Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
The cabin smelled like wet dog even with the windows open. The cabins are pretty close together too. The activities were awesome. My kids had a blast, thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
I had a terrific time, everyone was very helpful. Clean cabin and restroom area well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
We really loved the deluxe cabin. It was easy for us to stay with our family of six and still feel that camping experience. We all eat gluten free so it was nice to be able to cook meals and store food so we didn't have to eat out a lot. The hospitality in the front office was also good and very prompt when we had requests.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was good, but lots à dead fly. Clean camping overall
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect -- clean, cozy and easier than tent camping! The staff was great too! Will definitely stay in this KOA anytime we're in the Bar Harbor area.
Jul 13, 2017
The kamping kabin was disgusting. Smelled like urine and the queen bed was claustrophobic . The showers were buggy & dirty. Worst KOA experience
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground!!!! BUT the bathrooms and showers were not at all well-maintained. ☹️
Jul 11, 2017
Loved our cabin, my only complaint is the floor was dirty. We are looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 08, 2017
Our first stay at KOA. We were in a deluxe cabin. Staff was friendly. We had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was close to Acadia and Bar Harbour. The campground was clean and had things to do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect. It had everything we needed and more. The cabin was closest to the kids jump pad so lots of traffic through our site. May want to extend the fence to force people to stay on road. With that being said, enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 07, 2017
The cabin was clean and convenient as well as the bathrooms. The staff were really nice and hospitable. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 05, 2017
The deluxe unit is like new and well maintained. We like it and had a great time.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time. Roomy cabin, fun things for kids (pool, jump pad) and close to places we wanted to go. Wish the cabins weren't so close together, but not a big deal. We had our own outside table and fire pit. We would stay again!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time in the cabin the KOA provided and would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2017
It was great
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Close to Acadia/Bar Harbor attractions.
Jun 26, 2017
THANK YOU BAR HARBOR / WOODLANDS . WE ENJOYED ARE STAY AT YOUR RESORT LAST WEEK . THE FACILITIES WERE GREAT . OUR BOYS ENJOYED THE POOL AND JUMP AREA . WE ALL SO , WERE GLAD TO GET DISCOUNT TICKETS FROM YOUR STORE FOR BAR HARBOR WHALE WATCH BOAT. GREAT K.O.A. !
Jun 26, 2017
The kids had a great time, lots of amenities and activies
Jun 23, 2017
We had a family emergency and had to leave early but everyone was very nice and helpful We especially would like to thank Val for all she did for us!
Jun 23, 2017
Really nice place to stay, kids loved swimming in the heated pool.
Jun 22, 2017
My wife and I stayed here while we toured the Bar Harbor area. We were pleased with our stay in a small cabin. They staff was friendly and helpful. The staff we always going around emptying trash, cleaning restrooms and showers.The pool was clean and warm on 60 degree days. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others who wish to camp in a woodland area!
Jun 21, 2017
Look forward to relaxing time in Woodlands at least once a year! Stay in nature close to Acadia and clean restrooms, pool, friendly Yelliw shirt workers. This vacation started with a note delivered by Val ,she took the time to hand write a note on a pretty card, my BFFL called Woodlands and paid for a portion of my stay for my birthday! Thank you for such a great personal touch. It meant a lot
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice acilities. Clean bathroom and shower. Nice staff
Jun 20, 2017
nice kabin stay, beautiful grounds!
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great stay. They gave us a heater to borrow which was great because it was damp and cold when we got there. Sweet campground.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed the activities available to kids: the pool, jump pad, and especially the Bigfoot Hayride. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect base camp for Biking and Hiking in Acadia NP. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Woodlands KOA. The staff was was warm and welcoming. The setting was serene. We were able to unplug for the week and enjoy nature at the campground and nearby Acadia National Park.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice little cabin. Has all the beds, utensils, blankets that we need. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
cabin suite was absolutely perfect!! brand new!clean!had everything and more!! loved it!!
Jun 11, 2017
A much needed heater was placed in our cabin without our asking for one. Professionally run! Close to everything.
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome time at this KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean from our rustic cabin to the bathrooms and showers. Thank you all for such an amazing week! Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Hope to visit again soon! Only suggestion is to expand the dog park if possible. It was a little small for our pup.
Jun 05, 2017
Exceptional accommodations and service. Great people.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The wooden cabins were more than what we expect. Neat and clean, nicely bedded and designed. We really had funtime and looking forward to visit again. Restrooms were clean too.
Jun 01, 2017
The cabins are very nice. Restroom and bathhouse are clean and tidy with no queue or rush for the toilets. Campground was superb!! we enjoyed the fire-ring grill food. There were no mosquitos, insects and animals. It is very good established camp for a group to enjoy and have fun activities with family and friends.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect! The staff was very kind!! We look foward to our next stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a kabin for 3 nights. All of the staff was very nice and quickly responded to any issues with bathrooms, etc. Clean campground. Very quiet at night during our stay, but as Labor Day Weekend approached, more people checked in and the morning we left we were woken up by kids on bikes going crazy! That's camping life for you though. Would recommend to a friend!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean functional cabin. Nice natural campground setting. Bathrooms were maintained adequately. Friendly help at the Store.
Sep 05, 2016
Love wooded campground. Friendly yellow shirts. One morning my car would not start. I could call AAA. But I went to office and Paul brought truck with cables and gave my car a jump to start. I was able to drive to Advance Auto to get car checked, buy a battery, and enjoy the rest of my vacation. The staff went above and beyond
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed in a wonderful Deluxe cabin, or should I say luxury suite in the woods. Beautiful area and we loved Acadia only 7 miles away.
Sep 02, 2016
It was the very best. Thanks to the great gentlemen workinf there. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2016
The folks there were great. Very accommodating and the place was more than I expected. I will stay there again if, no when I make it back up there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals