Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Campground is very scenic, with views of the harbor and beautiful sunsets. The campground is large, and the cottage rental area is very nice. The criticism I would have, is that there are not enough facilities for the amount of tent campers that are staying there. Often the bathrooms are full and the showers are full and dirty. When they do clean, they do a good job, but there are not enough.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were clean and the people were friendly. You can't beat the view at this KOA! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Gorgeous views! Amazing staff! So close to the fabulous town of Bar Harbor - and so easily accessible with the shuttle. LOVED our stay!!!
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 4th year in a row spending some of our vacation along the beautiful ocean side... As always, very friendly with lots of great activities for any member of the family...
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, have been coming here for 4 years and will be back next year. Our only issue was lack of hot water in showers on a constant basis.
Aug 08, 2016
Location, campsite and staff were excellent. Enjoyed the Cafe and new deck. Cost of wood was high and showers were usually cold.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great site right on the water. The bathrooms were nice, except there were times when some of the showers were cold and didn't have pressure. The bus to the park is a great feature. A pool would be great, but if you get desperate, there is the ocean. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely fantastic!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very disappointed in the showers, could never seem to have warm water for a full one.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
I was disappointed in the c;earliness of the shower & bathroom. a small piece of feces remained on the floor in a stall in a bathroom for 2 days. The constant coming & going of golf carts by our site was distracting & bothered the dog greatly. It's a beautiful site but wish there were fewer constant external distractions.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, great staff. The campgound could use some modernization improvements. I would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Most enjoyable.Will return for sure.Like everyone who come here,we would like a grassy spot close to the water when possible.Bathrooms showers clean. Lobster dinner was great.Free bus great good location. Every employee had good customer service, very important.Dog friendly a big plus. Thank you for a great vacation stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Great, but definitely on the expensive side relative to a few other great options we found for the rest of our stay in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff ? Loved the shuttle didn't have to drive
Aug 05, 2016
Wished we were closer to the ocean and Bar Harbor... But the shuttle system worked well...
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic, all aspects, management, facilities, location and affordability. THANK YOU!
Aug 05, 2016
Il y avait plusieurs beaux terrains, mais le nôtre était certainement l'un de pires que nous ayons eu dans toutes nos expériences de camping, et il y en a eu reellement plusieurs depuis de nombreuses années... Terrain TROP cher pour aussi peu d'intimité, d'arbres, de vue... Personnel très agréable, activités assez bien, paysage autour du camping carrément génial! Nous avons eu du bon t
Aug 05, 2016
The campground was beautiful!! Being able to have a lobster dinner onsite was amazing:-)
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff and a Site with a wonderful view
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Acadia is expensive but Oceanside KOA people did their best to make our stay pleasant. Very clean efficient (crowded) beautifuly situated camping ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent location. RV lots are very small but it was extremely quiet.
Aug 03, 2016
Views are incredible, but I think the owner has begun to take some things for granted. The restrooms were a wreck (clogged toilets the entire time - both men's and women's) and the showers were cold if you didn't time it right. And my family voted the campground as having the thinnest toilet paper ("Not 1-ply but 1/2 ply") of the 7 we stayed at on our trip! And the price was 2x the next closest
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait to come back
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the ocean access, but the sites were very close together. Staff was great.
Aug 02, 2016
I was disappointed about how close the sites were to eachother. The ocean views had the potential to be gorgeous. The showers were awful. Several of us had cold water in the middle of the our shower then would get scalding hot. We had a wonderful time in Bar Harbor and Acadia.
Aug 02, 2016
Have been going to this campground for 38 years, and this year was no exception to our happy experiences. The kids loved hitching a ride on the Krustacean Station train, riding their bikes & meeting new friends, and my husband and I loved the friendly staff, helpfulness, and peaceful vacation. Highly recommend!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay at the camp ground again. We have been there many times and will come back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed in the rearrangement of the sites. The sites were very narrow for the size of todays units. No room for slides and awnings and fire rings. We made do with our neighbors, who had children, and we had none, with a central communal area for play and evening fire. In 2006 we enjoyed campground so much we wanted to come back; now not so much. 2BC4
Aug 02, 2016
Not at all like the others. It has a great view and all but when you give up sewer for and delux ocean side and you don't get one of those sites or sewer, it can make you mad. Also unlike other KOA's it didn't have an activity center. Otherwise good showers and good veiws from the swim area.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the staff!!! Very pleasant! Loved the lobster guy, wonderful food, pie truck sold best pie ever!!! Showers and laundry were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful place! Staff was amazing! Loved the free shuttle into and around Bar Harbor! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location for Acadia NP,with or without car.Fairly level sites,some great water view sites if availible.Pool in neighboring KOA.Friendly and helpful staff.Dog friendly with fenced in run.Run could use night lighting,maybe some fake trees or fire hydrants.
Aug 01, 2016
NO POOL. I was informed that we could drive up the road to the other KAO to use there pool on our last day at the camp ground. Rules were followed, quiet at night. Meet a lot of nice people from all over.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and great location. Bath houses were not very clean due to lots of use.
Jul 31, 2016
WEE have stayed here before and been very pleased. This year was spmewhat disappointing. We did not feel the staff was a s friendly and was very disappointed in the overflowing dumpster and especially the response when we complained. Our site had full hook ups but the sewer was not working appropriately approproiately.
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous KOA, Staff and amenities. We'll definitely be back...
Jul 31, 2016
Poor wi-fi service at campsites
Jul 31, 2016
only one site available without cable. Although as I walked the campground other sites on the water were available on Friday night, and when I awoke Saturday morning. ???? Really! disappointed. Very crowded, yet waterfront sites sat empty. Left Saturday morning just before 8am, went in to let them know I was leaving, and in a coarse tone we are not open yet. Doesn't hurt to be pleasant.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our 7th stay there and our 5th at the site. BEAUTIFUL view, friendly staff and guests, and clean! We'll see you next year :-)
Jul 30, 2016
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
super
Jul 30, 2016
Pump out service is a bit steep at 15 dollars .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award