Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
What a wonderful location! We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights and it was exceptional. The managers of the site helped us tremendously and we were able to rent bed linens and borrow a heater for an unexpectedly cold night. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the campsite was quiet, and the heated pool was a great touch. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2013
Wifi wasn't working & tent campers did not follow speed limit. I have 2 small children & 2 dogs, so not happy about that. Staff was very nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
J'ai apprécié mon séjour dans un petit chalet,incluant une grand lit et 2 simples,et électricité,pour $ 45 par nuit.C'était propre à mon arrivée,autant le chalet que le terrain.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The BEST! Amazing!
Sep 05, 2013
Kabin was super clean and inviting after being in the car all day. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Great value for such a nice location. Considering more Kabin stays in the future.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
HOw nice and easy they made it for us when we arrived late. The Kabin was sooo clean that we will come back again. The friendly helpful host was great. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Staff, grounds, and bathroom facilities were wonderful. The only thing that detracted from our visit were two different noisy tent neighbors who remained noisy after 10pm on both nights of our weekend stay. We chose not to call the office and report them at the time, but in hindsight we certainly should have.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was just OK, sites were pretty tight. First day showers had no hot water, and they are just too small, no place to set anything. Overall it was generally clean and well kept.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The bathrooms need to be better up kept. Also, the quiet hours need to be enforced. Being kept awake by drunk karaoke and car alarms until 2:30 am is a bit much with children. Maybe having more staff would help. On a better note, our cabin was awesome, the pool was great, and the staff we did see were very friendly and helpful! The pancake breakfast was awesome as well, but way under advertised
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Pool and the newer bathrooms were very clean. We stayed in a campers cabin that was dog friendly. Really could've used a ceiling fan or AC like so many of the others we've stayed in.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed in a cabin, it was nice and cozy.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff, they even refunded me 1 night charges when we had to leave a day early due to my daughters college schedule. 1 group of loud obnoxious campers playing loud music late into the night, but overall a great experience!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time!! Everyone was smiling and friendly!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Campsites were a good size and well maintained. Facilities such as the bathrooms were clean and adequate. I would definitely come back. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Stayed in cabin for 5 nights. Place was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Bed was uncomfortable -- would recommend thicker mattress pads as the one we slept on was very uneven and sloped towards the middle.
Sep 02, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Will stay there again on our next trip to Maine
Sep 02, 2013
The stay was as excellent as always. My only issue was that there were a ton of fire ants that began to pester us. Many of us left with several bites. We have seen them in the past but this time around they were much worse. Other than that we had an excellent time and will be back for our bi-annual camping trip next summer! Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 02, 2013
Better than we expected! Cozy, clean and rustic, but still had everything we needed. Will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2013
Le prix est beaucoup trop élevé pour ce qui est offert. Claude Gagnon
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This campground is beautiful and very clean and quiet. We had a great week here.
Aug 31, 2013
Le KOA est bien situé, beau et propre, manque un peu de lumière pour y circuler le soir. Le tarif (rate) a augmenté depuis 2 ans et est très élevé en comparaison des autres campings dans le même secteur et pour les mêmes services, c'est seulement pour cette raison que je ne vais pas le recommander.
Aug 31, 2013
This was my 4th time at the KOA BarHarbor/Woodlands. The office staff were especially helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly person at desk kathy. Bathrooms very clean all staff friendly. Even gave my dog a ball and treat. Be very proud of your staff
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This is our vacation destination for 3 summers. It was quiet at night & the new bath house is AMAZING! As much we love it, we had minor problems. Nonsmoking areas outside of the cabins would be great. The cabins are close together & our neighbors frequent smoking made us avoid our outside area w/our young son. Store hours were erratic & bathroom garbage needed to be emptied more often.
Aug 27, 2013
Good location and overall the campground was very nice. We stayed in a camping cabin, which was nice except for the smell. It had a very weird smell, kind of like vomit and baby powder mixed.
Aug 27, 2013
Bob and Kathy were awesome..They made the stay at woodlands make us feel like we were right at home..They deserve a pay raise.please increase their pay.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful site; clean, well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to help in whatever way they could! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in a tent space with no hopkups and it was perfect. Very clean campsite (showers/bathrooms/etc) - quiet and had everything we needed. The managers were accommodating and so friendly! Loved the way we were greeted and the love shown to our dog. Definitely a great site for the low rate
Aug 26, 2013
We got in late they had our stuff all mapped out for us close to the bathroom shower area :) clean tidy area would recommend to anyone.
Aug 25, 2013
We think some of the people taking showers, should clean up after themselves better and the front shower areas smelled a bit like rubber. Over all the park was nice and the cabin was o.k.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
campgrounds were very clean and welcoming. My only complaint would be the beds in the cabins are like sleeping on a rock!! And the front desk girl was so dumb!!! if your going to work some where u should be educated about ur surrounding sight seeing and the place if your employment. more than once i had gone to her to find out info about different things to do she looked at me like i had a 3rd eye
Aug 25, 2013
This KOA is run by very caring folks. It is very clean and when problems arise they are dealt with immediately!!!! Everyone was very eager to give suggestions on where to visit and spent time doing it. We will most surely return here if we visit the area again. Donna and Mike
Aug 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Bar Harbor Woodlands. The camp site was close to many attractions and you had a option to use the bus service that picked up and dropped off at the front entrance of the Campgrounds. I asked for a primitive site away from all the noise and kiddy attractions, and that is what I got. The bathrooms were very clean and all staff were friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
Usually I camp in a tent but was alone with my 2 boys and decided to stay in a cabin. The cabin had a bad smell but the owners did everything they could to help out and alleviate the smell. Still, it remained stuffy in there. Good location, great pool. Nice people. Cabin site itself was small and we had to move the picnic table to make room for our camping chairs. Bathrooms icky---showers tiny!
Aug 25, 2013
Great Heated pool, clean facilities And Nice staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.