Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Woodlands is a nice, cozy campgrounds. Bathrooms nad grounds were clean and the staff was very nice. 10 out of 10.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We love this KOA and have stayed here the last 3 or 4 years around early September, reserving the same campsite. It's quiet, and clean and the facilities are great.
Sep 16, 2014
Liked the area very much. Our cabin had the added bonus of a fridge, microwave, and TV. Close to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor.
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice site. The bathrooms were outstandingly good. Overall, it is a very nice campground. Very nicely wooded. Nice staff. It was great to be able to share events and sea shore with Oceanside KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
Comfy Kabin with a space heater for the cold nights. The four person staff went out of their way to help me enjoy the Bar Harbor area. The cleanest restrooms I've seen in my last 125 days of camping.
Sep 15, 2014
Very old campground with few large sites for big RVs. The existing ones are very close to one another. Good location. Hosts are friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
It was great to have a woodlands opportunity in the Bar Harbor area. That a shuttle is provided to & from Bar Harbor & various trails in Acadia National Park is a wonder! Free too! The newly built cabin I stayed in was beautiful & well equipped.
Sep 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Extremely clean restrooms and grounds. Excellent signage everywhere. Our 2nd time there and will definitely return.
Sep 12, 2014
Very relaxing place to stay. Nice to have that after a busy day in the park.
Sep 11, 2014
Great staff, sites could be leveled, city buss stops there so very easy to see the sites and town.
Sep 09, 2014
Great Campground, very clean and all the staff was so friendly and helpful. They were great helping us plan our daily activities. Will come to the Woodlands KOA again! Loved the little store.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved our cabin! Kids had a great time. We were disappointed that the pool had closed on Labor day, and there was only one bathroom open near us, but otherwise a nice stay in the off-season.
Sep 08, 2014
Great, very clean campground, loved the employees, had a great time :-)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great staff, great service during slow season.
Sep 07, 2014
Although it is likely we will return next year, we were disappointed the pool was closed for the season during some very warm summer days. Also the main bathrooms for the cabins was closed and the remaining bathroom did not get the cleaning/care it needed. We trust these were flukes of timing yet they did lower our overall satisfaction this visit.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This was an incredible location for exploring Maine and the Acadia National Park. The campground kept clean bathrooms, and very nice laundry facilities.
Sep 04, 2014
Campground very clean staff was very help
Sep 04, 2014
The family and I had a great time
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is the second year staying at the Woodlands KOA and once again had a great visit. This property is always spotless and easy access to in-town Bar Harbor. Check in was a breeze and nothing but the most polite and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you so much. My family are very good times for you. I'll go to the koa every year...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I wish washrooms were cleaned more often and that sites were more isolated one form each other. We also heard the road a lot. However the staff was great and the camping well located.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean Bathrooms, great people working there.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was awsome! the kid activites were wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely family friendly campground with tons of activities for our kids. The hayride to find bigfoot was outstanding and FUN Plan on returning again and again...Ricky and fam
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is so beautiful! There is a wonderful mix of kabins, tents and RV's. The campground was full and yet it wasn't wild or noisy. The staff here really wants you to have a great camping experience.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and the cabins where we stayed were in a nice shady area. The bathroom across from our cabin could use some work. I am sure it is hard to keep a bathroom clean and smelling nice with a bunch of people constantly using it, but the shower inside could maybe use some Tilex as it was mildewy and moldy. Also, maybe a few site number and road signs could be placed.
Sep 01, 2014
Free showers were a plus! The store was nice. Pool was clean. Campground was convenient to bar harbor. Interactive web sites would be nice, so I can click on and preview a site before I commit to one.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
its a wonderful place to stay.the delux cabin was absolutley beautiful.better than any motel or hotel in the area.found the place very clean except for hair in the bathtub and fridge with dried milk on the shelf.other than that it was great.also could probably used a tv.for the relaxing type.service was great.people were friendly .and park was very clean.thank you so much and see you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
need wi fi
Sep 01, 2014
It was such a wonderful stay. The staff were so incredibly friendly! Their kindness felt genuine. The campground itself had a lot to offer. I can't wait to come and stay again.
Aug 31, 2014
I'm not what you would call a "camper", but staying in the deluxe cabin at woodlands was awesome. Electricity, hot showers, and even air conditioning. Very clean and nicer than a hotel! Kids loved riding bikes and the heated pool. Find a colored rock and win a Popsicle was a big hit too. We will be back! Great location. Near park and about 15 min to town.
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and the weather was wonderful for camping. We saw beautiful sights while staying at Bar Harbor and of course we ate lobster everyday we stayed. The wooded campsites made are experience staying here a joy!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.