Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
First time camping & I Had a great time! We're definitely coming back. Staff was very nice & helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Very limited amenities, NO pool but Oceanside. Very open and trailers are tightly packed in with no trees for shade for trailers. Best thing was the free shuttle into Bar Harbor
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone we talked to from the KOA was very helpful.. The park was clean and well cared for.. Most of the campers we talked with were repeat campers.. This says a lot about the campground !!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Love the new tent
Jul 07, 2016
The best
Jul 06, 2016
First time at Oceanside and found our site exactly to our liking. The staff was very friendly on check in and later answering questions about the area. Even though we did not need restroom facilities my husband visited it and commented how clean it was.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Will be back
Jul 06, 2016
Loved its location on the water. Great customer service.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Barbara, Mark and the entire crew at BH/Oceanside. They treated us like family and after we discovered that we were stranded there when we tried to go home due to broken key stuck in the ignition of our RV, they somehow found us a site for another 3 nights and helped us through the repair process. They turned what could have been a disaster into a fabulous time
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly, the bathrooms and showers were clean and our site was beautiful!
Jul 06, 2016
Wrong site, site so narrow we had to configure out to park to open slides; told laundry was 24 hrs, came back from touring and it was closed at 10pm along with bathhouses. Parked a slit in full sun, only 30 amp, no sewer so had to pay to pump out tanks during stay. Very disappointing and will no recommend. Extremely poor wifi along with few amenities. This park is designed to cram us in to make $$

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry our emergency water conservation efforts were not to your liking. We felt it important to keep the commodes available rather than laundry from 10pm to 8am. We have full hookup & Oceanside sites, unfortunately none were left for the July 4th weekend when you booked late June.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent stay. Oh forgot the KCard. Please send it to us. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
This is the second year in a row we've stayed at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA and love it. Perfect location, clean facilities, ocean front sites, and friendly staff. I recommended you to a friend already. See you soon!
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic campground, would have stayed all summer if we could.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic campgrounds!The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
We love the Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA. It's a beautiful setting, done right. Thank you for another great week!
Jul 04, 2016
The ocean views are amazing! Activities for kids. Very friendly, clean campground. Again, the ocean views are amazing!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed a full week and were very pleased with our site and the friendly staff. They were always smiling and eager to help.
Jul 04, 2016
Campground is very clean and KOA staff is very friendly and helpfull. Our site had a great view of the bay, was nearly level, had easy hookups (electric and water), and was clean. The only problem we encountered was the fire ring being very close to neighboring rv and not movable. We did not use ours because of this. Dump stations were easy to access and clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the view. Staff was very helpful. Laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced.
Jul 04, 2016
The campground and view was perfect.. Only to be overshadowed by the fantastic staff. The staff was so very helpful and always smiling and courteous. Thank you all for a perfect stay. Jerry & Linda Sullivan Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground with beautiful sunsets
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful!
Jul 04, 2016
The isles were so crowded we could not have left if there had not been an opening behind us.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Definitely going back!
Jul 03, 2016
2nd year we returned to stay for the week, great place,awesome sites, nice staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
expensive for no sewer no 50 amp service and no cable. More expensive than any other in the area with more services.
Jul 03, 2016
With no pool....hard to keep kids busy if we bring them the next time
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We had bad weather so we feel we couldn't enjoy our site as much as we wanted to
Jul 02, 2016
Almost every site has a view of the ocean. Very clean! Mark was so helpful when we locked ourselves out of our camper!!!
Jul 02, 2016
Great view, nice people. We will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
This was the 3rd KOA park in 3 days. It is ideally situated to explore Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Enjoyed all 3 nights we stayed there before continuing our trip North to the Maritime Provinces of Canada and 3 more KOA RV Parks.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a great view of the water. The staff was very friendly. The sites were clean and not cramped.
Jul 01, 2016
Our site was not what I had imagined it to be. We could not approach the hook up easily, it was VERY UNEVEN, and difficult to maneuver around the other campers/coaches.
Jul 01, 2016
Very quiet! Clean & well maintained! Everyone was friendly & helpful. On site lobster bake was super! Loved it!
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and well kept. Very glad we found this and stayed here!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
well run camp ground ... will return
Jun 29, 2016
Nice being on the ocean. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Loved this Campground can't wait to return!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award