Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
showers and bathrooms aleays clean , great site staff , cabin was just right , sites wrer tight on space, charged for 3 lg bundles of wood only got two , my fault did not know until I looked at bill.was the perfect koa for the area , koa camper now 15 yrs , now a member and will be for life , should be back next yr and the first campfire will be on you . thanks for the memories. the cacicia family
Jul 15, 2015
Your staff we toit of their way to find room for us when we had to arrive a day earlier than planned.
Jul 14, 2015
The tent site was absolutely amazing. Great, level tent area ample parking and well chosen fire pit location. My only complaint for this particular KOA was that it didn't have many things to do at the actual camp ground. Ie: horseshoes, tennis, volleyball, etc. . That is something that is usually not lacking at other KOA's I have been to.
Jul 14, 2015
Nicely wooded campsites, not too far from Bar Harbor. We all enjoyed the campfires.
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent Campground. Staff very helpful, grounds clean. Transportation to Arcadia and Bar Harbor provided by Island Explorer was very convenient. Every half hour and almost always on time and free. Will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2015
Great location, good price, bathroom can be cleaner.
Jul 14, 2015
All clean and had a very nice stay. Close to the National Park. Exactly why we went to KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Amazing staff-love this KOA
Jul 14, 2015
love Bigfoot
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was clean and the owners/staff were very friendly and accommodating. More onsite activities would make this an even better place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Quite secluded campground not the megacampground many other facilities are trying to be. the bath houses are individual all inclusive condos.They are kept spotless and showers are free.
Jul 13, 2015
Was disappointed that was at woodlands instead of the main koa but site was nice - except for sewage smell from dump station. Excellent job keeping rest rooms clean!
Jul 13, 2015
As with any KOA the stay was enjoyable!!!!! We love staying at KOA Kampgrounds because we know we will get the best!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Four restfull days in a motorcycle camper.close to eceryrhing but secluded enough to be restfull.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The entire staff was extremely friendly and the place was clean. The website mentioned that there would be s'mores night and tie-dye t-shirts to make. Even tho we stayed 4 nights, they must of had these things on the nights we werent there. Was fun watching the World Cup with staff and other campers in a common area. (Thanks for turning it on and the popcorn!)
Jul 12, 2015
Great stay at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. We had the best site. It was secluded and awesome!!! Thank you to the staff. They were awesome!!
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean bathrooms Friendly staff Clean sites Pool, basketball hoop, 24/7 laundry Gift shop Cons: Tent sites were way to close together-no privacy, i could hear the person in the tent site next to me snoring and passing gas all night long
Jul 11, 2015
Everything you'd expect. Bathrooms were usually clean. Pool clean. Helpful staff. Grounds were maintained. Nice location.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly people.
Jul 10, 2015
Stay in a Cabins ....everything i was looking for ... peace and quiet
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Loved the tenting only section. Facilities clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a good stay.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff kept up with cleaning the bathrooms and showers during the busy holiday weekend. I also appreciated all Nancy did for us. She was very accommodating and so sweet to us. Will be back!
Jul 08, 2015
We weren't expecting to be here. We thought we were going to be on the Island/ocean view KOA but it turned out ok and we liked it. The campground was clean and had a pool which the kids liked.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and well taken care of.. Staff was extremely friendly.. Bathrooms are clean and the showers were great ..
Jul 08, 2015
The campground staff was great! I simply expressed my interest in being able to see the women's world cup soccer games; when we returned from a day of hiking we found a sign advertising a women's world cup soccer party! Nancy hosted a nice family friendly get together in the rec room for those of us tenters without tvs. I feel this campground has great folks running it, who seem to take a lot o
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed for four nights and were very pleased with the campground. The wooded site for our tent was terrific. The bathroom/shower area was new and well-maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
Location and the facility was great. But,the free wifi was a bit unstable.
Jul 07, 2015
It was lovely and the people were great. Quiet even on the busy 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2015
Large group of teens and adults on Group Site #1 for one week. Everything went great, as expected. Only downside is a lack of electricity and water at the group site, something that should be fixed. A large version of the outdoor kitchens found at small tent sites would go a long way toward making the group site more comfortable for groups.
Jul 07, 2015
Great Staff, clean areas...highly recommend!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful, and the washrooms are 5*!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was happy and helpful. Clean sites. We would visit again.
Jul 06, 2015
Nothing to add
Jul 06, 2015
It was mind blowing first time camping for me with KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! The people in the front desk are very friendly. The campsite is quiet and very well maintained. What I was impressed with most was how clean and fancy the restrooms were. It was really a nice surprise!
Jul 06, 2015
It was very well maintained campground with all basic facilities we're taken care in organized manner
Jul 06, 2015
I wish tent sites were bigger and more private.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Everything was great!! I, however, wished swimming pool was a little bigger
Jul 06, 2015
everyone is so nice and friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and clean site.
Jul 05, 2015
Everyone there was helpful and had great suggestions. Campsites were clean and peaceful. Awsome is the only word to describe our stay!
Jul 05, 2015
Service staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are convenient. My campsite is quite close to road, so noisy when cars go by at night.
Jul 04, 2015
Campsite and staff were exception and very helpful. My only complain would be that we stayed in one of the Kabins and the bed was not comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.