Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
awesome if you love mud the camp sites all around were bone dry but mine was just one big mud pit for 60 dollars a night I should stayed at a hotel
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was ok not the best kept. We like the new boathouses with personal showers. Bar Harbor was a beautiful area.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. Your staff was friendly and helpful. There was just one problem, the campground office was only open until 4pm.That proved to be inconvenient to us and some of the other campers. Otherwise we had a fine time.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a wonderful stay if the weather was better great improvements loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
sorry to say that the bathroom was not kept clean and I think that was due to crowds due to the july 4th weekend. There was no fan or air conditioner in our cabin. My friends cabin was still dirty and they told him there weren't enough workers who showed up. I would recommend at least fans in the cabins and also making the roadways in and about the campsite motorcycle friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time staying with you at the Bar Harbor KOA. We greatly appreciated your willingness and ability in helping us with our reservation problems. It all worked out very well!
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean & quiet.Bathroom facilities were excellent. We were lucky that the sites on either side of us were vacant, giving much more privacy Close to Acadia National Park, but not walking distance. However there appears to be a shuttle bus which stops at various locations around Mt Desert island
Jul 14, 2013
Unclear communication about what was taking place/available at Woodlands vs Oceanside. Kayak rental was not available as stated, and most activities were not at Woodland, requiring a 1 1/2 mile drive to Oceanside. Old showers were dirty, new bath house was clean but hard to get hot water. I was told Woodland had a cooking pavilion, which they do not, so we ended up having to boil water on a grill.
Jul 14, 2013
Pool is always a hit. Toilet facilities for men were untidy. No organised activities for kids.
Jul 14, 2013
I would have given it a 10 and 5 stars but the cabin smelled funny and the bathrooms/showers were a bit dirty except just after there one cleaning in the morning. Other than that, this is a great location and beautiful Kampground.
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was nice, bathrooms were close by and even though the cabins are close you had enough privacy. My only issue was the hours at the store. Opened to late and closed to early.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Clean and well kept. Lovely wooded camping environment. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
I was disappointed at the screen door on our cabin which was held togetheer with duct-tape which didn't even cover the screen openings.
Jul 12, 2013
Dirty restrooms and shower house. The staff seemed to like driving around the campground in vehicles, but didn't clean restrooms...
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice woodsy campsites and cabins. I like that they are moving to be more Eco friendly with their new showers and bathrooms. Nice to see them always upgrading the sites. Just remember your bug spray....it is Maine after all.
Jul 11, 2013
Quick registration. Nice pull through site. Well maintained.
Jul 10, 2013
Worst camp I've ever been in.The showers didn't work (water)lights inside shut off left in dark.Mosquitoes are unbelievable,they will carry you off.WH-FI flakey, Manager rude when informing of problem left 6 days early because of these problems.
Jul 10, 2013
I typically do not stay at KOA's because they are too want to be 'resort like', but had no choice since holiday weekend everything booked. The site was average. Beware red ants The new bathrooms/showers were terrible - they were HOT suana's, sensor light was set too short on time and very high so you had to constantly step out of shower to wave; floor always wet; playground average
Jul 09, 2013
The office personnel were great, however facilities maintenance was sorely lacking. The bathrooms and showers were truly disgusting. On the second day, we saw the cleaning lady and she commented on how messy the bathrooms were. Within a couple of hours of cleaning, the facilities were a disaster again. Based on the habits of the clientele twice daily cleaning is advisable.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was wonderful, the firering, the woods and the staff. But honestly,the experience really depends on the neighbors. Our neighbor had their kids make noise until 1 am. I could understand this, but someone from that site snored so loudly that I heard it clearly from 50 yards away. We moved our tents as far as possible, but none of us actually fell asleep for two nights.
Jul 09, 2013
Second year in a row staying here, love it!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I stay at KOA campgrounds because I am guaranteed clean showers... Woodlands KOA pulls that off... sort of. They built a new shower house recently with stupid push timers on the shower faucets and used motion sensors for the lights. My daughter cried and I was left in the dark while sitting on the pot! However, the campground has great potential as the kabins are nicely situated.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
site #510, can't use general 110V connector.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff and great location near Acadia. Quiet tent sites with many trees for shade and privacy. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition.
Jul 08, 2013
The first campsite we were assigned had standing water in the middle of it obstructing walking and providing an excellent breeding ground for mosquitoes. The site we were reassigned to was adjacent to the dump station and septic tank cover for the bathrooms resulting in a foul smell wafting through frequently. Unpleasant. The staff was helpful and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I thought the bathrooms were not clean. The cabin also had more cobwebs than I would have expected.The shuttle to Bar Harbor was good. The staff was nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
One of the campground staff members, Bob, was extremely helpful and attentive. When our car's tires became stuck in some mud at our campsite, he aided us in pulling it out. Please thank him again for us!
Jul 08, 2013
Jeff the general manager saved us. We had no reservations and left Hadley's Point campground due to no privacy. He put us in amazing private location. Unfortunatley we found out quick that we were not born to be campers so we left early..it was too hot and buggy. Thanks to Jeff our vacation could have been much worse, atleast he helped us fee more comfortable. Staff is amazing! Bathrooms are 100%!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great people, fun time only issue......fire ants but other than a few bites that sting bad and itch we highly recommemd this campground and will stay here again
Jul 07, 2013
campsite needed to be raked and clean up from fall debri Bathrooms needed to be cleaned at least twice a day
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Overall a very fun place with lots to do. Mosquitos were very bad and pool was kind of grimy but the friendliness of the staff made it a memorable experience.
Jul 05, 2013
This KOA is such a nice spot. Our campsite was large and private. The pool is heated and very pleasant! we were in a fifth wheel so we didn't use the facilities, but the campground itself was immaculate!! Lots of trash cans throughout the campground and they were emptied DAILY!! also, the dog walk is large and clean. I
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Reasonably priced cabins. Desk staff very nice and accommodating. Wish they had longer office hours - closed early at 4pm so had to use "late" check-in although that worked out fine. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely return here.
Jul 02, 2013
It was great. The owners were very helpful in changing sites to make my stay more comfortable. I loved it and plan on returning there again. It is the best way to tent camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.