Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. There was plenty for the kids to do. The bathrooms needed more/better daily cleaning and upkeep especially in the busy season.
Jul 18, 2016
No words can describe the comfort at KOA! Thankyou!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was great! The bathrooms were clean and close to the campsite. Staff was friendly and accommodating! Great experience at KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
we found the campground to be clean and well kept, convenient to many locations using the shuttle.
Jul 18, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because we decided to stay an extra 2 nights and you were very accomodating. Except we moved to 631, then 634. There are red ants EVERYWHERE. My son was bit a bunch of times, they covered the ground and got into our tents.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great to see the updates in the campground
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly staff and lots of activities to keep the kids happy. Love the big foot hayride and the bounce pillow
Jul 17, 2016
I've stayed at many koa and this was the best one..... I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, it smelled lime a new log cabin. The beds were great, every thing was GREAT.. It had every thing u need.... We plan on staying again next year.. And the people were so nice...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, very nice Kabin and staff but always dirty bathrooms, which smelled more like out houses. Cleaner and supplied (TP) bathrooms would give it 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers could be larger.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, well-serviced facilities and grounds. Kind and helpful employees.
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms were not cleaned the entire stay. Someone pooped on the seat and it was there every single day. There was constantly stagnant water on the floors in the bathroom. And someone needs to enforce the 1 car, 1 campsite policy because that was an issue the whole time we were there. Other than that, the campground was nice and spacious.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was relatively quiet, but the place really needed a cleaning. Bathrooms were serviceable but needed to be spruced up. We checked in Sunday, and the dumpster was overflowing, and finally was dumped on Monday. By comparison, we stayed in another KOA, which was about an 8/10 with spotless bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the Woodlands a lot. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would visit agin, anytime.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice scenic sites with rocks and trees, love the individual shower/bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic staff!
Jul 15, 2016
hit the spot
Jul 15, 2016
We loved the campground, the amenities, and the location. The staff was superb - Jan and Paul were particularly helpful and friendly. I did not give five stars b/c we were in what was billed as a "backwoods" site which was fine, except that every site around us was better groomed and unoccupied. Ours had high grass and standing water surrounding the site.
Jul 14, 2016
This was a clean and well run campground. Much better than the one in Saco. Kevin and Dodi and Beverly and wveryone else were very accommodating friendly and helpful even working to clean up and test the pool on their time off. We will be cAmping there again. Far exceeded our expectations.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Crowded and the bathrooms and showers were dirty. Shower walls dirty and shower drain clogged. Also, showers unavailable between 10pm and 8am to conserve water, which is nice, but you really have to plan accordingly.
Jul 14, 2016
nice shaded lots how ever the lots are a little small and are not very level for a travel traler
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Nice camping. I like the K9 park. Thatis so great for our dogs.
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay... thankful for shuttle... only problem was one day when a shuttle either skipped the site or was more than a half hour late..
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I have told practically everyone I know how wonderful the accommodations were at the Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA in Maine. The staff is great. The Deluxe Cabin meets every need. The grounds were well kept. The camp store well stocked. I can't say enough good about our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and maintained park. Attentive, friendly, good amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
Great wooded tent sites and clean facilities!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was amazingly friendly, the campground was very clean and when we needed to change our reservations it was extremely easy!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed say, staff very pleasant! Close to everything. Didnt like vendors allowed in campground to sell food. Bathrooms never seemed clean unless at newer bath house. Water issues showers shut off from 10PM-8AM daily, one of the bath houses flooded, shut down for a bit. Fire ants at our site, 4 year old bit the worst one crawled up pant leg & bit him 7 times. Would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 10, 2016
This camp grounds was just OK, the bathrooms - showers could have more attention as they seemed only cleaned once a day. The grounds where just OK, lacking some amenities, The welcoming staff was the only thing that was GREAT!
Jul 10, 2016
Woodlands KOA was a perfect choice for our weeklong visit to Bar Harbor. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and making new friends. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Love kids stuff
Jul 10, 2016
Water pressure in one of the showers was pretty non-existent. Did not receive the site that we received confirmation about. To have had USB ports, storage container on a sand site.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, as we have in the past. The only issue was that of water supply. However, it seemed that water was in short supply all over the island. Unfortunately it meant some water timing restrictions. As seasoned campers we know how to just roll with it.... We will be back.
Jul 09, 2016
A great location that allows easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Sites were clean and big enough. Very friendly staff and bathrooms & laundry area were clean as well. Enjoyed our time there!
Jul 09, 2016
We had a very nice time at the campground. everybody was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the wait for the showers.
Jul 08, 2016
We can always trust KOA's. Bar Harbor Woodlands was no exception! The cabin was clean, the site roomy and staff very friendly!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful friendly staff, well kept facilities, fun activities for the kids.
Jul 08, 2016
My only knock on the park is that there do not seem to be enough rest rooms for the number of camp sites. The people were great, especially Ron.
Jul 08, 2016
KOA woodlands were a PERFECT FAMILY ESCAPE!!!! Quiet, clean, friendly, safe and spacious!! Plenty of activities for the children and amenities for the parents!! KOA was one of the most remarkable parts of our trip to bat harbor!! I will definately use KOA again!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Needs to have a clear explanation about there 2 different campgrounds. I did not know both had pools or i would have picked the ocean campground it was better for big rigs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals