Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
this was our 1st official camp outing w/ my parents Airstream that we purchased from them. And our 1st trip to Maine.....loved it! Everything was perfect, the site, the staff (very friendly and helpful), even the weather....thank you, we were born to camp! KOA will always be where we park it.
Oct 02, 2014
Excellent oceanfront site.
Oct 02, 2014
Everyone is very friendly, beautiful surroundings, immaculate facilities, filled our requests perfectly, easy to find.One of the best places we have stayed and we have been RV ing for 16 years. nice store
Oct 02, 2014
Love staying here. On the up side: absolutely great views. Friendly people. Nice that they have lobster dinners and the pie lady on site most nights. On the down side, they still charge really premium rates even in September and October, and they could use some work on their restrooms and dog park. But all-in-all, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Oct 02, 2014
Pricey since Wifi was spotty and Cable for TV there without connections Great location and staff
Oct 02, 2014
The particular site we had was too small for our unit otherwise an excellent campground with very nice location
Oct 01, 2014
Expensive but beautiful views. Things went well until they shut off the water about 1 hour before we were leaving. Pretty rotten thing to do.
Oct 01, 2014
Great location, bus stop into town right outside at the office, but had problems connecting to the internet (device connected to the campground's network, but not to the internet)
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Campground is very nice. There are 12 working, hot showers. Some sites are not level but the staff will work with you on this. Somewhat pricey but that goes with the location.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay this year and enjoyed our stay!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
loved the oceanside campsite. Clean restrooms and laundry.
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful, clean campground. Competent, friendly staff. One of the best KOA's we've visited!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The water main broke so there was no water in the morning for showering. At over 60 bucks a night I think KOA should have refunded at least a portion of what I paid.
Sep 29, 2014
Great views, wifi/cable great. Multiple unlevel campsites. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Our site was a pull through, level. Intersection getting to KOA confusing, esp. In the dark.
Sep 29, 2014
Pricey for sites that are on top of each other. Store/office only open 9am, close at 6pm? In a tourist area.. Get real should be open before the 1st bus gets there at 9am, sell stuff. Saw a lot of folks try to get in office 8:30ish. And close at 6pm? Too early in tourist area! DUMB... Just saying'. Encore Mt Desert Campground just down road, bigger nicer sites, and more reasonable $$$
Sep 28, 2014
We had a great time. I think depending on what site you have would make the rating change a bit. We had a great view of the water even 1 row back. Overall campground was clean / quiet with enough space.
Sep 28, 2014
We actually had a site right on the water with our own beach!... Amazing sunset first night we were there... shuttles to Bar Harbor town or all around the park... loved it!... Bathrooms clean but old... had to dump away from the site...
Sep 28, 2014
Thank you for a great vacation spot. Very nicely run campground.
Sep 28, 2014
My stay was OK. We lost water one morning which altered our plans....no showers. The staff and management are top notch though. Eager to please, and worked with us on the water outage. We'd likely stay here again when we're in the area.
Sep 28, 2014
We loved Oceanside! The view, the cleanliness of the campground and rest rooms was top notch, and the lobster dinners awesome! thanks!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We stays here last year and really liked it. The only thing I was dissappoined in was we got here too late this year for the PANCAKES!
Sep 25, 2014
Great time.. A little cold.. Enjoyed the wedding activities.
Sep 25, 2014
Suggestion: close the restrooms for cleaning in the afternoon. Very inconvenient to have to wait. Most people like to shower at the time you have the facilities closed.
Sep 25, 2014
Excellent staff and great facilities - a real pleasure to stay at during our time on the island.
Sep 24, 2014
This was an unique KOA in that there was no pool and some of the sites were extremely close. However some of the primo sites were right on the water but did not have full hook-ups. They did have a vendor who provided lobster dinners every day and it was pretty tasty. It was also very handy to get to Acadia NP. Including bus service.
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful people. Loved the escort to your site. Nice view of the water
Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful visit. Very helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great stay, very clean, quiet location. A small privacy wall separating men's and ladies shower areas would be appreciated. Thanks to all your hard working, friendly staff for a memorable stay on VKR appreciation weekend.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff very helpful
Sep 22, 2014
Could not have had a better view....people very friendly and helpful....bathrooms spotless...great vacation....Will be back
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice site, great location.
Sep 22, 2014
We would have rated it much higher except for the wedding that went on Saturday. We didn't pay $60+ to have a tent block our view for 2 days and to have to listen to loud music! Shame on you KOA for taking advantage of your KAMPING customers!!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was very nice but who rents out 8 rows of camp sites for a wedding! We were the only one left on the campsite right next to the huge tent!! We came back from Bar Harbor and there was the circus tent. That was on Friday and we were leaving on Sunday am they said we could move but it was for 1 night. I just wish they would have told us sooner
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Great location close to all the Bar Harbor sights. Nice park, good sized sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Lobster dinners available in the park is a nice touch.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
excellent facility, extremely clean, staff very accommodating and friendly . could not expect more . kudos to all !
Sep 21, 2014
Units too close together, but a very pleasant stay. Clean and lots of hot showers. Nice beach access. Lobster cook on site great! Cleaning bathrooms at 8 until 11 am should be changed.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Booked a waterfront site and the view was half blocked by a tree and the other half looked at the road coming onto the island. I paid the same price as the sites at the point with beautiful views. Extremely disappointed and believe the price should have been discounted due to the difference in quality of sites. Staff did not care at all of my dissatisfaction! Would rate a 5
Sep 20, 2014
Just perfekt, good bus service.
Sep 20, 2014
Awesome11111
Sep 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.