Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The campgrounds is great. The only problem is with their water system. This needs to be improved shutting down the showers at night time is not a good thing. One well system is not good. They need to get a back up system.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great but they had water issues, no water means no toilets or showers the main reasons your camping there.management needs to look into a large storage tank and set pump on a timer to what we call Milk the well.plumber for 38 years.
Jul 25, 2016
Nicest staff, most beautiful cabins, clean and comfortable surroundings with quiet but fun neighbors--doesn't get any better than this! We'll be back every year!
Jul 23, 2016
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE HAD FUN WITH THE FREE SHUTTLE BUS TO DOWNTOWN IT MADE IT VERY PRACTICAL.
Jul 23, 2016
All of the staff were super friendly. Bathrooms were clean most of the time, a little grungy during peak hours, they could make be use another small bathhouse. Grounds were immaculate and sights roomy and well situated. Great having the free shuttle right from camp & the pool was a welcome spot after a day of activity.
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderfully clean and well organized! We had a deluxe cabin which was great! All the sites looked terrific and bathrooms/showers were spotless!
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, had issues with water our entire stay. No showers from 10 p - 8 a. Fire ants everywhere. Hole in screen in cabin. Not given proper details regarding site (electric not outside). Bathrooms in back are much nicer. Wish I realized earlier in week so I could have used them instead. Wouldn't stay at this KOA again, but will give other KOA's another chance.
Jul 21, 2016
Close to everything in Mt Desert Is. Kids liked all activities especially finding painted rocks. Thanks again !
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay! Staff was friendly, campsite was clean, and so were bathrooms ands showers.
Jul 19, 2016
love all the improvements
Jul 18, 2016
No words can describe the comfort at KOA! Thankyou!
Jul 17, 2016
I've stayed at many koa and this was the best one..... I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, it smelled lime a new log cabin. The beds were great, every thing was GREAT.. It had every thing u need.... We plan on staying again next year.. And the people were so nice...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, very nice Kabin and staff but always dirty bathrooms, which smelled more like out houses. Cleaner and supplied (TP) bathrooms would give it 5 stars.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
This was a clean and well run campground. Much better than the one in Saco. Kevin and Dodi and Beverly and wveryone else were very accommodating friendly and helpful even working to clean up and test the pool on their time off. We will be cAmping there again. Far exceeded our expectations.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I have told practically everyone I know how wonderful the accommodations were at the Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA in Maine. The staff is great. The Deluxe Cabin meets every need. The grounds were well kept. The camp store well stocked. I can't say enough good about our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was amazingly friendly, the campground was very clean and when we needed to change our reservations it was extremely easy!
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed say, staff very pleasant! Close to everything. Didnt like vendors allowed in campground to sell food. Bathrooms never seemed clean unless at newer bath house. Water issues showers shut off from 10PM-8AM daily, one of the bath houses flooded, shut down for a bit. Fire ants at our site, 4 year old bit the worst one crawled up pant leg & bit him 7 times. Would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 10, 2016
Love kids stuff
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, as we have in the past. The only issue was that of water supply. However, it seemed that water was in short supply all over the island. Unfortunately it meant some water timing restrictions. As seasoned campers we know how to just roll with it.... We will be back.
Jul 08, 2016
We can always trust KOA's. Bar Harbor Woodlands was no exception! The cabin was clean, the site roomy and staff very friendly!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful friendly staff, well kept facilities, fun activities for the kids.
Jul 07, 2016
Very kindly
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Water situation was handled well - glad that only the showers off overnight - thanks for the great stay.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! I loved the pool and our adorable cabin. My one issue: The bathroom floors always seemed to be dirty; I realize it's very difficult to keep them clean in a campground but I feel like other campgrounds I've stayed at have done a better job.
Jul 05, 2016
The Camping Cabin was as described and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
poor service, outdated and dirty cabin, always without water through the camping site(even the washroom cannot be used)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the shower shut down from 10pm until 8am were inconvenient for you. Unfortunately the lack of rain & snow have left the water table very low on the island and require water conservation measures. All other water on the camp ground is up and running. Thank you for your concern.
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first KOA and our first cabin stay. It was EVERYTHING we wanted and more. Wont be our last! Thank you for making it a wonderful vacation!
Jul 01, 2016
We recently stayed at the Woodlands campground in the deluxe cabin. This was our first experience as a family "camping" and we had an amazing time!! The cabin was perfect for us and the kids enjoyed exploring the campground!! The campground staff were so friendly and helpful!!! We can't wait to come back to Maine and stay again!!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Pie. Cheesecake. Big Foot. These are the words that are forever etched in my mind when I think of my stay at a cabin at the KOA Woodlands. This was my first KOA experience and I left feeling so happy that I booked a trip with another KOA in a different part of the country. Great activities for kids (including a hayride to find Sasquatch) and tent to tent pastry sales for adults.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't have changed anything about our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Just wish there was a large off leash area for the dogs. So they can get to run.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the cabins were great bathrooms clean and staff were very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Great campgrounds great staff
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely location. Very clean and well kept up.
Jun 25, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was a great place to stay! Staff were all so friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Love the KOA cabins at this facility. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location to enjoy Acadia NP!
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at four different KOAs in five days between VT, NH and Maine. This was by far the best! We had a deluxe cabin and enjoyed everything it had to offer.
Jun 21, 2016
Awesome staff and facility. A booking error occurred and they totally took care of us, upgrading our Kabin for the same cost as the basic one. We felt very well taken care of.
Jun 19, 2016
everyone so helpful
Jun 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals