Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2014
The group site we had allowed us plenty of room for our 26 person group to set up and not be on top of each other, as well as plenty tables to accomidate our group. The people in the office were courteous and helpful and the bathroom and shower facilities were more than adequate and clean as well. We definitely would, and plan to, stay at the KOA-Woodlands Campground again.
Aug 30, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful, cheerful and the facilities were very clean. With the KOA on the free bus line to Bar Harbor, Acadia Nat'l Park and the airport, it makes staying there very convenient, no car needed. Camp sites and cabins are well spaced unlike other campgrounds on the island. I will pick this KOA for my next summer stay on Mt Desert. The staff is the finest I have ever encountered.
Aug 30, 2014
Quiet, spacious site with great wifi access. We love the new bathhouse, but think the old building needs some updates for the amount of use it gets. Great location, very helpful staff, and good amount of activities for families.
Aug 30, 2014
Easy reservations, flexible checkin/out, tent site was just right, very quiet at night.
Aug 29, 2014
Was fantastic, location, activities, cleanliness, operation,friendly,well lite, fire wood and store very well stocked and diverse!! We will definetly stay at KOA cabins again!! Ty!!
Aug 28, 2014
We were very happy with our campsite and thanlful for the shuttle service. The shower and restroom were very clean...
Aug 27, 2014
Lovely staff! They were welcoming and kind hearted. Bathrooms need upgrading. I've stayed in cheaper state-run campgrounds with much better bathroom facilities. Also, they need to be cleaned -with cleaning products- more frequently. I saw the same garbage on the floors for days in a row. Mopping would help!
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean well run campground. We liked being near the shuttle bus to Acadia park...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time...Ranger Kenny and his wife are the best. The activities planned for the children were well thought out and very satisfying..(we stayed at the woodlands)...Defiantly will go back
Aug 26, 2014
clean, quiet,very friendly people,easy in & out
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. We had a great tent site. The staff was very friendly. The shower restrooms were some of the vest we've seen! The campsite was quiet at night. Overall a great experience, thank-you!
Aug 25, 2014
Nice staff had a great time kids loved it!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
The campsite was a little small. The showers were small and the water temp was either cold or extremely hot.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time, the campsites are clean and so are the bathrooms.. people are very friendly
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Grounds clean staff helpful
Aug 24, 2014
As usual our stay was fantastic.... We were happy campers!!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Great location. Pool was clean, bathhouse was extremely well maintained. Cabins were wonderful! Will be back!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
All was perfect!! I would just recommend to add some small lights on the roads for security reason at night.
Aug 23, 2014
Bigfoot was fun - need more rec on this side
Aug 23, 2014
The sites were great, and bathrooms were great. The internet was not. Even when sitting by the bathrooms under the access point, it kept dropping the connection, or there was no connection at all. When it did work it was "OK", but I gave up in frustration. Shame, given limited cell phone coverage on this site.
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great location and staff! A mini fridge in the cabin would have been awesome!
Aug 22, 2014
It exceeded our expectations. Clean and a great location. The friendly employees make a great difference. We are looking forward to returning soon.
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Noisy when trying to sleep - constant cars coming and going on noisy gravel. Even people walking from toilets at night made such a loud sound on the noisy gravel
Aug 22, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised about our site at the Woodland KOA. The bus system was a real plus! Very friendly,family-oriented campground.
Aug 22, 2014
We appreciate this campground being both large dog and small kid friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
Hayride was fun
Aug 22, 2014
Kenny is great!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a wonderful, clean, quiet cabin. Although there was not an attached bathroom the common bathrooms were clean and showers were readily available. Hope we can visit again!
Aug 20, 2014
yummy smoothies
Aug 19, 2014
Cabin was clean, easily accessible. Made it much easier to camp with little kids. We also made great use of the playground!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The primitive camping spot was very small, covered in rocks, and had a ditch with orange water all around the tree line that was mosquito infested. This was not a good camping experience. On a better note, the KOA employees were nice and the shower facilities were very good
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Excellent, extremely helpful staff. I had a dead battery, they were at my site to jump it in just a couple minutes!
Aug 19, 2014
love the hayride
Aug 18, 2014
At first we only found the old bathroom/showers located by the laundry. They are badly in need of improvement. We went for a walk & found the new bathhouse near the back of the campground, this saved my rating from poor to great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground for all ages. Our campsite was a short walk from the bathrooms, which were clean and maintained. Other campers complied with the quite hours, so we slept just fine. Reasonable rates for MDI too!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.