Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
People were nice and sites were OK. They do need to put signs up at intersections showing which sites are which direction. When pulling a 5th wheel not so easy to back up if you go wrong way! Quite pricey for what it is.
Jul 02, 2016
We were able to see several other area campgrounds from taking the shuttle and I'm so happy we stayed at KOA Woodlands. We had a great campsite, 129, clean bathrooms, showers, laundry area. Nice heated pool and we loved the convenience of the shuttles that take you all over. Staff was friendly. Maine raw requires you burn firewood ONLY from Maine so stop and get some for $3 before arriving.
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first KOA and our first cabin stay. It was EVERYTHING we wanted and more. Wont be our last! Thank you for making it a wonderful vacation!
Jul 01, 2016
We recently stayed at the Woodlands campground in the deluxe cabin. This was our first experience as a family "camping" and we had an amazing time!! The cabin was perfect for us and the kids enjoyed exploring the campground!! The campground staff were so friendly and helpful!!! We can't wait to come back to Maine and stay again!!
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Everything was clean. Campground is highly recommended.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was my first time to the area and this campground (besides other reasons) is why I will return. The staff was great and the grounds were clean. Will be camping there again in the future!
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showets
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean and well maintained
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2016
Pie. Cheesecake. Big Foot. These are the words that are forever etched in my mind when I think of my stay at a cabin at the KOA Woodlands. This was my first KOA experience and I left feeling so happy that I booked a trip with another KOA in a different part of the country. Great activities for kids (including a hayride to find Sasquatch) and tent to tent pastry sales for adults.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't have changed anything about our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful warm and welcoming! Charming and helpful staff and lots of fantastic and fun activities for the kids. The free shuttle to Bar Harbor, Acadia and elsewhere was a definite plus and our tent site was fantastic!
Jun 28, 2016
Great sites - could not believe the shower facilities - extremely well done.
Jun 28, 2016
Just wish there was a large off leash area for the dogs. So they can get to run.
Jun 28, 2016
Muy bonito camping
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very friendly and accommodating! I personally enjoy campgrounds that have fewer sites and more privacy, but great for families!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the cabins were great bathrooms clean and staff were very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Not enough water pressure, couldn't get enough to take a shower in the camper. NO SIGN warning RV's not to go around the loop after using the dump station, nothing on map either. Damaged to awning driving thru where the trees were too low! The map did not warn of this, doesn't label one way roads, vehicles come face to face on narrow roads. Mail not sent from office for 2 days.
Jun 27, 2016
Great campground with excellent tent sites and amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time T the KOA woodlands. Our site was clean and a perfect size for us. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was nice. The only downfall was the showers were small and the bench in the room wasn't sturdy.
Jun 27, 2016
Some of my hardcore backpacking friends would classify this campground as "glamping" but I'm okay with that. We were in a tent (w/e) site which was nicely laid out with space and groomed. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Staff was so NICE and accommodating. We will be back next year with extra time for hanging out just at the campgrounds!
Jun 27, 2016
Great environment. Very helpful staff and great pool.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were great. Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy to navigate through at all hours.
Jun 27, 2016
Great campgrounds great staff
Jun 26, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and adequate. Site sizes were a little tight for our large pull behind trailer, but the other positive qualities of the campground made up for this drawback. Highly recommended.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely location. Very clean and well kept up.
Jun 26, 2016
Very enjoyable!
Jun 25, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was a great place to stay! Staff were all so friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Very friendly, great pool and very nice camp sites Thank you Val and husband !!!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Amazing staff! Great accommodations and amenities.
Jun 23, 2016
Love the KOA cabins at this facility. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location to enjoy Acadia NP!
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at four different KOAs in five days between VT, NH and Maine. This was by far the best! We had a deluxe cabin and enjoyed everything it had to offer.
Jun 21, 2016
Awesome staff and facility. A booking error occurred and they totally took care of us, upgrading our Kabin for the same cost as the basic one. We felt very well taken care of.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a red ant problem. My dog was covered with red ants. My son had 15-20 red ants on his ankle. He had a red ring around his ankle which lasted about a day They sent someone to put down some poison to kill them. The next day the problem still was there. I asked to be moved. I lost 1/2 a day from sightseeing. We were not given any type of refund or any time to be used at another KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction. Although we treated the sites prior to the campground opening for the season, and your site again when we were informed, critters can definitely crawl back. Our apologies.
Jun 20, 2016
Check-in was easy. The campgrounds are well-maintained. I enjoyed the pool during my stay. Bathrooms were nearby. Staff was friendly and informative.
Jun 20, 2016
I appreciate how easy it was to navigate your camp to our location. Also, how quiet it was, being so far from the roads, etc. Thx. Russell
Jun 19, 2016
everyone so helpful
Jun 19, 2016
The restroom facilities and showers were not sufficient for the number of tent campers (large school group) registered. Toilets were constantly stopped up and could not be used. Showers were filled most of the time.
Jun 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited. It was great, the people were outstanding. Facilities were excellent and very clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
We love that is so close to many attractions. Bathrooms are super clean. Great activities for kids. Love the service provided.
Jun 13, 2016
We went camping with our parents, and it was their first camping experience. The staff was exceptionally helpful and cooperative, and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly. Quiet hours were ignored by some campers and someone deliberately changed our hookups. nice facility, bad timing for us.
Jun 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals