Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Excellent! Absolutely loved the kitchen areas in the tent sites... all KOAs should have them! ...will definitely be back!!!
Aug 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained, has lots of amenities and is perfect for families. The sites are great, bathrooms and showers clean, and the people in charge are very friendly and helpful. We always stay here when in Maine and will definitely keep coming back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
1. Arrived @ 2:30 (did not mind waiting 1/2 hr until check-in @ 3:00pm per confirmation), informed @ front desk: check-in was 4:00pm & cabin still being cleaned. 2. Cabin had spider webs on top bunk bed, did not use. 3. The campsite, restroom & cleaning facilities were very clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Short but good
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was great! Campsite was very nice and was exactly what we were hoping to find for our stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was full of people but we still felt like we were secluded in the woods. The staff were so friendly, the bathrooms were clean and it was an all-around great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much... Proximity to Bar Harbor and Acadia with free shuttle access was great. Staff were very nice, personable and helpful with local recommendations. Campground was clean, nicely wooded for car camping. Love the private bathroom and showers but a bit of a waiting line for showers in the morning. Great experience overall!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sites were okay. Not friendly or helpful in the office. Workers clean restrooms at 7:30 a.m (busy time, too early), person helping my brother-in-law back into site was rude, because it took him several tries to get his trailer in (he's a school bus driver). Shuttle to Bar Harbor was very good and on time.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. We had a great time, so much to do and see..
Aug 14, 2017
Great campsite! would totally come back, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Staff reasonably helpful; restrooms and showers were clean and functional. Cons: Quite noisy at night, with noise from kids playing in the pool area continuing well past 9 PM; Wi-fi completely worthless with not even enough bandwidth late at night to send an email message; no cellular coverage at all.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Many rocks/roots in some sites. Campground seems better suited for tents than RV's. Cabins looked great. Shouldn't kick people out of restrooms at 7:30 for cleaning, that's a busy time. Shuttle bus service was great. Turnaround at dump site difficult for trailers/ large RV's
Aug 13, 2017
The site we had was to small for our Camper and there where many tripping hazards like rocks sticking up and tree roots. The person that took us to the site was no help at all. I looked into having our tanks pumped out on the day we left but they don't do it until after check out time
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. Met some nice neighbors. Have a couple comments, need more toilets and showers, and campsite had a lot of roots to trip over. Our site was close to the pool and the bathroom which was good when traveling with kids.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it, We stayed in I believe cabin 17 and the one suggestion I have and not sure if you can do it without blocking the door is that the swing on the porch faces the window of another cabin.Not very scenic.It also hits the side beam on the porch.If you could reverse it so it would face the campfire and the road it would be much better.Not a criticsm just trying to help.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very nice. We had a problem with our reservation and they accommodated without hesitation. However, they need more full hook ups as people will likely stay for an extended period of time and such a fabulous place .
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We called on short notice and were given the best spot in the campground. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful Nice sleeping at night very peaceful Bought some nice things in the store to take home and was impressed at how helpful everyone was giving Advice and directions on what to see and do Can't wait to go again next Year
Aug 13, 2017
The tent site was nice - flat space for the tent, clean, fairly private. The bathrooms were also very nice and clean. Our only complaint was that it was a loud campground. Our site was right beside the jump mat the motor of which ran for 12 hours a day plus shrieking children. Other campers were not always considerate of the quiet hours, especially in the early morning.
Aug 12, 2017
We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and had a great pull through spot that was easy in and out. Lots of room and large fire pit area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were extremely friendly. Our site was nicely wooded. My only complaint would be that there weren't enough bathrooms. The lines were very long to use the bathrooms
Aug 12, 2017
Tent sites described as "secluded." The site we were stuck with was the opposite. There were plenty of other, better sites available (we paid a premium for ours); when we asked to switch, we were told we couldn't. Pool was dirty. Bathroom floor was dirty. Kamp kitchen areas were a nice touch. Would be awesome if they had a hot tub for hiking adults who need a soak without kids.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time
Aug 11, 2017
Great tree lined sites. Need more wall hooks in ladies restroom.
Aug 11, 2017
We were at one of the deluxe tent sites which we really enjoyed. It was a great set up! My only suggestion would be that you need to add a few more showers. The staff was friendly and the camp very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly stuff
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was perfect for us!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The showers/rooms were very small and not family friendly. The campground was covered in poison ivy. The children enjoyed the pool and playground. Location of the campground was convenient and close to everything.
Aug 10, 2017
Loved it all was great, well,except the tree stump at the laundry parking which ripped the stainless shield off of my grill guard!
Aug 10, 2017
C'est notre 3e séjour au KOA de Bar Harbor. Nous avions pas de réservation et il nous on trouve un emplacement sans problème (très gentil le personnel en passant) Nous avons remarqué plusieurs améliorations sur le site Bravo! Peut-être ajouter de l'eau chaude aux nouveaux points de service pour le sanitaire pour faire la vaisselle. Merci! Magnifique région et nous y retournerons sûremen
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very busy and compact. Did have bus stop to Bar Harbor and heated pool. We booked 6 weeks in advance and settled for water& elect. Only there 4 days. Not sure full hookups sites were any larger. Not a long term stay park.
Aug 08, 2017
Nothing better than getting back to mother nature in a safe beautiful camp ground. Pitching my tent was made so easy with the site. Being in the middle of the woods with the trees and rocks was heavenly. Loved the camp ground.
Aug 07, 2017
They put us in the smallest site possible for 5 people. We didn't have enough room for our tents, screen house and car. In addition, we were so close to the sites surrounding us. It was an awful experience and we were not happy with the accommodations!
Aug 07, 2017
Clean sites and bathrooms, a little bit of a walk to bathrooms and road noise a litlle annoying
Aug 07, 2017
as a family we enjoy staying at the campground especially how close it is to bar harbor and hiking.
Aug 07, 2017
Fine for home site while day-tripping into Acadia. Not great for hanging out; although everyone was very nice. Sites are very close and small, but we loved the camp kitchen. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy