Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
sure would be nice if restrooms had screen doors to keep out insects. Otherwise, nice campground.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and we liked it, very clean and ready to go. The pool was great and the bathrooms were cleanish. We'd stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
We camped for 6 days. The campground in clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Woodlands is a nice campground and excellent staff. Liked the new bathrooms better than the old ones as they are roomier.
Aug 23, 2015
Very well-run. Super clean. Friendly staff. They thought of everything. Having staff enforce the 10pm quiet time would be welcomed. Some partiers were going at it past 11 and I lost some sleep. Other than that, the stay was stellar. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay. Very clean and great location.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The park was very clean and the staff very friendly. Kevin came around and got the kids involved in activities. We will definitely pick this campground again when we come back to Acadia National Park next year!
Aug 22, 2015
Very accomodatating, friendly, and reasonable! Only a brief stay but would definately return!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Facilities, Hospitality and local knowledge exceeded any camping experience I've had. Great job Donna & Kevin!
Aug 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable, great tent sites
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campsite, very clean bathrooms and thank you for free showers. Great having the Island Explorer stop there!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The Bathrooms were amazing! Everyone had their own bathroom and shower. I only want to stay at KOA's from now on!
Aug 20, 2015
I had a great time, the park was clean, the staff was excellent. However I found that the price compared to the Others in the area was high.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground, staff, facilities, and campsites are very nice. The new kitchen shelters at tent sites are wonderful. Our only concern was the lack of enforcement of quiet hours. Each night we had people around us setting up camp at midnight, making noise and not respectful.
Aug 20, 2015
In our limited experience with KOA campgrounds we found this one the best, not as crowded with great facilities, quieter than others. People were friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Overall the stay was great. The staff was very helpful. The reason for the four stars was that it was a long way from our site to get water and there should perhaps be another toilet only facility for the tent sites. We love the place and will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect for us.
Aug 19, 2015
Our Kabin was wonderful, the kids loved the campground. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was very quiet and peaceful. We tented in 640, 641 both of which were great spots. Showers needed more water pressure.
Aug 19, 2015
cabine propre et beau terrain pour la famille
Aug 18, 2015
Great location!
Aug 18, 2015
Overall it was wonderful. Facilities were clean and my kids loved the activities (finding big foot and candy hunt)the campsite huts built for cooking gear is an excellent idea. Had a little trouble with noise in the middle of the night and a checking out issue. wish there was just a bit more privacy between sites but we had a great stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Liked the shower set up on the far side of the campground
Aug 18, 2015
The site was very small and right next to the road and washrooms. I wish I had been able to see the other options when I booked online. There was also a bad smell of sewage. Aside from that we had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, nice facilities
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this koa. The manager and his wife were excellent and all your staff. My wife and i would consider coming back. We both like the bus service that takes you from place to place to see the sites or just to get to town.Parking for large vehicle can be tough.One thing i think you could do better is the speed limit.Needs to be enforced. Accident waiting to happen. Thanks again.
Aug 17, 2015
All the facilities were really good. We did not have any problems with the stay except for finding the place initially.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Bathrooms and campgrounds were super clean. Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground is well setup and has a nice wooded setting. The best part of the Campground is the staff. We had an issue and the went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. Kevin, Margie and Dodi were really nice and took care of us. The cabin was pet friendly equipped with organic dog treats and food and water bowls. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice level site near the bus stop to go sightseeing.
Aug 16, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice however the bathrooms by the front entrance were typically dirty and not well maintained
Aug 16, 2015
The bathing facilities near our site were filthy, not maintained & did not have a sufficient # of showers. Facilities at the back of camp were much newer & better. Some staff were not customer focused. Would not stay there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Spacious site, clean bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2015
Beau camping, bien entretenu. Les employées étaient sympathiques et souriants. Les terrains boisées et assez grand.
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, but it won't be our last. The cabin was spotless, the pool crystal clear, the campgrounds clean and the shower bldg tidy. Enjoyed squash from the community garden! And I cannot say enough about the friendly staff who greeted us at check in and treated us like family. We will be back next year.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent Kampground, owners are truly wonderful and the food they make is the best!
Aug 16, 2015
Hello, I stayed 4 nights at Koa Woodlands/Bar Harbor, in August. My first impression was good, but then, when I went to the restrooms and bathroom, I realized that it was not so nice. The cleanliness of this camp and particularly the restrooms and bathrooms is terrible and regrettable. I found out that it was washed only one's a day...and at 9:30am or even later... I won't recommand KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. Your input has helped us remedy the bathroom situation.
Aug 15, 2015
campground was nice bathrooms and showers clean but the staff at times was rude and tent sites too small and sites are too close together. The quiet hour was not really enforce3d as some campers were noisy and loud up to 3 am without campground officals enforcing quiet time.
Aug 14, 2015
We were in the group campsite for a week. Everything was always clean and neat. Pool was excellent. Employees and campers all friendly. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
On this trip my friend and I stayed at 3 other campsites and this was by far the nicest. The site was well-kept and the washrooms were clean and private. Having the island explorer shuttle was just an added bonus. A good experience all around!
Aug 13, 2015
Clean; friendly; lots of fun!
Aug 12, 2015
Great bathrooms. Smallest campsite there I think (627). Had noisy neighbors with kids up till 11-12 with two tents and screens each which made it feel even smaller. Thought management would do more to enforce tent rules, noise rules etc..Would stay elsewhere next time.
Aug 12, 2015
Have not received the receipt for our stay. However, have received numerous ads.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals