Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Thank you! you have wonderful people working at your camp ground!
Oct 02, 2015
The showers could use a new coat of paint and the ceilings cleaned. You have nice workers.
Oct 01, 2015
Love the friendly staff, location and the campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice location. Helpful friendly staff,
Oct 01, 2015
The site was lovely, and fall is a great time to visit, not a lot of campers running into each other fighting for space. The view of the lake was great.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We were in site 249, one of 2 that are close to the water and have full hookups. Unfortunately, the large berry tree that dropped juicy purple berries all over our trailer nearly ruined an otherwise great location. Had to clean the roof DAILY! Otherwise, the park was nice. Lobster vendor was an interesting/unique touch.
Sep 30, 2015
It's a nice well maintained campground, but was as overcrowded as Woodstock. If the sunset is your reason to be there, there are far less crowded and less expensive alternatives.
Sep 30, 2015
Incredible view from our waterfront site. Well worth the high price.
Sep 30, 2015
Great location with very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 30, 2015
Was close to everything wanted to see.
Sep 30, 2015
Our campsite was what I termed an overflow lot. A small tight sharp rock space that was so uneven I had to put three inches of lumber under the tires on one side just to level the coach because the stabilizers couldnt extend far enough! Even though the description on the website indicated OCEANSIDE SECTION there was no view of any water anywhere! Big disappointment and my wife was in tears!
Sep 30, 2015
crowded but you really can't beat the waterfront anywhere else on the island - we'll be back
Sep 30, 2015
The sites aren't very level and not much space. We actually moved from a waterfront site to a cheaper interior because of the terrible slant. The girls in the office were VERY helpful!
Sep 30, 2015
Sites were too crowded which seems to be typical in this location. Best sites did not have sewer hook ups. Location was close to a main road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were disappointed. If by "the best sites" you are referring to the water front or water view, you are correct. We are not permitted to put sewer that close to the national seashore but the view is spectacular.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a good site, but there are many sites that are no better than a parking lot. On weekends this cg is just that, an RV parking lot and not enough room for all of the towed vehicles, that park everywhere. Friendly staff, nice location, but too crowded, even in late Sept.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good. Only two things not good.Did not have cable TV. Camp sites were jammed together too close.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We scheduled 3 nights stayed for 10.Great staff! Convenient to the shuttles.
Sep 29, 2015
They were so sweet. Gave us champagne to celebrate our anniversary. Food provided there was good. Right on beach. It was very clean. Also very helpful providing things to see. Issues: very open, sites not very level and very close together, very small pet area.
Sep 29, 2015
Close to attractions plus tours can be set up from the KOA. Whale watching tour was unbelievable. Witnessed several Fin Whales. Were roughly 7-11 swimming around the boat. They were feeding.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful sunsets, nicely located with spacious sites. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 28, 2015
Hope I get to come back. Beautiful view. Helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place. Right on beach and close at Acadia park and Bar Harbor. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved our dite(338) but very tough to get in and out still it was great. Very helpful staff who go out of their way to ensure that your stay is pleasant.
Sep 28, 2015
I have a small Casita camper and all the large oversized campers just took over my space. Couldn't build a fire the camper next to me was so close and then his slide was over my picnic table. Directed in by KOA employee.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and tidy, and gorgeous views of the water. The sites are a little close together for my liking, but overall a very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place and great help!!
Sep 27, 2015
The location,staff and cleanliness great! My only complaint is the wifi. Very weak and could not stream Netflix we were disappointed with that. KOA needs to make improvements to there system.
Sep 27, 2015
Great campground! The only gripe I have is that not all sites have cable tv and off air tv was very weak. Great and helpful staff!
Sep 27, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay was good. Close to everythingwe wanted to see.
Sep 26, 2015
I love this campground. We stayed for 17 days. Unfortunately most of the time we didn't have any running water. Most inconvenient.
Sep 26, 2015
GREAT LOCATION.VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful. Campsite nicest we've ever had as far as pleasing view. Staff very very pleasant and helpful. Prices to purchase things in store excessive. I hate the subliminal message, your here so we can charge anything we like. I'll drive 10 miles to avoid paying. It's not like campsites are cheap. I will definitely stay here again. I will also be better stocked before arriving.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Barb and Carolyn are a great team.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent... But too many dogs barking often. I just disagree with bringing pets camping. Also would like to see office open later! Great staff and clean facilities and had awesome site!!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great spot right on the water with plenty of privacy. Very clean and friendly staff, the only issue we had was very low water pressure. Overall we had the best time of the year at this campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, and campground
Sep 25, 2015
Great stay! Awesome staff!
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful staff!!!! Gorgeous sunsets.
Sep 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Bar Harbor -- the staff at the KOA not only greeted us with a big "Welcome", but they also helped us plan our activities. The Bar Harbor KOA is a great location and the staff is always very helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff great stay
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful site (359) near the ocean, what a view! Even had a family of chipmunks at our site entertaining us. Love that you could have a lobster meal fixed in the campground. As well as the van with pie!! Very nice & helpful staff. We spent a lot of time hiking and kayaking in Acadia NP right down the road. Not to mention great kayaking right from our campsite. Just a great vacation!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great.. We will be back next year..
Sep 23, 2015
Great park!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps