Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice. Shower and laundry facilities were great.
Aug 25, 2017
Initial reservation was 4 days, helpful staff was able to get me an extension to 14 days in a great site.
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed the stay but sites are very small. No place to park the car after placing camper. Concern about having a fire due to campers being so closely placed.
Aug 25, 2017
Overpriced for an aging, undercared for facility. KOA can do much better than this.
Aug 24, 2017
The most beautiful view of any KOA campsite I have been to and I have been to 21 koa sites
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Sunsets over the water were fantastic and local lobsters cooked onsite were amazing. Easy access to Bar Harbor and ANP with local busses. Looking forward to going back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay but pricey
Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding and friendly service. Great place to stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Gorgeous campground, clean & well kept. Fenced in dog area super convenient, & the on site laundromat! I would give 5 stars if it wasn't for the nightmare neighbors ever encountered at any campground. Late night parties waking us & our kids up multiple times. Dog ran loose all the time, couldn't believe mngmt wouldn't kick them out after all the complaints. Could have been a more relaxing stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great site right off the ocean and an incredible sunset. We'll be back
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
+ Très bien situé. Nous étions sur site avec vue sur océan. - Problème de chiens qui jappent - pression de l'eau faible le matin - Wifi ne fonctionnait pas sur notre site 255.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Place needs some updates
Aug 22, 2017
This was the most amazingly beautiful campground I have ever stayed at and as a bonus the staff was great! The young lady running the activities at the campground was especially great. Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
the peeps at the front counter were fabulous! everyone was very helpful and accommodating!
Aug 22, 2017
One word....AWESOME! Thanks for creating such an terrific family vacation spot. This was our 2nd trip and certainly not our last. BAR HARBOR KOA OCEANSIDE ROCKS!
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff & facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had made a mistake and registered somewhere else. Kim was very helpful in helping us make a new reservation. Don took us to our site and made sure the ground wasn't too slopey for our tent. Thanks for a fun stay! It was my niece'sfirst camping experience. We put up the tent. Made a fire. Grilled marshmallows for smores and told bedtime stories. We also saw crabs in the ocean. Thanks!!
Aug 21, 2017
Site needs fill- many trip hazards- roots and a large rock sticking up. Liked the bathroom upgrades, but concerned with lack of water. Our site initially had a 20 amp breaker instead of the 30- but it was replaced when the air conditioner blew it. Workers were great- friendly and very helpful. Caroline is wonderful to work with for reservations. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. I would say the showers in my opinion are dirty. This my only negative comment. A real. Plus is the island explorer. The staff is friendly. Some sites are spectacular some are not. The sunsets are fantastic.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff great. Location convient. Sites nicely located. Restrooms and shower facilities could have been a little cleaner but the is also the individual campers responsibility.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and well run campground. Even though the camp was full it was very quiet. Our site on the water was probably the best we ever had. Also, the camp employees were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept campground with lots of amenities! Staff very helpful and polite! Will stay again. Thanks for a nice stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Relaxing, the ocean view was great. The camp staff are fantastic no matter what they are there to help you. Been there 3 years now and cannot wait for next year to come back
Aug 20, 2017
I was disappointed that the map was not an accurate representation of the reality. I booked a site for 2 weeks (#101) based on the map and arrived to find my site did not have a tree and the dumpster was directly across the road, not in the common area, as illustrated. Between the dumpster and the leach field, which was right next to it, I couldn't enjoy my site unless a stiff breeze was blowing.
Aug 20, 2017
Paid a lot to get a lot extra to get ocean front, only to get the space next to beach access. 5 days of hundreds of people tramping through our campsite was no picnic. Paid too much for that. On the other hand, the staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic location, great site, clean washrooms and facilities, loved it!
Aug 20, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite along the water ... with a view that was one of the best memories of our trip!!
Aug 20, 2017
Site we were in was very tight although we weren't at the campsite very much. Some were spacious. View was fantastic. Staff was great. Shuttle very convenient.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The view was great!! Second time staying. Water pressure not great nor was the wifi. Other than that had a great time. Shuttle to Bar Harbor and Acadia was convenient
Aug 19, 2017
25 years of koa camping . this was the best yet! great lobsters cooked on site! great ocean sunsets! dan is the best! great fellow campers! and the dogs were all well behaved like 30 this week. we will be back again! joe ,dana, and ginger...
Aug 19, 2017
What a great campground. Great ocean views...very kid friendly....great customer service.
Aug 19, 2017
What a great place to stay. So many RV sites with ocean views. It was so great to have fresh boiled lobster served every night right at the camp ground. Great customer service....we did not have a 30amp converter so Bob ran up to the office and brought it right back. You need ice or wood they bring it right to your door. And very kid friendly also.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground is beautiful and in close proximity to attractions! Loved the free shuttle bus! Just wish they had more full hookup sites.
Aug 19, 2017
Great site (307) to tent camp, watch the sunset, and look for sealife at low tide. Amazing time the family had! Thanks to the amazing staff!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed for two nights with a full hook up campsite. Sites are so close together we didn't use our fire pit because the other campers slideouts were just literally a couple feet away. This occurred both nights and each night it was a different camper at the neighboring site. Staff friendly and bathroom and playground clean
Aug 19, 2017
I reserved an Oceanfront, Tent, campsite for our one night stay. We were put into a site surrounded by RVs. Asked two people helping with check in why, they told me there was "some spill". I walked the campground and found plenty of tent sites empty, which would have been much quieter and were what I paid for. Totally disappointed in treatment and experience.
Aug 18, 2017
We look forward to our Bar Harbor KOA stay all year long and have for the past 10 years. Can't say enough good things about it.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, campground very clean, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
WE cant wait to come back next year... every one from the office staff to the rangers went out of theit way to please us,,,we are already bragging to our friends about the great service you provide ...thanks dianne and brian laughlin
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award