Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
The campground staff was friendly and helpful. I wish the store was open later till 10pm, like other KOA's. Also, it would have been nice if there was overnight security.
Aug 06, 2014
This was our first family camping trip with 3 little kids, and we stayed at a camp site with electric and water to make things easy for us. Everything about this place was awesome. A swimming pool, VERY friendly staff, a nice spacious site, and bathroom was kept clean. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2014
Bathrooms dirty, and very noisy all night long. Campsites are crowded on top of each other
Aug 06, 2014
We were so impressed by the bathrooms, very nice. Only issue: I really wanted to be able to bring my car in closer to my tent, for air mattress filling purposes, it made it difficult to get my inflated mattress into my tent.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
1st experience camping for us and I can say we will be back, and KOA will be our choice!
Aug 05, 2014
WE love this campground and would stay again. the only concerns that my wife and would have is that the ladies washrooms ran out of paper products and a some of the showers had very little water pressure.
Aug 05, 2014
very nice
Aug 05, 2014
The camp sites were way too close together. I specifically asked for a private treed site and i received a site that had extremely close neighbors with no trees between at all. We were so close you could hear their conversations and see what they are having for supper. Dissapointed.
Aug 04, 2014
We were there to visit Acadia/Bar Harbor, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground other than sleeping and some meals. The staff was very nice and helpful. Showers ok but the showers heads were not so great. Having to wash dishes at the camp sink was a little inconvenient, but not terrible. Laundry facilities good; a laundry vending machine would be a nice addition in there.
Aug 04, 2014
From the booking of the cabin, in which I had to make a special request, I felt welcomed and valued. We were greeted upon arrival by a well-lit, clean cabin and enjoyed the community atmosphere - there's a grill and fire pit per cabin/site and there were family events. Having the free area shuttle stop right on the premises was a bonus!
Aug 04, 2014
Outstanding Very clean Pleasant employees
Aug 04, 2014
Our Kabin was a wonderful home base while we explored beautiful Bar Harbor and Acadia. The staff at KOA and fellow campers were polite and friendly. A great first family camping trip! Our Kabin had plenty of room for all of our supplies and pack 'n play. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were very convienient. Wonderful memories made!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly but one of the least appealing. Restroom too small for the park and looked poorly maintained. Park way below other KOA's visited.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Was not happy with no coffee for the whole day or what was left over from the morning. Had to take our motorcycle down the road to purchase off site which is very difficult.Also bathroom shower no water pressure and not very clean.Other than that our kabin was nice with the fridge,microwave and tv
Aug 03, 2014
Nice stay at very quiet campground
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities work exceptionally well-maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great and helpful service . Nice separation of Rv's from cabins, campers. I would return
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly & Prompt service whenever required . High quality & trained staff . We'll be back !
Aug 03, 2014
So very friendly staff. Very clean all around. Great WIFI. Will definitely recommend.
Aug 02, 2014
Mr Bigfoot rocks!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Bathrooms are really clean - love craft day
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great location to visit Acadia. Services were all top notch.
Aug 01, 2014
très bruillant le matin de bonne heure,et le soir à cause des personne qui font leur vaisselle dans le lavabo a coter de notre site.et de la gravelle Dan le chemin.Beaucoup de moustique toute la journée .
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Emily and Christine were really helpful
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
good tenting options
Jul 31, 2014
wi fi sucks - big foot hunt awesome - hi to Adria!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Place was nice, quiet at night. The ground was big enough. Washroom clean.
Jul 29, 2014
I have stayed in several KOA's over the years and they have all been good experiences. The staff at Woodlands were especially helpful and easy-going. The site that I have given upon arrival was not what I expected so asked for another site and the staff were accommodating. This was site 135 which was in a quieter area but don't recommend it for trailers 25'and up; not much room to have a campfire
Jul 29, 2014
We really liked this campground! It was nice and wooded which made things private. We stayed here for two nights, and it was a perfect location for visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Staff were friendly, and facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2014
I don't like how I was unable to reserve a cabin online just because there was only two of us. I also don't like the way the camp workers are always driving around like checking in people. The camp sites are WAY to close and the shower water pressure is awful. I did love the light and water/electric right at the site!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion. The number of people would not limit you making a reservation. During the peak season we have a two night minimum which may have prevented you or there may not of have been any cabins available for your dates. Thank you for your input - we value your comments.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
VERY friendly staff, but poor housekeeping for the rest rooms. There was always lots of water on counters, shortage of paper towels,whoever is contracted to do the housekeeping is not up to par. The lobster guy at Oceanside was great. Wish the gift shop had a few more choices for T shirts.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Personel friendly and smily. Clean installations always maintained clean, good service. VRs and tents well mixed/separated. Kids and us enjoyed, our next vacations in this part of Maine will be at this camping for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
We love everything at this campground, except for our Kabin has no water.
Jul 28, 2014
Kind staff, nice location, excellent showers. The only bad part: our cabin smelt a bit of sweaty clothes when we arrived
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was very nice and well maintained the staff was very helpful. My only real complaint is the fact that we made reservations 7 months prior to our visit and reserved 3 sites next to each other and when we arrived one site was a good bit away from the others with no resolution offered.
Jul 27, 2014
Clean and well run.
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.