Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Wonderfully clean and well organized! We had a deluxe cabin which was great! All the sites looked terrific and bathrooms/showers were spotless!
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, had issues with water our entire stay. No showers from 10 p - 8 a. Fire ants everywhere. Hole in screen in cabin. Not given proper details regarding site (electric not outside). Bathrooms in back are much nicer. Wish I realized earlier in week so I could have used them instead. Wouldn't stay at this KOA again, but will give other KOA's another chance.
Jul 21, 2016
Close to everything in Mt Desert Is. Kids liked all activities especially finding painted rocks. Thanks again !
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet facilities. loved the setup at the tent sites with covered trees.The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Great bathrooms! Free showers! Awesome amount of space for sites.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful site. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. The sites were a little too close together.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground and very friendly staff. My only complaint was a lack of water. Paid for a full hookup site and the water pressure was awful. Had to use the public showers thinking it was an issue with the water on the site only to find the same issue there.
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this campsite lots of trees and lots of shade. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay! Staff was friendly, campsite was clean, and so were bathrooms ands showers.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean campground but work to do in the restroom to control odours and to keep clean the floor and the toilets.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall the tent site was excellent, well laid-out, was in a good location, and was very enjoyable. The lower rating was for the cleanliness of the bathrooms located closest to the entrance, which were very disappointing and usually appeared dirty.
Jul 19, 2016
This campground is geared to families with young children, if you re looking for privacy, this is not the place. This place is glamping completely. Our site, which wasn t big at all, no privacy and close to the sites beside us was in the back of a jumping pad like a jumpy house for kids and a covered theatre. Yes a theater. They were too close and luckily the best night was Sunday.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
love all the improvements
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. There was plenty for the kids to do. The bathrooms needed more/better daily cleaning and upkeep especially in the busy season.
Jul 18, 2016
No words can describe the comfort at KOA! Thankyou!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was great! The bathrooms were clean and close to the campsite. Staff was friendly and accommodating! Great experience at KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
we found the campground to be clean and well kept, convenient to many locations using the shuttle.
Jul 18, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because we decided to stay an extra 2 nights and you were very accomodating. Except we moved to 631, then 634. There are red ants EVERYWHERE. My son was bit a bunch of times, they covered the ground and got into our tents.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great to see the updates in the campground
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly staff and lots of activities to keep the kids happy. Love the big foot hayride and the bounce pillow
Jul 17, 2016
I've stayed at many koa and this was the best one..... I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, it smelled lime a new log cabin. The beds were great, every thing was GREAT.. It had every thing u need.... We plan on staying again next year.. And the people were so nice...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, very nice Kabin and staff but always dirty bathrooms, which smelled more like out houses. Cleaner and supplied (TP) bathrooms would give it 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers could be larger.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, well-serviced facilities and grounds. Kind and helpful employees.
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms were not cleaned the entire stay. Someone pooped on the seat and it was there every single day. There was constantly stagnant water on the floors in the bathroom. And someone needs to enforce the 1 car, 1 campsite policy because that was an issue the whole time we were there. Other than that, the campground was nice and spacious.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was relatively quiet, but the place really needed a cleaning. Bathrooms were serviceable but needed to be spruced up. We checked in Sunday, and the dumpster was overflowing, and finally was dumped on Monday. By comparison, we stayed in another KOA, which was about an 8/10 with spotless bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the Woodlands a lot. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would visit agin, anytime.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice scenic sites with rocks and trees, love the individual shower/bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic staff!
Jul 15, 2016
hit the spot
Jul 15, 2016
We loved the campground, the amenities, and the location. The staff was superb - Jan and Paul were particularly helpful and friendly. I did not give five stars b/c we were in what was billed as a "backwoods" site which was fine, except that every site around us was better groomed and unoccupied. Ours had high grass and standing water surrounding the site.
Jul 14, 2016
This was a clean and well run campground. Much better than the one in Saco. Kevin and Dodi and Beverly and wveryone else were very accommodating friendly and helpful even working to clean up and test the pool on their time off. We will be cAmping there again. Far exceeded our expectations.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Crowded and the bathrooms and showers were dirty. Shower walls dirty and shower drain clogged. Also, showers unavailable between 10pm and 8am to conserve water, which is nice, but you really have to plan accordingly.
Jul 14, 2016
nice shaded lots how ever the lots are a little small and are not very level for a travel traler
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Nice camping. I like the K9 park. Thatis so great for our dogs.
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay... thankful for shuttle... only problem was one day when a shuttle either skipped the site or was more than a half hour late..
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I have told practically everyone I know how wonderful the accommodations were at the Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA in Maine. The staff is great. The Deluxe Cabin meets every need. The grounds were well kept. The camp store well stocked. I can't say enough good about our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and maintained park. Attentive, friendly, good amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
Great wooded tent sites and clean facilities!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was amazingly friendly, the campground was very clean and when we needed to change our reservations it was extremely easy!
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals