Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staffing is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Our site 344 was right on the ocean with breathtaking views. Campground was clean. Our boys had fun renting the bikes. The sites were a little too close in my opinion but you find that anywhere that you have premium sites. This was our first time camping here and hope to go back.
Jul 13, 2015
always a wonderful experience see you again
Jul 13, 2015
best camp site ever stay in.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We were treated very well everyone was friendly,lots of help with info.of the local area. Lots of help with setting up. Very enjoyable experience, THANK YOU>
Jul 13, 2015
Definitely a great choice to stay here, our site, #261, was more than expected with a water view. The on-site "cafe" was a welcome after full days of sightseeing. Our visit was over July 4 weekend and this KOA gets high marks!
Jul 13, 2015
nice people
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great but we were greatly disappointed when we were not allowed to rebook our site for the same week next year! We have rebooked 3 years with no issue but this year our site was already booked! We were told because of Leap year that everyone is being bumped to the next week, doesnt make sense KOA has all winter to bump weeks when they are closed! Not Happy, after 6 years there!
Jul 12, 2015
Upon arriving at the KOA Oceanside we were greeted with a warm welcome from a very friendly staff member. We were escorted to our campsite by another friendly staff member. The campgrounds were very clean to include the bathhouses. When we return to Bar Harbour we will be staying at this KOA Oceanside.
Jul 12, 2015
Stayed right on ocean, it was fun to see low/ high tide. Beautiful sunsets, isllander express make it easy to get around and friendly staff make for perfect stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Can't get much better than the waterfront sites. Really nice!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful site, friendly and accommodating staff. Love the lobster that was cooked on site.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed one row back from the ocean for two nights then moved up to Oceanside for our last night. Beautiful. Bath showers well maintained. Lobster dinner and pancake breakfast about 50 paces from our campsite. Quiet at night. Friendly and professional staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and fantastic views. The shuttle service is a long ride to Bar Harbor so having your own way around might be a plus...
Jul 11, 2015
It was a clean campground. The view was amazing and the staff were kind and helpful. We enjoyed every moment there. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone interesting in coming to Acaidia.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful spot just a little tight. Get your lobster dinner right at the park. Very nice and helpful crew. I'll stay there next time in Bar Habor. Don & Nancy Port Charlotte, Fl
Jul 11, 2015
Paid for ocean side lot and ended up on a steep side hill with campsites between ocean and lot.
Jul 11, 2015
THE PERSON AT THE DESK DINT TELL US THE TRUE ABOUT THE SITE WHEN WE CALL ALWAYS ASK FOR FULL HOOKUP $70.00 A NIGHT FOR ELECTRIC AND WATER PLUS FEE TO DUMP OVER PRICE AND BAD SERVICE DO NOT HAVE ROOM FOR ME TO TELL THE BAD EXPERIANCE
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Excellent views and excellent staff
Jul 09, 2015
Great place. Will return.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The sites were very nice and we had plenty of space. This was the most expensive KOA that we have ever stayed at. That being said, the showers were constantly very cold and unpredictable. The internet was also very unreliable. There was a wonderful free bus service that shuttled us into downtown BarHarbor and Acadia National Park. This was greatly appreciated.
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed here in mid June and the campground was hardly full. It was nice to be able to access the water, and the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. 24 hr a day laundry was helpful too.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
love the natural setting - thank you for not paving it into a parking lot. kids played in the tidal pools all afternoon.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 07, 2015
Campground is fantastic, great views, clean facilities, and plenty of things to do, on site as well in the area. Staff here are top notch and highly recommend staying at this campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Very Friendly staff! Our site on the water was amazing. We loved that bus service that takes you where you need to go to avoid parking issues in the park and in town.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the on-site lobster dinner! We had a Oceanside site, so amazing!!
Jul 07, 2015
We were greeted by bag full of feces in our campfire. The tide pools were nothing but mud.The showers were AWFUL. The bus was delayed after fireworks. $100/night? For tenting? Not worth it!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the bus service! Wish u had cake mix in the store fir ys to make dumo cake! Staff was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Très bel endroit. Gens gentils et courtois. très bon service et le service de transport shuttle c'est super! Nous allons revenir. Au plaisir. Yves & Judith
Jul 07, 2015
Suzy at the front desk was very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
we've been coming here for the past 4 years for the 4th of july weekend and have always had a great experience. The sites are well maintained. The Oceanside is beautiful. We were able to see fireworks across the bay without having to leave the campground. The lobster dinners on site was a plus!!! facilities are spotless. thanks for a great time diane
Jul 06, 2015
Great water views, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and clean amenities. We didn't want to leave! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
need more for kids
Jul 06, 2015
I asked to have my site changed. The sewer connection was too low for my camper. They sent over a gentlemen to took at my sewer connection who went on to tell about his extensive years of RVing and how I had nothing to worry about. He was rude and I was happy when he left. Didn't bother asking for anything again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was quite bathroom very clean view very beautiful heart site would tell my friends about it would come back
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
It was our very first family RVcation and we were well pleased. We only stayed at 2 others en route to bringing it home from the West Coast and those were both MUCH roomier sites so no 5 stars for that reason only.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean restrooms. Lobster dinners excellent. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We have been looking forward to this trip for a couple of years. We were not disappointed! Beautiful place, friendly & helpful folks.
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to tight! Sitting almost on top of your neighbors sewage while eating breakfast or any meal...very unpleasant. Sry.
Jul 01, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une piscine sur les deux sites.!!c'est le seul gros point négatif.
Jul 01, 2015
Hard to see the entrance. We had a campsite that had a hill on grass. Though it would be hard to get up hill on grass with the camper. Luckly it was not hard at all. Great lobster and crab cake roll served on site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.