poorly placed so yo catch the smell now and again. Sounds bad but it isn't that bad, just on occasion. Otherwise no cure complaints just recommendation.
May 31, 2016
We stayed both woodlands and Oceanside and were happy with both. We were only there to sleep and shower after long days of hiking and outdoor adventures. Found the woodlands side to be less crowded. Cabins on both sides were clean and cozy. Staff was nice, informative, and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Sep 16, 2015
Woodlands KOA had the nicest pool, friendliest staff, and great kids activities. I know it is near a national park, and that is the main(e) attraction, but this was a lovely place to call "home" during our stay. If we return to Maine next summer, this will be our first stop! Can't wait!
Sep 14, 2015
The kids and I had a great time... A clean cabin and great staff. Always know a stay at a KOA will be a fun time...
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed there for honeymoon. Came back because we enjoyed it last year. Great staff! Friendly and very helpful! Next trip back to Acadia we will be staying there again!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean enough. Remember you are camping so don't expect too much. The bathrooms towards the rear of campground were a lot nicer. We didn't have any noisy neighbors. Overall great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place...friendly staff. Maybe bathrooms could be cleaned a couple of times a day.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great weekend. Cabin was great. Will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Sep 04, 2015
Truly deluxe!! We loved the cabin, grill, and campfire. Everyone we met working at woodlands koa was super nice. Our neighbors were noisy, but not past 10pm. Thanks for an awesome experience!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed cabin and deluxe cabin. It was very clean and friendly staff. Overally very nice. My kids really enjoyed heated pool.
Sep 01, 2015
Came to Maine to visit Arcadia National Park with my Boyfriend & we stayed at the woodlands KOA and LOVED it! not only was the facility really clean, the Cabin was great & close to the Bathroom! All around a great weekend away, highly recommend this campground!
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are great! But adding pegs outside would help for storing bags or towels...
Aug 31, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was perfect for our needs and was very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2015
The entire staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful! Very clean and safe for the kids. Fun visit, beautiful clean and warm pool.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone who works at the site is helpful and friendly. It's located in a beautiful spot which is close to Acadia and other area attractions.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The facilities were clean, the cabin was great. Had a great trip. Will hopefully do it again next year!
Aug 30, 2015
Would've been 5 star; however, the deluxe cabins advertise accommodations for 6 yet even though it sleeps six comfortably they only provide 4 kitchen chairs and 4 outdoor chairs. We had to have someone sit on a cooler at dinner and campfire time. Other than that, fantastic time and hoping next year they accommodate for seating.
Aug 28, 2015
This is an excellent option to stay close to the nature at a very reasonable price as the cabin provides all the basics you need for for your stay for adventuring the nature. Courteous and helpful staff are excellent
Aug 28, 2015
This KAO was good, enjoyed my stay at one of the camping cabins. I could see the staff cleaning all of the bathrooms daily and doing a good job of it. The pool was clean and well sized. The office was staffed by nice people who were very helpful and responsive.
Aug 26, 2015
Great deluxe cabin, would stay again
Aug 26, 2015
We have stayed here before and always had a great time. Campground is well maintained and served by shuttle bus to and from town as well as other points. Thank you again, see you next time.
Aug 24, 2015
the campground is clean. the staff was very helpful. nice to see activities for kids.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and we liked it, very clean and ready to go. The pool was great and the bathrooms were cleanish. We'd stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy