Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 22 - September 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Woodlands KOA had the nicest pool, friendliest staff, and great kids activities. I know it is near a national park, and that is the main(e) attraction, but this was a lovely place to call "home" during our stay. If we return to Maine next summer, this will be our first stop! Can't wait!
Sep 14, 2015
The kids and I had a great time... A clean cabin and great staff. Always know a stay at a KOA will be a fun time...
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed there for honeymoon. Came back because we enjoyed it last year. Great staff! Friendly and very helpful! Next trip back to Acadia we will be staying there again!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean enough. Remember you are camping so don't expect too much. The bathrooms towards the rear of campground were a lot nicer. We didn't have any noisy neighbors. Overall great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place...friendly staff. Maybe bathrooms could be cleaned a couple of times a day.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great weekend. Cabin was great. Will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Sep 04, 2015
Truly deluxe!! We loved the cabin, grill, and campfire. Everyone we met working at woodlands koa was super nice. Our neighbors were noisy, but not past 10pm. Thanks for an awesome experience!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed cabin and deluxe cabin. It was very clean and friendly staff. Overally very nice. My kids really enjoyed heated pool.
Sep 01, 2015
Came to Maine to visit Arcadia National Park with my Boyfriend & we stayed at the woodlands KOA and LOVED it! not only was the facility really clean, the Cabin was great & close to the Bathroom! All around a great weekend away, highly recommend this campground!
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are great! But adding pegs outside would help for storing bags or towels...
Aug 31, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was perfect for our needs and was very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2015
The entire staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful! Very clean and safe for the kids. Fun visit, beautiful clean and warm pool.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone who works at the site is helpful and friendly. It's located in a beautiful spot which is close to Acadia and other area attractions.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The facilities were clean, the cabin was great. Had a great trip. Will hopefully do it again next year!
Aug 30, 2015
Would've been 5 star; however, the deluxe cabins advertise accommodations for 6 yet even though it sleeps six comfortably they only provide 4 kitchen chairs and 4 outdoor chairs. We had to have someone sit on a cooler at dinner and campfire time. Other than that, fantastic time and hoping next year they accommodate for seating.
Aug 28, 2015
This is an excellent option to stay close to the nature at a very reasonable price as the cabin provides all the basics you need for for your stay for adventuring the nature. Courteous and helpful staff are excellent
Aug 28, 2015
This KAO was good, enjoyed my stay at one of the camping cabins. I could see the staff cleaning all of the bathrooms daily and doing a good job of it. The pool was clean and well sized. The office was staffed by nice people who were very helpful and responsive.
Aug 26, 2015
Great deluxe cabin, would stay again
Aug 26, 2015
We have stayed here before and always had a great time. Campground is well maintained and served by shuttle bus to and from town as well as other points. Thank you again, see you next time.
Aug 24, 2015
the campground is clean. the staff was very helpful. nice to see activities for kids.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and we liked it, very clean and ready to go. The pool was great and the bathrooms were cleanish. We'd stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Woodlands is a nice campground and excellent staff. Liked the new bathrooms better than the old ones as they are roomier.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay. Very clean and great location.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campsite, very clean bathrooms and thank you for free showers. Great having the Island Explorer stop there!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect for us.
Aug 19, 2015
Our Kabin was wonderful, the kids loved the campground. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2015
cabine propre et beau terrain pour la famille
Aug 16, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice however the bathrooms by the front entrance were typically dirty and not well maintained
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, but it won't be our last. The cabin was spotless, the pool crystal clear, the campgrounds clean and the shower bldg tidy. Enjoyed squash from the community garden! And I cannot say enough about the friendly staff who greeted us at check in and treated us like family. We will be back next year.
Aug 16, 2015
Hello, I stayed 4 nights at Koa Woodlands/Bar Harbor, in August. My first impression was good, but then, when I went to the restrooms and bathroom, I realized that it was not so nice. The cleanliness of this camp and particularly the restrooms and bathrooms is terrible and regrettable. I found out that it was washed only one's a day...and at 9:30am or even later... I won't recommand KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. Your input has helped us remedy the bathroom situation.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Have not received the receipt for our stay. However, have received numerous ads.
Aug 12, 2015
Liked that the grounds were wooded. Management and office people seemed to be stressed out, tired and one person very grouchy. Bathrooms could be updated and cleaner. Shower head very poor. Rented 3 small wooden huts, one of daughters hut smelled of wet dog, she had to keep spraying it. My other daughters hut site was right on top of the bathroom and the light fans were noisy and the site tiny.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. Your input has helped us remedy the bathroom situation.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was excellent but we weren't told about the rec center being open to us until almost our last day. Would have liked to use the microwave much earlier. It would be nice to have an activity daily. Maybe relay races, a movie or something simple in the evenings when the rec staff is off. Staff was great and sweet to our daughter.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a great place and would definitely stay again. We were in one of the small cabins and I loved it. I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I think that a once a day check of the bathrooms/wipe down would help during busy times.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and the service in the store was awesome. I think our cabin smelled a little like dogs and the driveway at our cabin was really tiny. Other than those two things, it was all great!
Aug 09, 2015
Very happy with our cabin. My husband and myself will be returning next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Best vacation ever. Camping cabins were clean, with treats waiting for my dog. Everyone was so sweet and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
The people were very nice when we came from so far away. They understood we were coming in very late.. Very friendly. Very helpful when my fire didn't start one night , the next day they gave me a new starter to help with for that night. Which we had some yummy coconut s'mores, Walmart ran out of all the other marshmallows but that one. Yummy!
Aug 05, 2015
Great location away from the bustle of Bar Harbor!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps