Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed at Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside before though its been years. We returned for a couple nights and it was great. Clean and well run.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
When we get the KOA kampground, some other camper sort of take over our space, and it is really crowed. We asked the staff if we can change from the crowed site to the less crowed site. They willing to do that for us. Thanks for the KOA staff we become a happy campah at the KOA. BAH HABAH ROCK.
Jul 20, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Didn't buy the firewood, but nice that it was available. WiFi was slow but nice availability. Tent spaces a bit crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, but a very crowded campground. Had some issues checking in (another tent was set up on our site) but the Staff was helpful & courteous & was able to provide us with alternate accommodations. Unfortunately we were only there for a couple nights and had to set up & move to a different site each night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were inconvenienced - it is a shame squatters don't have more manners and hope that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a waterfront site.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
allie was super great- loved tie-dye
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
train station is adorable
Jul 13, 2015
It was a greta stay! Very convenient :)
Jul 13, 2015
The map said there was water at our campground, but there wasn't. Also it cost too much
Jul 10, 2015
The campgrounds are beautiful and everyone working there were so helpful! The bathrooms and showers were really nice!!! It's close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. It was a wonderful vacation!
Jul 09, 2015
STAFF WAS GREAT
Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA - large, good for tenting or RVs. Ocean is very close and beautiful. About 15-20 minute drive from Bar Harbor. Other restaurants and ice cream shops about 5 min away. Would definitely recommend going to this one!
Jul 07, 2015
i loved the amenities this KOA had! the live music on sunday night was amazing and unexpected but made it great!!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location, friendly people and great scenery except I wasn't very happy with the campsite I had. it was very closed to the main road so there's a lot of traffick going by.
Jul 06, 2015
My only complaint is how close the tent sites are to eachother. I could almost touch my neighbors tent from the doorway of my tent. Also, I wish there was a way to choose which site we wanted from the online reservation. I would have chosen a different spot. Staff was great! Bathrooms were great! Shuttle bus service was great!
Jul 06, 2015
Facilities were very well kept and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The problem was that the allotted camping space was too small and too close to other campers. It just felt too cramped.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was an awesome experience. We really enjoyed a lot. Even restrooms, showers are so clean. Safe for kids and adults. We will definitely come again .
Jul 05, 2015
Tent area made us feel second class citizens and at $45 per night was outrageous. Good for RV's but obviously they don't want campers. Will check KOA site before paying in future - we ever stay with KOA again.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
staff amazing - love the train station
Jun 30, 2015
One bad point; the office closes very early.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Restrooms and shower rooms are really clean and pleasant than I expected but campsite was not flat at all and there were so many mosquitos than any other campsites... It was kind of disappointing.....
Jun 27, 2015
The campsite itself was very clean and it had a beautiful view. The KOA campground in general seemed a little less like a campground and more like an open park. I understand that the focus of the ground is for campers, but it did feel like more trees in the main campground would make it feel a little more welcoming and less like a parking lot.
Jun 23, 2015
The Staff at BH KOA are amazing. My family arrived very late for checkin the staff left us a nice note giving us the "rec room" which was a life line for us.. It was late, cold and very dark!
Jun 23, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the availability of a cafe, and the great Oceanside tenting. Our stay was a bit of a letdown -- it poured. So we didn't have the greatest time -- we will have to claim a rain check.
Jun 22, 2015
had a great time, campground was clean, staff was friendly, view was gorgeous, most likely will stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
"deluxe" tent site had no electricity; campers sink full of debris from overhead trees
Jun 08, 2015
The campsites are great except that the adjacent campsites are too close to each other. It does not give a feeling of living in the woods.
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, and extremely friendly employees
May 26, 2015
Our pitch was a little close to next door one (406). Otherwise you would have got 5 stars
May 19, 2015
The tent sites were a bit small, but the bathrooms were always exceptionally clean, which is really important to me! The staff was very friendly and when we go back were definitely going to splurge for the ocean view sites!
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. We had the best site there, I believe, everything was great!
Oct 14, 2014
By far the best KOA anywhere, the views along make this place magic. We come every year, now sharing with it with our kids and will hope to keep the tradition for many more.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Stayed at tent site 405 on the waterfront, it was gorgeous. Staff was friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
This is our favorite place to camp when we come to ME! We LOVE the waterfront tent sites. Being lulled to sleep by the waves is so relaxing!
Sep 24, 2014
Loved our tent site #402! We will definitely be back someday :-)
Sep 22, 2014
Enjoyed the property and interacting with the groundskeeping crew. Thanks, everyone! Keep up the good work!
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful service and clean facility. Nice overall stay.
Sep 04, 2014
Incredibly friendly staff. Ultra convenient location. Super affordable. Online booking! I liked it all.
Sep 03, 2014
If I had one complaint it would be that the campsites are a bit close together. Other than that, the location is beautiful, the facilities are kept up very well, and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Also the available on-site lobster dinner is awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Not quite three stars, but not quite two. The staff were awesome - very friendly, and available to help. Our stay was a little less enjoyable than it should have been due to incorrect pictures being used for the campsite we reserved. It showed a wooded site, but when we showed up, we were right on a corner of the main road in between all of the RVs. All and all still a decent trip.
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.