Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We had great fun jumping on the blow up bouncer, and we really loved our deluxe cottage. Would definitely return!
Aug 18, 2017
The campground is charming, clean, and well organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store was well stocked, and my kids found plenty to purchase :) My family stayed in a camping cabin for the first time and it was great. A welcome step up from camping, with a great porch swing. There was water at the cabin, a fire pit, and no spiders!!! Would stay again!
Aug 18, 2017
Loved staying here! Our first experience with KOA and it did not disappoint! What blew us away was how quiet it was all the time and especially at night! It was wonderful to be in such a peaceful place! Loved our little cabin, clean bathroom and showers, pool, jump pad, and friendly staff. Thank you - we loved it and will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
It was exactly as I expected; quiet, comfortable and located in the middle of all the 'action'. I had 2 'issues' while staying there, and both were attended to promptly, and completely, even to one 'after-hours'.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We absolutely loved our time at KOA-Woodlands. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back. The facilities were wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful. Such a wonderful place!
Aug 17, 2017
Had an amazing family vacation thanks to KOA Woodlands! Staff was wonderful, helpful with sightseeing recommendations and anything else we needed. Campground was kept clean, no issues with anything during our stay. Love that you have the option to go to Oceanside for activities and for the beach (even though it's very small) Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
1. Arrived @ 2:30 (did not mind waiting 1/2 hr until check-in @ 3:00pm per confirmation), informed @ front desk: check-in was 4:00pm & cabin still being cleaned. 2. Cabin had spider webs on top bunk bed, did not use. 3. The campsite, restroom & cleaning facilities were very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it, We stayed in I believe cabin 17 and the one suggestion I have and not sure if you can do it without blocking the door is that the swing on the porch faces the window of another cabin.Not very scenic.It also hits the side beam on the porch.If you could reverse it so it would face the campfire and the road it would be much better.Not a criticsm just trying to help.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was perfect for us!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Les salles de bains manquaient un peu d'entretien - il ne semble même pas avoir d'horaire de nettoyage! Piscine petite et ferme tôt. Parc pour enfant minimal. L'accueil est cordial sans plus. Très tranquille et bien situé.
Aug 05, 2017
We would've stayed for much longer if we could have, the crampground and our cabin were both perfect.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Cabin was stuck, very close, between 2 other cabins. Probably the worse one there. It completely smelled like cigarette smoke, so I'm thinking others complained before us, that's why it became ours. The large office man sent the cleaning lady with some spray, but that didn't help much. Daughter slept outside in a hammock. No compensation was given. Buy your campfire wood off-site-$8 For 6 pc
Aug 01, 2017
C'est notre deuxième visite et nous sommes encore satisfait de notre séjour. À bientôt
Jul 31, 2017
We thought the accommodation and site were fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
Memories that will last a lifetime! Loved our cozy cabin :)
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, spent 3 nights in deluxe cabin and 1 night at tent site. Only problem was that bathrooms near office were filthy and completely clogged (both men and woman's). Bathrooms need more routine attention.
Jul 25, 2017
Koa campgrounds never disappoint me and this has been no exception. The cabin was extremely clean with no issues. The site felt fresh and free of any previous campers presence. Well maintained bathrooms and facilities. Friendly staff!!!! Great location for visiting bar harbor or Acadia National Park. Everything was in a 15-20 min drive max. Will for sure return here next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time! The cabin was clean and well equipped. bathrooms were clean and showers worked well. would stay again!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was terrific. Location close to everything.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall an excellent campground for families. Our kids loved the jump pad and swimming pool. Only suggestion would be for longer hours for the store/office.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground staff. Will go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice !
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the location and convenience of the park bus services. Our cabin was cute as well. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the restroom. The floors were dirty and in need of mopping.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, convenient, and fun! Our cabin was so cute, and the kids amenities were awesome.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Cabins with bathrooms and A/C so we weren't exactly roughing it but we loved our time there. It was quiet, very clean and every was very friendly. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 21, 2017
The cabin was great for my 90 year old dad!
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin smelled like wet dog even with the windows open. The cabins are pretty close together too. The activities were awesome. My kids had a blast, thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
I had a terrific time, everyone was very helpful. Clean cabin and restroom area well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
We really loved the deluxe cabin. It was easy for us to stay with our family of six and still feel that camping experience. We all eat gluten free so it was nice to be able to cook meals and store food so we didn't have to eat out a lot. The hospitality in the front office was also good and very prompt when we had requests.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was good, but lots à dead fly. Clean camping overall
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect -- clean, cozy and easier than tent camping! The staff was great too! Will definitely stay in this KOA anytime we're in the Bar Harbor area.
Jul 13, 2017
The kamping kabin was disgusting. Smelled like urine and the queen bed was claustrophobic . The showers were buggy & dirty. Worst KOA experience
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground!!!! BUT the bathrooms and showers were not at all well-maintained. ☹️
Jul 11, 2017
Loved our cabin, my only complaint is the floor was dirty. We are looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 08, 2017
Our first stay at KOA. We were in a deluxe cabin. Staff was friendly. We had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was close to Acadia and Bar Harbour. The campground was clean and had things to do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect. It had everything we needed and more. The cabin was closest to the kids jump pad so lots of traffic through our site. May want to extend the fence to force people to stay on road. With that being said, enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 07, 2017
The cabin was clean and convenient as well as the bathrooms. The staff were really nice and hospitable. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 05, 2017
The deluxe unit is like new and well maintained. We like it and had a great time.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time. Roomy cabin, fun things for kids (pool, jump pad) and close to places we wanted to go. Wish the cabins weren't so close together, but not a big deal. We had our own outside table and fire pit. We would stay again!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time in the cabin the KOA provided and would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2017
It was great
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Close to Acadia/Bar Harbor attractions.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals