Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
My cabin was clean & cozy, nice porch, fire pit and ample space for parking. Only drawback was the terrible bathroom facilities. They were dirty 2 out of 3 stalls were out of order, no toilet paper etc. other than the bathrooms it was a wonderful expirence!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
My only complaint was our stay in July had so many mosquitoes! Otherwise the campground was quiet, facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Maybe KOA Oceanside has less mosquitoes being near the water because we didn't have any problems hiking or walking around the island with bugs.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp sites are a little small but still private. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of local amenities.
Aug 11, 2013
Bon service, gens courtois. Même si nous ne sommes pas arrivé à mon sens très tard (16h35), l'accueil était fermé. Cependant, un dépliant identifié au nom de chacun des campeurs tardifs était épinglé sur un tableau à l'entrée montrant le site qui leur avait été assigné. Les installations sanitaires sont en bon état et bien entretenus. Notre séjour ayant été court, je ne peux en dire beaucoup plus.
Aug 10, 2013
le séjour était super ,les petites cabanes de bois rond génial!! la seule chose est que la réception ferme trop tôt le dimanche.
Aug 10, 2013
I've stayed at several KOA's in the past and this park was not up to par. Sites were nice, but the bathroom situation was terrible. Large amount of tent and cabins here, and not near enough bathroom/shower facilities (which were also dirty). Trash area was also gross!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Clean facilities and very friendly staff. The married couple that managed and kept the pool maintained were great!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice private wooded campsite. Heated pool. Close to attractions on and off the island. Breakfast available at a reasonable price. Very friendly camp staff. Only downsides: camp office had very short hours and water trickled out of free warm showers.
Aug 08, 2013
The sites are very small, we couldn't fit our tent and screen room if we wanted a spot to have a fire, so we never put up the screen room. There were NO activities unless you drove to the other KOA. The bathrooms were not great at all. Always a problem, either a clogged toilet or no paper towels or toilet paper. I will stay elsewhere next time for that price.
Aug 08, 2013
KOA Woodlands is very nice. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our short stay at the KOA Bar Harbor Woodlands. Staff were very friendly and helpful. (Never before have we ever had a campground staff guide us to our site and assist with backing us in!) The site itself was great and close to the bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great time. The bathrooms were clean and private, wash sink was excellent. Sites were nice and fairly private. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great first time staying here! Got a really nice, private spot. Very worth the price for primitive camping!
Aug 07, 2013
toilets and bathrooms were not always very clean. there are three toilets for about 10 cabins, toilets were often blocked.
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location to get to Acadia.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This campground did not meet the standard I've come to expect from a KOA campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay nice people Shower heads need to be uncloged. Not water pressure but it was always clean n modern
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The bathrooms were filthy. There was brown feces on the toilet seat and hinge in the male bathroom one night. There were more than ten dead bloody mosquitoes on the shower stall. There were cobwebs and spiders in the shower stall too. Not enough bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
There were not enough staff on duty. Everyone was very friendly, but the bathrooms lacked trash emptied, and the stall floors had toilet paper over the floor. Office at to close at 5pm first night, but they would have let I pay for wood in the morning if needed. But all and all it was good.
Aug 05, 2013
Restroom is not good more than state park camping site.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean and well cared for.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. I only stayed one night, but whis I could have stayed longer. If all KOAs are like this, I know where I'm staying from now on.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This was our first time to Maine and our first time at a KOA (we usually stay at state parks). We were really happy with our stay. We would definitely stay at a KAO again and when we come back to Maine we will book a cottage again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 04, 2013
The bathroom situation is needing improvement. There are only 1 set of 8 showers for the entire campground, and the water for showers was either cold or the water pressure was non existing. The campground was a very clean campground, and the staff seemed friendly although the girls behind the counter didn't know how to operate the computer system or know anything about the KOA rewards programs.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the Kamping Kabin
Aug 03, 2013
Jeff the Manager and his staff was very helfull during our stay. Thanks again To all the staff at Woodlands KOA. GP
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
bathroom got a little crowded during the weekend and soap and other supplies ran out. The camp store closing at 4 pm is very inconvenient.
Aug 02, 2013
Your place was everything one can hope for! :-) except for one thing :-( I don't know if there is anything you can do about the smell of the cabins. We vigorously spraye a can of Glade spray 3 times, and burnt a scented candle continuously, but the slight smell of unbathed human remained. They need cleaning each time. I would just seek another cabin next time, and not come back to cabin 6.
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was great, but they weren't allowed to work all day long, so if we needed something late night, the store was closed. Very understaffed, bathrooms need better attention.
Aug 01, 2013
It was very quiet. The managers were very helpful with giving directions and places to see in the area. Nice large site for our 42 ft. motorhome.
Jul 31, 2013
We enjoyed our stay mostly because of the location of the campground, near beautiful Bar Harbour! We also had a nice site. Washrooms need much work! There are problems with the water system. Quiet hours were not enforced during our stay, and our site was given away after being told that it was held for us an additional two days. We will probably not return.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great time and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
The campground offers much, but two negatives were 1) office hours to 4:00 only and 2) no sheltered cooking area. However, the exceptional staff was very helpful, gave good information and directions. We were ill-equipped with just a tent when it rained constantly for a day. The manager went beyond by attaching a temporary awning to the building so that we could cook and have a sit-down meal.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helped us with our stay and gave us ideas on what to do. Will be coming back again Thanks so mucch!!!!
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.