Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
very nice being at the ocean, staff very friendly and helpful, great location close to everything
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our site next to the bay. It was beautiful. I think some of the sites are to close together.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful oceanside campsite & the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 06, 2015
We have enjoyed many KOAs nationwide and yours was best ever. Our thanks to the entire team, especially the man who escorted us to our space.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2015
Our non-waterfront site was perfect for us. The welcoming and accommodating staff and proximity to Acadia NP are big pluses.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, and helpful with directions. Enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 03, 2015
Magnifacient views, very clean, nicely cared for, and staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas.
Jun 02, 2015
Spent four nights while attending the Acadia Birding Festival, headquarted in Somesville. I have done this the past three or four years even though I live only an hour away. It's much easier to make the 0600 bird walks as the campground is only 5-10 miles from most of the venues. The staff is always extremely courteous and helpful. I like the small food wagon in the campground.
Jun 02, 2015
We come here every year because we like it very much. Good, convenient location. Nice people.The best
Jun 02, 2015
There was a lot of dog droppings all over our site we informed the staff and they really didn't care at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding. The dropping were from the migrating geese. Our apologies.
Jun 01, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Jun 01, 2015
This is a great campground very close to Acadia. We were able to get a ocean side site as the campground was very lightly settled, which really surprised us! Very helpful staff. Very pet friendly.
May 30, 2015
Carolyn is a blessing! She is perfect. Not sure how we would ever manage there without her! She is like our anchor! Thanks for a great KOA
May 29, 2015
Beautiful campsite along the water.
May 28, 2015
We rented a RV site; but installed tent. The stay was quite good with ocean view.
May 28, 2015
Loved this place!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 27, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our 5 nights there.
May 26, 2015
Nice sites, clean, friendly staff, we will be back!
May 26, 2015
The assigned site was beautiful. Restroom/shower room is clean. The site near the beach/seashore got the best view of sunset.
May 26, 2015
Great campground!
May 24, 2015
May 21, 2015
Great stay--Thank you . CEB
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We stayed at Oceanside and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. Our site 106 was a bit small and almost on the road. The toilets and showers were always clean and the staff was friendly. We plan to come back.
May 19, 2015
We stayed on site 250 and had a great view of the bay only because the campground was basically empty. With most lots full during the peak season I am sure it would feel quite crowded with little view for most.Wifi was excellent.Playground is average.There are cheaper and nicer places to stay on the Island.All of the Seagull droppings are not worth the view to me.Price is way to high imo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed our recently upgraded Wi-Fi and the spectacular views, as we are the only campground on the island with truly oceanfront sites. Balancing our rates with keeping the property available to guests is always a challenge, but we think it is worth it. Safe travels.
May 17, 2015
May 15, 2015
everything fine except cable tv. very poor picture on about half the channels
May 15, 2015
A wonderful spot to stay and to explore the island from .
May 12, 2015
We love Oceanside KOA!
May 11, 2015
Great people, gorgeous sites, super clean! Though, a little on the pricier side!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Fantastic. Staff are amazing. Great views and very clean
Oct 31, 2014
Clean campground and facilities, very friendly/helpful staff. A great place to stay, I would go back in a heartbeat.
Oct 29, 2014
Decided to change sites, due to over-crowding of oceanfront sites with too-big rigs. Some areas need landscaping, more trees. After years of visiting, I see very little renovation, upgrades.
Oct 24, 2014
Love the location on the shore. Need to be careful to get a guaranteed reservation next time - my carefully selected reserved site was given away, and I struggled to find an equivalent alternative.
Oct 22, 2014
Great place. It would have been nice to hook up to the free wifi but office staff was in a hurry to leave and I could not get assistance. Also, we did not know we would have to have change for laundry machines and had to unhook and go and get change-other than that, it was great!
Oct 21, 2014
Arrived at night. No lights to show the way or to assist in hookup. No signs on roads to show where sites were located. Good thing we brought extra sewer and water lines because hookups were totally opposite of correct position for most camper hookups. Also site was completely surrounded by water after a small rain. Ruined new pair of boots in water! The only positive is that we had electricity.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff is great, can't beat the views. It is on the pricey side. For sites without sewer hookup, it would be nice to include a pump out with a weeks stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Thank you once again!
Oct 18, 2014
Great location, some of the staff less than accommodating.
Oct 17, 2014
aMAINEing location! The harbor is facinating...the water almost fully empties as the tides go out and then the harbor refills as the tide comes in. Plenty of awesome water fowl, beautiful rocks and a great sunset! Try the lobster dinner on site--you'll be happy to be hungry. The staff was helpful, courteous & cheerful. Right on the shuttle route to both Bar Harbor & Acadia. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2014
Everything was great but it was hard getting onto wifi. We would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful vacation! Beautiful site! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 16, 2014
I have stayed here several times and I return again and again. The staff are so helpful and kind and go above and beyond to assist me in having a great camping experience. Thanks to all! Especially Don, Pat, Caroline, Larry and Barbie!! Could not ask for more dedicated people working for KOA oceanside. Thanks to all the other staff too whose names I have not yet learned.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very clean.
Oct 15, 2014
The people were very friendly, the location beautiful. Old hookups (low water pressure) and wifi very slow
Oct 15, 2014
Vraiment trop dispendieux pour ce qui est offert. J'ai eu comme impression que la préposée ignorait comment évaluer le type de campement que nous avions. C'est la première fois que je suis déçue d'un KOA.
Oct 14, 2014
The staff was very helpful. A beautiful place to stay. Good showers.clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.