Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the campground! The staff was super friendly (always waving as they drove/walked by) and helped with any questions we had!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin smelled like wet dog even with the windows open. The cabins are pretty close together too. The activities were awesome. My kids had a blast, thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed how wooded it was and all the kids activities. Didn't like all the red ants.
Jul 18, 2017
I had a terrific time, everyone was very helpful. Clean cabin and restroom area well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the place! Bathrooms were super clean. Too many bugs but hey what do you expect, its maine! Staff was amazing and super friendly!!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice staff, clean area, very helpful! I would totally stay her again!
Jul 17, 2017
very nice, clean and family friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
We really loved the deluxe cabin. It was easy for us to stay with our family of six and still feel that camping experience. We all eat gluten free so it was nice to be able to cook meals and store food so we didn't have to eat out a lot. The hospitality in the front office was also good and very prompt when we had requests.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was clean, and very quiet the second week in July. Pool was very clean. Campground employees very nice, they just left us alone - not that we weren't following the rules but they were not on us every move. The bounce pad was fun. The only thing is the sites were really long and skinny for most rv sites. Firepit we had to rake ourselves we got there and it was fully of leaves.
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean and there were lots of activities around the campground for people with families. The location relative to the village and National Park Loop was amazing. We were a group of 5 adults in our early 20's and had a great time. We even got a friendly visit from Big Foot!
Jul 17, 2017
Glamping accommodations were incredible. Really nice that the propane grill was included
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect from start to finish. Clean, well kept and convenient with top-notch staffing. The 85 degree pool didn't hurt, either.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
C'était notre deuxième séjour dans ce KOA et tout comme la première fois, ce fut très agréable! Le site est très propre, bien aménagé, et l'équipe qui y travaille est merveilleuse! Merci beaucoup!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall good campground. We were on a tent only site. Only complaint is our fire ring did not have a grill/grate which meant we were not able to cook some of our campfire meals and ended up buying charcoal to use the grill. Other than that it was perfect for what we needed.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff are very helpful and it is a very clean campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was good, but lots à dead fly. Clean camping overall
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect -- clean, cozy and easier than tent camping! The staff was great too! Will definitely stay in this KOA anytime we're in the Bar Harbor area.
Jul 16, 2017
My husband registered & not too familiar with camping was not offered the KOA membership that would've saved us for that stay & the rest of the year. In the past, I've always been told about the benefits of the Membership at time of check in. I didn't come to complain because tenter beside us had a huge loose dog on our site & I have a severe allergy. Couldn't sit outside. Rules need enforced.
Jul 15, 2017
A pleasant, woodsy location with a friendly, accommodating staff. We loved the covered kitchen spaces at the campsite.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was friendly, the site was great and the bathrooms were clean. The showers were okay. Overall we were happy with our stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Bathrooms dirty and showers too small and dirty
Jul 15, 2017
We were so impressed by the new glamping tents that we decided to spend a night away from regular tenting at Oceanside. We loved the luxury of a real cozy bed for the night. The space is huge and would be ideal for a family or group of adults traveling together. Every hook and amenity has been thought of and we particularly enjoyed the spacious screened in deck for eating and working outside.
Jul 14, 2017
The biggest let down of our stay at this KOA was the lack of restrooms! One morning I went to the men's restroom, to find the only 2 toilets were stopped up. There needs to be more bathrooms for a campground of that size.
Jul 13, 2017
The kamping kabin was disgusting. Smelled like urine and the queen bed was claustrophobic . The showers were buggy & dirty. Worst KOA experience
Jul 12, 2017
Campsite is nice, clean and has very friendly staff. My only criticism would be campers are packed in quite tight. A minor detail given everything else was great.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The site was okay but we were next to a site where the dogs barked all the time. So anytime we sat outside, it was hard to relax with the noise. Also, the bath houses were very dirty. Not sure I would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground!!!! BUT the bathrooms and showers were not at all well-maintained. ☹️
Jul 11, 2017
Loved our cabin, my only complaint is the floor was dirty. We are looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Showers dirty and not enough space for items, hangers, bigger bench. Laundry room full of bugs, not enough washers, dryers
Jul 11, 2017
Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful location!
Jul 11, 2017
Love the family-friendly activities and the pet-friendly atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff are amazing!!!!! The campground needs work!!! the electric has not been updated in a while and the interior roads were very poor in areas (lots of tire tracks & mud) (note; they use loose gravel instead of crusher run). As I said, the staff was amazing!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff! Nice campground in a great location. My suggestion would be to make the dog park larger with a water supply and more accessible from the front of the campground. My only complaint is the shower/changing areas and bathrooms are small and there aren't enough
Jul 10, 2017
The campground itself is in a wonderful location and easy to get to and from attractions on the island. It has the standard KOA pool/jump pad/playground thing going on. The pool is on the small side compared to other KOA locations. Lots of mosquitos though because of poor draining in the back. Showers were wonderfully warm.
Jul 10, 2017
Great little campground with all the amenities you could want! The bathhouse and showers were clean, plenty of secluded campsites, and I loved the little kitchenettes.
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, ok. Firewood not good quality. Bathrooms not clean. No sewer connection at campsite. Campsites were a little close to each other. Sewage smell at pool was bad.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Our campsite was great and the staff was wonderful! The campground was very clean and they had fun activities to do. The Island Explorer bus picks you right up there which is great!! Definitely be back sometime 😊
Jul 09, 2017
The site we stayed in was too close to the tent site next to us. Possibly 20' from their tent. We kept the shades down on that side of our RV for privacy.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice campground and convenient to bar harbor. Staff very helpful in working with me on extending my stay an extra day
Jul 09, 2017
The staff here are great! We loved sleeping next to the river it was so peaceful! Loved the activities for kids esoecially the geocaches.
Jul 09, 2017
Great location and very peaceful. Very convenient for adventures in Acadia during the day.
Jul 09, 2017
We really enjoyed the activities for kids, including the bounce pad and swimming pool.
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great stay, bathrooms could be a little cleaner.
Jul 08, 2017
Our first stay at KOA. We were in a deluxe cabin. Staff was friendly. We had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was close to Acadia and Bar Harbour. The campground was clean and had things to do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect. It had everything we needed and more. The cabin was closest to the kids jump pad so lots of traffic through our site. May want to extend the fence to force people to stay on road. With that being said, enjoyed our stay and will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals