Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Sue Ellen and her husband were very pleasant and helpful to us.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
I needed a clean, affordable place to stay at the beginning of a long holiday weekend, something very hard to come by. The cabin I stayed in was very clean and aside from the needed bed, it had a charming swing on its porch to enjoy the evening. It was perfect solution to fulfill my needs, and a delightful way to spend an evening with friends. As an aside, the bathrooms were bright/clean, yeah!
Sep 01, 2012
Our favorite KOA...clean facilities, helpful staff, absolutely quiet at night, and near Acadia. We can't wait to come back for our 3rd visit!
Aug 31, 2012
The staff was friendly. The campground was clean. The grandkids liked the heated pool. The restrooms in our area were new and kept very clean. This was the most expensive campground where we have ever stayed and I might have second thoughts about staying there again because of the cost.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
This KOA is in dire need of some TLC. The bathrooms were constantely flooded and filthy. THe showers were in need of repairs and not designed with family/children in mind. It would have been easier to bath children in the sink than get them in and out of the shower stalls. The staff made you feel like children should be seen and not heard. Definately not the KOA to visit if you have children.
Aug 29, 2012
AS always, our family's favorite camping site in our favorite KOA Woodlands campground! This is our home away from home! Thank you! :)
Aug 29, 2012
We reserved online for our 4 night stay. We chose this KOA for its affordability and availability. It was our first time in a KOA. Sites are nicely wooded. Bathrooms and free showers very nice and cleaned daily. We were pleasantly surprised! The kids enjoyed the pool :)! We were impressed with the cabins. We spent mostly the evenings and mornings at the grounds and days in the National Park.
Aug 28, 2012
Smaller sites than I expected for the cost. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Bus service to local areas was great! Bathrooms and showers were clean. Pool area clean but furniture was old and sketchy looking.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Site 134 was perfect!!!! Staff are friendly, and helpful. The bathrooms were clean! Thank you!!
Aug 28, 2012
When we arrived our cabin had an extreme odor which we could not remove -- staff said it was probably in the curtains, but it needed to be addressed.
Aug 28, 2012
We arrived friday night to barking dogs. got up saturday to a dog that yipped until we left - got a hotel and stayed away that night I could no stand the barking I have and handle working dogs and will not tolerate bad pet owners. Got back Sunday night to a barking dog stopped at quiet time. Got up Monday morning to another barking dog. Left. Will not go back to this KOA. all different dogs
Aug 27, 2012
We enjoyed staying there as the sites were a little private and we liked the bus service. The only recommendation I would make is if there is no jumping in the pool as we were told, then that is reflected on the signs. The signs at the pool said "No Diving" which I can completely understand but we were told that we couldn't even jump feet first into the pool. That seemed a little excessive.
Aug 27, 2012
The tent area with cook stations are very helpful. Clean restrooms.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a great experience overall and would definitely repeat.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a nice stay except for our neighbour campers who decided to pack up their tent in the middle of the night (3.45 am). I know this is not something KOA management can do something about but we had a rough night!
Aug 27, 2012
Luxurious bathrooms. Boyfriend misses them a lot. Practically wanted to camp in there. Just need to fix the doors. Very neat and nice place.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Perfect. Great area very good. Very friendly staff. Very impressed with how the campsite is set up.
Aug 27, 2012
Can't say enough about the Staff. They put a lot of effort into getting us a site with our special needs for a Chemo Patient. The Girls at both Camp put a lot of effort in. We asked about Lobster, and the feela told us then followed us out the door to add another place. GREAT JOB!!!!!! and THX
Aug 27, 2012
This was a quick overnight so I could attend the 2012 Canon Photography in the Parks program on Saturday, Aug 25. The KOA was PERFECT! Clean, comfortable, close...you couldn't ask for anything more!
Aug 26, 2012
so clean and easy accessable. Sites we had were the best. Only good things to say
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Very nice campground. We enjoyed the wooded areas and we will definately book at this KOA above any others in Bar Harbor the next time we visit. My teenagers would have enjoyed it if the recreational room would have stayed open past 8pm...that is a little early to be closing especially when we've seen other KOAs allow 24/7 access (it's the other extreme, but still a valid point).
Aug 23, 2012
Tent sites way too small. Not enough workers to see to the needs of the campground. No organized activities during the time we were there (Sun even - Wed morn). Felt like they were putting more effort into their other campground.
Aug 23, 2012
Nice quiet campground. My only complaint was the showers were poorly ventilated so became sauna-like while in-use. People were pleasant and friendly and the cabin we rented was fine.
Aug 23, 2012
Many ant hills, had to be careful walking our dogs.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Helpful, friendly staff; great clean cabins and other facilities. Had a great time!
Aug 22, 2012
Extremely friendly reception and guide staff. Nice wooded area. Disappointed that there appears to be limited recycling options.
Aug 22, 2012
each time my friends and I went into the bathrooms or showers they were discusting or they had clothes from previous people. also when we wanted to do some of the events they were not clear on where they were or what they actually entailed. the blueberry pancake breakfast for one was done by 1 person and on a grill. very long line!
Aug 22, 2012
We recently had a wonderful stay at this KOA. My daughter is handicapped, so we were allowed to have personal use of a handicapped accessible bathroom. We had our own key and were the only family using it during our stay. It was cleaned daily. Our only complaints would be that you had to pay for coffee and the kids were not allowed to jump into the pool(not dive). Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 21, 2012
Kind and firendly personnel. Great sites. Half of the showers were "Out of order" during my stay.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
It was great! The only thing that was a bummer was that the pool wasn't heated even though the literature said that it was. It was still very nice though.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA and it was wonderful. I've been trying to get my family to go camping for years to no avail but we finally compromised and stayed in a cabin. We had a wonderful time. Staff is so friendly and helpful and everything was kept extremely clean. THANK YOU!!! We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2012
Staff very friendly. I had called ahead & made reservations asking for PT for camper, cable, electricity & water. Got there. Water didn't reach, nor cable - had to get staff to find extensions for both. Otherwise O.K.
Aug 20, 2012
Campground was fine. The sewer on site 129 backed up when I dumped my tanks, overflowing on to the ground. Mentioned it to office staff but they did not seem overly concerned. We checked out and went to Oceanside KOA which was a much nicer campground
Aug 19, 2012
Great trip overall. Wi-fi was out the last three days.
Aug 19, 2012
Nice place on time to take advantage of the extra's with so much Acadia to explore but was nice to have a dry cabin to come back to on wet day and dryers to dry wet towels and a wet tent No time to use pool or game room so can't comment on them Nice to have wifi for the kids to use their devices at night to catch up with there friends back home over a nice place
Aug 19, 2012
Fantastic and beautiful park!!! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2012
I did not like the location of the cabin #9, it was too close to the window of another cabin and the yard was rocky and went downhill. I think the cabin need better cleaning between guests, the bedframe was dirty and I don't think the floor was mopped. I don't know if I'll stay at another KOA
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Well, the Oceanside receptionist was rude and indifferent - but the woman at Woodlands was very helpful and kind. The sites were close but it was fine. The bathrooms were a little gross - take off the NO FLUSH sign and people might. We enjoyed seeing the variety of sites available for our next stay! The shade was amazing. Oceanside, yuck - Woodlands, great
Aug 17, 2012
Bathrooms dirty and not enough capacity. Very buggy. Just not worth the money.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.