Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
sewer odours small site (Motorhome 35f) I paid 16$ an apple pie. Theft, selling by car You can't buy a single steamed lobster. Only a lobster dinner. Very kind staff
Jun 29, 2014
It was great! Awesome site on the ocean. Staff is very nice.
Jun 28, 2014
Great access and views of Western Bay. Laundry, showers, bathrooms clean and spacious. Campsites are tight to each other and pretty much treeless but you have the ocean. We felt it was a fair tradeoff. If you are not in an RV or if you want a more rustic atmosphere, this would not be for you. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome! Views wrre amazing. Very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2014
Great staff. beautiful property. The old man on site with the lobster pound was a rip off
Jun 27, 2014
site tres tranquille, J'ai deja hate d'y retourner!
Jun 26, 2014
Perfect for relaxing and watching the tides!
Jun 26, 2014
We had made our reservation months ago & asked to have an ocean view site but it was too early to have one assigned. Once we arrived & the person who checked us in found out it was our first visit she went out of her way to select a really nice site. The view was so pretty just hard to put into words. Every day the lobster man came to serve lobster dinners, rolls & chowder which was very good.
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay was amazing, the staff were fantastic, our site was beautiful, and the bathrooms were clean. What more could we ask for? Definitely going back next year.
Jun 26, 2014
Many added amenities such bus service around the island, lobster cook out on property
Jun 26, 2014
We love the Oceanside KOA, however we don't like or appreciate the number of dogs that are walked all over the campground, including other people's sites. Dog owners should be encouraged more strongly to use the dog walk and play park areas provided. Dogs were allowed to enter our camp site and wet on the base of our picnic table, and this happened several times. Too many dogs, too much freedom.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Definitely coming back. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were great. Looking forward to trying out a cabin one of these days.
Jun 26, 2014
Great place a little to expensive for most families
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
I was disappointed. The large bath house did not have hot water for the showers.We were told nothing could be done, the problem was the large number of campers taking showers and the heater could not keep up. This was in mid June! The dumping station in the middle of the campground had a very strong sewage smell. Not fun.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very well run, lovely site. My only complaint is that I thought we had reserved an oceanfront lot, but it was near the ocean. Tricky terminology with online registry....not a big deal. Great spot overall.
Jun 24, 2014
Very, very friendly. Stayed 3 nights. clean and enjoyable. Could walk along water when tide out.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The location is great and the staff was very friendly. The view is really good, our site was an ocean view. We would certainly stay at this location again.
Jun 23, 2014
Wished we had known that only a few RV sites had cable TV. Other than that, the campground is beautiful with breath taking views.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice awesome view
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful, great, excellent... We stayed an extra night because it was so nice....
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Even though we were oceanfront we had a solid block of the sides of other rvs, very bad design from our viewpoint.The high price does not warrant this unexpected surprise in this site as well as no sewer.
Jun 21, 2014
Great people
Jun 21, 2014
Interior sites are crowded with no trees,looks like a parking lot. We opted for water front lot (more expensive) but worth the view and gorgeous sunsets. However there was no sewer hookup and eve n though we paid more for the site, they still charged $7.00 per tank if you wanted them to be emptied...to me that should be included in the price of premium sites!! Can get lobster meal on site!
Jun 20, 2014
We asked for right on the ocean, and got it! Plus the crab shack ... and the sunset ... wow!
Jun 20, 2014
We have stayed in many KOA's all across America in our RV and this is the best for views, cleanliness, friendliness, and all around terrific camping. The only odd thing is most of the sites have hookups on the wrong side!
Jun 19, 2014
The only negative that we encountered was a smell that reminded us of the old septic system that we had. It was more apparent some days than others. But it was very unpleasant when we sat outside or had the windows open.
Jun 19, 2014
Good location and really nice and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful setting right by the bay Advice.... The lobster guys dinner wasn't! What I expected....went to Trenton bridge ...next day much better. But the guy at the campground was very nice
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
very very nice. beautiful camp ground
Jun 16, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation. Excellent location and a campsite on the water. One of the best places we've stayed!
Jun 16, 2014
THE BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!! :)
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside.The staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful in every way.Our site was the best,great view and very quiet.we look forward to being in it again next year. Thankyou so much for making our stay so very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2014
We loved this KOA. Right on the water, which is the biggest attraction, and excellent staff and management. Very sunny which appeals to me. We didn't have bug issues. Good pancake breakfast. Convenient location.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful. We had 16 people in cabins and campsites and not a single complaint!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Love this place!! The campsites and bathrooms and facilities are immaculate! The staff is so nice and so helpful!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.