Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Woodlands is a nice, cozy campgrounds. Bathrooms nad grounds were clean and the staff was very nice. 10 out of 10.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Liked the area very much. Our cabin had the added bonus of a fridge, microwave, and TV. Close to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor.
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Comfy Kabin with a space heater for the cold nights. The four person staff went out of their way to help me enjoy the Bar Harbor area. The cleanest restrooms I've seen in my last 125 days of camping.
Sep 13, 2014
It was great to have a woodlands opportunity in the Bar Harbor area. That a shuttle is provided to & from Bar Harbor & various trails in Acadia National Park is a wonder! Free too! The newly built cabin I stayed in was beautiful & well equipped.
Sep 12, 2014
Very relaxing place to stay. Nice to have that after a busy day in the park.
Sep 09, 2014
Great Campground, very clean and all the staff was so friendly and helpful. They were great helping us plan our daily activities. Will come to the Woodlands KOA again! Loved the little store.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved our cabin! Kids had a great time. We were disappointed that the pool had closed on Labor day, and there was only one bathroom open near us, but otherwise a nice stay in the off-season.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Although it is likely we will return next year, we were disappointed the pool was closed for the season during some very warm summer days. Also the main bathrooms for the cabins was closed and the remaining bathroom did not get the cleaning/care it needed. We trust these were flukes of timing yet they did lower our overall satisfaction this visit.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and the cabins where we stayed were in a nice shady area. The bathroom across from our cabin could use some work. I am sure it is hard to keep a bathroom clean and smelling nice with a bunch of people constantly using it, but the shower inside could maybe use some Tilex as it was mildewy and moldy. Also, maybe a few site number and road signs could be placed.
Sep 01, 2014
its a wonderful place to stay.the delux cabin was absolutley beautiful.better than any motel or hotel in the area.found the place very clean except for hair in the bathtub and fridge with dried milk on the shelf.other than that it was great.also could probably used a tv.for the relaxing type.service was great.people were friendly .and park was very clean.thank you so much and see you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
need wi fi
Aug 31, 2014
I'm not what you would call a "camper", but staying in the deluxe cabin at woodlands was awesome. Electricity, hot showers, and even air conditioning. Very clean and nicer than a hotel! Kids loved riding bikes and the heated pool. Find a colored rock and win a Popsicle was a big hit too. We will be back! Great location. Near park and about 15 min to town.
Aug 30, 2014
Quiet, spacious site with great wifi access. We love the new bathhouse, but think the old building needs some updates for the amount of use it gets. Great location, very helpful staff, and good amount of activities for families.
Aug 29, 2014
Was fantastic, location, activities, cleanliness, operation,friendly,well lite, fire wood and store very well stocked and diverse!! We will definetly stay at KOA cabins again!! Ty!!
Aug 27, 2014
Lovely staff! They were welcoming and kind hearted. Bathrooms need upgrading. I've stayed in cheaper state-run campgrounds with much better bathroom facilities. Also, they need to be cleaned -with cleaning products- more frequently. I saw the same garbage on the floors for days in a row. Mopping would help!
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean well run campground. We liked being near the shuttle bus to Acadia park...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time...Ranger Kenny and his wife are the best. The activities planned for the children were well thought out and very satisfying..(we stayed at the woodlands)...Defiantly will go back
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great location. Pool was clean, bathhouse was extremely well maintained. Cabins were wonderful! Will be back!
Aug 23, 2014
All was perfect!! I would just recommend to add some small lights on the roads for security reason at night.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great location and staff! A mini fridge in the cabin would have been awesome!
Aug 22, 2014
It exceeded our expectations. Clean and a great location. The friendly employees make a great difference. We are looking forward to returning soon.
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a wonderful, clean, quiet cabin. Although there was not an attached bathroom the common bathrooms were clean and showers were readily available. Hope we can visit again!
Aug 19, 2014
Cabin was clean, easily accessible. Made it much easier to camp with little kids. We also made great use of the playground!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
At first we only found the old bathroom/showers located by the laundry. They are badly in need of improvement. We went for a walk & found the new bathhouse near the back of the campground, this saved my rating from poor to great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
the kids loved the heated pool
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Cabin was all convenient . The new cabin's features was very helpful. The staff were friendly, and the kids had fun looking for painted rocks to win a Popsicle. The deluxe cabin doesn't have wi fi that was bad and if there was a iron table it would have came in handy . The shuttles to the national park came in now and then which was a big help. Definitely our next trip will be at KOA
Aug 16, 2014
misqitos were pesky but we loved the campground
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the swing that came with our cabin. The campfire and free smores were great and my baby girl loves her little bear she got during the arts and crafts activity. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
We liked our camp cabin, but their was a smell when we entered it. I notified the staff who was helpful in getting rid of the smell, but it returned. This campground is nice - would not recommend for older kids (tweens, teens) unless it's a base to go to Acadia National Park and/or Bar Harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
No problems at all. Cabin was fabulous and far exceeded our expectations. Clean, cozy and warm even without any artificial source of heat. Great!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay here every year and every year it gets better. They keep adding new facilities, sites, cabins, etc. The only thing I could complain about is the showers facilities. They have added more but the water pressure is really poor. Plus for families with children that need to shower together, there isn't many large shower facilities (only 2) and their shower pressure is even worse than the others
Aug 11, 2014
KOA staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in was easy, enjoyed our stay. Only slightly negative comment - we felt that the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Understanding that we were using the older one but walls could have been cleaner - a fresh coat of paint could make all the difference on the floor.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.