Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
We can always trust KOA's. Bar Harbor Woodlands was no exception! The cabin was clean, the site roomy and staff very friendly!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful friendly staff, well kept facilities, fun activities for the kids.
Jul 08, 2016
My only knock on the park is that there do not seem to be enough rest rooms for the number of camp sites. The people were great, especially Ron.
Jul 08, 2016
KOA woodlands were a PERFECT FAMILY ESCAPE!!!! Quiet, clean, friendly, safe and spacious!! Plenty of activities for the children and amenities for the parents!! KOA was one of the most remarkable parts of our trip to bat harbor!! I will definately use KOA again!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Needs to have a clear explanation about there 2 different campgrounds. I did not know both had pools or i would have picked the ocean campground it was better for big rigs
Jul 07, 2016
The one thing is that i am a light sleeper and being near the water and hearing the swinging of creature all night long was not good for me.
Jul 07, 2016
Campground was great. Kids loved it. Need to work on keeping bathrooms/showers clean more often and have someone patrolling/enforcing quiet time.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. This was our first time here. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. The park was clean and quite.Had such a great time we stayed an extra day. We would recommend this park to all our friends who camp.
Jul 07, 2016
Very kindly
Jul 06, 2016
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND, ALOT OF BUGS, TAKE SOME OFF. FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN RESTROOMS AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. WE STAYED IN THE WOODLANDS KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
The camp ground itself was great. My only complaint was the loss of water on July 4th. A serious inconvenience to say the least but the staff remedied the situation as quickly as they could. And I have no doubt that whatever the cause it was beyond their control. Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Staff could not have been better. Lot was nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I always look for KOA campgrounds wherever I go when I travel. They are consistently good. The sites are always clean and the bathroom/shower facilities are always modernized and clean. Nothing better that a nice hot shower in the morning. Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great, camp site was a great size and very very clean! Bathrooms and showers were also very clean.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was always clean and all the workers were so nice! Had a blast with the campground amenities and would love to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Water situation was handled well - glad that only the showers off overnight - thanks for the great stay.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is a little tight for big rigs.It is a very nice clean place. Val need to retire, she forgets evertything, this is not who you need on the front desk.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! I loved the pool and our adorable cabin. My one issue: The bathroom floors always seemed to be dirty; I realize it's very difficult to keep them clean in a campground but I feel like other campgrounds I've stayed at have done a better job.
Jul 05, 2016
Quiet. Great, friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
The Camping Cabin was as described and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great stay at Bar Harbor/Woodlands campground. There was a bit of a problem with the showers our second day, but it was sorted out very quickly. Would gladly recommend this place to others!
Jul 05, 2016
The water ran out part of the day and the bathrooms were very busy but we still had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
Our kids and us enjoyed the stay. There are a lot of activities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I would add more bathrooms without showers. If you just need to go the bathroom you have to wait until somebody takes a shower and that is lenghty. Otherwise the camp is amazing!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
poor service, outdated and dirty cabin, always without water through the camping site(even the washroom cannot be used)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the shower shut down from 10pm until 8am were inconvenient for you. Unfortunately the lack of rain & snow have left the water table very low on the island and require water conservation measures. All other water on the camp ground is up and running. Thank you for your concern.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
People were nice and sites were OK. They do need to put signs up at intersections showing which sites are which direction. When pulling a 5th wheel not so easy to back up if you go wrong way! Quite pricey for what it is.
Jul 02, 2016
We were able to see several other area campgrounds from taking the shuttle and I'm so happy we stayed at KOA Woodlands. We had a great campsite, 129, clean bathrooms, showers, laundry area. Nice heated pool and we loved the convenience of the shuttles that take you all over. Staff was friendly. Maine raw requires you burn firewood ONLY from Maine so stop and get some for $3 before arriving.
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first KOA and our first cabin stay. It was EVERYTHING we wanted and more. Wont be our last! Thank you for making it a wonderful vacation!
Jul 01, 2016
We recently stayed at the Woodlands campground in the deluxe cabin. This was our first experience as a family "camping" and we had an amazing time!! The cabin was perfect for us and the kids enjoyed exploring the campground!! The campground staff were so friendly and helpful!!! We can't wait to come back to Maine and stay again!!
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Everything was clean. Campground is highly recommended.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was my first time to the area and this campground (besides other reasons) is why I will return. The staff was great and the grounds were clean. Will be camping there again in the future!
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showets
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean and well maintained
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2016
Pie. Cheesecake. Big Foot. These are the words that are forever etched in my mind when I think of my stay at a cabin at the KOA Woodlands. This was my first KOA experience and I left feeling so happy that I booked a trip with another KOA in a different part of the country. Great activities for kids (including a hayride to find Sasquatch) and tent to tent pastry sales for adults.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't have changed anything about our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful warm and welcoming! Charming and helpful staff and lots of fantastic and fun activities for the kids. The free shuttle to Bar Harbor, Acadia and elsewhere was a definite plus and our tent site was fantastic!
Jun 28, 2016
Great sites - could not believe the shower facilities - extremely well done.
Jun 28, 2016
Just wish there was a large off leash area for the dogs. So they can get to run.
Jun 28, 2016
Muy bonito camping
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very friendly and accommodating! I personally enjoy campgrounds that have fewer sites and more privacy, but great for families!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the cabins were great bathrooms clean and staff were very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Not enough water pressure, couldn't get enough to take a shower in the camper. NO SIGN warning RV's not to go around the loop after using the dump station, nothing on map either. Damaged to awning driving thru where the trees were too low! The map did not warn of this, doesn't label one way roads, vehicles come face to face on narrow roads. Mail not sent from office for 2 days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy