Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
I typically do not stay at KOA's because they are too want to be 'resort like', but had no choice since holiday weekend everything booked. The site was average. Beware red ants The new bathrooms/showers were terrible - they were HOT suana's, sensor light was set too short on time and very high so you had to constantly step out of shower to wave; floor always wet; playground average
Jul 09, 2013
The office personnel were great, however facilities maintenance was sorely lacking. The bathrooms and showers were truly disgusting. On the second day, we saw the cleaning lady and she commented on how messy the bathrooms were. Within a couple of hours of cleaning, the facilities were a disaster again. Based on the habits of the clientele twice daily cleaning is advisable.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was wonderful, the firering, the woods and the staff. But honestly,the experience really depends on the neighbors. Our neighbor had their kids make noise until 1 am. I could understand this, but someone from that site snored so loudly that I heard it clearly from 50 yards away. We moved our tents as far as possible, but none of us actually fell asleep for two nights.
Jul 09, 2013
Second year in a row staying here, love it!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I stay at KOA campgrounds because I am guaranteed clean showers... Woodlands KOA pulls that off... sort of. They built a new shower house recently with stupid push timers on the shower faucets and used motion sensors for the lights. My daughter cried and I was left in the dark while sitting on the pot! However, the campground has great potential as the kabins are nicely situated.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
site #510, can't use general 110V connector.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff and great location near Acadia. Quiet tent sites with many trees for shade and privacy. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition.
Jul 08, 2013
The first campsite we were assigned had standing water in the middle of it obstructing walking and providing an excellent breeding ground for mosquitoes. The site we were reassigned to was adjacent to the dump station and septic tank cover for the bathrooms resulting in a foul smell wafting through frequently. Unpleasant. The staff was helpful and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I thought the bathrooms were not clean. The cabin also had more cobwebs than I would have expected.The shuttle to Bar Harbor was good. The staff was nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
One of the campground staff members, Bob, was extremely helpful and attentive. When our car's tires became stuck in some mud at our campsite, he aided us in pulling it out. Please thank him again for us!
Jul 08, 2013
Jeff the general manager saved us. We had no reservations and left Hadley's Point campground due to no privacy. He put us in amazing private location. Unfortunatley we found out quick that we were not born to be campers so we left early..it was too hot and buggy. Thanks to Jeff our vacation could have been much worse, atleast he helped us fee more comfortable. Staff is amazing! Bathrooms are 100%!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great people, fun time only issue......fire ants but other than a few bites that sting bad and itch we highly recommemd this campground and will stay here again
Jul 07, 2013
campsite needed to be raked and clean up from fall debri Bathrooms needed to be cleaned at least twice a day
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Overall a very fun place with lots to do. Mosquitos were very bad and pool was kind of grimy but the friendliness of the staff made it a memorable experience.
Jul 05, 2013
This KOA is such a nice spot. Our campsite was large and private. The pool is heated and very pleasant! we were in a fifth wheel so we didn't use the facilities, but the campground itself was immaculate!! Lots of trash cans throughout the campground and they were emptied DAILY!! also, the dog walk is large and clean. I
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Reasonably priced cabins. Desk staff very nice and accommodating. Wish they had longer office hours - closed early at 4pm so had to use "late" check-in although that worked out fine. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely return here.
Jul 02, 2013
It was great. The owners were very helpful in changing sites to make my stay more comfortable. I loved it and plan on returning there again. It is the best way to tent camp.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great couple running the area they were short handed but were great. Loved the pancake guy @ sister campground.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The customer service was awesome!!! We will return to this KOA!!!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Bob and Cathy were great!!! The pool was very clean, plenty of trash facilities, the showers were clean and roomy, and the grounds were kept very nice!- we will surely come back here!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Arrived late but information and cabin were all there for us. Friendly staff on check out. Restrooms were clean and good. Cabin was in nice setting in the woods. Perfect place for exploring the island. WiFi worked well.
Jun 20, 2013
Seems to be a drainage problem for storm water around the cabins.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great time. Very friendly staff. Nice quiet place. Just what we were looking for.
Jun 17, 2013
The facilities are always clean and everyone is always friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
We really enjoyed the layout of this campground. Cabin could have been a little cleaner (cobwebs/swept). More overhang over the outside sink area. Rain runs right off the roof down your back while you are washing dishes. Cleaner bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2013
The KOA people were very nice and kept a clean campground :) When I became frustrated at no wi-fi signal, they contacted the provider to try and have the problem resolved which I so appreciated. The provider does need to find a way to strengthen the wi-fi signal regardless of weather conditions. We would recommend this campground :)
Jun 10, 2013
the pool closes at 6:30 which I feel is far too early. most places keep the pool open until 10 or so. we always love our stay though and will be back soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.