Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
good tenting options
Jul 31, 2014
wi fi sucks - big foot hunt awesome - hi to Adria!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Place was nice, quiet at night. The ground was big enough. Washroom clean.
Jul 29, 2014
I have stayed in several KOA's over the years and they have all been good experiences. The staff at Woodlands were especially helpful and easy-going. The site that I have given upon arrival was not what I expected so asked for another site and the staff were accommodating. This was site 135 which was in a quieter area but don't recommend it for trailers 25'and up; not much room to have a campfire
Jul 29, 2014
We really liked this campground! It was nice and wooded which made things private. We stayed here for two nights, and it was a perfect location for visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Staff were friendly, and facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2014
I don't like how I was unable to reserve a cabin online just because there was only two of us. I also don't like the way the camp workers are always driving around like checking in people. The camp sites are WAY to close and the shower water pressure is awful. I did love the light and water/electric right at the site!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion. The number of people would not limit you making a reservation. During the peak season we have a two night minimum which may have prevented you or there may not of have been any cabins available for your dates. Thank you for your input - we value your comments.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
VERY friendly staff, but poor housekeeping for the rest rooms. There was always lots of water on counters, shortage of paper towels,whoever is contracted to do the housekeeping is not up to par. The lobster guy at Oceanside was great. Wish the gift shop had a few more choices for T shirts.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Personel friendly and smily. Clean installations always maintained clean, good service. VRs and tents well mixed/separated. Kids and us enjoyed, our next vacations in this part of Maine will be at this camping for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
We love everything at this campground, except for our Kabin has no water.
Jul 28, 2014
Kind staff, nice location, excellent showers. The only bad part: our cabin smelt a bit of sweaty clothes when we arrived
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was very nice and well maintained the staff was very helpful. My only real complaint is the fact that we made reservations 7 months prior to our visit and reserved 3 sites next to each other and when we arrived one site was a good bit away from the others with no resolution offered.
Jul 27, 2014
Clean and well run.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a great week at the Bar Harbor Woodlands KOA. Stayed in Kamping Kabin K14 and we were quite comfortable. Kids loved the heated pool. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in July. This campground was great! The sites were spaced well apart and very much in the woods. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The heated pool was an added plus. The campground is close to beautiful downtown Bar Harbor. I only wish you would stay open for the week-end of the Bar Harbor half marathon (9/20/14) Book your stay at the Woodlands rather than Oceanside
Jul 26, 2014
the staff was so kind but there were a lot of mosquitoes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Mainer's say: There is not a single mosquito in Maine... they are all married with children.
Jul 25, 2014
we had a full hook up site but the site had no cable false advertising not impressed
Jul 25, 2014
clean the bathrooms often. Keep the store open later for those taking the bus back to the campground. Provide free coffee for those staying two nights or more.
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was so helpful, kind and attentive to what you might need! The grounds were very clean, I am very impressed with the clean toilets and showers! I know we will be back and this time on our own time so that we can really enjoy the whole facility:-)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Woodlands. The cabin was comfortable and the bathrooms as well as the grounds were kept clean. We choose Woodlands for its wooded location as well as the pool and we were very happy with our choice.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love the Hayride and Bigfoot Hunt.... So much fun!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff, nice cabin, bbq, and pool. There were lots of cool kids activities at night like a candy hunt and hay ride with a bigfoot sighting. A little disappointed with the microwave breakfast sandwiches from the camping kitchen.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and we LOVED IT. The place was wicked friendly and had tons of kid friendly activities. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2014
We were reserved for a terraced site with a camp kitchen. When we checked in we were given a regular hook-up site. The desk said there no other sites available and were not very accommodating.
Jul 21, 2014
everything was clean,and useable. staff was friendly and helpful. loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved our little cabin- it was so enjoyable and the staff was very pleasant. We loved our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Lovely, quiet campground. Staff went out of their way to try to accommodate our needs and wants.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground
Jul 21, 2014
My family and I just love this area
Jul 21, 2014
Really nice staff. Kids had a lot of fun in the pool. Newer laundry machines that did an excellent job. Thanks for a fun stay!
Jul 21, 2014
The manager barb was so very helpful to me and my family
Jul 21, 2014
Teenie Tiny tent site, very close to others. Our tent was so close to the road, people walking by were 10' from our heads! Pretty crushed rock on road made for LOUD walking. Worst were very loud neighbors that talked LOUDLY until midnight and no one told them it was time to be quiet. VERY FRUSTRATING. Clean campground, clean bathrooms. Pleasant people during check-in. LOTS of smokers.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The Hosts were great. The campsites were inadequate and tiny, not at all camping quality. And most of all, terribly over-priced.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was really nice, he area is very clean, as well as the bathroom. It was a great stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Toilettes avec douches familiales très propres et modernes, activités pour les enfants intéressantes, déjeuners crêpes délicieux, cabines roulottes superbes. Petit désagrément: juillet est le temps des maringouins et des fourmies sur le site de la tente.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very woodsy with lots of mosquitos. Our site was very nice, had good internet and cable. Staff was very friendly, but could not seem to find my mail for 2 days. This was a good campground to stay at while visiting Bar Harbor, just very over-priced.
Jul 17, 2014
Spend the weekend there on a bike trip to Acadia. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. I would stay there again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Original site (504) was "on top" of the basketball court. Moved one site over and was much happier. Nice wooded sites. Pool is clean. Shuttle bus right from campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.