Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
People are extremely nice -- the site is beautiful - i rente a small cabin and i reallllllly enjoyed it ---- nice wooded area
Aug 14, 2013
This site is very busy. I can see 10 neighbors from our porch in front of cabin(not much space between neighbors). We were able to hear everything. Bathroom was pretty dirty due to the moisture and traffic even if there was cleaning crews seemed to work hard. It also seemed a lot of people stayed just a day or two. a lot of mosquitoes. Only good thing was reasonable price.
Aug 13, 2013
straightforward camping. very convenient, great price, amazing bathroom trailer facility-
Aug 12, 2013
Le système d'autobus de Bar Habour facilite de beaucoup le séjour. Très beau coin de pays à voir.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground. Cabin 5 was clean and well kept, we had only two improvements to suggest: 1.) Parking is very small on that lot. Very liitle room, and we had a small car. 2.) We could have used way more than 3 pegs to hang clothes -- especially since it was kind of wet weather. Nails or pegs in the beams that support the ceiling would have been perfect.
Aug 12, 2013
Our cabin was cleaner than I had expected and I was very happily surprised that the nice, hot showers were free. The showers also seemed pretty clean, although I still wore my camping shower shoes. The bathrooms needed some attention, but when I mentioned it at the front desk, they sent someone over right away to take care of it. The staff was all very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My cabin was clean & cozy, nice porch, fire pit and ample space for parking. Only drawback was the terrible bathroom facilities. They were dirty 2 out of 3 stalls were out of order, no toilet paper etc. other than the bathrooms it was a wonderful expirence!
Aug 10, 2013
le séjour était super ,les petites cabanes de bois rond génial!! la seule chose est que la réception ferme trop tôt le dimanche.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
toilets and bathrooms were not always very clean. there are three toilets for about 10 cabins, toilets were often blocked.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This campground did not meet the standard I've come to expect from a KOA campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
There were not enough staff on duty. Everyone was very friendly, but the bathrooms lacked trash emptied, and the stall floors had toilet paper over the floor. Office at to close at 5pm first night, but they would have let I pay for wood in the morning if needed. But all and all it was good.
Aug 04, 2013
This was our first time to Maine and our first time at a KOA (we usually stay at state parks). We were really happy with our stay. We would definitely stay at a KAO again and when we come back to Maine we will book a cottage again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the Kamping Kabin
Aug 02, 2013
Your place was everything one can hope for! :-) except for one thing :-( I don't know if there is anything you can do about the smell of the cabins. We vigorously spraye a can of Glade spray 3 times, and burnt a scented candle continuously, but the slight smell of unbathed human remained. They need cleaning each time. I would just seek another cabin next time, and not come back to cabin 6.
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was great, but they weren't allowed to work all day long, so if we needed something late night, the store was closed. Very understaffed, bathrooms need better attention.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great time and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helped us with our stay and gave us ideas on what to do. Will be coming back again Thanks so mucch!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved the cabin at KOA Woodlands. There were clean bathrooms readily available and a friendly staff. We plan to use KOA in the future when booking outdoor adventure/trips!
Jul 28, 2013
We love staying in the Kabins!
Jul 26, 2013
I never recommend products or services to friends or family. That said, the Woodlands is a wonderful, well-maintained facility.
Jul 24, 2013
Wonderful campground. Great pool! Everyone was kind and considerate. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2013
Bien situé, tranquille, par contre le bureau ferme à 16h....Un soir nous avons pas eu d'eau chaude pour la douche et le soir suivant il y avait seulement 2 douches qui avait de l'eau chaude.Les toilettes sont lavées seulement une fois par jour vers 11h donc le soir plus de papier et le matin pas très propre. Et pas beaucoup de contact avec les proprio.
Jul 19, 2013
Everything was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
sorry to say that the bathroom was not kept clean and I think that was due to crowds due to the july 4th weekend. There was no fan or air conditioner in our cabin. My friends cabin was still dirty and they told him there weren't enough workers who showed up. I would recommend at least fans in the cabins and also making the roadways in and about the campsite motorcycle friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time staying with you at the Bar Harbor KOA. We greatly appreciated your willingness and ability in helping us with our reservation problems. It all worked out very well!
Jul 14, 2013
Unclear communication about what was taking place/available at Woodlands vs Oceanside. Kayak rental was not available as stated, and most activities were not at Woodland, requiring a 1 1/2 mile drive to Oceanside. Old showers were dirty, new bath house was clean but hard to get hot water. I was told Woodland had a cooking pavilion, which they do not, so we ended up having to boil water on a grill.
Jul 14, 2013
I would have given it a 10 and 5 stars but the cabin smelled funny and the bathrooms/showers were a bit dirty except just after there one cleaning in the morning. Other than that, this is a great location and beautiful Kampground.
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was nice, bathrooms were close by and even though the cabins are close you had enough privacy. My only issue was the hours at the store. Opened to late and closed to early.
Jul 12, 2013
Clean and well kept. Lovely wooded camping environment. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
I was disappointed at the screen door on our cabin which was held togetheer with duct-tape which didn't even cover the screen openings.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice woodsy campsites and cabins. I like that they are moving to be more Eco friendly with their new showers and bathrooms. Nice to see them always upgrading the sites. Just remember your bug spray....it is Maine after all.
Jul 08, 2013
I stay at KOA campgrounds because I am guaranteed clean showers... Woodlands KOA pulls that off... sort of. They built a new shower house recently with stupid push timers on the shower faucets and used motion sensors for the lights. My daughter cried and I was left in the dark while sitting on the pot! However, the campground has great potential as the kabins are nicely situated.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I thought the bathrooms were not clean. The cabin also had more cobwebs than I would have expected.The shuttle to Bar Harbor was good. The staff was nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
campsite needed to be raked and clean up from fall debri Bathrooms needed to be cleaned at least twice a day
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Reasonably priced cabins. Desk staff very nice and accommodating. Wish they had longer office hours - closed early at 4pm so had to use "late" check-in although that worked out fine. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely return here.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.