Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed the activities available to kids: the pool, jump pad, and especially the Bigfoot Hayride. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect base camp for Biking and Hiking in Acadia NP. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Woodlands KOA. The staff was was warm and welcoming. The setting was serene. We were able to unplug for the week and enjoy nature at the campground and nearby Acadia National Park.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice little cabin. Has all the beds, utensils, blankets that we need. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
cabin suite was absolutely perfect!! brand new!clean!had everything and more!! loved it!!
Jun 11, 2017
A much needed heater was placed in our cabin without our asking for one. Professionally run! Close to everything.
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome time at this KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean from our rustic cabin to the bathrooms and showers. Thank you all for such an amazing week! Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Hope to visit again soon! Only suggestion is to expand the dog park if possible. It was a little small for our pup.
Jun 05, 2017
Exceptional accommodations and service. Great people.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The wooden cabins were more than what we expect. Neat and clean, nicely bedded and designed. We really had funtime and looking forward to visit again. Restrooms were clean too.
Jun 01, 2017
The cabins are very nice. Restroom and bathhouse are clean and tidy with no queue or rush for the toilets. Campground was superb!! we enjoyed the fire-ring grill food. There were no mosquitos, insects and animals. It is very good established camp for a group to enjoy and have fun activities with family and friends.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect! The staff was very kind!! We look foward to our next stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a kabin for 3 nights. All of the staff was very nice and quickly responded to any issues with bathrooms, etc. Clean campground. Very quiet at night during our stay, but as Labor Day Weekend approached, more people checked in and the morning we left we were woken up by kids on bikes going crazy! That's camping life for you though. Would recommend to a friend!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean functional cabin. Nice natural campground setting. Bathrooms were maintained adequately. Friendly help at the Store.
Sep 05, 2016
Love wooded campground. Friendly yellow shirts. One morning my car would not start. I could call AAA. But I went to office and Paul brought truck with cables and gave my car a jump to start. I was able to drive to Advance Auto to get car checked, buy a battery, and enjoy the rest of my vacation. The staff went above and beyond
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed in a wonderful Deluxe cabin, or should I say luxury suite in the woods. Beautiful area and we loved Acadia only 7 miles away.
Sep 02, 2016
It was the very best. Thanks to the great gentlemen workinf there. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2016
The folks there were great. Very accommodating and the place was more than I expected. I will stay there again if, no when I make it back up there.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. People were helpful and it is close to Acadia and not far from downtown Bar Harbor
Aug 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The camp grounds were safe and felt like a family friendly atmosphere. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. bathrooms were not nearly as clean as I would have hoped. It would be good practice, I think, to have someone go in each night with a mop and do a quick mop of the floors and clean out any debris, etc.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved everything but the lack of level ground on our site to sit at the picnic table safely and everything would roll off or spill! And my husband has a bad hip so it was very unstable for him to walk especially at night for potty runs! Cabin number 12! Loved everything else!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa over the past 4 years, but we were disappointed with the cleanliness during this last visit. There was mouse droppings on the floor of the cabin that had not been cleaned, and the cabin had a bad odor of pets. The washrooms and showers were not well maintained. The pool is nice and some staff are friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Please put lock on the bathroom Door.
Aug 24, 2016
Great KOA Clean bathrooms and wooded sites. Staff was very friendly and knew the area well. So much for the kids to do. we will be back
Aug 24, 2016
Everyone was nice, the cabin we stayed in was excellent
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins were amazing and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable about the area and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Unfortunately the bathrooms are not as clean as advertised. The trash has not been taken out in time, and the floor was often muddy. Showers had spiders. The cabin that we stayed in had an extremely short driveway so parking was difficult. We did not use our fire pit but even if we wanted to we could not. Parking right beside it and the picnic table was the only solution.
Aug 22, 2016
We excepted to have our cabin in the wood, since we pike woodland Koa... but our cabin, was right in front of the toilet, laundry services. No intimacy, no wood,light from the coke machine bothering us. The staff wasn't very friendly. We should have pick the oceanside or went back to old orchard KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin was a little dirty as were the toilets.
Aug 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time at this campground. We love the deluxe cabin and will return next year.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
My kids love the place
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was welcoming; I like the prices at the store, too. The Woodland Acadia was a bit dated, but a fun time was had by all.
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff! Friendly and professional, always go above and beyond to make a stay special. Thanks to Maria, the manager (didn't catch her name) and Ron, among others. Happy to recommend KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
It was nice, but could use some TLC, staff friendly but not my idea of clean, woman's bathroom was dirty most of the time, floor needed to be swept thoroughly and the door to the bathroom should remain shut, you can see in from the road and look at the mirrors into all the stalls. You have ants everywhere in the bathrooms,Secondly, our cabin was not clean, I had to ask them to fix the screen door,
Aug 17, 2016
Not impressed, especially when compared to other KOA's. Cars drove through the campground way too fast. Bathrooms weren't well cared for. Website said it was supposed to be Meteor Weekend, but nothing was planned. 1 good quality: Olympics was fun, young staff member who ran the activity was great. Otherwise, I would not recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently and under the beds in the cabin was very dirty and dusty. (Had to go under to retrieve an UNO card). However, the staff were all very friendly and our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was quite crowded. There were insufficient bathroom facilities and they were not at all well cleaned.
Aug 15, 2016
Was O.K.but our cabin was by the bog area. Very Busy and some bugs.
Aug 15, 2016
Small site for cabin. Difficult to park an F150.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facility, friendly staff. Easy access to shuttles and other local attractions. Well done!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals