Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Super place, super staff will be back
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Le réseau wi-fi était d'une qualité médiocre( fort mais coupait sans arrêt donc presque inutilisable). Nous l'avons signifié dès notre arrivée mais 10 jours plus tard le même problème était toujours présent. On s'est fait dire que c'est pour ça qu'il est gratuit. On fait un choix de camping en fonction commodités qu'on y retrouve on s'attends à ce qu'elles y soient gratuites ou payantes.
Sep 09, 2014
The location of the campground is amazing. The site we were on was very cramped. We'll need a bigger site for our next stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful,large site directly on the water!
Sep 09, 2014
$77.oo/day for a 2 way site is very expensive + $15.00/2 tank dump. The escort to my site directed me to drive through 2 fire pits and upon checking, they had nails in them from previous fires. Very close sites (no room). My site was very small for a 38' fifth wheel, while they had a group of school kids with tents (20+) on drive through sites. The only positive was the staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the people were great. wish the showers were a little bigger
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities are well maintained. We do recommend a quality bug repellant for the Maine Mosquitos, but the sunsets were well worth it! We will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 05, 2014
The camp is clean and well-equipped, and the people are friendly. My only problem was that I expected to be next to the water, but ended up "with a water view". It appears that the site descriptions on the web-site are misleading, and that you should ignore the web-site and call the campsite directly. I will come back again.
Sep 05, 2014
Great time. Great koa
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Pam over Oceanside was awesome
Sep 03, 2014
Fabulous campground. Right on the water. Very clean campground. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. This was our 2nd stay and I hope not our last. Thank You!
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful! The campground was clean and very well kept. Looking forward to my return trip!
Sep 03, 2014
As adults we enjoyed our stay as did the younger children. Teens were bored and don't want to go back
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
There wasn't anything we would change about our stay. We are pretty discriminating and this campground met all of our needs. The oceanfront site # 360 couldn't have been more perfect. We will cherish this vacation.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed Zucchini and his wife.
Sep 02, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed the kampground. It was very pet freindly and the lobster dinners were tasty. The availability of the bus was incredible for touring the Island and not having to worry about parking, and we could take our dog on the bus.
Sep 02, 2014
Very dissatisfied. Not only were the office staff not friendly our campsite was the worst one and were not allowed to move. We left this KOA a day early and found a wonderful campground that we loved.
Sep 02, 2014
I had a wonderful time. The staff were very nice and so helpful. We used the awesome free shuttle service to explore all of Bar Harbor. It was one of our best vacations. Thank you :)
Sep 02, 2014
Unbelievable staff, knowledgeable, fun and so informative. Our first visit here will not be our last.
Sep 02, 2014
Très beau camping bien situé sur le bord d'une baie, belle vue de notre emplacement, beau coucher de soleil. Le seul inconvénient est que il n'y pas de personnel le soir pour veiller à ce que les campeurs respectent le "quiet time" et ces campeurs nous ont incommodés.
Sep 02, 2014
Not my 1st rodeo with KOA's and after my stay at Oceanside it will for sure not be my last. The customer service is without a doubt "top notch". Keep up the good work. Thanks for a great vacation
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome experience for a 1st timer. Why we haven't been here before I don't know BUT WE WILL BE BACK and hopefully with friends. It's all here, fun, food, shuttle service, activities and a great staff. Wish I could remember all their names !! THX
Sep 02, 2014
I had pancakes at a local kitchen rated highly by the locals. The next day them at Woodlands. They were much better at Woodlands. Lighter and fluffier and with excellent servie. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2014
In the past 5 stars or more. Sadly this visit was not a relaxing one. A dog attacked my dog, that was hitched properly and under control. Other dog was not. I registered a complaint,was told dog was just visiting and had been on a leash. The dog only left for 24 hrs. then was back. Always lunging and barking.told later dog was staying at KOA cabin. For what I pay..would have expected honesty....
Sep 01, 2014
The staff at this location is wonderful. We loved sharing activities with the Woodlands location. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Magic Show was fun
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The office people were extremely friendly. The quietest campground I've every been to!
Aug 31, 2014
Absolutely the most incredible site I ever stayed at. Right on the water, peaceful setting, incredible, unobstructed sunsets made this campground one to remember for a lifetime.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This KOA was awesome. Helpful staff made our stay that much better. We wish we didn't have to leave.
Aug 30, 2014
Découvrir Bar Harbor était un plaisir pour nous. Nous reviendrons surement à votre camping. Discovering Bar Harbour was wonderful ! We will be back to enjoy Oceanside campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Loved our site- 357- and would stay there or 358 next time, but wish cable was available at these sites.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
One of the best KOAs. They even offer a lobster dinner!
Aug 29, 2014
Great waterfront site. Just wish they had cable considering the cost for a waterfront site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.