Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
My family of 8 stayed in the tent sites, and we had such a great time! We found it very convenient to have the bus come right to the rec center. The staff in the store was so nice and helpful! Cant wait to come back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Hospitable and awesome breakfast!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bel endroit où nous avons dormi qu'une nuit, à part les odeurs nauséabondes du marécage à proximité, tout était propre, service impeccable.
Aug 12, 2017
KOA is a great group and this site is outstanding. The staff goes so far to make your stay easy (ice and fire wood delivered), and they maintain the bath houses nicely. (Not all guests do their part to help keep it that way, but that's everywhere) The views from the Oceanside site are breathtaking. Our tent site location was #410 and it is conveniently updated with water and electricity. Loved it
Aug 11, 2017
I was very disappointed that my "ocean view" site did not really have an ocean view. I would not have paid a premium price had I know that my view would be heavily obstructed by trees with only glimpses of the water peeking through. To be honest, I found this marketing deceitful and will not stay again because of it.
Aug 11, 2017
I'm appalled that we paid $100 for an "oceanside" tent site that was not only the size of a broom closet, but wasn't even close to the water. We could make out that there was water through the trees and across four other campsites. We didn't even have access to the water and had to go out and through the trailer park to get there. Our neighbours were mere feet from us! Worst campsite we've ever ha
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were back for another stay at the Oceanside KOA â it is our 30th year. Summer I would not be complete without it. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground felt just like home. Love your staff too!!
Aug 09, 2017
our 3rd time staying here. We love the setting and the friendly people - guests and staff.
Aug 08, 2017
I stayed the 1st weekend of August 2017 and was very happy with my stay. Staff are very nice and welcoming in the Office. Bathrooms and showers always clean. I love the fresh blueberrie pancakes on Sunday am,, will return again!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was perfect for my group of 4. With easily accessible water, bathrooms, and showers, we got the best of the outdoors while still getting convenience. The plot was very large and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2017
The staff and management were friendly and helpful in both our stay at the campground and getting the most out of the local attractions. One of cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful
Aug 05, 2017
Once again, our stay at KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside ME was memorable and remains our top choice when camping in ME. This year we introduced a new family to camping and the beautiful Acadia mountains who will most likely revisit the area and KOA Bar Harbor - Oceanside.
Aug 05, 2017
Camping area and the amenity were great but our site was unforyright by the main entry and very much exposed. I with the site was little more private.
Aug 05, 2017
Le wifi n'a jamais fonctionné de notre terrain même si je faisais tout ce que je devais faire et le bois était un peu cher, par contre il brûlait très bien.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great people and a beautiful campground!
Aug 01, 2017
We were camping near the facilities so sometimes it was a little smelly
Jul 31, 2017
We have been coming here for years. The campground has been getting better and better, with many noticeable improvements.
Jul 31, 2017
Tent site was clean and nice size. Bathrooms and showers were clean. RV sites are really on top of each other, so I was happy to be in tent. Dog park was nice size and well kept, but could REALLY use some shade. All garbage areas were extremely well tended. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Only 15 min. from Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor.
Jul 31, 2017
great stay, great people, thank you for letting us take our pet dog.
Jul 30, 2017
😁
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay in Bar Harbor/Oceanside for a week with my family and dog. It was very dog friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. A lot of services and employees are all nice. On top of that, the view is awesome
Jul 27, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay .
Jul 25, 2017
Great place and great people!
Jul 25, 2017
People were rude, campsite was NOT on the ocean (falsely advertised) and not accessible to town and acadia without a car.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Paid $115CAD for a view of the ocean and got stuck way in the back with a view of trees and other people's tents. The showers were pretty dirty - the one I was in looked like a voodoo doll had been sacrificed in the drain.
Jul 21, 2017
When we communicated with this koa in February we were assured we would have a view of the ocean. when we arrived and was shown our site the only view we had was was of the forest they put us in. the restrooms were very dirty and were not cleaned often. the tent site full of roots and rocks you had to drive over to park.
Jul 21, 2017
The people were nice but the campsite was very overcrowded and I wanted more seclusion.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything at Bar Harbor Oceanside was wonderful.Your employees go above beyond to ensure everyone has a great time and leave with wonderful memories.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Tent camping on the oceanside was perfert for us. I don't RV and looking at those sites didn't seem to have a lot of room and no shade or privacy.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 4 nights as we explored Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. It was a fantastic location for us to use as our home base while driving around and exploring the area. I love how we could reserve ahead of time and know that we would have reliable, clean, and accessable camping, bathrooms, and showers!
Jul 14, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 14, 2017
Everything was clean and well cared for, my tent site just happened to be so very close to my neighbors. The next door campers were less than 15 feet away and I felt crowded. I Camp to get away from humans, not get closer to them so it detracted from my experience.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was ok, in a high traffic area so noise from other campers walking back and forth to restrooms and showers and children on bicycles riding the pathway. The restrooms were clean, the three shower stalls not so. The campground is located in a beautiful location though.
Jul 12, 2017
Requested ocean view and only had a view of our truck and we were in the wooded area, not on the ocean. The beach didn't have any sand and no kayak rental.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Staff and location fantastic. We will be back
Jul 10, 2017
A bit Noisy, a bit expensive, but still a good campground. No linup for the shower, a clean place to put the tent.
Jul 09, 2017
Good site with showers. Seemed better for Rvs than tents and the site was quite close to another which made it less secluded and private when another tent camper showed up for the night
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award