Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Fabulous staff, great grass sites. Wonderful sunsets (:
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is well appointed and has easy access to the nat'l park and Bar Harbor. The staff was great accommodating our last minute reservation even on a holiday weekend. We were so glad we could make the reservation on line and promptly receive a confirmation.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is an excellent KOA park. Unfortunately we will probably no longer use any KOA. This is because of your inferior wi fi system We need excellent wi fi service. many campgrounds have it. KOA does not
Sep 02, 2013
We have expressed our satisfaction with Trip Advisor about this campground since the new management took over. We are very pleased with our stay. The customer service is exceptional. Very friendly staff. Facilities are very clean. Lots of activities to entertain the children. The view is awesome also. We will definitely return to this KOA campground. Super management! Thanks BH KOA!
Sep 02, 2013
They had us packed in like sardines. We couldn't get past the big campers that we were behind. There vehicles were in the road because the site wasnt big enough. We ran over a fire pit and did extensive damage to our vehicle. It certainly wasn't worth $100 a night!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Again and again I am so pleased with my stay at the Oceanside KOA I can't say enough about the staff and the kindness they show me and the other campers. They go above and beyond to make my camping experience perfect. The office is always packed and the staff are always friendly and eager to answer questions. The guys in yellow can fix anything and problem solve when I need help!!! Thanks!!
Sep 01, 2013
North end bathroom clean & tidy; spaces a bit tight; sewer odor smell occasionally. Location great, sunsets pretty; relatively quiet.
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful setting and wonderful staff. Only thing I would improved is to put handrails in the handicap shower.
Aug 31, 2013
Expensive, coed showers, more like a parking lot than camping, lobster man was good and a nice sunset.
Aug 31, 2013
An absolutely beautiful setting right on the ocean. Add to that a very friendly and always helpful staff and you've got a perfect vacation spot, which is what we enjoyed. Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year! :)
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was amazing and friendly! We had a wonderful site right on the water and couldn't have been happier! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed at site 372! Absolutely awesome view and very private. I will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2013
We've been here before and just LOVE it. We saw a seal, 2 Bald eagles, all from the oceanfront campsite. Can't wait to go again next year, this time for longer. Thanks !
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great campground. Staff are great and the grounds are kept very nice and it is in a beautiful location. The only 2 negatives I could say is that the bathroom fixtures in the men's room all have many large cracks in the porcelain. safety concern. Tried for several days and only got Wi-Fi connection 1 time for 15 mins. even brought laptop and sat under antenna. Need much more bandwidth.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
No Problems!
Aug 28, 2013
We honestly think that this is one of the greatest campgrounds in America.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Good
Aug 27, 2013
my comments about my disappointment in my stay do not fit in your 400 character limit.
Aug 27, 2013
LOVE THIS KOA, STAFF AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great weather helped. Being escorted to site was nice.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Oceanfront sites cannot be beat!
Aug 26, 2013
We highly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. I have to say this was the first campground that I was not ready to come home from. The area is great and the campground is wonderful. Can't way to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very expensive for us. While following your staffs instructions to back onto our site we ran over a fire pit. The steel ring crushed the bumper of our vehicle leaving us with approximate $1000 damage. Your staff member didn't seem to care and just rushed off to help someone else. If he wasn't in such a big hurry the accident wouldn't of happened.
Aug 25, 2013
We like the area very much. The showers needs to be checked over, for they are in poor conditions. (broken shelves, missing benches, moldy caulking)
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It is a beautiful spot to have a campground! We had a spot down by the water.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint was the dog park and how it wasn't maintained as well as it could of been.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful Views!! Only problem was old bathrooms & showers. They are small & by 2nd day there, the toilets and showers were clogged & they stayed that way the rest of our visit. Once clogged we used the new bathrooms & showers, which weren't to far of a walk but still alittle inconvenient. Esp when you don't have full hook-ups for your spots &we have to pay $15 to empty. Great time regardless!!!
Aug 23, 2013
You need to warn campers about location of Wi-Fi towers. Internet speed is painfully slow. Very difficult to do business while camping. I had to go to AT&T store to send messages.
Aug 23, 2013
We had an ocean side site that was out of this world. All the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent location. Awesome view of water and sunset. Good pull thrus for big rigs. No road noise, trains or fog horns!
Aug 22, 2013
Great stay as usual! Looking forward to our next stay. Andy,Irene & Nikki.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.