Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the cabin very nice.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The best camping experience, the cabins and bathrooms were clean and had good hot water running all the time. Very courteous staff, lot of activities in the campsite to keep the kids entertained. Overall a nice stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very relaxing. The staff was most helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They were very personable. As well.
Sep 03, 2017
This was a wonderful campground. Clean, quiet, private, and the staff were very friendly. It wasn't too far to drive to the places we wanted to see each day, or we could take the shuttle. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2017
Everything is perfect except for two things. Sofa bed and the door to the bedroom. For the sofa bed, it was good for chair but it was terrible for bed. And the door to the bedroom is unfit o that it was uneasy to open the door unless you know it will be blocked when closed. Althogh it was good experience as a whole.
Sep 02, 2017
Stayed in K17. Very clean. Everyone so friendly & helpful. Comfortable stay. Would definitely camp here again!
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderfully clean cabin. Fun campground amenities. Great location.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The campground and Cabins were the best I have ever stayed at! We had over 20 family members with about 14 campsites and one cabin. It was great except for one item. A dog had stayed in the cabin which was advertised as "not" pet friendly and the cabin wreaked of dog smell. We were promised a cleaning the next day but no one showed up to clean the cabin.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place. Didn't get email feedback but managers were very nice and they welcomed late arrivals. Bathrooms could use some updating -- more and better flushing.
Aug 26, 2017
We loved our cabin, once we got over the musty smell of it. The porch and porch swing were great. The fire ring and picnic table were great. Loved the woody area our site was in. The bathrooms and shower were pretty gross though. The showers and bathrooms were full of bugs and dirty. That'd probably be the one reason I wouldn't want to stay here again, but besides that, the place was great.
Aug 25, 2017
We were really looking forward to our stay at this Koa. This is our 4th KOA vacation and perhaps our worst. The cabin was so dark, with inadequate lighting. Our cabin offered no privacy and had very little space to park, and have a camp fire. When asked if we could use the cabin immediately next to us, which remained empty the entire week we were told no. Bathrooms were left dirty for hours
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The floor in the cabin we stayed in was dirty.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great place, you feel actually in the woods. The service is incredible and everybody is very friendly
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second year at the campground we stayed in the deluxe cabins. We do really enjoy the cabins and the space. We rent 2 cabins each year, side by side and explore the area for 3-4 nights. I was disappointed this time around with a few things.
Aug 21, 2017
Really great weekend. Only issue were bathrooms needed attending to more often.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, would have liked water at our site and outside electric but other than that I would go again.
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for two nights. Check in was easy and the ladies in the office were very friendly. The cabin was clean, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The campground is centrally located and a quick drive to everywhere we wanted to go. We'll be back!
Aug 19, 2017
We had great fun jumping on the blow up bouncer, and we really loved our deluxe cottage. Would definitely return!
Aug 18, 2017
The campground is charming, clean, and well organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store was well stocked, and my kids found plenty to purchase :) My family stayed in a camping cabin for the first time and it was great. A welcome step up from camping, with a great porch swing. There was water at the cabin, a fire pit, and no spiders!!! Would stay again!
Aug 18, 2017
Loved staying here! Our first experience with KOA and it did not disappoint! What blew us away was how quiet it was all the time and especially at night! It was wonderful to be in such a peaceful place! Loved our little cabin, clean bathroom and showers, pool, jump pad, and friendly staff. Thank you - we loved it and will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
It was exactly as I expected; quiet, comfortable and located in the middle of all the 'action'. I had 2 'issues' while staying there, and both were attended to promptly, and completely, even to one 'after-hours'.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We absolutely loved our time at KOA-Woodlands. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back. The facilities were wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful. Such a wonderful place!
Aug 17, 2017
Had an amazing family vacation thanks to KOA Woodlands! Staff was wonderful, helpful with sightseeing recommendations and anything else we needed. Campground was kept clean, no issues with anything during our stay. Love that you have the option to go to Oceanside for activities and for the beach (even though it's very small) Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
1. Arrived @ 2:30 (did not mind waiting 1/2 hr until check-in @ 3:00pm per confirmation), informed @ front desk: check-in was 4:00pm & cabin still being cleaned. 2. Cabin had spider webs on top bunk bed, did not use. 3. The campsite, restroom & cleaning facilities were very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it, We stayed in I believe cabin 17 and the one suggestion I have and not sure if you can do it without blocking the door is that the swing on the porch faces the window of another cabin.Not very scenic.It also hits the side beam on the porch.If you could reverse it so it would face the campfire and the road it would be much better.Not a criticsm just trying to help.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was perfect for us!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Les salles de bains manquaient un peu d'entretien - il ne semble même pas avoir d'horaire de nettoyage! Piscine petite et ferme tôt. Parc pour enfant minimal. L'accueil est cordial sans plus. Très tranquille et bien situé.
Aug 05, 2017
We would've stayed for much longer if we could have, the crampground and our cabin were both perfect.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Cabin was stuck, very close, between 2 other cabins. Probably the worse one there. It completely smelled like cigarette smoke, so I'm thinking others complained before us, that's why it became ours. The large office man sent the cleaning lady with some spray, but that didn't help much. Daughter slept outside in a hammock. No compensation was given. Buy your campfire wood off-site-$8 For 6 pc
Aug 01, 2017
C'est notre deuxième visite et nous sommes encore satisfait de notre séjour. À bientôt
Jul 31, 2017
We thought the accommodation and site were fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
Memories that will last a lifetime! Loved our cozy cabin :)
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, spent 3 nights in deluxe cabin and 1 night at tent site. Only problem was that bathrooms near office were filthy and completely clogged (both men and woman's). Bathrooms need more routine attention.
Jul 25, 2017
Koa campgrounds never disappoint me and this has been no exception. The cabin was extremely clean with no issues. The site felt fresh and free of any previous campers presence. Well maintained bathrooms and facilities. Friendly staff!!!! Great location for visiting bar harbor or Acadia National Park. Everything was in a 15-20 min drive max. Will for sure return here next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time! The cabin was clean and well equipped. bathrooms were clean and showers worked well. would stay again!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was terrific. Location close to everything.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall an excellent campground for families. Our kids loved the jump pad and swimming pool. Only suggestion would be for longer hours for the store/office.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy