Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Great staff. Campground and bathrooms are clean.
Aug 28, 2015
This is an excellent option to stay close to the nature at a very reasonable price as the cabin provides all the basics you need for for your stay for adventuring the nature. Courteous and helpful staff are excellent
Aug 28, 2015
This KAO was good, enjoyed my stay at one of the camping cabins. I could see the staff cleaning all of the bathrooms daily and doing a good job of it. The pool was clean and well sized. The office was staffed by nice people who were very helpful and responsive.
Aug 27, 2015
While this camp was ok, clean ,friendly.....the idea of paying 63.00 (less our koa membership) for a sight with water and electric only and then pay extra for a pump out if we needed, is just out of the ballpark. The water pressure was extremely poor and cell coverage and wifi were spotty at best. Not a place we will stay again.
Aug 26, 2015
Great deluxe cabin, would stay again
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great. The dog park is a bit too small for a large dog, though, and more private bathrooms could be built...
Aug 26, 2015
We have stayed here before and always had a great time. Campground is well maintained and served by shuttle bus to and from town as well as other points. Thank you again, see you next time.
Aug 26, 2015
loved the clean bathrooms close to the camp site. Staff were pleasant and helpful especially the ponytailed gentleman (Sorry I don't know his name). He help use find the best campsite for our first time camping. we will surly comeback again.
Aug 26, 2015
not a great experience staff was unfriendly, had to change sites due to someone else spreading out over our site, desk staff told me all sites were occupied that I wanted however asking a different staff member they said none of the sites I wanted were taken...just addisappointment from other years I've stayed there. I'll be looking for a new camp ground next summer.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour à votre camping. Si nous retournons à Bar Harbor il serait possible que nous réservions encore chez vous. Merci.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Staff through grounds were very nice, bathrooms very clean. Only drawback was recycling removal was Sunday morning at 7am. ouch
Aug 25, 2015
The camp hosts/hostesses were all very friendly and informative. The bathrooms were very clean and accessible. I saw employees drive by on golf carts often, which can made me feel safe. The camp site was cozy and had a clean grill and fire pit. This was my first time staying at a KOA, and it was more like an outdoor hotel than a campsite. I will be using KOA's from now on in my travels!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was good, a bit close to others, but fine. Picnic table and fire pit. Showers and bathrooms were good and close by. The people working the campground were nice, and helpful. Check-in and check-out process was a breeze. Would recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
We tent camped this past weekend. Had the site with water and electricity. Had a great experience even with the off and on rain. This was our second time camping here. Staff is very friendly, sites are well maintained and the bathrooms very clean and roomy. I never had to wait for the shower or restroom.
Aug 24, 2015
Great new features since we last stayed 5 -6 years ago. Wish we could have chosen our own tent site on-line
Aug 24, 2015
the campground is clean. the staff was very helpful. nice to see activities for kids.
Aug 24, 2015
The children and I had a wonderful time from the pool to the hidden rocks for free popsicle. Bathrooms very clean and the staff helpful at every turn. Evenstayed an extra night on the island to finish a great week.
Aug 24, 2015
We rented a deluxe tent site for 6 people. The site we were given wasn't even big enough for 1 tent, let alone 6 people. We had to purchase another site and move to different location. Sites are right on top of each other, no privacy. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and grounds were clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and the campground had everything that you might need while camping.
Aug 24, 2015
I loved camping out here! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and it was great to be able to get a hot cup of coffee in the morning! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
sure would be nice if restrooms had screen doors to keep out insects. Otherwise, nice campground.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and we liked it, very clean and ready to go. The pool was great and the bathrooms were cleanish. We'd stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
We camped for 6 days. The campground in clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Woodlands is a nice campground and excellent staff. Liked the new bathrooms better than the old ones as they are roomier.
Aug 23, 2015
Very well-run. Super clean. Friendly staff. They thought of everything. Having staff enforce the 10pm quiet time would be welcomed. Some partiers were going at it past 11 and I lost some sleep. Other than that, the stay was stellar. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay. Very clean and great location.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The park was very clean and the staff very friendly. Kevin came around and got the kids involved in activities. We will definitely pick this campground again when we come back to Acadia National Park next year!
Aug 22, 2015
Very accomodatating, friendly, and reasonable! Only a brief stay but would definately return!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Facilities, Hospitality and local knowledge exceeded any camping experience I've had. Great job Donna & Kevin!
Aug 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable, great tent sites
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campsite, very clean bathrooms and thank you for free showers. Great having the Island Explorer stop there!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The Bathrooms were amazing! Everyone had their own bathroom and shower. I only want to stay at KOA's from now on!
Aug 20, 2015
I had a great time, the park was clean, the staff was excellent. However I found that the price compared to the Others in the area was high.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground, staff, facilities, and campsites are very nice. The new kitchen shelters at tent sites are wonderful. Our only concern was the lack of enforcement of quiet hours. Each night we had people around us setting up camp at midnight, making noise and not respectful.
Aug 20, 2015
In our limited experience with KOA campgrounds we found this one the best, not as crowded with great facilities, quieter than others. People were friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Overall the stay was great. The staff was very helpful. The reason for the four stars was that it was a long way from our site to get water and there should perhaps be another toilet only facility for the tent sites. We love the place and will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect for us.
Aug 19, 2015
Our Kabin was wonderful, the kids loved the campground. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was very quiet and peaceful. We tented in 640, 641 both of which were great spots. Showers needed more water pressure.
Aug 19, 2015
cabine propre et beau terrain pour la famille
Aug 18, 2015
Great location!
Aug 18, 2015
Overall it was wonderful. Facilities were clean and my kids loved the activities (finding big foot and candy hunt)the campsite huts built for cooking gear is an excellent idea. Had a little trouble with noise in the middle of the night and a checking out issue. wish there was just a bit more privacy between sites but we had a great stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Liked the shower set up on the far side of the campground
Aug 18, 2015
The site was very small and right next to the road and washrooms. I wish I had been able to see the other options when I booked online. There was also a bad smell of sewage. Aside from that we had an enjoyable stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.