Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great campground. Great service. I wish the website said how big the tent platforms were, my tent was alittle bigger.
Jun 26, 2016
I chose the wooded tent site. It was right by a loud road and far from the bathroom. The sites were really close together and there was constant loud conversation. I didn't spend much time there but I have nothing positive to recommend it on. I'll stay elsewhere next time.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff. The tent site was all gravel, making it difficult to put tent stakes in the ground and the gravel was uncomfortable for sleeping on, even with air mattresses. Would've appreciated knowing before I reserved my campsite that the campground was under a "boil water order" that advised us not to use the water unless we boiled it for at least a minute.
Jun 19, 2016
Best and cleanest KOA site! Tent site 405, no hook ups but worth every minute! $1,000,000 panoramic views with seals swimming by to boot.
Jun 14, 2016
All the staff were incredibly friendly and kept the area well maintained . Dan was particularly great at helping us get settled and even loaning us some camping gear ! Highly impressed and will recommended to others !
Jun 05, 2016
Staff very helpful and nice. Facilities clean and functional at all times. Great stay all around very helpful with all needs
Jun 01, 2016
A fantastic spot! If you are able to get one of the sites on the waterfront, it is a perfect sight to wake up to in the morning. All the necessary amenities are available to make the stay pleasant. And with so much to do around, it is definitely a highly recommended destination, as far as I'm concerned.
Jun 01, 2016
Dan, Brook, Karen and rest of crew were fantastic. Activities great, but the tent sites are much too close together; want to hear nature, not a neighbor's soft snore. Had to walk a quarter mile, through multiple other campers' sites to get to the restroom. Really?!? We booked two nights and stayed 1. Won't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenienced during the remodel of the closer bath house. We have refunded the unused night and hope that perhaps the Woodlands KOA would be more to your liking another time.
May 31, 2016
It wasn't amazing but it was good enough
May 31, 2016
great staff and amenities. Campsites too close
May 28, 2016
Staff was helpful. Great customer service. The camp site was clean. Beautifully located. Loved staying here and will come back again!
May 24, 2016
Our first night was fine, very few other campers in our area. However the bathrooms on our side of the camp were not open and we were not told and it forced us to have to use the bathroom on the opposite side of the campground. Our second night we returned to have our site taken by another group and other campers arrived after midnight. We got no sleep and decided to leave a day early.
May 23, 2016
My stay was decent but i was let down when i didnt get to stay in the area i requested an was told I would get. Also the bathroom construction was a huge inconvenience and i wish they had put in some porta potties to make up for the closed bathrooms
Jan 13, 2016
We can't say enough great things about our stay. There was a small problem with our booking and the manager more than took care of the issue and we can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 13, 2015
very friendly hosts and great atmosphere.
Oct 12, 2015
Campsite was beautiful, right on the Bay. I will be back again, just in warmer weather!
Oct 12, 2015
Very loud at all hours of the night and campsites right next to each other. No privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disturbed by noise. We are surprised as noise is not typically an issue at this campground ever... but especially this time of year. Please accept our apologies.
Oct 01, 2015
We absolutely loved our time here! It was such a great location for exploring all of MDI, and we loved the yummy lobster rolls sold in the evenings by a sweet local. The staff was so kind and helpful- we were on our honeymoon, and they really went out of their way to make our stay even more memorable. Hoping to return for anniversaries in the future!
Sep 28, 2015
This was great for the off season as we were the only campers at the tent site. If we had been here during the high season, it would have been far too crowded to be enjoyable. I had to walk through campsites to get to the car, bathroom, etc. and the sites are piled on top of one another. Great and friendly staff and good location, but not would not be enjoyable for a relaxing summer camping trip.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed at the Oceanview site and it did not disappoint. Location is great. We had a great experience with the clean site. Would definitely consider coming back again.
Sep 26, 2015
Water pressure issues not fun but we love it here - it is clear that they are trying to resolve. We'll be back
Sep 20, 2015
Une piscine serait apprécié, le restant est parfait
Sep 19, 2015
Love the view
Sep 15, 2015
All employees were helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
The facility, the location, the staff.. all great! I look forward to my next visit.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent service à la clientèle ! Merci
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time camping over labor day! Loved the proximity to Bar Harbor downtown and Acadia. We'll be back!
Sep 02, 2015
I would have said great, except the 10'oclock quiet hour was not enforced in the tent area until 12:30 am and at that the partiers next to us continued to be rowdy until 1 am. Love the location, love the tent area and how its tucked away, just needed a better check on security.
Sep 01, 2015
great view and phenomenal customer service and management. The staff is great here.
Aug 31, 2015
Fantastic stay at the Oceanside tent site 401. We had a beautiful water view And a great path to the beach where we could launch our kayaks. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend it.
Aug 30, 2015
We had an amazing stay at the site. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were by far the cleanest we have ever seen at a campsite, I was amazed that the bathrooms were spotless, and bug free. The campsite we had was secluded though a bit close to the road for our liking, but might try out one of the Oceanside ones next time instead. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Love the natural terrain
Aug 29, 2015
Nice facility. Showers and restrooms are clean and had hot water. The tent only non ocean sites are right next to a swampy area so they are very buggy. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice to see the bathrooms tidied up in the evening - thanks - see u next year
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was well maintained, accessible and clean. However, we are tent campers, and this campground is more geared to RV's. The tents are more of an afterthought. I would also have liked a pool. I did the like kids area and the café.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent all around. Beautiful location, close to Bar Harbor & Acadia. Great cafe & friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
This was our second trip and it was great. Very accomodating to our 2 little kids. Loved Lou at the cafe and people at the office so nice. Gorgeous natural area with nice facilities. Can't wait for next year! ;)
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. I found tent sites to be very close together, was thankful we didn't have any neighbors. But would definitely camp here again.
Aug 26, 2015
The stay was fine. $50 was steep for all we used the site for. Also I was disappointed in how close together all the tent sites were- a little elbow room/privacy would have been nice. However the employees were nice and we really only were there to sleep for one night and then use the bathroom and go, so it worked out alright.
Aug 24, 2015
Nous avons apprécié la propreté des salles de bain, des douches et de la buanderie.
Aug 24, 2015
Felt comfortable allowing my 10 year old to roam. Family orientated.Pricey, but the comforts and cleanliness of the campground were worth it.
Aug 24, 2015
Campsite was great. I've never been camping before, so I was happy how there was a general store and cafe. Also, the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 24, 2015
The ladies in the office/store were very pleasant and very helpful. This made for a great first impression. The bathrooms were very clean as well. Quality stay!
Aug 23, 2015
It was good clean bathrooms- only thing I didn't like is where our tent site was which as first timers at KOA I didn't realize that if u made reservation online that it just picked the site for you. Other than that stay was good
Aug 23, 2015
Unfortunately our tent campsite was right on the main roa through the camp so it was not peaceful at all. Otherwise the amenities were very nice! Would recommend it, but only if you make sure your tent site is somewhere more private and secluded
Aug 23, 2015
Great site! I had a great pitch right by the water and found the staff extremely helpful and the facilities beautifully clean and maintained!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful stay on the water!
Aug 22, 2015
Very well done.very scenic!
Aug 22, 2015
Great facilities - clean and well lit. Loved the box with gravel for the camp site. That helped with the bugs. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding staff! Lovely campground, clean, lots of trees, right on the water, and no bears!! :).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award