Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
It was amazing, the cabins were better than expected. This site was clean and the people friendly. Great experience.
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin was great and staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed in cabin k17. Clean cabin and site. Campground maintained immaculately. Bathrooms excellent.
Jun 25, 2015
We loved the cabin! It was perfect for our needs and very clean. It was a little farther from the Village of Bar Harbor than expected. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
We just experienced our first KOA stay and we will return! The cabin at Woodlands was perfect for our family. The entire facility is very well maintained!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place, great staff, great prices
Jun 22, 2015
We were on vacation in Maine and had never been there before. We loved the campground and had a great time.
Jun 22, 2015
Very tranquil and comfy
Jun 22, 2015
We rented a camping cabin and had a great visit! The staff was so friendly, my two nieces were over the moon to look for a blue rock on the campsite and redeem it for a treat (in fact this may have been the highlight of the trip). Nice shady private spots! Warm pool. We will definately be back!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights, it was cozy and just what we wanted for some good family time!!
Jun 21, 2015
Just great!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 14, 2015
We were there before peak season, and it was so nice and quiet, the Privacy and number of trees around was awesome, staff was friendly and helpful. This is now our favorite KOA, as it just nudged our previous top KOA ouf of first place :) in a good way. Nice to find such a great spot to stay near Acadia!
Jun 12, 2015
The cabin was in good condition, overall it was a good adventure to build memories. Was not notified to look at board for daily news or events at time of check-in. That would have been nice.
Jun 12, 2015
No complaints. Awesome campground
Jun 11, 2015
No complaints.
Jun 10, 2015
We enjoyed your beautiful deluxe cabin. Campground personnel very friendly and helpful. Good location to Acadia NP. Thank you
Jun 04, 2015
friendly staff, clean cabin and rest rooms, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic cabin. Will recommend to my friends.
Jun 01, 2015
Incredible rates at Woodlands, friendly hosts, and a heated pool for the kids. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Great place to enjoy a balance of the outdoors and some amenities of home!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The staff was awesome. We have no complaints.
May 27, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful and we loved it. Only thing that was ok was the bathrooms, for the first day of opening it looked very dirty. The cleaners really need to go into the stalls and shut the doors and clean the handles and look at what their guests would see. Overall nice place, we had a great time!!!
May 27, 2015
Restrooms and showers near main entrance were clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were level with plenty of room and nestled in the trees. First time camping in 40 years. Would definitely recommend Woodlands.
May 26, 2015
The deluxe cabins were brand new, heated, clean and very comfortable. you don't have to bring anything you usually bring to a camping site. You don't have to bring cooking utensils or towels, or blankets, the cabin had everything. We loved it.
Sep 17, 2014
Woodlands is a nice, cozy campgrounds. Bathrooms nad grounds were clean and the staff was very nice. 10 out of 10.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Liked the area very much. Our cabin had the added bonus of a fridge, microwave, and TV. Close to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor.
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Comfy Kabin with a space heater for the cold nights. The four person staff went out of their way to help me enjoy the Bar Harbor area. The cleanest restrooms I've seen in my last 125 days of camping.
Sep 13, 2014
It was great to have a woodlands opportunity in the Bar Harbor area. That a shuttle is provided to & from Bar Harbor & various trails in Acadia National Park is a wonder! Free too! The newly built cabin I stayed in was beautiful & well equipped.
Sep 12, 2014
Very relaxing place to stay. Nice to have that after a busy day in the park.
Sep 09, 2014
Great Campground, very clean and all the staff was so friendly and helpful. They were great helping us plan our daily activities. Will come to the Woodlands KOA again! Loved the little store.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved our cabin! Kids had a great time. We were disappointed that the pool had closed on Labor day, and there was only one bathroom open near us, but otherwise a nice stay in the off-season.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Although it is likely we will return next year, we were disappointed the pool was closed for the season during some very warm summer days. Also the main bathrooms for the cabins was closed and the remaining bathroom did not get the cleaning/care it needed. We trust these were flukes of timing yet they did lower our overall satisfaction this visit.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and the cabins where we stayed were in a nice shady area. The bathroom across from our cabin could use some work. I am sure it is hard to keep a bathroom clean and smelling nice with a bunch of people constantly using it, but the shower inside could maybe use some Tilex as it was mildewy and moldy. Also, maybe a few site number and road signs could be placed.
Sep 01, 2014
its a wonderful place to stay.the delux cabin was absolutley beautiful.better than any motel or hotel in the area.found the place very clean except for hair in the bathtub and fridge with dried milk on the shelf.other than that it was great.also could probably used a tv.for the relaxing type.service was great.people were friendly .and park was very clean.thank you so much and see you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
need wi fi
Aug 31, 2014
I'm not what you would call a "camper", but staying in the deluxe cabin at woodlands was awesome. Electricity, hot showers, and even air conditioning. Very clean and nicer than a hotel! Kids loved riding bikes and the heated pool. Find a colored rock and win a Popsicle was a big hit too. We will be back! Great location. Near park and about 15 min to town.
Aug 30, 2014
Quiet, spacious site with great wifi access. We love the new bathhouse, but think the old building needs some updates for the amount of use it gets. Great location, very helpful staff, and good amount of activities for families.
Aug 29, 2014
Was fantastic, location, activities, cleanliness, operation,friendly,well lite, fire wood and store very well stocked and diverse!! We will definetly stay at KOA cabins again!! Ty!!
Aug 27, 2014
Lovely staff! They were welcoming and kind hearted. Bathrooms need upgrading. I've stayed in cheaper state-run campgrounds with much better bathroom facilities. Also, they need to be cleaned -with cleaning products- more frequently. I saw the same garbage on the floors for days in a row. Mopping would help!
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean well run campground. We liked being near the shuttle bus to Acadia park...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time...Ranger Kenny and his wife are the best. The activities planned for the children were well thought out and very satisfying..(we stayed at the woodlands)...Defiantly will go back
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.