Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
We absolutely loved our time at this campground. So we'll kept, so helpful, and overall we loved the campsite! Thanks for making this one of our best vacations!
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our tent only site had enough privacy and space for us, although slightly rocky. Bath houses a little buggy and low water pressure but it is a campgrouND. Pool was nice, felt like they had everything we needed. Would book again, they also had space during peak season which is nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Bel emplacement, à proximité de tout. Malheureusement pas de surveillance de nuit pour les gens bruyants et les salles de a bain équipée de douche sont super mais achalandées le matin
Aug 28, 2016
Nice wooded sites, clean bathrooms, heated pool, lots for the kids, bounce pillow and bigfoot hayride and close to arcadia park
Aug 27, 2016
Loud barking dogs off leash, filthy bathrooms, very smoky in the evening. Bus service is a plus. Good base for national park.
Aug 27, 2016
Please put lock on the bathroom Door.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms. lots for the kids to do
Aug 27, 2016
Very helpful, great location for tents!
Aug 27, 2016
the staff was great, but the bathroom facilities were awful . So bad that I chose not to shower that evening. I met some great people from CT and the site was OK.
Aug 26, 2016
Very very outwardly friendly staff. Very safe for kids and it felt like a small, old time neighborhood
Aug 26, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The camp ground staff were amazing. Very knowledgeable in all the best activities in the areas. The campsites were clean and roomy. We can't wait to go back.Koa is the only way to go😀😀😀
Aug 26, 2016
Nice site. Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2016
Outstanding We will be back
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful large shady sites. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They checked on us every day and visited to see how our day went. They also recommended places to eat and ride the motorcycle.
Aug 25, 2016
My family had a great time at this koa. They have everything to make your stay fun and convenient! Fun stuff to do with kids, and sites are well setup.
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful personable staff. Clean all around grounds and restrooms. Smaller and more quiet, quaint, compared to bigger campgrounds. Loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. Restrooms were very clean and user friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice tent sites, beautiful shower facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Great location. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2016
Great KOA Clean bathrooms and wooded sites. Staff was very friendly and knew the area well. So much for the kids to do. we will be back
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
Everyone was nice, the cabin we stayed in was excellent
Aug 23, 2016
Personnel très gentil. Douche et Toilettes très propre. Très bien d'avoir des unités regroupant douche, toilette et lavabos. Les sites sont également propres et plaisants
Aug 23, 2016
Sites too close together and too,small.
Aug 23, 2016
I know we paid for a small site, but there was barely enough room to park our car. Free hot showers were great! Our site was next to a marshy area and we could hear the traffic from route 102 at all times.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Did not have a grate on my fire ring but enjoyed the clean bathrooms.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground! clean, level sites. Staff was very friendly. Only issue was a skunk showing up snooping around but It left without any issues.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins were amazing and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable about the area and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Unfortunately the bathrooms are not as clean as advertised. The trash has not been taken out in time, and the floor was often muddy. Showers had spiders. The cabin that we stayed in had an extremely short driveway so parking was difficult. We did not use our fire pit but even if we wanted to we could not. Parking right beside it and the picnic table was the only solution.
Aug 22, 2016
We excepted to have our cabin in the wood, since we pike woodland Koa... but our cabin, was right in front of the toilet, laundry services. No intimacy, no wood,light from the coke machine bothering us. The staff wasn't very friendly. We should have pick the oceanside or went back to old orchard KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
-the washroom facilities where very nice and close to camp sites -the staff were very friendly -it was very quite throughout the park -we were at camp site # 650 and there were a lot of cars getting lost and had difficulty turning around, saw a truck back up in a log of the group site parking -the firewood was expensive for 6 logs of wood
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Great location, almost a better location than campsites within Acadia itself. Clean bathrooms (stalls with toilet and shower), nice staff, free Acadia shuttle bus. Excellent place to stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice non-packed campground! The only issue was the cleaning staff not able to keep up with the bathrooms. Not the worst I have seen and not the best either. Toured the sister campground Oceanside KOA and greatly preferred this one for it's less cramped layout.
Aug 22, 2016
I'm a first time tent camper and the little kiosk with light, outlets and running water was just perfect! I am going to def recommend this camp site to others who wish to go to Bar Harbor.
Aug 22, 2016
I stayed for two nights and my friends and I had an absolutely wonderful time. We are already planning our next trip and will be staying here again!
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin was a little dirty as were the toilets.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved our stay. The campground was busy and quiet and relaxing at the same time. The kids loved the pool, the Bigfoot hayride and flashlight candy search. Kevin and the rest of the staff were very friendly and great with the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Such an amazing staff. The campground is so clean and welcoming. This was our second time staying at Woodland KOA and we can not wait for our next trip to Acadia National Park so we can stay with them again!
Aug 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time at this campground. We love the deluxe cabin and will return next year.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We had a very nice time at your Koa. The one deficiency was the bath rooms were not cleaned on a regular basis !
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the location. The staff was very friendly and they had lots of activities for the kids. Wooded sites added privacy. would definitely stay there agai!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This is my second stay at a KOA. My kids (12 and 9) loved the pool and the sites themselves were decently spaced. Great campground in general, the only negative was the bathroom, the one near the office. It had individual shower rooms that needs updating because it looks a bit dingy. I didn't check out the other bathrooms because that was the closest one.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground was nice but there was a sewer gas smell around our campsite and there was almost no hot water the first day we went to shower. The rest of the showers were great but the smell was a recurring bummer.
Aug 21, 2016
My kids love the place
Aug 21, 2016
I wish we knew that we would be behind the fence since we had racoon visitors. And that there was easier access to charge your phone
Aug 21, 2016
This camp ground was awesome. Very motorcycle friendly and met a couple other riders who were headed to Acadia National Park as well due to its close location. Will be visiting there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals