Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
The campground has large camp site, bathrooms are clean. My only critic is that the employees are not very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
the campground was ok...but the mosquitos were horrible! Even by the pool, we couldn't seem to get rid of them....Everywhere we went bathrooms showers walks...they were everywhere and it made our stay unenjoyable
Aug 18, 2013
Good showers! Thanks for wireless access in front store area. Too many mosquitoes.
Aug 18, 2013
J'ai apprécié mon séjour, mais j'améliorerais les installations pour laver la vaisselle.
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was very accommodating, friendly. It was also very quiet which was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Facilities are very good and clean, just wish that it was closer to town.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great cabin! Perfect for what we needed... Just a bed and a roof! We were close to the bathrooms and had a great stay!
Aug 17, 2013
Good location to explore Acadia National Park. Island Explorer bus stop at this KOA. Excellent handicapped bathroom. Cabins small and very close together.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time at this campground. We had a camping cabin, which was small for 4 people, but doable. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The pool was very nice and warm! Mosquitoes were intense, so I highly recommend you bring a strong bug repellent with DEET (even though I hate the stuff), to make the visit more comfortable. It was a quiet, nice spot.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time at our Camping Cabin. The staff here was super friendly and the free bus service into Bar Harbor was a big plus. Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but I guess it's peak season so harder to keep up.
Aug 17, 2013
The hard pebbles on our campsite were really difficult to sleep on. I was hoping our campsite would have some grass or dirt or smooth surface.
Aug 17, 2013
Beaux terrains boisés et tranquilles. La piscine et le parc ont été très appréciés des enfants!
Aug 17, 2013
the hosts were friendly and very helpful. Great location for Acadia...2 negatives-bathrooms dirty and price is high.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating, which led to a very pleasant experience. Also, the daily pancake breakfast was positively superb. Thanks, Jeff and everyone!
Aug 16, 2013
We loved our stay in Bar Harbor!! The stars were incredible in the back portion of the park! A special Thanks to Donna who kept the Chip Truck open late for us!!
Aug 16, 2013
Great people, great location. Could have used another bath house, never crowded, but a long walk. Bring mosquito repellent.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a nice welcome from the friendly staff. The cabins are all among the trees, so bring bug spray. There is a need for more staff and also to do something with the dumpster, which stinks
Aug 16, 2013
overall great location to all major points of interest/entry to acadia national park. grounds wet/very very buggy. good layout, nice pool. pricey for camping.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. The grounds, and atmosphere were extremely peaceful.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time, that's why we keep coming back here(approx. 10 yrs). All employees are great, plus Kathy and her husband help at every big or little thing. We just recommend you to everyone, see you next yr.
Aug 15, 2013
People are extremely nice -- the site is beautiful - i rente a small cabin and i reallllllly enjoyed it ---- nice wooded area
Aug 14, 2013
Pression d'eau dans les douches???
Aug 14, 2013
This site is very busy. I can see 10 neighbors from our porch in front of cabin(not much space between neighbors). We were able to hear everything. Bathroom was pretty dirty due to the moisture and traffic even if there was cleaning crews seemed to work hard. It also seemed a lot of people stayed just a day or two. a lot of mosquitoes. Only good thing was reasonable price.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. However several nights there were people that would come in at midnight and set up camp. Don't know why this is allowed as it is very hard to sleep through someone chopping wood.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
straightforward camping. very convenient, great price, amazing bathroom trailer facility-
Aug 13, 2013
I enjoyed the separate showers/toilet. Thought there was a lot of Mosquitos.
Aug 12, 2013
Le système d'autobus de Bar Habour facilite de beaucoup le séjour. Très beau coin de pays à voir.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The owners were very accomadating when we asked to switch sites because ours was tiny, but overall I was not impressed. The office/store closed around 4, the bathrooms were only cleaned once a day,the sites were small and not well groomed, they advertise that there are smores by the fire and tie dye activities for the kids and there weren't. Sites are on top of each other. I won't go back ever!!
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground. Cabin 5 was clean and well kept, we had only two improvements to suggest: 1.) Parking is very small on that lot. Very liitle room, and we had a small car. 2.) We could have used way more than 3 pegs to hang clothes -- especially since it was kind of wet weather. Nails or pegs in the beams that support the ceiling would have been perfect.
Aug 12, 2013
Had three Campsites, one had a significant amount of water in it, but beyond that great staff, great facility, great weekend!!
Aug 12, 2013
Our cabin was cleaner than I had expected and I was very happily surprised that the nice, hot showers were free. The showers also seemed pretty clean, although I still wore my camping shower shoes. The bathrooms needed some attention, but when I mentioned it at the front desk, they sent someone over right away to take care of it. The staff was all very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was very enjoyable. The site was nice and the stuff was very helpful. We especially enjoyed the individual bathrooms, what a great design! This should become a standard feature of any decent campground and KOA is setting it up properly. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms must have been redone because they are the best camp bathrooms I've ever used!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It is a very good location, near Acadia Park. The camping was quiet and the showers clean. We had a great time there.
Aug 12, 2013
really enjoyed the layout, our site was a bit wet, but had 2 inches of rain the day before. No problem really cause they found us another site! Our grandson is 3 years old, and this was his first overnite camping trip, and we were very pleased, he especially enjoyed the pool. My son was staying there too, and we played golf near by, very handy. All in all a great trip.
Aug 12, 2013
My cabin was clean & cozy, nice porch, fire pit and ample space for parking. Only drawback was the terrible bathroom facilities. They were dirty 2 out of 3 stalls were out of order, no toilet paper etc. other than the bathrooms it was a wonderful expirence!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
My only complaint was our stay in July had so many mosquitoes! Otherwise the campground was quiet, facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Maybe KOA Oceanside has less mosquitoes being near the water because we didn't have any problems hiking or walking around the island with bugs.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp sites are a little small but still private. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of local amenities.
Aug 11, 2013
Bon service, gens courtois. Même si nous ne sommes pas arrivé à mon sens très tard (16h35), l'accueil était fermé. Cependant, un dépliant identifié au nom de chacun des campeurs tardifs était épinglé sur un tableau à l'entrée montrant le site qui leur avait été assigné. Les installations sanitaires sont en bon état et bien entretenus. Notre séjour ayant été court, je ne peux en dire beaucoup plus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.