Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
well run campground. Plenty of space (at the time we were there in September).
Sep 19, 2012
My stay was great. The cabin was clean, the people very nice and kind and the grounds clean and pleasant. A wonderful place to spent a vacation. Thank you to the staff for your kindness. We hope to return soon.
Sep 18, 2012
The campground was beautiful, well maintained, and staffed by friendly helpful locals. We loved it. The only thing preventing a 10/10 is how close our neighbors were and how it seemed like the only sites reserved for the weekend were side by side. Other than that, it was great and we'll probably come back in the future.
Sep 18, 2012
Staff--very friendly&helpful. Campground accomodations were great except for one thing-- We were very cold in the cabin & would have LOVED a space heater! Sat in our car with morning coffee to be warm! Add a space heater we'll give it a FIVE STAR+ rating & a TEN instead of a six! &then we'd beMUCH more likely to come back.Even in midsummer, on a rainy day, a little heat would take the dampness out
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Very helpful staff. Our 1st time to Maine. Extremely clean campground. Great week. Only problem was bathroom lights auto shutoff way too fast. Clean restrooms but I was afraid at night using them as night shut of
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
This KOA was not our first choice.We wanted stay at KOA Oceanside but was full.Woodland OK but old and site very small and washrooms very old except for one by site 140 which was new.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Nice, clean camp, good location, and great policies. I'm very glad to have a place that supports every member of my family, especially the four legged ones.
Sep 11, 2012
We camped in wooded lots that were very clean and cozy- set back a little from the road and loved it! We loved the new showers and found all the facilities to be very clean. Also, the sweet couple at the front desk were very kind and helpful. We'll be back. Thank you
Sep 10, 2012
The bathrooms were clean and so were the shower houses. The camp sites were in great condition. We loved our site! Well shaded, but lots of room. The folks that run the campground are extremely nice and very helpful! We will be coming back for sure!
Sep 10, 2012
Great place to stay. The people went above and beyond to make this a great place. Will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2012
loved our site, only complaint is new showers didn't work well. water doesn't run long enough and doors wouldn't lock
Sep 08, 2012
My previous stay was great! But this stay was awful.I asked for a quiet private site & got anything but. It was late arrival so took the site I was assigned. I was in a congested area with kids screaming, dogs barking & partying till 3-4 o'clock in the AM. Since I was only there a short time I didnt move. Why mgnt didn't stop it I'll never know. There was no way they couldn't hear.
Sep 08, 2012
The first night was fine. We headed out the next morning to do some local shopping. We return to find we are now next to appx. 50 high school students that don't know the meaning of quiet. We're woken up the next two mornings at 6:00. Quiet time was not enforced. The bathrooms became a disaster with used tampons on the floor! This is not busy season & we should've been placed away from that mess!!
Sep 07, 2012
Have already recommended to collegues. Was very impressed with the size of the tent site, made me feel like I was getting something worthwhile for the high price I paid. A bit disappointed that area of work station wasn't really level enough to have table, but size of site more than made up for it. Might consider the cabins if able to make another visit to MDI. Very friendly folks running it.
Sep 06, 2012
Staff was very helpful with tourism information as well as with any other questions we had.
Sep 05, 2012
People are great. You got a bum deal with the new bathrooms. Very inconvienient with new building half functioning. I would let your CEO/decision maker know that a facility made by locals would have been much better.oterhwise, we had a great time and was able to swithch to a larger site that accomodated us better.
Sep 05, 2012
The campground was everything we expected from a koa. Clean and quiet.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff were extremely friendly and fun to talk to. I know it is near the end of the season, but was concerned that in order to partake in things like ice cream social we had to go to the Oceanside Kampground. Otherwise stay was enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2012
Cabins were great. No maintenance and cleaning happening to showers/bathrooms - could have made stay much more enjoyable to not have to "search" for a working bathroom and shower every morning.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Employees and administration people were great as always. However, the Ladies bathroom was not really clean, it has run out of paper towels Monday morning, for several hours. We didn't know that our cabin wouldn't have a heating appareil.
Sep 04, 2012
Your campground is wonderful !!! We had a great time there. The only issue was not being able to stay longer ( we have to work) haha Our family will definitely be back !!!! Thanks The Ventrys
Sep 04, 2012
Very good camping facility and staff. The restrooms could be better maintained.
Sep 04, 2012
All was correct, people at the reception and in the cart to show our site. The site was comfortable.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Overall we had a great stay! The pool was nice, the site was good. We did have fire ants but I don't know what anyone could do about that. Staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were as clean as could be expected for a busy weekend. The playground was a hit but the basketball court was lacking. Overall a very positive experience!
Sep 04, 2012
At the office woorland we reserve at this place but they return us at the ocean !! Why? .anyway we prefer woorland cause it Is more Nice and clean
Sep 04, 2012
I had booked my vacation for the Bar Harbor Ocean. I requested an ocean view. The pics on the website were beautiful and it appeared that we would have plenty of rm and privacy. I was very disappointed after a 7hr drive to discover that the site could have barely fit our pop-up! I would have been unable to see the ocean due to the 3/4 campers blocking it!!! Therefore we moved to Woodlands.
Sep 03, 2012
We were disappointed that all the kids events had changed to the other campground.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Sue Ellen and her husband were very pleasant and helpful to us.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
I needed a clean, affordable place to stay at the beginning of a long holiday weekend, something very hard to come by. The cabin I stayed in was very clean and aside from the needed bed, it had a charming swing on its porch to enjoy the evening. It was perfect solution to fulfill my needs, and a delightful way to spend an evening with friends. As an aside, the bathrooms were bright/clean, yeah!
Sep 01, 2012
Our favorite KOA...clean facilities, helpful staff, absolutely quiet at night, and near Acadia. We can't wait to come back for our 3rd visit!
Aug 31, 2012
The staff was friendly. The campground was clean. The grandkids liked the heated pool. The restrooms in our area were new and kept very clean. This was the most expensive campground where we have ever stayed and I might have second thoughts about staying there again because of the cost.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
This KOA is in dire need of some TLC. The bathrooms were constantely flooded and filthy. THe showers were in need of repairs and not designed with family/children in mind. It would have been easier to bath children in the sink than get them in and out of the shower stalls. The staff made you feel like children should be seen and not heard. Definately not the KOA to visit if you have children.
Aug 29, 2012
AS always, our family's favorite camping site in our favorite KOA Woodlands campground! This is our home away from home! Thank you! :)
Aug 29, 2012
We reserved online for our 4 night stay. We chose this KOA for its affordability and availability. It was our first time in a KOA. Sites are nicely wooded. Bathrooms and free showers very nice and cleaned daily. We were pleasantly surprised! The kids enjoyed the pool :)! We were impressed with the cabins. We spent mostly the evenings and mornings at the grounds and days in the National Park.
Aug 28, 2012
Smaller sites than I expected for the cost. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Bus service to local areas was great! Bathrooms and showers were clean. Pool area clean but furniture was old and sketchy looking.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.