Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
we found the campground very clean. Everyone was nice and helpful. We will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2017
The service was great - we enjoyed the pool and our son loved the bouncing pad. The only reason we did not give a 5 out of 5 was that the tent sites were very close together. It would have been nice to have a little more space. That said, everyone around us quieted down by 10 PM and it we had very peaceful nights of sleep in our tent. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was great!! I dont camp much but what a great place to do it!
Aug 29, 2017
The morning of our check in we called to see when we could get there and the woman on the phone said about noon would be fine. We got there at 11:45. She couldn't reach the person checking sites on the walkie, then informed us check in was technically at 3:00 and asked us to come back. We'd already stalled after a long ride with a child and a road detour. Customer service could have been better
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay in the glamping tents (which is a must!). The grounds and restrooms were kept very clean and we loved how dog friendly woodlands is. The only reason I rated it 4 stars and not 5 is Woodlands did not offer as many activities that Oceanside did. We would have loved to do the pancake breakfast or yoga, but we still had a great stay. We'll definitely go back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
See you next August!
Aug 28, 2017
The campground and Cabins were the best I have ever stayed at! We had over 20 family members with about 14 campsites and one cabin. It was great except for one item. A dog had stayed in the cabin which was advertised as "not" pet friendly and the cabin wreaked of dog smell. We were promised a cleaning the next day but no one showed up to clean the cabin.
Aug 28, 2017
Great time at KOA with family! Can't wait for next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful! Look forward to returning :)
Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous campground with a great staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Loved the new Glamping units and the style of the individual bathroom/shower rooms.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our favourite KOA in Maine. The sites were a good size and the kitchenette was a huge help
Aug 28, 2017
Quiet and RV oriented. We were sleeping in tents. I didn't appreciate the fact that our campsite was not flat (tilting towards forest) and when I asked if I could change, they told me the campground was full but a site close to ours was vacant during our whole stay. Showers and toilets very clean. Water not tasting good although potable.
Aug 28, 2017
My kids, boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at KOA Woodlands campground in Bar Harbor Maine! We loved it there and was close to everything we wanted to do! Thanks KOA ð
Aug 28, 2017
Nice employees, bathrooms in rear of campground very nice and clean. It was nice to be a little bit outside the main area of Acadia so you could access both sides of the park easily.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Super fun, very clean amenities, pool was great! Very cramped sites, and a ton of vehicle traffic.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place. Didn't get email feedback but managers were very nice and they welcomed late arrivals. Bathrooms could use some updating -- more and better flushing.
Aug 27, 2017
Just great! Everything was perfect! Our third year and we will comeback!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Bugs were a nuisance
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed for 4 nights the campsites were not as big as I thought but very clean and staff was very friendly next time I want to try a cabin. I will be back. Thank you for the beautiful heated pool:)
Aug 26, 2017
We loved our cabin, once we got over the musty smell of it. The porch and porch swing were great. The fire ring and picnic table were great. Loved the woody area our site was in. The bathrooms and shower were pretty gross though. The showers and bathrooms were full of bugs and dirty. That'd probably be the one reason I wouldn't want to stay here again, but besides that, the place was great.
Aug 26, 2017
Site was a bit small. Got bitten by ants. However it probably would have been adequate for visitors with a smaller tent. The facilities were just a short walk away and were always kept clean. The staff was friendly. Late Night check in instructions could have been clearer and all the late night check in papers should have been stocked more. It was easy to get everywhere from the KOA. Overall good!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff when we checked in was friendly and efficient. They checked us in and directed us to our site quickly. The site was clean and ready for us. Only downside was that the WiFi was very difficult to connect with. Had troubles with laptop and tablet. We brought our own WiFi hotspot, so used that instead. Verizon coverage could have been better, too. We're camping!
Aug 25, 2017
We were really looking forward to our stay at this Koa. This is our 4th KOA vacation and perhaps our worst. The cabin was so dark, with inadequate lighting. Our cabin offered no privacy and had very little space to park, and have a camp fire. When asked if we could use the cabin immediately next to us, which remained empty the entire week we were told no. Bathrooms were left dirty for hours
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Aug 25, 2017
it was great. When will you get back to me on the adjustment on my bill. we were billed for three nites stayed for two. you used 50 points. suppose to adjust credit card. please call me 937-667-4308.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The floor in the cabin we stayed in was dirty.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Tiny airless showers, constantly damp, no ventilation, missing hooks on walls, unleval site, speeding cars, what else can I say?
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campsite, we had enough privacy. Only thing we didn't appreciate was the bathrooms being a little on the dirty side. Always a bunch of water on the floor in men's bathroom and showers need a little loving, they were not to regular standards
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was always helpful and courteous.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great accommodations if you want to camp but not "rough it" per se. Would stay again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great site for casual camping, bathrooms were close by and they were very well kept. The hot showers were nice but had no temperature control, so they could be a bit scolding hot at times. The staff was very nice and helpful and overall we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Was good! Sites are close... Wifi not working all week during our stay
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed this campground for 4 nights and 5 days. Staff are very friendly and the place is very neat. our site was perfect for us. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
*Perfect* campground for families looking to explore Bar Harbor & Acadia National Park! There is a free bus that picks up and drops off here, goes through Bar Harbor and from there you can hop on another line to various Acadia trails and attractions. Clean bathrooms, nice tent sites, Keurig coffee in the store for $1.50 (pr free with mug purchase). Bring bug spray and you'll be fine!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Only one concern, was told we couldn't check in and set up camp until our site was vacated and cleaned. So we went to look at our site to see if we needed anything else while in town for lunch. As it turned out no one was in our site and when we got back you could tell it hadn't been cleaned (at least not well because there was still food under table). Office should know site was empty.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place, you feel actually in the woods. The service is incredible and everybody is very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy