Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a wonderful, clean, quiet cabin. Although there was not an attached bathroom the common bathrooms were clean and showers were readily available. Hope we can visit again!
Aug 19, 2014
Cabin was clean, easily accessible. Made it much easier to camp with little kids. We also made great use of the playground!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
At first we only found the old bathroom/showers located by the laundry. They are badly in need of improvement. We went for a walk & found the new bathhouse near the back of the campground, this saved my rating from poor to great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
the kids loved the heated pool
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Cabin was all convenient . The new cabin's features was very helpful. The staff were friendly, and the kids had fun looking for painted rocks to win a Popsicle. The deluxe cabin doesn't have wi fi that was bad and if there was a iron table it would have came in handy . The shuttles to the national park came in now and then which was a big help. Definitely our next trip will be at KOA
Aug 16, 2014
misqitos were pesky but we loved the campground
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the swing that came with our cabin. The campfire and free smores were great and my baby girl loves her little bear she got during the arts and crafts activity. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
We liked our camp cabin, but their was a smell when we entered it. I notified the staff who was helpful in getting rid of the smell, but it returned. This campground is nice - would not recommend for older kids (tweens, teens) unless it's a base to go to Acadia National Park and/or Bar Harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
No problems at all. Cabin was fabulous and far exceeded our expectations. Clean, cozy and warm even without any artificial source of heat. Great!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay here every year and every year it gets better. They keep adding new facilities, sites, cabins, etc. The only thing I could complain about is the showers facilities. They have added more but the water pressure is really poor. Plus for families with children that need to shower together, there isn't many large shower facilities (only 2) and their shower pressure is even worse than the others
Aug 11, 2014
KOA staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in was easy, enjoyed our stay. Only slightly negative comment - we felt that the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Understanding that we were using the older one but walls could have been cleaner - a fresh coat of paint could make all the difference on the floor.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed at the Bar Harbor Woodlands KOA in a Deluxe cabin.It was well stocked & clean.Most of our time was spent in Acadia National Park so we did not use many of the amenities available other than one evening eating lobster steamed right in front of us at the Ocean KOA site - it was delicious. Although I love animals and have a dog of my own I did not appreciate our neighbor's barking dogs.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice people who went the extra mile. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It was nice, but would be more likely to recommend Oceanside just because of the location.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
1st experience camping for us and I can say we will be back, and KOA will be our choice!
Aug 04, 2014
From the booking of the cabin, in which I had to make a special request, I felt welcomed and valued. We were greeted upon arrival by a well-lit, clean cabin and enjoyed the community atmosphere - there's a grill and fire pit per cabin/site and there were family events. Having the free area shuttle stop right on the premises was a bonus!
Aug 04, 2014
Outstanding Very clean Pleasant employees
Aug 04, 2014
Our Kabin was a wonderful home base while we explored beautiful Bar Harbor and Acadia. The staff at KOA and fellow campers were polite and friendly. A great first family camping trip! Our Kabin had plenty of room for all of our supplies and pack 'n play. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were very convienient. Wonderful memories made!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Was not happy with no coffee for the whole day or what was left over from the morning. Had to take our motorcycle down the road to purchase off site which is very difficult.Also bathroom shower no water pressure and not very clean.Other than that our kabin was nice with the fridge,microwave and tv
Aug 03, 2014
Nice stay at very quiet campground
Aug 03, 2014
Great and helpful service . Nice separation of Rv's from cabins, campers. I would return
Jul 31, 2014
Emily and Christine were really helpful
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
VERY friendly staff, but poor housekeeping for the rest rooms. There was always lots of water on counters, shortage of paper towels,whoever is contracted to do the housekeeping is not up to par. The lobster guy at Oceanside was great. Wish the gift shop had a few more choices for T shirts.
Jul 28, 2014
We love everything at this campground, except for our Kabin has no water.
Jul 28, 2014
Kind staff, nice location, excellent showers. The only bad part: our cabin smelt a bit of sweaty clothes when we arrived
Jul 27, 2014
Clean and well run.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a great week at the Bar Harbor Woodlands KOA. Stayed in Kamping Kabin K14 and we were quite comfortable. Kids loved the heated pool. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2014
clean the bathrooms often. Keep the store open later for those taking the bus back to the campground. Provide free coffee for those staying two nights or more.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Woodlands. The cabin was comfortable and the bathrooms as well as the grounds were kept clean. We choose Woodlands for its wooded location as well as the pool and we were very happy with our choice.
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff, nice cabin, bbq, and pool. There were lots of cool kids activities at night like a candy hunt and hay ride with a bigfoot sighting. A little disappointed with the microwave breakfast sandwiches from the camping kitchen.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and we LOVED IT. The place was wicked friendly and had tons of kid friendly activities. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2014
everything was clean,and useable. staff was friendly and helpful. loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved our little cabin- it was so enjoyable and the staff was very pleasant. We loved our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground
Jul 21, 2014
My family and I just love this area
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.