Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Very costly for tent site. Location is too close to the busy road. Site is infested w red ants that are poisonous. Site does not have an open field for kids to play. Swimming pool is small
Jul 07, 2017
The cabin was clean and convenient as well as the bathrooms. The staff were really nice and hospitable. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place to stay - free shuttle to Bar Harbor - kids loved the swimming pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground only comment I would make is if the pull thru sites were a bit more level
Jul 06, 2017
Second year for us Very happy we were allowed to bring our tt into 603 it's nice you have sites that take tent or small tt same site Fit great and the doggy was very happy too Already tried to book next year :) Camp is clean staff is great ! Love woodlands camp Always make new friends there and the location is perfect for us We will be back
Jul 06, 2017
The bathhouse was the dirtiest I've ever seen at a private campground. Quiet time wasn't observed or enforced
Jul 05, 2017
The deluxe unit is like new and well maintained. We like it and had a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
the camp sites were to small not enough room and they just plowed in a road right into the swamp with water all around us just to make another $33 per night not cleaned up from camper before us dog crap in site bad camp ground the showers were to hot to shower in
Jul 05, 2017
Restrooms could have been cleaner but the campground was very full at the time of my stay.but with that said I would stay there again.
Jul 05, 2017
It's a great place to stay but the tent sites could be bigger overall we would stay again it had great service
Jul 05, 2017
This was my first time staying in a KOA campground. Overall, I would say me and my boyfriend had a very good experience. Also Monte helped us start a fire when we couldn't with wet wood.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Amazing campground with wonderful staff. couldn't have been nicer.
Jul 03, 2017
Great! Clean, super friendly staff! Would recommend.
Jul 03, 2017
very clean. Clean, hot showers. very friendly and helpful staff. only complaint is sites are closer together and smaller than i thought (from the map).Overall, VERY happy with our stay. LOVED Bar Harbor
Jul 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful and so close to everything in Bar Harbor. We stayed at site 701A - if possible you could move the HUGE rock at the entrance bc parking was really tough.
Jul 02, 2017
We loved our stay. It would be 5 stars, except for the scalding hot water in the very nice showers.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time. Roomy cabin, fun things for kids (pool, jump pad) and close to places we wanted to go. Wish the cabins weren't so close together, but not a big deal. We had our own outside table and fire pit. We would stay again!
Jul 02, 2017
Stayed in a 32'class A RV...this camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful,a special thanks to Val for helping us extend our stay. Excellent laundry facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time in the cabin the KOA provided and would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2017
Site was infested with ants and mosquitoes making sitting and eating outside all but impossible. Sites were tight and not well maintained. Bathroom facilities were not impressive in functionality or cleanliness. Not on the same par as other KOA we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We strive to improve our campground every day and your input will help. Although we can not do anything about the mosquitos in Maine, we have taken steps to remedy the ants. It is the attention to details that make a difference & your comments allow us to focus on what we can do better. Thanks again.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff and funny activities for kids.
Jun 29, 2017
It was great
Jun 29, 2017
Overall had a good time and experience at the campground. Not much for teenagers to do and the tent site was a bit small unless you wanted to set up camp in the lawn.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Close to Acadia and Bar Harbor attractions. Clean facilities and nice amenities. Great staff! Thanks Kevin and Val for helping us with our trailer breakdown, we made it home safe and sound!
Jun 28, 2017
Thought it was a terrific time. The staff was very very friendly and waved when they saw you. We stayed at site 176, a shaded site which is paramount to me when camping. They had a hayride that drove around campground looking for Bigfoot which I thought was the greatest, Kids (and adults) screaming when he is spotted and jumps out of the woods! It was very fun! Thanks Woodlands!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Close to Acadia/Bar Harbor attractions.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time! Site was clean and conveniently located. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The bathrooms were also very well-kept.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, organized, friendly and very family oriented (right down to welcoming our dog. The activities planned for the children were very fun and kept them busy. The kids thought the hayride search for Bigfoot was the best. All employees were friendly and very accommodating! We had a great time and will definitely be back again. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Not bad at all. Friendly staff, and entertainment. Hard to give it a five star rating as it is not as attractive as Oceanside right down the road. However, I would stay there again with no regrets.
Jun 27, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice but, there were ants on our site and made sitting by the fire nearly impossible since they bit.
Jun 27, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient shuttle
Jun 26, 2017
THANK YOU BAR HARBOR / WOODLANDS . WE ENJOYED ARE STAY AT YOUR RESORT LAST WEEK . THE FACILITIES WERE GREAT . OUR BOYS ENJOYED THE POOL AND JUMP AREA . WE ALL SO , WERE GLAD TO GET DISCOUNT TICKETS FROM YOUR STORE FOR BAR HARBOR WHALE WATCH BOAT. GREAT K.O.A. !
Jun 26, 2017
The kids had a great time, lots of amenities and activies
Jun 26, 2017
Bathroom is extremely clean, love it!
Jun 26, 2017
The campsites were very well furnished and the facilities were excellent. The campsites were also spacious and in a lovely, wooded setting. Very convenient for access to Acadia National Park, where we went climbing for the weekend. Thanks KOA!
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA was a good price and had friendly service throughout our stay. However, I am giving 3/5 stars due to the cleanliness of bathrooms, location to Acadia National Park, and the amount of mosquitoes since it is directly next to a marsh. We had an fun time during our stay, but next we probably would stay a little closer to Acadia to avoid a 30+ minute drive each day.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a family emergency and had to leave early but everyone was very nice and helpful We especially would like to thank Val for all she did for us!
Jun 23, 2017
Really nice place to stay, kids loved swimming in the heated pool.
Jun 22, 2017
My wife and I stayed here while we toured the Bar Harbor area. We were pleased with our stay in a small cabin. They staff was friendly and helpful. The staff we always going around emptying trash, cleaning restrooms and showers.The pool was clean and warm on 60 degree days. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others who wish to camp in a woodland area!
Jun 22, 2017
Wasn't a good park for big rigs. It a camping park. The KOA Oceanside was full.
Jun 22, 2017
No power at the assigned site. Did not know how to apply points, said would send a credit. Night phone number given never returned either call. Shower curtains were dirty and too small. Office personnel pleasant. Sites pleasant.
Jun 21, 2017
Look forward to relaxing time in Woodlands at least once a year! Stay in nature close to Acadia and clean restrooms, pool, friendly Yelliw shirt workers. This vacation started with a note delivered by Val ,she took the time to hand write a note on a pretty card, my BFFL called Woodlands and paid for a portion of my stay for my birthday! Thank you for such a great personal touch. It meant a lot
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice acilities. Clean bathroom and shower. Nice staff
Jun 20, 2017
nice kabin stay, beautiful grounds!
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great stay. They gave us a heater to borrow which was great because it was damp and cold when we got there. Sweet campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was clean and quiet. The setting was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool and finding the KOA rocks. This is a very family friendly place. Just a few minutes from Bar Harbor and hiking.
Jun 19, 2017
Was good, but a little pricey
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed the activities available to kids: the pool, jump pad, and especially the Bigfoot Hayride. Thanks for a fun weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals