Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
This campground is very good. It is in convenient location to see Acadia national park. No problem staying here.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a wonder time. The staffs was nice and friendly. The restrooms are all nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Our only complaint would be the water pressure in the showers was horrible. After a long day of hiking and biking a shower would be nice.
Jul 27, 2016
We made our second outing in the new RV. We added to this our 2 grandchildren. KOA employees made this a wonderful week-end we will all talk about in years to come. Thank you for your assistance and thank you for supplying us with many activities for the grandchildren to enjoy.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was helpful and very friendly. The campground was clean and wooded.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service! Friendly and helpfull!
Jul 27, 2016
The quality of the showers were not up to standard. Fixtures did not work. Water pressure was so low that temperature adjustment did not seem to work. We either had scalding water or ice water.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nicely situated, but the water supply for deluxe cabins was insufficient. That took "deluxe" from cabin. Also, stove was fire hazard/broken.
Jul 26, 2016
I very much enjoyed me stay and the spot was nice and shady. Bathrooms close by is a plus. There was a water issue when I was there but I felt they were still very accommodating
Jul 26, 2016
The campgrounds is great. The only problem is with their water system. This needs to be improved shutting down the showers at night time is not a good thing. One well system is not good. They need to get a back up system.
Jul 26, 2016
There were nice activities for the kids. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and pleasant and the people were very helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location, great facilities! My friends and I had a great stay here!
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground but thought the sites were a bit small and too close together. But over all good. Great coffee and free showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall great stay. Great place to have sex with you're significant other, until a truck halling a pirate ship trailer drives by with 25 kids in it over and over for hours. Needless to say no one came. Other then that it was a great campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff and beautiful campground. The only complaint I have was there wasn't enough water pressure to fill our water tank to have running water.
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of room and shade,friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great but they had water issues, no water means no toilets or showers the main reasons your camping there.management needs to look into a large storage tank and set pump on a timer to what we call Milk the well.plumber for 38 years.
Jul 25, 2016
Nicest staff, most beautiful cabins, clean and comfortable surroundings with quiet but fun neighbors--doesn't get any better than this! We'll be back every year!
Jul 25, 2016
Le personnel est très gentil, mais les toilettes sont sales, vraiment pas entretenues. Durant notre séjour de 4 jours, elles n'ont jamais été balayées, plancher mouillé, pleins de cheveux, papier..etc.Du jamais vu dans un camping KOA. Sur notre site 502: les fils électriques 600 volts n'étaient pas enfouis sous terre,exposés sur l'herbe:un chien peu morde les fils facilement???
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent KOA! Staff was friendly and the amenities are great. Campsites are well maintained. There are a few "friendly" skunks roaming around, but it is the outdoors.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice area relatively quiet w nice facilities. Friendly and funny staff. Very family oriented
Jul 24, 2016
The campground and staff are awesome. The grounds are clean with plenty of activities. The staff is friendly,and they work their a** off,always on the go. *** Here is my one and only complaint. Due to the dry winter and summer the water could be an issue. The last night there the WHOLE camp had NO water. If you have a camper, put some water in your tank. Corporate needs to INVEST in this
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Water problems, pressure 10-12 psi and sometimes nothing. I can understand problems, but not for three days. A problem created in the winter, as stated, and it takes to the end of July to fix??????
Jul 23, 2016
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE HAD FUN WITH THE FREE SHUTTLE BUS TO DOWNTOWN IT MADE IT VERY PRACTICAL.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Bathrooms where a little dirty after the AM rush but cleaning crews where on top of it and they got cleaned fairly quickly. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
All of the staff were super friendly. Bathrooms were clean most of the time, a little grungy during peak hours, they could make be use another small bathhouse. Grounds were immaculate and sights roomy and well situated. Great having the free shuttle right from camp & the pool was a welcome spot after a day of activity.
Jul 23, 2016
We thought the campground was extremely neat and well cared for. The bathrooms were fantastic and our site was well laid out and maintained. Quiet folks around us and we stayed height of the season.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and wooded campground. Staff friendly and very helpful. Lots for the kids to do. Loved Bigfoot Hayride.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, and had a blast getting back to nature. Would definitely visit again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers cleaned regularly.
Jul 22, 2016
It was just a short stay but a first Koa for me. I loved it. Nice welcome. Clean bathrooms and quite handy.
Jul 22, 2016
love the campground in spite of the water pressure... certainly not your fault. Rec Tent is a nice addition
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderfully clean and well organized! We had a deluxe cabin which was great! All the sites looked terrific and bathrooms/showers were spotless!
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, had issues with water our entire stay. No showers from 10 p - 8 a. Fire ants everywhere. Hole in screen in cabin. Not given proper details regarding site (electric not outside). Bathrooms in back are much nicer. Wish I realized earlier in week so I could have used them instead. Wouldn't stay at this KOA again, but will give other KOA's another chance.
Jul 21, 2016
Close to everything in Mt Desert Is. Kids liked all activities especially finding painted rocks. Thanks again !
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet facilities. loved the setup at the tent sites with covered trees.The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Great bathrooms! Free showers! Awesome amount of space for sites.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful site. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. The sites were a little too close together.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground and very friendly staff. My only complaint was a lack of water. Paid for a full hookup site and the water pressure was awful. Had to use the public showers thinking it was an issue with the water on the site only to find the same issue there.
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this campsite lots of trees and lots of shade. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay! Staff was friendly, campsite was clean, and so were bathrooms ands showers.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean campground but work to do in the restroom to control odours and to keep clean the floor and the toilets.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall the tent site was excellent, well laid-out, was in a good location, and was very enjoyable. The lower rating was for the cleanliness of the bathrooms located closest to the entrance, which were very disappointing and usually appeared dirty.
Jul 19, 2016
This campground is geared to families with young children, if you re looking for privacy, this is not the place. This place is glamping completely. Our site, which wasn t big at all, no privacy and close to the sites beside us was in the back of a jumping pad like a jumpy house for kids and a covered theatre. Yes a theater. They were too close and luckily the best night was Sunday.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
love all the improvements
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals