Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is the second year staying at the Woodlands KOA and once again had a great visit. This property is always spotless and easy access to in-town Bar Harbor. Check in was a breeze and nothing but the most polite and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you so much. My family are very good times for you. I'll go to the koa every year...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I wish washrooms were cleaned more often and that sites were more isolated one form each other. We also heard the road a lot. However the staff was great and the camping well located.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean Bathrooms, great people working there.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was awsome! the kid activites were wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely family friendly campground with tons of activities for our kids. The hayride to find bigfoot was outstanding and FUN Plan on returning again and again...Ricky and fam
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is so beautiful! There is a wonderful mix of kabins, tents and RV's. The campground was full and yet it wasn't wild or noisy. The staff here really wants you to have a great camping experience.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and the cabins where we stayed were in a nice shady area. The bathroom across from our cabin could use some work. I am sure it is hard to keep a bathroom clean and smelling nice with a bunch of people constantly using it, but the shower inside could maybe use some Tilex as it was mildewy and moldy. Also, maybe a few site number and road signs could be placed.
Sep 01, 2014
Free showers were a plus! The store was nice. Pool was clean. Campground was convenient to bar harbor. Interactive web sites would be nice, so I can click on and preview a site before I commit to one.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
its a wonderful place to stay.the delux cabin was absolutley beautiful.better than any motel or hotel in the area.found the place very clean except for hair in the bathtub and fridge with dried milk on the shelf.other than that it was great.also could probably used a tv.for the relaxing type.service was great.people were friendly .and park was very clean.thank you so much and see you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
need wi fi
Sep 01, 2014
It was such a wonderful stay. The staff were so incredibly friendly! Their kindness felt genuine. The campground itself had a lot to offer. I can't wait to come and stay again.
Aug 31, 2014
I'm not what you would call a "camper", but staying in the deluxe cabin at woodlands was awesome. Electricity, hot showers, and even air conditioning. Very clean and nicer than a hotel! Kids loved riding bikes and the heated pool. Find a colored rock and win a Popsicle was a big hit too. We will be back! Great location. Near park and about 15 min to town.
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and the weather was wonderful for camping. We saw beautiful sights while staying at Bar Harbor and of course we ate lobster everyday we stayed. The wooded campsites made are experience staying here a joy!
Aug 31, 2014
The group site we had allowed us plenty of room for our 26 person group to set up and not be on top of each other, as well as plenty tables to accomidate our group. The people in the office were courteous and helpful and the bathroom and shower facilities were more than adequate and clean as well. We definitely would, and plan to, stay at the KOA-Woodlands Campground again.
Aug 30, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful, cheerful and the facilities were very clean. With the KOA on the free bus line to Bar Harbor, Acadia Nat'l Park and the airport, it makes staying there very convenient, no car needed. Camp sites and cabins are well spaced unlike other campgrounds on the island. I will pick this KOA for my next summer stay on Mt Desert. The staff is the finest I have ever encountered.
Aug 30, 2014
Quiet, spacious site with great wifi access. We love the new bathhouse, but think the old building needs some updates for the amount of use it gets. Great location, very helpful staff, and good amount of activities for families.
Aug 30, 2014
Easy reservations, flexible checkin/out, tent site was just right, very quiet at night.
Aug 29, 2014
Was fantastic, location, activities, cleanliness, operation,friendly,well lite, fire wood and store very well stocked and diverse!! We will definetly stay at KOA cabins again!! Ty!!
Aug 28, 2014
We were very happy with our campsite and thanlful for the shuttle service. The shower and restroom were very clean...
Aug 27, 2014
Lovely staff! They were welcoming and kind hearted. Bathrooms need upgrading. I've stayed in cheaper state-run campgrounds with much better bathroom facilities. Also, they need to be cleaned -with cleaning products- more frequently. I saw the same garbage on the floors for days in a row. Mopping would help!
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean well run campground. We liked being near the shuttle bus to Acadia park...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time...Ranger Kenny and his wife are the best. The activities planned for the children were well thought out and very satisfying..(we stayed at the woodlands)...Defiantly will go back
Aug 26, 2014
clean, quiet,very friendly people,easy in & out
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. We had a great tent site. The staff was very friendly. The shower restrooms were some of the vest we've seen! The campsite was quiet at night. Overall a great experience, thank-you!
Aug 25, 2014
Nice staff had a great time kids loved it!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
The campsite was a little small. The showers were small and the water temp was either cold or extremely hot.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time, the campsites are clean and so are the bathrooms.. people are very friendly
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Grounds clean staff helpful
Aug 24, 2014
As usual our stay was fantastic.... We were happy campers!!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Great location. Pool was clean, bathhouse was extremely well maintained. Cabins were wonderful! Will be back!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
All was perfect!! I would just recommend to add some small lights on the roads for security reason at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.