Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Very friendly, great pool and very nice camp sites Thank you Val and husband !!!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Amazing staff! Great accommodations and amenities.
Jun 23, 2016
Love the KOA cabins at this facility. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location to enjoy Acadia NP!
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at four different KOAs in five days between VT, NH and Maine. This was by far the best! We had a deluxe cabin and enjoyed everything it had to offer.
Jun 21, 2016
Awesome staff and facility. A booking error occurred and they totally took care of us, upgrading our Kabin for the same cost as the basic one. We felt very well taken care of.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a red ant problem. My dog was covered with red ants. My son had 15-20 red ants on his ankle. He had a red ring around his ankle which lasted about a day They sent someone to put down some poison to kill them. The next day the problem still was there. I asked to be moved. I lost 1/2 a day from sightseeing. We were not given any type of refund or any time to be used at another KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction. Although we treated the sites prior to the campground opening for the season, and your site again when we were informed, critters can definitely crawl back. Our apologies.
Jun 20, 2016
Check-in was easy. The campgrounds are well-maintained. I enjoyed the pool during my stay. Bathrooms were nearby. Staff was friendly and informative.
Jun 20, 2016
I appreciate how easy it was to navigate your camp to our location. Also, how quiet it was, being so far from the roads, etc. Thx. Russell
Jun 19, 2016
everyone so helpful
Jun 19, 2016
The restroom facilities and showers were not sufficient for the number of tent campers (large school group) registered. Toilets were constantly stopped up and could not be used. Showers were filled most of the time.
Jun 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited. It was great, the people were outstanding. Facilities were excellent and very clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
We love that is so close to many attractions. Bathrooms are super clean. Great activities for kids. Love the service provided.
Jun 13, 2016
We went camping with our parents, and it was their first camping experience. The staff was exceptionally helpful and cooperative, and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly. Quiet hours were ignored by some campers and someone deliberately changed our hookups. nice facility, bad timing for us.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Mostly helpful staff. We wanted to have our mail forwarded here but the address in the book is the GPS address.
Jun 09, 2016
I wanted a good shower and to get in bed early but I had to wait in line at the ladies shower until 11:30p.m. and it was filthy!
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful service quiet and restful we had a great time!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Campground staff was super friendly. Our campsites were great. The only complaint is the bathrooms. The first night of our stay, there was only a handful of people. I thought the new bathhouse was nice. All stalls had a shower, toilet and sink. Easy to get in and easy to get out. But after a few more people came for the weekend, there were lines all weekend.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff members were great! Our family enjoyed the help and comedy from the Irishman and Kevin did great with the kiddos!
Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms are single units with showers, so the line in the morning gets rather long even if you just need a sink. Clean campsites and basics provided
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were ALL very nice and helpful! The campground is very pleasant.
Jun 01, 2016
x
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, the deluxe ca bins are great! The staff are very polite. Only negatives were fire pit areas need to be more flat and the septic holding tanks are poorly placed so yo catch the smell now and again. Sounds bad but it isn't that bad, just on occasion. Otherwise no cure complaints just recommendation.
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was warm and welcoming. The grounds were impeccably kept, and everyone appeared to be having a great time. It was so quiet at night! We camp quite often, and because of the terrific value and this experience, we will now be regular KOA campers!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
All of the personnel seemed miserable. Being that their attitude was already low, every time we had a question or interested in something they were pretty quick and rude with answers. All of the sites except for 3 sites where in rough shape. Piping exposed, litter on the ground, grass was not taken care of & shrubbery in the tent locations were not tamed back enough to create a welcome tent site
Jun 01, 2016
Great friendly staff, jumping pad for kids, heated pool, great price!
May 31, 2016
We stayed both woodlands and Oceanside and were happy with both. We were only there to sleep and shower after long days of hiking and outdoor adventures. Found the woodlands side to be less crowded. Cabins on both sides were clean and cozy. Staff was nice, informative, and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great stay here. It was easy to check in and out. Our campsite had water/electric and had plenty of room for our tent and gear.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Woodlands KOA had the nicest pool, friendliest staff, and great kids activities. I know it is near a national park, and that is the main(e) attraction, but this was a lovely place to call "home" during our stay. If we return to Maine next summer, this will be our first stop! Can't wait!
Sep 14, 2015
The kids and I had a great time... A clean cabin and great staff. Always know a stay at a KOA will be a fun time...
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
711 was a great campsite, would definitely recommend!
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed there for honeymoon. Came back because we enjoyed it last year. Great staff! Friendly and very helpful! Next trip back to Acadia we will be staying there again!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I really like the days what we stayed. We enjoyed it. service is nice, employee is friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean enough. Remember you are camping so don't expect too much. The bathrooms towards the rear of campground were a lot nicer. We didn't have any noisy neighbors. Overall great stay.
Sep 09, 2015
The sites were private and surrounded by trees. It was very nice. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, not too far from everything and easy to get off the island after a long weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
nice people - nice place
Sep 09, 2015
love the new tent sites
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Our daughter River has the most fun ever! Thank you Margie
Sep 08, 2015
Great place...friendly staff. Maybe bathrooms could be cleaned a couple of times a day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals