Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
This campground has an excellent location, being right on the water. Sunsets are awesome! The shuttle service is great but it is public so there are many pickups and drop-offs besides stops at other campgrounds. The pool is a 5 minute shuttle ride away. There is a party store/gas station within walking distance. Quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground in a great location. Love how the washrooms are always kept clean! The only minor issue was that the shower temperatures were hard to control...either too burning hot or too cold.
Aug 05, 2014
Our RV and Tent sites were secluded, and spacious near the coast. Facilities were clean and functional. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. It's extremely well kept. The people were helpful and very courteous. Great location.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place excellent staff
Aug 05, 2014
OUTSTANDING,The staff there went out of there way to help when I had an issue. This is the second stay there and there will be more.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The lawn on our site should have been mowed prior to our check in. With the price per site javing a neat and tidy site at arrival is not a lot to ask. They advertise that there is Wifi. It is down most of the time and when I called the store to inquire about it the woman who answered was rude. Over all I always enjoy my stay because of the view but for theory the service should be better.
Aug 04, 2014
2nd year! Reserved for next year. Great location right on the ocean. Very dog friendly, (people too).
Aug 04, 2014
awesome
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great site by the ocean. Our site was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I was happy that the woman at the front desk told me about the rewards program. My only complaint would be about the bathrooms. There were times that there were no paper towels and toilet paper. They should be monitored more than once a day.
Aug 04, 2014
Très bien situé, près de la mer.
Aug 04, 2014
we arrived and were promptly brought to our site RIGHT ON THE OCEAN ! The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The showers were free and great pressure and plenty of hot water. What a beautiful area with plenty to do !
Aug 04, 2014
Great time, great hosts. Try to get a spot on the water for the best view and breeze
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The facilities were in very good shape, clean and always open. The staff were all cheery and very helpful even recommending the best restaurants in the area. Very accomodating for our Boston terrier. The waterfront view and access were worth twice the price. Could have been more activities for the kids, but otherwise a marvelous stay. The onsite lobster dinners and kids trainride were a hit!
Aug 04, 2014
The sites are very small.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Views great park very clean too much moving/ noise eatly in sm.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a full hook up site for our 5th wheel camper. It was conveniently located to Bar Harbor and all the activities we enjoyed. The front desk helpers were great. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Aug 03, 2014
Thus is out second time at the Oceanside KOA and we really love it. We love to go hiking at Acadia and with the sunset views it is awesome. Thanks for a great week!
Aug 03, 2014
If not for the view, the campsite offered little other. It was not kid friendly. If you had a pet, yes, kids no. Reservation person very nice, once to the site, like I stated very disappointing......
Aug 03, 2014
Location and sites very nice. Customer service is not solutions oriented "because that's the way we do things" attitude. Don't plan on using their kayaks
Aug 03, 2014
shutle into town was great. only complaint was the showers were so small they were uncomfortable for me to use. staff was great.
Aug 02, 2014
Everyone here was great. Loved it and will return next year for sure.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Smore's really fum with Dann the man and Zuch
Aug 02, 2014
very helpful and friendly staff. great site across from water. moved to waterfront site for 3 more days
Aug 02, 2014
excellent service at front desk. nice sites on ocean side. Internet was excellent.
Aug 01, 2014
The oceanside sites are extremely small. The site right at the water's edge had the trailers parked horizontal to the water, completely blocking the ocean view to anyone else. We drove to the woodland koa and the sites are much nicer. We will go there next time. The staff in the office were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Outstanding customer service. The manager(ex IT professional who has found her niche) and her staff worked through several issues we had as first time campers. Campsite is beautiful.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay after a guest left that had an annoying barking dog. Wish owners would clean up after their dogs also. One evening no hot water. Waited till morning to get shower. Friendly staff. Lovely sunsets and enjoyed the seal fishing in the water all week.
Jul 31, 2014
Il serait bien d'offrir plus de tour de train pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Gary and his wife were very helpful, and of course seeing Caroline again just makes your KOA feel like home. Had a problem though this year with getting hot water in the showers.....even at NOT PEAK hours....I would like to see this improved next year, and generally, the bathrooms were not as clean this year as the past....Still, bottom line is I love your campground...............
Jul 29, 2014
The sewer pumping sevice is a nuisance for the campers. Should be eliminated. Noise control at night should be implimented (a patrol after 10pm)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have been going to this campground since before KOA bought it. We love the location and the sunsets. The only complaint is that the shower houses are showing their age and the hot water was not reliable. KOA is a sign of quality and guests were all complaining about the failing hot water this year. I hope it's repaired soon. I wouldn't want our favorite place on earth to get a bad reputation!
Jul 28, 2014
This was our fourth stay with you, we've already booked again for next year, and this time I'm along with our incredible campsite I'll be renting a cottage for my parents as well ! Friendly people, beautiful views, and CLEAN! Doesn't get much better than that... Is it July 2015 yet???
Jul 28, 2014
It was a lovely spot, however, they put big rigs in EXTREMELY small sites. We had a pull-thru that we could not pull thru because of other cars blocking road. We had to back out. Very difficult. too tight. Staff very warm and friendly. Great location!
Jul 28, 2014
Poor to no wifi.No cable
Jul 28, 2014
Great campsite, good service upon arrival and registration. Had lots of problems with wireless connection for a few days of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best campsites I've ever been in.
Jul 28, 2014
Moved here from Woodland KOA after not fitting in site and sinking in trench. Overpriced. NOT Ocean view. A cove view. Could not get level. Dog area standing water for 4 days, stunk, and unsanitary. Paid to stay in Woodland KOA for 8 nights. Only had 7 avail. at Oceanside then move. Did not want to move for 1 night but would not refund 8th night. Left anyway. 40' MH. Worst 2 KOA's stayed at.
Jul 28, 2014
Our lot was so small we had to back pickup over fire ring so couldn't have camp fire. When we tried to use air conditioner tripped outside breaker(30 amp hookup).It never has bothered at other campgrounds. "Their" pool was at sister campground about 2 miles down road. Drove kids there to swim but they came out saying pool full of bugs and hair.
Jul 28, 2014
Everyone very nice and helpful. Could improve the dump station in the campground & put up sign saying there is another on way out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.