Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
The campground was beautiful!! Being able to have a lobster dinner onsite was amazing:-)
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff and a Site with a wonderful view
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Acadia is expensive but Oceanside KOA people did their best to make our stay pleasant. Very clean efficient (crowded) beautifuly situated camping ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent location. RV lots are very small but it was extremely quiet.
Aug 03, 2016
Views are incredible, but I think the owner has begun to take some things for granted. The restrooms were a wreck (clogged toilets the entire time - both men's and women's) and the showers were cold if you didn't time it right. And my family voted the campground as having the thinnest toilet paper ("Not 1-ply but 1/2 ply") of the 7 we stayed at on our trip! And the price was 2x the next closest
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait to come back
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the ocean access, but the sites were very close together. Staff was great.
Aug 02, 2016
I was disappointed about how close the sites were to eachother. The ocean views had the potential to be gorgeous. The showers were awful. Several of us had cold water in the middle of the our shower then would get scalding hot. We had a wonderful time in Bar Harbor and Acadia.
Aug 02, 2016
Have been going to this campground for 38 years, and this year was no exception to our happy experiences. The kids loved hitching a ride on the Krustacean Station train, riding their bikes & meeting new friends, and my husband and I loved the friendly staff, helpfulness, and peaceful vacation. Highly recommend!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay at the camp ground again. We have been there many times and will come back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed in the rearrangement of the sites. The sites were very narrow for the size of todays units. No room for slides and awnings and fire rings. We made do with our neighbors, who had children, and we had none, with a central communal area for play and evening fire. In 2006 we enjoyed campground so much we wanted to come back; now not so much. 2BC4
Aug 02, 2016
Not at all like the others. It has a great view and all but when you give up sewer for and delux ocean side and you don't get one of those sites or sewer, it can make you mad. Also unlike other KOA's it didn't have an activity center. Otherwise good showers and good veiws from the swim area.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the staff!!! Very pleasant! Loved the lobster guy, wonderful food, pie truck sold best pie ever!!! Showers and laundry were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful place! Staff was amazing! Loved the free shuttle into and around Bar Harbor! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location for Acadia NP,with or without car.Fairly level sites,some great water view sites if availible.Pool in neighboring KOA.Friendly and helpful staff.Dog friendly with fenced in run.Run could use night lighting,maybe some fake trees or fire hydrants.
Aug 01, 2016
NO POOL. I was informed that we could drive up the road to the other KAO to use there pool on our last day at the camp ground. Rules were followed, quiet at night. Meet a lot of nice people from all over.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and great location. Bath houses were not very clean due to lots of use.
Jul 31, 2016
WEE have stayed here before and been very pleased. This year was spmewhat disappointing. We did not feel the staff was a s friendly and was very disappointed in the overflowing dumpster and especially the response when we complained. Our site had full hook ups but the sewer was not working appropriately approproiately.
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous KOA, Staff and amenities. We'll definitely be back...
Jul 31, 2016
Poor wi-fi service at campsites
Jul 31, 2016
only one site available without cable. Although as I walked the campground other sites on the water were available on Friday night, and when I awoke Saturday morning. ???? Really! disappointed. Very crowded, yet waterfront sites sat empty. Left Saturday morning just before 8am, went in to let them know I was leaving, and in a coarse tone we are not open yet. Doesn't hurt to be pleasant.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our 7th stay there and our 5th at the site. BEAUTIFUL view, friendly staff and guests, and clean! We'll see you next year :-)
Jul 30, 2016
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
super
Jul 30, 2016
Pump out service is a bit steep at 15 dollars .
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Wish we would have stayed longer then one night....we were just passing through. Great, clean, family friendly camp ground!
Jul 29, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Showers and laundry were kept very clean. Beautiful setting on the bay, free shuttle to the national park and into Bar Harbor. You could even get fresh lobster dinner without leaving the campground. We will probably come back.
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is in a good location. It is well kept and clean. We stayed in this same campground 15 years ago and returned. The only negatives are some of the sites are a bit tight and it is expensive (compared to other KOAs we stay at).
Jul 28, 2016
It was convient because there were town buses that came and picked you up about every half hour to take you to town, the National Park or Walmart. It was right on the bay, which was nice. However, they really packed the RVs close together. They had an adequate laundry room.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities, great location and scenery. Great cost!
Jul 27, 2016
Our experience at KOA Oceanside was fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better campsite right near the ocean. Convenient drive to Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 27, 2016
Dirty bathrooms and showers, friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
We had site 346 which is adjacent to the public beach entry. Our site was constantly barraged with walkers right thru our BBQ's etc. Also they allowed their dogs to poop in our site with out picking it up. This hindered our camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was all extremely helpful, and available. Their authentic nature made me feel like I was camping with friends. The view and tidal pools offered so much enjoyment for the kids. My daughter found so many shells and a few starfish. My sons cased crabs till the moon came up, and I collected stones and driftwood to declare my flowerbeds with🌲🌊.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay, helpful staff, enjoyed the lobster, nature @ its relaxing best
Jul 25, 2016
Should schedule more adult activities during mid-week.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the sunset watching! It really felt like a community.
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed there for the past 7 yrs. Staff is very helpful. Wished they would rent kayaks again. We love it!
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean updated friendly and beautiful site
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, there is a free bus shuttle that will take you to town. And Acadia national park. Parking is limited in town so that is a plus. Town as well as the koa are extremely dog friendly. The little concession trailer in the park has great food and Sunday breakfast. Bring your kayaks, there is a beach right there u can put in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pricey for a very small spot. We asked to move to a spot where our awning would make shade for our dogs but were told "there are no empty spots for the whole weekend" which we found to be totally untrue. Also, "oceanside" on the website only refers to the park name, not that your site is on the water. We were nowhere near the water as I thought from the KOA site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award