Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Friendly folks and beautiful cabin. Loved not being on top of my neighbors. Close to so much and the bus system is a great way to beat the parking headaches. Lots for the littles to do at this Campground.
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA was perfect for the whole family! We had both experienced and first-time campers and both groups had a relaxing, fun-filled stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds and amenities were perfect for our purposes.
Aug 08, 2016
we loved our stay and was able to stay an extra night we had so much fun
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it! my kids wanted to stay at the campground all day -there were so many things to do. It was quiet at night and close/convenient to the park.
Aug 08, 2016
The back-woods tent sites have nice spacing. However they are a little tight - It's challenging to have campfires far enough from the tent to prevent risk of spark damage. Bathrooms are kept clean. Very low water pressure for showers. Bath sinks are all warm water - not great for scrubbing teeth. A group of skunks is living by the backwoods campsites. but they didn't seem to cause any problems.
Aug 08, 2016
Tout était bien sauf toilettes sèches à côté emplacement tente, l'info n'apparait pas sur la carte au moment du choix du site.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
10 pm quiet hours seems a tad early. How about 11?
Aug 08, 2016
Price point for the stay was very competitive and the ease of location was great - convenient to get to, easy travel to the Park, and quick to get out of town and avoid traffic. The jump pad next to our site was left on late at night during our first stay, and screaming children well past dark were not welcome. We notified the staff and they did quickly come to shut it off.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights, the campsite was perfect and the bathrooms and everything were very clean. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Ron "the Englishman!" Hope to come back next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Everybody is so helpful when we asked many questions about Arcadia
Aug 07, 2016
Amenities were well-maintained/updated & impeccably clean. We particularly loved our cabin's flagstone fire pit patio and stainless steel sink for washing up pots and pans at the bath house. Large family shower room was a plus.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a little problem that our cabin was not ready for us when checking in but the friendly staff took care of it immediately and compensated us for it. Beautiful cabin and very clean. Looking forward to renting these luxury cabins all over the country. Had a great stay!! No complaints.
Aug 07, 2016
1. Laundry room and bathrooms dirty. 2. Not enough toilet stalls for the size of the campground. 3. I understand that there is a shortage in rainfall in the area but did not know until check-in that showers and laundry room were close during certain hours. However, the water spigot was leaking badly at my site. I think the campground should address these issues first.
Aug 07, 2016
campsite was not as advertised on the website -- no sand pad and not more spacious; campsite was very small;
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed 4 days and it was a great home base for visiting Acadia. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and the store was handy.
Aug 07, 2016
Overall camoground was nice. Map wasn't totally accurate and shower water pressure was terrible and got cold halfway through.
Aug 07, 2016
I loved this campground! It was very clean and the staff were amazing!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, neat, great staff,good interaction between staff and guests, well utilized basketball court.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground! The bathrooms were especially nice. The only complaint was the amount of traffic driving by our campsite, but we were limited in our choice since we booked so late. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Woodlands. It was our first time in Bar Harbor and our first time camping at a KOA site. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, huge tent campsite with a covered area to cook. We will definitely stay there again the next time we take a trip up to Maine.
Aug 05, 2016
First stay at a KOA, stayed in a camper cabin. Bathrooms and showers got a little busy at peak times, but not too bad. Was very impressed with everything else!
Aug 05, 2016
Love Dixie and all the kids stuff
Aug 04, 2016
The site was clean and the people were great. The only thing I would change is being able to change the temperature of the shower. It was too hot for some of the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Comes without sewer at all sites, yet has only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Very poor Internet.
Aug 04, 2016
Je suis toujours satisfait d'une visite dans un Koa et nous avons encore été très content de notre visite. A bientot
Aug 04, 2016
Positive: Staff courteous & helpful. Facilities cleaner than one might expect with so many people using. Negative: Sites w/ water & elec. are open and crammed in tightly with zero privacy. Ghetto experience in that regard.
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay; friendly and welcoming staff. Only recommendation is "In Use" signs for the bathrooms. :)
Aug 04, 2016
what more could you ask for? pool, bigfoot hayride, bounce pillow, scavenger hunt, candy hunt, and clean sites and bathrooms, cant wait to come back
Aug 03, 2016
I love the natural waterfront - great staff - love love love.. lots for the kids to do
Aug 03, 2016
Been happy with stays in past, slightly disappointed this time though that quiet time after 10pm was not enforce, long wait time to use a "bathroom" at facility #2, and breakfast not being offered at woodlands. Suggest an additional toilet only facility near #2 (and not just port a pots in tenting area). Did like the new utility stations at #2 - nice job!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean. Would camp here again.
Aug 03, 2016
national park feel with KOA hospitality!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. nice pool, Bigfoot Hayride was great. We will be back soon
Aug 02, 2016
A great place to stay and a great staff
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful shady sites, helpful staff!
Aug 02, 2016
Great people! Felt at home right away. Thanks to Paul, Val and Ron. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was not well taken care of. Bathrooms were dirty the whole week we stayed and pool was even dirty. When your kids don't want to get back in because of hair getting on them, that says something.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people running this site!
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities, great service. Couldn't have been better!
Aug 02, 2016
My stay at KOA Woodlands was AMAZING!!! Absolutely everything was up to par, except for one thing. The bathrooms were slightly horrible. Some of the doors didn't lock properly and I had people walk in on me while in the toilet and in the shower. When the doors DID lock, I got locked in the bathroom. My friend did as well, and had to get a KOA employee to help her out. An "occupied" sign would be n
Aug 02, 2016
rustic area... not so much since we were in between two other campsites and so close to eachother even tho we had paid to be more in the woods, it needs more specifications as we though this was a campsite surrounded by wood to have some privacy from our neighbours
Aug 02, 2016
Made the reservation by phone. Called the campground directly to ask a question and were told that we had no reservation. The reservation was made again. Upon arrival they had us booked for two sites so somehow both reservations had gone through. Had another problem when we tried to extend our stay by one more night. Seems as though it is a problem with the booking system or use thereof.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
thanks for the squash - shared garden nice touch
Aug 01, 2016
Great new cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
Les salles de bain avec douche sont vraiment bien, mais il devrait y avoir plus de toilettes de disponibles.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. One concern was having only one dump station at a considerable distance from many of the sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps