Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect! The staff was very kind!! We look foward to our next stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a kabin for 3 nights. All of the staff was very nice and quickly responded to any issues with bathrooms, etc. Clean campground. Very quiet at night during our stay, but as Labor Day Weekend approached, more people checked in and the morning we left we were woken up by kids on bikes going crazy! That's camping life for you though. Would recommend to a friend!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean functional cabin. Nice natural campground setting. Bathrooms were maintained adequately. Friendly help at the Store.
Sep 05, 2016
Love wooded campground. Friendly yellow shirts. One morning my car would not start. I could call AAA. But I went to office and Paul brought truck with cables and gave my car a jump to start. I was able to drive to Advance Auto to get car checked, buy a battery, and enjoy the rest of my vacation. The staff went above and beyond
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed in a wonderful Deluxe cabin, or should I say luxury suite in the woods. Beautiful area and we loved Acadia only 7 miles away.
Sep 02, 2016
It was the very best. Thanks to the great gentlemen workinf there. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2016
The folks there were great. Very accommodating and the place was more than I expected. I will stay there again if, no when I make it back up there.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. People were helpful and it is close to Acadia and not far from downtown Bar Harbor
Aug 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The camp grounds were safe and felt like a family friendly atmosphere. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. bathrooms were not nearly as clean as I would have hoped. It would be good practice, I think, to have someone go in each night with a mop and do a quick mop of the floors and clean out any debris, etc.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved everything but the lack of level ground on our site to sit at the picnic table safely and everything would roll off or spill! And my husband has a bad hip so it was very unstable for him to walk especially at night for potty runs! Cabin number 12! Loved everything else!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa over the past 4 years, but we were disappointed with the cleanliness during this last visit. There was mouse droppings on the floor of the cabin that had not been cleaned, and the cabin had a bad odor of pets. The washrooms and showers were not well maintained. The pool is nice and some staff are friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Please put lock on the bathroom Door.
Aug 24, 2016
Great KOA Clean bathrooms and wooded sites. Staff was very friendly and knew the area well. So much for the kids to do. we will be back
Aug 24, 2016
Everyone was nice, the cabin we stayed in was excellent
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins were amazing and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable about the area and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Unfortunately the bathrooms are not as clean as advertised. The trash has not been taken out in time, and the floor was often muddy. Showers had spiders. The cabin that we stayed in had an extremely short driveway so parking was difficult. We did not use our fire pit but even if we wanted to we could not. Parking right beside it and the picnic table was the only solution.
Aug 22, 2016
We excepted to have our cabin in the wood, since we pike woodland Koa... but our cabin, was right in front of the toilet, laundry services. No intimacy, no wood,light from the coke machine bothering us. The staff wasn't very friendly. We should have pick the oceanside or went back to old orchard KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin was a little dirty as were the toilets.
Aug 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time at this campground. We love the deluxe cabin and will return next year.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
My kids love the place
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was welcoming; I like the prices at the store, too. The Woodland Acadia was a bit dated, but a fun time was had by all.
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff! Friendly and professional, always go above and beyond to make a stay special. Thanks to Maria, the manager (didn't catch her name) and Ron, among others. Happy to recommend KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
It was nice, but could use some TLC, staff friendly but not my idea of clean, woman's bathroom was dirty most of the time, floor needed to be swept thoroughly and the door to the bathroom should remain shut, you can see in from the road and look at the mirrors into all the stalls. You have ants everywhere in the bathrooms,Secondly, our cabin was not clean, I had to ask them to fix the screen door,
Aug 17, 2016
Not impressed, especially when compared to other KOA's. Cars drove through the campground way too fast. Bathrooms weren't well cared for. Website said it was supposed to be Meteor Weekend, but nothing was planned. 1 good quality: Olympics was fun, young staff member who ran the activity was great. Otherwise, I would not recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently and under the beds in the cabin was very dirty and dusty. (Had to go under to retrieve an UNO card). However, the staff were all very friendly and our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was quite crowded. There were insufficient bathroom facilities and they were not at all well cleaned.
Aug 15, 2016
Was O.K.but our cabin was by the bog area. Very Busy and some bugs.
Aug 15, 2016
Small site for cabin. Difficult to park an F150.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facility, friendly staff. Easy access to shuttles and other local attractions. Well done!
Aug 13, 2016
Cute cabin, very clean
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campsite..clean and quite with friendly staff
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay however feel the campsite will benefit from more bathrooms and showers. Great location.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable everything was available it was very nice
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed in a very nice fully equiped cabin. It was clean and comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Wish our cabin had been cleaner. Screens need to be replaced. There was an odor. Watched a cabin across street cleaned. Took staff two minutes. A little more care would be appreciated and especially with pets staying in many of them. We have stayed in 39 KOA CABINS so we have been spoiled by some very nice, clean ones. Staff friendly and nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was not friendly. We were not welcomed or thanked for our stay.
Aug 12, 2016
friendly staff, good location, the kids liked the pool which was pretty deep. We had a great stay in a nice cabin. Good location to explore Acadia national park and mount desert island.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a awesome time
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time in the Deluxe Cabin this past weekend. The kids loved the jump pad. There was never a moment of boredom between the pool, jump pad and searching (unsuccessfully, maybe make them easier to find for little ones) for the colored rocks. Loved everything about our stay!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our three night stay in a campers cabin. Campground clean and in good repair. Pool area was nice. Utilized the shuttle bus into Acadia and Bar Harbor which was an efficient way to get around the island. Campground staff all very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
Just Perfect!
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly folks and beautiful cabin. Loved not being on top of my neighbors. Close to so much and the bus system is a great way to beat the parking headaches. Lots for the littles to do at this Campground.
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA was perfect for the whole family! We had both experienced and first-time campers and both groups had a relaxing, fun-filled stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds and amenities were perfect for our purposes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals