Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It had everything. Great -Clean place. Lots of activities, for longer stay. and most of all. Very very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean and well maintained, no complaints! It would be great if you can convert all the lights/lamps to red so that there will be less light pollution and darker skies! Acadia has already made news regarding this and I hope KOA contributes to it as well.
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were large...private. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed at KOA Oceanside 2 weeks before and way prefer Woodlands.
Sep 08, 2015
Super nice people at the KOA! Fun kids activities and the pool was great! We will return!
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and staff were polite and helpful. My only suggestion is to improve the coffee situation. One Keurig machine led to long lines and a bad selection.
Sep 07, 2015
Our (tent) site was comfortable and convenient, the staff was very friendly, and the amenities were great (private showers, pool, cafe/store, ice & wood delivery etc.) BUT the fire pits could really use grates/grills for cooking and there were only 10 bathrooms for the site (there was usually a line).
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great time! Well maintained sites and facilities and a beautiful pool. Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
The site was extremely small!! It was a good thing I had a two person tent. I don't think I could have set up a six person tent. I will not stay at ANY campground that doesn't enforce their quiet hours. Quiet time starts at 10pm. I attempted to call the office at 12:15am because there were several people still up playing drinking games. I left at 7:00 the next morning and will not return.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Wouldn't have minded paying the extra money in this popular area if the grounds/facility would have been cleaner. Definitely NOT quiet, and some of the staff were anything but friendly. I had higher expectations for KOA. Maybe should have checked out Oceanside instead, but thought this would be more relaxing with less activity. NOT!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Truly deluxe!! We loved the cabin, grill, and campfire. Everyone we met working at woodlands koa was super nice. Our neighbors were noisy, but not past 10pm. Thanks for an awesome experience!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Poor customer service. The tenant gave me a list, and we drove through to pick a campsite. By the time we came back, she had already sold one of the sites she sent us to look at. So we had to choose another site, in a poor location, that cost much more.
Sep 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and great with the kids. The facilities were very neat and clean. A great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed cabin and deluxe cabin. It was very clean and friendly staff. Overally very nice. My kids really enjoyed heated pool.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly employees, nice pool and very clean bathrooms !
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic campground, friendly staff. Plan on coming back next year.
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was great,looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 01, 2015
Came to Maine to visit Arcadia National Park with my Boyfriend & we stayed at the woodlands KOA and LOVED it! not only was the facility really clean, the Cabin was great & close to the Bathroom! All around a great weekend away, highly recommend this campground!
Sep 01, 2015
Great Tent Sites and Clean Bathrooms!
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are great! But adding pegs outside would help for storing bags or towels...
Aug 31, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was perfect for our needs and was very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2015
The entire staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful! Very clean and safe for the kids. Fun visit, beautiful clean and warm pool.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone who works at the site is helpful and friendly. It's located in a beautiful spot which is close to Acadia and other area attractions.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The facilities were clean, the cabin was great. Had a great trip. Will hopefully do it again next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms always clean and excellent customer service.
Aug 30, 2015
Would've been 5 star; however, the deluxe cabins advertise accommodations for 6 yet even though it sleeps six comfortably they only provide 4 kitchen chairs and 4 outdoor chairs. We had to have someone sit on a cooler at dinner and campfire time. Other than that, fantastic time and hoping next year they accommodate for seating.
Aug 30, 2015
Our stay was overall pretty good. The only issue was the red ants. They were all over our site, and they bit us. Their bites hurt, itch, and burn.
Aug 30, 2015
It was a fantastic stay
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff. Campground and bathrooms are clean.
Aug 28, 2015
This is an excellent option to stay close to the nature at a very reasonable price as the cabin provides all the basics you need for for your stay for adventuring the nature. Courteous and helpful staff are excellent
Aug 28, 2015
This KAO was good, enjoyed my stay at one of the camping cabins. I could see the staff cleaning all of the bathrooms daily and doing a good job of it. The pool was clean and well sized. The office was staffed by nice people who were very helpful and responsive.
Aug 27, 2015
While this camp was ok, clean ,friendly.....the idea of paying 63.00 (less our koa membership) for a sight with water and electric only and then pay extra for a pump out if we needed, is just out of the ballpark. The water pressure was extremely poor and cell coverage and wifi were spotty at best. Not a place we will stay again.
Aug 26, 2015
Great deluxe cabin, would stay again
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great. The dog park is a bit too small for a large dog, though, and more private bathrooms could be built...
Aug 26, 2015
We have stayed here before and always had a great time. Campground is well maintained and served by shuttle bus to and from town as well as other points. Thank you again, see you next time.
Aug 26, 2015
loved the clean bathrooms close to the camp site. Staff were pleasant and helpful especially the ponytailed gentleman (Sorry I don't know his name). He help use find the best campsite for our first time camping. we will surly comeback again.
Aug 26, 2015
not a great experience staff was unfriendly, had to change sites due to someone else spreading out over our site, desk staff told me all sites were occupied that I wanted however asking a different staff member they said none of the sites I wanted were taken...just addisappointment from other years I've stayed there. I'll be looking for a new camp ground next summer.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour à votre camping. Si nous retournons à Bar Harbor il serait possible que nous réservions encore chez vous. Merci.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Staff through grounds were very nice, bathrooms very clean. Only drawback was recycling removal was Sunday morning at 7am. ouch
Aug 25, 2015
The camp hosts/hostesses were all very friendly and informative. The bathrooms were very clean and accessible. I saw employees drive by on golf carts often, which can made me feel safe. The camp site was cozy and had a clean grill and fire pit. This was my first time staying at a KOA, and it was more like an outdoor hotel than a campsite. I will be using KOA's from now on in my travels!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was good, a bit close to others, but fine. Picnic table and fire pit. Showers and bathrooms were good and close by. The people working the campground were nice, and helpful. Check-in and check-out process was a breeze. Would recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
We tent camped this past weekend. Had the site with water and electricity. Had a great experience even with the off and on rain. This was our second time camping here. Staff is very friendly, sites are well maintained and the bathrooms very clean and roomy. I never had to wait for the shower or restroom.
Aug 24, 2015
Great new features since we last stayed 5 -6 years ago. Wish we could have chosen our own tent site on-line
Aug 24, 2015
the campground is clean. the staff was very helpful. nice to see activities for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals