Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
It was perfect. Very friendly staff. We had to cut short our stay due to bad weather and the staff did it without a fuss. The place itself is beautiful, in the woods. A perfect camp site.
Jun 04, 2015
friendly staff, clean cabin and rest rooms, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic cabin. Will recommend to my friends.
Jun 01, 2015
Incredible rates at Woodlands, friendly hosts, and a heated pool for the kids. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Great place to enjoy a balance of the outdoors and some amenities of home!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The staff was awesome. We have no complaints.
May 27, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful and we loved it. Only thing that was ok was the bathrooms, for the first day of opening it looked very dirty. The cleaners really need to go into the stalls and shut the doors and clean the handles and look at what their guests would see. Overall nice place, we had a great time!!!
May 27, 2015
Restrooms and showers near main entrance were clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were level with plenty of room and nestled in the trees. First time camping in 40 years. Would definitely recommend Woodlands.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The deluxe cabins were brand new, heated, clean and very comfortable. you don't have to bring anything you usually bring to a camping site. You don't have to bring cooking utensils or towels, or blankets, the cabin had everything. We loved it.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful folks!! I appreciated how flexible, friendly, and professional everyone was. Would definitely recommend to friends headed to Maine!
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff always looking to help out. Clean restrooms and camp sites. Best place we stayed at in a long time. Thank you to the staff at KOA Woodlands you are Great!
Dec 24, 2014
Great campground. Very well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Woodlands is a nice, cozy campgrounds. Bathrooms nad grounds were clean and the staff was very nice. 10 out of 10.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We love this KOA and have stayed here the last 3 or 4 years around early September, reserving the same campsite. It's quiet, and clean and the facilities are great.
Sep 16, 2014
Liked the area very much. Our cabin had the added bonus of a fridge, microwave, and TV. Close to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor.
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice site. The bathrooms were outstandingly good. Overall, it is a very nice campground. Very nicely wooded. Nice staff. It was great to be able to share events and sea shore with Oceanside KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
Comfy Kabin with a space heater for the cold nights. The four person staff went out of their way to help me enjoy the Bar Harbor area. The cleanest restrooms I've seen in my last 125 days of camping.
Sep 15, 2014
Very old campground with few large sites for big RVs. The existing ones are very close to one another. Good location. Hosts are friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
It was great to have a woodlands opportunity in the Bar Harbor area. That a shuttle is provided to & from Bar Harbor & various trails in Acadia National Park is a wonder! Free too! The newly built cabin I stayed in was beautiful & well equipped.
Sep 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Extremely clean restrooms and grounds. Excellent signage everywhere. Our 2nd time there and will definitely return.
Sep 12, 2014
Very relaxing place to stay. Nice to have that after a busy day in the park.
Sep 11, 2014
Great staff, sites could be leveled, city buss stops there so very easy to see the sites and town.
Sep 09, 2014
Great Campground, very clean and all the staff was so friendly and helpful. They were great helping us plan our daily activities. Will come to the Woodlands KOA again! Loved the little store.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved our cabin! Kids had a great time. We were disappointed that the pool had closed on Labor day, and there was only one bathroom open near us, but otherwise a nice stay in the off-season.
Sep 08, 2014
Great, very clean campground, loved the employees, had a great time :-)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great staff, great service during slow season.
Sep 07, 2014
Although it is likely we will return next year, we were disappointed the pool was closed for the season during some very warm summer days. Also the main bathrooms for the cabins was closed and the remaining bathroom did not get the cleaning/care it needed. We trust these were flukes of timing yet they did lower our overall satisfaction this visit.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This was an incredible location for exploring Maine and the Acadia National Park. The campground kept clean bathrooms, and very nice laundry facilities.
Sep 04, 2014
Campground very clean staff was very help
Sep 04, 2014
The family and I had a great time
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is the second year staying at the Woodlands KOA and once again had a great visit. This property is always spotless and easy access to in-town Bar Harbor. Check in was a breeze and nothing but the most polite and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you so much. My family are very good times for you. I'll go to the koa every year...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I wish washrooms were cleaned more often and that sites were more isolated one form each other. We also heard the road a lot. However the staff was great and the camping well located.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean Bathrooms, great people working there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.