Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 7 - October 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We have been coming to Bar Harbor KOA for years. Our extented family come with us every time. We all really appreciated the new showers - we are tent campers so it was extra important!
Aug 03, 2015
Ants!!! Every where! This was our biggest problem. Beautiful clean quiet camping, but the ants were a problem. I'd really think about moving the fire pit in site #400. We'll be back, but at a different site.
Aug 03, 2015
The rez was for oceanside for a certain price, but when we arrived they had put us wood side. But they fixed it and honored their price, which is SO rare these days with customer satisfaction. Good map supplies. The one bath house has more showers indoors, so if you go to the one with 3 showers that opens to the outside, try the other bathhouse. Very pretty water views. Need more firewood!
Aug 03, 2015
Great location
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful camping experience, we got in late & planned on going out early for a hike, it was easy for us to make that happen. I will be staying there again next time I am in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were SO nice and very helpful, the bathrooms were clean, and the location was very nice for us. Acadia is very close.
Aug 03, 2015
Tent sites are way to close together.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a nice stay! Clean grounds, bathrooms, and my kids loved swimming at the pool.
Aug 02, 2015
My boyfriend and I give this campground 5 stars! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One staff member, Allison, was able to communicate with us using American Sign Language since we are Deaf. The facilities are kept clean. We definitely will come back again and recommend this campground to our families and friends! It was great to have the cafe on the site. The meals were delicious!! &#
Aug 02, 2015
A great campground with nice and private tent sites, directly located at the beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We also took opportunity of washing some clothes at the laundry room for reasonable prices.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Too cozy for tent camping, not enough privacy, heard a guy snoring all night and couldn't sleep. Internet didn't work yet staff claimed it should. Camp sites laid out all wrong for convenience. All else was great.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was welcoming and helpful. Facilities clean and in good working order. Tent sites calm and beautiful. Qu8te close to national park and other attractions.
Jul 28, 2015
The only downside was that the campsites are too close together. We could hear our neighbors speaking softly on their tent.
Jul 27, 2015
The customer service was good but the campsite was awful and expensive. I will not be staying here again.
Jul 27, 2015
As a tenter, the campground was pleasant. The walk to the restroom/showers was long and the path needs to manicured. The tent area feels like a mini village with tents nearly on top of each other.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your input and are taking your advice. We are widening the path to the facilities as well as looking at revising the tent village layout to make it more comfortable.
Jul 26, 2015
Great folks. Clean showers and restrooms. Excellent location!
Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed at Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside before though its been years. We returned for a couple nights and it was great. Clean and well run.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
When we get the KOA kampground, some other camper sort of take over our space, and it is really crowed. We asked the staff if we can change from the crowed site to the less crowed site. They willing to do that for us. Thanks for the KOA staff we become a happy campah at the KOA. BAH HABAH ROCK.
Jul 20, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Didn't buy the firewood, but nice that it was available. WiFi was slow but nice availability. Tent spaces a bit crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, but a very crowded campground. Had some issues checking in (another tent was set up on our site) but the Staff was helpful & courteous & was able to provide us with alternate accommodations. Unfortunately we were only there for a couple nights and had to set up & move to a different site each night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were inconvenienced - it is a shame squatters don't have more manners and hope that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a waterfront site.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
allie was super great- loved tie-dye
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
train station is adorable
Jul 13, 2015
It was a greta stay! Very convenient :)
Jul 13, 2015
The map said there was water at our campground, but there wasn't. Also it cost too much
Jul 10, 2015
The campgrounds are beautiful and everyone working there were so helpful! The bathrooms and showers were really nice!!! It's close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. It was a wonderful vacation!
Jul 09, 2015
STAFF WAS GREAT
Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA - large, good for tenting or RVs. Ocean is very close and beautiful. About 15-20 minute drive from Bar Harbor. Other restaurants and ice cream shops about 5 min away. Would definitely recommend going to this one!
Jul 07, 2015
i loved the amenities this KOA had! the live music on sunday night was amazing and unexpected but made it great!!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location, friendly people and great scenery except I wasn't very happy with the campsite I had. it was very closed to the main road so there's a lot of traffick going by.
Jul 06, 2015
My only complaint is how close the tent sites are to eachother. I could almost touch my neighbors tent from the doorway of my tent. Also, I wish there was a way to choose which site we wanted from the online reservation. I would have chosen a different spot. Staff was great! Bathrooms were great! Shuttle bus service was great!
Jul 06, 2015
Facilities were very well kept and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The problem was that the allotted camping space was too small and too close to other campers. It just felt too cramped.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was an awesome experience. We really enjoyed a lot. Even restrooms, showers are so clean. Safe for kids and adults. We will definitely come again .
Jul 05, 2015
Tent area made us feel second class citizens and at $45 per night was outrageous. Good for RV's but obviously they don't want campers. Will check KOA site before paying in future - we ever stay with KOA again.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
staff amazing - love the train station
Jun 30, 2015
One bad point; the office closes very early.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Restrooms and shower rooms are really clean and pleasant than I expected but campsite was not flat at all and there were so many mosquitos than any other campsites... It was kind of disappointing.....
Jun 27, 2015
The campsite itself was very clean and it had a beautiful view. The KOA campground in general seemed a little less like a campground and more like an open park. I understand that the focus of the ground is for campers, but it did feel like more trees in the main campground would make it feel a little more welcoming and less like a parking lot.
Jun 23, 2015
The Staff at BH KOA are amazing. My family arrived very late for checkin the staff left us a nice note giving us the "rec room" which was a life line for us.. It was late, cold and very dark!
Jun 23, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the availability of a cafe, and the great Oceanside tenting. Our stay was a bit of a letdown -- it poured. So we didn't have the greatest time -- we will have to claim a rain check.
Jun 22, 2015
had a great time, campground was clean, staff was friendly, view was gorgeous, most likely will stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
"deluxe" tent site had no electricity; campers sink full of debris from overhead trees
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps