Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay however feel the campsite will benefit from more bathrooms and showers. Great location.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time! This was the first time my boys had camped and it really set the tone for them. They loved it!
Aug 13, 2016
An excellent facility ... lots of things to do at the site. Clean bathrooms too.
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean and the sites have more privacy than most. Meaning your not on Top of the trailers Around you. Bathroom showers are private rooms not shower stalls and they were also pretty clean. All in all it was a nice place to stay and close enough to Acadia.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable everything was available it was very nice
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities were excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful. Will be staying again in the near future.
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed in a very nice fully equiped cabin. It was clean and comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp site very clean bathrooms. Kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Wish our cabin had been cleaner. Screens need to be replaced. There was an odor. Watched a cabin across street cleaned. Took staff two minutes. A little more care would be appreciated and especially with pets staying in many of them. We have stayed in 39 KOA CABINS so we have been spoiled by some very nice, clean ones. Staff friendly and nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was not friendly. We were not welcomed or thanked for our stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Only 3 stars because we were put in a campsite that felt like we were in a fishbowl. Directly across from us was the office, the bus stop, the pool, the playground and the recycle area. Dumpster was behind us and overflowing 3 days straight. Buses drove past our campground 2-3 times per hour. So much foot, bus, car and employee traffic constantly. And we stayed five nights. Terribly disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
friendly staff, good location, the kids liked the pool which was pretty deep. We had a great stay in a nice cabin. Good location to explore Acadia national park and mount desert island.
Aug 12, 2016
great tent sites with electricity and running water. Staff very friendly. At times the bathrooms were in need of cleaning.
Aug 12, 2016
Great!
Aug 12, 2016
Very small site. Tree stumps need to be removed.
Aug 12, 2016
Our first experience tent camping at a KOA and it was great! Camping sites with electric and water was convenient. Bathrooms and showers very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and Quiet lots for the kids to do. Bigfoot rocks
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms and pool were quite dirty. Staff was incredibly nice and friendly, except for the man who asked me to pull out of our site 1/2 hour before checkout time to accommodate the next client -- even tho there were many empty sites around. Odd and uncomfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA ever we will be back
Aug 11, 2016
Had a awesome time
Aug 11, 2016
We liked this campground very much! It was so convenient with the shuttle service, and each site had a good amount of room, so you didn't feel like you were right on top of the next person. We loved being in the wooded atmosphere. Friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2016
For our visit to Maine it was great. Close to all amenities. Defiantly would stay again. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean as well as the pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time in the Deluxe Cabin this past weekend. The kids loved the jump pad. There was never a moment of boredom between the pool, jump pad and searching (unsuccessfully, maybe make them easier to find for little ones) for the colored rocks. Loved everything about our stay!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
As a tenter, I was quite impressed with the cleanliness of my site. Specifically, the fire ring didn't have trash in it and there were no bottle caps or cigarette butts laying about. The bath showers were quite adequate. The water hot as you needed and the toilet clean. The bathrooms could be cleaner though; for example, wiping the counter sink & floor corners and around toilet.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Super clean restrooms!! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 10, 2016
Good facilities with the only exception being the water pressure/temperature of the showers.
Aug 10, 2016
We camped here because we'd prefer a more primitive experience, but there were no spots available.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was clean and people were friendly. At ten, security went around and shut down the play areas. Great stay
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our three night stay in a campers cabin. Campground clean and in good repair. Pool area was nice. Utilized the shuttle bus into Acadia and Bar Harbor which was an efficient way to get around the island. Campground staff all very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
Just Perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. The showers were warm and the pressure was better than any other campground shower I've used. Staff was helpful and friendly. Tent site was a little rocky, no tent pads. Laundry machines worked without a hitch. Our only real compliant was that the pool was dirty. The water was filthy. I can see how quickly that could happen at a campground pool though.
Aug 09, 2016
Aside from the little red ants all over the campsite, everything was great! And even the ants weren't that bad, at least they didn't get in the tent!
Aug 09, 2016
It has more of a state park feel.. Lots of trees and gravel roads. If you want a more wooded camping feel, it's one of the best we've seen. If you want a flat huge spot right off the interstate, it's not for you.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at BHW's. Staff was friendly and ready to give assistance if needed.
Aug 08, 2016
The tent sites with hook ups were wooded, large, and nicely laid out. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
We were very happy with our camp spot and the facilities at the KOA Woodlands in Bar Harbor. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly folks and beautiful cabin. Loved not being on top of my neighbors. Close to so much and the bus system is a great way to beat the parking headaches. Lots for the littles to do at this Campground.
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA was perfect for the whole family! We had both experienced and first-time campers and both groups had a relaxing, fun-filled stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds and amenities were perfect for our purposes.
Aug 08, 2016
we loved our stay and was able to stay an extra night we had so much fun
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it! my kids wanted to stay at the campground all day -there were so many things to do. It was quiet at night and close/convenient to the park.
Aug 08, 2016
The back-woods tent sites have nice spacing. However they are a little tight - It's challenging to have campfires far enough from the tent to prevent risk of spark damage. Bathrooms are kept clean. Very low water pressure for showers. Bath sinks are all warm water - not great for scrubbing teeth. A group of skunks is living by the backwoods campsites. but they didn't seem to cause any problems.
Aug 08, 2016
Tout était bien sauf toilettes sèches à côté emplacement tente, l'info n'apparait pas sur la carte au moment du choix du site.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
10 pm quiet hours seems a tad early. How about 11?
Aug 08, 2016
Price point for the stay was very competitive and the ease of location was great - convenient to get to, easy travel to the Park, and quick to get out of town and avoid traffic. The jump pad next to our site was left on late at night during our first stay, and screaming children well past dark were not welcome. We notified the staff and they did quickly come to shut it off.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights, the campsite was perfect and the bathrooms and everything were very clean. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Ron "the Englishman!" Hope to come back next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals