Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
It's good. Because the bathroom was more comfortable than any other camping site. But the location is ...... I want to stay the other site near this; beach side.... or national park camping site.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved the campground and site.
Jul 24, 2015
Pleasant location, quiet and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
The bathroom facilities are not nearly adequate for the amount of people that stay at campground. Besides the pool hardly no activities are offered at Woodlands. If you want to do any activities, you must travel to Oceanside, which is a 5 minute drive. Sites are crammed together with virtually no privacy whatsoever, which is a common theme at all KOAs.
Jul 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The staff is awesome.
Jul 23, 2015
Better than expected. Helpful, friendly staff. WiFi....yes
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at and very helpful friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2015
one of the nicest campgrounds. friendly staff and super clean!
Jul 22, 2015
Great location to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Nice amenities, pool, bike rentals and laundry. Convenient shuttle. Nice clean bathrooms with private shower and toilet. Water temperature hard to adjust in some showers, too hot or too cold! Pressure an issue in other showers. Nice dog walk area, consider adding fence so dogs can play without leash. Staff very friendly!! We would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
It was great. The people were nice. This includes our neighbours and staff. Furthermore, the campsite matched our expectations.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA before, but I may never stay in a state park again! I look forward to my next camping trip at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground, wooded sites, very convenient to have the shuttle bus to Acadia NP.
Jul 21, 2015
It was so nice to have help whenever you needed it. Everyone was so nice and very helpful! They went above and beyond for their campers.
Jul 20, 2015
Sites were to close together. But the sites and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly, kind and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The people were really helpful and friendly. The grounds are really nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Very convenient and quality place especially for families/kids.
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin was great the area quite the pool wonderful managers friendly Will be back
Jul 20, 2015
Very accommodating staff, very good rates, well-maintained facilities. Would go back again.
Jul 20, 2015
When I made the reservation on the phone the woman didn't ask what kind of vehicle we were driving. She put us way back in a primitive camping area and we could just barely get under the overhead barrier. We went to the office and they cheerfully gave us a new site. Location is great, bathroom building could use some painting. Wifi was pretty good.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very comfortable KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our week long stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved our time at The Woodlands koa. The campsite was big and gave us plenty of room to place a 12 person tent sitting around the fire and a picnic and parking area all for ourselves. Perfectly located between Mount Desert Island, Acadia, bar harbor, and Trenton. One thing, I did not like was that the bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. Twice a day would have been beneficial.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, and centrally located!
Jul 18, 2015
it's always great staying here. the workers are extremely friendly and help you whenever you need it. i will definitely be back again next year.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed here with the grandchildren. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was well kept. Our camp site was secluded and quiet. We're coming back in August. the location is close to all activities in Bar Harbor. Highly recommend this campground
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place - friendly, helpful people - bathrooms near site 140 needs different toilet paper or different dispensers - very frustrating!!! Also water pressure in those showers quite anemic - water saver shower heads would help!
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was a bit dirty upon arrival. All else was good. All that really matters to me is my kid had fun.
Jul 18, 2015
The only suggestion I have is to install more hooks in the shower & bathroom sink area. Staff was wonderfully friendly & helpful! Camp was quiet & peaceful.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no camping kitchen as the web site said there was. Left our grill and stove at home to save room and ended up having to buy a new one so we could eat. Other wise a nice park, clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent bathing facilities. Courteous people. Clean and pleasant area. Bit of a drive to reach local attractions, but the option of a shuttle bus was nice.
Jul 17, 2015
What a lovely wooded campground. We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Limited pull throughs in the back of the park, but that was OK. Lots of tent sights, so the plentiful bathrooms were busy. There was plenty of staff and they were all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay longer, so they accommodated us with another site.
Jul 16, 2015
One element I love about KOAs are clean bathrooms... not here. Right after the cleaning I went to use it, it smelled and rather deep puddles remained on the floor.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
showers and bathrooms aleays clean , great site staff , cabin was just right , sites wrer tight on space, charged for 3 lg bundles of wood only got two , my fault did not know until I looked at bill.was the perfect koa for the area , koa camper now 15 yrs , now a member and will be for life , should be back next yr and the first campfire will be on you . thanks for the memories. the cacicia family
Jul 15, 2015
Your staff we toit of their way to find room for us when we had to arrive a day earlier than planned.
Jul 14, 2015
The tent site was absolutely amazing. Great, level tent area ample parking and well chosen fire pit location. My only complaint for this particular KOA was that it didn't have many things to do at the actual camp ground. Ie: horseshoes, tennis, volleyball, etc. . That is something that is usually not lacking at other KOA's I have been to.
Jul 14, 2015
Nicely wooded campsites, not too far from Bar Harbor. We all enjoyed the campfires.
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent Campground. Staff very helpful, grounds clean. Transportation to Arcadia and Bar Harbor provided by Island Explorer was very convenient. Every half hour and almost always on time and free. Will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2015
Great location, good price, bathroom can be cleaner.
Jul 14, 2015
All clean and had a very nice stay. Close to the National Park. Exactly why we went to KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Amazing staff-love this KOA
Jul 14, 2015
love Bigfoot
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was clean and the owners/staff were very friendly and accommodating. More onsite activities would make this an even better place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Quite secluded campground not the megacampground many other facilities are trying to be. the bath houses are individual all inclusive condos.They are kept spotless and showers are free.
Jul 13, 2015
Was disappointed that was at woodlands instead of the main koa but site was nice - except for sewage smell from dump station. Excellent job keeping rest rooms clean!
Jul 13, 2015
As with any KOA the stay was enjoyable!!!!! We love staying at KOA Kampgrounds because we know we will get the best!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.