Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a wonderful, clean, quiet cabin. Although there was not an attached bathroom the common bathrooms were clean and showers were readily available. Hope we can visit again!
Aug 20, 2014
yummy smoothies
Aug 19, 2014
Cabin was clean, easily accessible. Made it much easier to camp with little kids. We also made great use of the playground!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The primitive camping spot was very small, covered in rocks, and had a ditch with orange water all around the tree line that was mosquito infested. This was not a good camping experience. On a better note, the KOA employees were nice and the shower facilities were very good
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Excellent, extremely helpful staff. I had a dead battery, they were at my site to jump it in just a couple minutes!
Aug 19, 2014
love the hayride
Aug 18, 2014
At first we only found the old bathroom/showers located by the laundry. They are badly in need of improvement. We went for a walk & found the new bathhouse near the back of the campground, this saved my rating from poor to great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground for all ages. Our campsite was a short walk from the bathrooms, which were clean and maintained. Other campers complied with the quite hours, so we slept just fine. Reasonable rates for MDI too!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Nicely wooded sites, not too crowded, convenient to Bar Harbor.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The campgrounds were clean but the staff was less than qualified. I was directed to the wrong campsite and then I was rudely asked to the leave campsite. I was also given no compensation for their mistake. Not to mention the worst part, I was insulted by the same staff member calling me "shorty" when closing the hatchback of my car. I may be short but the staff at the Woodlands KOA is short minded
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
the kids loved the heated pool
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Cabin was all convenient . The new cabin's features was very helpful. The staff were friendly, and the kids had fun looking for painted rocks to win a Popsicle. The deluxe cabin doesn't have wi fi that was bad and if there was a iron table it would have came in handy . The shuttles to the national park came in now and then which was a big help. Definitely our next trip will be at KOA
Aug 16, 2014
misqitos were pesky but we loved the campground
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the swing that came with our cabin. The campfire and free smores were great and my baby girl loves her little bear she got during the arts and crafts activity. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
wifi working out back - thank you - even if it is just minimal
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We liked our camp cabin, but their was a smell when we entered it. I notified the staff who was helpful in getting rid of the smell, but it returned. This campground is nice - would not recommend for older kids (tweens, teens) unless it's a base to go to Acadia National Park and/or Bar Harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The. Woodlands Bar Harbor KOA was a very nice place to stay. We came and went from the campground going to down town Bar Harbor or up to Cadillac Mountain.
Aug 13, 2014
Got many Mosquito bites quickly after arrival. No staff on site after 8pm.
Aug 12, 2014
love this little campground
Aug 12, 2014
Camp hosts were very nice. The site we were on should be removed from the park. The front corner is the dump station, the sewer connection requires 40 ft of hose, and with a tall 5ver, you can see into the ladies washroom. These issues were told to staff on multiple occasions.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great stay. The campground was clean and well-cared for. Even though the lots appear very close together, we still had privacy.
Aug 12, 2014
I loved the big foot ride
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
No problems at all. Cabin was fabulous and far exceeded our expectations. Clean, cozy and warm even without any artificial source of heat. Great!
Aug 12, 2014
oxoxo christine
Aug 11, 2014
We stay here every year and every year it gets better. They keep adding new facilities, sites, cabins, etc. The only thing I could complain about is the showers facilities. They have added more but the water pressure is really poor. Plus for families with children that need to shower together, there isn't many large shower facilities (only 2) and their shower pressure is even worse than the others
Aug 11, 2014
Good location, but not that nice of a KOA. Bathhouse was new but none of the showers had decent water pressure. Pool was nice. Sites were small and too close together. No dog run, only a field that was also used for group camping.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
KOA staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in was easy, enjoyed our stay. Only slightly negative comment - we felt that the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Understanding that we were using the older one but walls could have been cleaner - a fresh coat of paint could make all the difference on the floor.
Aug 11, 2014
I'd never been camping before and didn't know what to expect. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were clean, and the site better than I expected. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly people, fun activities for the kids. Site could have been raked/cleaned up before arrival. Bathrooms need more upkeep. Frequently out of toilet paper, clogged, dirty floors. Very buggy!
Aug 10, 2014
The people were very friendly! They had lots of wonderful activities planned for the kids. Loved my blueberry pancake on the last day! It was a little buggy :)
Aug 10, 2014
The sites are very small for travel trailers. I was charged $20.00 for a dog in a cabin, I did not stay in a cabin, I had my own camper.The showers are new, but no water pressure It took extra time to wash and rinse. The bathroom was dirty with the cheapest toilet paper.
Aug 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.