Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
It was good
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful weeklong stay at Woodlands KOA. Great people and a very nicely maintained campground. Nice and quiet as we like it, and convenient to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nothing but good things to say and we highly recommend it.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great stay!
Aug 02, 2015
douche avec toilettes privé c'est super
Aug 01, 2015
We had a magnificent time in your beautiful cabin! Weber grill and fire pit area were super! Thank you for for the screened porch..I hate mosquitoes! Only two negatives..kitchen sink faucet didn't move (so minor!) And that we couldn't stay even longer with this great place (we had to go home!) Special thank you to Nancy for caring for "rory raccoon"
Aug 01, 2015
Bar Harbor KOA was a great base camp for exploring the Bar Harbor area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were wooded and beautiful. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
For the price there was no sewer hookup. We were so close to the basketball and corn hole area people were reluctant to play. We actually had taken off from home to get away from kids. We do love our grandkids, but needed some time away . Not on the edge of the playing field.
Aug 01, 2015
The people were amazing, only issue site covered in red ants. We kept getting bit and it hurt!
Aug 01, 2015
Was camped in tentsite right front of the cabins. The lights outside front of the cabins was too bright that illumate to my tentsite area that I would like be in dark to make feel like I am alone, you know. I suggest that the lights needed to be replaced to low watts and limit radius of illumate to the cabins area only, not to the tentsites area... Also, I had problem with WIFI connection too.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms could've been cleaner or possibly more bathroom facilities for the number of people. Sites are small but private.The giant lichen orbweaver crawling up the back of our tent made for an interesting last morning. Scary bugga!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice wooded sites
Jul 31, 2015
The staff is wonderful!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very nice. Park was clean and quite.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2015
Very hospitable and accommodating. Bathrooms were super!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Love, love, love the private bathrooms. And, your service was very prompt and friendly when we had a problem with fire ants on the site. I would definitely come back.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The camp grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
This was a fantastic campsite. Very clean, well maintained, with an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, just wish weather was better :)
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was clean and in good condition. Showers were nice, and staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
The tent site we were assigned was 100% covered with sharp jagged rock. There were no grass or dirt areas to pitch our tent. Ok other than that one negative.
Jul 27, 2015
I would definitley stay here again. They always let us know what was happening at night for the kids. They staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent experience. The owners and staff have done a great job maintaining roads, campsites, and landscaping in a challenging area of the northeast. Pool was clean and heated. Even Wifi coverage was good at our site.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were impeccable. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
The lots were well-spaced and wooded, giving more of a sense of privacy. The staff was very professional and helpful. The pool was among the best of all of the campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful cabin, excellant bathrooms with personal shower rooms. Very much recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Several tents sites, but limited number of full hook up sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding staff, great wifi, clean bathrooms. We will be back again
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Our first KOA experience was an enjoyable and relaxing one!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!!! The KOA woodlands campsite was accessible to every where we wanted to visit!!! We will return to KOA woodlands in the near future!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Great location and cabin. We really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 25, 2015
The grounds are in great shape - we'll be back
Jul 25, 2015
It's good. Because the bathroom was more comfortable than any other camping site. But the location is ...... I want to stay the other site near this; beach side.... or national park camping site.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved the campground and site.
Jul 24, 2015
Pleasant location, quiet and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
The bathroom facilities are not nearly adequate for the amount of people that stay at campground. Besides the pool hardly no activities are offered at Woodlands. If you want to do any activities, you must travel to Oceanside, which is a 5 minute drive. Sites are crammed together with virtually no privacy whatsoever, which is a common theme at all KOAs.
Jul 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The staff is awesome.
Jul 23, 2015
Better than expected. Helpful, friendly staff. WiFi....yes
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at and very helpful friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2015
one of the nicest campgrounds. friendly staff and super clean!
Jul 22, 2015
Great location to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nice amenities, pool, bike rentals and laundry. Convenient shuttle. Nice clean bathrooms with private shower and toilet. Water temperature hard to adjust in some showers, too hot or too cold! Pressure an issue in other showers. Nice dog walk area, consider adding fence so dogs can play without leash. Staff very friendly!! We would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
It was great. The people were nice. This includes our neighbours and staff. Furthermore, the campsite matched our expectations.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA before, but I may never stay in a state park again! I look forward to my next camping trip at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground, wooded sites, very convenient to have the shuttle bus to Acadia NP.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals