Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Rate too high for no sewer and cable TV. Shower was lacking hot water. Should offer free honey wagon service for stays over 5 days.
Jul 11, 2014
Friendly accommodating staff, beautiful view of the sun setting over Western Bay, clean & well maintained. Bring your leveling equipment... many prime sites are not level, but the views are well worth the effort!
Jul 11, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff
Jul 11, 2014
Love the natural setting and the rocky coast - Thanks for keeping it that way and not over developing it.
Jul 10, 2014
Too expensive, but otherwise great.
Jul 10, 2014
Originally made reservations using the KOA directory and requested a site on the water but when checking in, was assigned another site because we had wanted full hook up. Very grateful for the receptionist who accommodated us with 2 nights on a water site but had to move to a different site for our 3rd night there. Loved the water site. Nice, clean laundry room.
Jul 10, 2014
Clayton's lobster is great. Nice view too.
Jul 08, 2014
Great Campground! Ocean views are spectacular!
Jul 07, 2014
We arrived after a long day of travel and were greeted by a friendly helpful staff. The guided us to our site and helped us get in our spot. WE had a beautiful site on the bay and was able to enjoy several beautiful sunsets. It made a great base camp for exploring Acadia National Park! We have already recommended this KOA to friends and family members wanting to travel to Maine.
Jul 06, 2014
when I made my reservation I asked to put a hold on july 2nd, we weren't sure we were staying a 3rd day. told no problem. we checked in on the 3oth, went into town. we had trouble getting whale watching tickets, so I called the koa and was told my hold day was not available and the site was booked. I was told we could move to another site the morning of the 2nd. our old site remained empty.
Jul 04, 2014
While the campground and facilities were clean, and the guests were friendly and considerate, next time I would probably stay somewhere where there was a pool or accessible beach. This KOA was exactly as advertised so if those things don't matter to you, it's a nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2014
The location cannot be beat, and the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The best KOA to date
Jul 03, 2014
Lots were extremely close for 80+ dollars and that was without sewer. (15.00 for pump out) Hopefully no one else will have to spend two days near broken sewer lines. Sort of dulled the beautiful vistas we could have almost seen if not for other RVs. Probably not a site we would visit again when so many others more reasonably priced with better services are available. The lack of cable didn't help.
Jul 03, 2014
beautiful. Well cared for. Very attentive staff.
Jul 02, 2014
A good return visit after an absence of two years. Enjoyed the biking and kayaking.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great stay, the personal was very helpful and we all around enjoyed our selves. We now look forward to Henderson. We will be at the KOA in Quebec on the weekend. Thanks for your interest.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice staff. Enjoyed the campground. Great amenities.
Jun 30, 2014
What a spectacular place to vacation. Loved it.....
Jun 30, 2014
We loved the facility. We loved the hosts. The coastal setting was great. Bathroom was great. Kids loved the s'mores, train ride, and 3 wheel bikes! Big problem with the front desk people. Very slow and had minimal information. Very poor customer service during several visits to the front desk. Other than the front desk people, it was good!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
sewer odours small site (Motorhome 35f) I paid 16$ an apple pie. Theft, selling by car You can't buy a single steamed lobster. Only a lobster dinner. Very kind staff
Jun 29, 2014
It was great! Awesome site on the ocean. Staff is very nice.
Jun 28, 2014
Great access and views of Western Bay. Laundry, showers, bathrooms clean and spacious. Campsites are tight to each other and pretty much treeless but you have the ocean. We felt it was a fair tradeoff. If you are not in an RV or if you want a more rustic atmosphere, this would not be for you. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome! Views wrre amazing. Very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2014
Great staff. beautiful property. The old man on site with the lobster pound was a rip off
Jun 27, 2014
site tres tranquille, J'ai deja hate d'y retourner!
Jun 26, 2014
Perfect for relaxing and watching the tides!
Jun 26, 2014
We had made our reservation months ago & asked to have an ocean view site but it was too early to have one assigned. Once we arrived & the person who checked us in found out it was our first visit she went out of her way to select a really nice site. The view was so pretty just hard to put into words. Every day the lobster man came to serve lobster dinners, rolls & chowder which was very good.
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay was amazing, the staff were fantastic, our site was beautiful, and the bathrooms were clean. What more could we ask for? Definitely going back next year.
Jun 26, 2014
Many added amenities such bus service around the island, lobster cook out on property
Jun 26, 2014
We love the Oceanside KOA, however we don't like or appreciate the number of dogs that are walked all over the campground, including other people's sites. Dog owners should be encouraged more strongly to use the dog walk and play park areas provided. Dogs were allowed to enter our camp site and wet on the base of our picnic table, and this happened several times. Too many dogs, too much freedom.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Definitely coming back. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were great. Looking forward to trying out a cabin one of these days.
Jun 26, 2014
Great place a little to expensive for most families
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
I was disappointed. The large bath house did not have hot water for the showers.We were told nothing could be done, the problem was the large number of campers taking showers and the heater could not keep up. This was in mid June! The dumping station in the middle of the campground had a very strong sewage smell. Not fun.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very well run, lovely site. My only complaint is that I thought we had reserved an oceanfront lot, but it was near the ocean. Tricky terminology with online registry....not a big deal. Great spot overall.
Jun 24, 2014
Very, very friendly. Stayed 3 nights. clean and enjoyable. Could walk along water when tide out.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.