Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
It was a fun campground with events for the campers to enjoy. The fresh lobster dinner was delicious. The staff were professional and friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Love this place!! Love the staff!! They make it worth every visit. Lobster cooked to order during the summer is a brilliant idea. Nothing bad to say at all other than we regret not being able to stay longer than a week. We'll be back.
Jun 26, 2016
We liked the ocean view but the sites were much too close together. Always felt like we were on top of our neighbors.
Jun 26, 2016
The woman who runs this KOA does it right! The staff are friendly and helpful. The deals were excellent. There was an issue with the water and they delivered us some and said just ask if you need more. No hesitation. Best KOA stay I've been to.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
could not ask for more
Jun 25, 2016
The first site we were assigned was terrible but staff agreed to move us to a more suitable site. The sites are fairly close together but proximity to a great view balances out the negatives.
Jun 24, 2016
To many loud motorcycles and barking dogs
Jun 24, 2016
Could have been a better site since we made reservations quite early
Jun 24, 2016
Very kind personnal
Jun 24, 2016
WiFi was great. However the trailer was a bit close to the road which made us a bit nervous. But no incidents restful sleep. But for the space we had was a bit pricey. But I guess it is the sign of the times.
Jun 23, 2016
The place was beautiful but tugs ate jammed in parking lot style. The fire pits need higher visibility. We hit the one next to us pulling out.
Jun 23, 2016
This is a very clean and well-run campground. We definitely want to come again!
Jun 23, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was pleasant. However, we discovered a note inside the restroom door that there was a boil alert on the camp's water supply by the municipality. We were not advised about this issue when we checked in and should have been made aware of any potential health advisory.
Jun 23, 2016
Love the view. Your staff seemed well organized. Camp cafe was also well done. I thought your pricing was steep. Really not in our range. Nice dog area for off leash.
Jun 21, 2016
A beautiful place.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great view,site could have been more level.Staff very helpful!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved Campground:LOCATION, UPKEEP, EMPLOYEES MADE US FEEL LIKE FRIENDS. DONNA & BOB TOOK US TO CAMPSITE & HELPED US. WE ARE VERY NEW AT CAMPING.ALSO WHEN WE WERE LEAVING WE COULDN'T GET SEWER CONN. UNDONE. BOB WAS SOOO KIND HE GOT IT UNDONE FOR US. ALAN FIXED ELECTRIC ISSUE CAMPER NEXT TO US. WE SAW HOW FAST ISSUE GET FIXED. BRAVO FROM 3 WOMEN NEW TO CAMPING. HOPE TO COME BACK SOON FOR LONGER
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of clean restrooms. Loved it! Hope to come back soon from SC.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay, quiet and clean. Right on the water with great views.
Jun 19, 2016
You cannot beat the view from this campground if you get a water site- like all campgrounds in BarHarbor Acadia area the sites are very very close- but you are paying for the view and access to ACADIA- we paid around $80 per night for our site- and it was only water and electric- they do have a honey pot but they make you pay an additional $15 per use and can only come after 11am -
Jun 19, 2016
The traffic noise in the morning from Rt. 3 is a little loud. The price for a water front site with no sewer hook up is high but the sunsets and ocean breeze and gravel beach make it worth the money! Bathroom and showers are very clean. Our site was level and had plenty of room for kids and dogs. Would like to see pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a little problem with power box they fixed asap great job
Jun 18, 2016
It was awsome!!!! The staff there are the best. I had an issue with my motorcycle battery , and the staff was there with a battery charger in less than 5 minutes. Thank you all at bar harbor ocean side KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent would go back and recommend it.
Jun 17, 2016
Love this location and clean campground
Jun 15, 2016
What can I say that hasn't been said? Great place to stay... Friendly staff , beautiful sunsets... We will be back!
Jun 15, 2016
The Help was not as good as last year. just average?? The water tasted terable for a few days,Great location
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful views of and access to the water. Clean restrooms, doggy enclosure, pleasant, helpful staff. We extended our stay. Very good location from which to enjoy the area attractions.
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you we liked staying at the campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thanks for letting us switch to another site. Only dislike was grass mowing on our campsite when we were there.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly people run the place. the bathrooms were clean. Most quiet campground I have ever stayed in.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Great place!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, friendly people. BUT, the incessant land mowing is very annoying. There are no quiet times. There is always a background noise. We go camping to enjoy the quietness and this is not exactly what it was like ...
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, will be back again!
Jun 13, 2016
They are very accommodating. Never too busy to chat. Makes sure everything is ok. Hope to work there soon!
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and very clean ! Staff was helpful and friendly!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE WORKING AT CAMP ESP. MAINTENCE AND GROUNDS EMPLOYEES.
Jun 10, 2016
Not bad, but not what was told to us. First beachfront is deceiving, as it is more of oceanfront, as there is no actual beach. Second, I was told there would be a shuttle running starting June 1. There was no shuttle, which cost us an additional $415. People who answer the phone need to have their facts straight in the future.
Jun 09, 2016
Extremely high priced for the ameneties. Even in low season limited hot water in showers.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice: Great location and views
Jun 08, 2016
We had four days of fun and beauty. the park is right on the water and the crew are great. The Blueberry pancakes were awesome.
Jun 07, 2016
All the staff at the campsite were extremely friendly and helpful. A very nice campsite, in a beautiful location. My wife and I highly recommend Bar Harbor/Oceanside.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Property is well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award