Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We were very dissapointed this time with the KOA Oceanside, they tried to put us into a site that was made for a tent or a tiny camper, we have a 36ft fifth wheel with three slides. I made reservations online which I will never do again. We were supposed to have and we paid for oceanside and they were going to put us by the bathrooms with no oceanview. The manager came out and she took us to a dif
Aug 14, 2014
A sea of RVs is the only way to put it. The office staff did work with us to find a better site. But $80! is still too much. Also the wi-fi and showers could not handle the crowd that was there.
Aug 14, 2014
WAY OVER PRICED, NO CABLE TV, SHOWERS WERE VERY COLD, AND BATH NOT CLEAN
Aug 13, 2014
We love staying ocean side at the Bar Harbor KOA. Only issue is and has always been the wifi. Poor wifi impacts us as we need to be able to connect for work. Other wise no complaints.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, water-side location. Nice campsites. Friendly staff and stocked store. Great recreation room for the kids, when the weather was bad. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Overall, I'd have a hard time coming up with alot to complain about. Our stay was only 4 nights, and If I could do it all over again, The first thing I would do is stay longer. The second is, insist that the gentleman that parked us, bring us into the site in the proper direction so I could enjoy the view of the ocean from my large back window. This was just a little frustrating!
Aug 12, 2014
Sites are extremely small. Difficulty putting camper and car on site. Pervasive sewer smell. Poor drainage. Overflowing trash.
Aug 12, 2014
we loved our stay here! the shuttle was especially helpful as we camped in an RV and did not want to have to drive around in it. the only complaint that i have is about firewood - the camp needs to stock more! they ran out both nights we stayed. however - there is a lot of camp wood sold right outside of the campground, so we made do.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is one of the best KOA for location. It is one of those campsites I dont mind hanging around all day at camp.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the most expensive campground I have ever stayed at but was disappointed our site was not mowed. We asked at the office to have the grass cut and she said yes but they never came. The site was right on the water, very beautiful but not kept up with rocks and our pick up truck had difficulty sinking. I was also not impressed with the bathrooms. No hot water or working wifi
Aug 11, 2014
Loved being on the water, loved the Doggy park, very nice clean free showers. Very happy, will be coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I felt we were staying in a parking lot. No cable, full hookups were not available becuase they were limited. Roads around the camp ground were all stone and it was very hard to ride your bikes without slipping! The amount charge for the service we had was much too high!
Aug 11, 2014
Was the first time in Maine, was a great place to stay, easy to get to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Everyone including the kids enjoyed being close to the water. Hope to do it again soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We always enjoy staying at Oceanside when in the Bar Harbor area.Friendly staff,beautiful grounds outstanding view.Tks all.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We have been enjoying this campground for 30 years. We look forward to the next 30!
Aug 10, 2014
Great place , everyone was very helpful and friendly , and my kids , especially my daughter became fast friends with Clayton ..great lobster too
Aug 10, 2014
power went on and off, the site was VERY un-level (even though I made the reservation 4-5 months earlier) you can't exit the campground without scratching the entire right side of your RV or hit the rock on the left side, that's all just poor management. KOA's need to start guaranteeing a specific site and stop the arrival day juggling of sites to accommodate them
Aug 10, 2014
Sites a bit close but we had a wonderful ocean site. Honey wagon did not completely empty the tanks. The clerk readily & graciously credited us back the $15. Also great that employees are totally able to make quick decisions regarding customer service.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Our 3rd visit, in 10 years. They take care of this campground! The employees are most helpful with any question. The place is spotless and well maintained.
Aug 09, 2014
The bus transportation provided and the on sight food service were excellent. Extremely disappointed in our campsite. It was advertised as 50/30 amp sites but were not. We requested a 50 amp site but we were told none available. Also that someone would call us when there was a 50 amp available. No one called us or apologized. Our campsite flooded when it rained, too small of an area.
Aug 09, 2014
Very poor arrangement for your pull thru sites. Did not like being in the middle of a grassy field in no particular order. Too expensive for not having full services( no sewer hookup). Will definitely not use any KOA again!
Aug 09, 2014
Camp site not level. Poor wi-fi reception. Nice location near the water
Aug 08, 2014
The entire staff was friendly and helpful! Our waterside site was wonderful - with great views and access to the water. Our children loved it and so did we. The restrooms and showers were clean and convenient. And we appreciated the outside sink for washing dishes.
Aug 08, 2014
took us to site. sites not level hard to get back to the road. very nice dog park everyone is friendly
Aug 08, 2014
The site given to us was very nice. The staff was polite and helpful. We had a great stay. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2014
Your staff is great. Very friendly, helpful and more than willing to help every way they could. We enjoyed our stay and would return, though the sites are really close together. It was your staff that really made our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
A little expensive but liked it very much
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very small lots, showers in bad condition. Otherwise Ok
Aug 05, 2014
Good stay, Need Cable. Pool for kids at this location, Staff very friendly & Helpful
Aug 05, 2014
This campground has an excellent location, being right on the water. Sunsets are awesome! The shuttle service is great but it is public so there are many pickups and drop-offs besides stops at other campgrounds. The pool is a 5 minute shuttle ride away. There is a party store/gas station within walking distance. Quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground in a great location. Love how the washrooms are always kept clean! The only minor issue was that the shower temperatures were hard to control...either too burning hot or too cold.
Aug 05, 2014
Our RV and Tent sites were secluded, and spacious near the coast. Facilities were clean and functional. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.