Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Site truly oceanfront. Beautiful!
May 30, 2017
Staff was great very helpful store was well stocked
May 30, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely be going back!
May 30, 2017
Our first time out with our new motorhome.Staff extremely helpful. Site was very clean and level. We will definately be back
May 29, 2017
Beautiful views, outstanding service, great site, clean amenities and timely information on the area.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful view, nice pancake breakfast, should have called ahead and we could have had the lobster feed, but we were fortunate to be able to camp with the ocean views without reservation. Water pressure was low and the cable was low grade
May 28, 2017
The campground is an amazing piece of beachfront property. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was the load construction on the property.
May 26, 2017
men's bathroom reconstruction was ill-timed, other than that we enjoyed the campground. Nice friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
Beautiful waterfront site. Site was spacious but neighboring RVer crowded me in on second night.
May 26, 2017
Very pleasant. Quiet with beautiful view. Good facilities.😁
May 26, 2017
Loved this park, well maintained. Clean washrooms. Great place to stay. Friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Absolutely the best KOA to date for us. Wonderful staff, well maintained, well staffed, stunning location - couldn't be happier. We'll be back!
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great Location! But site 101 was not on one of them. Three nites to do some hiking. When we came back each afternoon, the 2 cycle motor bike rally started in the park and didn't cease until dusk. The men's bathroom was closed without a sign. After 4 tries, I thought the cleaning session was taking too long, despite the fact all the lights were on all nite. A sign might have helped and the es
May 22, 2017
Think this will be a great park when the upgrades are finished. GPS directed us to the wrong KOA; (the same people run both, about a mile apart)
May 22, 2017
Great views, friendly people, lots to do and see in the vicinity
May 22, 2017
The view from #369 was great. The site sits between 368 & 370. #369 had no power (even after resetting the reset switch, we used the abutting power source as nobody was there). The ground appears to have recently been disturbed as it was dirt/muddy around the fire pit. Substandard for a KOA for sure. If not for the views I wouldn't have given such a stellar review.
May 21, 2017
Extremely friendly staff! Very clean campground. Our waterfront site was spacious and awesome. We've already booked another stay!
May 21, 2017
While I imagine it can become quite crowded, we stayed before Memorial weekend, so it was a peaceful, quiet stay. Beautiful view of the ocean, nice dog park.
May 19, 2017
Well-maintained facilities, very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!
May 19, 2017
The whole operation exudes helpfulness and smiles. Great Stay!
May 19, 2017
We were only there for two nights. We found the staff to be friendly and the campground was clean met our expectations.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Nice laundry facility and the views are amazing.
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Narrow sites
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Campground neat and clean. Not given a good lot. Wanted one near the water. We got one near trash and near traffick. Lots of dogs and plenty of dog walks but lots of barking.
May 16, 2017
I like the supervisor lady who got after two of the three ladies at the counter...the two were just messing around with their computers and not looking up to greet the customers entering the office. The supervisor lady made sure they paid attention to the customers to check them in. The escort to the site was very good and got us as close to the sewer connections as we could get.
May 15, 2017
Awesome weekend. Great staff at the campground. Great spots on the waterfront. Can't wait to go there again. The only complaint I have is the price on the wood and the large plastic bag it came in. Loose the bag and bring the price down. Especially when people around you are selling the same product cheaper.
May 15, 2017
We paid for wTer and electric but they were having a water problem and we did not have water to the next day. The laundry mat machines are small and outdated. The washer kept taking my money but didn't work. The staff was excellent knowledgeable and friendly.
May 14, 2017
K9 park should be at least double the size.
Oct 24, 2016
I was so taken with this KOA which was our destination after travelling from WA.State. We took advantage of the Lobster dinners cooked while we waited and took back to our trailer. Salt water was within our view from our campsite, the amenities and store were wonderful. We stayed several days to go to Acadia National Park and to eat and shop in Bar Harbor. I love this place!
Oct 19, 2016
need more full hook up sites,
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff Beautiful campground Good sites High Speed Internet Daily local lobster feed (awesome) Location Cons: Laundry and showers woefully outdated and inadequate. Shared gender showers not a great idea. Connectivity for internet is TERRIBLE. Truncated system. Shouldn't advertise when availability is spotty, at best.
Oct 16, 2016
Location is perfect and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Special bonus having a car that delivers fresh pies throughout the camp ground after your evening meal.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Even sold us frozen lobster tails cheap!
Oct 13, 2016
Crowded but clean and well managed. We will be back
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Site was level and utilities were very good. Had a slight view of the water. Maintained well and everyone was very nice. Loved the shuttle, a free bus system that covers the Acadia and the island. Wonderful place to do it all from.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful!
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and informative. Loved Acadia National Park. The KOA was a located in a beautiful location.
Oct 12, 2016
End of year party was fun in spite of the rain. great staff
Oct 12, 2016
Great view Very nice staff
Oct 12, 2016
It was a lovely campground to stay, the only negative was the weather! Otherwise, great site for 2 tents, close to the ocean, treed, and close to all the facilities!The staff were helpful in suggestion must do's near by, including hiking recommendations. We also had an awesome Columbus day/ Canadian Thanksgiving dinner for $1 for those cmap. Great staff and community at the Bar Harbour/Oceanside
Oct 12, 2016
Spot was small. Could have been blocked in on moving day if people weren't available to move cars.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice campground with a great location.
Oct 11, 2016
Boring. Nothing to do. Waste of time. NOT! Again, a nice, relaxing stay to end our end of the season camping. Staff, facilities/grounds and the weather were perfect. The only negative is that the prices keep creeping up each year. But still within our budget. Thank you, for the 12th time for providing the atmosphere for our well needed rest and relaxation!
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was friendly & willing to help. The scenery is spectacular & very relaxing. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Great location. Enjoyed the Lobster Dinner & other events. Laundry facilities were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award