Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice crew, friendly and welcoming. Sites are large and spread apart, with decent privacy. Drainage on a number of sites could be better. Our site was pretty soggy all week even though it only rained one or two days.
Sep 16, 2013
Great as usual. There are lots of other choices in the area, but I keep coming back.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
It was OK. I don't think there's a need for cable at a camp ground but whatever :). When I reserved online I got the "upgraded" cabin which was $21 more than a regular cabin. This was not apparent on the site  I thought they were all $65. Both men's toilets were inoperable during my visit so I wasn't able to well... be comfortable.
Sep 14, 2013
I know you are continuing to make improvements. I would suggest to prioritize first to resolve the water pressure & temp issues with the new shower rooms up the hill as that is a real issue when the campground is full. It was not too bad this trip but was more of an issue when my wife and I were there 5 weeks earlier. It would be nice if the office were open a little later.
Sep 13, 2013
If you want internet, do not stay here. We were there for 3 nights and had to go to the game room for hot spot. Please don't advertise wifi when you don't have it. It's frustrating. Other than that, it is a pretty KOA, clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2013
We stayed in a kamping kabin which was a great value. Hosts were very friendly and helpful giving us a heater to help dry us out from our motorcycle ride through rain. The setting of the park was also very beautiful, definitely recommend this spot.
Sep 12, 2013
Quiet, friendly, and on the bus Lina!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff was absolutely amazing, especially Kathy and Bob! I was also very pleased with the bathrooms!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We were surprised by the small size of the lot we had initially selected for our 5-member family. Maybe putting lot sizes / square footage on the website would help avoid that problem? Anyways, the staff were EXTREMELY helpful and friendly, and they helped find us a much better lot (at the same campground) to camp on.
Sep 09, 2013
Very good breakfast.
Sep 09, 2013
What a wonderful location! We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights and it was exceptional. The managers of the site helped us tremendously and we were able to rent bed linens and borrow a heater for an unexpectedly cold night. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the campsite was quiet, and the heated pool was a great touch. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2013
Wifi wasn't working & tent campers did not follow speed limit. I have 2 small children & 2 dogs, so not happy about that. Staff was very nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
J'ai apprécié mon séjour dans un petit chalet,incluant une grand lit et 2 simples,et électricité,pour $ 45 par nuit.C'était propre à mon arrivée,autant le chalet que le terrain.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The BEST! Amazing!
Sep 05, 2013
Kabin was super clean and inviting after being in the car all day. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Great value for such a nice location. Considering more Kabin stays in the future.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
HOw nice and easy they made it for us when we arrived late. The Kabin was sooo clean that we will come back again. The friendly helpful host was great. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Staff, grounds, and bathroom facilities were wonderful. The only thing that detracted from our visit were two different noisy tent neighbors who remained noisy after 10pm on both nights of our weekend stay. We chose not to call the office and report them at the time, but in hindsight we certainly should have.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was just OK, sites were pretty tight. First day showers had no hot water, and they are just too small, no place to set anything. Overall it was generally clean and well kept.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The bathrooms need to be better up kept. Also, the quiet hours need to be enforced. Being kept awake by drunk karaoke and car alarms until 2:30 am is a bit much with children. Maybe having more staff would help. On a better note, our cabin was awesome, the pool was great, and the staff we did see were very friendly and helpful! The pancake breakfast was awesome as well, but way under advertised
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Pool and the newer bathrooms were very clean. We stayed in a campers cabin that was dog friendly. Really could've used a ceiling fan or AC like so many of the others we've stayed in.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed in a cabin, it was nice and cozy.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff, they even refunded me 1 night charges when we had to leave a day early due to my daughters college schedule. 1 group of loud obnoxious campers playing loud music late into the night, but overall a great experience!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time!! Everyone was smiling and friendly!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Campsites were a good size and well maintained. Facilities such as the bathrooms were clean and adequate. I would definitely come back. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Stayed in cabin for 5 nights. Place was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Bed was uncomfortable -- would recommend thicker mattress pads as the one we slept on was very uneven and sloped towards the middle.
Sep 02, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Will stay there again on our next trip to Maine
Sep 02, 2013
The stay was as excellent as always. My only issue was that there were a ton of fire ants that began to pester us. Many of us left with several bites. We have seen them in the past but this time around they were much worse. Other than that we had an excellent time and will be back for our bi-annual camping trip next summer! Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 02, 2013
Better than we expected! Cozy, clean and rustic, but still had everything we needed. Will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2013
Le prix est beaucoup trop élevé pour ce qui est offert. Claude Gagnon
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This campground is beautiful and very clean and quiet. We had a great week here.
Aug 31, 2013
Le KOA est bien situé, beau et propre, manque un peu de lumière pour y circuler le soir. Le tarif (rate) a augmenté depuis 2 ans et est très élevé en comparaison des autres campings dans le même secteur et pour les mêmes services, c'est seulement pour cette raison que je ne vais pas le recommander.
Aug 31, 2013
This was my 4th time at the KOA BarHarbor/Woodlands. The office staff were especially helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly person at desk kathy. Bathrooms very clean all staff friendly. Even gave my dog a ball and treat. Be very proud of your staff
Aug 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.