Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Very dissatisfied. Not only were the office staff not friendly our campsite was the worst one and were not allowed to move. We left this KOA a day early and found a wonderful campground that we loved.
Sep 02, 2014
I had a wonderful time. The staff were very nice and so helpful. We used the awesome free shuttle service to explore all of Bar Harbor. It was one of our best vacations. Thank you :)
Sep 02, 2014
Unbelievable staff, knowledgeable, fun and so informative. Our first visit here will not be our last.
Sep 02, 2014
Très beau camping bien situé sur le bord d'une baie, belle vue de notre emplacement, beau coucher de soleil. Le seul inconvénient est que il n'y pas de personnel le soir pour veiller à ce que les campeurs respectent le "quiet time" et ces campeurs nous ont incommodés.
Sep 02, 2014
Not my 1st rodeo with KOA's and after my stay at Oceanside it will for sure not be my last. The customer service is without a doubt "top notch". Keep up the good work. Thanks for a great vacation
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome experience for a 1st timer. Why we haven't been here before I don't know BUT WE WILL BE BACK and hopefully with friends. It's all here, fun, food, shuttle service, activities and a great staff. Wish I could remember all their names !! THX
Sep 02, 2014
I had pancakes at a local kitchen rated highly by the locals. The next day them at Woodlands. They were much better at Woodlands. Lighter and fluffier and with excellent servie. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2014
In the past 5 stars or more. Sadly this visit was not a relaxing one. A dog attacked my dog, that was hitched properly and under control. Other dog was not. I registered a complaint,was told dog was just visiting and had been on a leash. The dog only left for 24 hrs. then was back. Always lunging and barking.told later dog was staying at KOA cabin. For what I pay..would have expected honesty....
Sep 01, 2014
The staff at this location is wonderful. We loved sharing activities with the Woodlands location. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Magic Show was fun
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The office people were extremely friendly. The quietest campground I've every been to!
Aug 31, 2014
Absolutely the most incredible site I ever stayed at. Right on the water, peaceful setting, incredible, unobstructed sunsets made this campground one to remember for a lifetime.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This KOA was awesome. Helpful staff made our stay that much better. We wish we didn't have to leave.
Aug 30, 2014
Découvrir Bar Harbor était un plaisir pour nous. Nous reviendrons surement à votre camping. Discovering Bar Harbour was wonderful ! We will be back to enjoy Oceanside campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Loved our site- 357- and would stay there or 358 next time, but wish cable was available at these sites.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
One of the best KOAs. They even offer a lobster dinner!
Aug 29, 2014
Great waterfront site. Just wish they had cable considering the cost for a waterfront site.
Aug 29, 2014
Our stay was wonderful and looking forward to staying with you again in 2015. Love the ocean views and sunsets!!
Aug 28, 2014
beautiful views and friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly staff w/lot of info - only they could have given a heads up on the pass to get into the beautiful National Park.
Aug 28, 2014
Great people - waterfront is really special
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
ideally situated to explore Acadia National Park. Clean, spacious facilities. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Aug 27, 2014
great campground
Aug 26, 2014
Small, slightly expensive but well worth it! The staff was very friendly and helpful (even with dumb questions) despite how busy they were. The grounds are small, but very clean. The free bus service all over Desert Island made it possible to take in sites and experiences I didn't expect. I will absolutely stay at this camp grounds again!
Aug 25, 2014
our site was awesome and the campground was very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Bath house in poor condition. Terrible sewer smell around bath house which was right next to the playground. Limited sites with sewer hookup. No cable Not the same quality KOA we are use to across the country. A lot of sites are right on the water and there is a large shoreline with plenty of tide pools to explore. Location is the positive for this KOA
Aug 25, 2014
We wanted a site closer to the water than our original site and asked for a different site during registration. They gladly changed this for us. We had a great weekend in a large, comfortable, quiet site. Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed walking around and Kamp K9!
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the oceanview site we had.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay; spacious, fantastic views, convenient transportation, and great access to activities. The only thing that would have improved our visit is having sewer hook-up at the site.
Aug 25, 2014
I want to thank the staff. They were very professional and accomodating. We booked on short notice and the location was fantastic. The only minimal issue was that the site location was difficult to deploy the leveling jacks due to the site topography.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The price is high but nice sites.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Lots of positives. Would like to see a latch on the gate of the dog play area. So that way we could play with the dog and not have to guard the gate.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor KOA. We will certainly recommend it to all our fellow RVs. Yours Zina Tillery
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The lot that we were assigned was very small for a 40' Motorhome. The way the firepit was positioned, we could not get a car cleanly on the lot.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, enjoyed everything about it. There should be a way to keep the rec hall open longer hours.
Aug 23, 2014
The location can't be beat, and the staff are always friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.