Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
The site we had was not ideal for camping, this is still a great campground
Sep 11, 2016
We absolutely love the staff there. Marc and his wife are superstars. Only problems were trash truck at 8am 3 times during our stay and 6 small bus loads of extremely loud teanagers arriving half way through our stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful! Dog park could use a water station but very nice to have a dog park.
Sep 11, 2016
Lovely place, sites without sewer hookups really small and very uneven.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff member checking us in unfriendly. Gave us only one option of a site when there were many others available during our stay there. Other staff made up for the initial contact. The view is nice.
Sep 10, 2016
loved camping here, wish you had a monthy rate so we could stay longer
Sep 10, 2016
The view of the ocean from our campsite #263 was gorgeous. Would recommend the ocean view sites to family and friends. Other then those sites, just a regular campsites.
Sep 10, 2016
Liked the lobster in the evening at the campsite. Tired and didn't want to go too far. A little too far to walk to catch the shuttle, however. It was almost a 1/2 mile to our campsite to the office. We caught a golf cart ride that saved us.
Sep 10, 2016
Too much wetness around the toilet floors. 56 teenagers messed up the bathrooms pretty good. Staff tried to keep up with that. Sunsets were beautiful. Staff were helpful
Sep 10, 2016
only problem was accessing the wifi, and then it was very slow. staff friendly enjoyed the stay
Sep 09, 2016
We drove a long distance 1061 miles for our vacation to Maine and enjoyed our stay at Oceanside. We do wish there was more room between some of the campsites.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. Right on the ocean. It was a little crowded but we were in a nice location with trees. The staff were very nice and helpful. Lobster dinner right on site nice.
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing views of the water.
Sep 09, 2016
Had a very nice stay. Everyone was very helpful
Sep 09, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2016
Great in every way, sites, showers, rest rooms.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Barb was ahead of us when it came to requested amenities. She knew about the area's offerings and things going on. No requests were unanswered and the response time was exceptionally short. All of the staff were warm and welcoming. Ruth went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a wonderful stay that we might try to make a tradition. We live in Richmond Va.
Sep 07, 2016
KOA and location were great, but there is a serious issue with your septic field our site 112 unfortunately was placed beside this spot. We had made reservations in March and would have thought we would be placed in a spot that wasn't constantly smelling like septic. The odor was relentless. Please address this issue. There are methods and means to isolated odors in such situations.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Our site was near the water which made for beautiful sunsets. Island Explorer shuttle made getting to Acadia easy for hiking.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a fantastic campground with fantastic staff, great ammedaties and direct access to the water, the views from some of the sites were great, definitely returning
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. Only draw back is long bus ride to Acadia but at least there is a bus so you don't have to unhook the RV. I could have happily just stayed on the campsite the whole time it is that pretty and well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Exceptional clean, spacious level sites with power and water. The personnel was cheerful, helpful and always available if needed. The trees and landscape is healthy and trimmed. And the ocean views and sunsets are spectacular.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground with friendly people! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 07, 2016
The only disappointment was no pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great, except that there was sometimes not enough hot water for showers.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our site at 252 but the showers were either locked or freezing cold!! With no sewer hook up, this was disappointing for a 3 day stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, staff very friendly and helpful, we had a good stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding once again, clean, every year they update something, have a bit of everything
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay at Bar Harbor/Oceanside. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sunsets were fantastic.
Sep 06, 2016
Park was quiet, loved the ocean front, nice staff and other guests were nice too.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was good for two days
Sep 05, 2016
Loved Patty Cakes- delivered sweets right to your camper! Friendly staff; clean bathrooms; great views of the ocean.
Sep 05, 2016
One of the greatest places to stay at.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our campsite on the water. The views were great. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The site was extremely tight with my 32' camper.
Sep 03, 2016
Campsite was ocean view and nice. City water quality was poor. Bring bottled water. Clarity of cable tv was poor. Very grainy. Other campers had same issue.
Sep 03, 2016
Very expensive spot with no privacy and loud neighbours at the end. Not like the picture.
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly,very helpful,lots going on in park like lobster cafe , ice cream, and beautifull sunsets Great Koa
Sep 03, 2016
Good level site. Good cable channel selection.
Sep 02, 2016
Amazing views - excellent engaged manager. Fun activities including in camp food, beer tasting, visits from local vendors. Priced a little high but worth it (price being my only hesitation in recommending others).
Sep 02, 2016
love the campground. I have already recommended it to others.
Sep 02, 2016
Leveling was very difficult and as such we lost out on having sewer connection and cable.
Sep 02, 2016
We loved it! Stayed on site 372 on the water with our black lab Louie, he loved it too! Friendly Staff and clean campground, what more can you ask for? Oh, and a million dollar view thrown in too. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Great place, nice staff. Can't wait to return!
Sep 01, 2016
Oceanside delightful! Clean sites, clean rest rooms,we did not need showers, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Couldn't be better!!!website needs to promote honey wagon resource better. We will return!
Sep 01, 2016
Site 105 is on the end of a row of campsite. The access road curves around the site. We were told to move the trailer forward as our awning would hang over the road and be clipped by passing vebicles. The front 1/3 of the site has a significant slope downward, leaving us with the inability to level the trailer, even with blocks on front jack. The site should not be assigned to trailers over 27 ft.
Sep 01, 2016
one of the more expensive KOA campgrounds we have stayed at and KOA tend to be high to start with
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award