Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful stay! The grounds and amenities were beautiful and well maintained. We will definitely stay at KOA in the future!
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. I didn't realize that Acadia is so busy, visitors should consider the shuttle bus as parking can be difficult at lunch time and at the sand beach. I did have trouble getting tent pegs into the ground at the site, recommend some heavy duty pegs and a hammer, the ones that came with our tents weren't adequate. Kitchenette worked well.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful! Camp spaces were clean, bathrooms were clean and showers were great, quiet during quiet hours, convenient pool, and all around great campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Well kept, clean, great staff, and 20 mins from Bar Harbor and all the hikes we wanted to do!
Aug 07, 2017
There were warm showers. The campgrounds were close enough to Acadia that it wasn't a big deal to get there. Location was close enough to grocery stores and places to buy fire wood by car. Campground was mostly clean. Campsite was what we expected to find.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Les salles de bains manquaient un peu d'entretien - il ne semble même pas avoir d'horaire de nettoyage! Piscine petite et ferme tôt. Parc pour enfant minimal. L'accueil est cordial sans plus. Très tranquille et bien situé.
Aug 06, 2017
Needs more bathrooms! Bathrooms were super busy all the time!
Aug 06, 2017
Great camping site! Bathrooms are clean and showers are convenient especially if you have kids. Very quiet and organized. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet. Bathrooms were in good shape for use.
Aug 06, 2017
There to visit Acadia. Great that trolly came right to the campsight as parking in the park can be traumatic. Very clean bath houses. Staff friendly and accommodating. If you are trying to get away from it all this is not the place. If you want a great place to stay to get you into the park it was the best. Would have loved Oceanside but waited too long to book
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful family camp ground. Felt right at home! Only complaint was the loud people next to us that pulled in at 2:30am.
Aug 06, 2017
First and most important, the PEOPLE WERE GREAT. The shuttle that runs is a great offering. Now, the reason I don't recommend or plan to return. The campground is not designed for campers bigger than 25'. The sites are very close together, with little to no privacy. Other than the dirty water pool, there isn't much for the kids to do. There isn't a dump station. Very expensive.
Aug 05, 2017
Sehr schön gelegen, an den kostenlosen Busverkehr angebunden, sehr hilfsbereite und nette Leute. Sehr gut ausgestattet und sauber. Dankeschön
Aug 05, 2017
We would've stayed for much longer if we could have, the crampground and our cabin were both perfect.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Cabin was stuck, very close, between 2 other cabins. Probably the worse one there. It completely smelled like cigarette smoke, so I'm thinking others complained before us, that's why it became ours. The large office man sent the cleaning lady with some spray, but that didn't help much. Daughter slept outside in a hammock. No compensation was given. Buy your campfire wood off-site-$8 For 6 pc
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was clean and in a great location. Bathroom and shower were surprisingly clean and that hot water was great!
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, quiet, wooded campground. Well maintained. Most sites are large and private. Some great tent sites back in the woods. Island shuttle actually stops right in the campground, making it easy to get around Bar Harbor if you don't want to drive.
Aug 03, 2017
Some sites were pretty small but the bathrooms were kept very good. Not very many showers available would be the only negative. Wifi was pretty good but did boot me off a lot. Would definitely consider staying again.
Aug 03, 2017
We were extremely impressed by this campsite; if given the opportunity we will stay here again. We will also try to always book with KOA in the future.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was a good size with electricity and water. Our site was close to the bathrooms, utility sink, pool and the store. I wish the bathrooms were a little more updated and cleaned more often. There were a lot of bugs in the bathrooms and that's because of the opened door. A screened door would help out somewhat. Also the campground was quiet no loud music or crowds- big plus.
Aug 03, 2017
The facilities were clean and security was great. I found the staff extremely friendly. We are hoping to go back again next year!
Aug 02, 2017
First time EVER camping! Great camp site, campground, bathroom and shower were clean. Great experience for our first time camping! Thank-you.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Fantastic, friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms and nice warm pool. Easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. BUT our site was close to main road and traffic noise was terribly disruptive 24 hours a day; we walked around the campground and for a future stay, we would choose a site much further away from the highway and closer to the other bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Extra charges, based on the number of people, beyond the very high daily rates. Wifi never worked. Noisy till midnight.
Aug 01, 2017
Pool was great and staff for children programs were very nice but bathrooms could use a little more cleaning
Aug 01, 2017
overall, stay was excellent. however, mens bathroom toilets were clogged during evenings...no plunger available.
Aug 01, 2017
We had never camped with KOA before. We loved all that it had to offer, the bathrooms, the pool, fun activities. What we didn't love were the red fire ants that kept biting us, and the large rocks that closed in our campsite, made it a tight space and limited tent options. Overall, might stay again, or try a different KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed there for five days.we had a grate time.we stayed in a brand new tent. My kids love sleeping in the bunk beds. The queen size bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping in a Hotel room. I would recommend trying the tent site .
Aug 01, 2017
C'est notre deuxième visite et nous sommes encore satisfait de notre séjour. À bientôt
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We thought the accommodation and site were fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
Year 2 was even better than year one! Friendly and attentive staff, well kept facilities. Always a pleasure.
Jul 31, 2017
Memories that will last a lifetime! Loved our cozy cabin :)
Jul 31, 2017
Great area. Camp was ok. Would opt for the nicer sites on the upper level if I came back.
Jul 31, 2017
Camping calme . L'eau de la piscine n'était pas clair mais par contre température de l'eau était bonne. Toilette propre, manque de petit banc dans les douches et devrait avoir une espace ouverte au dessus des portes pour évacuer la vapeur des douches.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
2 nights car camping had good lot, # 612 room for 1 lg & 1 sml tent, and our gazebo. Liked having the "outdoor kitchen" with electricity & water close by. Only complaint was the showers- only 3 and very sparse- no place to put shampoo etc or a good bench to sit on. Laundry room was clean and only $1 dry a good deal. Liked the "pie man" -blueberry pie. Wifi just ok but nearby room worked great.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. We had a great time and loved the glamping tent. Our second night was a little chilly...just wished there had been more blankets but otherwise everything was great. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2017
The glamping tent and area was clean and nice. Our kids had a great time, especially playing on the jump pad.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed at this site for 4 nights, but wished to stay more. We enjoyed every moment! Thank you very much for excellent maintenance and friendly service.
Jul 30, 2017
The wifi is not so good!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy