Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Need new bathrooms and showers? Rain did not help the trip. Love you guys.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I would like to say the staff was great! My issue was the location of our camp site- right next to the main hall, with lights shining onto our site. Many other web sites provide the option to choose a site. The KAO Bar Harbor site does not, and also does not warn campers they have been assigned to a site which will have light shining on it all night. We would have somewhere else had we known.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accomodating, site was clean. I was disappointed not to find a "sand-type" beach and firewood was expensive but overall had a great time and we will be back!
Jul 30, 2013
Not enough signage - came in late, couldnt find a tent site even though we reserved one. Had to stay on a different site. Huge river in the middle of the road. Ppl walking THROUGH our campsite all the time.
Jul 28, 2013
Been staying at Bar Harbor Oceanside, probably for 25 years! It's like coming home for a visit! Folks are always friendly, bathroom and showers kept clean, and the breakfasts just get better and better!! Also appreciate the efficient washers and dryers in the laundry room.
Jul 28, 2013
A lot of mosquitoes tap water too salty to drink very friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is great and easily deserves a 5 star rating ... super friendly and very helpful. However I gave this 3 stars because of the camping sites that we chose that did not provide a pleasant experience. Lots, and lots of mosquitos. Miserable!! We rented the sites 401 and 402. Another thing, not all the sites have fire pits with grates in them. We didn't have any on either site.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
There was a decline since my stay 2 years ago. There was less care about the grounds (several tents left pitched right across the partially overgrown bathroom path, a repeatedly broken utility sink...). KOA campgrounds always seem to be run by energetic teams, but there was trouble in paradise. I'll go tenting at KOA elsewhere - I'll guess this one pulled all service to the RV zone.
Jul 22, 2013
It was our second time at the Bar Harbor KOA. We love it!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
An amazing stay ! Staff was great , cleanliness amazing, pancake breakfast with artist highlight of our week ! Thank you !
Jul 14, 2013
Though we appreciate the pancake breakfast, the tent spot we were placed in was horrible. Tent ground was very unlevel (children sliding down all night) and the spot is so close to route 3 that the traffic noise creates very little opportunity to sleep. We tried to grin and bare it the second nigh not wanting to complain but we left a day earlier because of these conditions.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a terrific time. Campground was clean, and the staff was very kind. We showed up planning on only staying one night, July 4th, and ended up staying there 2 extra nights. This was my first time at a KOA, and I will definitely be looking into staying at others around the USA and plan on returning to Bar Harbor. Nice job KOA! Thank you! -Steve & Robin
Jul 11, 2013
This camp is located right on the water in the Acadia National Park region. It's close to Bar Harbor, so you can get away for a quaint day out.
Jul 09, 2013
Disappointed. From what I had read online - we were let down with the tent site. It was right next to rec hall's and other loud spaces and the entire grounds was just off the highway which was not mentioned. It was loud the entire time from car traffic. Bathroom and bfast were nice - if you care about quiet - not the place for you.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a very well-run campground. I was happily surprised at the many family-centered events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
A great campground with very friendly and helpful staff. I returned again this year, and will again in the future. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Paid $59/night for a tent campsite. In all honesty, that's just too much. I realize the joke's on me since I paid it, but still, that's over expensive. That, and our last night, a group partied until 3:30am and didn't stop until we went over and talked to them ourselves....something I think a staff member should have taken care of.
Jul 05, 2013
Great location, shower stalls could be a little bigger.
Jun 30, 2013
We liked the location very close to the Acadia NP. We were just surprised about our tent site. We choose the oceanview tent site but were under the trees with very low ocean view! The last night and due to the rain we stayed at Woodlands in a cabin. We paid same price for the cabin! We think this tent site should not be rated ocean view. It is expansive for standard site. But very nice kampground.
Jun 29, 2013
Extremely clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were always spotless and even smelled good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our first stay at a KOA and it won't be our last!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The showers and restrooms are exceptionally clean! We've never seen a better kept campground. Great bunch of people running this KOA!
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely location, great staff, clean facilities but is geared and catered for RV's. Would not recommend for tenting as limited sites in poor condition and we do tenting. Beautiful grassy areas for the RV's would have been perfect for a tent and then we would not need to deal with the tree roots and unleveled areas. The staff was excellent and very accomodating.
Jun 03, 2013
May 10, 2013
Great
Oct 09, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
great location, good service, unheated bathrooms. Brr!
Sep 21, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.