Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 27 - September 5

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
The campground and staff are awesome. The grounds are clean with plenty of activities. The staff is friendly,and they work their a** off,always on the go. *** Here is my one and only complaint. Due to the dry winter and summer the water could be an issue. The last night there the WHOLE camp had NO water. If you have a camper, put some water in your tank. Corporate needs to INVEST in this
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Water problems, pressure 10-12 psi and sometimes nothing. I can understand problems, but not for three days. A problem created in the winter, as stated, and it takes to the end of July to fix??????
Jul 23, 2016
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE HAD FUN WITH THE FREE SHUTTLE BUS TO DOWNTOWN IT MADE IT VERY PRACTICAL.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Bathrooms where a little dirty after the AM rush but cleaning crews where on top of it and they got cleaned fairly quickly. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
All of the staff were super friendly. Bathrooms were clean most of the time, a little grungy during peak hours, they could make be use another small bathhouse. Grounds were immaculate and sights roomy and well situated. Great having the free shuttle right from camp & the pool was a welcome spot after a day of activity.
Jul 23, 2016
We thought the campground was extremely neat and well cared for. The bathrooms were fantastic and our site was well laid out and maintained. Quiet folks around us and we stayed height of the season.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and wooded campground. Staff friendly and very helpful. Lots for the kids to do. Loved Bigfoot Hayride.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, and had a blast getting back to nature. Would definitely visit again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers cleaned regularly.
Jul 22, 2016
It was just a short stay but a first Koa for me. I loved it. Nice welcome. Clean bathrooms and quite handy.
Jul 22, 2016
love the campground in spite of the water pressure... certainly not your fault. Rec Tent is a nice addition
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderfully clean and well organized! We had a deluxe cabin which was great! All the sites looked terrific and bathrooms/showers were spotless!
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms dirty, had issues with water our entire stay. No showers from 10 p - 8 a. Fire ants everywhere. Hole in screen in cabin. Not given proper details regarding site (electric not outside). Bathrooms in back are much nicer. Wish I realized earlier in week so I could have used them instead. Wouldn't stay at this KOA again, but will give other KOA's another chance.
Jul 21, 2016
Close to everything in Mt Desert Is. Kids liked all activities especially finding painted rocks. Thanks again !
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet facilities. loved the setup at the tent sites with covered trees.The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Great bathrooms! Free showers! Awesome amount of space for sites.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful site. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. The sites were a little too close together.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground and very friendly staff. My only complaint was a lack of water. Paid for a full hookup site and the water pressure was awful. Had to use the public showers thinking it was an issue with the water on the site only to find the same issue there.
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this campsite lots of trees and lots of shade. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay! Staff was friendly, campsite was clean, and so were bathrooms ands showers.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean campground but work to do in the restroom to control odours and to keep clean the floor and the toilets.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall the tent site was excellent, well laid-out, was in a good location, and was very enjoyable. The lower rating was for the cleanliness of the bathrooms located closest to the entrance, which were very disappointing and usually appeared dirty.
Jul 19, 2016
This campground is geared to families with young children, if you re looking for privacy, this is not the place. This place is glamping completely. Our site, which wasn t big at all, no privacy and close to the sites beside us was in the back of a jumping pad like a jumpy house for kids and a covered theatre. Yes a theater. They were too close and luckily the best night was Sunday.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
love all the improvements
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. There was plenty for the kids to do. The bathrooms needed more/better daily cleaning and upkeep especially in the busy season.
Jul 18, 2016
No words can describe the comfort at KOA! Thankyou!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was great! The bathrooms were clean and close to the campsite. Staff was friendly and accommodating! Great experience at KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
we found the campground to be clean and well kept, convenient to many locations using the shuttle.
Jul 18, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because we decided to stay an extra 2 nights and you were very accomodating. Except we moved to 631, then 634. There are red ants EVERYWHERE. My son was bit a bunch of times, they covered the ground and got into our tents.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great to see the updates in the campground
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly staff and lots of activities to keep the kids happy. Love the big foot hayride and the bounce pillow
Jul 17, 2016
I've stayed at many koa and this was the best one..... I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, it smelled lime a new log cabin. The beds were great, every thing was GREAT.. It had every thing u need.... We plan on staying again next year.. And the people were so nice...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, very nice Kabin and staff but always dirty bathrooms, which smelled more like out houses. Cleaner and supplied (TP) bathrooms would give it 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers could be larger.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, well-serviced facilities and grounds. Kind and helpful employees.
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms were not cleaned the entire stay. Someone pooped on the seat and it was there every single day. There was constantly stagnant water on the floors in the bathroom. And someone needs to enforce the 1 car, 1 campsite policy because that was an issue the whole time we were there. Other than that, the campground was nice and spacious.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was relatively quiet, but the place really needed a cleaning. Bathrooms were serviceable but needed to be spruced up. We checked in Sunday, and the dumpster was overflowing, and finally was dumped on Monday. By comparison, we stayed in another KOA, which was about an 8/10 with spotless bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
We liked the Woodlands a lot. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would visit agin, anytime.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice scenic sites with rocks and trees, love the individual shower/bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals