Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Very easy, flexible about checkin and checkout for alte arrival, early AM departure. Very clean and well kept. Great info on area attractions and maps. Great extra programming that encouraged conversation between campers, extra special caring by general Manager and other staff. Thanks KOA!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The Campgrounds were kept clean and everyone was extremely kind and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Kathy & Bob went above & beyond the call of duty. Genuinely nice people. Campsite ok, well taken care of facilities, good amenities.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the camp site was in a swamp, and the office closed early and open late which was kind of weird had one of them annoying shower that only last 3 seconds before you have to hit the button again
Aug 20, 2013
Helpful staff, quiet facility
Aug 19, 2013
i had a lovely stay at the koa generally. the bathroom was regularly a mess though and the queen size bed was actually a full, meaning my husband and i slept separately..pool was great, amenities at out cabin great...
Aug 19, 2013
This was our second stop at this campsite and we found it OK. There is huge need to improve the cleaning though, particularly of the bathrooms, but also the cabins. The cabins smell and my son's bed smelled like urine. If the cleaning were improved, it would be a really really nice campsite
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend! The entire campground was wonderful. The people were great, especially the gentleman who maintained the grounds and pool. When he found out that my kids were disappointed that the pool would not open in time for them to swim the day of check out. He stopped what he was doing to get the pool ready to open early just so my kids could swim. We will be back every year!!
Aug 19, 2013
Only thing I'd recommend is cleaner bathroom/shower stalls, but I am a very picky person in that area. Otherwise, great stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
2 nights tenting with 3 kids. The pool and b-ball court were great to keep them busy. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Awesome as usual. When I called the 800 number the operator booked us at the wrong campground. However the wrong campground gave us back all of our money and booked us at the correct campground. Thank you and we will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Great time! Was a clean place, not overly loud, great service! Thanks so much!! Would recommend to others especially with kids!
Aug 18, 2013
Great campground! Super friendly staff and manager, attentive to whatever was needed, quiet and clean!
Aug 18, 2013
The campground has large camp site, bathrooms are clean. My only critic is that the employees are not very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
the campground was ok...but the mosquitos were horrible! Even by the pool, we couldn't seem to get rid of them....Everywhere we went bathrooms showers walks...they were everywhere and it made our stay unenjoyable
Aug 18, 2013
Good showers! Thanks for wireless access in front store area. Too many mosquitoes.
Aug 18, 2013
J'ai apprécié mon séjour, mais j'améliorerais les installations pour laver la vaisselle.
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was very accommodating, friendly. It was also very quiet which was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Facilities are very good and clean, just wish that it was closer to town.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great cabin! Perfect for what we needed... Just a bed and a roof! We were close to the bathrooms and had a great stay!
Aug 17, 2013
Good location to explore Acadia National Park. Island Explorer bus stop at this KOA. Excellent handicapped bathroom. Cabins small and very close together.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time at this campground. We had a camping cabin, which was small for 4 people, but doable. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The pool was very nice and warm! Mosquitoes were intense, so I highly recommend you bring a strong bug repellent with DEET (even though I hate the stuff), to make the visit more comfortable. It was a quiet, nice spot.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time at our Camping Cabin. The staff here was super friendly and the free bus service into Bar Harbor was a big plus. Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but I guess it's peak season so harder to keep up.
Aug 17, 2013
The hard pebbles on our campsite were really difficult to sleep on. I was hoping our campsite would have some grass or dirt or smooth surface.
Aug 17, 2013
Beaux terrains boisés et tranquilles. La piscine et le parc ont été très appréciés des enfants!
Aug 17, 2013
the hosts were friendly and very helpful. Great location for Acadia...2 negatives-bathrooms dirty and price is high.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating, which led to a very pleasant experience. Also, the daily pancake breakfast was positively superb. Thanks, Jeff and everyone!
Aug 16, 2013
We loved our stay in Bar Harbor!! The stars were incredible in the back portion of the park! A special Thanks to Donna who kept the Chip Truck open late for us!!
Aug 16, 2013
Great people, great location. Could have used another bath house, never crowded, but a long walk. Bring mosquito repellent.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a nice welcome from the friendly staff. The cabins are all among the trees, so bring bug spray. There is a need for more staff and also to do something with the dumpster, which stinks
Aug 16, 2013
overall great location to all major points of interest/entry to acadia national park. grounds wet/very very buggy. good layout, nice pool. pricey for camping.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. The grounds, and atmosphere were extremely peaceful.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time, that's why we keep coming back here(approx. 10 yrs). All employees are great, plus Kathy and her husband help at every big or little thing. We just recommend you to everyone, see you next yr.
Aug 15, 2013
People are extremely nice -- the site is beautiful - i rente a small cabin and i reallllllly enjoyed it ---- nice wooded area
Aug 14, 2013
Pression d'eau dans les douches???
Aug 14, 2013
This site is very busy. I can see 10 neighbors from our porch in front of cabin(not much space between neighbors). We were able to hear everything. Bathroom was pretty dirty due to the moisture and traffic even if there was cleaning crews seemed to work hard. It also seemed a lot of people stayed just a day or two. a lot of mosquitoes. Only good thing was reasonable price.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. However several nights there were people that would come in at midnight and set up camp. Don't know why this is allowed as it is very hard to sleep through someone chopping wood.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
straightforward camping. very convenient, great price, amazing bathroom trailer facility-
Aug 13, 2013
I enjoyed the separate showers/toilet. Thought there was a lot of Mosquitos.
Aug 12, 2013
Le système d'autobus de Bar Habour facilite de beaucoup le séjour. Très beau coin de pays à voir.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.