Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
It was amazing, the cabins were better than expected. This site was clean and the people friendly. Great experience.
Jun 29, 2015
Great experience except some biting ants...
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin was great and staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
The staff at this campground makes you want to stay longer! They are accommodating kind genuine people. Grounds were well maintained and clean. Lacking 5 stars only because in the evenings mosquitos come out making dinner a little difficult.
Jun 28, 2015
By far this was one of the best KOA's we have camped at. The site's were charming and the staff are so friendly and helpful(especially the gal at the desk). We are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed in cabin k17. Clean cabin and site. Campground maintained immaculately. Bathrooms excellent.
Jun 28, 2015
To be more environment friendly, toilet seat bidet just for 30$ can be installed.
Jun 28, 2015
Small, but clean showers & washrooms. Water pressure was very low when we were there. Tent sites were clean & well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2015
We loved the cabin! It was perfect for our needs and very clean. It was a little farther from the Village of Bar Harbor than expected. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
We just experienced our first KOA stay and we will return! The cabin at Woodlands was perfect for our family. The entire facility is very well maintained!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place, great staff, great prices
Jun 23, 2015
Proximity to local attractions was great. Price fantastic. The spots were a little close together and close enough to the road that you can still hear traffic at night. Bathrooms were clean but a little worn.
Jun 22, 2015
We were on vacation in Maine and had never been there before. We loved the campground and had a great time.
Jun 22, 2015
Very tranquil and comfy
Jun 22, 2015
We rented a camping cabin and had a great visit! The staff was so friendly, my two nieces were over the moon to look for a blue rock on the campsite and redeem it for a treat (in fact this may have been the highlight of the trip). Nice shady private spots! Warm pool. We will definately be back!
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves but wish there was more to do onsite & not have to go down the road to the Oceanside site.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights, it was cozy and just what we wanted for some good family time!!
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained.
Jun 21, 2015
Just great!!
Jun 20, 2015
The people here are so friendly and so helpful. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time here!
Jun 17, 2015
Fantastic staff. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Took my wife camping for the first time and it was successful enough that she will go again. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2015
We were there before peak season, and it was so nice and quiet, the Privacy and number of trees around was awesome, staff was friendly and helpful. This is now our favorite KOA, as it just nudged our previous top KOA ouf of first place :) in a good way. Nice to find such a great spot to stay near Acadia!
Jun 13, 2015
Fantastic all the way around. Nice sites. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean and neat. Will stay again and highly recommend it.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was great. We needed some computer help and Kevin went out of his way to assist us. It is a beautiful campground and we will beback again.
Jun 12, 2015
The cabin was in good condition, overall it was a good adventure to build memories. Was not notified to look at board for daily news or events at time of check-in. That would have been nice.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place and very helpful. Enjoyed the stay, people where very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2015
No complaints. Awesome campground
Jun 12, 2015
Outstanding... A great group of employees. I will return.
Jun 11, 2015
No complaints.
Jun 10, 2015
We enjoyed your beautiful deluxe cabin. Campground personnel very friendly and helpful. Good location to Acadia NP. Thank you
Jun 10, 2015
Nice, clean facilities. Good location to visit nearby Bar Harbor. All of the employees were friendly and helpful
Jun 10, 2015
It was perfect. Very friendly staff. We had to cut short our stay due to bad weather and the staff did it without a fuss. The place itself is beautiful, in the woods. A perfect camp site.
Jun 04, 2015
friendly staff, clean cabin and rest rooms, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic cabin. Will recommend to my friends.
Jun 01, 2015
Incredible rates at Woodlands, friendly hosts, and a heated pool for the kids. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Great place to enjoy a balance of the outdoors and some amenities of home!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The staff was awesome. We have no complaints.
May 27, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful and we loved it. Only thing that was ok was the bathrooms, for the first day of opening it looked very dirty. The cleaners really need to go into the stalls and shut the doors and clean the handles and look at what their guests would see. Overall nice place, we had a great time!!!
May 27, 2015
Restrooms and showers near main entrance were clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were level with plenty of room and nestled in the trees. First time camping in 40 years. Would definitely recommend Woodlands.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The deluxe cabins were brand new, heated, clean and very comfortable. you don't have to bring anything you usually bring to a camping site. You don't have to bring cooking utensils or towels, or blankets, the cabin had everything. We loved it.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful folks!! I appreciated how flexible, friendly, and professional everyone was. Would definitely recommend to friends headed to Maine!
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff always looking to help out. Clean restrooms and camp sites. Best place we stayed at in a long time. Thank you to the staff at KOA Woodlands you are Great!
Dec 24, 2014
Great campground. Very well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.