Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Staff was excellent but we weren't told about the rec center being open to us until almost our last day. Would have liked to use the microwave much earlier. It would be nice to have an activity daily. Maybe relay races, a movie or something simple in the evenings when the rec staff is off. Staff was great and sweet to our daughter.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a great place and would definitely stay again. We were in one of the small cabins and I loved it. I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I think that a once a day check of the bathrooms/wipe down would help during busy times.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and the service in the store was awesome. I think our cabin smelled a little like dogs and the driveway at our cabin was really tiny. Other than those two things, it was all great!
Aug 09, 2015
Very happy with our cabin. My husband and myself will be returning next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Best vacation ever. Camping cabins were clean, with treats waiting for my dog. Everyone was so sweet and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
The people were very nice when we came from so far away. They understood we were coming in very late.. Very friendly. Very helpful when my fire didn't start one night , the next day they gave me a new starter to help with for that night. Which we had some yummy coconut s'mores, Walmart ran out of all the other marshmallows but that one. Yummy!
Aug 05, 2015
Great location away from the bustle of Bar Harbor!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with amazing attention to detail. We stayed in a cabin that was clean. A gas grill was readied for us and the fire pit cleaned out. A broom was available to keep it clean through the week. The tent sites had beautiful stone formations around the fire pits and tent locations. Staff was extremely kind, talkative and informative. Great family atmosphere. Thank you !!
Aug 03, 2015
Staff -was very friendly & helpful ,especially Kevin .
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time, everyone was very friendly, we have already recommended you to another family.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for the weekend. The cabin was practically brand new and very clean. The screened in porch and outdoor patio area was great! A much better value than any motel/hotel in the area. Everyone in the office was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Flashlight candy was great
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This was the best deluxe kabin that we stayed in this trip. Wish we had stayed here all 3 nights we were in Maine instead of just the 1 night.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great stay!
Aug 01, 2015
We had a magnificent time in your beautiful cabin! Weber grill and fire pit area were super! Thank you for for the screened porch..I hate mosquitoes! Only two negatives..kitchen sink faucet didn't move (so minor!) And that we couldn't stay even longer with this great place (we had to go home!) Special thank you to Nancy for caring for "rory raccoon"
Aug 01, 2015
Bar Harbor KOA was a great base camp for exploring the Bar Harbor area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were wooded and beautiful. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, just wish weather was better :)
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was clean and in good condition. Showers were nice, and staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
The lots were well-spaced and wooded, giving more of a sense of privacy. The staff was very professional and helpful. The pool was among the best of all of the campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful cabin, excellant bathrooms with personal shower rooms. Very much recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Our first KOA experience was an enjoyable and relaxing one!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!!! The KOA woodlands campsite was accessible to every where we wanted to visit!!! We will return to KOA woodlands in the near future!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Great location and cabin. We really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA before, but I may never stay in a state park again! I look forward to my next camping trip at a KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Sites were to close together. But the sites and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly, kind and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The people were really helpful and friendly. The grounds are really nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Very convenient and quality place especially for families/kids.
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin was great the area quite the pool wonderful managers friendly Will be back
Jul 20, 2015
Very accommodating staff, very good rates, well-maintained facilities. Would go back again.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very comfortable KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our week long stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was a bit dirty upon arrival. All else was good. All that really matters to me is my kid had fun.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
showers and bathrooms aleays clean , great site staff , cabin was just right , sites wrer tight on space, charged for 3 lg bundles of wood only got two , my fault did not know until I looked at bill.was the perfect koa for the area , koa camper now 15 yrs , now a member and will be for life , should be back next yr and the first campfire will be on you . thanks for the memories. the cacicia family
Jul 14, 2015
Great location, good price, bathroom can be cleaner.
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was clean and the owners/staff were very friendly and accommodating. More onsite activities would make this an even better place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
The entire staff was extremely friendly and the place was clean. The website mentioned that there would be s'mores night and tie-dye t-shirts to make. Even tho we stayed 4 nights, they must of had these things on the nights we werent there. Was fun watching the World Cup with staff and other campers in a common area. (Thanks for turning it on and the popcorn!)
Jul 11, 2015
Everything you'd expect. Bathrooms were usually clean. Pool clean. Helpful staff. Grounds were maintained. Nice location.
Jul 10, 2015
Stay in a Cabins ....everything i was looking for ... peace and quiet
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a good stay.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff kept up with cleaning the bathrooms and showers during the busy holiday weekend. I also appreciated all Nancy did for us. She was very accommodating and so sweet to us. Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals