Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
I Liked : Personnel was great and very helpful. My tent site was great, all evened up, with running water. I disliked : The dry wood was really wet, to the point that it was impossible to make a decent fire. Some days there was a stench from the dumpsters. The one right beside the bus stop should really be relocated. The garbage could be collected more often at times.
Aug 11, 2014
Pretty clean bathrooms and very helpful staff. We got a great tent spot on the ocean but not all spots are as scenic. It would be nice to reserve spots given the commute we had, but we got lucky! Thanks for a great stay, we will be back. Chris
Aug 10, 2014
Great location. We were tenting in the stand of pines. Sites very, very close and very far from bathrooms. People were very respectful/quiet though so for our short stay it was ok
Aug 10, 2014
Really no complaints about our stay other than getting the impression on the phone the our site was a little more private than it actually was. The other tents were very close to us and the price seemed a little high for that site.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Guaranteed electricity when registered over phone. No electricity when we arrived. Dirty. Lots of weeds. Grass needed to be mowed. Site was small. Advertised park activities not frequent. Pool in a different park 1 mile away. Beach full of seaweed. Next to noisy road. Incredibly expensive for what we got.
Aug 07, 2014
We booked an ocean view tent spot. The view was mostly blocked by trees, so I am not sure it is worth the extra price. WIFI did not work at campsite or in the Recreation Hall. Showers, bathrooms, and laundry were 500 feet away from our site - very convenient. The location is fine. However, you are still 20-30 minutes away from Acadia.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
A nice clean campground with very friendly staff. For the site we had, we paid almost double what other campgrounds are charging in that area and it was he worst of the 3 places we stayed as far as the actual site itself. We left wondering why we paid so much and had the conversation that we def would not go back or recommend it simply because there are nicer places in the area at cheaper prices
Aug 06, 2014
section tentes, pas assez d'espace entre les sites; bruit provenant de la route et des avions; session de yoga le matin avec vue sur la mer et les îles, génial! Nettoyer et réviser plus souvent les toilettes. La prochaine fois, j'aimerais le #405.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great stay at the KOA in Bar Harbor. Friendly at check-in. Our site was clean and we loved the view of the ocean. The only downside was how close the sites were to each other but when you're on the ocean, even that doesn't matter as much!
Aug 02, 2014
Your staff are great! Best customer service all vacation
Aug 02, 2014
Family had such fun and a great campground
Jul 31, 2014
Great stay. Superior hospitality. Helpful and friendly. Sites a bit small but functional. Respectful quiet times.
Jul 31, 2014
Mr Honey wagon was great!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent service du personnel, salles de bain très propres, bonne eau chaude pour les douches qui sont non payantes. Malgré la proximité des tentes, les gens sont plutôt calmes. Bref, mis à part l'intimité car parfois les terrains de tentes sont très près les uns des autres, c'était numéro 1 !!!
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in tent only sites that were waterfront. These sites seemed like an after-thought. The vehicles had to be parked almost on top of the site to allow room for the other cars at other sites to park and exit. Water lines that were run to the sites were exposed and made for trip hazards. Not worth the high price we paid.
Jul 27, 2014
big thanks to the crew
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! The employees were very friendly and welcoming. The site we had was clean as were the restrooms. We were surprised of the lack of dedicated entrance to the campground, it was right off the main road onto the island.
Jul 24, 2014
We had the most amazing stay. The site was incredible, absolute gorgeous view of the ocean. The staff was wonderful, it was a first rate experience. We had gone to the KOA Woodlands to use the pool, so convenient to use the shuttle bus between the two locations. Thank you all for an excellent stay!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great KOA. Spectacular tent sites and the staff are amazing. My only disappointments (and they are small) were that hot water ran out quick in the showers and they used to do a daily breakfast, which I'd like to see them bring back.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Clean,convenient. The only downside is that the camp sites are to close to each other.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love the natural setting
Jul 22, 2014
Great activities and super friendly staff, beautiful views and clean campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great. The staff were all fantastic and the services were as I expected from a KOA. However, we had reserved an Oceanside tent site, and there is only one true oceanfront tent site. The others are close but blocked by many trees that could be removed to allow for both wind blockage and allow a full view, as well as less bugs. Although we had a great time, 402 is not an oceanfront site
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time camping in our tent. The water views were incredible, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were very clean. We have been coming here for three years and plan to continue this tradition in the years to come!
Jul 20, 2014
hot water was an issue in the showers sometimes
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
It's a great place to stay as a family.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
overcrowded. dirty. unmarked camp site without a parking spot. overpriced even for a good facility, which make no mistake, it was not.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Even though the first night & 1/2 our first day was raining our stay (3 nights) was fabulous. We were in a quiet tenting area with no electrical and no water hookups and it was perfect. We cannot wait to come back next year and have a longer stay! Thank you for the fabulous hospitality!
Jun 27, 2014
We tent camp and the lot we had was not very level. Lots were not marked well. Not my favorite kamp
Jun 24, 2014
Camp sites were shady but ours was a little small. My daughter loved their train and we all enjoyed the beach. The water in the shower never got very warm. Staff was friendly.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The facilities were always clean and the employees always helpful and very kind
Jun 17, 2014
Great people, clean campgrounds(extremely,over three days saw cleaning staff at least 2x/day), convenient location to everything bar harbor has to offer. Highly recommended!
Jun 11, 2014
Nice site with good space. Campground had plenty of things to do and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.