Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Had a great week at the Bar Harbor Woodlands KOA. Stayed in Kamping Kabin K14 and we were quite comfortable. Kids loved the heated pool. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in July. This campground was great! The sites were spaced well apart and very much in the woods. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The heated pool was an added plus. The campground is close to beautiful downtown Bar Harbor. I only wish you would stay open for the week-end of the Bar Harbor half marathon (9/20/14) Book your stay at the Woodlands rather than Oceanside
Jul 26, 2014
the staff was so kind but there were a lot of mosquitoes
Jul 25, 2014
we had a full hook up site but the site had no cable false advertising not impressed
Jul 25, 2014
clean the bathrooms often. Keep the store open later for those taking the bus back to the campground. Provide free coffee for those staying two nights or more.
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was so helpful, kind and attentive to what you might need! The grounds were very clean, I am very impressed with the clean toilets and showers! I know we will be back and this time on our own time so that we can really enjoy the whole facility:-)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Woodlands. The cabin was comfortable and the bathrooms as well as the grounds were kept clean. We choose Woodlands for its wooded location as well as the pool and we were very happy with our choice.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love the Hayride and Bigfoot Hunt.... So much fun!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff, nice cabin, bbq, and pool. There were lots of cool kids activities at night like a candy hunt and hay ride with a bigfoot sighting. A little disappointed with the microwave breakfast sandwiches from the camping kitchen.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and we LOVED IT. The place was wicked friendly and had tons of kid friendly activities. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2014
We were reserved for a terraced site with a camp kitchen. When we checked in we were given a regular hook-up site. The desk said there no other sites available and were not very accommodating.
Jul 21, 2014
everything was clean,and useable. staff was friendly and helpful. loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved our little cabin- it was so enjoyable and the staff was very pleasant. We loved our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Lovely, quiet campground. Staff went out of their way to try to accommodate our needs and wants.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground
Jul 21, 2014
My family and I just love this area
Jul 21, 2014
Really nice staff. Kids had a lot of fun in the pool. Newer laundry machines that did an excellent job. Thanks for a fun stay!
Jul 21, 2014
The manager barb was so very helpful to me and my family
Jul 21, 2014
Teenie Tiny tent site, very close to others. Our tent was so close to the road, people walking by were 10' from our heads! Pretty crushed rock on road made for LOUD walking. Worst were very loud neighbors that talked LOUDLY until midnight and no one told them it was time to be quiet. VERY FRUSTRATING. Clean campground, clean bathrooms. Pleasant people during check-in. LOTS of smokers.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The Hosts were great. The campsites were inadequate and tiny, not at all camping quality. And most of all, terribly over-priced.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was really nice, he area is very clean, as well as the bathroom. It was a great stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Toilettes avec douches familiales très propres et modernes, activités pour les enfants intéressantes, déjeuners crêpes délicieux, cabines roulottes superbes. Petit désagrément: juillet est le temps des maringouins et des fourmies sur le site de la tente.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very woodsy with lots of mosquitos. Our site was very nice, had good internet and cable. Staff was very friendly, but could not seem to find my mail for 2 days. This was a good campground to stay at while visiting Bar Harbor, just very over-priced.
Jul 17, 2014
Spend the weekend there on a bike trip to Acadia. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. I would stay there again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Original site (504) was "on top" of the basketball court. Moved one site over and was much happier. Nice wooded sites. Pool is clean. Shuttle bus right from campground.
Jul 16, 2014
Another great stay at KOA Woodlands!
Jul 16, 2014
The location, staff and amenities made our camping experience feel like a 5 star hotel, with all the comforts of a suite, and nature right at our doorstep. So glad I watched "Undercover Boss" and heard about these wonderful campgrounds!
Jul 16, 2014
Great crew - lovr the Hayride and Big Foot Hunt
Jul 15, 2014
Best little tenting campground
Jul 15, 2014
Great week. Very relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff. We'd have stayed another week, but have to get back to work!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Accomodations were great, employees were very friendly and great loc. TWe experienced a bad smell coming from the septic tanks and later in the week the system alarmed due to a blockage. There were some septic issues that the employees got fixed quickly. The mosquitos were out of control. The cabin was brand new and perfect with everything we needed for a great stay!
Jul 14, 2014
One of the best KOA in the North East!
Jul 13, 2014
We had an excellent stay in a cabin. It was clean, and comfortable. Bathrooms/Showers were clean and never busy. Campground location was central to all areas we visited. Pool was warm and clean. Friendly staff! Great Stay!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Fun campground the kids had a great time.
Jul 07, 2014
We have been to this KOA before and would happily return again. The location is excellent with easy access to Acadia, Bar Habor and the rest of MDI. The pool was clean and warm and great for our young kids. The one issue was that we stayed in a cabin and the cabin did not smell great - kind of like a medicine or ointment smell. Wasn't too bad, and mentioned it to management at end of stay.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Overall the stay was good. The bus comes every 1/2 hour and there is coffee every morning for purchase. However our site was very swampy and therefore captured lots of mosquitos. The cabin we stayed in was a "pet friendly" cabin K11, and it was no different than the other sites, except for the standing water. I could have moved had I made a fuss but we just made campfires and stuck it out.
Jul 01, 2014
we had a very pleasant stay at your place. nice and clean, your staff were very helpful. great location for the national park.
Jul 01, 2014
lots of mosquitos dirty bathrooms
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.