Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We've come back to this campsite every time we're in Maine. The staff is friendly, the campsites are big and well kept, and it's easy to get around. We are fans!
Sep 07, 2016
Overall a great stay! Amazing facilities and had everything we needed and more. Our site was a little bit small, but all we needed for two people. There were some sound issues at night, but it was just one obnoxious group of people. Would definitely stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect! The staff was very kind!! We look foward to our next stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a kabin for 3 nights. All of the staff was very nice and quickly responded to any issues with bathrooms, etc. Clean campground. Very quiet at night during our stay, but as Labor Day Weekend approached, more people checked in and the morning we left we were woken up by kids on bikes going crazy! That's camping life for you though. Would recommend to a friend!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean functional cabin. Nice natural campground setting. Bathrooms were maintained adequately. Friendly help at the Store.
Sep 05, 2016
Love wooded campground. Friendly yellow shirts. One morning my car would not start. I could call AAA. But I went to office and Paul brought truck with cables and gave my car a jump to start. I was able to drive to Advance Auto to get car checked, buy a battery, and enjoy the rest of my vacation. The staff went above and beyond
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff and fun for the whole family
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and wooded with so much for the kids to do
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff! Filthy pool.
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed in a wonderful Deluxe cabin, or should I say luxury suite in the woods. Beautiful area and we loved Acadia only 7 miles away.
Sep 02, 2016
It was the very best. Thanks to the great gentlemen workinf there. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2016
Great campground with friendly and professional staff members. Can't wait to return next year
Aug 31, 2016
The folks there were great. Very accommodating and the place was more than I expected. I will stay there again if, no when I make it back up there.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. People were helpful and it is close to Acadia and not far from downtown Bar Harbor
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay at Acadia NP. perfect location for visiting the whole island.
Aug 31, 2016
What a great campground. Lots of activities for the children an so much to do in the area. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The camp grounds were safe and felt like a family friendly atmosphere. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. bathrooms were not nearly as clean as I would have hoped. It would be good practice, I think, to have someone go in each night with a mop and do a quick mop of the floors and clean out any debris, etc.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Clean and kids friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
OK campground. Still needs work. The bathroom near the field is nice. The other one is really run down. Needs more bathrooms so that people stop walking through campsites at night. Wooded sites are nice size and pretty comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
Great Place. Staff was excellent and the facilities were exactly what they proclaim
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved everything but the lack of level ground on our site to sit at the picnic table safely and everything would roll off or spill! And my husband has a bad hip so it was very unstable for him to walk especially at night for potty runs! Cabin number 12! Loved everything else!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I thought the campground was very nice. It seemed clean and we were close to bathrooms. We attended the smores night. It was fun but there were quite a few kids that came alone and just started burning their marshmallows so it felt a little awkward when the staff member had to explain to them that they needed to stop because of few supplies. It might be helpful to ask that they come with an adult
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa over the past 4 years, but we were disappointed with the cleanliness during this last visit. There was mouse droppings on the floor of the cabin that had not been cleaned, and the cabin had a bad odor of pets. The washrooms and showers were not well maintained. The pool is nice and some staff are friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
clean bathrooms, tons for the kids to do, warm pool, a jumpy pad and well maintained sites. We'll come again!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Quiet and convenient for getting to the park using back roads on the scooter.
Aug 29, 2016
Site 639 was perfect and relatively private. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. We had a blast!!
Aug 29, 2016
Very good campground. Excellent internet : every KOA should have internet as good as in this one ! Best sites are in the back and in the woods but ours was at the front but still ok. Best showers are also at the back. Store could be open sooner and later then 8 am to 8 pm but there are other stores a few minutes drive. Staff very helpful at all times thank you !
Aug 29, 2016
Bigfoot search & scare is traumatic for younger children
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Clean facilities. Only wish there were bathrooms closer to our site
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great friendly staff. Thank you Tim for everything.
Aug 29, 2016
Great time. Very clean and organized.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice facilities.. and loved it overall..
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground!! Staff is so nice and tent sites have a lot of privacy!
Aug 28, 2016
We absolutely loved our time at this campground. So we'll kept, so helpful, and overall we loved the campsite! Thanks for making this one of our best vacations!
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our tent only site had enough privacy and space for us, although slightly rocky. Bath houses a little buggy and low water pressure but it is a campgrouND. Pool was nice, felt like they had everything we needed. Would book again, they also had space during peak season which is nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Bel emplacement, à proximité de tout. Malheureusement pas de surveillance de nuit pour les gens bruyants et les salles de a bain équipée de douche sont super mais achalandées le matin
Aug 28, 2016
Nice wooded sites, clean bathrooms, heated pool, lots for the kids, bounce pillow and bigfoot hayride and close to arcadia park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy