Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Always a pleasure... we come back every year and enjoy our stay all the time!
Aug 06, 2017
Staff here was very good. Location of campground gives plenty of opportunities for water view. Park is clean and appears well maintained with the following exceptions: Cable reception was poor at best. Water pressure very low, and some areas smelled of sewage. Because of location and other plusses, would return.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We loved being by the water!
Aug 05, 2017
Ocean sites are worth every penny.. a little slice of heaven! Facilities were very clean, and customer service is a 10! We can't wait for next year!
Aug 05, 2017
This place is awesome. We got a water side spot that had some of the most beautiful morning and evening views we have ever had. And the staff was very accommodating. We Would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Quite pricey for a site with no sewer hook-ups, but a more beautiful waterfront setting would be difficult to find.
Aug 04, 2017
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great site on the ocean. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic! Ted extremely helpful, with information and reservations for sightseeing excursions.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites too close. Internet horrible. Clean bathrooms
Aug 03, 2017
This was a very nice campground. Lots of activities were provided. The bathhouses were very clean. Great scenery here. One downside was a restricted way to exit the campground from our site.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location next to the ocean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Located near Bar Harbor and Acadia national Park. Plenty of shopping and things to see. Trenton amusement parks nearby. Lobster in an outside dining area in the park. Clean showers and laundry. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Internet not so good. Sites close. Clean bathrooms and showers. 😊
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
Aug 02, 2017
Amazing stay
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly, but campsite was on a slope. Need to get the campsites more level. This is the second time having a sloped campsite. First time, we couldn't level our camper. This time we could, but our trailer hitch had to be placed almost on the ground to level the camper. Other than that, the restrooms were clean, but lots of kids running around and bike riding without any supervision.
Jul 31, 2017
Site 373 is our absolute favorite camp site. Love kayaking amongst the seals, watching the amazing sunsets and completely relax !
Jul 31, 2017
It's the nicest campsites in Maine we had a great time
Jul 31, 2017
We love this campground for its proximity to both Acadia National Park and the charming village of Bar Harbor...Sites are tight but the ocean views & sunset on the beach at the campground can't be beat!
Jul 31, 2017
These oceanside sites are one of our favorite places to stay! Staff is alwats so friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
I booked this stay early enough this year that there should have been no problem getting an appropriate spot for a 34 foot fifth wheel with tip outs plus the truck. The spot was muctoo small. I was really disappointed. The man helping park was rude. The office people were wonderful, the redeeming characteristic of this campground. It should also have a change machine by the laundry.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Bel accueil cordial.
Jul 30, 2017
Love being in the water! Beautiful sunsets! Downside- no pool and bathrooms need more frequent attention.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful area and friendly staff but sites need major updating and more space for larger rigs.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice location but very expensive (over 100 p/n) for quite basic facilities, with very little privacy, on sloping pitch.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely awesome
Jul 30, 2017
Great service, beautiful place
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful! My favorite koa location
Jul 30, 2017
The attendants were very helpful. The campsites sre very close together. The water pressure is very low.
Jul 29, 2017
It is too bd about the water pressure. Minimal to say the least. WiFi could be improved. Otherwise a very nice KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
it was convenient and fun! Amenities were great too!
Jul 28, 2017
We've become regulars! Love our ocean front site and have signed up for our 4th consecutive year in 2018. It's a beautiful spot, folks are helpful and accommodating. Free bus into town so you never have to use your car. The buses in fact cover every inch of Mt Desert Island.
Jul 28, 2017
Wi-Fi was average, everything else was Ok because they have the Ocean!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at! We love it there! All the employees are so friendly and so attentive. Amazing views!
Jul 28, 2017
Good: Location is great. Staff is friendly, tide pools are hours of fun. Not so good: Spots in the middle are very close together, and our spot (106) smelled strongly of sewage the entire stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Rest rooms were SPOTLESS, the grounds were very clean as well. Great location to area attractions. Tents to super big rigs, no problem. Id def stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice place. I would not pay such an exorbitant amount for a "prime" site ever again however. Though I was quite close to the beautiful water, I couldn't even see it through the wall of RV's and vehicles parked sideways between me and the ocean. Sites are crammed very close together.
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, had fun. Thanks to the staff at the campground!
Jul 28, 2017
The camp staff was polite,pleasant and helpful. The grounds,bathrooms,showers & general facilities were clean and well maintained (with the exception of the trash dumpster-it was exposed and unsightly). The site we had wasn't worthy of the cost. It took me two nights to get used to the humming of generators. We didn't realize the majority of the camp grounds was going to be centered around RVs.
Jul 27, 2017
We had the best site in the campground and this KOA location was perfect for us. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly throughout each day, which is very appreciated in a busy campground. Just wish that a campsite rate was for 4 and not 2 individuals. Vacationing with a family is expensive enough without the extra fees.
Jul 27, 2017
I loved the views, a lot of available activities at campground. My only concerns were lack of full hookups, and sites cramped together. The cost of pump outs a bit high. The staff were about the friendliest that I have ever encountered in my camping years. Grandkids had a lot of activities to keep them busy. One of my most memorable camping experiences. Thank you so much. Doug
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great campground. Right on the ocean. Sunsets are breathtaking. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Close to Bar Harbor and Arcadia Park. Would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be returning here again.
Jul 26, 2017
What a grea location- beautiful sunsets at night, plenty of activities although we did not partake, the free shuttle service was also excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award