Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Everybody is so helpful when we asked many questions about Arcadia
Aug 07, 2016
Amenities were well-maintained/updated & impeccably clean. We particularly loved our cabin's flagstone fire pit patio and stainless steel sink for washing up pots and pans at the bath house. Large family shower room was a plus.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a little problem that our cabin was not ready for us when checking in but the friendly staff took care of it immediately and compensated us for it. Beautiful cabin and very clean. Looking forward to renting these luxury cabins all over the country. Had a great stay!! No complaints.
Aug 07, 2016
1. Laundry room and bathrooms dirty. 2. Not enough toilet stalls for the size of the campground. 3. I understand that there is a shortage in rainfall in the area but did not know until check-in that showers and laundry room were close during certain hours. However, the water spigot was leaking badly at my site. I think the campground should address these issues first.
Aug 07, 2016
campsite was not as advertised on the website -- no sand pad and not more spacious; campsite was very small;
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed 4 days and it was a great home base for visiting Acadia. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and the store was handy.
Aug 07, 2016
Overall camoground was nice. Map wasn't totally accurate and shower water pressure was terrible and got cold halfway through.
Aug 07, 2016
I loved this campground! It was very clean and the staff were amazing!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, neat, great staff,good interaction between staff and guests, well utilized basketball court.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground! The bathrooms were especially nice. The only complaint was the amount of traffic driving by our campsite, but we were limited in our choice since we booked so late. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Woodlands. It was our first time in Bar Harbor and our first time camping at a KOA site. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, huge tent campsite with a covered area to cook. We will definitely stay there again the next time we take a trip up to Maine.
Aug 05, 2016
First stay at a KOA, stayed in a camper cabin. Bathrooms and showers got a little busy at peak times, but not too bad. Was very impressed with everything else!
Aug 05, 2016
Love Dixie and all the kids stuff
Aug 04, 2016
The site was clean and the people were great. The only thing I would change is being able to change the temperature of the shower. It was too hot for some of the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Comes without sewer at all sites, yet has only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Very poor Internet.
Aug 04, 2016
Je suis toujours satisfait d'une visite dans un Koa et nous avons encore été très content de notre visite. A bientot
Aug 04, 2016
Positive: Staff courteous & helpful. Facilities cleaner than one might expect with so many people using. Negative: Sites w/ water & elec. are open and crammed in tightly with zero privacy. Ghetto experience in that regard.
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay; friendly and welcoming staff. Only recommendation is "In Use" signs for the bathrooms. :)
Aug 04, 2016
what more could you ask for? pool, bigfoot hayride, bounce pillow, scavenger hunt, candy hunt, and clean sites and bathrooms, cant wait to come back
Aug 03, 2016
I love the natural waterfront - great staff - love love love.. lots for the kids to do
Aug 03, 2016
Been happy with stays in past, slightly disappointed this time though that quiet time after 10pm was not enforce, long wait time to use a "bathroom" at facility #2, and breakfast not being offered at woodlands. Suggest an additional toilet only facility near #2 (and not just port a pots in tenting area). Did like the new utility stations at #2 - nice job!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean. Would camp here again.
Aug 03, 2016
national park feel with KOA hospitality!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. nice pool, Bigfoot Hayride was great. We will be back soon
Aug 02, 2016
A great place to stay and a great staff
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful shady sites, helpful staff!
Aug 02, 2016
Great people! Felt at home right away. Thanks to Paul, Val and Ron. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was not well taken care of. Bathrooms were dirty the whole week we stayed and pool was even dirty. When your kids don't want to get back in because of hair getting on them, that says something.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people running this site!
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities, great service. Couldn't have been better!
Aug 02, 2016
My stay at KOA Woodlands was AMAZING!!! Absolutely everything was up to par, except for one thing. The bathrooms were slightly horrible. Some of the doors didn't lock properly and I had people walk in on me while in the toilet and in the shower. When the doors DID lock, I got locked in the bathroom. My friend did as well, and had to get a KOA employee to help her out. An "occupied" sign would be n
Aug 02, 2016
rustic area... not so much since we were in between two other campsites and so close to eachother even tho we had paid to be more in the woods, it needs more specifications as we though this was a campsite surrounded by wood to have some privacy from our neighbours
Aug 02, 2016
Made the reservation by phone. Called the campground directly to ask a question and were told that we had no reservation. The reservation was made again. Upon arrival they had us booked for two sites so somehow both reservations had gone through. Had another problem when we tried to extend our stay by one more night. Seems as though it is a problem with the booking system or use thereof.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
thanks for the squash - shared garden nice touch
Aug 01, 2016
Great new cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
Les salles de bain avec douche sont vraiment bien, mais il devrait y avoir plus de toilettes de disponibles.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. One concern was having only one dump station at a considerable distance from many of the sites.
Jul 31, 2016
Too many people on site next to me. One cabin and 2 very large tents. Must have been more than 30 people it was so ridiculous! They took over the pool, made such a mess of the bathroom. One toilet stopped up, no toilet paper in one stall. Countertop flooded with water. No soap! They were so loud.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent sites and campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location and staff friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much and have already recommended it to family members. We are planning to go back before the season ends.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground looks great
Jul 30, 2016
Great Location, campground is a little congested and the pool needed to be cleaned.
Jul 30, 2016
Dixie and team are great
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, the shuttle was wonderful, and the camp site had a good amount of trees. The bathrooms were clean. The only problem was a group of people that did not respect the quiet hours. They were up by 5am talking loudly-I complained to a staff member by phone...but No one came to talk to them. Not sure if anything was ever done because we left by 10am. Overall a good place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
The showers near the tent sites were spacious and very clean. Lots of room to change. It's a all in one that includes a toilet a sink and a shower. The camping is well situated and we barely hear the cars on the road.
Jul 30, 2016
Very good except I kept hearing an animal outside of my tent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy