Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great couple running the area they were short handed but were great. Loved the pancake guy @ sister campground.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The customer service was awesome!!! We will return to this KOA!!!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Bob and Cathy were great!!! The pool was very clean, plenty of trash facilities, the showers were clean and roomy, and the grounds were kept very nice!- we will surely come back here!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Arrived late but information and cabin were all there for us. Friendly staff on check out. Restrooms were clean and good. Cabin was in nice setting in the woods. Perfect place for exploring the island. WiFi worked well.
Jun 20, 2013
Seems to be a drainage problem for storm water around the cabins.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great time. Very friendly staff. Nice quiet place. Just what we were looking for.
Jun 17, 2013
The facilities are always clean and everyone is always friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
We really enjoyed the layout of this campground. Cabin could have been a little cleaner (cobwebs/swept). More overhang over the outside sink area. Rain runs right off the roof down your back while you are washing dishes. Cleaner bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2013
The KOA people were very nice and kept a clean campground :) When I became frustrated at no wi-fi signal, they contacted the provider to try and have the problem resolved which I so appreciated. The provider does need to find a way to strengthen the wi-fi signal regardless of weather conditions. We would recommend this campground :)
Jun 10, 2013
the pool closes at 6:30 which I feel is far too early. most places keep the pool open until 10 or so. we always love our stay though and will be back soon!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were well kept. The fact that the campsite is in a beautiful location doesn't hurt either.
Jun 01, 2013
My car broke down in Bar Harbor. It was after dark when Bob found me wandering into KOA. He greeted me as a friend, drove me back to my car to pick up my dog. When we returned Kathy had found sheets and a pillow for me from her personal belongings. The cabin was reasonably priced and pet friendly. The morning was about coffee and conversation. I look forward to returning. Muriel Curtis
May 31, 2013
Quiet spot, clean hot showers. Very friendly staff.
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great campground! Bob & Kathy were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about area attractions and great places to eat! Despite the rainy weather the campground still looked well kept. Will recommend to others!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
We are already planning on returning!
Sep 23, 2012
At the very end of the season, when most hosts are sick and tired of a season full of tourists, everyone at Woodlands KOA was still friendly and helpful! Good folks!
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
first time campers and had a wonderful time. the host were very helpful and warned us of pending bad weather
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
well run campground. Plenty of space (at the time we were there in September).
Sep 19, 2012
My stay was great. The cabin was clean, the people very nice and kind and the grounds clean and pleasant. A wonderful place to spent a vacation. Thank you to the staff for your kindness. We hope to return soon.
Sep 18, 2012
The campground was beautiful, well maintained, and staffed by friendly helpful locals. We loved it. The only thing preventing a 10/10 is how close our neighbors were and how it seemed like the only sites reserved for the weekend were side by side. Other than that, it was great and we'll probably come back in the future.
Sep 18, 2012
Staff--very friendly&helpful. Campground accomodations were great except for one thing-- We were very cold in the cabin & would have LOVED a space heater! Sat in our car with morning coffee to be warm! Add a space heater we'll give it a FIVE STAR+ rating & a TEN instead of a six! &then we'd beMUCH more likely to come back.Even in midsummer, on a rainy day, a little heat would take the dampness out
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Very helpful staff. Our 1st time to Maine. Extremely clean campground. Great week. Only problem was bathroom lights auto shutoff way too fast. Clean restrooms but I was afraid at night using them as night shut of
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
This KOA was not our first choice.We wanted stay at KOA Oceanside but was full.Woodland OK but old and site very small and washrooms very old except for one by site 140 which was new.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Nice, clean camp, good location, and great policies. I'm very glad to have a place that supports every member of my family, especially the four legged ones.
Sep 11, 2012
We camped in wooded lots that were very clean and cozy- set back a little from the road and loved it! We loved the new showers and found all the facilities to be very clean. Also, the sweet couple at the front desk were very kind and helpful. We'll be back. Thank you
Sep 10, 2012
The bathrooms were clean and so were the shower houses. The camp sites were in great condition. We loved our site! Well shaded, but lots of room. The folks that run the campground are extremely nice and very helpful! We will be coming back for sure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.