Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Amenities were well-maintained/updated & impeccably clean. We particularly loved our cabin's flagstone fire pit patio and stainless steel sink for washing up pots and pans at the bath house. Large family shower room was a plus.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a little problem that our cabin was not ready for us when checking in but the friendly staff took care of it immediately and compensated us for it. Beautiful cabin and very clean. Looking forward to renting these luxury cabins all over the country. Had a great stay!! No complaints.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
First stay at a KOA, stayed in a camper cabin. Bathrooms and showers got a little busy at peak times, but not too bad. Was very impressed with everything else!
Aug 04, 2016
Je suis toujours satisfait d'une visite dans un Koa et nous avons encore été très content de notre visite. A bientot
Aug 03, 2016
I love the natural waterfront - great staff - love love love.. lots for the kids to do
Aug 02, 2016
My stay at KOA Woodlands was AMAZING!!! Absolutely everything was up to par, except for one thing. The bathrooms were slightly horrible. Some of the doors didn't lock properly and I had people walk in on me while in the toilet and in the shower. When the doors DID lock, I got locked in the bathroom. My friend did as well, and had to get a KOA employee to help her out. An "occupied" sign would be n
Aug 01, 2016
thanks for the squash - shared garden nice touch
Aug 01, 2016
Great new cabin.
Jul 31, 2016
Too many people on site next to me. One cabin and 2 very large tents. Must have been more than 30 people it was so ridiculous! They took over the pool, made such a mess of the bathroom. One toilet stopped up, no toilet paper in one stall. Countertop flooded with water. No soap! They were so loud.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location and staff friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much and have already recommended it to family members. We are planning to go back before the season ends.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground looks great
Jul 30, 2016
Great Location, campground is a little congested and the pool needed to be cleaned.
Jul 30, 2016
Dixie and team are great
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Restrooms and kabin are not clean
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was helpful and very friendly. The campground was clean and wooded.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nicely situated, but the water supply for deluxe cabins was insufficient. That took "deluxe" from cabin. Also, stove was fire hazard/broken.
Jul 26, 2016
The campgrounds is great. The only problem is with their water system. This needs to be improved shutting down the showers at night time is not a good thing. One well system is not good. They need to get a back up system.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great but they had water issues, no water means no toilets or showers the main reasons your camping there.management needs to look into a large storage tank and set pump on a timer to what we call Milk the well.plumber for 38 years.
Jul 25, 2016
Nicest staff, most beautiful cabins, clean and comfortable surroundings with quiet but fun neighbors--doesn't get any better than this! We'll be back every year!
Jul 23, 2016
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE HAD FUN WITH THE FREE SHUTTLE BUS TO DOWNTOWN IT MADE IT VERY PRACTICAL.
Jul 23, 2016
All of the staff were super friendly. Bathrooms were clean most of the time, a little grungy during peak hours, they could make be use another small bathhouse. Grounds were immaculate and sights roomy and well situated. Great having the free shuttle right from camp & the pool was a welcome spot after a day of activity.
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderfully clean and well organized! We had a deluxe cabin which was great! All the sites looked terrific and bathrooms/showers were spotless!
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, had issues with water our entire stay. No showers from 10 p - 8 a. Fire ants everywhere. Hole in screen in cabin. Not given proper details regarding site (electric not outside). Bathrooms in back are much nicer. Wish I realized earlier in week so I could have used them instead. Wouldn't stay at this KOA again, but will give other KOA's another chance.
Jul 21, 2016
Close to everything in Mt Desert Is. Kids liked all activities especially finding painted rocks. Thanks again !
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay! Staff was friendly, campsite was clean, and so were bathrooms ands showers.
Jul 19, 2016
love all the improvements
Jul 18, 2016
No words can describe the comfort at KOA! Thankyou!
Jul 17, 2016
I've stayed at many koa and this was the best one..... I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, it smelled lime a new log cabin. The beds were great, every thing was GREAT.. It had every thing u need.... We plan on staying again next year.. And the people were so nice...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, very nice Kabin and staff but always dirty bathrooms, which smelled more like out houses. Cleaner and supplied (TP) bathrooms would give it 5 stars.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
This was a clean and well run campground. Much better than the one in Saco. Kevin and Dodi and Beverly and wveryone else were very accommodating friendly and helpful even working to clean up and test the pool on their time off. We will be cAmping there again. Far exceeded our expectations.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I have told practically everyone I know how wonderful the accommodations were at the Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA in Maine. The staff is great. The Deluxe Cabin meets every need. The grounds were well kept. The camp store well stocked. I can't say enough good about our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was amazingly friendly, the campground was very clean and when we needed to change our reservations it was extremely easy!
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed say, staff very pleasant! Close to everything. Didnt like vendors allowed in campground to sell food. Bathrooms never seemed clean unless at newer bath house. Water issues showers shut off from 10PM-8AM daily, one of the bath houses flooded, shut down for a bit. Fire ants at our site, 4 year old bit the worst one crawled up pant leg & bit him 7 times. Would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 10, 2016
Love kids stuff
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, as we have in the past. The only issue was that of water supply. However, it seemed that water was in short supply all over the island. Unfortunately it meant some water timing restrictions. As seasoned campers we know how to just roll with it.... We will be back.
Jul 08, 2016
We can always trust KOA's. Bar Harbor Woodlands was no exception! The cabin was clean, the site roomy and staff very friendly!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful friendly staff, well kept facilities, fun activities for the kids.
Jul 07, 2016
Very kindly
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Water situation was handled well - glad that only the showers off overnight - thanks for the great stay.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! I loved the pool and our adorable cabin. My one issue: The bathroom floors always seemed to be dirty; I realize it's very difficult to keep them clean in a campground but I feel like other campgrounds I've stayed at have done a better job.
Jul 05, 2016
The Camping Cabin was as described and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy