Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Perfect licatin and great staff, not 1 complaint
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful view.
Jul 18, 2016
One of my favorite places!!
Jul 18, 2016
the worker were outstanding , the campgrounds were clean at all times and the staff was very helpful. We had a GREAT time THANKS
Jul 18, 2016
Great campsite, beautiful location, very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
great sites with pleanty of space. Friendly and helpful staff and the free shuttle made travel out of the campground accessible for us as we did not bring a tow vehicle. Being pet friendly was also a benifit.
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Very clean and very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the RV spots with hookups are close to each other so not a lot of privacy. Will plan better next time and try and get a more secluded one. Great activities for kids. Quiet and gorgeous location.
Jul 18, 2016
Love coming here
Jul 17, 2016
Great sites and very friendly staff! Water issues with cold showers and poor tasting water. Play ground could use more stuff, more features.
Jul 17, 2016
Campground was very clean. There wasn't actually a beach and we thought there was one when we booked. The pool was at the other campground but there was a shuttle for the kids - our kids took this the wrong way one afternoon and ended up in Bar Harbour. The campground itself is beautiful and very clean and well maintained with plenty of space to navigate a camore. The staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Le terrain est très bien situé et on peut voir la mer de plusieurs sites, avec un accès à la mer ce qui est intéressant. Par contre, les sites et les rues sont mal délimités ce qui rend difficile de circuler avec les véhicules puisque les gens stationnent leur voiture un peu partout. C'est un désagrément important.
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent location and ambience. Thank you!! We will be back next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Bathroom/shower facilities were clean and orderly at all times. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. They even recommended the free shuttle/bus and we took advantage of it.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground with a good setting. The only thing missing was a pool
Jul 17, 2016
Great Campground. Close to everything. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2016
The setting on the ocean was very nice. I was surprised that one of the men's toilets had to be closed all while I was there. I would expect that you would have all the parts necessary to make any repairs. I would like to see the town do a better job in the signs around the triangle just outside the park, it is unsafe.
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone made our stay perfect over the 4th of July holiday. Loved the eats at the Happy Camper Cafe. Campground is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and the grounds were very clean with plenty of attention to detail. The location was perfect to explore Acadia and the coast of Maine. Amazing views right from our site.
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous stay at the Oceanside KOA. The sunsets were wonderful. The seals were playing in the bay while my family was kayaking. The staff went above and beyond in so many ways. There was a watermelon eating contest, scavenger hunts, train rides out if crustacean station for the little guys, and a beer tasting for the grown-ups. So many great memories. We'll be back, for sure!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Did not receive the site type we originally booked. Very small site with next trailers awning 3 inches off our slide. Over priced campground. No customer service what so ever. Worst Koa experience
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was welcoming and very accommodating!
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful KOA and we had a beautiful site on the water!! Had lobster one night at the KOA cafe. Food was great!! Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Jul 14, 2016
nice place. Dan was very helpful. The employees were all friendly. Views at sunset can be spectacular
Jul 14, 2016
I am now in the 8th day of my stay. This is spotless, quiet, and beautifully managed. The wi-fi service, however, is totally inadequate, especially for extended stay guests. KOA needs a serious fix.... agonizingly slow connection, lost connections every few minutes, totally unreliable. Everything else about this KOA is PERFECT. Staff and management are first class.
Jul 14, 2016
over priced. Nice park...
Jul 13, 2016
The only downside to this campground is that we had to leave. Wonderful experience
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great staff
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We requested a full hook-up site. However, the site was so small, we had to park along the road, 4ft from our door to road. Luckily, no one was beside us so we set up behind our camper. If we had not been able to do that, I would have been extremely upset and would have requested another spot.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Stay was nice. A little hard to get in and out of space. Loved the lobster dinner at night and the entertainment as well.
Jul 11, 2016
great location, very well kept. The sunset deck and grille was a great feature.
Jul 11, 2016
CLEAN! Everything about this campground is maintained and clean. Everyone is friendly and helpfull.
Jul 11, 2016
Would go back.
Jul 11, 2016
we camped for 2 nights and really appreciated the free bus service into town, etc... buses carry bikes and we were able to get around just fine. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a very nice campground and all the staff were great! We would stay here again for sure.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent water sites and great service from a well-trained team. On arrival, we were discouraged to see the center section with RV pull through sites and almost left, but a staff member took us to our beautiful oceanfront site and we realized that most of the campground was beautiful with good sized site. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The island shuttle was a great perk.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful sites. We used this campground as a jumping off point between MA and New Brunswick. Very nice staff and again, beautiful sites.
Jul 09, 2016
This is absolutely the most beautiful KOA we have ever been too. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back in 2017.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds are clean and all of the staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and a very friendly staff! Beautiful water front views.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
First time camping & I Had a great time! We're definitely coming back. Staff was very nice & helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Very limited amenities, NO pool but Oceanside. Very open and trailers are tightly packed in with no trees for shade for trailers. Best thing was the free shuttle into Bar Harbor
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone we talked to from the KOA was very helpful.. The park was clean and well cared for.. Most of the campers we talked with were repeat campers.. This says a lot about the campground !!
Jul 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award