Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2017
We had an absolute BLAST, largely due to the incredible staff at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. Initially, I was dissapointed that I hadn't booked at the beachfront campground, but the staff at Woodlands was TOP-NOTCH, especially that crazy old Brit retired soldier :)
Jan 12, 2017
This place was great. Its in the heart of Acadia and close to everything. The facilities were clean and the grounds were maintained. I would camp there again when I come back to the area.
Jan 11, 2017
Great experience. First time and KOA and exceeded my expectations.
Jan 10, 2017
Good sight pleased.
Jan 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with you. We appreciate your assistance. We wish it could have been longer.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Woodland KOA is absolutely one of the best campgrounds. It is so clean, a variety of camping spots so everyone will have the type of spot they like and the most impressive part about this camp ground is their staff! So kind, friendly and so helpful! You come in as a camper and leave as part of their family. Wonderful experience and plan on going back this spring.
Jan 10, 2017
One of the best in the nation! Loved this KOA.
Jan 10, 2017
Great staff, clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
We've come back to this campsite every time we're in Maine. The staff is friendly, the campsites are big and well kept, and it's easy to get around. We are fans!
Sep 07, 2016
Overall a great stay! Amazing facilities and had everything we needed and more. Our site was a little bit small, but all we needed for two people. There were some sound issues at night, but it was just one obnoxious group of people. Would definitely stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect! The staff was very kind!! We look foward to our next stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a kabin for 3 nights. All of the staff was very nice and quickly responded to any issues with bathrooms, etc. Clean campground. Very quiet at night during our stay, but as Labor Day Weekend approached, more people checked in and the morning we left we were woken up by kids on bikes going crazy! That's camping life for you though. Would recommend to a friend!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean functional cabin. Nice natural campground setting. Bathrooms were maintained adequately. Friendly help at the Store.
Sep 05, 2016
Love wooded campground. Friendly yellow shirts. One morning my car would not start. I could call AAA. But I went to office and Paul brought truck with cables and gave my car a jump to start. I was able to drive to Advance Auto to get car checked, buy a battery, and enjoy the rest of my vacation. The staff went above and beyond
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff and fun for the whole family
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and wooded with so much for the kids to do
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff! Filthy pool.
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed in a wonderful Deluxe cabin, or should I say luxury suite in the woods. Beautiful area and we loved Acadia only 7 miles away.
Sep 02, 2016
It was the very best. Thanks to the great gentlemen workinf there. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2016
Great campground with friendly and professional staff members. Can't wait to return next year
Aug 31, 2016
The folks there were great. Very accommodating and the place was more than I expected. I will stay there again if, no when I make it back up there.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. People were helpful and it is close to Acadia and not far from downtown Bar Harbor
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay at Acadia NP. perfect location for visiting the whole island.
Aug 31, 2016
What a great campground. Lots of activities for the children an so much to do in the area. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The camp grounds were safe and felt like a family friendly atmosphere. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. bathrooms were not nearly as clean as I would have hoped. It would be good practice, I think, to have someone go in each night with a mop and do a quick mop of the floors and clean out any debris, etc.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Clean and kids friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
OK campground. Still needs work. The bathroom near the field is nice. The other one is really run down. Needs more bathrooms so that people stop walking through campsites at night. Wooded sites are nice size and pretty comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
Great Place. Staff was excellent and the facilities were exactly what they proclaim
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved everything but the lack of level ground on our site to sit at the picnic table safely and everything would roll off or spill! And my husband has a bad hip so it was very unstable for him to walk especially at night for potty runs! Cabin number 12! Loved everything else!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I thought the campground was very nice. It seemed clean and we were close to bathrooms. We attended the smores night. It was fun but there were quite a few kids that came alone and just started burning their marshmallows so it felt a little awkward when the staff member had to explain to them that they needed to stop because of few supplies. It might be helpful to ask that they come with an adult
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa over the past 4 years, but we were disappointed with the cleanliness during this last visit. There was mouse droppings on the floor of the cabin that had not been cleaned, and the cabin had a bad odor of pets. The washrooms and showers were not well maintained. The pool is nice and some staff are friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
clean bathrooms, tons for the kids to do, warm pool, a jumpy pad and well maintained sites. We'll come again!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Quiet and convenient for getting to the park using back roads on the scooter.
Aug 29, 2016
Site 639 was perfect and relatively private. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. We had a blast!!
Aug 29, 2016
Very good campground. Excellent internet : every KOA should have internet as good as in this one ! Best sites are in the back and in the woods but ours was at the front but still ok. Best showers are also at the back. Store could be open sooner and later then 8 am to 8 pm but there are other stores a few minutes drive. Staff very helpful at all times thank you !
Aug 29, 2016
Bigfoot search & scare is traumatic for younger children
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Clean facilities. Only wish there were bathrooms closer to our site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals