Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
This campsite is great. It's quite, grounds are well maintained, pool areas is nice. The fact that a bus runs back and forth to the village and park makes it so relaxing and convenient. Just if the bathroom was more up to date and finding less bugs in the showers would make it even better. All in all we will be back to visit Woodlands.
Jul 29, 2013
Need more help. Store needs longer hours. Need activities for kids and teens. Overall stay was nice. Mostly clean. Friendly staff. Just lacking that KOA atmosphere I am used to. :)
Jul 29, 2013
Great place/great people work very hard. Unfortunately they're short handed.Store closed early.No activities No breakfast not enough workers.
Jul 29, 2013
The reservation process was very easy, the bathrooms/showers were very clean, and the staff was super friendly. Thanks for everything!
Jul 29, 2013
The people are very nice and accommodating at this KOA. My disappointment comes from the bathroom conditions. We arrived at 6:30 pm and already the soap dispenser in the ladies bathroom was empty and the conditions of the bathroom were pretty bad. It was surprising since most KOA's have the cleanest & nicest bathrooms. The office was already closed when we arrived so could not notify about issue.
Jul 28, 2013
We love staying in the Kabins!
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly staff but a lot of things we did not like.sites very small, at the back of our was a mosquito breeding ground. The office and rec room closed at four so there was nothing to do at night. No swimming after dark so campers who are out doing things durring the day can't use the pool.
Jul 26, 2013
I never recommend products or services to friends or family. That said, the Woodlands is a wonderful, well-maintained facility.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
staff was wonderful
Jul 25, 2013
Off the beaten path remote wooded site bugs were unbelievable. Brand new Bathroom and pool were the best assets. Not much visibility from management. Stayed at the ocean KOA before much better.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Wonderful campground. Great pool! Everyone was kind and considerate. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2013
The managers of this KOA were great--friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. The tent sites were workable and clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Very enjoyable. Staff was tremendously helpful and knowledgeable of local attractions.
Jul 23, 2013
Gayle & I just loved our site, 139, because of it's privacy and the cleanliness was over the top. When we come back up to Bar Harbor, we will definitely stay at the Woodlands.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Lot or trees, quit, clean ans crée Shirley. Great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and they were so kind to our children! We loved the pool! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
Weak wifi
Jul 20, 2013
We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful - very welcoming. The facilities were modern and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would come back for sure
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely helpful, knowledgable, pleasant, and great accommodations. We will return! Thank you.
Jul 19, 2013
Bien situé, tranquille, par contre le bureau ferme à 16h....Un soir nous avons pas eu d'eau chaude pour la douche et le soir suivant il y avait seulement 2 douches qui avait de l'eau chaude.Les toilettes sont lavées seulement une fois par jour vers 11h donc le soir plus de papier et le matin pas très propre. Et pas beaucoup de contact avec les proprio.
Jul 19, 2013
Everything was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Manager was very accomodative Service great
Jul 18, 2013
It was beautiful and convenient to camp. And people there were so kind.
Jul 17, 2013
awesome if you love mud the camp sites all around were bone dry but mine was just one big mud pit for 60 dollars a night I should stayed at a hotel
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was ok not the best kept. We like the new boathouses with personal showers. Bar Harbor was a beautiful area.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. Your staff was friendly and helpful. There was just one problem, the campground office was only open until 4pm.That proved to be inconvenient to us and some of the other campers. Otherwise we had a fine time.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a wonderful stay if the weather was better great improvements loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
sorry to say that the bathroom was not kept clean and I think that was due to crowds due to the july 4th weekend. There was no fan or air conditioner in our cabin. My friends cabin was still dirty and they told him there weren't enough workers who showed up. I would recommend at least fans in the cabins and also making the roadways in and about the campsite motorcycle friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time staying with you at the Bar Harbor KOA. We greatly appreciated your willingness and ability in helping us with our reservation problems. It all worked out very well!
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean & quiet.Bathroom facilities were excellent. We were lucky that the sites on either side of us were vacant, giving much more privacy Close to Acadia National Park, but not walking distance. However there appears to be a shuttle bus which stops at various locations around Mt Desert island
Jul 14, 2013
Unclear communication about what was taking place/available at Woodlands vs Oceanside. Kayak rental was not available as stated, and most activities were not at Woodland, requiring a 1 1/2 mile drive to Oceanside. Old showers were dirty, new bath house was clean but hard to get hot water. I was told Woodland had a cooking pavilion, which they do not, so we ended up having to boil water on a grill.
Jul 14, 2013
Pool is always a hit. Toilet facilities for men were untidy. No organised activities for kids.
Jul 14, 2013
I would have given it a 10 and 5 stars but the cabin smelled funny and the bathrooms/showers were a bit dirty except just after there one cleaning in the morning. Other than that, this is a great location and beautiful Kampground.
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was nice, bathrooms were close by and even though the cabins are close you had enough privacy. My only issue was the hours at the store. Opened to late and closed to early.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Clean and well kept. Lovely wooded camping environment. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
I was disappointed at the screen door on our cabin which was held togetheer with duct-tape which didn't even cover the screen openings.
Jul 12, 2013
Dirty restrooms and shower house. The staff seemed to like driving around the campground in vehicles, but didn't clean restrooms...
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice woodsy campsites and cabins. I like that they are moving to be more Eco friendly with their new showers and bathrooms. Nice to see them always upgrading the sites. Just remember your bug spray....it is Maine after all.
Jul 11, 2013
Quick registration. Nice pull through site. Well maintained.
Jul 10, 2013
Worst camp I've ever been in.The showers didn't work (water)lights inside shut off left in dark.Mosquitoes are unbelievable,they will carry you off.WH-FI flakey, Manager rude when informing of problem left 6 days early because of these problems.
Jul 10, 2013
I typically do not stay at KOA's because they are too want to be 'resort like', but had no choice since holiday weekend everything booked. The site was average. Beware red ants The new bathrooms/showers were terrible - they were HOT suana's, sensor light was set too short on time and very high so you had to constantly step out of shower to wave; floor always wet; playground average
Jul 09, 2013
The office personnel were great, however facilities maintenance was sorely lacking. The bathrooms and showers were truly disgusting. On the second day, we saw the cleaning lady and she commented on how messy the bathrooms were. Within a couple of hours of cleaning, the facilities were a disaster again. Based on the habits of the clientele twice daily cleaning is advisable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.