Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice cooperative people.
Jul 03, 2017
So friendly. Very helpful and fantastic Maine views... We will definitely come again...
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time
Jul 02, 2017
The perfect place to stay to visit Acadia National Park. Beautifull view on the Water.
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive full-hookup sites are extremely close to other campers, in a field, & have a very narrow one lane road to maneuver thru when backing into the site. Forget having a campfire - too close to neighboring vehicles because sites are not big enough to accomodate the towing vehicle. Wifi only worked 1 out of 5 days. Gravel sites & narrow road are not maintained for pot holes.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful with things to do and see in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
The sites on the water are breathtaking! Staff is VERY helpful, friendly and hard at work making sure all is right. Nice job!
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing view! Our campsite was in the water and was absolutely priceless! The people were so nice and helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Still working on and improving the camp ground. If you can, stay at site 255 and walk right out into the Ocean.
Jul 01, 2017
My family stayed on site 364 l for five nights. The view was breathtaking and beyond peaceful. This was by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. It was conveniently located near Bar Harbor and Acadia and had complimentary shuttle service running on the hour. The staff was friendly and accommodating.We never repeat a trip, but have already agreed we will be back to the Oceanside KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the water front spots
Jul 01, 2017
Très belle accueil, personnels souriant, notre séjour fut des plus agréable
Jul 01, 2017
We had the perfect location right on the water. Beautiful sunsets. The shuttle was not running yet. Since the shuttle is advertised on the site the limited time frame should be included. Great camp store and friendly people. Loved it!!!
Jul 01, 2017
I wish I knew that I was not going to have cable. I would asked for a different site.
Jul 01, 2017
I had some power issues but overall the people were very friendly and I would go back if I'm in the area.
Jun 30, 2017
Everything was nice. Lobster dinners reasonable. Only thing is if you cannot provide full hookups the pump out of tanks should be part if the daily fee.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful Campground right on the bay. Gorgeous sunsets over the water. Camp hosts are all very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Fantastique, sites près de l'eau!
Jun 29, 2017
Outstanding campsite. Well maintained lots with excellent views of the water. Close to town and Acadia NP.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a great place to stay!
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed the area and the grounds of the KOA but were not told of the pool and hot tub at the "sister" KOA up the road. We would have liked to jump in the hot tub at the end of the day.
Jun 28, 2017
My stay at Oceanside KOA was with excellent, from the time I pulled in, I was escorted to my site, to delivering firewood. Always quick to help with diections to scenic sites or great restaurants in the area. It's a piece of paridise.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to help us with tours. Onsite lobster bakes were incredible. Nice clean private showers and amazing views from oceanfront site. The sites were a little close but overall a great place to stay just outside Bar Harbor.
Jun 28, 2017
Some of the lots are very soft and uneven. The staff was very helpful getting us moved to nicer lot and even helped move coolers and chairs! Loved going to sunset patio by the ocean in the evenings!! I would highly recommend..
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean place & friendly helpful staff.My issues were with the site they gave us.I had a 32'' RV with a trailer & Jeep.Site was so small we had to park the dolly in another section of campground & Jeep partially on the road. We weren't able to have a fire as the ring was placed directly under our awning.No room to even set up lawn chairs. Power out for several hours was unexpected disappointmen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feed back and hope that the 60ft. site we moved you was more to your liking for the remaining 3 of 4 days of your stay. We also moved the fire ring to its original location which makes it much more comfortable to enjoy a campfire.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We loved the view but being close to the water was a little too close. Our campfire ring was underwater three nights we were there. Our tires on the motorhome were under water on one of the nights with the high tide.Close is nice but that site should go back farther then that.The last morning we were making breakfest and all of a suden no power. They shut down and never let us know scheduled outag
Jun 27, 2017
Poor internet regardless of discussions. Construction at worst time..should have been informed at check in.
Jun 27, 2017
Stay was great we didn't have the best site - but the rest of the campground was beautiful. We picked our sites for our next visits.
Jun 27, 2017
Views are fantastic, service and support from staff was always great. Where else can you go and have fresh lobster every evening of the week, just a few steps from your Camp site.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are rather close to each other for the price paid. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
Jun 27, 2017
felt comfortable beautiful campsite near the water
Jun 26, 2017
I was told I would have a view of the ocean, well I did with r v's in front of my spot I was able to see the ocean between the other r v's not good for what they charge per night.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground, great views, good amenities. Wished they had a later checkout, 11:00 is too early, 1:00pm would be better!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. I would come back again!
Jun 25, 2017
Small sites. Overpriced water view. No cable and spotty wifi as advertised. Park upgrades are fine but shouldn't pay full price in affected areas. Spent 3 hours of my vacation time figuring cable and wifi out. No luck
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean washrooms. Convenient location to Acadia National Park. Sites are a little tight and too close together with no shade in the RV section, for my liking.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone very pleasant,excellent amenities, very clean. Loved having someone to cook on site. Just a little pricey if you didnt have ocean view.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were well kept.
Jun 24, 2017
wonderful camping experience ... lobster & clams nearby ... plus Acadia Nat'l Park visit is breathtaking ... KOA staff terrific ... coming back next year
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome Views. My kids and I loved looking for clam shells and rocks at low tide. Great staff! Fantastic spot to camp.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The views are superb. The sites are mostly level and grassy. Rates are high. I paid more than $80.00 for one night even with my KOA discount.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice campground !! wifi was a little slow !! would go back !! being close to the water was really a plus !!
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were adequate- laundry ok but not all machines were functional- superior staff was helpful and went the extra mile-
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite right on the water. Friendly informative staff. Very clean well maintained property.
Jun 22, 2017
This campground was exceptional, very well landscaped, very clean restrooms and showers. One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2017
nice place . Friendly staff. Need to upgrade faucets in shower. Too much temp. fluctuation constantly changing from hot to cold and back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award