Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
national park feel with KOA hospitality!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. nice pool, Bigfoot Hayride was great. We will be back soon
Aug 02, 2016
A great place to stay and a great staff
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful shady sites, helpful staff!
Aug 02, 2016
Great people! Felt at home right away. Thanks to Paul, Val and Ron. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was not well taken care of. Bathrooms were dirty the whole week we stayed and pool was even dirty. When your kids don't want to get back in because of hair getting on them, that says something.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people running this site!
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities, great service. Couldn't have been better!
Aug 02, 2016
My stay at KOA Woodlands was AMAZING!!! Absolutely everything was up to par, except for one thing. The bathrooms were slightly horrible. Some of the doors didn't lock properly and I had people walk in on me while in the toilet and in the shower. When the doors DID lock, I got locked in the bathroom. My friend did as well, and had to get a KOA employee to help her out. An "occupied" sign would be n
Aug 02, 2016
rustic area... not so much since we were in between two other campsites and so close to eachother even tho we had paid to be more in the woods, it needs more specifications as we though this was a campsite surrounded by wood to have some privacy from our neighbours
Aug 02, 2016
Made the reservation by phone. Called the campground directly to ask a question and were told that we had no reservation. The reservation was made again. Upon arrival they had us booked for two sites so somehow both reservations had gone through. Had another problem when we tried to extend our stay by one more night. Seems as though it is a problem with the booking system or use thereof.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
thanks for the squash - shared garden nice touch
Aug 01, 2016
Great new cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
Les salles de bain avec douche sont vraiment bien, mais il devrait y avoir plus de toilettes de disponibles.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. One concern was having only one dump station at a considerable distance from many of the sites.
Jul 31, 2016
Too many people on site next to me. One cabin and 2 very large tents. Must have been more than 30 people it was so ridiculous! They took over the pool, made such a mess of the bathroom. One toilet stopped up, no toilet paper in one stall. Countertop flooded with water. No soap! They were so loud.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent sites and campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location and staff friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much and have already recommended it to family members. We are planning to go back before the season ends.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground looks great
Jul 30, 2016
Great Location, campground is a little congested and the pool needed to be cleaned.
Jul 30, 2016
Dixie and team are great
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, the shuttle was wonderful, and the camp site had a good amount of trees. The bathrooms were clean. The only problem was a group of people that did not respect the quiet hours. They were up by 5am talking loudly-I complained to a staff member by phone...but No one came to talk to them. Not sure if anything was ever done because we left by 10am. Overall a good place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
The showers near the tent sites were spacious and very clean. Lots of room to change. It's a all in one that includes a toilet a sink and a shower. The camping is well situated and we barely hear the cars on the road.
Jul 30, 2016
Very good except I kept hearing an animal outside of my tent.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very quite, even with a Boy Scout Troop just across from us. Super clean and friendly! Very close to everything in Acadia NP! The park shuttle stops there constantly, making getting around the area even easier. We can't wait to go back
Jul 29, 2016
The owners are wonderful, very friendly; location is nice, restrooms are crowded and dirty, unfortunately morning as well as evening!
Jul 28, 2016
Restrooms and kabin are not clean
Jul 28, 2016
This campground is very good. It is in convenient location to see Acadia national park. No problem staying here.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a wonder time. The staffs was nice and friendly. The restrooms are all nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Our only complaint would be the water pressure in the showers was horrible. After a long day of hiking and biking a shower would be nice.
Jul 27, 2016
We made our second outing in the new RV. We added to this our 2 grandchildren. KOA employees made this a wonderful week-end we will all talk about in years to come. Thank you for your assistance and thank you for supplying us with many activities for the grandchildren to enjoy.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was helpful and very friendly. The campground was clean and wooded.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service! Friendly and helpfull!
Jul 27, 2016
The quality of the showers were not up to standard. Fixtures did not work. Water pressure was so low that temperature adjustment did not seem to work. We either had scalding water or ice water.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nicely situated, but the water supply for deluxe cabins was insufficient. That took "deluxe" from cabin. Also, stove was fire hazard/broken.
Jul 26, 2016
I very much enjoyed me stay and the spot was nice and shady. Bathrooms close by is a plus. There was a water issue when I was there but I felt they were still very accommodating
Jul 26, 2016
The campgrounds is great. The only problem is with their water system. This needs to be improved shutting down the showers at night time is not a good thing. One well system is not good. They need to get a back up system.
Jul 26, 2016
There were nice activities for the kids. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and pleasant and the people were very helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location, great facilities! My friends and I had a great stay here!
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground but thought the sites were a bit small and too close together. But over all good. Great coffee and free showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall great stay. Great place to have sex with you're significant other, until a truck halling a pirate ship trailer drives by with 25 kids in it over and over for hours. Needless to say no one came. Other then that it was a great campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff and beautiful campground. The only complaint I have was there wasn't enough water pressure to fill our water tank to have running water.
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of room and shade,friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great but they had water issues, no water means no toilets or showers the main reasons your camping there.management needs to look into a large storage tank and set pump on a timer to what we call Milk the well.plumber for 38 years.
Jul 25, 2016
Nicest staff, most beautiful cabins, clean and comfortable surroundings with quiet but fun neighbors--doesn't get any better than this! We'll be back every year!
Jul 25, 2016
Le personnel est très gentil, mais les toilettes sont sales, vraiment pas entretenues. Durant notre séjour de 4 jours, elles n'ont jamais été balayées, plancher mouillé, pleins de cheveux, papier..etc.Du jamais vu dans un camping KOA. Sur notre site 502: les fils électriques 600 volts n'étaient pas enfouis sous terre,exposés sur l'herbe:un chien peu morde les fils facilement???
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals