Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
When booking I wrote in a request for the most private site available. Was very pleased when we were assigned the most private tent spot! Thankful for the placement because many of the other sites were on top of each other.. Only complaint is no tent stakes or charcoal available in the store.
Aug 21, 2016
we be back
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was welcoming; I like the prices at the store, too. The Woodland Acadia was a bit dated, but a fun time was had by all.
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff! Friendly and professional, always go above and beyond to make a stay special. Thanks to Maria, the manager (didn't catch her name) and Ron, among others. Happy to recommend KOA.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location, property and conveniences. Family friendly and awesome camp spots. Very clean bathrooms. Lots of activities and convenient stop for the island explorer bus.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean camp. Very friendly staff. Close to park entrance.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We had a good single overnight stay. We were in site 509 and our washrooms were just past the main office. I did not feel these were adequate for the numbers of sites occupied. They were clean, but I encountered lineups every visit, except late at night.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Warm pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly, super accommodating and easy to camp here. Your employees from West Virginia were amazingly helpful and really went out of their way to help us out. Thank you KOA!!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Two things camp site 636 , I rained for pass few days before we got there , their was a big water hole all most in front of camp site where you can't really park your car , All so the Wifi didn't work with our IPads at all
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
It was nice, but could use some TLC, staff friendly but not my idea of clean, woman's bathroom was dirty most of the time, floor needed to be swept thoroughly and the door to the bathroom should remain shut, you can see in from the road and look at the mirrors into all the stalls. You have ants everywhere in the bathrooms,Secondly, our cabin was not clean, I had to ask them to fix the screen door,
Aug 17, 2016
Not impressed, especially when compared to other KOA's. Cars drove through the campground way too fast. Bathrooms weren't well cared for. Website said it was supposed to be Meteor Weekend, but nothing was planned. 1 good quality: Olympics was fun, young staff member who ran the activity was great. Otherwise, I would not recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities for the kids, overall a nice camping experience.
Aug 17, 2016
The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently and under the beds in the cabin was very dirty and dusty. (Had to go under to retrieve an UNO card). However, the staff were all very friendly and our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
KOA Bar Harbor Woods in not like most commercial campgrounds, the sites were nicely spaced out, kept clean and quiet. We were never very far from Acadia National Park and explored the entire island from our "base camp." We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice host are friendly and helpful
Aug 17, 2016
It was awesome at the Koa Woodlands in Bar Harbor. I was really impressed with the staff. They patrolled the campsite and checked on us a few times to see if we needed anything. Very quiet and friendly campground. Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 17, 2016
Clean. Well maintained. Good bathroom facilities. Excellent programs for kids!!! Great for families.
Aug 17, 2016
A nice campground and the staff is very helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great space overall
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was very loud with A LOT of traffic by our site. Wifi was poor and often didn't work, bathrooms and showers were very dirty
Aug 16, 2016
Convenient to all Bar Harbor points of interest. Free shuttles come to campground
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was quite crowded. There were insufficient bathroom facilities and they were not at all well cleaned.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
My stay was pretty good. I would've liked to have been warned about the red ant population ahead of time, and I would've liked to have been able to choose a campsite that had some privacy instead of having to park my car in front of it to have some sort of privacy barrier.
Aug 16, 2016
Very quiet. A lot of activities. Close to Acadia.
Aug 16, 2016
Love what they've done to the campground
Aug 15, 2016
Was O.K.but our cabin was by the bog area. Very Busy and some bugs.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Small site for cabin. Difficult to park an F150.
Aug 15, 2016
When we first arrived we were disappointed in our tent site but we're pleased with fast and friendly service and willingness to accommodate a different site. Showers were awful. Can't control temp and were always steamy as vents all seemed to be connected to other shower rooms throughout bathhouse. Water pressure was sketchy too. Some morning's water was just a trickle.
Aug 15, 2016
My husband, myself, daughter and 2 grandchildren stayed 8/8 - 8/12/2016. We were tucked into an area on the edge of a muddy swamp. The site was large enough for our 32 ft. Sunseeker but the ground was very dusty. Bathrooms/showers needed upgrading and a better cleaning. Staff was friendly, pool was great. price of $69. a night was a bit high for me.
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet time of 10pm is entirely too late. The camping party across from us was at least 12 people. They were yelling, screaming and drinking alcohol until 10pm. They were obnoxiously loud, which felt intentional. Then they dispersed but we're quiet until after 11. In that time the party was never approached by staff. After a long day on the island, we were very tired and frustrated by the noise.
Aug 15, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA Campground. If all of your campgrounds are like this I will be staying at KOA more often. The people were incredible and the campground was very clean. Just a wonderful experience
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and everything was super clean. We loved our vacation at KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
Relatively quiet. Overall clean, but need more bath house facilities. Island shuttle a plus. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp is decent. The bathrooms were nice and clean... however I am rating this site at a 3 of 5 because there were several staff members riding in golf carts CONSTANTLY. They have constant patrols and no privacy. Staff continued to ask us how we were and talk to us literally minutes apart. It was overkill. Also there was a creepy guy in a van all night and he followed my friend. We won't be bac
Aug 15, 2016
Great Spot. Friendly campers & Staff!
Aug 15, 2016
The attendant at the campground really went above all my expectations to make my stay an enjoyable one. I could not be happier with the service I received and the quality of my experience staying at KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean hot showers, friendly staff, large wooded sites. and lots for kids to do
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and dedicated personal. More WC and showers would be nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facility, friendly staff. Easy access to shuttles and other local attractions. Well done!
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful campfire with s'mores and hayride with possible Bigfoot sittings who was very friendly with the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals