Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nice campground with secluded spots. Lobster dinner offer sounded great but we noticed it too late! Friendly staff, a good experience.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great stay in our kamping kabin at Bar Harbor Woodlands. As the name indicates, sites are very wooded. Everyone was friendly and accomodating and as we've come to expect from a KOA. The bathhouse near the cabins was dated but clean and well maintained. We would have liked to see a fenced off-leash area for our dogs, and also pet friendly cabins that include a mini fridge.
Jun 23, 2014
What a wonderful place to bring a family. Quiet and peaceful
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful campground! The best KOA we've ever stayed at. Outstanding hospitality. Very accomodating. We were in tents and rain had started. Expecting over 1 inch of rain that night. We went to upgrade to a cabin for the night and the office staff had already decided to move us to a dry cabin, complimentary, before we even inquired. Ice cream social a nice activity.
Jun 16, 2014
Accommodations were spartan but that was sort of expected. The cabin we stayed in was poorly lit, a better fixture or at least higher wattage lamps would help. It rained all weekend and with the cold and damp it would have been nice to have some heat in the cabin. The worst part though was that we chose this campsite for the free wifi because we were anticipating the rain and not being able of th.
Jun 14, 2014
The most appreciated aspect is people. Everyone were very kind and helpfull. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
Terrains de pietre qualité et cordés l'un sur l'autre. Peu ou pas d'intimidité sur le site. Le WiFi est de pauvre qualité. Il ne peut pas télécharger un journal quotidien.
May 31, 2014
There was very poor showers. I barely could rinse my hair. When I went and told the front desk, I was told they had a water break. Well, if they knew it, they should have told us or discounted us or something. $70 a night and no sufficient shower!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water issues have been remedied and our apologies for not attending to your needs more promptly. If you wish to return, please contact me and I will ensure you will not be disappointed.
May 27, 2014
Camp sites were very tiny and very swampy. Not a lot for the kids to do.
May 27, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, quiet
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean.
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Was a great place to stay, staff friendly, very much recommend. Also great location to catch the attractions. Can't wait to return. Charles
Sep 30, 2013
Only problem we had was low water pressure. Otherwise, good facility, and great staff who went out of their way to be helpful.
Sep 24, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Woodlands Bar Harbor. It's quieter and roomier. With all the extras right down the road.
Sep 21, 2013
It was quiet, not crowded because its the last week they are open (just the way I like it). Everything was perfect. Could use larger shower room so when I bend over my forehead and bottom aren't touching the walls. Yes I'm tall but not that tall 5'8". But it was clean I'm was able to be clean, so I was very happy with my stay. And the staff is very friendly.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Overpriced.
Sep 18, 2013
This is a quiet, clean, safe campground. Since we camp in the Fall, there aren't the range of typical KOA activities, but that is fine for us. Dogs are welcome and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice crew, friendly and welcoming. Sites are large and spread apart, with decent privacy. Drainage on a number of sites could be better. Our site was pretty soggy all week even though it only rained one or two days.
Sep 16, 2013
Great as usual. There are lots of other choices in the area, but I keep coming back.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
It was OK. I don't think there's a need for cable at a camp ground but whatever :). When I reserved online I got the "upgraded" cabin which was $21 more than a regular cabin. This was not apparent on the site  I thought they were all $65. Both men's toilets were inoperable during my visit so I wasn't able to well... be comfortable.
Sep 14, 2013
I know you are continuing to make improvements. I would suggest to prioritize first to resolve the water pressure & temp issues with the new shower rooms up the hill as that is a real issue when the campground is full. It was not too bad this trip but was more of an issue when my wife and I were there 5 weeks earlier. It would be nice if the office were open a little later.
Sep 13, 2013
If you want internet, do not stay here. We were there for 3 nights and had to go to the game room for hot spot. Please don't advertise wifi when you don't have it. It's frustrating. Other than that, it is a pretty KOA, clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2013
We stayed in a kamping kabin which was a great value. Hosts were very friendly and helpful giving us a heater to help dry us out from our motorcycle ride through rain. The setting of the park was also very beautiful, definitely recommend this spot.
Sep 12, 2013
Quiet, friendly, and on the bus Lina!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff was absolutely amazing, especially Kathy and Bob! I was also very pleased with the bathrooms!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We were surprised by the small size of the lot we had initially selected for our 5-member family. Maybe putting lot sizes / square footage on the website would help avoid that problem? Anyways, the staff were EXTREMELY helpful and friendly, and they helped find us a much better lot (at the same campground) to camp on.
Sep 09, 2013
Very good breakfast.
Sep 09, 2013
What a wonderful location! We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights and it was exceptional. The managers of the site helped us tremendously and we were able to rent bed linens and borrow a heater for an unexpectedly cold night. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the campsite was quiet, and the heated pool was a great touch. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2013
Wifi wasn't working & tent campers did not follow speed limit. I have 2 small children & 2 dogs, so not happy about that. Staff was very nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
J'ai apprécié mon séjour dans un petit chalet,incluant une grand lit et 2 simples,et électricité,pour $ 45 par nuit.C'était propre à mon arrivée,autant le chalet que le terrain.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The BEST! Amazing!
Sep 05, 2013
Kabin was super clean and inviting after being in the car all day. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Great value for such a nice location. Considering more Kabin stays in the future.
Sep 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.