Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds but this is one that truly lives up to the KOA standards! Clean, friendly, well maintained and a spectacular view as a bonus!
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay, close to everything.
Aug 31, 2016
Very much over priced.
Aug 30, 2016
Truly the best campground I have ever stayed at to date. My campsite was unbelievable. I was wanting to change before arrival but thankfully the owner Barbie talked me out of it. I found the campground clean and the staff very friendly polite & helpful. I plan to bring my children & grandchildren there in the near future. Thank you Barbie & staff for a wonderful stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean,friendly and we'll organized with magnificent views. It would be great if all the big rig pull through sites had sewer and cable.
Aug 30, 2016
A lot of facilities. Good: Breakfast offering the morning for early starters. Had dinner in lobster shack on campground. Some Showers ran out of warm water. Excellent water and sundown view, friendly people (Family of four from Germany)
Aug 29, 2016
It was our 3rd time staying here and we cant wait to come back
Aug 29, 2016
Responsive staff. Great p;ace to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
The gas grill did not go over 275%. We had rodents in the Cabin. We were told by staff. at one point that paper towel and toilet paper was to be paid for. The prices as outrageous I have been going to this camp site since 1974 and i am disappointed. It was better when it was barcadia the owners cared.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff and campsite were great. Lovely spot. Ladies washroom needs an update. It was ok but not up to par with most KOAs we've visited.
Aug 29, 2016
For the price of this campground per night I expected better. The pool was 1.5 miles away at another KOA, sites were rather small, and showers ran out of warm water both times I showered. The ocean breeze was nice and the campground is on the water.
Aug 29, 2016
Location of site is ideal for easy access to Mt. Desert Island and Acadia. Shuttle runs daily to Nat'l park. Great customer service and lots of onsite amenities including lobster dinners, laundry, horseshoe pit, dog park. Very clean. Only complaint is that showers could have been cleaner.
Aug 29, 2016
Nous avons beaucoup aimés votre terrain de camping . Merci et à une prochaine fois
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, a bit expensive for what it is...you're stacked in there pretty good but overall, its great😃
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great week. Some reviews said the showers were cold but we never had any issues. Very kid friendly and loved how dog friendly everything was. Ever day there was so much to do and the stars were beautiful at night. We plan to come back again as soon as possible.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Campground offered interesting amenities and had a great store. Location is great and it is nice that it is serviced by the L. L. Bean buses. However... While we understand that it is a resort area, sites were too close with too many sites crammed into a small area.
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely campground - but there was no hot/warm water in showers
Aug 28, 2016
We have been coming to this campground every year way before it was a KOA. We are very pleased with the upgrades and the upkeep of the grounds. Barbie is an awesome manager and definitely treats this place like her home. Love the staff, especially Carolyn. This is our little bit of heaven on the Maine Coast!
Aug 28, 2016
Showers were often cold with little pressure and we're shut off from 10pm to 8am. Water was brown at times and was highly chlorinated. Employees were great- very helpful and friendly, beautiful location.
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed the time we had. The grand children wanted to stay long. We'll see you next year.
Aug 28, 2016
I had lost faith in KOA due the poor service I received in Virginia Beach. This place is completely different. Great staff, clean campground. Beautiful location. This place is a must stay if you are going to be in the Bah-Habah area.
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful view of the water. Grandchildren liked the playground -- good place to stay while visiting Acadia
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
3rd time visiting here first two times I have to say bathrooms were much cleaner but over another great stay
Aug 27, 2016
Gorgeous campground but showers poorly maintained. Showers were at times dirty, cold, with very low pressure when there were few other users. Campground was quite busy bot otherwise well maintained. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely beautiful site. We were very close to the water's edge and we loved watching the sunsets. We were only slightly disappointed as we thought we were actually next to the water but I guess we weren't placed there.
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed at the KOA on our vacation stop in Maine and loved the location. We were very pleased with the staff and friendliness of everyone as well as the dog park. The only issue we had was with the low water pressure in the campground (we just filled our RV and used our water pump during our stay) and the fact that showers cannot be taken before 8am (we used because of low water pressure).
Aug 27, 2016
Water pump went out when we were there but since we spent the day in Acadia, we didn't have too many problems with this. Turning the hot water off at night (until 8am) was very inconvenient, since we wanted to take showers earlier in the morning. My husband never had hot water for his showers any time he took one.
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome!! Beautiful site right on the ocean with easy access for kayaking and swimming. Our new favorite campsite!
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful location, full hook-ups with an ocean view. Friendly, helpful staff and a pet friendly environment. Our second year coming here and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
Could not imagine a more over priced under valued place. Site was like parking on a goat path. You'd think they would at least grade them marginally level and put down some gravel. And the wash rooms were dark and the showers were small and cramped. We had a full hook up but the sewer connection wasn't useable so we had to dump on the way out. All this for $85 a night.
Aug 26, 2016
Great time Clean and Quiet
Aug 25, 2016
Some sites are a little tight but overall it is an awesome campground right on the bay. Will definitely be coming back!!! Make reservations early..it fills up quickly. No pool..but we never were there for long anyway since we spent most of the time in Acadia.
Aug 25, 2016
very nice staff. Helpful in every way.
Aug 25, 2016
Not many sites have cable.
Aug 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. well maintained
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay, wonderful site, clean facilities, and helpful staff. Will most certainly return!
Aug 23, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars are the showers and restrooms. The showers are cold and really need to be updated, I think the shower curtains have been the same for 10+ years.Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay, as always. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the location is unbeatable! We look forward to next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Great View of the water. Very helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Les feux de camp sont dérangeants, l'Internet ne rentrait pas bien
Aug 23, 2016
Oceanside site wonderful, friendly staff, all around great campground.
Aug 23, 2016
We loved this campground. The location, cleanliness, and convenience to everything with the free shuttle.
Aug 22, 2016
It was an awesome time! What a beautiful spot and a short drive to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia Park. Everyone is so respectful and the staff was amazing, always smiling!
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at this beautiful place from Aug 4 to 11 the best place we ever stayed in everything about this place was superb from the very friendly staff to the beautiful ocean views we stayed right on the beach great sunsets bathrooms and showers spotless clean met several there who had stayed there as children with their families now coming every year with their children. Just a great place.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time at the Kampground have reserved the same site for August,2017! However, the mens bathroom facility near site #311 consistently had toilet plumbing issues and a lack of tissue paper. Extremely high praises must be extended to "Marc" for his fantastic assistance and exceptional customer service skills!
Aug 22, 2016
A wonderful experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award