Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
very nice campground !! wifi was a little slow !! would go back !! being close to the water was really a plus !!
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were adequate- laundry ok but not all machines were functional- superior staff was helpful and went the extra mile-
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite right on the water. Friendly informative staff. Very clean well maintained property.
Jun 22, 2017
This campground was exceptional, very well landscaped, very clean restrooms and showers. One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2017
nice place . Friendly staff. Need to upgrade faucets in shower. Too much temp. fluctuation constantly changing from hot to cold and back again.
Jun 22, 2017
It was beautiful and the staff were lovely!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful view!!
Jun 22, 2017
was a very nice campground. staff was helpful when we discussed tours. site was near the water but no full hook ups next to water. would stay there again if we make it back to bar harbor.. thanks for a nice stay. the skelley's
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome! Third stay at Oceanside staff and sites were perfect.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, eager to assist with any situation. We will return in the fall
Jun 21, 2017
Great location for activities at Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Good number of special activities going on at campground. Enjoyed the view of Western Bay and sunsets.
Jun 20, 2017
One of our favorite places!
Jun 20, 2017
Our campsite was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Great sunsets every night. A bald eagle flew by as we sat by the fire our last night. Easy access to all Acadia has to offer!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice. Ocean overlook
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Barbie and team are excellent. All questions are answered. Services are provided top notch. The only thing they need to work on is weather control
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic location. Only downside are the shower closets. They are cramped and hot as saunas with mosquitos galore. Also too few showers, which is surprising for a property with such a high percentage of nonsewer/tent sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Good base camp to visit Acadia. Men's and Women's showers are connected. This is not a good idea if you have young girls. They should figure out a way to separate.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our stay. Beautiful location. Very, very clean. Staff was incredibly helpful as we arrived late on our first night. We would definitely stay here again!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable, great views, clean
Jun 18, 2017
We had a beautiful and peaceful site with great ocean views and filtered shade. Very comfortable and enjoyable. Our cat, Scooter, liked her stay also and was fascinated by the visiting chipmunks!
Jun 18, 2017
Outstanding KOA, very helpful and friendly staff, and super clean
Jun 17, 2017
Waterside site beautiful. Beach was clean and abundant with wildlife. Bathrooms very clean, staff extremely friendly, wifi and cable has some issues.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff nice viewing
Jun 17, 2017
It was clean ,we enjoyed our stay close to everything
Jun 17, 2017
The people you deal with are great and very helpful. The water views are beautiful. The reason I gave this campground only 3 stars is that it does have some problems... All the sites are very close together - we could not put out our awning. The water pressure was low, and the cable TV simply didn't work in our section - probably too many site connections with no visible amplifier.
Jun 17, 2017
The setting was great with a nice open view. The showers and washrooms needed a total reno. The cable did not work. There was no sewer, which was okay, but we should have been informed apon making reservations that there was a honey wagon available.
Jun 17, 2017
The views are beautiful.
Jun 16, 2017
Deluxe waterfront site was very far from bathhouse and restrooms.
Jun 16, 2017
we have been returning here for years. Beautiful place and well maintained. something for every camper
Jun 16, 2017
The rate of 103, was the highest we have ever paid, not likely to recommend or stay again. It was ocean front, but our ocean front neighbors did not pay that.
Jun 16, 2017
We have never stayed at a KOA before, so this was a wonderful introduction. Campground so clean, lovely and convenient location, very friendly staff and campers. A very nice experience.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was super nice and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Views stunning!
Jun 14, 2017
My site was amazing but the cable for tv was under construction . Wifi was working sometimes. Laundry room needs a change machine. Didn't see no handicap restrooms.
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful. We were very pleased. The weather helped (of course). The Lobster Pot is a plus also. The cook is wonderful. Keep everything like that... we'll be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Pretty nice
Jun 13, 2017
I had a cabin site and a tent site. No complaints! The employees are all great, the bathrooms are clean, and the cabins are fantastic. My friends and I plan on making this our campsite every time we come to Bar Harbor.
Jun 13, 2017
Main complaint is that your pictures are deceiving. I reserved and paid for a pull thru site with a level gravel pad for trailer and concrete pad for picnic table. Your pull thru sites do not include either. Other than that all was fine.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly, always ready to please staff
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
I had a great time at the ocean side KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed for several nights in back-in location #149. 1. Although there was no camper next to us in location #150, the distance between my 149 and the next 150 was between three and four feet spacing. Should another RV with a left slide-out been in 150, their slide-out would be almost touching our right side. Far too close! The left side was equally close. Too close! Gravel not level hard to level
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This was our second visit to KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside. It's just the right size. The staff is very engaging. Facilities are very good. Bath rooms are very clean. We will keep this one on our favorites list.
Jun 05, 2017
well run campground. Everyone was very accommodating and everything was very clean. Loved the anirondack chairs down by the water.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful views, great sunsets. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was spotless and clean!
Jun 05, 2017
I Always enjoy my stays here. The sites are very nice. Water views are great. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award