Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
They are very accommodating. Never too busy to chat. Makes sure everything is ok. Hope to work there soon!
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and very clean ! Staff was helpful and friendly!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE WORKING AT CAMP ESP. MAINTENCE AND GROUNDS EMPLOYEES.
Jun 10, 2016
Not bad, but not what was told to us. First beachfront is deceiving, as it is more of oceanfront, as there is no actual beach. Second, I was told there would be a shuttle running starting June 1. There was no shuttle, which cost us an additional $415. People who answer the phone need to have their facts straight in the future.
Jun 09, 2016
Extremely high priced for the ameneties. Even in low season limited hot water in showers.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice: Great location and views
Jun 08, 2016
We had four days of fun and beauty. the park is right on the water and the crew are great. The Blueberry pancakes were awesome.
Jun 07, 2016
All the staff at the campsite were extremely friendly and helpful. A very nice campsite, in a beautiful location. My wife and I highly recommend Bar Harbor/Oceanside.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Property is well maintained.
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean nice restrooms, big but not resort big. Beautiful sites on the water or water view. When we were there we experienced no 4 wheelers or loud groups. Very very close to everything you would want to do on MDI or Acadia park.
Jun 06, 2016
Bar Harbor/ Oceanside is always neat, very clean restrooms and showers and wonderful staff. Most sites have a good view of the water. Anyone "from away" visiting Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor should stay there.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was wonderful! Really helpful staff, great site right on water (343) good store, clean park nice restrooms.
Jun 05, 2016
Site 343 was large & we really enjoyed being right on the bay. It was neat to watch the tide come in and out each day. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was great, customer focused, Restrooms never cleaned on Sunday during the stay,campsite needed gravel to level out the roots. I stayed 5 days, enjoyed it, did not enjoy the roots and un even surface of the site, or the unattended restroom and showers by the cabins. I did not see the manager on the Holiday weekend on site. I would have complained, but I decided it just wasn't worth it.
Jun 02, 2016
Well run - friendly folks - great sunsets.
Jun 02, 2016
Best hosts possible. Great view and a wonderful campground.
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly campground. I see on-going renovations that will make the place even better. Great sunset Saturday night! We will see you again this coming weekend :) P.S. Big Hoss says he loves the new Camp K9 area!
May 31, 2016
We look forward to our Bar Harbor KOA stay every year. It is a friendly, very clean campground with some of the most beautiful sites in the country.
May 31, 2016
This is quite possibly the best KOA destination in America. We've just traveled from California and seen many nice parks. The sunsets are beautiful and you are close to everything downeast Maine has to offer including Bar Harbor and Acadia Nat'l Park. The food? Wow, we had a lobster bake right at the campsite as well as enjoyed many great meals as great food is available everywhere. Great RV Park
May 31, 2016
Great stay. The hosts were very accommodating.
May 29, 2016
We've stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly. The sites are spacious and they have grass so your pets aren't laying in dirt. Love, love, love this campground.
May 29, 2016
Beautiful location, exceptional hospitality, wonderful facilities.
May 28, 2016
What a fantastic place! Lovely view out RV windows and short drive to Cadillac Mtn and Bar Harbor can't be beat. Once all showers,etc. are open, this is a perfect spot.
May 27, 2016
Your staff is the best thanks for your help with RV problems
May 27, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds-from the natural beauty of the surroundings to the camp hosts who go out of the way to help you. It can't be beat!!!
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. I spoke to Val, and she was super helpful. Beautiful site. CLEAN. Planned to stay a couple days, but so nice we stayed a week. Barbie gave lots of info on how KOA works and we got a membership. THANKS
May 26, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. The grounds and facilities were excellent. I would to thank the couple again who took us to Hampden to retrieve our broken vehicle. Hope you have a great summer.
May 26, 2016
We were right on the water. The staff were very helpful and fun. The view was spectacular in site 254. The store was well stocked and fun to shop in.
May 26, 2016
Staff was awesome! Friendly park.
May 25, 2016
Great setting and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Lovely campground, on the water. We arrived late but were taken care of anyway
May 24, 2016
The KOA was great we had stayed before that's why we came back.The site by the ocean was outstanding. I would like to thank Big Dan for all his help with our flat tire. He took all the stress out of the tire issue. Thanks again Big Dan for being there. We will be back. Sincerely Ken Turner
May 24, 2016
The staff was super nice, this campground is located close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, which makes it a plus. The downside is the showers and restrooms were dirty so my rating was a bit low on the scale.
May 23, 2016
We loved everything about the campsite - it was very clean, beautiful setting, and the employees were very helpful and accommodating. The only drawback was that a few of the employees performed yardwork throughout the campground at early hours and throughout the day - which was loud and distracting at times. However, consequently, the campsite was very well-maintained - this was a minor issue!
May 23, 2016
Our camping experience was excellent the staff was very helpful we really enjoyed the campground and the ocean views we hope to see you in the fall.
May 22, 2016
It was OK.
May 21, 2016
The water view is lovely. The washrooms and showers are clean and modern. We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay.
May 17, 2016
It was great Dan was so helpful to me as a new RVer
May 17, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Facilities were clean and well kept. I don't know if I'm getting older 60 but the music in the bathroom could be toned down a bit. Vary the selection for some mellowed music instead of hard rock.
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time, and a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean and very family oriented. Very pet friendly. Plan on going again.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great campgrounds; very friendly and extremely helpful staff; we will definitely be back. thanks!
Oct 29, 2015
Another outstanding year. A bit pricey but well worth it. Always seeing different things. Staff is always great and facilities/grounds very clean. Leap year moved my annual site for next year, but we will be there. Cheryl and Tony
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Gorgeous sites- wonderful hosts
Oct 15, 2015
We stay here usually 2x a year, because we like it so much.
Oct 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award