Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms are single units with showers, so the line in the morning gets rather long even if you just need a sink. Clean campsites and basics provided
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were ALL very nice and helpful! The campground is very pleasant.
Jun 01, 2016
x
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, the deluxe ca bins are great! The staff are very polite. Only negatives were fire pit areas need to be more flat and the septic holding tanks are poorly placed so yo catch the smell now and again. Sounds bad but it isn't that bad, just on occasion. Otherwise no cure complaints just recommendation.
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was warm and welcoming. The grounds were impeccably kept, and everyone appeared to be having a great time. It was so quiet at night! We camp quite often, and because of the terrific value and this experience, we will now be regular KOA campers!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
All of the personnel seemed miserable. Being that their attitude was already low, every time we had a question or interested in something they were pretty quick and rude with answers. All of the sites except for 3 sites where in rough shape. Piping exposed, litter on the ground, grass was not taken care of & shrubbery in the tent locations were not tamed back enough to create a welcome tent site
Jun 01, 2016
Great friendly staff, jumping pad for kids, heated pool, great price!
May 31, 2016
We stayed both woodlands and Oceanside and were happy with both. We were only there to sleep and shower after long days of hiking and outdoor adventures. Found the woodlands side to be less crowded. Cabins on both sides were clean and cozy. Staff was nice, informative, and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great stay here. It was easy to check in and out. Our campsite had water/electric and had plenty of room for our tent and gear.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Woodlands KOA had the nicest pool, friendliest staff, and great kids activities. I know it is near a national park, and that is the main(e) attraction, but this was a lovely place to call "home" during our stay. If we return to Maine next summer, this will be our first stop! Can't wait!
Sep 14, 2015
The kids and I had a great time... A clean cabin and great staff. Always know a stay at a KOA will be a fun time...
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
711 was a great campsite, would definitely recommend!
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed there for honeymoon. Came back because we enjoyed it last year. Great staff! Friendly and very helpful! Next trip back to Acadia we will be staying there again!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I really like the days what we stayed. We enjoyed it. service is nice, employee is friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean enough. Remember you are camping so don't expect too much. The bathrooms towards the rear of campground were a lot nicer. We didn't have any noisy neighbors. Overall great stay.
Sep 09, 2015
The sites were private and surrounded by trees. It was very nice. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, not too far from everything and easy to get off the island after a long weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
nice people - nice place
Sep 09, 2015
love the new tent sites
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Our daughter River has the most fun ever! Thank you Margie
Sep 08, 2015
Great place...friendly staff. Maybe bathrooms could be cleaned a couple of times a day.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great weekend. Cabin was great. Will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It had everything. Great -Clean place. Lots of activities, for longer stay. and most of all. Very very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean and well maintained, no complaints! It would be great if you can convert all the lights/lamps to red so that there will be less light pollution and darker skies! Acadia has already made news regarding this and I hope KOA contributes to it as well.
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were large...private. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed at KOA Oceanside 2 weeks before and way prefer Woodlands.
Sep 08, 2015
Super nice people at the KOA! Fun kids activities and the pool was great! We will return!
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and staff were polite and helpful. My only suggestion is to improve the coffee situation. One Keurig machine led to long lines and a bad selection.
Sep 07, 2015
Our (tent) site was comfortable and convenient, the staff was very friendly, and the amenities were great (private showers, pool, cafe/store, ice & wood delivery etc.) BUT the fire pits could really use grates/grills for cooking and there were only 10 bathrooms for the site (there was usually a line).
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great time! Well maintained sites and facilities and a beautiful pool. Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
The site was extremely small!! It was a good thing I had a two person tent. I don't think I could have set up a six person tent. I will not stay at ANY campground that doesn't enforce their quiet hours. Quiet time starts at 10pm. I attempted to call the office at 12:15am because there were several people still up playing drinking games. I left at 7:00 the next morning and will not return.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Wouldn't have minded paying the extra money in this popular area if the grounds/facility would have been cleaner. Definitely NOT quiet, and some of the staff were anything but friendly. I had higher expectations for KOA. Maybe should have checked out Oceanside instead, but thought this would be more relaxing with less activity. NOT!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Truly deluxe!! We loved the cabin, grill, and campfire. Everyone we met working at woodlands koa was super nice. Our neighbors were noisy, but not past 10pm. Thanks for an awesome experience!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Poor customer service. The tenant gave me a list, and we drove through to pick a campsite. By the time we came back, she had already sold one of the sites she sent us to look at. So we had to choose another site, in a poor location, that cost much more.
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and great with the kids. The facilities were very neat and clean. A great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed cabin and deluxe cabin. It was very clean and friendly staff. Overally very nice. My kids really enjoyed heated pool.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly employees, nice pool and very clean bathrooms !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals