Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Stayed in cabin for 5 nights. Place was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Bed was uncomfortable -- would recommend thicker mattress pads as the one we slept on was very uneven and sloped towards the middle.
Sep 02, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Will stay there again on our next trip to Maine
Sep 02, 2013
The stay was as excellent as always. My only issue was that there were a ton of fire ants that began to pester us. Many of us left with several bites. We have seen them in the past but this time around they were much worse. Other than that we had an excellent time and will be back for our bi-annual camping trip next summer! Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 02, 2013
Better than we expected! Cozy, clean and rustic, but still had everything we needed. Will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2013
Le prix est beaucoup trop élevé pour ce qui est offert. Claude Gagnon
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This campground is beautiful and very clean and quiet. We had a great week here.
Aug 31, 2013
Le KOA est bien situé, beau et propre, manque un peu de lumière pour y circuler le soir. Le tarif (rate) a augmenté depuis 2 ans et est très élevé en comparaison des autres campings dans le même secteur et pour les mêmes services, c'est seulement pour cette raison que je ne vais pas le recommander.
Aug 31, 2013
This was my 4th time at the KOA BarHarbor/Woodlands. The office staff were especially helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly person at desk kathy. Bathrooms very clean all staff friendly. Even gave my dog a ball and treat. Be very proud of your staff
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This is our vacation destination for 3 summers. It was quiet at night & the new bath house is AMAZING! As much we love it, we had minor problems. Nonsmoking areas outside of the cabins would be great. The cabins are close together & our neighbors frequent smoking made us avoid our outside area w/our young son. Store hours were erratic & bathroom garbage needed to be emptied more often.
Aug 27, 2013
Good location and overall the campground was very nice. We stayed in a camping cabin, which was nice except for the smell. It had a very weird smell, kind of like vomit and baby powder mixed.
Aug 27, 2013
Bob and Kathy were awesome..They made the stay at woodlands make us feel like we were right at home..They deserve a pay raise.please increase their pay.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful site; clean, well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to help in whatever way they could! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in a tent space with no hopkups and it was perfect. Very clean campsite (showers/bathrooms/etc) - quiet and had everything we needed. The managers were accommodating and so friendly! Loved the way we were greeted and the love shown to our dog. Definitely a great site for the low rate
Aug 26, 2013
We got in late they had our stuff all mapped out for us close to the bathroom shower area :) clean tidy area would recommend to anyone.
Aug 25, 2013
We think some of the people taking showers, should clean up after themselves better and the front shower areas smelled a bit like rubber. Over all the park was nice and the cabin was o.k.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
campgrounds were very clean and welcoming. My only complaint would be the beds in the cabins are like sleeping on a rock!! And the front desk girl was so dumb!!! if your going to work some where u should be educated about ur surrounding sight seeing and the place if your employment. more than once i had gone to her to find out info about different things to do she looked at me like i had a 3rd eye
Aug 25, 2013
This KOA is run by very caring folks. It is very clean and when problems arise they are dealt with immediately!!!! Everyone was very eager to give suggestions on where to visit and spent time doing it. We will most surely return here if we visit the area again. Donna and Mike
Aug 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Bar Harbor Woodlands. The camp site was close to many attractions and you had a option to use the bus service that picked up and dropped off at the front entrance of the Campgrounds. I asked for a primitive site away from all the noise and kiddy attractions, and that is what I got. The bathrooms were very clean and all staff were friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
Usually I camp in a tent but was alone with my 2 boys and decided to stay in a cabin. The cabin had a bad smell but the owners did everything they could to help out and alleviate the smell. Still, it remained stuffy in there. Good location, great pool. Nice people. Cabin site itself was small and we had to move the picnic table to make room for our camping chairs. Bathrooms icky---showers tiny!
Aug 25, 2013
Great Heated pool, clean facilities And Nice staff
Aug 25, 2013
Hilton price - Motel 6 accommodations. Assigned a site that was described as "off the beaten track". Site was directly across from a large bathhouse that was not on the site map, totally blocked any view, and had near continuous foot and vehicle traffic for about 16 hours every day. At night it was lit up like a K-Mart. Definitely not worth the money ($70 +). We will not stay there again.
Aug 25, 2013
L'emplacement du camping est parfait pour réaliser diverses activités (Acadia National Park, Centre-ville de Bar Harbor, etc.). Le personnel est accueillant et serviable.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Short stay...spent all of the time at Acadia National Park
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The place and area was beautiful, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time at KOA Woodlands last week. Friendly staff and all guests around us were quiet and respectful. Suggestion: make sure the computer system is user friendly for staff... took two employees several tries to apply our gift certificates. Not a huge deal, but just throwing it out there. Would make things run more smoothly/quickly for staff and guests.
Aug 21, 2013
Very easy, flexible about checkin and checkout for alte arrival, early AM departure. Very clean and well kept. Great info on area attractions and maps. Great extra programming that encouraged conversation between campers, extra special caring by general Manager and other staff. Thanks KOA!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The Campgrounds were kept clean and everyone was extremely kind and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Kathy & Bob went above & beyond the call of duty. Genuinely nice people. Campsite ok, well taken care of facilities, good amenities.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the camp site was in a swamp, and the office closed early and open late which was kind of weird had one of them annoying shower that only last 3 seconds before you have to hit the button again
Aug 20, 2013
Helpful staff, quiet facility
Aug 19, 2013
i had a lovely stay at the koa generally. the bathroom was regularly a mess though and the queen size bed was actually a full, meaning my husband and i slept separately..pool was great, amenities at out cabin great...
Aug 19, 2013
This was our second stop at this campsite and we found it OK. There is huge need to improve the cleaning though, particularly of the bathrooms, but also the cabins. The cabins smell and my son's bed smelled like urine. If the cleaning were improved, it would be a really really nice campsite
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend! The entire campground was wonderful. The people were great, especially the gentleman who maintained the grounds and pool. When he found out that my kids were disappointed that the pool would not open in time for them to swim the day of check out. He stopped what he was doing to get the pool ready to open early just so my kids could swim. We will be back every year!!
Aug 19, 2013
Only thing I'd recommend is cleaner bathroom/shower stalls, but I am a very picky person in that area. Otherwise, great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.