Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
Had a great stay, very clean, quiet location. A small privacy wall separating men's and ladies shower areas would be appreciated. Thanks to all your hard working, friendly staff for a memorable stay on VKR appreciation weekend.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff very helpful
Sep 22, 2014
Could not have had a better view....people very friendly and helpful....bathrooms spotless...great vacation....Will be back
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice site, great location.
Sep 22, 2014
We would have rated it much higher except for the wedding that went on Saturday. We didn't pay $60+ to have a tent block our view for 2 days and to have to listen to loud music! Shame on you KOA for taking advantage of your KAMPING customers!!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was very nice but who rents out 8 rows of camp sites for a wedding! We were the only one left on the campsite right next to the huge tent!! We came back from Bar Harbor and there was the circus tent. That was on Friday and we were leaving on Sunday am they said we could move but it was for 1 night. I just wish they would have told us sooner
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Great location close to all the Bar Harbor sights. Nice park, good sized sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Lobster dinners available in the park is a nice touch.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
excellent facility, extremely clean, staff very accommodating and friendly . could not expect more . kudos to all !
Sep 21, 2014
Units too close together, but a very pleasant stay. Clean and lots of hot showers. Nice beach access. Lobster cook on site great! Cleaning bathrooms at 8 until 11 am should be changed.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Booked a waterfront site and the view was half blocked by a tree and the other half looked at the road coming onto the island. I paid the same price as the sites at the point with beautiful views. Extremely disappointed and believe the price should have been discounted due to the difference in quality of sites. Staff did not care at all of my dissatisfaction! Would rate a 5
Sep 20, 2014
Just perfekt, good bus service.
Sep 20, 2014
Awesome11111
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We liked the ocean view from our campsite. So many sites are close to see the water. Bus service to bar harbor and the park were awesome. Good for people with large vehicles to relax and let someone else drive. Friendly people to chat with and learn what there is to do.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Good location. Everything was clean & employees friendly. Sites were way too close together. Kind of pricey, but maybe typical for Bar Harbor.
Sep 17, 2014
Wonderful employees, fantastic views
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
All except the barking dogs was excellent. KOA should think about a separate area for campers with dogs.
Sep 16, 2014
This was my favorite KOA on our trip. Was our anniversary so they brought wood for a fire as a gift. Friendly, helpful and clean camp ground. Even a lobster dinner we could purchase. I would tell everyone to stay here...loved the employees!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great experience. All the employees were very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Also enjoyed having a seafood vendor on the campground. His food was excellent and the clams in his chowder were so tender. We will be back again next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful location, great facilities & friendly, helpful staff... not to mention the yummy lobster from the Cafe!
Sep 15, 2014
We love the area and being able to camp right beside the ocean. The grounds and facilities are clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the nicest campground in the Bar Harbor area. Folks were great when we arrived. We had a beautiful grassy site with a great view of the water.
Sep 14, 2014
We had site 122 which gave us a view of the water both out our front window and our side windows. Sights are large and easy to get into.Free shuttle bus was handy. Staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area..
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful oceanfront site. We stayed for a week and hated to leave. Great staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Nice park and very clean restroom/shower facilities. Staff very helpful. RV sides are really close together. really liked the on-site lobster cook. Food was great.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Super clean! Great spot!
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful setting; close to Bar Harbor but not too close! Fantastic sunsets!
Sep 12, 2014
best campsite ever
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Perfect weather, beautiful location, friendly staff, quiet, clean. Great stay!
Sep 11, 2014
the camp is so beautiful, our site was fabulous.
Sep 09, 2014
Nice clean sites with a wonderful view of the water.
Sep 09, 2014
Super place, super staff will be back
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Le réseau wi-fi était d'une qualité médiocre( fort mais coupait sans arrêt donc presque inutilisable). Nous l'avons signifié dès notre arrivée mais 10 jours plus tard le même problème était toujours présent. On s'est fait dire que c'est pour ça qu'il est gratuit. On fait un choix de camping en fonction commodités qu'on y retrouve on s'attends à ce qu'elles y soient gratuites ou payantes.
Sep 09, 2014
The location of the campground is amazing. The site we were on was very cramped. We'll need a bigger site for our next stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful,large site directly on the water!
Sep 09, 2014
$77.oo/day for a 2 way site is very expensive + $15.00/2 tank dump. The escort to my site directed me to drive through 2 fire pits and upon checking, they had nails in them from previous fires. Very close sites (no room). My site was very small for a 38' fifth wheel, while they had a group of school kids with tents (20+) on drive through sites. The only positive was the staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the people were great. wish the showers were a little bigger

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.